لكن ... لماذا نخاف؟

امرأة تتسلق الجبال ، معلقة في الهواء
الصورة عن طريق محمد حسن

فلماذا لا نفعل لأنها تذهب؟ لماذا لا نتواصل مع ما نريده حقًا؟ لماذا لا نسعى جاهدين للحصول على ما يريده الله لنا حقًا؟ لماذا لا نتحمل المخاطر ونواجه التحديات حتى يتم إسكاتنا أو سماعنا أو رفضنا أو قبولنا - الفشل أو النجاح؟

نحن خائفون

يقال الحقيقة القاسية والقاسية: نحن نخاف من أي شخص أو أي شيء يختلف عنا أو غريب عنا ، لا يتوافق معنا ، على عكسنا. نخشى "الآخر" - فكرة ، قيمة ، شخص ، مجتمع ، أمة - التي تختلف عن بلدنا. نخشى التحدي والتغيير الذي يهدد كائناتنا ووجودنا.

كان من المعتاد أن يعتمد البعض منا على المؤسسات والأنظمة التي جعلت الجزء الصغير من العالم ثابتًا وثابتًا. كنا نؤمن بمدارسنا وبنوكنا وأطبائنا ومستشفياتنا وحكومتنا ومجتمعاتنا الدينية.

الآن ، يبدو أن الكثير مما عانينا ينهار أمام أعيننا. لا يوجد شىء مماثل. نحن قلقون بشأن تعليم أطفالنا ؛ مواردنا المالية ومعاشاتنا التقاعدية وتقاعدنا ؛ رعايتنا الصحية قادة حكومتنا ومحاكمنا المنقسمة والمكسرة ؛ انقسمت بلادنا إلى فصائل سياسية لا يمكن التوفيق بينها على ما يبدو. حتى كنائسنا ومعابدنا ومساجدنا ومعابدنا التي كانت مركز الصدارة في السابق وخلقت إحساسًا بالمسؤولية المجتمعية والاجتماعية يبدو الآن أنها تفقد التركيز وأصبحت غير ذات صلة بالكثيرين.

التغيير أمر لا مفر منه ، ونحن الشهود والمشاركين في تحول هائل ينذر بالعمر الجديد ، وربما المحوري ، القادم. بالنسبة للبعض ، هذا أمر مثير للغاية بينما ننغمس في آفاق جديدة وفرص لا يمكن تصورها.

لكن الكثيرين يخشون المجهول. هذا النوع من التغيير المدمر للعالم يتحدى المعتقدات والسلوكيات طويلة الأمد والمريحة والثابتة. عالمنا الأكثر أمانًا وأمانًا ينهار. ونحن خائفون.

نحن خائفون لأنه ليس لدينا أي فكرة عما سيأتي بعد ذلك. نخشى المجهول وغير المتوقع وغير المتوقع. نخاف من الظلام الذي نجلس فيه قبل الفجر الجديد.

لهذا السبب يتمسك الكثيرون بما هو معروف بالفعل ، وما هو آمن ، وما يبدو آمناً. يقين وراحة الماضي تحميان من احتمالات المستقبل المحيرة وغير المؤكدة. بعض الناس يتمسكون بإحكام قدر الإمكان لما كان ، لذلك لا يحتاجون إلى مواجهة ما قد يكون.

تحرك للأمام؟

يمكن أن تؤدي هذه القبضة الصارمة إلى نوع من التفكير الضيق والقصور الذاتي الذي يمنع العالم من المضي قدمًا. غالبًا ما يكونون سياسيين و / أو دينيين و / أو محافظين اجتماعيين ، أي محافظين برأس مال C. إنهم يفترضون أن نزعتهم المحافظة هي السبيل للتمسك بالماضي المعروف والمريح وتكريم الفردية والاستقلالية الشخصية. ويواجه التقدميون وجهات نظرهم من يدافعون عن التنوع القوي والمسؤولية الاجتماعية المشتركة والاحتفاء بالصالح العام.

للأسف ، لا يكفي الأصوليين أو المتطرفين من كل مكان على الطيف الأيديولوجي أن يفعلوا ذلك لأنفسهم بمفردهم. يعتقدون أنه من واجبهم إقناع بقية البشرية بتبني مواقفهم. يلعبون على مخاوفنا. إنهم يصرون على أنهم ، وهم وحدهم ، يعرفون الحقيقة الحقيقية - أي الحقيقة برأس مال T. لذلك في الجوهر يقولون: نحن محقون في هذا الأمر. موقفنا هو الأفضل. نحن على يقين من أنه الأفضل لك ولعالمنا أيضًا. إذا كنت لا تصدقنا ، إذا كنت لا تقبل نظرتنا للعالم ، فسنحاول التفكير معك. إذا لم ينقلك ذلك إلى جانبنا ، فسنحاول جعلك متطرفًا. إذا لم ينجح ذلك ، فسوف نرعبك. إذا لم يفلح ذلك ، فبكلمات قاسية وأفعال مرعبة ، سنضربك ونقتلك.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

وهكذا ، نخاف من الرصاصة في شمس الظهيرة. نخاف من قصف بناياتنا وقطارات الانفاق. إطلاق النار الجماعي في المسارح والنوادي الليلية ودور العبادة ؛ السيارات تهاجم شوارعنا. نشعر بالغضب لأن ملاعب أطفالنا أصبحت ساحات قتل. نحن غاضبون من تهديدات القنابل ضد رياض الأطفال لدينا. لقد أهاننا التفتيش الجسدي على خطوط الأمن بالمطار. نحن حزينون لفقداننا للبراءة. ونحن نخشى الوقوف في وجه الأصوليين الراديكاليين والإرهابيين والقتلة في مجتمعاتنا - خشية أن نعلن أننا أعداءهم اللدودين ونصبح أهدافهم المفضلة الجديدة.

دعنا نقول الأمر كما هو

يجب منع أي مجموعة أو شخص يحاول فرض معتقدات أو سلوك على الآخرين من التمييز والترهيب. لكل فرد الحق في الاعتقاد والشغف الشخصي أو المجتمعي. لا يحق لأي شخص أن يفرض هذا الاعتقاد أو العاطفة على أي شخص آخر.

الأصولية تسمم عالمنا. لذا يجب على اليهود المعتدلين في التيار السائد الوقوف في وجه المتشددين المتدينين. يجب أن يقف البروتستانت المعتدلون في وجه الإنجيليين. يجب على الكاثوليك المعتدلين من التيار السائد الوقوف في وجه المحافظين ؛ يجب على المسلمين المعتدلين في التيار الرئيسي الوقوف في وجه المتطرفين. ويجب على المعتدلين في كل مكان على أساس الجنس ، والعرق ، وأطياف السياسة أن يقفوا في وجه كارهي النساء ، والمتفوقين البيض ، والنازيين الجدد ، والفاشيين الجدد ، ومعادي السامية. لم يعد بإمكاننا أن ندع "المتنمرين الكبار والأشرار" في هذا العالم يرهبوننا أو يتحكمون في حياتنا. لم يعد بإمكاننا أن نخاف.

ترياق الخوف

لا يوجد سوى ترياق واحد للخوف: الحب. سوف يتطلب الأمر حبًا للتغلب على الكراهية الأساسية والشعور بالاستحقاق الذاتي الذي يكمن في بعض القلوب. فالحب يمحو الخوف ، ويجلب نور التفاهم والتسامح والقبول والعناق.

يمكننا أن نرسل طاقة حبنا إلى العالم حتى تتمكن من دخول القلوب التي ما زالت مضللة. يمكننا أن نصنع عالماً لا يسوده الرعب والخوف ، بل يسوده الهدوء والأمل والحب والسلام.

العالم كله جسر ضيق.
الشيء الرئيسي هو ألا تخافوا.
            
   ~ الحاخام Chasidic Nachman - 1772-1810

حقوق التأليف والنشر 2021. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من الناشر
كتاب Monkfish للنشر. MonkfishPublishing.com/

المادة المصدر

المحبة الراديكالية: إله واحد ، عالم واحد ، شعب واحد
بواسطة واين دوسيك.

غلاف الكتاب: الراديكالية المحبة: إله واحد ، عالم واحد ، شعب واحد من تأليف واين دوسيك.بالنسبة للكثيرين منا ، يبدو الأمر كما لو أن عالمنا ينهار. لقد تحطمت المعتقدات المريحة منذ فترة طويلة ، ونواجه أسئلة وتحديات غير مسبوقة. كيف نعالج الانقسامات القاسية للطبقة والعرق والدين والثقافات التي ابتليت بها؟ كيف نتغلب على التحيز الجنسي ، والأصولية الصارمة ، والقومية بلا خجل ، والكراهية التي لا معنى لها ، والإرهاب العنيف؟ كيف ننقذ كوكبنا الثمين من التهديدات لوجوده ذاته؟

يوجد في هذا الكتاب مخطط جريء ، ذو رؤية ، مليء بالروح من أجل الفداء والتحول والتطور لعالمنا الجديد الناشئ من خلال المحبة الراديكالية والشعور اليومي بالمقدسات. بحكمة قديمة ملفوفة بالزي المعاصر ، وقصص حلوة وملهمة ، ورؤى ثاقبة ، وإرشادات لطيفة المحبة الراديكالية هي دعوة للتجديد والوحدة - وعد بأن الأرض يمكن أن تكون عدن مرة أخرى.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا

عن المؤلف

صورة RABBI WAYNE DOSICK ، Ph.D.، DDرابي واين دوسيك ، دكتوراه ، د. اشتهر بمنحة دراسية عالية الجودة وروح مقدسة ، وهو حاخام The Elijah Minyan ، أستاذ زائر متقاعد في جامعة سان دييغو ، ومضيف البرنامج الإذاعي الشهري على الإنترنت ، SpiritTalk Live! سمعت على HealthyLife.net. وهو مؤلف حائز على جوائز لتسعة كتب نالت استحسان النقاد ، بما في ذلك الكتاب الكلاسيكي الآن اليهودية الحيةقواعد ذهبيةالكتاب المقدس للأعمالعندما تؤلم الحياةالكابالا لمدة 20 دقيقةاليهودية الروحالافضل لم يأت بعدتمكين طفلك النيلي، ومؤخرا ، الاسم الحقيقي لله: احتضان الجوهر الكامل للإله.

للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة https://elijahminyan.com/rabbi-wayne

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف.
 

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

انخفاض عدد سكان الصين 1 21
سكان الصين والعالم يتراجعون الآن
by Xiujian Peng
أكد مكتب الإحصاء الوطني الصيني ما أكده الباحثون مثلي منذ فترة طويلة ...
شخصان يجلسان يتحدثان
كيف تتحدث مع شخص ما عن نظريات المؤامرة في خمس خطوات بسيطة
by دانيال جولي وكارين دوغلاس وماثيو ماركيز
غالبًا ما تكون غريزة الناس الأولى عند التعامل مع مؤمني المؤامرة هي محاولة فضح…
ممارسة اليوجا القديمة 1 24
فوائد ممارسة اليوجا القديمة لكل من الجسد والعقل
by هيربريت رقيق
أصبحت اليوغا الآن نشاطًا سائدًا في الولايات المتحدة ويتم تصويرها عادةً على أنها أسلوب حياة صحي ...
التبييض mlk 1 25
كيف الجمهوريين وايت واش مارتن لوثر كينج
by هاجر يزديها
كانون الثاني (يناير) هو شهر يحيي ذكرى أكثر قتامة وحداثة لهجوم 6 كانون الثاني (يناير) 2021 على ...
لقطة شاشة لصفحة My Space
ماذا يحدث لبياناتنا عندما لم نعد نستخدم شبكة وسائط اجتماعية أو منصة نشر؟
by كاتي ماكينون
يلعب الإنترنت دورًا مركزيًا في حياتنا. لقد نشأت - والعديد من الأشخاص الآخرين في عمري - جنبًا إلى جنب مع ...
امرأة جالسة ملفوفة في بطانية تحتسي مشروبًا ساخنًا
نزلات البرد والإنفلونزا و COVID: كيف يمكن للنظام الغذائي ونمط الحياة تعزيز جهاز المناعة لديك
by صموئيل جيه وايت وفيليب ب. ويلسون
هناك العديد من الأشياء التي يمكننا القيام بها لدعم جهاز المناعة لدينا وحتى تحسين وظائفه.
عائلة بهيجة تجلس معًا بالخارج في مرج
كيف يمكننا أن نكون أفضل آباء ممكن أن نكون؟
by الحاخام واين دوسيك
نحن من نصنع الخيارات وننقل الدروس - بالقول والفعل ، بذكاء و ...
الترحيب بعام الأرنب عام 2011 في تايوان
مرحبًا بك في عام الأرنب أو القط ، اعتمادًا على المكان الذي تعيش فيه
by ميغان بريسون
في 22 كانون الثاني (يناير) 2023 ، سيرحب أكثر من مليار شخص على مستوى العالم بعام الأرنب - أو ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

But... Why Are We Afraid?

a woman mountain climbing, hanging in mid-air
Image by mohamed Hassan

So why don’t we go for it? Why don’t we reach out for what we really want? Why don’t we strive to get what God really wants for us? Why don’t we take the risks and confront the challenges to be silenced or heard, rejected or accepted—to fail or to succeed?

We Are Afraid

Hard and harsh truth be told: We are afraid of anyone or anything that is different from us or foreign to us, incompatible with us, contrary to us. We fear “The Other”—an idea, a value, a person, a community, a nation—that is unlike our own. We fear challenge and change that threatens our beings and our existence.

It used to be that some of us could count on the institutions and systems that held our little part of the world steady and firm. We had faith in our schools, our banks, our doctors and hospitals, our government, our religious communities.

Now, much of what sustained us seems to be crumbling right before our eyes. Nothing is the same. We worry about our children’s educations; our finances, pensions, and retirement; our health care; our fractured and broken government leaders and courts; our countries split into seemingly irreconcilable political factions. Even our churches, synagogues, mosques, and temples that once held the center and created a sense of community and social responsibility now seem to be losing focus and are becoming irrelevant to many.

Change is inevitable, and we are the witnesses and participants in a massive shift that portends the new, perhaps even axial, age that is coming. For some, this is extremely exciting as we plunge forward into new vistas and unimagined opportunities.

But many fear the unknown. This kind of world-shattering change challenges longstanding, comfortable, steadfast beliefs and behaviors. Our safer, surer world is falling apart. And we are afraid.

We are afraid because we have no idea what is coming next. We fear the uncertain, the unforeseeable, the unpredictable. We are afraid of the dark in which we sit before the new dawn.

That is why so many cling to what is already known, what is secure, what seems safe. The certainty and the comfort of the past shields against the bewildering and unsure possibilities of the future. Some people hang on as tightly as possible to what was, so they need not face what might be.

Moving Forward?

This rigid grip can lead to the kind of narrow thinking and stubborn inertia that keeps the world from moving forward. Most often they are political, and/or religious, and/or social Conservatives, that is, Conservative with a capital C. They posit that their conservatism is the way to hold on to the known, comfortable past and to honor individuality and personal autonomy. Their views are countered by progressives who advocate robust diversity, shared social responsibility, and the celebration of the common good.

Sadly, it is not enough for fundamentalists or extremists of every place on the ideological spectrum to do so for themselves alone. They think it is their duty to convince all the rest of humanity to embrace their positions. They play on our fears. They insist that they, and only they, know the real Truth—that is, Truth with a capital T. So in essence they say: We are right about this. Our stance is the best. We are certain that it is best for you and for our world too. If you do not believe us, if you do not accept our worldview, then we will try to reason with you. If that does not bring you to our side, we will try to radicalize you. If that does not work, we will terrorize you. If that does not work, then with harsh words and terrifying deeds, we will strike out against you and kill you.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

And so, we are afraid of the bullet in the noonday sun. We are afraid of the bombings of our buildings and subways; the mass shootings in our theaters, nightclubs, and places of worship; the vehicle attacks on our streets. We are outraged that our children’s playgrounds have become killing fields. We are furious about the bomb threats against our preschools. We are insulted by the physical pat-down at airport security lines. We are brokenhearted by our loss of innocence. And we are afraid to stand up to radical fundamentalists, terrorists, or killers in our communities—lest we be declared their sworn enemies and become their new favorite targets.

Let’s Tell It Like It Is

Any group or person who tries to impose beliefs or behavior on others must be stopped from discrimination and intimidation. Everyone has a right to personal or communal belief and passion. No one has a right to force that belief or passion on anyone else.

Fundamentalism is poisoning our world. So mainstream, moderate Jews must stand up to the rigid ultra-Orthodox; mainstream, moderate Protestants must stand up to evangelicals; mainstream, moderate Catholics must stand up to arch-conservatives; mainstream, moderate Muslims must stand up to radicals. And mainstream moderates of every place on the gender, racial, and political spectrums must stand up to misogynists, white supremacists, neo-Nazis, neo-fascists, and anti-Semites. We can no longer let the “big, bad bullies” of this world terrorize us or control our lives. We can no longer be afraid.

The Antidote to Fear

There is only one antidote to fear: Love. It will take love to overcome the fundamental hatreds and self-righteous sense of superiority that reside in some hearts. Love wipes away the fear and brings the light of understanding, tolerance, acceptance, and embrace.

We can send our love energy out into the world so that it can enter still-misguided hearts. We can make a world not of terror and fear, but of serenity and hope, love and peace.

The whole world is a narrow bridge.
The main thing is to not make yourself afraid.
            
   ~ Chasidic Rabbi Nachman - 1772-1810

Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher
Monkfish Book Publishing. MonkfishPublishing.com/

Article Source

Radical Loving: One God, One World, One People
by Wayne Dosick.

book cover: Radical Loving: One God, One World, One People by Wayne Dosick.For many of us, it feels as if our world is breaking apart. Long-held, comfortable beliefs are being shattered, and we face unprecedented questions and challenges. How do we heal the harsh divisions of class, race, religion, and cultures that plague us? How do we vanquish sexism, rigid fundamentalism, unabashed nationalism, senseless hatred, and violent terrorism? How do we save our precious planet from the threats to its very existence?

In this book is a bold, visionary, Spirit-filled blueprint for the redemption, transformation, and evolution of our emerging new world through radical loving and a day-to-day sense of the sacred. With age-old wisdom wrapped in contemporary garb, sweet, inspiring stories, keen insights, and gentle guidance, Radical Loving is a call to renewal and to Oneness―a promise that Earth can be Eden once again.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here

About the Author

photo of RABBI WAYNE DOSICK, Ph.D., D.D.RABBI WAYNE DOSICK, Ph.D., D.D., is an educator, writer, and spiritual guide who teaches and counsels about faith, ethical values, life transformations, and evolving human consciousness. Well-known for his quality scholarship and sacred spirit, he is the rabbi of The Elijah Minyan, a retired visiting professor at the University of San Diego, and the host of the monthly Internet radio program, SpiritTalk Live! heard on HealthyLife.net. He is the award-winning author of nine critically acclaimed books, including the now-classic Living JudaismGolden RulesThe Business BibleWhen Life Hurts20 Minute KabbalahSoul JudaismThe Best is Yet To BeEmpowering Your Indigo Child, and, most recently, The Real Name of God: Embracing the Full Essence of the Divine.

For more info, visit https://elijahminyan.com/rabbi-wayne

More books by this Author.
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

spreading disease at home 11 26
Why Our Homes Became COVID Hotspots
by Becky Tunstall
While staying home protected many of us from catching COVID at work, at school, at the shops or…
christmas traditions explained 11 30
How Christmas Became an American Holiday Tradition
by Thomas Adam
Each season, the celebration of Christmas has religious leaders and conservatives publicly…
grieving for pet 11 26
How to Help Grieve the Loss of a Beloved Family Pet
by Melissa Starling
It’s been three weeks since my partner and I lost our beloved 14.5-year-old dog, Kivi Tarro. It’s…
a man and woman in a kayak
Being in the Flow of Your Soul Mission and Life Purpose
by Kathryn Hudson
When our choices distance us from our soul mission, something inside us suffers. There is no logic…
essential oil and flowers
Using Essential Oils and Optimizing Our Body-Mind-Spirit
by Heather Dawn Godfrey, PGCE, BSc
Essential oils have a multitude of uses, from ethereal and cosmetic to psycho-emotional and…
how to kow if something true 11 30
3 Questions to Ask Whether Something Is True
by Bob Britten
Truth can be tricky to determine. Every message you read, see or hear comes from somewhere and was…
grey-haired woman wearing funky pink sunglasses singing holding a microphone
Putting on the Ritz and Improving Well-Being
by Julia Brook and Colleen Renihan
Digital programming and virtual interactions, initially considered to be stop-gap measures during…
two climbers, with one giving the other a helping hand
Why Doing Good Deeds Is Good For You
by Michael Glauser
What happens to the doers of good deeds? Numerous studies confirm that those who regularly engage…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.