5 مفاهيم خاطئة حول الإبداع يمكن أن تعيقك

رجل بإصبعه على ذقنه ينظر إلى خلفية من علامات الاستفهام
صورة من Pixabay

فهم وقبول نفسك على مستوى حقيقي هو مفتاح الوصول إلى إمكاناتك. يمكن للمفاهيم الخاطئة حول الإبداع أن تبطئ أو تعرقل التقدم في مجالات متعددة من الحياة.

يعرف معظمنا من خلاق كان الاطفال. لقد كانوا مشغولين برسم رسومات ثلاثية الأبعاد ، ويرتدون أكثر الملابس جنونًا التي يمكن أن يبتكروها ، وبناء هياكل عصا المصاصة أثناء العطلة ، أليس كذلك؟ ربما كنت كذلك أن طفل ، مشغول بإتقان الفن والموسيقى بينما يركز الأطفال العاديون على القواعد والتاريخ والرياضيات والعلوم وحتى الأدب ، والبعض منا لديه رؤوس عالقة دائمًا في الكتب.

لقد نشأت وأنا أؤمن بأن إبداعي كان مقصورًا على الكتابة. أنا لا تناسب طفل مبدع قالب. اعتبرت نفسي جزءًا من مجموعة الفنون الليبرالية مقابل مجموعة ذات عقلية علمية. كان لدي جانب منطقي ، وهو ما أبعدني عن دلو الإبداع.

في الكلية ، أدركت لحسن الحظ الإبداع المذهل الموجود في الطبيعة ، والذي بدأ تحولًا بطيئًا في العقلية. أخذت دورات في تاريخ الفن أكثر مما هو مطلوب ، لكنني ما زلت أفترض أنني شخص بدا في الفن بدلا من خلق هنا.

ما زلت أعتقد أنني كنت كذلك معد لتتناسب مع أحد القوالب التي أظهرتها وأنا أكبر. في النهاية ، تركتني المفاهيم الخاطئة حول الإبداع في حيرة من أمري حول قدراتي ومصالحي وأبطأت تقدمي.

إليك خمسة مفاهيم خاطئة أخطأتني:

المفهوم الخاطئ الأول: الإبداع يدور حول الفن

الإبداع هو خلق، بغض النظر عن ماذا أنشئ. لا يقتصر الأمر على ما نعتبره فنًا تقليديًا.

Dictionary.com يُعرّف الإبداع بأنه "القدرة على تجاوز الأفكار التقليدية ، والقواعد ، والأنماط ، والعلاقات ، أو ما شابه ذلك ، وإنشاء أفكار وأشكال وأساليب وتفسيرات جديدة ذات مغزى ، وما إلى ذلك ؛ الأصالة أو التقدم أو الخيال ". يوفر قاموس Merrium-Webster هذه المرادفات لـ خلاق: ذكي وخيالي وعبقري ومبتكر وأصلي. فنـون لم يرد في أي منهما. الإبداع هو أكثر من مجرد فن ، ويمكن للفن أن يفتقر إلى الإبداع ، حتى عندما يتم تنفيذه بشكل مثالي.

تعد القدرة على إنشاء شيء يتجاوز التقليدي والعادي والمتوسط ​​وما إلى ذلك محركًا قويًا يتطلب ، بالنسبة للعديد من الأشخاص ، منفذًا.

المفهوم الخاطئ الثاني: الأفراد إما أيسر دماغ (منطقي) أو يمين دماغ (مبدع)

لماذا نميل إلى جذب الأطفال إلى أولئك الأكثر إبداعًا مقابل التفكير العلمي؟ أعتقد أن هذا التقسيم قد استمر بسبب سوء الفهم أعلاه. بعد كل شيء ، إذا كان الطفل يستمتع بمشروعات فنية ، فهم يجب أن تكون شخصًا عقلانيًا. نظرًا لأنهم مبدعون ، فهم من المرجح أن يكافحون مع الرياضيات والعلوم لذلك يجب عليهم تجنب مهنة STEM. باتباع هذا الهراء ، فإن الطفل الذي يتفوق في الرياضيات والعلوم ليس فقط من النوع الإبداعي ويجب تشجيعه على الاستمرار في الدورة. هم المسيطرون على الدماغ الأيسر. غير مبدع.

يمكن للعقل الإبداعي أن يتفوق في أي العمل في أي حقل. أنا شخص مبدع للغاية انتهى بي المطاف في صناعة الأدوية في مجال من الخبرة يكون عادةً جذابًا لأصحاب العقول اليسرى. في وقت مبكر من مسيرتي المهنية ، كانت هناك أوقات نظر فيها الناس إلي وكأنني مجنون لأقترح خلاق فكرة في مثل هذه الساحة. لقد مرت سنوات قبل أن أفهم طبيعة إبداعي والقيمة التي يجب أن أقدمها لمجالي ومجال عملي.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

المفهوم الخاطئ الثالث: الإبداع العالي يصارع الناس مع المنطق

غالبًا ما يُنظر إلى المنطق والإبداع على أنهما متضادان ، ومع ذلك فإن المتضادات المنطقية تشمل كلمات مثل أحمق وغير عقلاني وغير واقعي وغامض. أظن أنه ، عبر التاريخ ، قرر الأشخاص الأقل إبداعًا أن أولئك الذين يتطلعون إلى الرسم والرقص والغناء كانوا غير عقلانيين ، نظرًا لأهداف الجميع ينبغي يملك. من المحتمل أن يؤدي هذا التصور إلى تصنيفها على أنها غريبة الأطوار ، أو عالية الصيانة ، أو غير مألوفة.

هناك أشخاص غريبو الأطوار ، ولديهم صيانة عالية ، وغريبي الأطوار ليسوا مبدعين على الإطلاق. في الواقع ، يمكن أن يكونوا غير مبدعين لدرجة أنهم يصبحون عالقين في الأفكار والمعتقدات حول جميع أنواع الأشياء.

المفهوم الخاطئ الرابع: العلم قائم على الواقع ورفض قبول الواقع يغذي الإبداع

واقع هو ما هو عليه ، وهو متجذر في الحقائق الموضوعية ؛ المعلومات التي لا يمكن دحضها. الإبداع هي القدرة على تجاوز الواقع الحالي (الأفكار التقليدية ، والقواعد ، والأنماط ، والعلاقات ، أو ما شابه ذلك ،) وإنشاء واحدة جديدة.

إذا استشرنا علم اللغة ، نجد أن عكس ذلك الإبداع is واقع ليس منطق, علم، أو الرياضيات . واقع يشير إلى شيء في الواقع موجود أو يحدث. لكن انتظر! نعلم جميعًا أشخاصًا يختلفون مع الواقع أو لا يفهمونه أو يرفضون قبوله. يمكن أن يحدث هذا لعدة أسباب ، بما في ذلك سوء فهم (الرأي) الذاتي والمعلومات الموضوعية ، وحتى المرض العقلي. عدم القدرة على قبول الواقع أو رفضه ليس علامة على عقل مبدع.

المنطق والعلم والرياضيات هي أدوات تستخدم ليس فقط لتحديد الواقع ولكن أيضًا لإنشاء حقائق جديدة من خلال تطبيق الإبداع ، تمامًا كما أن الأدوات الفنية هي أدوات تستخدم لتحويل قماش فارغ إلى عمل فني من خلال تطبيق الإبداع.

المفهوم الخاطئ الخامس: الإبداع ثابت؛ إما أن يكون لديك أو لا

بعض الناس أكثر إبداعًا بشكل طبيعي من غيرهم ، تمامًا مثل البعض رياضيون بطبيعتهم. ومع ذلك ، فإن كلا من الرياضة والإبداع ينطويان على مهارات يمكن تقويتها بمرور الوقت. ربما تكون الخطوة الأولى هي التخلص من كل مفاهيمك الخاطئة عن الإبداع واسأل نفسك ما هو المهم بالنسبة لك.

عليك أن تقرر ما تريد التفكير فيه وقضاء الوقت في القيام به. ليس من السهل دائمًا تحديد الذات الحقيقية للفرد ، ولكن بمجرد أن تبدأ في التركيز على ذلك ، ستكون على الطريق لتحديد مدى الإبداع الذي تريده. ثم التزم بأن تكون ما أنت عليه واعمل على ما تريد أن تكون. هذا خلاق. يمكنك إعادة تعريف الواقع الذي تراه في المرآة اليوم ... إذا كنت تريد ذلك.

كل من الإبداع والمنطق مطلوبان لتكوين وإنشاء شيء جديد ، حتى لو كان جديدًا. لا تدع مفاهيمك الخاطئة تعيقك.

حقوق التأليف والنشر 2022. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب بهذا المؤلف:

مهنة من فئة 5 نجوم: حدِّد وابنِ حياتك باستخدام علم إدارة الجودة
بواسطة بينيلوبي برزيكوب

غلاف كتاب مهنة من فئة 5 نجوم: حدد وابني لك باستخدام علم إدارة الجودة بواسطة Penelope Przekopنحن نعيش في عالم مهووس بالتقييمات. نحن نفضل شراء منتجات 5 نجوم وقراءة كتب 5 نجوم وتناول الطعام في مطاعم 5 نجوم ومشاهدة أفلام 5 نجوم. 

مهنة من فئة 5 نجوم: حدِّد وابنِ حياتك باستخدام علم إدارة الجودة يوفر الفطرة السليمة والسياق الاستراتيجي للتنفيذ الشخصي لمفاهيم الجودة التي تعكس أهدافك بالإضافة إلى تعريفك الخاص لحياة وحياة مهنية من فئة 5 نجوم.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، اضغط هنا. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

صورة بينيلوبي برزيكوببينيلوبي برزيكوب هو خبير في إدارة جودة الشركات ورجل أعمال وكاتب. طوال مسيرتها المهنية التي تزيد عن 30 عامًا ، عملت مع العديد من شركات الأدوية في Fortune 100 ، بما في ذلك Pfizer و Merck و Lilly و Glaxo Smith Kline ، وشغلت مناصب قيادية في Novartis و Covance و Wyeth و Johnson & Johnson. وهي المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة PDC Pharma Strategy وتشغل منصب مدير الامتثال في Engrail Therapeutics.

هي مؤلفة ستة سيجما لتميز الأعمال (ماكجرو هيل) وأربع روايات: ارجوك تحبني ، الانحرافات ، القطع المركزية ، و غبار. حصلت بينيلوبي على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الأحياء من جامعة ولاية لويزيانا وماجستير في هندسة أنظمة الجودة من جامعة ولاية كينيساو. وهي خريجة برنامج كلية سميث للقيادة النسائية وبرنامج القيادة العليا بجامعة روتجرز للسيدات المحترفات.

قم بزيارة مواقعها على PenelopePrzekop.com و pdcstrategy.com.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف.
    

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

لاعب بيسبول ث ؛ بشعر أبيض
هل يمكن أن نكون كبار السن؟
by باري Vissell
نعلم جميعًا التعبير ، "أنت كبير في السن بقدر ما تعتقد أو تشعر." الكثير من الناس يستسلمون ...
تغير المناخ والفيضانات 7
لماذا يتسبب تغير المناخ في جعل الفيضانات أسوأ
by فرانسيس دافنبورت
على الرغم من أن الفيضانات أمر طبيعي ، إلا أن تغير المناخ الذي يسببه الإنسان يتسبب في حدوث فيضانات شديدة ...
صنع على ارتداء قناع 7 31
هل سنتصرف وفقًا لنصائح الصحة العامة فقط إذا طلب منا شخص ما ذلك؟
by هولي سيل ، جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز ، سيدني
مرة أخرى في منتصف عام 2020 ، اقترح أن استخدام القناع كان مشابهًا لارتداء حزام الأمان في السيارات. ليس الجميع…
النظام الغذائي الشمالي 7.31
هل ينافس النظام الغذائي الاسكندنافي نظيره المتوسطي في الفوائد الصحية؟
by دوان ميلور وإيكافي جورجوسوبولو
كل شهر يبدو أن هناك نظامًا غذائيًا جديدًا يقوم بجولات عبر الإنترنت. واحدة من أحدثها هي دول الشمال ...
القهوة جيدة أو سيئة 7 31
رسائل مختلطة: هل القهوة جيدة أم سيئة بالنسبة لنا؟
by توماس ميريت
القهوة هو جيد بالنسبة لك. أو لا. ربما يكون كذلك ، ثم ليس كذلك ، ثم يكون مرة أخرى. إذا كنت تشرب ...
عصي اللطخة المريمية والريش وصائد الأحلام
التطهير والتأريض والحماية: عمليتان أساسيتان
by ماري آن دي ماركو
لدى العديد من الثقافات ممارسة تطهير طقسية ، غالبًا ما يتم ذلك بالدخان أو الماء ، للمساعدة في إزالة ...
حماية حيوانك الأليف في موجة الحر 7 30
كيف تحافظ على حيواناتك الأليفة آمنة في موجة الحر
by آن كارتر ، جامعة نوتنغهام ترنت وآخرون
مع ارتفاع درجات الحرارة بشكل غير مريح ، من المحتمل أن تصارع الحيوانات الأليفة مع الحرارة. هنا…
التضخم حول العالم 8 1
التضخم يرتفع في جميع أنحاء العالم
by كريستوفر ديكر
زيادة 9.1٪ في أسعار المستهلكين في الولايات المتحدة في الاثني عشر شهرًا المنتهية في يونيو 12 ، وهي الأعلى في أربعة ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

5 Misconceptions About Creativity That Could Be Holding You Back

man with a finger on his chin looking up at a backdrop of question marks
Image from Pixabay

Understanding and accepting yourself at an authentic level is key to reaching your potential. Misconceptions about creativity can slow or derail progress in multiple areas of life.

Most of us knew who the creative kids were. They were busy drawing three-dimensional doodles, wearing the craziest outfits they could come up with, and building popsicle stick structures during recess, right? Perhaps you were that kid, busy mastering art and music while the regular kids focused on grammar, history, math, science, and even literature, some of us with heads perpetually stuck in books.

I grew up believing that my creativity was exclusive to writing. I didn’t fit the creative kid mold. I viewed myself as part of the liberal arts versus science-minded set. I had a logical side, which kept me out of the creative bucket.

In college, I fortuitously recognized the incredible creativity found in nature, which began a slow shift in mindset. I took more art history courses than required, yet still assumed I was someone who looked at art rather than created it.

I still believed I was destined to fit into one of the molds I’d been shown growing up. Ultimately, misconceptions about creativity left me confused about my own capabilities and interests and slowed my progress.

Here’s five misconceptions that tripped me up:

Misconception 1: Creativity is about art

Creativity is about creation, regardless of what is created. It’s not limited to what we consider traditional art.

Dictionary.com defines creativity as “the ability to transcend traditional ideas, rules, patterns, relationships, or the like, and to create meaningful new ideas, forms, methods, interpretations, etc.; originality, progressiveness, or imagination.” The Merrium-Webster Dictionary provides these synonyms for creative: clever, imaginative, ingenious, innovative, original. Art is not mentioned in either. Creativity is about much more than art, and art can lack creativity, even when executed perfectly.

The ability to create something that transcends the traditional, ordinary, average, etc. is a powerful drive that, for many people, requires an outlet.

Misconception 2: Individuals are either left-brained (logical) or right-brained (creative)

Why is it that we tend to bucket kids into those who are more creative versus scientific-minded? I believe that this division is perpetuated by the misconception above. After all, if a kid enjoys art projects, they must be right-brained person. Since they’re creative, they will likely struggle with math and science so they should avoid a STEM career. Following this nonsense, a kid who excels at math and science just isn’t the creative type and should be encouraged to stay the course. They are left-brain dominant; not creative.

A creative mind can excel at any job, in any field. I’m a highly creative person who ended up in the pharmaceutical industry in an area of expertise that is usually attractive to left-brainers. Early in my career, there were times when people looked at me as if I were crazy to suggest a creative idea in such an arena. It was years before I understood the nature of my creativity and the value it (I) had to offer to my field and my I industry.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Misconception 3: Highly creativity people struggle with logic

Logic and creativity are often regarded as opposites, yet the antonyms of logical include words like foolish, irrational, unrealistic and obscure. My guess is that, throughout history, less creative folks decided that those who aspired to paint, dance, and sing were irrational, given the goals everyone should have. This perception likely led to labeling them as eccentric, high maintenance, or otherwise a tad kooky.

There are eccentric, high maintenance, kooky people who aren’t creative at all. In fact, they can be so uncreative that they become stuck in the ideas and beliefs about all kinds of things.

Misconception 4: Science is based on reality and refusing to accept reality fuels creativity

Reality is what it is, and it is rooted in objective facts; information that cannot be refuted. Creativity is the ability to transcend the current reality (traditional ideas, rules, patterns, relationships, or the like,) and create a new one.

If we consult linguistics, we find that the opposite of creativity is reality not logic, science, or math. Reality refers to something that actually exists or happens. But wait! We all know people who disagree with, can’t understand, or refuse to accept reality. This can happen for several reasons, including a misunderstanding of subjective (opinion) and objective information, and even mental illness. An inability or refusal to accept reality is not the mark of a creative mind.

Logic, science, and math are tools used not only to identify the reality but to also create new realities through the application of creativity just as art supplies are tools used to transform a blank canvas into a work of art through the application of creativity.

Misconception 5: Creativity is fixed; you either have it or you don’t

Some people are more naturally creative than others, just like some are more naturally athletic. However, both athleticism and creativity involve skills that that can be strengthened over time. Perhaps the first step is to toss out all your misconceptions about creativity and ask yourself what’s important to you.

You get to decide what you want to think about and spend time doing. It’s not always easy to truly define one’s authentic self but once you begin focusing on that, you’ll be on the path to deciding just how creative you want to be. Then commit to being who you are and working on who you want to be. That’s creative. You can redefine the reality you see in the mirror today … if you want to.

Creativity and logic are both required to form and create something new, even if it’s a new you. Don’t let your misconceptions to hold you back.

Copyright 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author:

5-Star Career: Define and Build Yours Using the Science of Quality Management
by Penelope Przekop

book cover of 5-Star Career: Define and Build Yours Using the Science of Quality Management by Penelope PrzekopWe live in a world obsessed with ratings. We prefer to purchase 5-star products, read 5-star books, eat at 5-star restaurants, and watch 5-star movies. 

5-Star Career: Define and Build Yours Using the Science of Quality Management provides common sense, strategic context for personally implementing quality concepts that reflect your goals as well as your own definition of a 5-star life and career.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

photo of Penelope PrzekopPenelope Przekop is a corporate quality management expert, entrepreneur, and writer. Throughout her over 30 year career, she has worked with numerous Fortune 100 pharma companies, including Pfizer, Merck, Lilly, and Glaxo Smith Kline, and held leadership positions at Novartis, Covance, Wyeth, and Johnson & Johnson. She is the founder and CEO of PDC Pharma Strategy and serves as the Chief Compliance Officer for Engrail Therapeutics.

She is the author of Six Sigma for Business Excellence (McGraw-Hill) and four novels: Please Love Me, Aberrations, Centerpieces, and Dust. Penelope earned a BS in Biology from Louisiana State University and an MS in Quality Systems Engineering from Kennesaw State University. She is a graduate of the Smith College Program for Women’s Leadership and the Rutgers University Senior Leadership Program for Professional Women.

Visit her websites at PenelopePrzekop.com and pdcstrategy.com.

More books by this Author.
    

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

baseball player w;ith white hair
Can We Be Too Old?
by Barry Vissell
We all know the expression, "You're as old as you think or feel." Too many people give up on…
climate change and flooding 7 30
Why Climate Change Is Making Flooding Worse
by Frances Davenport
Although floods are a natural occurrence, human-caused climate change is making severe flooding…
made to wear a mask 7 31
Will We Only Act On Public Health Advice If Someone Makes Us?
by Holly Seale, UNSW Sydney
Back in mid 2020, it was suggested mask use was similar to seat belt wearing in cars. Not everyone…
inflation around the world 8 1
Inflation Is Spiking Around The World
by Christopher Decker
The 9.1% increase in U.S. consumer prices in the 12 months ending in June 2022, the highest in four…
coffee good or bad 7 31
Mixed Messages: Is Coffee Good Or Bad For Us?
by Thomas Merritt
Coffee is good for you. Or it’s not. Maybe it is, then it isn’t, then it is again. If you drink…
is it covid or hay fecer 8 7
Here’s How To Tell If It's Covid or Hay Fever
by Samuel J. White, and Philippe B. Wilson
With warm weather in the northern hemisphere, many people will be suffering from pollen allergies.…
sage smudge sticks, feathers, and a dreamcatcher
Cleansing, Grounding, and Protecting: Two Foundational Practices
by MaryAnn DiMarco
Many cultures have a ritualistic cleansing practice, often done with smoke or water, to help remove…
changing peoples minds 8 3
Why It’s Hard To Challenge Someone’s False Beliefs
by Lara Millman
Most people think they acquire their beliefs using a high standard of objectivity. But recent…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.