مغذية وشروق الشمس من السلام

المادة مؤشر

أنا أعيش في ندبة على وجهه في أميركا الشمالية. تحطمت قارتين إلى بعضها البعض، ونصف بليون سنة مضت كنا نعتقد، مما تسبب في تصاعد في قشرة الأرض، في لحام تأثير معا مرة قطعتين القاري للجيولوجيين لغز الانفرادي الأصلي استدعاء Pangaea. نسميه ندبة جبال الأبلاش. امتد على ارتفاعات مختلفة من كيبيك إلى ولاية ألاباما، وهذه هي 'الفئران درب "الغابات القديمة تجد أكسجين المغناطيسي ذلك. ربيع تنبعث منه رائحة الغار العسل وشلال. الصيف مثل السجاد وDEET. في الخريف، وحرق الحجري وتعفن التفاح السلطعون. في فصل الشتاء، مثل في كل مكان، تنبعث منه رائحة البكارة.

ندبة كلمة تبدو قوية قليلا لالتقاط الأنفاس، مشهد من هذا القبيل. لماذا؟ نحن نستخدم كلمة ندبة للإشارة إلى شيء أن يكون دائم. نسأل "هل تترك ندبة؟ عندما كنا في حاجة للحصول على شيء مخيط معا مرة أخرى. ونحن نؤكد حتى 'الدوام "من الصدمة النفسية التي كنت أفكر" في رعب طيلة حياتها "نحن من قبل بعض التجارب.

لكن ندبة هو شفاء في العملية. ويجري يعيد تقديم اثنين من الأشياء التي تستخدم ليكون شيئا واحدا، لتصبح شيئا واحدا مرة أخرى. هكذا يجري تلتئم على سطح هذا الكوكب. ولكن دعونا ننظر فقط تحت السطح. التباين في أبالاتشيا غير واضح. هناك مواضيع ثقيلة من الفقر منسوجة في نسيج المنطقة منذ ذلك الوقت من البارونات اللصوص أثناء الثورة الصناعية. حتى امتص كثيرا من الجمجمة من الموارد البشرية والثقافية والطبيعية، وحقنه في الطبقة الأرستقراطية Euromerican. وهكذا عاد القليل للبيئة. أو ثقافيا. عاطفيا. من الناحية الاقتصادية. ويعتبر على نطاق واسع أبالاتشيا أن تكون الأكثر فقرا في أميركا من الفقراء. ولكن لأنها غارقة حتى أشد المنحدرات وعميق في ثنايا الوادي الضيق. أكواخ بندقية متعب يحملق على فرشاة متورمة ومن تحت أغصان الصنوبر تدلى. وامتص روح بلدات الفحم شركة مرة واحدة تعج أسفل mineshafts قضى، وترك الأرصفة جرداء، وفارغ واجهات المحلات.

ومع ذلك ، ننظر مرة أخرى. هناك وفرة من الحياة! يتدفق تيار بطيء ومستمر من السيارات في موكب ، على الطرق ضيقة للغاية لاستيعاب السكان بطريقة ما ، ليس فقط في ساعة الذروة ، ولكن أي نقطة في اليوم. إنها مثل الحياة تنسكب في الطرقات من البرية المجاورة ، حيث يوسع النفوذ الهائل للحيوية الذهن على مصراعيها ، مما يسمح لها بالاستقرار في أنماطها الأصلية من الترابط والسكون. حتى معظم الندابات الشريرة ليست سوى مؤقتة ، ويمكن للجبال أن تعلمنا هذا.

في وقت مبكر في تشكيلها، وصلت إلى الابالاتشيا أعلى حتى من المملكة في الوقت الحاضر من جبال الهيمالايا. على مدى مئات الملايين من السنين، لقد تآكلت هم في القمم أكثر تقريب والقطوع المكافئة المتداول التي هي أكثر ملائمة لحياة مشتركة من الأيام الصخرية من مراهقتهم. شيئا فشيئا، والأرض يتيح لها الانتقال نسيج ندبة، ويتيح ذلك لفة أسفل ظهرها، في أحواض الأنهار. يوما ما سيصبح الجبال السهول على نحو سلس. وبصرف النظر عن وجود ادنى قليلا من الثقة في أنه لا يوجد شيء يتعين علينا القيام به لمساعدة العملية في الاستمرار. في الواقع، وهو يحدث إذا كان لدينا إيمان أم لا. ولكن الايمان هو ما يتيح لنا أن نرى ذلك.

هذا هو النظام الطبيعي للأشياء: دائما، كل الندوب تتلاشى في نهاية المطاف بوصفها وظيفة من "طقس" خارجة عن سيطرتنا، حتى وراء لدينا ملاحظة. كانت انفراجة.

بين التجاعيد ألغني وبلو ريدج، كل ضمن أكبر حظيرة الابالاتشيا، وهناك وادي، وبطبيعة الحال، وأنه حاصل على مقاطعة ودعا فلويد في قلبها. غريبة والريفية مقاطعة فلويد، فرجينيا يحمل حرفيا 1 التوقف عن الكومنولث كله. ليلة يوم السبت، مخزن مركز المحافظة العام للمسح الممرات لافساح المجال لقاطفي البلوغراس وcloggers وflatfooters. يسمونه في "المخيم"، والناس يأتون من جميع أنحاء. الصغار والمسنين.

عندما الأراضي الزراعية تقدر هنا اقترب الدرك الأسفل في السبعينات وأوائل الثمانينات، والناس الذين يريدون أن يعيشوا نوعا مختلفا من الحياة بدأ المجيء إلى هنا، أيضا. القادمين من جميع أنحاء، بدأوا شراء قطع الأراضي، والتي كانت مكلفة جدا من قبل هذا الوقت. وأنها بدأت في بناء مجتمعاتهم فوق أسس العيش المبدئي: البساطة؛ الانسجام الطبيعية؛ الحفظ؛ إكراه الروحية. اضطرت بذرة مجتمع واحد مثل لزرع نفسها هنا من خلال روح من essenes؛ المجتمع برية في QumrGn، والمؤلفين من مخطوطات البحر الميت. وكان القديس يوحنا المعمدان على الأرجح من QumrGn، وهو Essene. ويقول البعض انهم كانوا فعلا المدرسين يسوع الأولية. على أي حال، كان الغرض منها صيغة المفرد لتمهيد الطريق لبزوغ فجر المسيح، وهذا ما فعلوه مع الكمال.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


أما بالنسبة إلى "المجتمع المُضطر" في مقاطعة فلويد: يطلقون على أنفسهم "اتحادات الصباح الفاتح" (أو ALM). تم تجميعهم ، جزئيا ، من مجموعة من طلاب Edgar Cayce ، تم توجيههم داخليا إلى مكان يسمى Copper Hill ؛ ليس بعيدا عن بلو ريدج باركواي. وصفت الأصوات التي وجهتهم هنا المنطقة بأنها "بعيدة ، ولكن يمكن الوصول إليها". كما يقولون ، هي أصوات ، ليست سوى من Essenes ، والتوجيه الرئيسي نظرا لهم هو تمهيد الطريق لإعادة ظهور المسيح. نعم أحب أخيك. نعم ، العيش في وئام مع الطبيعة. لكن أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، مهد الطريق للأفضل داخل كل واحد للتألق إلى الخارج. وبعبارة أخرى "شفاء عقلك". ولكن كيف؟ بفقدها. نسيانها. ببساطة عن طريق تركها تتآكل. لكن إذا تركت عقلي تآكل ، لن يبقى لدي أي شيء. فقط الأراضي المسطحة المنخفضة ، أليس كذلك؟ كنت قد تركت مع حقل رؤية واضح ، حيث لديك الوصول المستمر إلى جميع الآفاق. لديك ناقل يمتد على ضوء الشمس البرتقالي المريح من أعتاب الأفق إلى الجزء الخلفي من عينيك عند شروق الشمس وغروبها على حد سواء. شروق الشمس مغذية. غروب الشمس هي رائع.

لتوضيح ذلك: كصحفية في قناة الحكمة ، كنت محظوظًا بالقدوم للتعرف على رجل شجاع ، يُعرف باسم "محبي السلام" ، الذي يسافر إلى المناطق الأكثر عدوانية ، معادية ، مستقطبة ، ومجزأة على هذا الكوكب ، مثل بغداد حرب الخليج ، أيرلندا الشمالية قبل "اتفاق الجمعة العظيمة" ، مقدونيا خلال هجوم حلف شمال الأطلسي على يوغوسلافيا وإندونيسيا وتيمور الشرقية في الآونة الأخيرة ؛ الأماكن تنهار حقا في طبقات. يذهب إلى هناك بفرح ، وهو يغني السلام منهم. حرفيا.

قبل عدة سنوات ، وجد جيمس تويمان - عازف الجيتار والمعجب الكبير بسانت فرنسيس الأسيزي - نفسه صلاة السلام للأديان الرئيسية الإثني عشر في العالم للموسيقى. لم يمض وقت طويل بعد ذلك ، وجد نفسه في البلدان البلقانية الهشة في البوسنة وكرواتيا ، حيث يقول أنه كان يقودها إلى الجبال للعثور على مجتمع سري من الصوفيين القدماء ، الذين أطلقوا على أنفسهم لقب "مبعوثو الضوء". وأبلغ المبعوثون جيمي أن مهمتهم تتمثل في استحضار السلام لمن لا يستطيعون القيام بذلك لأنفسهم ، مثل الناس في خضم الحرب. وكانوا يفعلون ذلك ، كما قالوا ، طوال الوقت. كانت غير قابلة للكشف لمعظم الناس حيث ترتكز ببساطة بسبب آليات الإدراك ، خاصة في مناطق الحرب ، حيث يتم ضبط الحواس بدقة ، وتغمرها بالخوف. أنت تعرف ، القتال أو الهروب هما الاحتمالان الوحيدان للعقل.

المبعوثين تأتي من ومع، لا شيء سوى الحب، والذي زرع الخوف في عيون عقد لادن لا للطوارئ. وبالتالي، إلى الحب، والخوف لا وجود له. ولكن هذا لا يمكن الكشف عنها مؤقتا فقط. إلا لشخص لا يعرف الحب في وقتنا الحاضر. التفكير في زمن عندما كنت جديدة في الحب مع شخص ما. أتذكر كيف تسلية، أغرب من ذلك، بدا ان الامور يحدث؟ انها سريالية، وكأنه حلم سعيد. انها مثل ذلك.

لكن السر الكبير هو ... ليس حلما. إنه مستيقظ وانها واقع. خلال فترة وجوده مع المبعوثين ، قاموا بتعليم جيمي تأملاتهم ، والتي استغرقت اثنتي عشرة ساعة كل ليلة ، وكانوا أقوياء للغاية ، كما يقول ، وقاموا برفعه عن الأرض. هم سيشكلون دائرة من اثني عشر ، مع الزعيم في المركز. وعندما استقروا في سلامهم ، فإن كل واحد منهم سيسمح للأفكار أن تأخذ بعين الاعتبار ، وأن تجعلهم يتآكلون ويذوبون. ما تبقى هو الطاقة النقية التي تم تصميم الفكرة من أجل إخفاءها و "حمايتها". بطبيعة الحال ، الإخفاء والحماية هما من وظائف الخوف. لذا فإن شكل الأفكار ، سواء كانت "جيدة" أو "سيئة" هو مجرد خوف ملفوف حول المحتوى الضروري ، الحب ، إلزامه بالركود عديم الفائدة ، عندما تكون الدينامية الطبيعية للحب تتدفق بحرية.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Nourishing the Sunrise of Peace

Article Index

I live in a scar on the face of North America. Two continents crashed into one another, half a billion years ago we think, causing an upsurge in the Earth's crust, in effect welding back together two continental pieces of the original solitary puzzle geologists call Pangaea. We call the scar the Appalachian Mountains. Rippling at various altitudes from Quebec to Alabama, these are the ancient oxygen forests 'trail rats' find so magnetic. Spring smells like honey laurel and waterfall. Summer like ragweed and DEET. In Autumn, burning bituminous and rotting crab apple. Winter, like everywhere, smells like virginity.

The word scar seems a little strong for such breathtaking scenery. Why is that? We use the word scar to indicate something that's permanent. We ask 'Will it leave a scar?' when we need to get something stitched back together. We even emphasize the 'permanence' of psychological trauma by thinking we're 'scarred for life' by certain experiences.

But a scar is healing in process. Two things that used to be one thing are being reintroduced, becoming one thing again. So the surface of the planet is being healed. But let's look just under the surface. The contrast in Appalachia is palpable. There are heavy threads of poverty woven into the fabric of the region since the time of the robber barons during the industrial revolution. So much sucked from the skull of human cultural and natural resources, and injected into the Euromerican aristocracy. And so little returned environmentally. Or culturally. Emotionally. Economically. Appalachia is widely considered to be America's poorest of the poor. But it's hidden up the steepest slopes and deep in the narrow valley folds. Tired shotgun shacks gaze out over the swollen brush and from under the drooping pine boughs. And the spirit of once-teeming coal-company towns sucked down the spent mineshafts, leaving sidewalks barren, and storefronts empty.

Yet, look again. There's an abundance of life! A slow and steady stream of cars move in procession, on roads too narrow to accommodate the population somehow, not just at rush hour, but any point in the day. It's like life spills out into the roads from the adjacent wilderness, where the sheer breadth of vitality blows the mind wide open, letting it settle into its original patterns of interdependency and stillness. Even the most wicked scar is only temporary, and the mountains can teach us this.

Early in their formation, the Appalachians reached even higher than the present-day kingdom of the Himalayas. Over hundreds of millions of years, they've eroded into more rounded peaks and rolling parabolas that are more hospitable to common life than the craggy days of their adolescence. Little by little, Earth lets go her scar tissue, and lets it roll down her back, into the river basins. Someday the mountains will have become smooth flatlands. And apart from having the slightest bit of faith in it, there's nothing we need do to help the process along. In fact, it happens whether we have faith or not. But the faith is what enables us to see it.

That's the natural order of things: Invariably, all scars eventually fade as a function of the 'weather,' beyond our control; beyond even our noticing. It's a relief.

Between the Allegheny wrinkles and the Blue Ridge, all within the greater fold of the Appalachians, there's a valley, naturally, and it holds a county called Floyd in its heart. Quaint and rural Floyd County, Virginia holds literally one stoplight for the whole commonwealth. On Saturday nights, the county seat's General Store clears its aisles to make room for the Bluegrass pickers and cloggers and flatfooters. They call it the "jamboree," and people come from all over. Young, old.

When cropland values here approached nadir in the seventies and early eighties, people who wanted to live a different kind of life began coming here, too. Coming from all over, they began buying land parcels, which were pretty inexpensive by this time. And they began building their communities atop foundations of principled living: Simplicity; Natural harmony; Conservation; Spiritual compulsion. The seed of one such community was compelled to sow itself here through the spirit of the Essenes; the wilderness community at QumrGn, and authors of the Dead Sea Scrolls. St. John the Baptist was likely from QumrGn, an Essene. Some say they were actually Jesus' primary teachers. Anyway, their singular purpose was to pave the road for the dawn of Christ, and this they did with perfection.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


As for the "compelled community" in Floyd County: They call themselves the "Associations of the Light Morning" (or A.L.M.). Assembled, in part, from a group of Edgar Cayce's students, they were internally guided to a place called Copper Hill; not far from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The voices that guided them here described the area as 'remote, but accessible'. The voices, they say, are none other than those of the Essenes, and the primary directive given them is to pave the way for the re-emergence of the Christ. Yes, love your brother. Yes, live in harmony with nature. But first and foremost, pave the way for the best within each one to shine outward. In other words 'Heal your mind'. But how? By losing it. Forgetting it. By simply letting it erode. But if I let my mind erode, I won't have anything left. Just low-lying flatlands, right? You're left with a clear field of vision, where you have continuous access to all the horizons. You have a vector along which the comfortable orange sunlight glides from the cusp of the horizon to the back of your eyes at both sunrise and sunset. The sunrise is nourishing. The sunsets are gorgeous.

To illustrate: As a journalist for The Wisdom Channel, I was blessed with coming to know a courageous man, known as the 'Peace Troubadour', who travels to the most bitter, hostile, polarized, fragmented regions on the planet, like Baghdad following the Gulf War, Northern Ireland before the 'Good Friday Agreement', Macedonia during NATO's assault on Yugoslavia, Indonesia and East Timor more recently; the places really falling apart at the seams. He goes there, joyfully, and he sings the peace out of them. Literally.

Several years back, James Twyman -- a guitarist and a big fan of St. Francis of Assisi -- found himself setting the peace prayers of the twelve major religions of the world to music. Not long thereafter, he found himself in the fragile Balkan countries of Bosnia and Croatia, where he says he was led up into the mountains to find a secret community of ancient mystics, who called themselves the Emissaries of Light. The Emissaries told Jimmy that their job was to invoke peace for those who could not do it for themselves, like people in the midst of war. And they had been doing it, they said, throughout time. They were undetectable to most people where they anchored simply because of the mechanics of perception, especially in war zones, where the senses are finely-tuned to, and flooded with, fear. You know, fight or flight are the only two possibilities to the mind.

The Emissaries come from, and with, nothing but love, for which fear-laden eyes hold no contingency. Hence, to the fearful, love doesn't exist. But it's just temporarily undetectable. Except to someone who knows love in the present. Think of a time when you were fresh in love with someone. Remember how the funniest, even strangest, things seemed to be happening? It's surreal, like a happy dream. It's like that.

But the big secret is... it's not a dream. It's awake. And it's Reality. During his time with the Emissaries, they taught Jimmy their meditations, which lasted twelve hours each night, and were so powerful, he says, they lifted him off the ground. They would form a circle of twelve, with the leader in the center. As they settled into their peace, each would allow thoughts to come into mind, and sort of let them erode, dissolve. What's left is the pure energy the thought was engineered to hide and 'protect'. Of course, hiding and protecting are functions of fear. So the form of the thoughts, whether they're 'good' or 'bad' is merely fear wrapped around the necessary content, love, binding it to useless stagnation, when the natural dynamic of love is to freely flow.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}