مقدمة عن العلاقة المقدسة

مقدمة عن العلاقة المقدسة

تتحدث ليندا ستار وولف:

عندما كنت طفلة صغيرة ، أردت أن أكون طرزان ، وليس جين. كان جين على ما يرام ، ولكن طرزان هو الذي تعرفت عليه كثيرًا. يمكنه التحدث مع الحيوانات وتحدثوا معه وفهموا بعضهم البعض. كان هناك رابط بينهما ، وكان العالمان البشري والإنساني قادرين على صياغة صداقتهما وولائهم لبعضهما البعض على أساس مستوى عميق من الاحترام والثقة.

بالإضافة إلى الركوب على ظهور الأفيال ، وجود شمبانزي بارد كأفضل صديق له ، والقدرة على التدحرج مع الأسود ، تمكن طرزان من أن يكون حافي القدمين. كان بإمكانه أن يركض عريًا جزئيًا ، يتأرجح عبر الغابة على شبكته من الكرمات الملتوية بينما يصرخ رأسه في أعلى رئتيه ، ولم يظن أحد أنه غريب جدًا أو طلب منه إعادة حذاءه أو التوقف الصراخ.

حاولت أن أعيد خلق حياة طرزان المثالية لنفسي في حديقة الفناء الخلفي في مزرعة أجدادي ، مع القليل من المساعدة من جدي وجدتي أفسدتني الفاسدة واعتقدت أن خصوصياتي على ما يرام. عرفت جدتي أنني كنت "طفلاً خاصاً".

اليوم ، يُطلق على هؤلاء الأطفال الموهوبين أطفال "نيلي" أو "كريستال" ، لكنها اتصلت بي للتو بما فضلت أن أطلق عليه ، وهو "تارزانا" أو "ستار جيرل" أو "وايلد كات". إنها تنغمس أيضًا في عالم الخيال الذي ساعدني بطريقة غريبة على الأرض وتوصيلي بالعالم الطبيعي ، والذي أشير إليه الآن باسم العالم الشاماني من حولي.

أن تكون "عادي"

لكي نكون منصفين ، كان والداي صغيرين للغاية ويكافحان من أجل تقريب حياتهما معًا بعد عودة والدي من الصفوف الأولى في الحرب الكورية ، وكانا يريدان مني فقط أن أكون "طبيعيًا". كان 1950s - كان تفضيلي أن أكون طرزان بدلاً من جين غريبًا بعض الشيء وكانوا يفضلون أن أكون سيدة وأن أكون أكثر توافقًا مع معايير ما كانت تبدو عليه السيدة في العالم في ذلك الوقت. حاول قدر استطاعتي إرضاءهم ، على الأقل في هذا القسم ، أنا متأكد من أنني قصرت.

خلال عام واحد خلال رحلتنا السنوية لزيارة سانتا في منزله الصغير الذي كان يجلس خارج قاعة المحكمة في البلدة الصغيرة ، شعرت أمي بالفزع عندما سمعتني ، بدلاً من الأطباق الدمية واللعب ، عن طلب أسد حيوان أليف ، وفيل ، و الشمبانزي ، وإذا كان ذلك ممكنا على الإطلاق ، يرجى رمي المهر في المزيج أيضا ، بالإضافة إلى القوس والسهم ("النوع الحقيقي" ، وليس تلك التي كنت أصنعها من فروع الصفصاف). أوه ، ولن يضر الزي طرزان.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


على الرغم من أن كل هذا قد يبدو كخيال الطفولة البريء لطفلة صغيرة معاصرة - وبالطبع كنا نستعد لدخول 1960s - أعتقد الآن أنه كان أكثر من ذلك. كنت بديهية للغاية ، وكثيراً ما تحققت أحلامي ، واستطعت أحيانًا رؤية وسماع أشياء لم يلاحظها الآخرون.

لقد ولدت بالتأكيد كتعاطف ، والذي كان يعتبر في ذلك الوقت يعني أنه شخص حساس للغاية. في هذا الأمر ، شعر والداي أنني بحاجة إلى الحماية لأنني كنت سأنهار حول القسوة التي رأيتها في العالم ، حتى في المناسبات التي عرفت فيها أنها تصوّر ، كما في برنامج تلفزيوني أو فيلم.

لحسن الحظ ، أدركت جدتي مامي جونز ، وأعتقد ، إذا نظرنا إلى الوراء في ذلك الوقت ، ربما كان ذلك لأننا كنا متشابهين كثيرًا وكانت تواجه مشكلة في وجودها في عالم ومناخ مليء بالظلم. كنا في الجنوب ، وبدأت التوترات العرقية في التسخين ، وكثيراً ما أخبرتني جدتي ، ولكن الأهم من ذلك أظهرت بالنسبة لي ، ما مدى أهمية أن أكون لطيفًا وعطوفًا مع الآخرين ، سواء كانت كائنات ثنائية الأرجل أو أربعة أرجل من جميع الأشرطة والألوان.

أول لقاء مع الفيل

ذات مرة عندما كان عمري حوالي ثماني سنوات ، رتبت لي حتى الركوب على ظهر فيل كبير للغاية ولكنه لطيف جاء إلى مدينتنا كعمل مميز في سيرك متنقل. هذا هو أحد المعالم البارزة التي أحملها في ذاكرتي في طفولتي.

في ذلك اليوم ، أخبرتني أنها فوجئت بي وأخذتني إلى متجر بقالة Sureway المحلي ، حيث كان فيل كبير يسحب عربة صغيرة مليئة بأشخاص حول المكان مقابل ثمن دولار واحد. خلال فترة استراحة ، مشيت مباشرة إلى العملاق اللطيف وبدأت أطعمه بعض الخضر التي اشترتها لي لأعطيه. كان جميلا جدا وملكي! قفز قلبي من أجل الفرح بينما قمت بضرب صندوقه الطويل ، وألقى شعري بشكل هزلي بينما كان يرفرف بأذنيه الضخمة. حدقنا بعمق في أعين بعضنا البعض. لقد بدا من الحكمة حتى الآن أيضا لعوب جدا بطريقة أو بأخرى.

لفت ذراعي حول صندوقه ووقفنا هكذا لأطول وقت. كنت في الجنة. ثم سألني المالك ، الذي بدا رجلاً لطيفًا ، عما إذا كنت شجاعًا بما يكفي لركوب ظهر الفيل ، فقفزت فرحًا. قال إنه إذا عدنا في وقت الإغلاق ، فسيسمح لي بالحصول على هذا الامتياز ، ويمكنه أن يرى أن الفيل وأصبحنا أصدقاء لذلك ينبغي أن يكون الأمر على ما يرام.

بالكاد يمكنني الانتظار حتى يغلق المتجر وذهب الجميع. عندما عدنا ، طلب صاحب الفيل ببساطة من الفيل أن يركع بطريقة ناعمة ، وعندما فعل ذلك ، رفعني الرجل على ظهر الفيل - في الواقع كان أقرب إلى ظهر رأسه. سأل الرجل ما إذا كنت مستعدًا ، وأومأت برأسي ، لأنني بالكاد أتحدث بإثارة. ذات مرة كنت في الفيل ، سافر مالكنا حول مكان انتظار السيارات هذا. لن أعرف أبدًا إلى متى استمرت المسيرة في الوقت الفعلي ، لكن بالنسبة لطفلي ، أنتجت ذاكرة مليئة بالحب والرهبة والاحترام العميق للفيل. هذه هي المشاعر التي استمرت مدى الحياة.

بالطبع في ذلك الوقت لم يكن لدي وعي وفهم لأعلم أن الفيل قد أخذ من منزله ، ولا أستطيع أن أفهم ظروف كيف أصبح في الأسر في هذه الحالة. سأكون اليوم مدافعا عن السماح للفيل بالبقاء في موطنه الطبيعي وموئله وعلى الأرجح اتخاذ نوع من الإجراءات لتصحيح الخطأ.

أشارك هذه التجربة لأنها لمستني بعمق شديد ، ولمسني الآن بعمق أكبر ، حيث أدركت الألم والمعاناة التي كان من المفترض أن يشعر بها صديقي الفيل أنه انفصل عن منزله وقطيره - ومع ذلك فقد كان لطيفًا ولطيفًا لي وحتى لعوب. أود أن أتخيل أنه على الأقل لبضع لحظات يمكنه أن يشعر بحبي له وتكريمه. أريده أن يعرف أنه مبعوث سمح لي بالركوب على ظهره الرائع وأثر على نفسي بشكل إيجابي ، مما أعمق احترامي لجميع الحيوانات في كل مكان.

تصبح أكثر "الكبار"

أثناء نضوجي ، قمت بدوري للمساعدة في هز الوعي في أواخر 1960s و 1970s. عندما اقتربوا من نهايتي ، إلى جانب سنوات المراهقة والجامعة بصفتي ناشطة في الهبي ، استقرت في محاولة لتصبح "بالغًا". تزوجت وبدأت عائلة وأصبحت أخصائية اجتماعية ومعالِجًا. كان كل ذلك جزءًا مهمًا جدًا من رحلة حياتي ، خاصةً ولادة ابني وتعلم كيفية التأريض في حياتي.

عندما كنت في منتصف الثلاثينيات من عمري ، بدأت أشعر بتحرك مألوف في روحي لن يتراجع. . . تذكير بأن ما بدأ في '60s وبدا أنه بدأ في العمل تحت الأرض في وقت متأخر' كان 70s يعاود الظهور في نفسي. كان هذا داخليًا مع العلم أن شيئًا ما كان خطأ ، كان خطأً حقًا ، في العالم. مرة أخرى كنت أشعر كأنني غريب في أرض غريبة. كانت حياتي تبدو جيدة على السطح ، وبطريقة ما كانت ، لكن في أعماقي كان لدي شعور متزايد بأن كل شيء لم يكن جيدًا على كوكبنا.

خلال هذا الوقت بدأت رحلة شفاء شخصية خطيرة. ذهبت إلى العديد من التراجعات ومارست العديد من طرائق الشفاء ، لكن طريقة الشفاء الرئيسية التي هزت عالمي كانت شيئًا يُسمى التنفس. هذا هو أسلوب الشفاء الذي يستخدم قوة التنفس للوصول إلى المواد العاطفية مدفونة بعمق لمسحها والافراج عنها. بعد القيام بالكثير من العمل الشخصي على نفسي من خلال التنفس ، أصبحت ميسرة معتمدة لالتقاط الأنفاس. بينما واصلت تقديم جلسات التنفس لعملائي وبدأت في قيادة ورش العمل فيها ، شعرت بنفسي أكثر من زواجي منذ عشرين عامًا ونداء مختلف في داخلي.

الطريق الروحي

كان هذا وقت صعب من الموت والولادة ، لكنه دفعني إلى الأمام في طريقي الروحي. سيقودني ذلك إلى اتصال مع الشامانيين الأصليين ومعلمي الطب الأمريكيين الأصليين وأفراد الطب ، بالإضافة إلى المعلمين الآخرين ، اثنان منهم كانا أساسيين بالنسبة لنموي: جاكلين سمول ، مدرِّسة رائعة عبر الأنفاس ومؤسس معهد Eupsychia في أوستن ، تكساس و الجدة Twylah Nitsch من سينيكا وولف عشيرة. كان لهذين الشخصين أكثر من أي شخص آخر - بصرف النظر عن جدتي مامي جونز - تأثير عميق على قلبي وروحي وساعدني على توجيهي بالكامل على طريقي للوعي الشاماني.

أصبحت ممارسًا متخصصًا في التنفس مع جاكلين وعملت معها لعدة سنوات. أعطتني أساسًا روحيًا قويًا سأكون ممتنًا له دائمًا. لا نزال نتمتع برابطة قوية اليوم.

تكريم الاتصال المقدس

في هذه المرحلة ، اتصلت بها الجدة تويلة في وقت الأحلام وأعطاني اسمي ستار وولف. عند لقائها شخصيا ، تبنتني بصفتها ابنتها الروحية و "اتهمتني" أن أقدم تعاليم الذئب العشيرة إلى الأمام في حياتي وعملي المقدس. كانت ضوء ساطع في العالم وقادني بالكامل على طريق الشامانية.

لقد سمحت لي إرشادات هاتين المرأتين برؤية وجود زواج طبيعي بين الشامانية والتقاط الأنفاس في انتظار حدوث ذلك. يشرفني أنني تمكنت من الولادة منذ واحد وعشرين عامًا للممارسة المعروفة الآن في جميع أنحاء العالم باسم Shamanic Breathwork. لقد التزمت التزاما كاملا بكل من الطريق النفساني الروحي لالتقاط الأنفاس والمسار الشاماني لتعاليم وولف كلان.

هذا المسار ليس مسارًا يمكنك تركه دون تداعيات كبيرة ، لأن القيام بذلك يعني أنه يجب عليك العودة للنوم وبالتالي لن تكون قادرًا على إدراك الجمال والمعاناة في العالم ، النور والظلام من حولنا على الإطلاق مرات. قد تؤدي العودة إلى النوم بمجرد الاستيقاظ إلى فقدان روح أكبر ، ويجب أن يجد المرء بعد ذلك طريقة لتخدير مشاعر الشخص أثناء تخليه عن نفسه. لقد جاء أعظم سعادتي وسلامي من الوجود على الطريق الشاماني ، رغم أنه ليس طريقًا سهلاً. إنها دعوتي الداخلية ، وأنا لا أستطيع ولن أتراجع عنها.

ما يعنيه هذا بالنسبة لي هو أنني أوجدت نفسي وكرست حياتي بوعي لعملي على تكريس ارتباطي المقدس بكل من الأرض والسماوات لأكثر من ثلاثين عامًا ، وهذا بدوره يعني أنني أحترم كل إبداعات الخالق وأحترمها. . وهذا يشمل البشر والحيوانات والأمم الخضراء (النباتات والأشجار) ، والمملكة المعدنية ، والمياه المقدسة ، والأراضي عبر كوكبنا. أشعر أيضًا بتكريم عميق للشمس والقمر والأمم النجم العظيم ، بما في ذلك مجرتنا والكون بأكمله ، الذي يشمل عالم الروح. أنحني في الغموض عن الغموض العظيم وأتعجب من كيف وصلنا إلى هنا على الأرض.

© 2018 by Carley Mattimore and Linda Star Wolf.
كل الحقوق محفوظة. أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر
.
بير أند كومباني ، بصمة: www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

الرسل المقدس لأفريقيا الشامانية: تعاليم من زيب تيبي ، أرض المرة الأولى
بقلم Carley Mattimore MS LCPC و Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.

الرسل المقدس لأفريقيا الشامانية: تعاليم من زيب تيبي ، أرض المرة الأولى بقلم Carley Mattimore MS LCPC و Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.استكشف كيف تستيقظ على طاقات ورواد أفريقيا القديمة التي تعيش على طول خط الزووم 31st ، وركب العمود الفقري لأمنا الأرض ، وكارل ماتيمور وليندا ستار وولف يأخذك في رحلة للتواصل مع جذورنا الأصلية في أفريقيا ، مخبأة في أعماقنا . إنهم يتقاسمون الرحلات والتعاليم الشامانية للتواصل مع نقاط القوة في حيوانات الروح الأفريقية. انهم يستكشفون قوة المواقع المقدسة الشامانية وتعرض تعاليم على شجرة الحياة الأفريقية والهولوغرام حيوية من الزوال 31st. تقاسم الحكمة من Mhondoro Mandaza Kandemwa ، الجدة Twylah Nitsch ، وغيرهم من حكمة الحكمة ، يشرح المؤلفون كيف أننا ، عندما نتواصل مع المرسلين على طول خط 31st ، نبدأ بتذكر عقدنا المقدس لحماية العالم الطبيعي. يقدم المؤلفون دليلاً لإعادة التواصل مع الحكمة الأفريقية القديمة من الحب والوعي العالي المدفون في ذاكرتنا الخلوية ، ويظهر المؤلفون كيف يمكننا المساعدة في إعادة فتح قلب الإنسانية وشفاء العالم من حولنا.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي و / أو تنزيل إصدار Kindle.

حول المؤلف

Carley Mattimore، MS، LCPC

كارلي Mattimore ، MS ، LCPC ، هو طبيب نفساني الشاماني مع خبرة سنوات 30 ، فضلا عن عامل الطاقة العلاجية. سافرت إلى تيمبافاتي ، جنوب أفريقيا ، وزمبابوي عدة مرات. تدرس ورش الشامانية في جماعة Aahara الروحية في سبرينغفيلد ، إلينوي. اكتشف المزيد عن Carley at https://www.aaharaspiritualcommunity.org

روحيليندا ستار وولف ، دكتوراه ، هي المدير المؤسس ورئيس جمعية الصعود فينوس للتحول. مبتكر عملية التنفس الشامانية ، هي مؤلفة كتب 10 وتقيم في مجتمع إيزيس كوف بالقرب من آشفيل ، نورث كارولينا. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.shamanicbreathwork.org

شاهد مقابلة مع ليندا ستار وولف

كتب ليندا ستار وولف دكتوراه.

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

My Introduction to the Sacred Connection

My Introduction to the Sacred Connection

Linda Star Wolf speaks:

When I was a little girl, I wanted to be Tarzan, not Jane. Jane was okay, but Tarzan was who I really identified with the most. He could talk to the animals and they talked back to him and they understood each other. There was a bond between them, and the animal and human worlds were able to forge their friendship and loyalty with one another based on a deep level of respect and trust.

In addition to riding on the backs of elephants, having a cool chimpanzee as his best friend, and being able to roll around with his lions, Tarzan was able to be barefoot. He could also run around partially naked, swinging through the jungle on his network of twisted vines while yelling his head off at the top of his lungs, and no one thought he was too weird or told him to put his shoes back on or to stop yelling.

I tried to re-create Tarzan’s idyllic life for myself down in the backyard garden on my grandparents’ farm, with a little help from my grandparents, I might add, who spoiled me rotten and thought my peculiarities were mighty fine. My grandmother knew that I was a “special child.”

Today these gifted kids are called Indigo or Crystal children, but she just called me what I preferred to be called, which was Tarzana, Star Girl, or Wild Cat. She also indulged my fantasy world, which in a strange way helped to ground and connect me to the natural world, which I now refer to as the shamanic world around me.

Being "Normal"

To be fair, my parents were very young and struggling to pull their lives together after my dad’s return from being on the front lines of the Korean War, and they just wanted me to be “normal.” Obviously in their eyes—and remember this was the 1950s—my preference to be Tarzan instead of Jane was a bit weird and they would prefer that I be a lady and conform more to the standards of what a lady looked like in the world at that time. Try as I might to please them, at least in that department, I am pretty sure I fell short.

One year during our annual trip to visit Santa in his little house that sat outside our small-town courthouse, my mother was dismayed when, instead of a dolly and toy dishes, she overheard me asking for a pet lion, an elephant, and a chimpanzee, and if at all possible to please throw a pony into the mix as well, plus a bow and arrow (“the real kind,” not the ones I was making out of willow branches). Oh, and a Tarzan outfit wouldn’t hurt.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Although this all might sound like the innocent childhood fantasy of a prefeminist little girl—and of course we were getting ready to enter the 1960s—I now believe it was more than that. I was highly intuitive, and my dreams often came true, and I could sometimes see and hear things that others didn’t appear to notice.

I was definitely born as an empath, which at that time was deemed to mean one who is too sensitive. In this, my parents felt that I needed to be protected because I would have meltdowns about the cruelty I witnessed in the world, even on the occasions when I knew it was make-believe, as in a TV show or movie.

Thankfully, my grandmother Mammy Jones understood me, and I think, looking back on that time, perhaps it was because we were a lot alike and she was having trouble herself being in a world and a climate that was full of injustice. We were in the South, and racial tensions were beginning to heat up, and my grandmother often told me, but even more importantly showed me, how important it was to be kind and compassionate to others, be they two-legged or four-legged creatures of all stripes and colors.

First Encounter with an Elephant

Once when I was about eight years old she even arranged for me to ride on the back of a very large but gentle elephant that had come to our town as a feature act in a traveling circus. This is one of the highlights I hold in my childhood memories.

That day, she told me she had a surprise for me and took me to the local Sureway grocery store, where, for the price of one dollar, a large elephant was pulling a little wagon full of people around the lot. During a break, I walked right up to the gentle giant and started feeding him some of the greens she had bought for me to give him. He was so beautiful and regal! My heart leapt for joy as I stroked his long trunk, and he playfully tossed my hair while flapping his huge ears. We stared deeply into each other’s eyes. He seemed so wise yet also somehow very playful.

I wrapped my arms around his trunk and we just stood like that for the longest time. I was in heaven. Then the owner, who seemed a kindly man, asked me if I was brave enough to ride on the elephant’s back, and I jumped for joy. He said if we would come back at closing time, he would let me have that privilege, and he could see that the elephant and I had become friends so it should be quite all right.

I could hardly wait until the store closed and everyone else was gone. When we returned, the elephant’s owner simply asked the elephant to kneel in a soft manner, and when he did, the man hoisted me up onto the elephant’s back—actually it was closer to the back of his head. The man asked if I was ready, and I nodded my head, since I could barely speak with excitement. Once I was on the elephant, his owner walked us around that parking lot. I will never know how long the walk lasted in real time, but to my child self it created a memory filled with love, awe, and deep respect for the elephant. These are feelings that have lasted a lifetime.

Of course at that time I didn’t have the consciousness and understanding to know that the elephant had been taken from his home, nor could I fathom the circumstances of how he had come to be in captivity in this situation. Today I would be an advocate for allowing the elephant to remain in its natural home and habitat and most likely taking some sort of action to correct the wrong.

I share this experience because it touched me so deeply then, and it touches me even more deeply now, as I realize the pain and suffering my elephant friend must have felt being separated from his home and herd—and yet he was kind and gentle to me and even playful. I like to imagine that at least for a few moments he could feel my love for and honoring of him. I would want him to know he was an emissary who allowed me to ride upon his magnificent back and impacted my psyche in a positive way, deepening my respect for all animals everywhere.

Becoming More "Adult"

As I matured, I did my part to help shake up consciousness in the late 1960s and 1970s. When they came to a close, along with my teenage and college years as a hippie activist, I settled into trying to become more “adult.” I got married and started a family and became a sober social worker and therapist. All of that was a very important part of my life’s journey, especially giving birth to my son and learning how to be grounded in my life.

When I was in my mid-thirties, however, I started to feel a familiar stirring in my soul that would not let up . . . a reminder that what was started in the ’60s and had seemed to go underground in the late ’70s was reemerging in my psyche. This was an inner knowing that something was wrong, really wrong, in the world. Again I was feeling like a stranger in a strange land. On the surface my life looked good, and in a way it was, but deep down inside I had a growing feeling that all was not well upon our planet.

During this time I began a serious personal healing journey. I went to many retreats and practiced many healing modalities, but the main healing method that rocked my world was something called breathwork. This is a healing modality that utilizes the power of the breath to access deeply buried emotional material to clear it and release it. After doing a lot of personal work on myself through breathwork, I became a certified breathwork facilitator. As I continued to offer breathwork sessions to my clients and started to lead workshops in it, I felt myself outgrowing my marriage of twenty years and a different calling rising up inside me.

The Spiritual Path

This was a difficult time of death and rebirth, but it propelled me forward on my spiritual path. It would lead me to a connection with indigenous shamans and Native American teachers and medicine people, as well as other teachers, two of whom were fundamental to my growth: Jacquelyn Small, an amazing breathwork transpersonal teacher and founder of the Eupsychia Institute in Austin, Texas, and Grandmother Twylah Nitsch of the Seneca Wolf Clan. These two more than anyone else—apart from my grandmother Mammy Jones—had a profound effect on my heart and soul and helped guide me fully on my path of shamanic consciousness.

I became a master breathwork practitioner with Jacquelyn and worked with her for several years. She gave me a strong psychospiritual foundation that I will always be grateful for. We still enjoy a strong bond today.

Honoring The Sacred Connection

It was at this point that Grandmother Twylah called me to her in the dreamtime and gave me my name Star Wolf. Upon meeting her in person, she adopted me as her spiritual daughter and “charged me” to carry the Wolf Clan teachings forward in my life and sacred work. She was a shining light in the world and guided me fully onto the shamanic path.

The guidance of these two women allowed me to see that there was a natural marriage between shamanism and breathwork just waiting to happen. I am honored that I was able to give birth twenty-one years ago to the practice now known worldwide as Shamanic Breathwork. I committed fully to both the psychospiritual path of breathwork and the shamanic path of the Wolf Clan teachings.

This path is not one you can quit without great repercussions, because to do so means you have to go back to sleep and thus would not be able to recognize the beauty and the suffering in the world, the light and the dark around us at all times. Going back to sleep once one awakens may lead to even greater soul loss, and one must then find a way to numb one’s feelings as they give up their true self. My greatest happiness and peace has come from being on the shamanic path, even though it is not an easy path. It is my inner calling, and I cannot and will not turn away from it.

What this means to me is that I have consciously created and dedicated my life and my work to honoring my sacred connection to both the earth and the heavens for more than thirty years, which in turn means that I honor and respect all of the Creator’s creations. This includes humans, animals, the green nations (the plants and trees), the mineral kingdom, the sacred waters, and the lands across our planet. I also feel a deep honoring of the sun, moon, and great star nations, including our galaxy and the entire cosmos, which encompasses the world of Spirit. I bow in gratitude to the Great Mystery and marvel at how we came to be here on Earth.

©2018 by Carley Mattimore and Linda Star Wolf.
All Rights Reserved. Reprinted with permission of the publisher
.
Bear and Company, an imprint of: www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

Sacred Messengers of Shamanic Africa: Teachings from Zep Tepi, the Land of First Time
by Carley Mattimore MS LCPC and Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.

Sacred Messengers of Shamanic Africa: Teachings from Zep Tepi, the Land of First Time by Carley Mattimore MS LCPC and Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.Exploring how to awaken to the energies and messengers of ancient Africa that reside along the 31st meridian, the spine of Mother Earth, Carley Mattimore and Linda Star Wolf take you on a journey to connect with our original roots in Africa, hidden deep within our DNA. They share shamanic journeys and teachings to connect with the strengths of Africa’s spirit animals. They explore the power of shamanic sacred sites and offer teachings on the African Tree of Life and the energetic hologram of the 31st meridian. Sharing wisdom from Mhondoro Mandaza Kandemwa, Grandmother Twylah Nitsch, and other wisdom keepers, the authors explain how, as we connect with the messengers along the 31st meridian, we begin to remember our sacred contract to protect the natural world. Offering a guide to reconnect with the ancient African wisdom of love and higher consciousness buried in our cellular memory, the authors show how we can help reopen the heart of humanity and heal the world around us.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Authors

Carley Mattimore, MS, LCPC

Carley Mattimore, MS, LCPC, is a shamanic psychotherapist with 30 years’ experience as well as a therapeutic energy worker. She has traveled to Timbavati, South Africa, and Zimbabwe several times. She teaches shamanic workshops at the Aahara Spiritual Community in Springfield, Illinois. Find out more about Carley at https://www.aaharaspiritualcommunity.org

spiritualLinda Star Wolf, Ph.D., is the founding director and president of Venus Rising Association for Transformation. The creator of the Shamanic Breathwork Process, she is the author of 10 books and resides at Isis Cove Community near Asheville, North Carolina. Visit her website at www.shamanicbreathwork.org

Watch an interview with Linda Star Wolf

Books by Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}