Он платит доверять своему внутреннему знанию

Он платит доверять своему внутреннему знанию

Когда мне было пять лет, мама и папа вернулись на лошади. Лошадь была большой, и она недавно родила. Мои родители едва не посадили меня в седло, когда внезапно кобыла взлетела. Она бежала как можно быстрее по грунтовой дороге, оставив моих ошеломленных родителей в пыли.

Никогда не ездив на лошади раньше, я понятия не имел, что делать. Я привязался к седловому рогу для дорогой жизни. Когда лошадь лихорадочно скакала по дороге, я осознал молчаливое, но утешительное «знание» внутри предлагаемого, Опивайтесь и держите шею. Без колебаний я последовал его указанию.

Лошадь продолжала гоняться по дороге, затем резко повернулась и направилась к ближайшему сараю. Она наклонилась, чтобы избежать низко висящей жестяной крыши. Поскольку я держался и прислонился к ее шее, я избегал травмы - возможно, даже смерти.

Прослушивание присутствия в пределах

В старшей школе я не был частью толпы. Однажды меня спросили на двойную дату молодого человека, который был очень популярен. Вы можете помнить некоторых детей, которые шли по залам и вызывали зависть, когда они проходили мимо. Если вы это сделаете, вы можете оценить мое возбуждение в подростковом возрасте, будучи включенным в мир, в котором я не мечтал. Тем не менее часто существует огромное несоответствие между тем, как мы фантазируем кого-то и как они на самом деле.


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Молодой человек ехал как маньяк по всему городу, проезжая через кварталы со скоростью семьдесят миль в час. Он угрожал себе и своим пассажирам, когда он все ближе приближался к краю потери контроля. От начала до конца я был в ужасе.

Даже из-за своего страха я осознал спокойное, но твердое присутствие в том, Иди домой! Совет чувствовал себя таким успокаивающим и наделенным полномочиями, что я сразу же попросил вернуться домой. Не заботясь о том, что кто-то думал, я больше не хотел болтаться с ним. Я начал сомневаться, почему он был частью толпы и почему его считали, что его восхищают и подражают.

Примерно через месяц его безрассудное вождение было обусловлено причиной серьезной автомобильной аварии. Хотя он был очень ранен, молодой человек жил. Его сестра не сделала этого.

У всех нас есть доступ к необъяснимым интуитивным указаниям

Когда мне было тридцать, я ехал домой во время сильной грозы. Дождь шел в потоках. Ветер дул так сильно, что я не мог видеть. Внезапно я осознал сильное внутреннее послание, призывающее меня, Остановить сейчас! Я сделал. Через долю секунды огромный дуб упал перед моим грузовиком и приземлился прямо перед моим бампером.

Вы и я домой к необъяснимым интуитивного руководства. Советы, которые мы получаем от этого мудрого и любящего присутствия часто защитного, как и предыдущие примеры продемонстрировали.

Иногда таинственное понимание приходит, чтобы помочь нам избежать делать что-то мы чувствуем не в наших интересах, таких как cosigning кредит на безответственного родственника (или кого-либо, если на то пошло). Возможно, сообщение должно пройти по приглашению, чтобы выйти с кем-то, кто красив и полностью погружена в себя. Может быть, нам нужно повернуть вниз предложение о работе, даже если нам нужна работа, потому что что-то не чувствует себя хорошо о ситуации. Возможно, это наша интуиция, что побуждает нас вернуться к продуктовому магазину счетчик, где мы рассеянности оставили наши ключи от машины.

У каждого из нас есть доступ к этому осознанному, настороженному руководству внутри нас. Чтобы извлечь выгоду из его направления, мы учимся верить, что наша внутренняя интуитивная мудрость более точна, чем информация, предлагаемая нашими часто предвзятыми и эгоцентричными умами.

Научиться доверять нашим руководством на основе опыта

Никто никогда не советовал мне: «Регина, доверяй своей кишке». Меня не учили, что моя сознательная внутренняя мудрость, догадка или понимание были более точными, чем мой разум. Мое формальное и религиозное образование не касалось слуха и действия от проницательных указаний от моего сердца. Наше нынешнее общество по-прежнему уделяет первостепенное внимание интеллектуальному мастерству и умственной функции.

Родители ждут очереди, чтобы зачислить своих маленьких детей в программы, чтобы подготовить их к детскому саду. Наши учебные заведения учат нас изучать внешний мир. Эти программы в первую очередь предназначены для того, чтобы бросить нам вызов судить о том, что мы видим, критически мыслить и оценивать то, что происходит за пределами нас. Но руководство, которое вы и я получаем от высшей, более мудрой части нашего существа, отличается от наших рациональных и логических мыслей, разработанных в формальном образовании. Опыт жизни научил меня, что ключ к извлечению выгоды из нашего внутреннего знания - научиться доверять своей мудрости над нашими мыслями.

Когда я был сокращен с должности исполнительного директора, я не оценил, насколько плотным был рынок труда. После нескольких месяцев безуспешных поисков работы в моей любимой области я открыл себе более широкий спектр возможностей.

Я взял интервью у врача для работы в напряженной практике в маленьком городке Техас, и все прошло хорошо. Врач был приятным, и позиция, казалось, была хорошей совпадением с тем, что я искал. К сожалению, у меня не было такого же опыта в последующем интервью с партнером врача, и я буду тесно работать с обоими врачами.

Хотя она была близка, у меня была подозрительная догадка, что все было не так, как казалось. Я не мог точно сказать, что это такое, я просто знал, что что-то не так. Когда мне предложили эту должность, хотя мне нужна была работа, я отклонил ее. Всего через несколько недель я узнал, что врачи распустили партнерство, понесла практика и привели к массовым увольнениям сотрудников.

Мы с вами каждый день получаем такие сообщения, но мы часто не действуем по нашему высшему внутреннему осознанию. Одна из причин заключается в том, что у нас есть склонность к фантастическому путешествию в мыслях о создании того, что мы хотим быть истинным, вместо того, чтобы использовать нашу интуицию, чтобы помочь нам определить, что действительно так.

Мои мысли пытались убедить меня, что я нахожу напряжение между врачами. Мои мысли продолжали оправдывать, как, если бы напряжение не было мнимым, мое принятие этой работы помогло бы ситуации.

Остерегайтесь рационализаций & Решений

Наш рациональный ум-и его мысли, будет защищать то, что он предлагает более уместной и умнее, чем мудрость нашего тихого внутреннего голоса. Мы должны быть осторожны в любое время, мы чувствуем стресс, страх или замешательство в нашем кишечнике, или когда наши мысли создают рационализацию о ком-то или ситуации. Эти чувства являются ярким свидетельством наш разум судит людей и ситуации на основе чего это хочет чтобы быть правдой. Когда мы обращаем внимание на такие советы, как Помедленнее, or Подождите, где мои ключи? or Остановить сейчас! мы можем принять рекомендуемое действие.

Когда другие люди участвуют, мы занимаем время, чтобы задать себе такие вопросы, как «Что заставляет меня думать, что мой безответственный родственник будет отвечать на этот раз?» Или «Что это за этот красивый незнакомец, который чувствует себя?» Принимая время, чтобы искренне заботиться об ответах заставляет нас уделять большое внимание вкладу нашего высшего, внутреннего руководства.

Для того, чтобы избежать проблем и имеют лучший, самый безопасный, безаварийный жизнь возможно, он платит доверять нашему внутреннему знанию. В обязательном порядке, каждый раз, когда мы смело действовать в соответствии с его защитной, любя, и ответственное руководство, жизнь лучше для него.

МЕДИТАЦИИ И УПРАЖНЕНИЯ

Сядьте в тихом месте, и запишите свои ответы на эти вопросы:

1. Когда вы сбрасывать со счетов вашей внутренней мудрости, только позже узнал, что это было действительно правильно? Как вы думаете, произошло бы, если бы вы следовали свое сердце в этой ситуации?

2. Когда вы действовали на свое внутреннее руководство? Каков был результат?

Вот несколько упражнений, которые помогут вам подключиться к вашему внутреннему знанию:

1. Найдите безмятежное пространство, например, под деревом. Сядьте и наблюдайте за окружающим миром. Сохраняй твой разум. Обратите внимание на цвета и текстуры цветов, деревьев и облаков. Слушайте звуки птиц и шелест листьев на ветру. Сосредоточьтесь на своих чувствах, чтобы выйти за пределы своего разума и погрузиться в себя.

2. Создайте место вашего почтения в своем доме. Сделайте это местом, где вы можете зажечь свечу или фимиам. Положите предметы, которые поднимают вас - фотографии специальных людей, которые вдохновляют вас, свежие цветы или другие сокровища и сувениры. Закройте глаза и обратите внимание на свое дыхание. Помедленнее. Сидите в течение пяти или десяти минут и просите Духа разбудить ваше осознание до вашего более глубокого знания.

3. Когда вы едите, замедляйте, чтобы действительно на вкус и запах пищи. Представьте, что он воспитывает ваше тело. Когда вы принимаете душ, почувствуйте воду на теле. Запах мыла. Следите за тем, что вы делаете, но в то же время старайтесь очистить свой разум от конкретных мыслей. Успокойте свой ум и позвольте себе полностью присутствовать при каждом действии. Когда вы присутствуете с неподвижным умом, вы можете услышать свое внутреннее «я».

© 2014 Регина Кейтс. Все права защищены.
Печатается с разрешения издателя,
Проповедник Publishing.
www.hierophantpublishing.com

Статья Источник:

Ведите своим сердцем: создайте жизнь любви, сострадания и цели
Регина Кейтс.

Ведите своим сердцем: создайте жизнь любви, сострадания и цели Регины Кейтс.На протяжении всей книги Регина делится своими удивительными (и часто душераздирающими) историями о том, как она перешла от изменчивого, пострадавшего умонастроения к месту принятия сознательных действий и решений из центрированного, движимого сердцем состояния. Следуя личным историям Регины и выполняя упражнения, которые она разработала, мы все можем научиться выбирать позитивные, сердечные решения для трудностей в нашей жизни.

Нажмите здесь для получения дополнительной информации и / или заказать эту книгу. Также доступно как издание Kindle.

Об авторе

Regina Кейтс, автор книги "Lead с сердцем: Создание Жизнь Любви, Сострадания, и цель"Регина Кейтс является соучредителем Romancing Your Soul, а ее страница «Romancing Your Soul Facebook» имеет более 150,000, занимающихся последователями. Регина проводит семинары, телеклассы и сеансы один на один, чтобы помочь людям раскрыть любовь и значимость в своей жизни. Она живет в Лос-Анджелесе, Калифорния. Посетите ее веб-сайт по адресу: romancingyoursoul.com.

Книги по этой теме

{amazonWS: searchindex = Книги; ключевые слова = доверительное внутреннее руководство; maxresults = 3}

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Безусловная любовь: способ служить друг другу, человечеству и миру
Безусловная любовь - это способ служить друг другу, человечеству и миру
by Эйлин Кэдди MBE и Дэвид Эрл Платтс, доктор философии.

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

It Pays to Trust Your Inner Knowing

awareness

It Pays to Trust Your Inner Knowing

When I was five years old, my mom and dad took me horseback riding. The horse was large, and she had recently given birth. My parents barely got me in the saddle when suddenly the mare took off. She ran as fast as possible down a dirt road, leaving my stunned parents in the dust.

Never having ridden a horse before, I had no idea what to do. I clung to the saddle horn for dear life. As the horse feverishly galloped down the road, I became aware of a silent, yet comforting, “knowing” within that offered, Lean down and hold the neck. Without hesitation I followed its direction.

The horse continued to race down the road, then abruptly turned and headed to a nearby shed. She ducked to avoid the low-hanging tin roof. Because I was holding on and leaning beside her neck, I avoided injury—maybe even death.

Listening to the Presence Within

In high school, I was not part of the in crowd. Once I was asked out on a double date by a young man who was very popular. You may remember certain kids who walked the halls and caused wakes of envy as they passed. If you do, you might appreciate my adolescent excitement at being included in a world I did not dream possible. Yet there is often a huge disparity between the way we fantasize someone to be and how they really are.

The young man drove like a maniac all over town, speeding through neighborhoods at seventy miles an hour. He endangered himself and his passengers as he moved ever closer to the edge of losing control. From beginning to end, I was terrified.

Even through my fear, I became aware of a quiet yet firm presence within that advised, Go home now! The advice felt so calming and empowering that I asked right away to be taken home. Without caring what anybody thought, I no longer wanted to hang out with him. I began to question why he was part of the in crowd and why he was deemed someone to be admired and emulated.

About a month later, his reckless driving was determined to be the cause of a severe automobile accident. Although injured quite badly, the young man lived. His sister did not.

We All Have Access to Unexplainable Intuitive Guidance

When I was in my mid-thirties, I was driving home during a strong thunderstorm. The rain was coming in torrents. The wind was blowing so hard I could not see. Out of the blue, I became aware of a forceful internal message urging me, Stop NOW!  I did. A split second later, a huge oak tree crashed in front of my truck, landing right in front of my bumper.

You and I are home to an unexplainable intuitive guidance. The counsel we receive from this wise and loving presence is often protective, as the previous examples demonstrated.

Some­times a mysterious awareness arrives to help us avoid doing something we feel is not in our best interest, such as cosigning a loan for an irresponsible relative (or anyone, for that matter). Perhaps the message is to pass on an invitation to go out with someone who is handsome and entirely self-absorbed. Maybe we need to turn down a job offer even though we need the work because something does not feel right about the situation. Possibly it is our intuition that prompts us to go back to the grocery store counter where we absentmindedly left our car keys.

Each of us has access to this aware, watchful guidance inside us. To benefit from its direction, we learn to trust that our inner intuitive wisdom is more accurate than the information offered by our often biased and self-centered minds.

Learning to Trust Our Guidance through Experience

No one ever advised me, “Regina, trust your gut.” I was not taught that my conscious inner wisdom, hunch, or comprehension was more accurate than my mind. My formal and religious education did not address listening to and acting on perceptive directives from my heart. Our current society still places its highest value on intellectual prowess and mental function.

Parents wait in line to enroll their very young children in programs to prepare them for kindergarten. Our educational institutions teach us to examine the external world. These programs are primarily intended to challenge us to judge what we see, to think critically, and to appraise what goes on outside of us. Yet the guidance you and I receive from the higher, wiser part of our being is distinct from our rational and logical thoughts developed in formal education. A lifetime of experience taught me the key to benefiting from our internal knowing is to learn to trust its wisdom over our thoughts.

When I was downsized from an executive position, I did not appreciate how tight the job market was. After several months of searching unsuccessfully for work in my preferred field, I opened myself to a wider range of possibilities.

I interviewed with a physician for a job in a busy practice in a small Texas town, and it went well. The physician was pleasant, and the position seemed to be a good match for what I was seeking. Unfortunately, I did not have the same experience in a follow-up interview with the physician’s partner, and I’d be working with both physicians closely.

Although she was congenial, I had a nagging hunch that all was not as it seemed. I was not able to put my finger on exactly what it was, I just knew something was not right. When I was offered the position, even though I needed the work, I turned it down. Only a few weeks later, I learned the physicians had dissolved the partnership, the practice suffered, and widespread staff layoffs resulted.

You and I receive these kinds of messages each day, but we often do not act on our higher inner awareness. One reason is that we have a tendency to embark on a fantastical mind voyage of creating what we want to be true, rather than using our intuition to help us determine what is really true.

My thoughts attempted to convince me I was making up the tension between the physicians. My thoughts went on to justify how, if the tension was not imaginary, my accepting the job would help the situation.

Beware of Rationalizations & Judgments

Our rational mind—and its thoughts—will defend what it offers as more appropriate and intelligent than the wisdom of our quiet inner voice. We must be wary any time we feel stress, fear, or confusion in our gut, or when our thoughts create a rationalization about someone or a situation. These feelings are a clear indication our mind is judging people and situations based on what it wants to be true. When we pay attention to advice such as Slow down, or Wait, where are my keys?  or Stop NOW! we can take the recommended action.

When other people are involved, we take time to ask ourselves questions such as, “What makes me think my irresponsible relative will be responsible this time?” Or “What is it about this handsome stranger that feels off?” Taking time to genuinely care about the answers causes us to place great value on the input from our higher, internal guidance.

To avoid problems and have the best, safest, most trouble-free life possible, it pays to trust our inner knowing. Without fail, each time we courageously act upon its protective, loving, and responsible guidance, life is better for it.

MEDITATIONS AND EXERCISES

Sit down in a quiet place and write down your answers to these questions:

1. When have you discounted your inner wisdom, only to later learn that it was indeed correct? What do you think would have happened had you followed your heart in that situation?

2. When did you act upon your inner guidance? What was the outcome?

Here are a few exercises that will help you connect to your inner knowing:

1. Find a serene space, such as under a tree. Sit and observe the world around you. Keep your mind quiet. Note the colors and textures of the flowers and trees and clouds. Listen to the sound of birds and the leaves rustling in the breeze. Focus on your senses to go beyond your mind and into your inner self.

2. Create a place of reverence in your home. Make it a space where you can light a candle or incense. Put out items that lift you up—photos of special people who inspire you, fresh flowers, or other treasures and keep­sakes. Close your eyes and pay attention to your breath­ing. Slow down. Sit for five or ten minutes and ask Spirit to awaken your awareness to your deeper knowing.

3. When you eat, slow down to really taste and smell the food. Envision it nurturing your body. When you shower, feel the water on your body. Smell the soap. Stay aware of what you are doing, but at the same time try to clear your mind of specific thoughts. Quiet your mind and allow yourself to be fully present with each action. When you are present with a still mind you can hear your inner self.

©2014 by Regina Cates. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hierophant Publishing.
www.hierophantpublishing.com

Article Source:

Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose
by Regina Cates.

Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose by Regina Cates.Throughout the book, Regina shares her amazing (and often heart-wrenching) stories of how she moved away from a volatile, victimized frame of mind to a place of making conscious actions and decisions from a centered, heart-driven state. By following along with Regina's personal stories and practicing the exercises she's developed, we can all learn how to choose positive, heart-centered solutions for the difficulties in our life.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Regina Cates, author of the book "Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose"Regina Cates is the co-founder of Romancing Your Soul, and her Romancing Your Soul Facebook page has over 150,000 engaged followers. Regina conducts workshops, teleclasses and one-on-one sessions to help people uncover love and meaningfulness in their lives. She lives in Los Angeles, CA. Visit her website at: romancingyoursoul.com.

Related Books

Listen: Trusting Your Inner Voice In Times Of Crisis

awarenessAuthor: Lynn Robinson
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Globe Pequot Press
Label: Globe Pequot Press
Publisher: Globe Pequot Press
Manufacturer: Globe Pequot Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

A powerful, practical guide to using intuition during stressful life transitions

*

Intuition has become widely recognized as a sixth sense that we all have. But just how do we routinely access this remarkable inner guide―especially in times of crisis? And how do we use it not only to survive but actually to thrive? Listen has the answers, and Lynn Robinson, M.Ed., delivers them with clarity and style.

Intuition, says Robinson, is vitally important, particularly when personal crises meet global, economic ones. It's our inner compass that points us in the direction of success―in love, finances, career choices, and everyday decisions. Written in the engaging style that has made her a popular speaker, this deep, wise, and spiritual book demystifies intuition and reveals the secrets of how to listen to one's inner voice and interpret intuitive signs such as feelings, symbols, words, dreams, and physical sensations. Ultimately, readers learn how to move safely through the inevitable crises of life, and steadily toward their hopes and dreams.

Features:

* Quizzes, tips, exercises, and journal questions that suggest creative soluitions to problems and help readers identify the ways intuition communicates with them

* Words of wisdom from people who have successfully used intuition in their lives





Who's Got Your Back: The Breakthrough Program to Build Deep, Trusting Relationships That Create Success--and Won't Let You Fail

awarenessAuthor: Keith Ferrazzi
Binding: Hardcover
Features:
  • Broadway Business

Brand: Broadway Business
Studio: Crown Business
Label: Crown Business
Publisher: Crown Business
Manufacturer: Crown Business

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Disregard the myth of the lone professional “superman” and the rest of our culture’s go-it alone mentality. The real path to success in your work and in your life is through creating an inner circle of “lifeline relationships” – deep, close relationships with a few key trusted individuals who will offer the encouragement, feedback, and generous mutual support every one of us needs to reach our full potential. Whether your dream is to lead a company, be a top producer in your field, overcome the self-destructive habits that hold you back, lose weight or make a difference in the larger world, Who’s Got Your Back will give you the roadmap you’ve been looking for to achieve the success you deserve.

Keith Ferrazzi, the internationally renowned thought leader, consultant, and bestselling author of Never Eat Alone, shows us that becoming a winner in any field of endeavor requires a trusted team of advisors who can offer guidance and help to hold us accountable to achieving our goals. It is the reason PH.D candidates have advisor teams, top executives have boards, world class athletes have fitness coaches, and presidents have cabinets.

In this step-by-step guide to the powerful principles behind personal growth and change, you’ll learn how to:

· Master the mindsets that will help you to build deeper, more trusting “lifeline relationships”

· Overcome the career-crippling habits that hold you back, once and for all

· Get further, faster by setting goals in a dramatically more powerful way

· Use “sparring” as a productive tool to make the decisions that will fuel personal success

· Replace the yes men in your life with those who get it and care – and will hold you accountable to achieving your goals

· Lower your guard and let others help!

None of us can do it alone. We need the perspective and advice of a trusted team. And in Who’s Got Your Back, Keith Ferrazzi shows us how to put our own “dream team” together.




Too Blessed to be Stressed: 3-Minute Devotions for Women

awarenessAuthor: Debora Coty
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Brand: Barbour Books
Studio: Barbour Books
Label: Barbour Books
Publisher: Barbour Books
Manufacturer: Barbour Books

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Got 3 minutes to spare?
3-Minute Devotional from the Bestselling Too Blessed to Be Stressed

180 uplifting readings from bestselling author Debora M. Coty pack a powerful dose of comfort, encouragement, humor, and inspiration into your day.

Minute 1: scripture to meditate on
Minute 2: a short devotional reading
Minute 3: a prayer to jump-start a conversation with God

This portable package makes a fabulous any-occasion gift for every woman.You’ll find the spiritual pick-me-up you desire in Too Blessed to Be Stressed: 3-Minute Devotions for Women.





awareness
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!