Il Pays à faire confiance à votre connaissance intérieure

Il Pays à faire confiance à votre connaissance intérieure

Quand j'avais cinq ans, ma mère et mon père m'ont emmené à cheval. Le cheval était grand et elle venait d'accoucher. Mes parents m'ont à peine mis en selle quand soudainement la jument a décollé. Elle a couru aussi vite que possible sur un chemin de terre, laissant mes parents étourdis dans la poussière.

N'ayant jamais monté de cheval auparavant, je n'avais aucune idée de ce qu'il fallait faire. Je me suis accroché à la corne de la selle pour la vie chère. Alors que le cheval galopait fiévreusement sur la route, je pris conscience d'un silence, mais réconfortant, "connaissant" dans ce qui était offert, Penchez-vous et tenez le cou. Sans hésitation j'ai suivi sa direction.

Le cheval a continué à courir sur la route, puis s'est brusquement retourné et s'est dirigé vers un hangar à proximité. Elle se baissa pour éviter le toit en tôle. Parce que je me tenais et que je me penchais à côté de son cou, j'ai évité les blessures - peut-être même la mort.

Écoute de la présence au sein de

Au lycée, je ne faisais pas partie de la foule. Une fois, un jeune homme très populaire m'a demandé de sortir deux fois. Vous vous souvenez peut-être de certains enfants qui ont marché dans les couloirs et qui ont suscité des jalousies au passage. Si vous le faites, vous pourriez apprécier mon excitation adolescente à être inclus dans un monde que je n'ai pas rêvé possible. Pourtant, il existe souvent une énorme disparité entre la manière dont nous imaginons que quelqu'un est et ce qu'il est réellement.

Le jeune homme conduisait comme un maniaque dans toute la ville, parcourant les quartiers à soixante-dix miles à l'heure. Il a mis en danger lui-même et ses passagers alors qu'il se rapprochait de plus en plus de la perte de contrôle. Du début à la fin, j'étais terrifiée.

Même à travers ma peur, j'ai pris conscience d'une présence tranquille mais ferme au sein de ce Rentre à la maison maintenant! Le conseil m'a semblé si apaisant et stimulant que j'ai immédiatement demandé à être ramené à la maison. Sans se soucier de ce que tout le monde pensait, je ne voulais plus sortir avec lui. J'ai commencé à me demander pourquoi il faisait partie de la foule et pourquoi il était considéré comme quelqu'un à admirer et à imiter.

Environ un mois plus tard, sa conduite imprudente a été déterminée pour être la cause d'un grave accident d'automobile. Bien que blessé assez mal, le jeune homme a vécu. Sa soeur n'a pas.

Nous avons tous accès à une orientation intuitive inexplicable

Quand j'étais dans la mi-trentaine, je conduisais à la maison pendant un fort orage. La pluie arrivait à torrents. Le vent soufflait si fort que je ne pouvais pas voir. A l'improviste, j'ai pris conscience d'un message interne énergique qui me pressait, Arrêter maintenant! J'ai fait. Une fraction de seconde plus tard, un énorme chêne s'est écrasé devant mon camion, atterrissant juste devant mon pare-chocs.

Vous et moi sommes la maison à une orientation intuitive inexplicable. Le conseil que nous recevons de cette présence sage et aimant est souvent de protection, comme les exemples précédents ont démontré.

Parfois, une prise de conscience mystérieuse arrive pour nous aider à éviter de faire quelque chose que nous ressentons est pas dans notre meilleur intérêt, comme cosignataires d'un prêt pour un parent irresponsable (ou quelqu'un, d'ailleurs). Peut-être que le message est de transmettre une invitation à sortir avec quelqu'un qui est beau et entièrement auto-absorbé. Peut-être que nous avons besoin de refuser une offre d'emploi, même si nous avons besoin du travail parce que quelque chose ne se sent pas bien la situation. Peut-être est notre intuition qui nous invite à revenir vers le comptoir de l'épicerie où nous distraitement laissé nos clés de voiture.

Chacun de nous a accès à cette direction consciente et vigilante en nous. Pour tirer profit de sa direction, nous apprenons à croire que notre sagesse intuitive intérieure est plus précise que l'information offerte par nos esprits souvent biaisés et égocentriques.

Apprendre à faire confiance Notre orientation par l'expérience

Personne ne m'a jamais conseillé: «Regina, fais confiance à ton instinct.» On ne m'a pas enseigné que ma sagesse intérieure, mon intuition ou ma compréhension étaient plus précises que mon esprit. Mon éducation formelle et religieuse ne s'adressait pas à l'écoute et à l'action de directives perceptives de mon cœur. Notre société actuelle place encore sa plus grande valeur sur les prouesses intellectuelles et la fonction mentale.

Les parents font la queue pour inscrire leurs très jeunes enfants dans des programmes pour les préparer à la maternelle. Nos institutions éducatives nous apprennent à examiner le monde extérieur. Ces programmes ont principalement pour but de nous mettre au défi de juger ce que nous voyons, de penser de façon critique et d'évaluer ce qui se passe en dehors de nous. Pourtant, la direction que vous et moi recevons de la part supérieure et plus sage de notre être est distincte de nos pensées rationnelles et logiques développées dans l'éducation formelle. Une expérience de vie m'a appris la clé pour bénéficier de notre savoir interne est d'apprendre à faire confiance à sa sagesse sur nos pensées.

Quand j'ai été réduit d'un poste de cadre, je n'ai pas apprécié à quel point le marché du travail était serré. Après plusieurs mois de recherches infructueuses dans mon domaine préféré, je me suis ouvert à un plus large éventail de possibilités.

J'ai interviewé un médecin pour un emploi dans une pratique achalandée dans une petite ville du Texas, et ça s'est bien passé. Le médecin était agréable et la position semblait correspondre à ce que je cherchais. Malheureusement, je n'ai pas eu la même expérience lors d'une entrevue de suivi avec le partenaire du médecin, et je travaillerais étroitement avec les deux médecins.

Même si elle était sympathique, j'avais une intuition lancinante que tout n'était pas comme il semblait. Je n'étais pas capable de mettre le doigt exactement sur ce que c'était, je savais juste que quelque chose n'allait pas. Quand on m'a offert le poste, même si j'avais besoin du travail, je l'ai refusé. Quelques semaines plus tard, j'ai appris que les médecins avaient dissous le partenariat, que la pratique avait souffert et que des licenciements massifs avaient eu lieu.

Vous et moi recevons ce genre de message chaque jour, mais souvent nous n'agissons pas sur notre conscience intérieure supérieure. L'une des raisons est que nous avons tendance à nous embarquer dans un voyage fantasmatique de création de ce que nous voulons être vrai, plutôt que d'utiliser notre intuition pour nous aider à déterminer ce qui est vraiment vrai.

Mes pensées ont essayé de me convaincre que je faisais la tension entre les médecins. Mes pensées ont continué à justifier comment, si la tension n'était pas imaginaire, mon acceptation du travail aiderait la situation.

Méfiez-vous des rationalisations et jugements

Notre esprit rationnel et ses pensées, vont défendre ce qu'il offre comme plus appropriée et intelligente que la sagesse de notre voix intérieure calme. Nous devons nous méfier tout moment nous nous sentons le stress, la peur ou la confusion dans notre intestin, ou lorsque nos pensées créent une rationalisation à propos de quelqu'un ou d'une situation. Ces sentiments sont une indication claire de notre esprit est de juger les gens et les situations en fonction de ce qu'il veut pour être vrai. Lorsque nous prêtons attention à des conseils tels que Ralentissez, or Attendez, où sont mes clés? or Arrêter maintenant! nous pouvons prendre les mesures recommandées.

Lorsque d'autres personnes sont impliquées, nous prenons le temps de nous poser des questions telles que: «Qu'est-ce qui me fait penser que mon parent irresponsable sera responsable cette fois?» Ou «Qu'est-ce que c'est que ce bel étranger qui se sent? à propos des réponses, nous mettons une grande valeur sur l'apport de notre guidance interne supérieure.

Pour éviter les problèmes et avoir le meilleur, plus sûr, plus la vie sans problème possible, il vaut mieux faire confiance à notre connaissance intérieure. Sans faute, chaque fois que nous agissons avec courage sur sa protection, aimant, et une orientation responsable, la vie est mieux pour elle.

MÉDITATIONS ET EXERCICES

Asseyez-vous dans un endroit calme et écrivez vos réponses à ces questions:

1. Quand avez-vous réduit votre sagesse intérieure, pour apprendre plus tard qu'il était en effet correct? Que pensez-vous serait arrivé si vous aviez suivi votre coeur dans cette situation?

2. Quand avez-vous agi selon vos directives intérieures? Quel a été le résultat?

Voici quelques exercices qui vous aideront à vous connecter à votre savoir intérieur:

1. Trouvez un espace serein, comme sous un arbre. Asseyez-vous et observez le monde qui vous entoure. Garde ton esprit tranquille. Notez les couleurs et les textures des fleurs, des arbres et des nuages. Écoutez le bruit des oiseaux et le bruissement des feuilles dans la brise. Concentrez-vous sur vos sens pour aller au-delà de votre esprit et dans votre moi intérieur.

2. Créer un lieu de révérence dans votre maison. Faites-en un espace où vous pouvez allumer une bougie ou de l'encens. Mettez des objets qui vous élèvent, des photos de personnes spéciales qui vous inspirent, des fleurs fraîches ou d'autres trésors et souvenirs. Fermez les yeux et faites attention à votre respiration. Ralentissez. Asseyez-vous pendant cinq ou dix minutes et demandez à l'Esprit d'éveiller votre conscience à votre connaissance profonde.

3. Lorsque vous mangez, ralentissez pour vraiment goûter et sentir la nourriture. Imaginez-le nourrir votre corps. Lorsque vous prenez une douche, sentez l'eau sur votre corps. Sentir le savon. Restez conscient de ce que vous faites, mais essayez en même temps de vous débarrasser de vos pensées spécifiques. Calme ton esprit et permets-toi d'être pleinement présent à chaque action. Lorsque vous êtes présent avec un esprit calme, vous pouvez entendre votre moi intérieur.

© 2014 par Regina Cates. Tous les droits sont réservés.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Hierophant Publishing.
www.hierophantpublishing.com

Source de l'article:

Menez avec votre coeur: Créer une vie d'amour, de compassion et de but
par Regina Cates.

Dirigez avec votre coeur: Créer une vie d'amour, de compassion et de but par Regina Cates.Tout au long du livre, Regina raconte ses histoires étonnantes (et souvent déchirantes) de la façon dont elle est passée d’un état d’esprit instable et victimisé à un lieu de prise de décisions et d’actions conscientes dans un État centré sur le cœur. En suivant les récits personnels de Regina et en pratiquant les exercices qu'elle a développés, nous pouvons tous apprendre à choisir des solutions positives et centrées sur le cœur pour résoudre les difficultés de notre vie.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre. Également disponible en édition Kindle.

A propos de l'auteur

Regina Cates, auteur du livre "Lead With Your Heart: Création d'une Vie d'Amour, Compassion, et le but"Regina Cates est la co-fondatrice de Romancing Your Soul, et sa page Facebook Romancing Your Soul a plus de fans engagés 150,000. Regina organise des ateliers, des téléconférences et des séances individuelles pour aider les gens à découvrir l'amour et le sens de leur vie. Elle vit à Los Angeles, en Californie. Visitez son site Web à: romancingyoursoul.com.

Livres connexes

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; mots-clés = confiance du guidage interne; maxresults = 3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

It Pays to Trust Your Inner Knowing

awareness

It Pays to Trust Your Inner Knowing

When I was five years old, my mom and dad took me horseback riding. The horse was large, and she had recently given birth. My parents barely got me in the saddle when suddenly the mare took off. She ran as fast as possible down a dirt road, leaving my stunned parents in the dust.

Never having ridden a horse before, I had no idea what to do. I clung to the saddle horn for dear life. As the horse feverishly galloped down the road, I became aware of a silent, yet comforting, “knowing” within that offered, Lean down and hold the neck. Without hesitation I followed its direction.

The horse continued to race down the road, then abruptly turned and headed to a nearby shed. She ducked to avoid the low-hanging tin roof. Because I was holding on and leaning beside her neck, I avoided injury—maybe even death.

Listening to the Presence Within

In high school, I was not part of the in crowd. Once I was asked out on a double date by a young man who was very popular. You may remember certain kids who walked the halls and caused wakes of envy as they passed. If you do, you might appreciate my adolescent excitement at being included in a world I did not dream possible. Yet there is often a huge disparity between the way we fantasize someone to be and how they really are.

The young man drove like a maniac all over town, speeding through neighborhoods at seventy miles an hour. He endangered himself and his passengers as he moved ever closer to the edge of losing control. From beginning to end, I was terrified.

Even through my fear, I became aware of a quiet yet firm presence within that advised, Go home now! The advice felt so calming and empowering that I asked right away to be taken home. Without caring what anybody thought, I no longer wanted to hang out with him. I began to question why he was part of the in crowd and why he was deemed someone to be admired and emulated.

About a month later, his reckless driving was determined to be the cause of a severe automobile accident. Although injured quite badly, the young man lived. His sister did not.

We All Have Access to Unexplainable Intuitive Guidance

When I was in my mid-thirties, I was driving home during a strong thunderstorm. The rain was coming in torrents. The wind was blowing so hard I could not see. Out of the blue, I became aware of a forceful internal message urging me, Stop NOW!  I did. A split second later, a huge oak tree crashed in front of my truck, landing right in front of my bumper.

You and I are home to an unexplainable intuitive guidance. The counsel we receive from this wise and loving presence is often protective, as the previous examples demonstrated.

Some­times a mysterious awareness arrives to help us avoid doing something we feel is not in our best interest, such as cosigning a loan for an irresponsible relative (or anyone, for that matter). Perhaps the message is to pass on an invitation to go out with someone who is handsome and entirely self-absorbed. Maybe we need to turn down a job offer even though we need the work because something does not feel right about the situation. Possibly it is our intuition that prompts us to go back to the grocery store counter where we absentmindedly left our car keys.

Each of us has access to this aware, watchful guidance inside us. To benefit from its direction, we learn to trust that our inner intuitive wisdom is more accurate than the information offered by our often biased and self-centered minds.

Learning to Trust Our Guidance through Experience

No one ever advised me, “Regina, trust your gut.” I was not taught that my conscious inner wisdom, hunch, or comprehension was more accurate than my mind. My formal and religious education did not address listening to and acting on perceptive directives from my heart. Our current society still places its highest value on intellectual prowess and mental function.

Parents wait in line to enroll their very young children in programs to prepare them for kindergarten. Our educational institutions teach us to examine the external world. These programs are primarily intended to challenge us to judge what we see, to think critically, and to appraise what goes on outside of us. Yet the guidance you and I receive from the higher, wiser part of our being is distinct from our rational and logical thoughts developed in formal education. A lifetime of experience taught me the key to benefiting from our internal knowing is to learn to trust its wisdom over our thoughts.

When I was downsized from an executive position, I did not appreciate how tight the job market was. After several months of searching unsuccessfully for work in my preferred field, I opened myself to a wider range of possibilities.

I interviewed with a physician for a job in a busy practice in a small Texas town, and it went well. The physician was pleasant, and the position seemed to be a good match for what I was seeking. Unfortunately, I did not have the same experience in a follow-up interview with the physician’s partner, and I’d be working with both physicians closely.

Although she was congenial, I had a nagging hunch that all was not as it seemed. I was not able to put my finger on exactly what it was, I just knew something was not right. When I was offered the position, even though I needed the work, I turned it down. Only a few weeks later, I learned the physicians had dissolved the partnership, the practice suffered, and widespread staff layoffs resulted.

You and I receive these kinds of messages each day, but we often do not act on our higher inner awareness. One reason is that we have a tendency to embark on a fantastical mind voyage of creating what we want to be true, rather than using our intuition to help us determine what is really true.

My thoughts attempted to convince me I was making up the tension between the physicians. My thoughts went on to justify how, if the tension was not imaginary, my accepting the job would help the situation.

Beware of Rationalizations & Judgments

Our rational mind—and its thoughts—will defend what it offers as more appropriate and intelligent than the wisdom of our quiet inner voice. We must be wary any time we feel stress, fear, or confusion in our gut, or when our thoughts create a rationalization about someone or a situation. These feelings are a clear indication our mind is judging people and situations based on what it wants to be true. When we pay attention to advice such as Slow down, or Wait, where are my keys?  or Stop NOW! we can take the recommended action.

When other people are involved, we take time to ask ourselves questions such as, “What makes me think my irresponsible relative will be responsible this time?” Or “What is it about this handsome stranger that feels off?” Taking time to genuinely care about the answers causes us to place great value on the input from our higher, internal guidance.

To avoid problems and have the best, safest, most trouble-free life possible, it pays to trust our inner knowing. Without fail, each time we courageously act upon its protective, loving, and responsible guidance, life is better for it.

MEDITATIONS AND EXERCISES

Sit down in a quiet place and write down your answers to these questions:

1. When have you discounted your inner wisdom, only to later learn that it was indeed correct? What do you think would have happened had you followed your heart in that situation?

2. When did you act upon your inner guidance? What was the outcome?

Here are a few exercises that will help you connect to your inner knowing:

1. Find a serene space, such as under a tree. Sit and observe the world around you. Keep your mind quiet. Note the colors and textures of the flowers and trees and clouds. Listen to the sound of birds and the leaves rustling in the breeze. Focus on your senses to go beyond your mind and into your inner self.

2. Create a place of reverence in your home. Make it a space where you can light a candle or incense. Put out items that lift you up—photos of special people who inspire you, fresh flowers, or other treasures and keep­sakes. Close your eyes and pay attention to your breath­ing. Slow down. Sit for five or ten minutes and ask Spirit to awaken your awareness to your deeper knowing.

3. When you eat, slow down to really taste and smell the food. Envision it nurturing your body. When you shower, feel the water on your body. Smell the soap. Stay aware of what you are doing, but at the same time try to clear your mind of specific thoughts. Quiet your mind and allow yourself to be fully present with each action. When you are present with a still mind you can hear your inner self.

©2014 by Regina Cates. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hierophant Publishing.
www.hierophantpublishing.com

Article Source:

Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose
by Regina Cates.

Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose by Regina Cates.Throughout the book, Regina shares her amazing (and often heart-wrenching) stories of how she moved away from a volatile, victimized frame of mind to a place of making conscious actions and decisions from a centered, heart-driven state. By following along with Regina's personal stories and practicing the exercises she's developed, we can all learn how to choose positive, heart-centered solutions for the difficulties in our life.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Regina Cates, author of the book "Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose"Regina Cates is the co-founder of Romancing Your Soul, and her Romancing Your Soul Facebook page has over 150,000 engaged followers. Regina conducts workshops, teleclasses and one-on-one sessions to help people uncover love and meaningfulness in their lives. She lives in Los Angeles, CA. Visit her website at: romancingyoursoul.com.

Related Books

Listen: Trusting Your Inner Voice In Times Of Crisis

awarenessAuthor: Lynn Robinson
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Globe Pequot Press
Label: Globe Pequot Press
Publisher: Globe Pequot Press
Manufacturer: Globe Pequot Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

A powerful, practical guide to using intuition during stressful life transitions

*

Intuition has become widely recognized as a sixth sense that we all have. But just how do we routinely access this remarkable inner guide―especially in times of crisis? And how do we use it not only to survive but actually to thrive? Listen has the answers, and Lynn Robinson, M.Ed., delivers them with clarity and style.

Intuition, says Robinson, is vitally important, particularly when personal crises meet global, economic ones. It's our inner compass that points us in the direction of success―in love, finances, career choices, and everyday decisions. Written in the engaging style that has made her a popular speaker, this deep, wise, and spiritual book demystifies intuition and reveals the secrets of how to listen to one's inner voice and interpret intuitive signs such as feelings, symbols, words, dreams, and physical sensations. Ultimately, readers learn how to move safely through the inevitable crises of life, and steadily toward their hopes and dreams.

Features:

* Quizzes, tips, exercises, and journal questions that suggest creative soluitions to problems and help readers identify the ways intuition communicates with them

* Words of wisdom from people who have successfully used intuition in their lives





Who's Got Your Back: The Breakthrough Program to Build Deep, Trusting Relationships That Create Success--and Won't Let You Fail

awarenessAuthor: Keith Ferrazzi
Binding: Hardcover
Features:
  • Broadway Business

Brand: Broadway Business
Studio: Crown Business
Label: Crown Business
Publisher: Crown Business
Manufacturer: Crown Business

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Disregard the myth of the lone professional “superman” and the rest of our culture’s go-it alone mentality. The real path to success in your work and in your life is through creating an inner circle of “lifeline relationships” – deep, close relationships with a few key trusted individuals who will offer the encouragement, feedback, and generous mutual support every one of us needs to reach our full potential. Whether your dream is to lead a company, be a top producer in your field, overcome the self-destructive habits that hold you back, lose weight or make a difference in the larger world, Who’s Got Your Back will give you the roadmap you’ve been looking for to achieve the success you deserve.

Keith Ferrazzi, the internationally renowned thought leader, consultant, and bestselling author of Never Eat Alone, shows us that becoming a winner in any field of endeavor requires a trusted team of advisors who can offer guidance and help to hold us accountable to achieving our goals. It is the reason PH.D candidates have advisor teams, top executives have boards, world class athletes have fitness coaches, and presidents have cabinets.

In this step-by-step guide to the powerful principles behind personal growth and change, you’ll learn how to:

· Master the mindsets that will help you to build deeper, more trusting “lifeline relationships”

· Overcome the career-crippling habits that hold you back, once and for all

· Get further, faster by setting goals in a dramatically more powerful way

· Use “sparring” as a productive tool to make the decisions that will fuel personal success

· Replace the yes men in your life with those who get it and care – and will hold you accountable to achieving your goals

· Lower your guard and let others help!

None of us can do it alone. We need the perspective and advice of a trusted team. And in Who’s Got Your Back, Keith Ferrazzi shows us how to put our own “dream team” together.




Too Blessed to be Stressed: 3-Minute Devotions for Women

awarenessAuthor: Debora Coty
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Brand: Barbour Books
Studio: Barbour Books
Label: Barbour Books
Publisher: Barbour Books
Manufacturer: Barbour Books

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Got 3 minutes to spare?
3-Minute Devotional from the Bestselling Too Blessed to Be Stressed

180 uplifting readings from bestselling author Debora M. Coty pack a powerful dose of comfort, encouragement, humor, and inspiration into your day.

Minute 1: scripture to meditate on
Minute 2: a short devotional reading
Minute 3: a prayer to jump-start a conversation with God

This portable package makes a fabulous any-occasion gift for every woman.You’ll find the spiritual pick-me-up you desire in Too Blessed to Be Stressed: 3-Minute Devotions for Women.





awareness
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!