المفتاح الذهبي لاستمرار السعادة

المفتاح الذهبي للسعادة

منذ عدة أيام حضرنا برنامج التوعية الثقافية في جبل. مدرسة مادونا حيث يوجد حفيدنا في الصف الأول. أعاد رتبته من عشرة طلاب رائعين قصة بوذية من كمبوديا.

في هذه القصة ، تمتلك أم عزباء ثلاثة أبناء. وهي قلقة للغاية من أن أبنائها لا يساعدونها أو أي شخص آخر ، ولا يهتمون إلا بالمال. وهي تعترف بهذا الشاغل لأختها الحبيبة ويجمعان معاً خطة. ترسم الأم أبناؤها الثلاثة معا ، وتظهر لهم صندوق كنز ، وتقول: "عندما أموت ، يمكنك فتح هذا الصندوق. لقد تم قفله بمفتاح ذهبي ، وسوف تعطيك أختي هذا المفتاح بعد أن أمر من هذا العالم. ما سأقدمه لك سيجلب لك السعادة الدائمة. الأبناء يعتقدون سراً أن أمهم ستعطيهم جواهر ثمينة وكمية ضخمة من المال.

مفتاح السعادة الدائمة

بعد وقت قصير ، تمر الأم من هذا العالم. يذهب الأبناء إلى عمتهم ، ويدعون المفتاح الذهبي ، ويعودون إلى صندوق الكنز بإثارة كبيرة. عندما يفتحون صندوق الكنز ، يكتشفون أن الشيء الوحيد الموجود هناك هو رسالة من أمهم. في كتابتها الأنيقة التي كتبت ،

"إن مفتاح السعادة الدائمة هو مساعدة الناس وخدمتهم دائماً. إذا اتبعت كلامي ، فستعرف دائمًا السعادة في حياتك ، وذلك لمساعدة الآخرين على إضفاء الدفء والفرح على قلبك ، بحيث لا يمكن للمال أن يحققه. "

أحب أولاد والدتهم كثيرا ، وبالتالي قررت اتباع مشورتها. لقد بدأوا بمساعدة الناس أينما ذهبوا ، وأصبحوا في الواقع سعداء جدا ومتفانين بالرجال.

سير الميل الإضافي

بعد مشاهدة مسرحية الأطفال الثمينة ، انعكس على والدي. كان والدي دائمًا يساعد الناس ويخدم الميل الإضافي. إذا طلب منه أحدهم أن يفعل شيئًا لهم ، فسيظل يفعل الكثير دائمًا ، غالبًا في السر.

قرب نهاية حياة والدي ، كان قلبه وصحته يفشلان وفقدان سمعه تمامًا. كان بإمكانه أن يجلس حول شعوره بالأسف لنفسه ، ولكنه بدلاً من ذلك استخدم ما هو صغير للغاية من الطاقة التي كان يملكها لصنع ألعاب خشبية في مركز رعاية نهارية ضعيف جداً للعمال المكسيكيين المهاجرين. عندما صنع حوالي سبعة لعب ، بعد اتخاذ ترتيبات خاصة ، دفعته والدتي إلى مركز الرعاية النهارية.

لقد جلبت أبي الكثير من الفرح لرؤية الأطفال يلعبون بالألعاب التي صنعها. كان لديهم عدد قليل جدا من اللعب وليس أيا منهم لطيفة جدا. كانت هذه العاب جميلة. التقطت أمي صورة له وكان لديه أكبر ابتسامة على وجهه.

ثم خرج والداي لتناول العشاء للاحتفال بالألعاب والفرح على وجوه الأطفال. ذكرت والدتي أن والدي بدا أكثر سعادة في تلك الأمسية مما رأته منذ فترة. استمر في الحديث عن مدى إثارة الأطفال لألعابهم.

بعد اثنتي عشرة ساعة ، توفي والدي بسبب نوبة قلبية قاتلة. لقد قضيت ساعاته الأخيرة على هذه الأرض في إعطاء وإحضار السعادة للآخرين ، تماماً كما أراد أن يكون يومه الأخير.

"الابتسام سيكون خدمتي للآخرين."

كما كانت أمي تعطي الآخرين باستمرار. وبحلول نهاية حياتها ، أصبحت هذه الطرق صغيرة ، لكنها ما زالت مستمرة. كانت تكتب رسائل التشجيع وتدعو الناس الذين شعرت أنها قد تكون وحيدة. وبعد ذلك لأن ذاكرتها كانت تخفقها ، لم تكن قادرة على القيام حتى بهذه الأشياء. قالت لباري وأنا ،

"لا أستطيع حقاً مساعدة الناس بعد الآن بالطرق التي أحبها ، لكنني ما زلت أستطيع الابتسام على الناس. إن الابتسام سيكون خدمتي للآخرين الآن ".

وبالفعل أعطيت كل من اجتاز والدتي واحدة من ابتساماتها الفائزة.

المكونات الأخرى إلى حياة سعيدة

بالطبع هناك مكونات أخرى لحياة سعيدة. أخذ الوقت ليشعر ارتباطنا مع الإلهية ، واحترام أنفسنا ، ومحبة الآخرين والتعبير عن هذا الحب ، والعناية الجيدة بجسمك ، والحصول على ممارسة الرياضة وتناول الطعام بشكل جيد كلها مهمة. إن تكريم كوكبنا وكل الحيوانات ، ومساعدتهم في خدمة الآخرين أمر مهم للغاية. كما تقترح القصة الكمبودية ، المفتاح الذهبي للسعادة هو حقا في الخدمة.

لم يكن والداي قادرين على ترك الكثير من المال لأخي وأنا عندما ماتا. لكنهم تركونا مع الهدية القيمة لخدمة النمذجة للآخرين. كانت هذه الهدية أغلى من أي كنز مملوء بالجواهر.

* ترجمات من InnerSelf

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الإنسان حقاً؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكه في إظهار حساسيته ، وعوامله ، وقوته ، ونارته ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح له بأن يشعر بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: يوليو 21-26 ، 2019 - المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush الينابيع الساخنة ، OR ؛ سبتمبر 24-30 ، 2019 - أسيسي تراجعايطاليا و يونيو 7-14 ، 2020 - تقاسم القلب ألاسكا كروز لمزيد من المعلومات عن جلسات المشورة عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

كتابان حديثان (2018) من Vissells:

لحقا أحب امرأة
باري وجويس فيسيل.

حقا أحب امرأة بقلم جويس فيسيل وباري فيسيل.كيف تحتاج المرأة حقا أن تكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكها في إظهار شغفها العميق ، وشغفها ، وإبداعها ، وأحلامها ، وفرحتها ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح لها بالشعور بالأمان والقبول والتقدير؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الرجل حقا ليكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكه على إظهار حساسيته ، وعواطفه ، وقوته ، ونارته ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح له بالشعور بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

الاستماع إلى حديث اذاعي مع جويس وباري Vissell على "العلاقة كما مسار اليقظة".

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=B00CX7P1S4;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 157324161X، maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1573241555. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ثمة اكثر من واحد
هناك أكثر من واحد "أنت"
by ماري مولر شوتان

The Golden Key to Lasting Happiness

gratitude

The Golden Key to Happiness

Several days ago we attended the Cultural Awareness Program at Mt. Madonna School where our grandson is in first grade. His grade of ten adorable students reenacted a Buddhist story from Cambodia.

In this story a single mother has three grown sons. She is very concerned that her sons do not help her or anyone else, and care only about money. She confides this concern to her beloved sister and together they come up with a plan. The mother draws her three sons together, shows them a treasure chest, and says, “When I die, you can open this chest. It has been locked with a golden key and my sister will give you that key after I pass from this world. What I will be giving you will bring lasting happiness. The sons secretly think that their mother will be giving them precious jewels and a vast amount of money.

The Key to Lasting Happiness

A short time later, the mother passes from this world. The sons go to their aunt, claim the golden key, and return to the treasure chest with great excitement. When they open the treasure chest, they discover that the only thing in there is a letter from their mother. In her neat handwriting she had written,

“The key to lasting happiness is to always help and serve people. If you follow my words, you will always know happiness in your life, for helping others brings a warmth and joy to your heart that money can never bring.”

The sons loved their mother very much and therefore decided to follow her advice. They started helping people wherever they went and indeed they became very happy and fulfilled men.

Going The Extra Mile

After watching the children’s precious play, I reflected upon my father. My father was always helping people and going the extra mile. If someone asked him to do something for them, he would always do much more, often in secret.

Towards the end of my father’s life, his heart and his health were failing and he completely lost his hearing. He could have sat around feeling sorry for himself, but instead he used what very little energy he did have to make wooden toys for a very poor daycare center for migrant Mexican workers. When he had made around seven toys, after making special arrangements, my mother drove him to the daycare center.

It brought my father so much joy to see the children playing with the toys that he had made. They had very few toys and none of them very nice. These were beautiful toys. My mother snapped a photo of him and he had the biggest smile on his face.

My parents then went out to dinner to celebrate the toys and the joy on the children’s faces. My mother reported that my father seemed happier that evening than she had seen him in a while. He kept talking about how excited the children were to have his toys.

Twelve hours later, my father died of a fatal heart attack. His last hours on this earth were spent in giving and bringing happiness to others, just the way he would have wanted his last day to be.

"Smiling will be my service to others."

My mother also was constantly giving to others. Towards the end of her life these ways became small, but still she continued. She would write letters of encouragement and call people she felt might be lonely. And then because her memory was failing her, she was not able to do even these things. She said to Barry and I,

“I cannot really help people anymore in the ways that I like, but I can still smile at people. Smiling will be my service to others now.”

And indeed anyone who passed my mother was given one of her winning smiles.

Other Ingredients To A Happy Life

Of course there are other ingredients to a happy life. Taking time to feel our connection with the Divine, honoring ourselves, loving others and expressing that love, and taking good care of your body, getting exercise and eating well are all important. Honoring our planet and all of the animals, and helping and serving others is very important. As the Cambodian story suggests, the golden key to happiness is truly in being of service.

My parents were not able to leave very much money to my brother and I when they died. But they left us with the valuable gift of modeling service to others. This gift has been more precious than any jewel-filled treasure chest.

* Subtitles by InnerSelf

Book by this Author

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.HOW DOES A MAN REALLY NEED TO BE LOVED? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emo-tions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Oct 10-16, 2018Assisi Retreat, Italy; Feb 10-17, 2019 Hawaii Couples Retreat on the Big Island; and Jul 21-26, 2019Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, Oregon. For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Two New Books by the Vissells:

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

Listen to a radio interview with Joyce and Barry Vissell on "Relationship as Conscious Path".

More books by these authors

A Mother's Final Gift: How One Woman's Courageous Dying Transformed Her Family
gratitudeAuthor: Joyce Vissell
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: BookBaby

Buy Now

Meant to Be: Miraculous Stories to Inspire a Lifetime of Love
gratitudeBinding: Paperback
Publisher: Conari Press
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

Heart's Wisdom: A Practical Guide to Growing Through Love
gratitudeAuthor: Joyce Vissell
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Conari Pr
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

gratitude
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}