كيف يمكن للأسر تناول الطعام أكثر صحة

كيف يمكن للأسر تناول الطعام أكثر صحة

كل عائلة غير سعيدة قد تكون غير سعيد بطريقته الخاصةولكن عندما يجلسون معاً على المائدة ، فإنهم متشابهين وفق أحد المقاييس المهمة: فهم يأكلون بشكل أفضل.

دراسة جديدة في شبكة JAMA مفتوحة يجد ذلك ويرتبط العشاء العائلي مع المدخول الغذائي بشكل أفضل بين المراهقين ، بغض النظر عن مدى اختلال وظيفي (أو عدم) الأسرة.

المؤلف الرئيسي كاثرين والتونوقال أحد اختصاصيي التغذية والدكتوراه المسجلين في قسم العلاقات الأسرية والتغذية التطبيقية في جامعة جيلف ، إن الدراسة تعتمد على أبحاث سابقة أثبتت فوائد الوجبات العائلية.

وقالت في مكالمة هاتفية معها: "نحن نعلم أن الأطفال الذين يجلسون لتناول وجبات عائلية متكررة يحصلون على مدخول غذائي أفضل" موارد الصحفي. "إن الجزء الجديد من دراستنا هو أننا اعتبرنا دور الأسرة في العمل - كيف تتواصل العائلات بشكل جيد ، وتربطها عاطفياً وحل المشكلات."

حللت الدراسة البيانات من ينمو حتى اليوم دراسة الثاني (GUTS) ، وهو تعاون بين الأطباء السريريين والباحثين في مستشفى بريغهام للنساء ومدرسة هارفارد للصحة العامة ، حيث ينظر إلى تأثير النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة على الوزن على مدار حياة الشخص. المشاركون في شبكة الاتصالات العالمية هم أطفال النساء المسجلات في دراسة صحة الممرضات، والذي يحلل عوامل الخطر للأمراض المزمنة في النساء ، وذلك باستخدام الممرضات في مجتمع الدراسة. نظر بحث والتون في عينة من المراهقين 2,728 من دراسة GUTS. كانوا بين 14 و 24 سنة. معظمهم كانوا من البيض - 93 في المئة - ووفقا لوالتون ، كان المشاركون عبارة عن "مجموعة عالية الدخل إلى حد ما".

نظر الباحثون في ردود المشاركين على أسئلة حول عدد المرات التي جلسوا فيها على الطاولة مع أعضاء آخرين من عائلاتهم لتناول العشاء ، وعدد الفواكه والخضروات والوجبات الجاهزة والوجبات السريعة والمشروبات السكرية المحلاة التي يستهلكونها.

فيما يلي النتائج الرئيسية:


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


  • "ارتبطت وجبة العشاء العائلية الأكثر تواترا مع المدخول الغذائي عالي الجودة بغض النظر عن مستوى أداء الأسرة: لم تكن التفاعلات بين أداء الأسرة وتواتر العشاء العائلي كبيرة".
  • وبشكل أكثر تحديدا ، فإن المراهقين الذكور والإناث الذين تناولوا العشاء الأسري أكثر تواترا استهلكوا المزيد من الفواكه والخضراوات ، وتناولوا طعاما أقل سرعة وأكلوا الطعام.
  • المشاركون الذكور ، ولكن ليس المشاركين الإناث ، الذين تناولوا العشاء العائلي في كثير من الأحيان تناولوا كمية أقل من المشروبات المحلاة بالسكر.

على الرغم من أن التأثيرات على المدخول الغذائي كانت صغيرة - وكان الفرق أقل من تقديم الخضار والفاكهة بأكملها - أوضح والتون أن هذا قد يكون له علاقة بعينة الدخل المرتفع. وأضافت أن المراهقين في الدراسة يستهلكون بالفعل كميات كبيرة من الفواكه والخضراوات وكميات قليلة من الوجبات السريعة. واقترحت أن التجمعات الأكثر تنوعًا قد تشهد اختلافات أكبر.

وأضافت أن الأبحاث والتدخلات المستقبلية يمكن أن تبني على هذا العمل ، مستفيدة من الفكرة القائلة بأن ما إذا كانت العائلات عاطلة أو غير فعالة ، فإن الوجبات مجتمعة يمكن أن تقدم فوائد ، وتطوير استراتيجيات لزيادة هذه الآثار.

وشدد والتون على أهمية تطوير عادات صحية في مرحلة المراهقة ، عندما يكون الأطفال في كثير من الأحيان أكثر وزنا أو يصبحون بدينين. "أي شيء يمكن أن يساعد في تعزيز المدخول الصحي وأنماط الحياة في ذلك الوقت أمر مهم. إنها فترة انتقالية كبيرة ، "قالت.

وأضاف والتون أن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحوث لفهم دعم العائلات تتطلب أن يكون العشاء معا واختبار استراتيجيات لتعزيز وقت وجبة الأسرة. لكنها عرضت بعض الاقتراحات ، مثل:

  • اجعل المراهقين يشاركون في الاستعدادات لتناول العشاء: "العديد من الأيدي تمارس أعمال خفيفة ، ولكنها تعلم أيضًا مهارات حياتية مهمة".
  • حدد أهدافًا معقولة: "ابدأ بتناول وجبة واحدة. سوف تجني الفوائد. وكما تسمح الجداول الزمنية ، اجلس معًا كثيرًا ".
  • تبسيط الوجبات العائلية: "عندما نفكر في وجبات عائلية ، غالباً ما نفكر في الأحداث الكبرى الكبرى ، نجلس لمدة ساعة. لكن هذا غير واقعي. لذا أعتقد أن تذكير أنفسنا ، لا يجب أن تكون وجبات العائلة - وربما لا ينبغي أن تكون ، لعقل الجميع - مهمة كبيرة. اقترح والتون تجميد وجبات الطعام في وقت مبكر واستخدام السلطة المعبأة للراحة.

ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على موارد الصحفي

نبذة عن الكاتب

جاء مراسل الأبحاث كلو رايتشل لمورد الصحفي في 2017 من فينيارد الجريدة الرسمية. كما ظهرت أعمالها في يوم كامبريدج، ال كيب كود تايمز و مجلة هارفارد.chloereichel.البريد الإلكتروني كلو

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = أسرة صحية ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How Families Can Eat Healthier

How Families Can Eat Healthier

Every unhappy family might be unhappy in its own way, but when they sit down together at the table, they’re alike according to one important measure: they eat better.

A new study in JAMA Network Open finds that family dinners are associated with better nutritional intake among adolescents, regardless of how dysfunctional (or not) the family is.

Lead author Kathryn Walton, a registered dietitian and doctoral candidate in the department of family relations and applied nutrition at the University of Guelph, said that the study builds on earlier research that has established the benefits of family meals.

“We know that children who sit down for frequent family meals have better dietary intake,” she said in a phone call with Journalist’s Resource. “The novel piece of our study is we considered the role of family functioning — how well families communicate, connect emotionally and problem solve.”

The study analyzed data from the Growing Up Today Study II (GUTS), a collaboration between clinicians and researchers at Brigham and Women’s Hospital and the Harvard School of Public Health that looks at the influence of diet and exercise on weight over the course of a person’s life. GUTS participants are the children of women enrolled in the Nurses’ Health Study, which analyzes the risk factors for chronic diseases in women, using nurses as its study population. Walton’s research looked at a sample of 2,728 adolescents from the GUTS study. They were between 14 and 24 years old. Most were white — 93 percent — and, according to Walton, the participants were a “fairly high income cohort.”

The researchers looked at participants’ responses to questions of how often they sat down to the table with other members of their families to eat dinner, and how many fruits and vegetables, takeout and fast food meals, and sugar sweetened beverages they consumed.

Here are the key findings:

  • “More frequent family dinners were associated with higher-quality dietary intake regardless of level of family functioning: interactions between family functioning and family dinner frequency were not significant.”
  • More specifically, female and male adolescents who had more frequent family dinners consumed more fruits and vegetables, and ate less fast food and takeout food.
  • Male participants, but not female participants, who had family dinners more often had a lower intake of sugar-sweetened beverages.

Though the effects on dietary intake were small — the difference was less than a whole serving of fruit and vegetables — Walton explained that this might have to do with the higher-income sample. She added that overall, the adolescents in the study were already consuming fairly high amounts of fruits and vegetables and low amounts of fast food. She suggested that more diverse populations might see larger differences.

She added that future research and interventions can build on this work, capitalizing on the idea that whether families are high-functioning or dysfunctional, meals together can offer benefits, and developing strategies to increase those effects.

Walton stressed the importance of developing healthy habits in adolescence, when children often put on extra weight or become obese. “Anything that can help promote healthy intake and lifestyles in that time is important. It’s a big transition time,” she said.

Walton added that further research is needed to understand the support families require to have dinners together and to test strategies to promote family meal time. But she offered a few suggestions, such as:

  • Get adolescents involved in dinner preparations: “Many hands make light work, but it also teaches important life skills.”
  • Set reasonable goals: “Start with one meal. You will reap the benefits. And as schedules allow, sit down together more often.”
  • Simplify family meals: “When we think about family meals, we often think about the big, grander events, sitting down for an hour. But that’s not realistic. So I think reminding ourselves, family meals don’t have to be — and probably shouldn’t be, for everyone’s sanity — a big to-do.” Walton suggested freezing meals ahead of time and using bagged salad for convenience.

This article originally appeared on The Journalist's Resource

About The Author

Research Reporter Chloe Reichel came to Journalist’s Resource in 2017 from the Vineyard Gazette. Her work has also appeared in Cambridge Day, the Cape Cod Times and Harvard Magazine.@chloereichel.This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=healthy family;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}