كيف سيكون الشعور عند 4 درجات مئوية من الاحتباس الحراري؟

كيف سيكون شعور 4 درجات مئوية من الاحترار العالمي؟لوناتيكتم / شاترستوك

عام آخر ، كسر سجل مناخي آخر. على الصعيد العالمي ، تعادل عام 2020 مع عام 2016 باعتباره أحر عام على الإطلاق مسجل. كان هذا أكثر من رائع بالنظر إلى أن الظروف الباردة في المحيط الهادئ - المعروفة باسم النينيا - بدأ في الظهور في النصف الثاني من العام. كان متوسط ​​درجة حرارة سطح الأرض في عام 2020 أعلى بمقدار 1.25 درجة مئوية عن المتوسط ​​العالمي بين عامي 1850 و 1900 - ربما تكون نقطة بيانات واحدة ، ولكنها جزء من اتجاه تصاعدي لا هوادة فيه مدفوع إلى حد كبير بغازات الاحتباس الحراري من الأنشطة البشرية.

يمكن أن يساعد الحد من متوسط ​​زيادة درجة الحرارة العالمية إلى 1.5 درجة مئوية في تجنب بعض من الآثار الضارة لتغير المناخ. سيظهر هذا الهدف بشكل بارز في COP26 المناقشات ، المقرر إجراؤها في غلاسكو في نوفمبر 2021. ولكن سواء ارتفعت درجة حرارة العالم بمقدار 1.5 درجة مئوية أو 4 درجات مئوية ، فلن يترجم ذلك إلى نفس القدر من الاحترار للجميع. البحث السابق مع نماذج المناخ التي أظهرت أن القطب الشمالي ، ووسط البرازيل ، وحوض البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، والولايات المتحدة يمكن أن ترتفع درجة حرارتها بأكثر بكثير من المتوسط ​​العالمي.

إذن ما الذي قد يعنيه هذا بالنسبة لك في السنوات والعقود القادمة؟ تعتبر إحصاءات "متوسط ​​درجات الحرارة العالمية" و "النقاط الساخنة الإقليمية" مفاهيم مجردة - مفيدة لواضعي السياسات ، ولكنها ليست شيئًا يمكن لأي شخص أن يشعر به في الواقع. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن توقعات درجات الحرارة من نماذج المناخ العالمي عادة ما تكون للمناظر الطبيعية البرية أو الزراعية ، بمتوسط ​​يزيد عن عشرات إلى مئات الكيلومترات المربعة.

هذه التوقعات بعيدة كل البعد عن الظروف التي ستواجهها في شوارع المدينة وداخل أماكن العمل والأماكن العامة ومنازلنا. لكن هذه هي الأماكن التي سيتم فيها تحديد الصحة والراحة والإنتاجية خلال موجات الحر الشديدة التي سيحدثها تغير المناخ.

الشعور بالحرارة

تتمثل إحدى طرق سد الفجوة بين نماذج المناخ والعالم الحقيقي في الاعتماد على الذكريات الشخصية لـ الحرارة الشديدة الماضية. توقف عن التفكير في أعلى درجات الحرارة التي مررت بها على الإطلاق في الهواء الطلق في الظل. بالنسبة لي ، كانت درجة الحرارة 43 درجة مئوية في إحدى ضواحي ملبورن ، أستراليا. شعرت بالسخونة ولكنها كانت أقل بكثير من أعلى درجة حرارة تم تسجيلها بشكل موثوق فوق سطح الأرض - 54.4 درجة مئوية في Death Valley National Park ، كاليفورنيا ، في أغسطس 16 2020.

ماذا عن سخونة شعرت بها في أي وقت مضى؟ إذا تجاهلت حمامات البخار ، فأنا داخل منزل في أكرا ، غانا. كانت الغرفة ذات جدران خشبية وسقف معدني ولا يوجد تكييف. هنا وصلت درجة الحرارة إلى 38 درجة مئوية. على الرغم من أن هذا كان أقل مما هو عليه في ملبورن ، مع سوء التهوية والهواء الرطب ، شعرت بالحرارة خانقة.

أعلى درجة حرارة خارجية تم قياسها على الإطلاق في المملكة المتحدة كانت 38.7 درجة مئوية في 25 يوليو 2019 في حديقة جامعة كامبريدج النباتية. بالنسبة الى تحليلات مكتب الأرصاد الجوية في المملكة المتحدة، قد تصل درجات الحرارة العالمية التي تزيد عن 4 درجات مئوية عن مستويات ما قبل الثورة الصناعية بمجرد ستينيات القرن العشرين. توقعات المناخ في مستوى الرمز البريدي تشير إلى أن 4 درجات مئوية من الاحتباس الحراري يمكن أن تؤدي إلى درجات حرارة 43 درجة مئوية في كامبريدج. أستطيع الآن أن أتذكر كيف شعرت الضاحية في أستراليا ، وأفهم أن هذه يمكن أن تكون كامبريدج في غضون 40 عامًا.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لكن هذا الإسقاط لأشهر يوم صيفي لكامبريدج في ستينيات القرن العشرين تضمن ضبط النماذج المناخية مع درجات الحرارة متوسط ​​من محطات الطقس. تميل هذه إلى أن تكون بعيدة عن مصادر الحرارة الاصطناعية وغالبًا في مناطق بها أعشاب ونباتات. عادة ما تكون أسطح الأسفلت ومراكز المدن عالية الكثافة درجات متعددة أكثر دفئا وتتصرف بشكل مختلف تمامًا عن محطات الطقس الريفية.

حتى عندما تحاكي النماذج المناخية درجات الحرارة في المناطق الحضرية ، يمكن تبسيط الإسقاطات بطرق أخرى. لإنتاج متوسطات شهرية لدرجات الحرارة ، قد تعمل النماذج على تهدئة قمم وقيعان الأيام الفردية. قد يتم إصلاح الأراضي الحضرية في نطاقها الحالي ويتم تجاهل الإجراءات المحتملة التي قد تتخذها المدن للتكيف مع ارتفاع درجات الحرارة - مثل المزيد من المساحات الخضراء أو الأسطح العاكسة - يتم تجاهلها كما أن الاختلافات المعقدة في درجة الحرارة بين الشوارع لم يتم حلها بعد. وهذا يعني أنه حتى النماذج الحديثة ربما تقلل من شأن الشدة الحقيقية لارتفاع درجات الحرارة في المستقبل في المناطق الحضرية.

جلب علوم المناخ إلى الداخل

نقضي أيضًا الكثير من حياتنا في الداخل ، لذا إذا أردنا حقًا ترجمة تغير المناخ إلى تجارب بشرية ، فعلينا محاكاة الظروف داخل المنازل وأماكن العمل. لالتقاط درجة الحرارة "المحسوسة" هذه ، الحرارة التي نشعر بها ، عوامل أخرى يجب أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار ، مثل الرطوبة والتهوية والحرارة المنبعثة من الأسطح الساخنة ، بالإضافة إلى معدل التمثيل الغذائي للركاب وملابسهم. تعتبر درجة حرارة الهواء البالغة 38 درجة مئوية خطيرة عند 30٪ رطوبة نسبية ولكنها قد تكون قاتلة عند 80٪. وذلك لأن الرطوبة العالية تقلل من فعالية التعرق آلية طبيعية للحفاظ على البرودة.

كيف يمكن أن تشعر تلك الغرفة في أكرا مع 4 درجات مئوية من الاحتباس الحراري؟ سوف تتعقب الظروف الداخلية درجات الحرارة الخارجية لأن الغرفة لا تحتوي على تكييف. في جميع أنحاء العالم ، أكثر من مليار شخص يعيشون في ظروف مماثلة. بدون أي تعديلات ، يمكن أن تصبح درجات الحرارة الداخلية المرتفعة والرطوبة العالية لا تطاق - حتى مميتة - للملايين.

كيف سيكون شعور 4 درجات مئوية من الاحترار العالمي؟محطات الطقس التي تغذي البيانات إلى النماذج المناخية تفشل في التقاط الحرارة التي يعاني منها بالفعل العديد من سكان المدن. ويلبي وآخرون. (2021), مؤلف المنصوص

أبحاثنا أظهر أن السقف المعزول أسفل السقف المعدني يمكن أن يحافظ على درجات حرارة داخلية قصوى عند مستوياتها الحالية حتى لو أصبحت أكثر دفئًا في الخارج بمقدار 4 درجات مئوية. لسوء الحظ ، سيؤدي هذا التعديل إلى رفع درجات الحرارة أثناء الليل ، لأن الحرارة التي تتراكم في الداخل أثناء النهار تكون أقل قدرة على الهروب في الليل. بالفعل ، قد لا تنخفض درجات الحرارة الداخلية عن 30 درجة مئوية خلال بعض الليالي في أكرا. هناك مفاضلة بين درجات الحرارة الداخلية المنخفضة ليلًا أو نهارًا ، لذلك يجب تكييف التعديلات المعقولة بعناية لتناسب كل منزل.

بدون اتخاذ إجراءات ، من المقرر أن يزداد عدد المنازل الساخنة بشكل لا يطاق. بحلول عام 2050 ، قد يعيش 68 ٪ من البشرية المناطق الحضرية والسكان في المناطق الاستوائية سيكونون الأكثر تعرضا للحرارة الشديدة الرطوبة. من المدهش أننا نعرف القليل عن الخطوط الأمامية لتغير المناخ ، لا سيما في شوارع ومنازل المجتمعات ذات الدخل المنخفض.

لن أنسى تلك القاعة في أكرا ، خاصة أثناء مفاوضات المناخ في غلاسكو.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

روبرت ويلبي ، أستاذ النمذجة المائية ، جامعة لوبورو

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

الحياة بعد الكربون: التحول العالمي التالي للمدن

by Peter Plastrik ، جون كليفلاند
1610918495مستقبل مدننا ليس هو ما كان عليه من قبل. نموذج المدينة الحديثة الذي ترسخت عالميا في القرن العشرين قد عاشت فائدته. لا يمكنها حل المشكلات التي ساعدت في خلقها - خاصة الاحتباس الحراري. لحسن الحظ ، يظهر نموذج جديد للتنمية الحضرية في المدن لمعالجة حقائق تغير المناخ بقوة. إنه يحول الطريقة التي تصمم بها المدن وتستخدم الفضاء المادي ، وتولد ثروة اقتصادية ، وتستهلك الموارد وتتخلص منها ، وتستغل النظم الإيكولوجية الطبيعية وتحافظ عليها ، وتستعد للمستقبل. متاح في أمازون

الإنقراض السادس: تاريخ غير طبيعي

من اليزابيث كولبرت
1250062187على مدى نصف مليار سنة مضت ، حدثت خمس حالات انقراض جماعي ، عندما تعاقد تنوع الحياة على الأرض فجأة وبشكل دراماتيكي. العلماء في جميع أنحاء العالم يراقبون الآن الانقراض السادس ، وتوقع أن يكون أكثر انقراض حدث مدمر منذ تأثير الكويكبات التي قضت على الديناصورات. هذه المرة ، هذه الجثة هي لنا. في النثر الذي كان صريحا ومسلية ومطلعا في وقت واحد ، نيويوركر تخبرنا الكاتبة إليزابيث كولبير لماذا وكيف غيّر البشر الحياة على كوكب الأرض بطريقة لم يكن بها أي نوع من قبل. البحث المتشابك في ستة مجالات ، وصف للأنواع الرائعة التي فقدت بالفعل ، وتاريخ الانقراض كمفهوم ، يوفر Kolbert سرد مؤثر وشامل للاختفاء الذي يحدث أمام أعيننا. إنها تُظهر أن الانقراض السادس من المرجح أن يكون إرث البشرية الأطول ، ويجبرنا على إعادة التفكير في السؤال الأساسي حول معنى أن تكون إنسانًا. متاح في أمازون

حروب المناخ: الكفاح من أجل البقاء مع ارتفاع درجة حرارة العالم

بقلم جوين داير
1851687181موجات اللاجئين المناخ. العشرات من الدول الفاشلة. حرب شاملة. من واحد من أكبر المحللين الجيوسياسيين في العالم ، تأتي لمحة مرعبة عن الحقائق الاستراتيجية في المستقبل القريب ، عندما يدفع التغير المناخي قوى العالم نحو سياسة البقاء على قيد الحياة. بصمة وراسخة ، حروب المناخ سيكون واحدا من أهم الكتب في السنوات المقبلة. اقرأها واكتشف ما الذي نتجه إليه. متاح في أمازون

من الناشر:
عمليات الشراء على موقع أمازون تذهب لتحمل تكلفة جلبك InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, و ClimateImpactNews.com دون أي تكلفة ودون المعلنين الذين يتتبعون عادات التصفح الخاصة بك. حتى إذا قمت بالنقر فوق رابط ولكنك لا تشتري هذه المنتجات المحددة ، فإن أي شيء آخر تشتريه في هذه الزيارة نفسها على Amazon يدفع لنا عمولة صغيرة. لا توجد تكلفة إضافية عليك ، لذا يرجى المساهمة في هذا الجهد. بامكانك ايضا استخدام هذا الرابط لاستخدامه في Amazon في أي وقت حتى تتمكن من المساعدة في دعم جهودنا.

 

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الإلهام اليومي

مجرد شيء جيد ... وآخر ، وآخر
الإلهام اليومي: 18 فبراير 2021
استيقظت هذا الصباح على سماء رمادية. كانت الريح تعوي طوال الليل ، وكان كل شيء مبتلاً ...
الإلهام اليومي - 02-22-2021
الإلهام اليومي: 22 فبراير 2021
في هذه اللحظة هناك عدد لا حصر له من الأفكار والمواهب بداخلك ...
إذن للتغيير بسهولة وسعادة؟
الإلهام اليومي: 21 فبراير 2021
بمجرد أن تبدأ في قبول التغيير ، يمكنك القيام بالعديد من الأشياء للمساعدة في إبقائك على المسار ...

من المحررين

هل هو جيد أم سيء؟ وهل تأهلنا إلى القاضي؟
by ماري رسل
يلعب الحكم دورًا كبيرًا في حياتنا ، لدرجة أننا لا ندرك حتى معظم الوقت الذي نحكم عليه. إذا كنت لا تعتقد أن هناك شيئًا سيئًا ، فلن يزعجك. إذا كنت لا تعتقد ...
النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 15 فبراير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
وأنا أكتب هذا ، إنه عيد الحب ، يوم مرتبط بالحب ... حب رومانسي. ومع ذلك ، بما أن الحب الرومانسي محدود إلى حد ما من حيث أنه عادة ما ينطبق فقط على الحب بين اثنين ...
النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 8 فبراير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
هناك سمات معينة للبشرية تستحق الثناء ، ولحسن الحظ ، يمكننا التأكيد على تلك الميول في أنفسنا وزيادتها. نحن كائنات تتطور. نحن لسنا "محصورين" أو عالقين ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: 31 يناير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
في حين أن بداية العام قد فاتتنا ، فإن كل يوم يوفر لنا فرصة جديدة للبدء من جديد ، أو لمواصلة رحلتنا "الجديدة". لذلك ، نقدم لك هذا الأسبوع مقالات لدعمك في ...
InnerSelf النشرة: يناير 24th، 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نركز هذا الأسبوع على الشفاء الذاتي ... سواء كان الشفاء عاطفيًا أو جسديًا أو روحيًا ، فهو مرتبط جميعًا داخل أنفسنا وكذلك بالعالم من حولنا. ومع ذلك ، للشفاء من ...

What Would 4°C of Global Warming Feel Like?

What Would 4°c Of Global Warming Feel Like?Lunatictm/Shutterstock

Another year, another climate record broken. Globally, 2020 tied with 2016 as the warmest year ever recorded. This was all the more remarkable given that cool conditions in the Pacific Ocean – known as La Niña – began to emerge in the second half of the year. The Earth’s mean surface temperature in 2020 was 1.25°C above the global average between 1850 and 1900 – one data point maybe, but part of an unrelenting, upward trend that’s largely driven by greenhouse gases from human activities.

Limiting the average global temperature increase to 1.5°C could help avoid some of the most harmful impacts of climate change. This target will feature prominently at the COP26 discussions, scheduled for Glasgow in November 2021. But whether the world warms by 1.5°C or 4°C, it won’t translate into the same amount of warming for everyone. Previous research with climate models has shown that the Arctic, central Brazil, the Mediterranean basin, and the mainland US could warm by much more than the global average.

So what might that mean for you in the years and decades to come? Statistics for “global mean temperatures” and “regional hotspots” are abstract concepts – helpful for policymakers, but not something anyone can actually feel. What’s more, temperature projections from global climate models are typically for wild or agricultural landscapes, averaged over tens to hundreds of square kilometres.

These projections are far removed from the conditions that will be encountered on city streets, inside workplaces, public spaces, and our homes. But these are the places where health, comfort and productivity will be decided during the more intense heatwaves that climate change will bring.

Feeling the heat

One way of bridging the gap between climate models and the real world is to draw on personal memories of past extreme heat. Stop to think about the highest temperatures you’ve ever experienced outdoors in the shade. For me, it was 43°C in a suburb of Melbourne, Australia. This felt hot but was much less than the highest temperature ever reliably recorded above ground – 54.4°C in Death Valley National Park, California, on August 16 2020.

How about the hottest you’ve ever felt indoors? If I ignore saunas, mine was inside a home in Accra, Ghana. The room had wooden walls, a metal roof, and no air conditioning. Here, the temperature reached 38°C. Even though this was lower than in Melbourne, with the poor ventilation and humid air, the heat felt stifling.

The highest outdoor temperature ever measured in the UK was 38.7°C on July 25 2019 in the Cambridge University Botanic Garden. According to UK Met Office analyses, global temperatures that are 4°C above pre-industrial levels may be reached as soon as the 2060s. Climate projections at the postcode level suggest that 4°C of global warming could bring temperatures of 43°C to Cambridge. I can now recall what the suburb felt like in Australia, and understand that this could be Cambridge in 40 years’ time.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


But this projection for the hottest summer day for Cambridge in the 2060s involved tuning climate models with temperatures averaged from weather stations. These tend to be located away from artificial heat sources and often in areas with grass and vegetation. Asphalt surfaces and high-density city centres are typically several degrees warmer and behave very differently to rural weather stations.

Even when climate models simulate temperatures for urban areas, projections may be simplified in other ways. To produce monthly temperature averages, models might smooth out the peaks and troughs of individual days. Urban land may be fixed at its present extent and possible actions that cities might take to adapt to rising temperatures – such as more green spaces or reflective roofs – are ignored. Complex variations in temperature between streets are still not resolved either. This means that even state-of-the-art models probably underestimate the true severity of future warming in urban areas.

Bringing climate science indoors

We also spend much of our lives indoors so, if we really want to translate climate change into human experiences, we have to simulate conditions within homes and workplaces. To capture this “felt” temperature, the heat we experience, other factors have to be considered, such as humidity, ventilation, and heat radiating from hot surfaces, plus the metabolic rate of occupants and their clothing. An air temperature of 38°C is dangerous at 30% relative humidity but can be lethal at 80%. This is because high humidity reduces the effectiveness of sweating – our natural mechanism for keeping cool.

What might that room in Accra feel like with 4°C of global warming? Indoor conditions will track outdoor temperatures because the room has no air conditioning. Worldwide, more than one billion people live in similar conditions. Without any adaptations, high indoor temperatures with high humidity could become unbearable – even deadly – for millions.

What Would 4°c Of Global Warming Feel Like?Weather stations which feed data to climate models fail to capture the heat many urban residents already experience. Wilby et al. (2021), Author provided

Our research showed that an insulated ceiling beneath a metal roof could hold peak indoor temperatures at their current levels even if it gets 4°C warmer outside. Unfortunately, this modification would raise night temperatures, because heat that builds up inside during the day is less able to escape at night. Already, indoor temperatures may not fall below 30°C during some nights in Accra. There’s a trade-off between lower indoor temperatures by day or by night, so affordable adaptations have to be tailored carefully to each home.

Without action, the number of unbearably hot homes is set to grow. By 2050, 68% of humanity may live in urban areas and populations in the tropics will be most exposed to extreme humid heat. We know surprisingly little about these front lines of climate change, especially within the streets and homes of low-income communities.

I will not forget that room in Accra, especially during the climate negotiations in Glasgow.The Conversation

About The Author

Robert Wilby, Professor of Hydroclimatic Modelling, Loughborough University

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

Life After Carbon: The Next Global Transformation of Cities

by Peter Plastrik , John Cleveland
1610918495The future of our cities is not what it used to be. The modern-city model that took hold globally in the twentieth century has outlived its usefulness. It cannot solve the problems it helped to create—especially global warming. Fortunately, a new model for urban development is emerging in cities to aggressively tackle the realities of climate change. It transforms the way cities design and use physical space, generate economic wealth, consume and dispose of resources, exploit and sustain the natural ecosystems, and prepare for the future. Available On Amazon

The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History

by Elizabeth Kolbert
1250062187Over the last half-billion years, there have been Five mass extinctions, when the diversity of life on earth suddenly and dramatically contracted. Scientists around the world are currently monitoring the sixth extinction, predicted to be the most devastating extinction event since the asteroid impact that wiped out the dinosaurs. This time around, the cataclysm is us. In prose that is at once frank, entertaining, and deeply informed, New Yorker writer Elizabeth Kolbert tells us why and how human beings have altered life on the planet in a way no species has before. Interweaving research in half a dozen disciplines, descriptions of the fascinating species that have already been lost, and the history of extinction as a concept, Kolbert provides a moving and comprehensive account of the disappearances occurring before our very eyes. She shows that the sixth extinction is likely to be mankind's most lasting legacy, compelling us to rethink the fundamental question of what it means to be human. Available On Amazon

Climate Wars: The Fight for Survival as the World Overheats

by Gwynne Dyer
1851687181Waves of climate refugees. Dozens of failed states. All-out war. From one of the world’s great geopolitical analysts comes a terrifying glimpse of the strategic realities of the near future, when climate change drives the world’s powers towards the cut-throat politics of survival. Prescient and unflinching, Climate Wars will be one of the most important books of the coming years. Read it and find out what we’re heading for. Available On Amazon

From The Publisher:
Purchases on Amazon go to defray the cost of bringing you InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, and ClimateImpactNews.com at no cost and without advertisers that track your browsing habits. Even if you click on a link but don't buy these selected products, anything else you buy in that same visit on Amazon pays us a small commission. There is no additional cost to you, so please contribute to the effort. You can also use this link to use to Amazon at any time so you can help support our efforts.

 

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Our culture has relegated aging to the closet. It is not something to be discussed, or even done,…
citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
The Condor, The Eagle, and the Return of Divine Feminine Wisdom (Video)
The Condor, The Eagle, and the Return of Divine Feminine Wisdom (Video)
by Vera Lopez and Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.
I truly believe there are no accidents in life. There is only the magic and mystery of Spirit, and…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.