صوتك مهم - التصويت للحشمة والديمقراطية!

صوتك مهم - التصويت للحشمة والديمقراطية!
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان. (تم التعديل بواسطة InnerSelf.com)

صوتك مهم - لذا يرجى الخروج والتصويت في الانتخابات الأمريكية إذا كنت تستطيع! التصويت من أجل الرقة والديمقراطية!

اليوم ، في تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 2020 ، يحطم الوضع المروع في الولايات المتحدة قلبي ... الانقسام ، ونقص الاحترام الأساسي والأخلاق المشتركة ، وانهيار المبادئ والمؤسسات الديمقراطية الأساسية ... وكلها تصنع أي نوع تقريبًا من المستحيل النقاش السياسي المتحضر ... حسنًا ، إنه فقط يحطم قلبي.

لذلك آمل وأدعو الله أن كل واحد منكم يقرأ هذا ويستطيع التصويت في الانتخابات الأمريكية ، يفعل ذلك ويفعل ذلك بضراوة وفخر.

تذكر أن كل فرد منا لديه صوت ، وأصواتنا مهمة. وفي هذه الحالة ، حقك في التصويت هو صوتك. الرجاء استخدامه.

ذكريات حرب فيتنام

بالنسبة لي ، عندما أعيش هنا في الدنمارك كما أفعل ، فإن مشاهدة الوضع الذي يتكشف في الولايات المتحدة اليوم يثير في داخلي ذكرى مغادرتي المؤلمة من الولايات المتحدة. كما يعلم الكثير منكم ، في أوائل الستينيات عندما كان عمري 1960 عامًا ، بدأت حرب فيتنام تتحول حقًا إلى قبيحة.

كنت أنا وصديقي ستيف ضد حرب فيتنام. كان قد ترك الجامعة لتوه وتم تجنيده على الفور في الجيش. كان والدي رجلاً عسكريًا وعمل في البنتاغون ، لذا لم تكن معارضتنا للحرب تحظى بشعبية كبيرة في عائلتي.

في ذلك الوقت ، كان هناك التجنيد ، لذلك ، في الولايات المتحدة ، كان لدى ستيف خياران فقط - الانضمام إلى الجيش أو الذهاب إلى السجن لمدة خمس سنوات. لم تكن حركة الاحتجاج قد بدأت بالفعل في الولايات المتحدة ، وشعرت أنا وستيف بالوحدة الشديدة في خياراتنا. لكن كان الأمر يتعلق بفعل الشيء الصحيح ولم يكن لدينا سوى حياتنا وأجسادنا للقيام بذلك - لذلك فعلنا.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


قررنا أننا لن نكون جزءًا من حرب اعتقدنا أنها غير عادلة. لذلك هربت من المنزل وهرب ستيف من الجيش - وذهبنا معًا تحت الأرض. غادرنا الولايات المتحدة وبعد عامين من الركض والعديد من المغامرات ، انتهى بنا الأمر بالحصول على اللجوء السياسي في السويد ، الدولة التي عارضت التدخل الأمريكي في فيتنام. وبعد عامين ، كنت أعيش في كوبنهاغن وكان كتابي الأول "الرحلة"حول تمرد الشباب ضد حرب فيتنام تم نشره في الدنمارك والسويد.

 

فعل الشيء الصحيح

بسبب هذه التجربة ، تعلمت في سن مبكرة أن القيام بالشيء الصحيح ليس بالأمر السهل دائمًا وأن اختيارات كل شخص لها دائمًا عواقب - سواء على الذات أو على العالم. في حالة حرب فيتنام ، لحسن الحظ كان هناك العديد من الشباب الأميركيين الذين شعروا بنفس الشعور الذي شعرت به أنا وستيف. في نهاية المطاف ، انسحبت أمريكا من فيتنام ، ولكن بعد أن دمرت أرواح كثيرة بشكل مأساوي.

بالنسبة لي شخصيًا ، غيّر هذا القرار مجرى حياتي كلها وأدى إلى مغادرة البلد الذي ولدت فيه في سن مبكرة جدًا وبناء حياة جديدة في الدول الاسكندنافية حيث ما زلت أعيش اليوم. بعد سنوات عديدة عندما رأيت والدي للمرة الأخيرة ، بكى واعتذر عن عدم فهمي أو دعمي في ذلك الوقت عندما كنت صغيرًا. هذا هو الطريق.

الدافع لفعل الشيء الصحيح يحترق بشدة في كل واحد منا.

إن طبيعتنا ، قلبنا ، هي المحبة التي تصرخ من أجل الاحترام واللطف المشترك واللياقة. عندما نعارض طبيعتنا العميقة ، فإننا نعاني وكذلك نعاني الآخرين. لهذا السبب أشعر بقوة أنه إذا أردنا أن نعيش حياة سعيدة ، فلا يجب أن نتجاهل هذا الإلحاح ، هذا الشعلة ، هذا الدافع المشرق للعدالة والقيام بالشيء الصحيح - والذي هو دائمًا تعبير عن الحب - بغض النظر عن التكلفة . هذا اللهب هو نجمنا الصباحي ، هذا اللهب هو نورنا الموجه ، هذا اللهب هو قلب كل واحد منا.

لذا من فضلك اليوم ، عندما يكون ذلك مهمًا للغاية ، دافع عن أعلى وأفضل ما يمكنك تصوره ، وصوّت في الانتخابات الأمريكية إذا استطعت. أصواتنا مهمة. كل أصواتنا مهمة. صوتك مهم. تصويتك مهم.

حقوق النشر 2020 بواسطة Barbara Berger.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

الطريق إلى القوة: الوجبات السريعة للروح (الكتب 1 و 2)
بواسطة باربارا بيرغر.

الطريق إلى القوة: الوجبات السريعة للروح (الكتب 1 و 2) بقلم باربرا بيرجر.إن قصة باربرا بيرغر الكلاسيكية الدولية الأكثر مبيعا هي كتاب عن قوة العقل. هذا كتاب عن الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها السيطرة على حياتك وخلق الحياة التي طالما رغبت في العيش فيها. لكن كيف يمكنك السيطرة؟ في هذا الكتاب العملي للغاية ، تقدم لنا باربرا بيرغر الأدوات ثم ترشدنا خطوة بخطوة إلى كيفية تغيير حياتنا من خلال تغيير تفكيرنا. إذا كانت حياتك لا تعمل ، أو كنت تريد فقط أن تعمل بشكل أفضل ، فإليك طريقة بسيطة وفعالة للنظر إلى داخل نفسك ومعرفة ما يمكنك فعله بشأن المال ، العلاقات ، الحب ، صحتك ، الأسرة ، العمل ، السلام ، الفرح ، وأكثر بكثير. وسيكون أسرع وأسهل مما كنت تحلم به.

انقر للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي و / أو قم بتنزيل نسخة Kindle.

عن المؤلف

باربرا بيرغر ، مؤلفة كتاب: هل أنت سعيد الآن؟كتبت بربارا بيرغر كتب تمكين الذات 15 ، بما في ذلك الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في العالم "الطريق إلى السلطة / الوجبات السريعة للروح"(منشورة بـ 30 لغة) ،"هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة"(أكثر من لغة 20) و"الصحوة إنسان - دليل على قوة العقل". تعيش باربرا المولودة في الولايات المتحدة وتعيش الآن في كوبنهاغن ، الدنمارك. بالإضافة إلى كتبها ، فإنها تقدم دورات تدريبية خاصة للأفراد الذين يرغبون في العمل بشكل مكثف معها (في مكتبها في كوبنهاجن أو على سكايب وهاتف للأشخاص الذين يعيشون بعيداً عن كوبنهاغن). لمعرفة المزيد عن باربرا بيرغر ، انظر موقعها على الإنترنت: www.beamteam.com

فيديو / مقابلة مع باربرا بيرغر: كيفية البحث عن البوصلة الداخلية الخاصة بك وتتبعها

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

خذ نفسك وقم بالعمل
خذ نفسك وقم بالعمل
by مالكولم ستيرن

من المحررين

لماذا يجب أن أتجاهل COVID-19 ولماذا لا أفعل
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
أنا وزوجتي ماري زوجان مختلطان. هي كندية وأنا أميركية. على مدار الخمسة عشر عامًا الماضية ، أمضينا فصول الشتاء في فلوريدا وصيفنا في نوفا سكوشا.
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: نوفمبر 15 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
هذا الأسبوع ، نفكر في السؤال: "إلى أين نتجه من هنا؟" تمامًا كما هو الحال مع أي طقوس مرور ، سواء كان التخرج ، أو الزواج ، أو ولادة طفل ، أو انتخابات محورية ، أو فقدان (أو اكتشاف) ...
أمريكا: توصيل عربتنا بالعالم والنجوم
by ماري تي راسل وروبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
حسنًا ، أصبحت الانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية وراءنا الآن وحان وقت التقييم. يجب أن نجد أرضية مشتركة بين الشباب والكبار ، الديموقراطيين والجمهوريين ، الليبراليين والمحافظين لنجعل ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 25 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إن "الشعار" أو العنوان الفرعي لموقع InnerSelf على الويب هو "اتجاهات جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة" ، وهذا هو بالضبط موضوع النشرة الإخبارية لهذا الأسبوع. الغرض من مقالاتنا ومؤلفينا هو ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 18 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نحن نعيش هذه الأيام في فقاعات صغيرة ... في منازلنا وفي العمل وفي الأماكن العامة ، وربما في أذهاننا ومع مشاعرنا. ومع ذلك ، نعيش في فقاعة ، أو نشعر وكأننا ...

Your Voice Matters – Vote For Decency and Democracy!

Your Voice Matters – Vote For Decency and Democracy!
Image by Gerd Altmann. (Modified by InnerSelf.com)

YOUR VOICE MATTERS – SO PLEASE GET OUT AND VOTE IN THE US ELECTION IF YOU CAN! VOTE FOR DECENCY AND DEMOCRACY!

Today, in October 2020, the horrific situation in the US is breaking my heart... the divisiveness, the lack of basic respect and common decency, the breakdown of basic democratic principles and institutions... all of which is making almost any kind of civilized political debate impossible... well it just breaks my heart.

So I am hoping and praying that every one of you who reads this and who is able to vote in the US election, is doing so and doing so fiercely and with pride.

Remember, every single one of us has a voice, and our voices matter. And in this situation, your right to vote is your voice. Please use it.

Memories of the Vietnam War

For me, living here in Denmark as I do, watching the unfolding situation in the US today really triggers in me the memory of my own traumatic departure from the US. As many of you know, in the early 1960s when I was 18, the Vietnam War was really starting to turn ugly.

My boyfriend Steve and I were against the Vietnam War. He had just dropped out of college and was immediately drafted into the army. My father was a military man and worked at the Pentagon, so our opposition to the war wasn't very popular in my family.

At that time, there was the draft so, in the United States, Steve had only two options – join the army or go to jail for five years. The protest movement hadn't really begun yet in the United States and Steve and I felt very alone with our choices. But it was a question of doing the right thing and we had only our lives and our bodies to do it with – so we did.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


We decided we would not be a part of a war that we thought was unjust. So I ran away from home and Steve ran from the army – and together we went underground. We left the United States and after two years on the run and many adventures, we ended up getting political asylum in Sweden, a country that opposed American involvement in Vietnam. And 2 years later, I was living in Copenhagen and my first book "The Journey" about the youth rebellion against the Vietnam war was published in Denmark and Sweden.

 

Doing The Right Thing

Because of this experience, I learned at an early age that doing the right thing isn't always easy and that all one's choices always have consequences – both for oneself and for the world. In the case of the Vietnam War, fortunately there were many other young Americans who felt the same way as Steve and I did. Eventually America withdrew from Vietnam, but only after so many lives were tragically destroyed.

For me personally, this decision changed the course of my whole life and resulted in me leaving the country of my birth at a very young age and building a new life in Scandinavia where I still live today.  Many years later when I saw my father for the last time, he cried and apologized for not understanding or supporting me way back then when I was young. Such is the way of it.

The impulse to do the right thing burns brightly in each of us.

It is our nature, the heart of us, which is love and which is crying out for respect and common kindness and decency. When we oppose our innermost nature, we suffer and so do others. That is why I feel so strongly that if we want to live happy lives, we must not disregard this urge, this flame, this bright impulse for justice and to do the right thing – which is always an expression of love – regardless of the cost. This flame is our morning star, this flame is our guiding light, this flame is the heart of each one of us.

So please today, when it counts so much, stand up for the highest and best you can envision, and vote in the US election if you can. Our voices matter. All our voices matter. Your voice matters. Your vote matters.

Copyright 2020 by Barbara Berger.

Book by this Author

The Road to Power: Fast Food for the Soul (Books 1 & 2)
by Barbara Berger.

The Road to Power: Fast Food for the Soul (Books 1 & 2) by Barbara Berger.Barbara Berger’s bestselling international classic is a book about power of the mind. This is a book about the ways in which you can take control of your life and create the life you’ve always wanted to live. But how do you take control? In this highly practical book, Barbara Berger gives us the tools and then guides us, step by step, into how we can change our lives by changing our thinking. If your life is not working, or you just want it to work better, here’s a simple yet effective way to look inside yourself and see what you can do about money, relationships, love, your health, family, work, peace, joy, and much more. And it will be faster and easier than you ever dreamed possible.

Click for more info or to order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Barbara Berger, author of the book: Are You Happy Now?Barbara Berger has written over 15 self-empowerment books, including the international bestseller "The Road to Power / Fast Food for the Soul" (published in 30 languages), "Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life" (more than 20 languages) and “The Awakening Human Being – A Guide to the Power of Mind”. American-born, Barbara now lives and works in Copenhagen, Denmark. In addition to her books, she offers private coaching sessions to individuals who wish to work intensely with her (in her office in Copenhagen or on Skype and telephone for people who live far away from Copenhagen). For more about Barbara Berger, see her Web site: www.beamteam.com

Video/Interview with Barbara Berger: How To Find and Follow Your Inner Compass

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: November 29, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we focus on seeing things differently... of looking from a different perspective, with an open mind and an open heart.
Why I Should Ignore COVID-19 and Why I Won't
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
My wife Marie and I are a mixed couple. She's Canadian and I am an American. For the past 15 years we have spent our winters in Florida and our summers in Nova Scotia.
InnerSelf Newsletter: November 15, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we reflect on the question: "where do we go from here?" Just as with any rite of passage, whether graduation, marriage, birth of a child, a pivotal election, or the loss (or finding) of a…
America: Hitching Our Wagon to the World and to the Stars
by Marie T Russell and Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Well, the US presidential election is now behind us and it's time to take stock. We must find common ground between young and old, Democrat and Republican, Liberal and Conservative to truly make…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 25, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The "slogan" or sub-title for the InnerSelf website is "New Attitudes---New Possibilities", and that is exactly the theme of this week's newsletter. The purpose of our articles and authors is to…