حان الوقت للتخلص من أعلامنا ، متحور ، واللافتات

حان الوقت للتخلص من أعلامنا ، وبنودنا ، واللافتات

في العام الماضي ، شاهدت كندا تأخذ فقط 78 أيام في انتخاب جاستين ترودو الكاريزمية وبرلمان داعم ، والآن قضيت سنوات 2 في مشاهدة الانتخابات الأمريكية 2016. أنفقت كندا 453 مليون دولار بينما ستنفق الولايات المتحدة مبلغًا قدره 6 مليار أو أكثر وفقًا لبعض التقديرات. ذهب معظم الإنفاق في الولايات المتحدة إلى وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية التي يمكنني القول بسهولة لم تخدمنا بشكل جيد للغاية. أو أن أكون أكثر تحديدًا ، عندما نتعامل مع مسؤولية الإعلام لتثقيف الأمريكيين حول قضايا المستقبل التي تواجه الولايات المتحدة ، فقد كان المال ببساطة هو "ثقب الفئران".

قد تكون هذه الانتخابات قد أطلعت على تلك الساخرة أو الغاضبة ، لكن حان الوقت الآن لأن نضع أصابعنا الوسطى ونرتاح لجعل أميركا رائعة مرة أخرى. بينما أحتقر السياسة الحزبية ، لا أرى أي خيار سوى التصويت للديمقراطيين لأن الجمهوريين أظهروا فقط القدرة على عرقلة وأنين في السنوات الأخيرة من 8. كما قد تكون أو لا تدرك ، اجتمع الجمهوريون في الكونغرس ليلة حفل تنصيب أوباما لتشكيل "ميثاق دم" لإنكار كل تشريعات أوباما أو التعيينات. وهم الآن يضاعفون أربع سنوات أخرى من هذا السلوك قبل أن يتم عد الأصوات. ومثل حاملها دونالد ترامب ، فإنهم يفسدون أطفالا أنانيين يتدخلون مع البالغين مما يجعل مشاركتهم ممكنة حتى. سألوا الكثير منا ووعدوا فقط بالعودة إلى مايبري ، الأسطورية التي لا يمكن الحصول عليها ، في كارولينا الشمالية. يقللون! هذا غبي هو غبي.حان الوقت للتخلص من أعلامنا ، وبنودنا ، واللافتات

نحن نعيش في عصر يقصف باستمرار من "هراء". انها ليست عشوائية أو حتى ألقيت على الحائط لرؤية ما العصي. إنها دعاية مصممة عن قصد لإثارة ردنا المدمر على الذات لصالح الأغنياء والأقوياء. بعد بعض سنوات 35 من السياسات الاقتصادية الجمهورية الفاشلة في معظمها ، حان الوقت الآن للعودة إلى سياسات FDR التي أثبتت جدواها مع التغييرات المناسبة من الدروس المستفادة من قبل الاقتصاديين المحايدين والخطرين. علينا فقط أن ننظر إلى 50s و 60s لنرى ما أهدرنا. أنها ليست علم الصواريخ. نحن في الواقع نعرف كيف نجعل أمريكا عظيمة.

لقد حان الوقت للتخلص من أغلالنا التي فرضناها على أنفسنا على جماعات الضغط في واشنطن والأثرياء الملياردير ، والجشع في الشوارع ، والأعمال المخادعة للشركات ، والمحافظين الجدد ، والليبراليين الجدد ، والسياسيين الخارقين من أجل تمكين روحنا الأمريكية الموحدة المفقودة. ستكون هيلاري كلينتون خيل سباقنا ، والأمر متروك لنا لكي نسخرها إلى خط النهاية من العظمة الأمريكية. ليس لدي أدنى شك في أنها ستقود موكبنا ، وربما أفضل من بيرني ساندرز ، لكن علينا أولاً أن نبدأ العرض ونطلب أفضل مشاركة لها.

إذا كنت تريد أن تكون مصدر إلهام:

إذا كنت ترغب في تجنب التدمير الذاتي:


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


وأخيرًا ، لقراءة لماذا يطلب منك InnerSelf التصويت ، انقر هنا.

للانضمام إلى العرض ، click here

عن المؤلف

جينينغزروبرت جننغز ناشر مشارك في InnerSelf.com مع زوجته ماري تي راسل. يكرس InnerSelf لتبادل المعلومات التي تسمح للناس بإجراء اختيارات متعمقة وثاقبة في حياتهم الشخصية ، من أجل خير المشاعات ، ورفاهية الكوكب. مجلة InnerSelf في عام 30 + من النشر في أي من المطبوعات (1984-1995) أو عبر الإنترنت باسم InnerSelf.com. يرجى دعم عملنا.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0

تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = الكتب ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = ديمقراطية المشاركة ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

It's Time To Dust Off Our Flags, Pennants, and Placards

It's Now Time To Dust Off Our Flags, Penants, and Placards

Last year, I watched Canada take only 78 days in the election of a charismatic Justin Trudeau and a supportive parliament, and now I have spent 2 years watching the 2016 US election. Canada spent $453 million while the US will have spent $6 Billion or more by some estimates. Most of the US spending went to the mainstream media which I can easily say did not serve us very well. Or to be more specific, when dealing with the media's responsibility to educate Americans on the issues of the future facing the US, it was money simply down a "rat hole".

This election may have entertained those cynical or angry but now it's time to put our middle fingers to rest and really get on to making America great again. While I despise party politics, I see no choice but to vote for the Democrats as the Republicans have only shown an ability to obstruct and whine for the last 8 years. As you may or may not be aware, Congressional Republicans met the night of the Obama inaugural ball to form a "blood pact" to deny all of Obama's legislation or appointments. They are now doubling down on four more years of that behavior before the vote is even counted. Like their standard bearer Donald Trump, they are spoiled egocentric children interfering with the adults that make their participation even possible. They asked much from us and only promised a return to the unobtainable mythical Mayberry, North Carolina. Golly! that's stupid is as stupid does.It's Now Time To Dust Off Our Flags, Penants, and Placards

We live in an era that is constantly bombarded by "bullshit". It is not random or even thrown at the wall to see what sticks. It is purposely-designed propaganda to evoke our self-destructive response to benefit the rich and the powerful. After some 35 years of mostly failed Republican economic policies, it is now time to return to the proven policies of FDR with the appropriate changes from the lessons learned by impartial and serious economists. We only have to look to the 50s and 60s to see what we have squandered. It is not rocket science. We actually do know how to make America great.

It's time to throw off our self-imposed shackles of Washington lobbyists and billionaire oligarchs, of wall street greed and corporate malfeasance, and of neocons, neoliberals, and political hacks to empower our lost unified American spirit. Hillary Clinton will be our race horse and it is up to us to jockey her to the finish line of American greatness. I have no doubt that she will lead our parade, perhaps even better than Bernie Sanders might, but first we must start the parade and ask for her best participation.

If you want to be inspired:

If you want to avoid self-destruction:


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


And finally, to read why InnerSelf is asking you to vote, click here.

To join the parade, click here

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

 Creative Commons 3.0

This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=participatory democracy;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)