Das Kraftwerk der nahen Zukunft sind Hybride

Solar ist Kraftwerk der Zukunft 4 25
 Durch die Kombination von Solarenergie und Batteriespeicher können Hybride auch nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit Strom liefern. Petmal über Getty Images

Amerikas elektrisches Energiesystem unterliegt einem radikalen Wandel, da es von fossilen Brennstoffen zu erneuerbaren Energien übergeht. Während das erste Jahrzehnt der 2000er Jahre ein enormes Wachstum bei der Erdgaserzeugung verzeichnete und die 2010er Jahre das Jahrzehnt der Wind- und Solarenergie waren, deuten erste Anzeichen darauf hin, dass die Innovation der 2020er Jahre ein Boom bei „Hybrid“-Kraftwerken sein könnte.

Ein typisches Hybridkraftwerk kombiniert Stromerzeugung und Batteriespeicher am gleichen Standort. Das bedeutet oft einen Solar- oder Windpark gepaart mit Großbatterien. Durch die Zusammenarbeit können Solarmodule und Batteriespeicher erneuerbare Energie erzeugen, wenn die Sonnenenergie tagsüber ihren Höhepunkt erreicht, und sie dann nach Sonnenuntergang nach Bedarf freisetzen.

Ein Blick auf die Energie- und Speicherprojekte in der Entwicklungspipeline bietet einen Einblick in die Zukunft der Hybridenergie.

Unser Team am Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory fand das erstaunlich 1,400 Gigawatt der vorgeschlagenen Erzeugungs- und Speicherprojekte haben sich für den Anschluss an das Netz beworben – mehr als alle bestehenden US-Kraftwerke zusammen. Die Mehrheit sind jetzt Solarprojekte, und über ein Drittel dieser Projekte sind Hybrid-Solar-Plus-Speicher-Anlagen.

Diese Kraftwerke der Zukunft bieten viele Vorteile, aber auch Fragen aufwerfen darüber, wie das Stromnetz am besten betrieben werden sollte.

Warum Hybriden heiß sind

Mit dem Wachstum von Wind und Sonne beginnen sie, große Auswirkungen auf das Stromnetz zu haben.

Solarstrom schon übersteigt 25% der jährlichen Stromerzeugung in Kalifornien und breitet sich schnell in anderen Bundesstaaten wie Texas, Florida und Georgia aus. Die „Windgürtel“-Staaten, von Dakotas bis Texas, gesehen haben massiver Einsatz von Windkraftanlagen, wobei Iowa jetzt einen Großteil seiner Energie aus dem Wind bezieht.

Dieser hohe Anteil an erneuerbarer Energie wirft eine Frage auf: Wie integrieren wir erneuerbare Quellen, die über den Tag hinweg große, aber unterschiedliche Mengen an Energie produzieren?

Solar ist Kraftwerk der Zukunft2 4 25
Joshua Rhodes/Universität von Texas in Austin.

Hier kommt die Speicherung ins Spiel. Die Preise für Lithium-Ionen-Batterien haben schnell gefallen da die Produktion für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt in den letzten Jahren skaliert wurde. Während es Sorgen um die Zukunft gibt Herausforderungen in der LieferketteAuch das Batteriedesign wird sich wahrscheinlich weiterentwickeln.


 Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

Wöchentliches Magazin Tägliche Inspiration

Die Kombination aus Solarenergie und Batterien ermöglicht Betreibern von Hybridanlagen, Strom während der wertvollsten Stunden bereitzustellen, wenn die Nachfrage am stärksten ist, wie z. B. an Nachmittagen und Abenden im Sommer, wenn die Klimaanlagen auf Hochtouren laufen. Batterien tragen auch dazu bei, die Produktion aus Wind- und Sonnenenergie zu glätten, überschüssigen Strom zu speichern, der andernfalls eingeschränkt würde, und Engpässe im Netz zu reduzieren.

Hybride dominieren die Projektpipeline

Ende 2020 waren in den USA 73 Solar- und 16 Wind-Hybridprojekte mit einer Erzeugungsleistung von 2.5 Gigawatt und einer Speicherkapazität von 0.45 Gigawatt in Betrieb.

Heute dominieren Solar- und Hybridfahrzeuge die Entwicklungspipeline. Bis Ende 2021 mehr als 675 Gigawatt vorgeschlagene Solarenergie Kraftwerke hatten eine Netzanschlussgenehmigung beantragt, davon mehr als ein Drittel mit Speichern gekoppelt. Weitere 247 Gigawatt Windparks waren an der Reihe, davon 19 Gigawatt oder etwa 8 % als Hybride.

Solar ist Kraftwerk der Zukunft3 4 25
 Die Menge der vorgeschlagenen Solar-, Speicher- und Windenergie, die darauf warten, an das Netz angeschlossen zu werden, ist in den letzten Jahren dramatisch gewachsen, während Kohle, Gas und Kernenergie verblasst sind. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Natürlich ist die Beantragung eines Anschlusses nur ein Schritt bei der Entwicklung eines Kraftwerks. Ein Bauträger benötigt auch Grundstücks- und Gemeinschaftsvereinbarungen, einen Kaufvertrag, Finanzierung und Genehmigungen. Nur etwa jede vierte neue Anlage, die zwischen 2010 und 2016 vorgeschlagen wurde, schaffte es in den kommerziellen Betrieb. Aber das große Interesse an Hybridpflanzen deutet auf ein starkes Wachstum hin.

In Märkten wie Kalifornien sind Batterien für neue Solarentwickler im Wesentlichen obligatorisch. Da entfällt oft die Solarenergie Mehrheit der Macht Auf dem Tagesmarkt bringt das Bauen von mehr wenig Wert. Derzeit werden 95 % aller vorgeschlagenen großen Solarkapazitäten in der kalifornischen Warteschlange mit Batterien geliefert.

5 Lektionen zu Hybriden und Fragen für die Zukunft

Die Wachstumschancen für erneuerbare Hybride sind eindeutig groß, werfen jedoch einige Fragen auf unsere Gruppe im Berkeley Lab hat nachgeforscht.

Hier sind einige von unseren Top-Ergebnisse:

  • Die Investition rechnet sich in vielen Regionen. Wir haben festgestellt, dass das Hinzufügen von Batterien zu einem Solarkraftwerk zwar den Preis erhöht, aber auch den Wert des Stroms erhöht. Die Unterbringung von Stromerzeugung und -speicherung am selben Standort kann Vorteile durch Steuergutschriften, Baukosteneinsparungen und betriebliche Flexibilität erzielen. Betrachtet man die Ertragspotenziale der letzten Jahre und mit Hilfe von Steuergutschriften des Bundes, scheint der Mehrwert den höheren Preis zu rechtfertigen.

  • Co-Location bedeutet auch Kompromisse. Wind- und Solarenergie erbringen die beste Leistung dort, wo die Wind- und Solarressourcen am stärksten sind, aber Batterien bieten dort den größten Wert, wo sie die größten Netzvorteile liefern können, z. B. die Entlastung von Engpässen. Das bedeutet, dass bei der Bestimmung des besten Standorts mit dem höchsten Wert Kompromisse eingegangen werden müssen. Bundessteuergutschriften, die nur verdient werden können, wenn Batterien zusammen mit Solaranlagen aufgestellt werden, können in einigen Fällen zu suboptimalen Entscheidungen führen

  • Es gibt nicht die eine beste Kombination. Der Wert einer Hybridanlage wird teilweise durch die Konfiguration der Ausrüstung bestimmt. Beispielsweise kann die Größe der Batterie im Verhältnis zu einem Solargenerator bestimmen, wie spät am Abend die Anlage Strom liefern kann. Der Wert des Nachtstroms hängt jedoch von den lokalen Marktbedingungen ab, die sich im Laufe des Jahres ändern.

  • Die Regeln für den Strommarkt müssen weiterentwickelt werden. Hybride können als einzelne Einheit oder als separate Einheiten am Strommarkt teilnehmen, wobei Solar und Speicher unabhängig voneinander bieten. Hybride können auch entweder Verkäufer oder Käufer von Strom oder beides sein. Das kann kompliziert werden. Die Marktbeteiligungsregeln für Hybride befinden sich noch in der Entwicklung und überlassen es den Anlagenbetreibern, damit zu experimentieren, wie sie ihre Dienstleistungen verkaufen.

  • Kleine Hybride schaffen neue Möglichkeiten: Hybridkraftwerke können auch klein sein, wie z. B. Solaranlagen und Batterien in einem Haushalt oder Unternehmen. Solch Hybriden sind in Hawaii zum Standard geworden da Solarstrom das Netz sättigt. In Kalifornien rüsten Kunden, die wegen Waldbränden von Stromabschaltungen betroffen sind, ihre Solarsysteme zunehmend mit Speicher aus. Diese „Hinter-dem-Meter“-Hybride Fragen aufwerfen, wie sie bewertet werden sollten und wie sie zum Netzbetrieb beitragen können.

Hybride stehen noch am Anfang, aber noch viel mehr sind auf dem Weg. Es bedarf weiterer Forschung zu den Technologien, Marktdesigns und Vorschriften, um sicherzustellen, dass sich das Netz und die Netzpreise mit ihnen entwickeln.

Während Fragen offen bleiben, ist klar, dass Hybride Kraftwerke neu definieren. Und sie könnten dabei das US-Energiesystem neu gestalten.Das Gespräch

Über den Autor

Joachim Seele, Senior wissenschaftlicher Ingenieur, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory; Bentham Paulos, Affiliate, Electricity Markets & Policy Group, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratoryund Will Gorman, Doktorandin im Bereich Strommärkte und -politik, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Dieser Artikel wird erneut veröffentlicht Das Gespräch unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz. Lies das Original Artikel.


Buchempfehlungen:

Yellowstone Wildlife in Transition

Yellowstone Wildlife in TransitionÜber dreißig Experten erkennen beunruhigende Anzeichen eines Systems unter Druck. Sie identifizieren drei übergeordneten Stressoren: invasive Arten, die Entwicklung des Privatsektors von ungeschützten Ländereien und eine Klimaerwärmung. Ihre abschließenden Empfehlungen werden das einundzwanzigste Jahrhundert Diskussion darüber, wie man diese Herausforderungen konfrontieren gestalten, nicht nur in der amerikanischen Parks aber für Schutzgebiete weltweit. Gut lesbare und vollständig dargestellt.

Für weitere Informationen oder zu "Yellowstone Wildlife in Transition" auf Amazon bestellen.

Die Energie Glut: Klimawandel und die Politik der Fatness

Die Energie Glut: Klimawandel und die Politik der Fatnessvon Ian Roberts. Fachmännisch erzählt die Geschichte von Energie in der Gesellschaft, und Orte 'Fett' neben den Klimawandel als Manifestationen der gleichen grundlegenden planetarischen Unwohlsein. Dieses spannende Buch argumentiert, dass der Impuls von Energie aus fossilen Brennstoffen nicht nur begann der Prozess der katastrophalen Klimawandel, sondern auch die durchschnittliche menschliche angetrieben Gewichtsverteilung nach oben. Freuen Sie sich auf und wertet für den Leser eine Reihe von persönlichen und politischen Dekarbonisierung Strategien.

Für weitere Informationen oder um "The Energy Glut" auf Amazon bestellen.

Letzter Stand: Ted Turner Quest einen Troubled Planet Speichern

Letzter Stand: Ted Turner Quest einen Troubled Planet Speichernvon Todd Wilkinson und Ted Turner. Unternehmer und Medienmogul Ted Turner ruft die globale Erwärmung der schlimmsten Bedrohung für die Menschheit, und sagt, dass die Tycoons der Zukunft in die Entwicklung der grünen, alternativen erneuerbaren Energien geprägt werden. Durch Ted Turner in die Augen, wir eine andere Art des Denkens über die Umwelt zu betrachten, um unsere Verpflichtungen anderen in Not zu helfen, und die ernsten Herausforderungen, die das Überleben der Zivilisation.

Für weitere Informationen oder um zu bestellen "Last Stand: Ted Turner Quest ..." bei Amazon.


Sie Könnten Auch Mögen

Folge InnerSelf weiter

Facebook-Symboltwitter iconyoutube iconInstagram-SymbolPintrest-SymbolRSS-Symbol

 Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

Wöchentliches Magazin Tägliche Inspiration

VERFÜGBARE SPRACHEN

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

Achtsamkeit und Tanz psychische Gesundheit 4 27
Wie Achtsamkeit und Tanz die psychische Gesundheit verbessern können
by Adrianna Mendrek, Bishop's University
Der somatosensorische Kortex galt jahrzehntelang nur als zuständig für die Verarbeitung sensorischer…
der Westen, der nie existierte 4 28
Der Oberste Gerichtshof leitet den Wilden Westen ein, der nie wirklich existiert hat
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Der Oberste Gerichtshof hat Amerika allem Anschein nach absichtlich in ein bewaffnetes Lager verwandelt.
wie Schmerzmittel wirken 4 27
Wie töten Schmerzmittel eigentlich Schmerzen?
by Rebecca Seal und Benedict Alter, University of Pittsburgh
Ohne die Fähigkeit, Schmerzen zu empfinden, ist das Leben gefährlicher. Um Verletzungen zu vermeiden, fordert uns der Schmerz auf, eine ...
wie spart man geld beim essen 0 6
So sparen Sie bei Ihrer Lebensmittelrechnung und essen trotzdem leckere, nahrhafte Mahlzeiten
by Clare Collins und Megan Whatnall, University of Newcastle
Die Lebensmittelpreise sind aus einer Reihe von Gründen gestiegen, darunter die steigenden Kosten für…
was ist mit veganem Käse 4 27
Was Sie über veganen Käse wissen sollten
by Richard Hoffman, Universität von Hertfordshire
Glücklicherweise haben die Lebensmittelhersteller dank der zunehmenden Popularität des Veganismus begonnen…
Ozeannachhaltigkeit 4 27
Die Gesundheit des Ozeans hängt von der Wirtschaft und der Idee von Infinity Fish ab
by Rashid Sumaila, University of British Columbia
Indigene Älteste teilten kürzlich ihre Bestürzung über den beispiellosen Rückgang der Lachse…
Impfstoffauffrischung bekommen 4 28
Sollten Sie jetzt eine Covid-19-Auffrischungsimpfung bekommen oder bis zum Herbst warten?
by Prakash Nagarkatti und Mitzi Nagarkatti, University of South Carolina
Während COVID-19-Impfstoffe weiterhin hochwirksam sind, um Krankenhauseinweisungen und Todesfälle zu verhindern, ist es…
Kühlkosten sparen 4 27
So sparen Sie Ihre Kühlkosten
by University of Oregon
Passive Kühlstrategien können die Belastung der Klimaanlage um bis zu 80 % reduzieren, berichten…

New Attitudes - Neue Möglichkeiten

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | Innerself Vermarkten
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 Inner Publikationen. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

The Power Plant of the Near Future Is Hybrids

solar is power plant of future 4 25
 By pairing solar power and battery storage, hybrids can keep providing electricity after dark. Petmal via Getty Images

America’s electric power system is undergoing radical change as it transitions from fossil fuels to renewable energy. While the first decade of the 2000s saw huge growth in natural gas generation, and the 2010s were the decade of wind and solar, early signs suggest the innovation of the 2020s may be a boom in “hybrid” power plants.

A typical hybrid power plant combines electricity generation with battery storage at the same location. That often means a solar or wind farm paired with large-scale batteries. Working together, solar panels and battery storage can generate renewable power when solar energy is at its peak during the day and then release it as needed after the sun goes down.

A look at the power and storage projects in the development pipeline offers a glimpse of hybrid power’s future.

Our team at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory found that a staggering 1,400 gigawatts of proposed generation and storage projects have applied to connect to the grid – more than all existing U.S. power plants combined. The majority are now solar projects, and over a third of those projects involve hybrid solar plus storage plants.

While these power plants of the future offer many benefits, they also raise questions about how the electric grid should best be operated.

Why hybrids are hot

As wind and solar grow, they are starting to have big impacts on the grid.

Solar power already exceeds 25% of annual power generation in California and is spreading rapidly in other states such as Texas, Florida and Georgia. The “wind belt” states, from the Dakotas to Texas, have seen massive deployment of wind turbines, with Iowa now getting a majority of its power from the wind.

This high percentage of renewable power raises a question: How do we integrate renewable sources that produce large but varying amounts of power throughout the day?

solar is power plant of future2 4 25
Joshua Rhodes/University of Texas at Austin.

That’s where storage comes in. Lithium-ion battery prices have rapidly fallen as production has scaled up for the electric vehicle market in recent years. While there are concerns about future supply chain challenges, battery design is also likely to evolve.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

The combination of solar and batteries allows hybrid plant operators to provide power through the most valuable hours when demand is strongest, such as summer afternoons and evenings when air conditioners are running on high. Batteries also help smooth out production from wind and solar power, store excess power that would otherwise be curtailed, and reduce congestion on the grid.

Hybrids dominate the project pipeline

At the end of 2020, there were 73 solar and 16 wind hybrid projects operating in the U.S., amounting to 2.5 gigawatts of generation and 0.45 gigawatts of storage.

Today, solar and hybrids dominate the development pipeline. By the end of 2021, more than 675 gigawatts of proposed solar plants had applied for grid connection approval, with over a third of them paired with storage. Another 247 gigawatts of wind farms were in line, with 19 gigawatts, or about 8% of those, as hybrids.

solar is power plant of future3 4 25
 The amount of proposed solar, storage and wind power waiting to hook up to the grid has grown dramatically in recent years, while coal, gas and nuclear have faded. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Of course, applying for a connection is only one step in developing a power plant. A developer also needs land and community agreements, a sales contract, financing and permits. Only about one in four new plants proposed between 2010 and 2016 made it to commercial operation. But the depth of interest in hybrid plants portends strong growth.

In markets like California, batteries are essentially obligatory for new solar developers. Since solar often accounts for the majority of power in the daytime market, building more adds little value. Currently 95% of all proposed large-scale solar capacity in the California queue comes with batteries.

5 lessons on hybrids and questions for the future

The opportunity for growth in renewable hybrids is clearly large, but it raises some questions that our group at Berkeley Lab has been investigating.

Here are some of our top findings:

  • The investment pays off in many regions. We found that while adding batteries to a solar power plant increases the price, it also increases the value of the power. Putting generation and storage in the same location can capture benefits from tax credits, construction cost savings and operational flexibility. Looking at the revenue potential over recent years, and with the help of federal tax credits, the added value appears to justify the higher price.

  • Co-location also means tradeoffs. Wind and solar perform best where the wind and solar resources are strongest, but batteries provide the most value where they can deliver the greatest grid benefits, like relieving congestion. That means there are trade-offs when determining the best location with the highest value. Federal tax credits that can be earned only when batteries are co-located with solar may be encouraging suboptimal decisions in some cases

  • There is no one best combination. The value of a hybrid plant is determined in part by the configuration of the equipment. For example, the size of the battery relative to a solar generator can determine how late into the evening the plant can deliver power. But the value of nighttime power depends on local market conditions, which change throughout the year.

  • Power market rules need to evolve. Hybrids can participate in the power market as a single unit or as separate entities, with the solar and storage bidding independently. Hybrids can also be either sellers or buyers of power, or both. That can get complicated. Market participation rules for hybrids are still evolving, leaving plant operators to experiment with how they sell their services.

  • Small hybrids create new opportunities: Hybrid power plants can also be small, such as solar and batteries in a home or business. Such hybrids have become standard in Hawaii as solar power saturates the grid. In California, customers who are subject to power shutoffs to prevent wildfires are increasingly adding storage to their solar systems. These “behind-the-meter” hybrids raise questions about how they should be valued, and how they can contribute to grid operations.

Hybrids are just beginning, but a lot more are on the way. More research is needed on the technologies, market designs and regulations to ensure the grid and grid pricing evolve with them.

While questions remain, it’s clear that hybrids are redefining power plants. And they may remake the U.S. power system in the process.The Conversation

About The Authors

Joachim Seel, Senior Scientific Engineering Associate, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory; Bentham Paulos, Affiliate, Electricity Markets & Policy Group, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, and Will Gorman, Graduate Student Researcher in Electricity Markets and Policy, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.


Recommended Books:

Yellowstone's Wildlife in Transition

Yellowstone's Wildlife in TransitionOver thirty experts detect worrying signs of a system under strain. They identify three overriding stressors: invasive species, private-sector development of unprotected lands, and a warming climate. Their concluding recommendations will shape the twenty-first-century discussion over how to confront these challenges, not only in American parks but for conservation areas worldwide. Highly readable and fully illustrated.

For more info or to order "Yellowstone's Wildlife in Transition" on Amazon.

The Energy Glut: Climate Change and the Politics of Fatness

The Energy Glut: Climate Change and the Politics of Fatnessby Ian Roberts. Expertly tells the story of energy in society, and places 'fatness' next to climate change as manifestations of the same fundamental planetary malaise. This exciting book argues that the pulse of fossil fuel energy not only started the process of catastrophic climate change, but also propelled the average human weight distribution upwards. It offers and appraises for the reader a set of personal and political de-carbonising strategies.

For more info or to order "The Energy Glut" on Amazon.

Last Stand: Ted Turner's Quest to Save a Troubled Planet

Last Stand: Ted Turner's Quest to Save a Troubled Planet by Todd Wilkinson and Ted Turner. Entrepreneur and media mogul Ted Turner calls global warming the most dire threat facing humanity, and says that the tycoons of the future will be minted in the development of green, alternative renewable energy. Through Ted Turner's eyes, we consider another way of thinking about the environment, our obligations to help others in need, and the grave challenges threatening the survival of civilization.

For more info or to order "Last Stand: Ted Turner's Quest..." on Amazon.


You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

INNERSELF VOICES

Lunar eclipse, May 12, 2022
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 23 - 29, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 21 rewilding the imagination in dangerous times 5362430 1920
Rewilding the Imagination in Dangerous Times
by Natureza Gabriel Kram
In a world that often seems intent on destroying itself, I find myself curating beauty -- the kind…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…
elephant walking in front of a setting sun
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 16 - 22, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
photo of Leo Buscaglia from cover of his book: Living, Loving and Learning
How to Change Someone's Life in a Few Seconds
by Joyce Vissell
My life was changed dramatically when someone took that second to point out my beauty.
a composite photograph of a total lunar eclipse
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 9 - 15, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 08 developing compassionate thinking 2593344 completed
Developing Compassionate Thinking Towards Self and Others
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
When people speak of compassion, they mostly are referring to having compassion for others... for…
a man writing a letter
Writing the Truth and Allowing the Emotions to Flow
by Barbara Berger
Writing things down is a good way to practice truth telling.
How Much Of Life Will We Forego To Stay Safe?
How Much Of Life Will We Forego To Stay Safe?
by Charles Eisenstein
Over my lifetime I’ve seen society place more and more emphasis on safety, security, and risk…
The Power of Focus
The Power of Focus: Learning to Use the Power of the Mind
by Barbara Berger
It's so amazing to discover the power of our minds! It's probably the most fabulous, wonderful,…
Hope Springs Eternal As Once Again Progressives Know The Way Forward
Hope Springs Eternal As Progressives Show The Way Forward
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
America today is a very different country than in my youth. I attended a segregated high school. We…

MOST READ

finding what you are looking for 5 25
Use Horary Astrology to Find What You Lost
by Alphee Lavoie
There has always been a lot of controversy among astrologers as to what time (and even location) to…
rebuilding environment 4 14
How Native Birds Are Returning To New Zealand’s Restored Urban Forests
by Elizabeth Elliot Noe, Lincoln University et al
Urbanisation, and the destruction of habitat it entails, is a major threat to native bird…
The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
by Gretchen E. Ely, University of Tennessee
If the U.S. Supreme Court overturns Roe v. Wade, the 1973 decision that legalized abortion in the…
how much sleep you need 4 7
How Much Sleep You Really Need
by Barbara Jacquelyn Sahakian, University of Cambridge, et al
Most of us struggle to think well after a poor night’s sleep – feeling foggy and failing to perform…
benefits of lemmon water 4 14
Will Lemon Water Detox Or Energize You?
by Evangeline Mantzioris, University of South Australia
If you believe anecdotes online, drinking lukewarm water with a splash of lemon juice is…
trusting societies are happy 4 14
Why Trusting Societies Are Overall Happier
by enjamin Radcliff, University of Notre Dame
Human beings are social animals. This means, almost as a matter of logical necessity, that humans’…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…
economy 4 14
5 Things That Economists Know, But Sound Wrong To Most Other People
by Renaud Foucart, Lancaster University
A curious thing about our profession is that when we academic economists largely agree with each…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.