الطريق إلى السعادة: من التعلق مفرزة

الطريق إلى السعادة: من التعلق مفرزة

ماذا يعني البوذية عن طريق الحجز غير؟ كثير من الناس يعتقدون أن فكرة انفصال، عدم التعلق، أو غير التشبث-بارد جدا. هذا هو لأنها تخلط بين مرفق مع الحب. لكن التعلق ليس الحب الحقيقي - انها مجرد حب الذات.

وقال عندما كنت في الثامنة عشرة، والدتي أنني ذاهب إلى الهند. أتذكر التقيت بها في الشارع لأنها كانت قادمة من العمل الى المنزل، وقال: "أوه، أمي، وتخمين ما؟ أنا ذاهب إلى الهند! "

وأجابت، "أوه، نعم، يا عزيزي. عندما أنت ذاهبة؟ "

وأضافت أنه ليست لأنها لم تكن تحبني، ولكن لانها لم تحبني. أحبت لي الكثير انها تريد لي أن أكون سعيدة. تكمن سعادتها في سعادتي، وليس في ما يمكن أن تفعله ليجعلها سعيدة.

هل لدينا ممتلكاتنا أو هل يمتلكون؟

لا يشتمل الرابط على أي شيء يتعلق بما نمتلكه أو لا نمتلكه. إنه مجرد الفرق بين ما إذا كانت الممتلكات الخاصة بنا تخصنا أو ما إذا كنا نمتلك ممتلكات.

هناك قصة ملك في الهند القديمة. كان لديه قصر ، محظيات ، ذهب ، فضة ، جواهر ، حرير ، وكل الأشياء الجميلة التي يملكها الملوك. كان لديه أيضا معلم البراهمة ، الذي كان الزهد للغاية. كل ما كان يمتلكه هذا البرهان كان وعاءًا طينيًا ، استخدمه كوعاء التسول.

يوم واحد، الملك والمعلم له كان يجلس تحت شجرة في الحديقة عندما جاء الخدم تشغيل أعلى وبكيت، "يا مهراجا، يا صاحب الجلالة، وتأتي بسرعة، والقصر كله في اللهب! يرجى يأتي بسرعة! "

أجاب الملك: "لا يزعجني الآن - أنا أدرس دارما مع المعلم لي. تذهب وتعامل مع الحريق ".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ولكن قفز المعلم يصل وبكى، "ماذا تقصد؟ تركت بلدي وعاء في القصر! "

ممتلكات أبرياء: مرفق هل المشكلة

ما نتحدث عنه هو العقل. نحن لا نتحدث عن ممتلكاتهم. ممتلكات وأشياء أبرياء، بل ليست هي المشكلة. لا يهم كم نحن نملك ما نفعله أو لا تملك: انها تمسكنا ما نحن نملك الذي هو مشكلة. إذا فقدنا كل شيء غدا ويقول: "أوه هناك نحن، يأتي بسهولة ويذهب بسهولة،" ليس هناك مشكلة، لسنا القبض علينا. لكن إذا أردنا المتعثرة، وهذا هو المشكلة.

الطريق إلى السعادة: من التعلق مفرزةالتشبث الأشياء والناس ويكشف خوفنا من إضاعتهم. وعندما نفعل تفقد لهم، ونحن نحزن. بدلا من عقد الأمور بشكل محكم جدا، يمكن أن نحملهم أكثر على محمل الجد. ثم حين أن لدينا هذه الأشياء، في حين أن لدينا هذه العلاقات، ونحن نتمتع بها. نحن نعتز بهم. ولكن اذا ذهبوا، جيد، وهذا التدفق من الأشياء. عندما لا يكون هناك أي أمل أو الخوف من العقل، العقل هو حر. انها لدينا الجشع، والعقل استيعاب هذه هي المشكلة.

التمسك المرفقات: القرد انظر، هل القرد؟

هناك قصة عن نوع من فخ القرد التي يستخدمونها في آسيا. انها جوفاء من جوز الهند الذي مسمر إلى شجرة أو حصة أ. هذا جوز الهند لديها ثقب صغير في ذلك كبيرة بما يكفي لقرد على وضع يده في، وداخل جوز الهند وضعوا شيء حلو. وهكذا القرد يأتي على طول والروائح والطعم، ويضع يده في حفرة، والقبضات الحلو. حتى الآن كان لديه قبضة عقد الحلو. ولكن عندما كان يحاول سحب يده من خلال الفتحة، لا يستطيع. حتى انها القبض عليه. ثم الصيادين يأتي ومجرد اختيار ما يصل اليه.

ليس هناك ما هو عقد هذا القرد لجوز الهند. قال انه يمكن ان مجرد السماح يذهب من الحلو وتكون خارج وبعيدا. ولكن الطمع في ذهنه، وحتى مع خوفه من الصيادين، لن يسمح له ترك. انه يريد ان يذهب، ولكنه يريد أيضا أن يكون الحلو. وهذا هو مأزقنا. لا شيء سوى عقلنا غير آمنة واستيعاب تحتجز لنا آمالنا ومخاوفهم.

مرضية رغباتنا في الطريق إلى السعادة؟

نحن مدربون على الاعتقاد بأن إرضاء رغباتنا هو الطريق إلى السعادة. في الواقع ، لتجاوز الرغبة هو الطريق إلى السعادة. حتى في العلاقات ، إذا لم نكن متمسكين ، إذا كنا لا نتشبث ، إذا كنا نفكر أكثر في كيف يمكننا أن نعطي الفرح للآخر بدلاً من كيف يمكن أن يعطينا الفرح ، فإن ذلك يجعل علاقاتنا أيضًا كثيرة أكثر انفتاحًا وواسعة ، وأكثر حرية. كل تلك الغيرة والخوف ذهبت.

إذا كان لنا أن نفكر أقل كيف يمكننا أن نجعل أنفسنا سعداء، وأكثر من ذلك حول كيف يمكننا جعل الآخرين سعداء، نحن في نهاية المطاف على نحو ما يجري سعيدة أنفسنا. الناس الذين يهتمون بصدق مع الآخرين تكون لهم دولة أكثر سعادة وأكثر سلاما للعقل من أولئك الذين يحاولون باستمرار لصنع أفراح الخاصة بها، والرضا.

نحن اساسا الناس أنانية جدا. عندما يحدث أي شيء، فكر أول جدا هو: "كيف سيؤثر هذا على me؟ "التفكير في الامر. وقال "ما هو عليه بالنسبة meإذا لم يؤثر ذلك سلبًا على النفس ، فهذا صحيح ، ونحن لا نهتم.

هذه الطريقة التي تتمحور حول الذات لمشاهدة العالم هي واحدة من الأسباب الرئيسية لاضطراباتنا ، لأن العالم هو كما هو. العالم لن يتناسب أبدا مع كل توقعاتنا وآمالنا غير الواقعية.

السعادة الحقيقية الوحيدة تكمن في داخلنا. هذا هو حيث هو.

© 2011 Tenzin Palmo. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،

الثلوج الأسد المنشورات. http://www.snowlionpub.com

المادة المصدر

في قلب الحياة
بواسطة Palmo تنزين Jetsunma.

في قلب الحياة بواسطة Jetsunma تنزين Palmoأسفل إلى الأرض، ودود، وغنية بالمعلومات بشدة، هذه المجموعة من المحادثات والحوارات تغطي مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع، والعودة دائما إلى انعكاسات عملية على الطريقة التي يمكننا بها تحسين نوعية حياتنا وتطوير المزيد من التعقل، وفاء، والحكمة، و الرحمة. في وجهها في قلب الحياة للجمهور العام، ويقدم المشورة العملية التي يمكن تطبيقها أم لا واحد هو البوذي.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

Jetsunma تنزين Palmoولدت تينزين بالمو ونشأت في لندن. سافرت إلى الهند عندما كانت 20 ، والتقت بمدرستها ، معالي 8th Khamtrul Rinpoche ، وفي 1964 كانت واحدة من أوائل النساء الغربيات الذين تم ترسيمهم كراهبة بوذية من التبت. تسافر تنزين بالمو كل عام لإعطاء التعاليم ولجمع الأموال للراهبات التبتيين. للحصول على معلومات حول جدول التدريس في Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo ، وعملها ، و Dongyu Gatsal Ling Nunnery ، قم بزيارة http://www.tenzinpalmo.com

شاهد فيديوهات: الراهبة البوذية التبتية تتحدث عن الاستيقاظ . الطبيعة بوذا الأساسية.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Way to Happiness: From Attachment to Detachment

The Way to Happiness: From Attachment to Detachment

What does Buddhism mean by non-attachment? Many people think the idea of detachment, non-attachment, or non-clinging is very cold. This is because they confuse attachment with love. But attachment isn’t genuine love — it’s just self-love.

When I was eighteen, I told my mother I was going to India. I remember I met her on the street as she was coming home from work and said, “Oh, Mum, guess what? I’m going to India!”

And she replied, “Oh yes, dear. When are you leaving?”

She said that not because she didn’t love me, but because she did love me. She loved me so much that she wanted me to be happy. Her happiness lay in my happiness, and not in what I could do to make her happy.

Do We Own Our Possessions or Do They Own Us?

Non-attachment doesn’t have anything to do with what we own or don’t own. It’s just the difference between whether the possessions own us or whether we own the possessions.

There is a story of a king in ancient India. He had a palace, concubines, gold, silver, jewels, silks, and all the nice things that kings have. He also had a brahmin guru, who was extremely ascetic. All that this brahmin owned was a clay bowl, which he used as a begging bowl.

One day, the king and his guru were sitting under a tree in the garden when the servants came running up and cried, “Oh Maharaja, Your Majesty, come quickly, the whole palace is in flames! Please come quickly!”

The king replied, “Don’t bother me now — I’m studying the Dharma with my guru. You go and deal with the fire.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


But the guru jumped up and cried, “What do you mean? I left my bowl in the palace!”

Possessions Are Innocent: Attachment Is the Problem

What we’re talking about is the mind. We’re not talking about possessions. Possessions and things are innocent; they are not the problem. It doesn’t matter how much we own or what we don’t own: it’s our attachment to what we own which is the problem. If we lose everything tomorrow and say, “Oh there we are, easy come and easy go,” there’s no problem; we’re not caught. But if we are distressed, that is a problem.

The Way to Happiness: From Attachment to DetachmentClinging to things and to people reveals our fear of losing them. And when we do lose them, we grieve. Instead of holding things so tightly, we can hold them more lightly. Then while we have these things, while we have these relationships, we enjoy them. We treasure them. But if they go, well, that’s the flow of things. When there is no hope or fear in the mind, the mind is free. It’s our greedy, grasping mind that is the problem.

Holding On to Attachment: Monkey See, Monkey Do?

There’s a story about a kind of monkey trap which they use in Asia. It’s a hollowed-out coconut which is nailed to a tree or a stake. This coconut has a little hole in it just big enough for a monkey to put his hand in, and inside the coconut they put something sweet. And so the monkey comes along, smells the bait, puts his hand into the hole, and grasps the sweet. So now he has a fist holding the sweet. But when he tries to withdraw his fist through the hole, he can’t. So he’s caught. And then the hunters come and just pick him up.

Nothing is holding that monkey to the coconut. He could just let go of the sweet and be out and away. But the greed in his mind, even with his fear of the hunters, will not let him let go. He wants to go, but he also wants to have the sweet. And that’s our predicament. Nothing but our insecure and grasping mind is holding us to our hopes and fears.

Is Satisfying Our Desires the Way to Happiness?

We are trained to think that satisfying our desires is the way to happiness. Actually, to go beyond desire is the way to happiness. Even in relationships, if we’re not holding on, if we’re not clinging, if we are thinking more of how we can give joy to the other rather than how they can give joy to us, then that also makes our relationships much more open and spacious, much more free. All that jealousy and fear are gone.

If we think less about how we can make ourselves happy, and more about how we can make others happy, somehow we end up being happy ourselves. People who are genuinely concerned with others have a much happier and more peaceful state of mind than those who are continually trying to manufacture their own joys and satisfactions.

We are basically very selfish people. When anything happens, our very first thought is, “How will this affect me?” Think about it. “What’s in it for me?” If it doesn’t negatively affect oneself, then it’s all right, and we don’t care.

This very self-centered way of viewing the world is one of the principal causes of our unrest, because the world is the way it is; the world is never going to fit into all our expectations and our unrealistic hopes.

The only true happiness lies within us. That's where it is.

©2011 Tenzin Palmo. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,

Snow Lion Publications. http://www.snowlionpub.com

Article Source

Into the Heart of Life
by Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo.

Into the Heart of Life by Jetsunma Tenzin PalmoDown-to-earth, approachable, and deeply informative, this collection of talks and dialogues covers a wide range of topics, always returning to practical reflections on how we can enhance the quality of our lives and develop more sanity, fulfillment, wisdom, and compassion. Into the Heart of Life is addressed to a general audience and presents practical advice that can be applied whether or not one is a Buddhist.

Click here for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Jetsunma Tenzin PalmoVenerable Tenzin Palmo was born and raised in London. She traveled to India when she was 20, met her teacher, H.E. the 8th Khamtrul Rinpoche, and in 1964 was one of the first western women to be ordained as a Tibetan Buddhist nun. Tenzin Palmo travels each year to give teachings and to raise funds for Tibetan nuns. For information on Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo's teaching schedule, her work, and Dongyu Gatsal Ling Nunnery, visit http://www.tenzinpalmo.com

Watch videos: Tibetan Buddhist nun speaks about Waking Up and Essential Buddha Nature.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}