مزايا التركيز على الجانب المشرق

مزايا التركيز على الجانب المشرق

انظر إلى الأخبار على التلفزيون والمجلات والصحف والإنترنت. هل تدرك مدى السهولة التي تشعر بها بالخوف ، أو اللا مبالية ، أو السلبية ، أو المضايقة ، أو المذهلة مع ما يحدث هذه الأيام ، خاصة في السياسة والأعمال التجارية الكبيرة؟

بشكل عام ، هل تجد خطأ في كل شيء؟ أسهب في ما هو الخطأ؟ التركيز على الزجاج نصف الفارغ؟ تشكو من الأشياء التي لا تعجبك ، كرر القصص عن كيفية قيام الآخرين بالخطأ ، أو تكبير سيناريوهات أسوأ الحالات؟

الثمن الذي تدفعه مقابل موقفك المتشائم هو استنزاف حياتك من إعجاز أن تكون على قيد الحياة. وهي تستنزف الجميع من حولك أيضًا.

هل أصبحت بطانية مبللة ، وفشلت في الإقرار بما يعمل أو تعاقب الآخرين عندما يقولون أو افعلوا أشياء لا تعجبكم؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فأنت تخلق عن قصد أو علم عن الاغتراب وعدم الأمان في المحيطين بك. أنت لا تنشر الفرح أو الحب أو السلام.

ما الذي يمكننا التحكم فيه بالتحديد؟

يمكنك أن تصدق أنه ليس لديك خيار في كيفية تفسير الحالة الراهنة للأمور. لكن دعني أقدم بديلاً.

إن عالمنا وشعوبنا هم كما هم ، وليس بالطريقة التي نعتقد أنها يجب أن تكون. وحزينة ولكن في الغالب صحيح سلوكهم خارج عن سيطرتنا.

ما هو في سيطرتنا هو كيف نشعر ، نفكر ، ونتفاعل مع ما نلاحظه.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هل لدك أى اختيار؟ يمكنك تأطير المواقف كفرص إيجابية أو حواجز سلبيّة.

إذن ماذا تختار؟ إذا كنت الكلبة وأنين ، هذا هو الواقع الذي تخلقه لنفسك. إذا اخترت النظر إلى الجانب المشرق ، وشعرت بالامتنان لكل ما لديك ورأيت الأشياء الإيجابية في حياتك - الناس ، وسائل الراحة ، الطعام للأكل والمأوى - عندها لن تتورط في الكآبة ، والإحباط ، و القلق.

من الناحية الواقعية ، هناك احتمال ضئيل للغاية بأنك أنت أو طفلك سيكون ضحية لهجوم إرهابي. الغضب من ذلك لن يقلل من التهديد.

لا يعني الموقف الإيجابي أنك تلتصق برأسك في الرمال. يعني أنك تهتم بجودة حالتك العقلية والعاطفية وتختار التركيز على الإيجابية. من هذا الموقف لا يزال بإمكانك القيام بما تستطيع لجعل بيئتك أفضل ما يمكن. يمكنك التصرف من حالة الكمال بدلاً من الاستجابة من التصور المنحرف الناجم عن حزنك أو غضبك أو موقفك السلبي للخوف والوقود.

كيفية تغيير

  • عندما تريد الشكوى من شيء ما ، توقف فقط! العودة إلى صمت أو تبدو صعبة حتى تجد البطانة الفضية والصوت ذلك. إنها ممارسة ، ولكنها ممتعة. انظر إليها كمباراة. يمكنك الحصول على جيد في ذلك.
  • إذا لم تستطع العثور على أي شيء جيد لتقوله أو كنت في الأسفل ، فافرح جسديًا غضبك بطريقة بناءة عن طريق الذهاب إلى بعض الوسائد الآمنة والقصف ، أو الدوس حول ، أو الصراخ كلام فارغ.
  • أطل على ما لا يعجبك وركز على إيجاد حلول بناءة للعقبات. التأكيد على إيجابية.
  • التقدير الصوتي اليومي - أعط على الأقل تقديران يوميًا لأولئك في حياتك اليومية. يمكنك تقدير الخصائص التي يمتلكها الأشخاص أو الإجراءات التي يقومون بها.
  • تقديم الثناء على الوظائف الجيدة ، أو على الأقل تسليط الضوء على أجزاء من المهام التي تم إنجازها. تذكر أن صيغة تربية الأطفال الناجحة (أو الكبار) تعطي 20 قطعًا من الثناء لكل قطع 2 من "التعليقات".
  • العثور على شيء إيجابي عن كل شخص تواجهه أو كل موقف تجد نفسك فيه.
  • استمر في التعبير عن الخير بغض النظر عما إذا كان الآخرون يفعلون نفس الشيء.

مزايا التركيز على الإيجابية

مع كل تحدي يمثل الحياة ، لدينا القدرة على العثور على بطانة فضية. بعض الحالات تقدم لنا درساً ، وهي فرصة لإيجاد الإيجابي ، في ما يبدو أنه ظرف غير مقبول على ما يبدو.

قدمت زميلة ، سارة ، مثالاً رائعاً على ذلك عندما ربطت المعضلة التالية: لقد تلقت للتو خبر أن شقيقتها البالغة من العمر 21 كانت حاملاً مع رجل قابلته منذ شهر فقط. كما تم إخبار سارة أن أختها وصديقها كانا يهدفان إلى الحفاظ على الطفل وتربيته ، وسيعودان مع والديها.

كانت سارة غاضبة من أختها ، الرجل ، والديها ، والحالة برمتها. ومع ذلك ، أدركت أن غضبها يتدخل في قدرتها على أن تكون شقيقة داعمة. لقد احتاجت في البداية للتعامل مع غضبها من خلال التخلص من الطاقة العاطفية السلبية بطريقة بناءة وجسدية.

استغرق هذا فقط دقائق 15-20 من القصف على كومة من كتب الهاتف القديمة مع خرطوم من البلاستيك مرنة 20 في مرآبها. وبينما كانت قصفت ، صوّخت أصواتًا غاضبة وصرخت: "أنا غاضب جدًا". بعد أن استنفدت نفسها تمامًا ، كانت على استعداد لقبول حقيقة الوضع. "نعم ، أختي حامل بالفعل وستكون أماً. يجب أن أقبل ذلك لأنه يحدث. إنها صفقة مكتملة".

بعد تكرار هذه العبارات لبضع دقائق ، أدركت الإدراك أنها بحاجة إلى قبول هذا الواقع حتى يمكنها دعم أختها وراحة البال الخاصة بها. كما أدركت أنها من خلال كونها شقيقة محبة وعمة ، كانت لديها إمكانيات جديدة وإيجابية للتطلع إليها.

الاتجاه الصعودي لموقف إيجابي

عندما تركز على ما يعمل ، وعلى ما هو جيد ، فإنك تثير مشاعر الحب ولحظات الاتصال في نفسك والآخرين. ليس هذا فقط ، فسوف تشعر بتحسن. والفوائد لا تتوقف عند هذا الحد. ستجد أنك بطبيعة الحال تتحدث وتتصرف بشكل أفضل.

سيجعلك هذا التحول أكثر جاذبية للآخرين حولك ، وستظهر بشكل أفضل أيضًا. سوف تجد الحياة أسهل وتتمتع بإنجاز كل ما يتم تقديمه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك سوف تشعر بمزيد من الامتنان وهذا شعور جيد. الأهم من ذلك ، سوف تحب نفسك أكثر واستمتع بصديقك المفضل ، رفيقك الدائم ، عقلك.

© 2011 ، 2016 by Jude Bijou، MA، MFT
كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من قبل المؤلف

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل من قبل يهوذا بيجو، MA، MFTموقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل
بواسطة جود بيجو، MA، MFT

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Jude Bijou، MA، MFT، author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou هو معالج مرخص للزواج والأسرة (MFT) ، ومعلم في سانتا باربرا بولاية كاليفورنيا ومؤلف موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل. في 1982 ، أطلق جود ممارسة العلاج النفسي الخاص وبدأ العمل مع الأفراد والأزواج والمجموعات. كما بدأت تدريس دورات الاتصال من خلال كلية سانتا باربرا سيتي لتعليم الكبار. انتشرت كلمة حول نجاح إعادة بناء المواقف، ولم يمض وقت طويل قبل أن تصبح جود ورشة عمل مرغوبة وقادة في الندوة ، لتعليم أسلوبها في المنظمات والمجموعات. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* ووتش مقابلة مع يهوذا بيجو: كيف تجدين المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام

* انقر هنا للحصول على مظاهرة فيديو عملية الرعشة والرجف.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Merits of Focusing on the Bright Side

The Merits of Focusing on the Bright Side

Look at the news on television, magazines, newspapers, and the Internet. Are you aware of how easy it is to feel scared, apathetic, negative, disgusted or incredulous with what's happening these days, especially in politics and big business?

In general, do you find fault in everything? Dwell on what's wrong? Focus on the half-empty glass? Complain about things you don't like, repeat stories about how others did you wrong, or zoom in on worst-case scenarios?



The price you pay for your pessimistic attitude is draining your life of the miraculousness of being alive. And it's draining everyone else around you as well.

Have you become a wet blanket, failing to acknowledge what's working or punishing others when they say or do things you don't like? If so you are unknowingly or knowingly creating alienation and insecurity in those around you. You are not spreading joy, love, or peace.

What Exactly Can We Control?

You can believe you don't have a choice in how you interpret the current state of affairs. But let me offer an alternative.

Our world and the people in it are the way they are, not the way we think they should be. And sad but true mostly their behavior is out of our control.

What is in our control is how we feel, think, and react to what we observe.




 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


You do have a choice. You can frame situations as positive opportunities or negative roadblocks.

So what do you choose? If you bitch and moan, that's the reality you create for yourself. If you choose to look at the bright side, being grateful for all that you have and seeing the positive things in your life - people, creature comforts, food to eat and shelter - then you will not get bogged down in depression, frustration, and anxiety. 



Realistically speaking, there is quite a low probability that you or your child will be the victim of a terror attack. Fretting about it won't reduce the threat.



A positive attitude doesn't mean you stick your head in the sand. It means you care about the quality of your mental and emotional state and choose to focus on the positive. From this stance you still can do what you can to make your environment the best it can be. You can act from a state of wholeness rather than reacting from the skewed perception brought on by your sadness, anger, or fear-fuel negative attitude.

How to Change

  • When you want to complain about something, just stop! Revert to silence or look hard until you find the silver lining and voice that. It's a practice, but a fun one. Look at it as a game. You can get good at it.
  • If you can't find anything good to say or you're down in the dumps, physically release your anger in a constructive manner by going some place safe and pounding pillows, stomping around, or yelling nonsense words.
  • Overlook what you don't like and focus on finding constructive solutions to obstacles. Accentuate the positive.
 
  • Voice appreciations daily - Give at least two appreciations a day to those in your daily life. You can appreciate characteristics people possess or actions they perform.
  • Offer praise for jobs well done, or at least highlight parts of tasks that were accomplished. Remember the formula for successful child (or adult) rearing is giving 20 pieces of praise for every 2 pieces of "feedback." 

  • Mentally find something positive about everyone you encounter or every situation you find yourself in.

  • Persist with voicing the good regardless of whether others do the same.

The Merits of Focusing on the Positive

With every challenge life presents, we have the ability to find the silver lining. Some situations present us with a lesson, an opportunity to find the positive, in what appears to be a seemingly unacceptable circumstance.

A client, Sara, presented a fine example of this when she related the following dilemma: She had just received the news that her 21 year-old sister was pregnant with a guy she had met only a month ago. Sara was also told that her sister and boyfriend intended to keep and raise the baby and would be moving back in with her parents.

Sara was furious at her sister, the guy, her parents and the whole situation. However, she realized her anger was interfering with her ability to be a supportive sister. She first needed to deal with her anger by getting rid of the negative emotional energy in a constructive and physical way.

This only took 15-20 minutes of pounding on a pile of old phone books with a 20” flexible plastic hose in her garage. As she pounded, she just made angry sounds and yelled, “I’m so mad.” After she completely exhausted herself, she was ready to accept the reality of the situation. Yes, my sister is indeed pregnant and going to be a mother. I have to accept it because it’s happening. It’s a done deal.”

After repeating these phrases for a few minutes, the realization struck her that she needed to accept this reality so she could support her sister and for her own peace of mind. She also realized that by being a loving sister and aunt, she had new and positive possibilities to look forward to.

The Upside of a Positive Attitude

When you focus on what's working, on what's good, you spark feelings of love and moments of connection in yourself and others. Not only that, you'll feel better. And the benefits don't stop there. You'll find that you'll naturally speak and act more kindly. 



This shift will make you more attractive for others to be around, and you'll look better too. You'll find life easier and enjoy accomplishing whatever is presented. In addition you'll feel more gratitude and that feels good. Most importantly, you'll like yourself more and relish your best friend, your constant companion, your mind.

©2011, 2016 by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by the Author

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T., author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou is a licensed marriage and family therapist (MFT), an educator in Santa Barbara, California and the author of Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life. In 1982, Jude launched a private psychotherapy practice and started working with individuals, couples, and groups. She also began teaching communication courses through Santa Barbara City College Adult Education. Word spread about the success of Attitude Reconstruction, and it wasn’t long before Jude became a sought-after workshop and seminar leader, teaching her approach to organizations and groups. Visit her website at AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* Watch an interview with Jude Bijou: How to Experience More Joy, Love and Peace

* Click here for a video demonstration of the Shiver and Shake Process.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}