ما هي قصتك؟ ما نوع القصة التي تريدها أن تكون؟

12 29 ما هي قصتك؟ ما نوع القصة التي تريدها؟
الصورة عن طريق Reimund بيرترامز

ما هي قصتك؟
هناك سحر في انتظار الكشف ...

إذا كنت تكتب سيناريو تحول إلى فيلم عن حياتك ، فهل ستكون كوميديا ​​، ومسرحية غامضة ، ومغامرة ضخ الغدة الكظرية ، وثائقي وثائقي ، ومهرجان قيلولة بعد الظهر ، وفيلم رعب ...؟ إذا فكرنا في حياتنا بهذه الطريقة ثم تفكرنا في سبب كون الأفلام مسلية أو مملة أو غنية بالمعلومات ، فهناك أدلة يمكن العثور عليها حول كيفية عيش حياة أكثر متعة وذات مغزى.

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن جميع الأفلام تقريبًا هي قصص حب. حتى في أروع مغامرات الخيال العلمي ، هناك "اهتمام بالحب" ، وفي النهاية ، هناك نوع من الدقة التي تنطوي على اتصال عميق. شخصان يعبران الجحيم ، بما في ذلك التحديات الخطيرة في كثير من الأحيان ، للوصول في النهاية إلى نسخة من "الجنة". ائتمانات لفة.

من هو الورك - يجب أولاً الوقوف مع ضم الكعبين معًا، ثم قياس محيط المنطقة الأكثر امتلاءً من الورك، مع المحافظة على شريط القياس موازيًا للأرض. عاشق في حياتك قصة؟

هيا نلعب لعبة العقل. تخيل أن حبيبك هو ... نفسك! وتخيل أن قصة حياتك تتعقب رحلة حميمية متنامية ... مع نفسك. أولئك منا الذين يعملون في صالة الألعاب الرياضية ربما يفهمون أن بناء كتلة العضلات ينطوي على تدمير وإعادة الخلق. نحن هدم ، ثم نبني. قد نفهم أيضًا أن الشيء نفسه يحدث في العلاقات ، خاصة في العلاقات الوثيقة. نضالاتنا تجعلنا أقوى ... إذا علقنا هناك. إذا أكملنا "عموميات العمل" معًا دون الاستسلام.

ماذا عن التحديات التي نواجهها في التعامل مع أنفسنا؟ تجربتي هي أن معظمنا يبدو أنه أقسى "أنا". خلف واجهة شريك العشاء المبتسم ، أو شخص ما في مكتب أو على الهاتف ، حتى قرب هذا الجسد بالقرب من شخص آخر طوال الليل ، هناك مصنع سري للتمزيق المستمر. وللأسف ، دون بناء اللازمة احتياطية.

نتيجة؟ مع مرور السنين ، فإننا نميل إلى أن تصبح سلبية بشكل متزايد عن أنفسنا. مع المزيد من الوقت على أيدينا ، يمكننا أن نفقد أنفسنا في تأملات مؤسفة حول willa cana shoulda: "إذا فعلت هذا فقط ، إذا لم أفعل ذلك ، فلماذا دائما افعل ذلك ، لماذا أنا أبدا إفعل ذلك..؟"

تخيل رؤية ذلك على الشاشة الكبيرة؟ أي نوع من الفيلم من شأنه أن يجعل؟ أنا أضمن ، لن يكون شعبية. من سيرغب في رؤية هذا النوع من التذكير بالحالة الداخلية الخاصة بالأسف؟ لا ، نحن نريد أن نهرب إلى مكان أفضل ، وننسى مشكلاتنا ، ونواجه عالماً مختلفاً.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ما هي قصتك؟

حسنا. متابعة لهذا الاستعارة ، دعنا نطرح هذا السؤال الأصلي ونذهب إلى مكان بناء معه: "ما قصتك؟" انسَ حياتك الحقيقية للحظة وانتقل إلى خيالك. تظاهر أنك مؤلف ، تفكر في كتاب جديد. الصفحة فارغة. بالتأكيد ، لديك خبرة مدى الحياة يمكنك الاستفادة منها ، ولكن يمكنك كتابة أي شيء تريده. القيد الوحيد هو خيالك الخاص.

أنا المؤلف الآن ، لذا سأقوم بهذا وسأشاركك في هذه العملية. يمكنك ممارسة بنفسك في وقت لاحق.

I am كاتب ، بالطبع ، لقد كنت منذ عقود ، لذلك تعلمت بعض الحيل في هذه التجارة. أول واحد هو أن تبدأ في النهاية. لماذا ا؟ لأنه إذا كنت لا تعرف إلى أين أنت ذاهب ، كيف يمكنك اتخاذ قرارات من شأنها أن تأخذك إلى هناك؟ لذا ، في هذه الحالة ، القلم في متناول اليد (في الواقع ، الأصابع على لوحة المفاتيح) ، قررت أن وجهتي هي "حب كامل للذات".

هناك شيء آخر لا يقل أهمية عن نجاح تنقل القصص: معرفة من أين يبدأ بطلك. توظف أفضل القصص ما يسمى "فجوة القصة" ، وهي فجوة بين مكان النجم ومكان انتهائه.

إليكم بطل الرواية: ولد مع أحلام كبيرة ، عاش حياة صغيرة. اعتقدت أنني سوف أغير العالم ، لقد غيرني العالم. أدرك أنني سوف أموت دون تحقيق 1 ٪ من ما اعتقدت أنني سوف. مليئة بالأسف.

أي نوع من القصة أريد أن يكون هذا؟

بعد ذلك ، ما نوع القصة التي أريد أن يكون هذا؟ قد يكون الأمر هائلاً ، وهو الغوص العميق المظلم في الحرب النفسية التي تشجع القراء / المشاهدين على النظر إلى أنفسهم. بعد كل شيء ، كما قال سقراط ، "إن الحياة غير المفحوصة لا تستحق العيش". نعم ، أستطيع أن أكتب ذلك. لكن في هذه اللحظة ، الساعة 6:39 صباح يوم الثلاثاء ، يبدو الأمر ثقيلاً للغاية بالنسبة لي. أنا المؤلف ، وأختار ، لذلك أعتقد أنني سأكتب قصة مختلفة.

ماذا عن مغنية مسلية من بطولة شخصية أحمق تتعثر في سلسلة رائعة من الحوادث المأساوية التي تتحول إلى حد ما على ما يرام دائمًا في النهاية ، وفي هذه الأثناء ، تكتشف كيف يحب نفسه؟

هذا يبدو أكثر تسلية بكثير بالنسبة لي!

أنت مؤلف قصة حياتك!

تعرف على المكان الذي تريد الذهاب إليه ومن أين تبدأ. واستمتع بهذا الفكر: "حياتي لم تنته بعد ، يجب أن أقوم بها بالطريقة التي أريدها ، والأفضل لم يأت بعد!"

كيف يمكنك أن تعرف هذا صحيح؟ لأنك مؤلف قصة حياتك الخاصة! الدرس التالي: كيف تكتب هذه القصة.

كل القصص تدور حول العلاقات. وكلهم ، بطريقة أو بأخرى ، قصص حب.

في هذا الدرس ، سنختبر في مجال الخيال الكمي ، ما يسميه البعض العالم "الخيالي" ، مع وجود علاقة غير مرجحة على ما يبدو ، وهي العلاقة بين الحب والموت.

لذلك ، الأساسيات: الحب الذي نريده ، والموت لا نريده. الحب ، رغم أننا نتخيله وتجربته ، يسجل أنه إيجابي. الموت ، بأي طريقة فكرنا بها ، يظهر كسلبي. نود المزيد من الحب ونفضل تأجيل الموت لأطول فترة ممكنة ، شكرا جزيلا لك.

ما الخطأ في هذه الصورة؟

عند التوجه الآن إلى عقولنا التخيلية ، دعونا نطرح سؤالًا غريبًا: ماذا لو كان الحب والموت مرتبطين؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، بطريقة غامضة ، فإنه يصبح من الواضح أن مواقفنا الإيجابية / السلبية ، الجيدة / السيئة ، تفضل أكثر / نبعد عن الحب والموت ، تكشف عن صراع أساسي ومستمر.

دعنا نتفحص هذين العنصرين من تجربتنا. الحب الاول.

ما هو الحب؟ معظم الناس يعتقدون على الفور من الرومانسية والجنس ، وشخصين (أو أكثر). في هذه الأيام نقوم بتوسيع مفاهيمنا حول النوع الاجتماعي وفهمنا للديناميكية الذكورية / الأنثوية يتوسع من الأسود والأبيض إلى قوس قزح. كل واحد منا لديه جوانب من الذكور والإناث. ما هو السائد في كل واحد منا وكيف يندمجون بيننا هو فريد من نوعه. في الواقع ، ما أصبح واضحًا هو أن كل علاقة تربطنا بشخص آخر هي فريدة من نوعها مثل كل فرد بمفرده. هذا تقدم!

لذلك ، نشعر بالحب في علاقاتنا مع بعضنا البعض ، وأحيانًا كصداقة ، وأحيانًا بما في ذلك الجنس ، ولكن دائمًا في الصداقة. ماذا عن العلاقة التي لدينا مع أنفسنا؟ حب الذات هو مشكلة بالنسبة لمعظمنا والأحكام غير المألوفة التي نؤمن بها تجاه أنفسنا تظهر دائما في كيفية تعاملنا مع بعضنا البعض. بينما نتعلم أن نقبل ونحب أنفسنا ، فإننا نميل إلى اكتشاف مزيد من السعادة والفرح في علاقاتنا مع الآخرين.

إليكم السبب. مثلما هو معروف أن كل شخصية تظهر في أحلامنا ترمز إلى بعض جوانب أنفسنا ، فإن الشيء نفسه ينطبق على علاقاتنا. كل شخص يعرض توقعات لشيء ينشأ فينا.

لأننا نفعل كل هذا في وقت واحد فإنه يصبح معقد!

إذا ركزنا على حب الذات للحظة أخرى ، فقد نطرح هذا السؤال الاستفزازي: "من هو المحب لمن؟" والذي ، بالطبع ، يثير حتماً سؤالاً أكثر دراية: "من أنا؟"

ماذا عن هذا للحصول على الهوية: "أنا أحب"

"أنا الحب." اقرأ هذه الكلمات الثلاث عدة مرات لترك المعنى يتردد في تفهمك. "أنا الحب." هذا يعني أنني لست مجرد أب أو أب أو كاتب أو ميكانيكي أو معلم. أنا لست قلقًا بشكل أساسي أو متفائلًا أو خائفًا أو سعيدًا. أنا لست أول دور ولا حالة عاطفية. أولاً ، أنا أحب.

"أنا الحب."

كحب ، وهو ليس شيئًا أو شخصًا ولكنه قوة ، أتدفق من خلال الأدوار التي ألعبها وأظهر كحالات عاطفية أواجهها. دعونا نفكر في هذا الأمر للحظات قليلة أخرى بينما نستكشف العنصر الثاني: الموت.

ما هو الموت؟

الموت هو نهاية حياتنا في هذه الأجسام البشرية. سواء أكان ذلك أم لا ، فأنت لا يمكن الرد عليك شخصيًا إلا عندما يحين وقتنا. يتحدث بعض الذين عادوا من تجارب الاقتراب من الموت والكتابة عن نفق من الضوء ، ومقابلة مرشدهم ، وإعادة الاتصال بقبيلة روحهم. لكن علماء الدماغ يصرون على أن هذه مجرد تخيلات ، والكيمياء الناجمة عن الهلوسة. من تعرف؟ سأفعل وهكذا أنت ، في لحظة الموت.

أخيرًا ، ما العلاقة المحتملة بين الحب والموت؟

ماذا لو كان الموت يمثل امتدادًا للحب ، من خلال التحرر من الخبرة المحدودة الممكنة في جسم الإنسان؟ وبما أن الموت أمر طبيعي ولا مفر منه مثل الولادة ، فماذا لو لم يكن الموت شيئًا يجب تجنبه ، بل شيء متوقع ، بنفس الطريقة التي نحتفل بها بالولادة؟

بعد كل شيء ، سوف يحدث. لماذا لا تقبل ذلك؟ ولماذا لا نتطلع إلى ذلك؟ سنكتشف ما هو على "الجانب الآخر". يبدو ذلك مشوقا!

لقد قرأت مؤخرًا عن معلمة تنمية شخصية تتحدث عن ذلك في ورش عملها. لقد تم إدانتها لتشجيعها على الانتحار. لقد درست عملها. إنها تفعل عكس ذلك تمامًا ، وكذلك يفعل أولاً ، لكنها تنتقد بشدة. بالطبع ، لأن الموت هو موضوع محرّم وأي شخص يجرؤ على الحديث عنه يصبح إسقاطًا للخوف الذي ينشأ في الأشخاص الذين يسيئون إليهم.

الآن ، لإكمال هذه التجربة ، إليك إعلان. اقبلها بنفسك أم لا. تشكل الخاصة بك. ولكن ، بطريقة ما ، يرجى التفكير في الانضمام إلي في إعادة صياغة مفهوم كل من الحب والموت واعتناق علاقتهما. هذه هي نهاية قصتنا وكلما "نعرفها" ، استعدنا بشكل أفضل لكتابة قصة حياة رائعة ومحبة.

أنا الحب. حتى أنت.
الحب لا يموت ابدا. الحب لم يولد ابدا.
الحب هو القوة الأبدية التي تدير الكون.
أنا ، أنت ، تواجه الحب الذي "أنا" في جسم الإنسان.
هذه تجربة رائعة
عندما أموت ، عندما تموت ، سيتم تحريرنا إلى تجربة موسعة للحب ، العاصمة L.
لا يمكننا الاندفاع لتلك اللحظة لأن الحياة والموت
متشابكة بشكل لا ينفصم. سوف لحظة الموت لدينا فجر
في المواسم الطبيعية لحياتنا.


أحب موتك وتموت في الحب.

حقوق الطبع والنشر 2019. الحكمة الطبيعية ذ.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من المؤلف.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

نادي الظهر: خلق المستقبل في دقيقة واحدة كل يوم
ويل ويلكنسون

نادي الظهر: خلق المستقبل في دقيقة واحدة كل يوميعتبر Noon Club تحالفًا مجانيًا للأعضاء يركز على القوة المتعمدة يوميًا ظهرًا لإحداث تأثير في الوعي الإنساني. وضع الأعضاء هواتفهم الذكية في الظهيرة وتوقفوا في صمت أو لتقديم إعلان موجز ، ينقلون الحب إلى عالم الكم الشامل للوعي الشامل. خفض المتأملون معدل الجريمة في واشنطن العاصمة في 89. ماذا يمكننا أن نفعل في نادي الظهر؟ المشاركة بسيطة. كل ما عليك هو ضبط هاتفك الذكي وإيقافه مؤقتًا كل يوم عند الظهر لإرساله. للحصول على تحديثات حول البرنامج ومزيد من المعلومات وللتواصل مع الأعضاء الآخرين ، تفضل بزيارة www.noonclub.org .

انقر هنا لطلب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

ويلكنسونويل ويلكنسون كبير المستشارين لدى Luminary Communications في آشلاند بولاية أوريغون. قام بتأليف أو شارك في تأليف سبعة كتب سابقة ، وأجرى المئات من المقابلات مع كبار وكلاء التغيير ، ويقوم بتطوير شبكة دولية من الناشطين البصيرة. وهو أيضا مؤسس نادي الظهر، وهو تحالف عضو حر يركز على القوة المتعمدة كل يوم ظهرا لخلق تأثير في الوعي البشري. معرفة المزيد في willtwilkinson.com/

الصوت / مقابلة مع ويل ويلكنسون: يمكنك إحلال السلام على الأرض ، في دقيقة واحدة في اليوم

فيديو مع ويل ويلكنسون: ما هو نادي الظهر؟

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

هل تعتقد أن كلمات مرور الإنترنت الخاصة بك آمنة؟
هل تعتقد أن كلمات مرور الإنترنت الخاصة بك آمنة؟
by بول هاسكل دولاند وبريانا أوشيا
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مبدعين ، وأن نفكر خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…
ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
هل كنت جزءًا من المشكلة آخر مرة؟ هل ستكون جزءًا من الحل هذه المرة؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
هل قمت بالتسجيل للتصويت؟ هل صوتت؟ إذا كنت لن تصوت ، فستكون جزءًا من المشكلة.
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 20 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
يمكن تلخيص موضوع النشرة الإخبارية هذا الأسبوع على أنه "يمكنك فعل ذلك" أو بشكل أكثر تحديدًا "يمكننا القيام بذلك!". هذه طريقة أخرى للقول "أنت / لدينا القدرة على إجراء تغيير". صورة ...
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...

What's Your Story? What Kind Of Story Do You Want It To Be?

12 29 what is What's Your Story? What Kind Of Story Do You Want It To Be?story
Image by Reimund Bertrams

What's your story?
There's magic waiting to be revealed...

If you were to write a screenplay that was turned into the movie of your life, would it be a comedy, a mystery thriller, an adrenal pumping adventure, an insightful documentary, a snooze fest, a horror film...? If we think of our lives that way and then ponder why movies are entertaining or boring or informative, there are clues to be found about how to live a more enjoyable and meaningful life.

Interestingly, almost all films are love stories. Even in the most fantastic sci-fi adventures there's a "love interest" and, in the end, some kind of resolution that involves a deepened connection. Two people traverse hell, often including serious challenges with each other, to finally arrive in some version of "heaven." Roll credits.

So, Who's Your Lover In Your Life Story?

Let's play a mind game. Imagine that your lover is ... yourself! And imagine that your life story tracks a journey of growing intimacy ... with yourself. Those of us who work out in a gym probably understand that building muscle mass involves destruction and re-creation. We tear down, then we build up. We may also understand that the same thing happens in relationships, especially in the close ones. Our struggles make us stronger... if we hang in there. If we complete our "work outs" together without giving up.

What about the challenges we encounter getting along with ourselves? My experience is that most of us seem to be toughest on "me." Behind the façade of a smiling dinner partner, someone at a desk or on the phone, even that body close beside someone else all night, there's a secret factory of constant ripping down occurring. And, sadly, without the necessary building back up.

Result? As the years go by, we tend to get increasingly negative about ourselves. With more time on our hands, we can lose ourselves in regretful reflections about woulda coulda shoulda: "If only I'd done this, if only I hadn't done that, why do I always do that, why do I never do that..?"

Imagine seeing that on the big screen? What kind of a movie would that make? I guarantee, it wouldn't be a popular one. Who would want to see that kind of graphic reminder of one's own sorry internal state? No, we want to escape into a better place, forget about our troubles, experience a different world.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


What's Your Story?

OK. Continuing with this metaphor, let's re-ask that original question and go somewhere constructive with it: "What's your story?" Forget about your actual life for a moment and shift into your imagination. Pretend you are an author, contemplating a new book. The page is blank. Sure, you have a lifetime of experience to draw from, but you can write anything you want. The only limitation is your own imagination.

I'm the author right now so I'm going to do this and I'll share the process with you. You can practice on your own later.

I am a writer, obviously, and I have been for decades, so I've learned a few tricks of the trade. The first one is to start at the end. Why? Because if you don't know where you are going, how could you make decisions that would take you there? So, in this case, pen in hand (actually, fingers poised over the key board), I decide that my destination is "total self-love."

There's something else just as important for successful story navigation: knowing where your hero is starting from. The best stories employ what's called a "story gap," a chasm between where the star is and where they will end up.

Here's my protagonist: Born with big dreams, lived a small life. Thought I'd change the world, the world changed me. Realizing I'll die without accomplishing 1% of what I thought I would. Filled with regret.

What Kind Of Story Do I Want This To Be?

Next, what kind of story do I want this to be? It could be ponderous, a deep dark dive into psychological warfare that encourages readers/viewers to look within themselves. After all, as Socrates said, "The unexamined life isn't worth living." Yeah, I could write that. But in this moment, at 6:39 on Tuesday morning, it seems way too heavy to me. I'm the author, I get to choose, so I think I'll write a different story.

How about an entertaining romp starring a goofy character who bumbles his way through a fascinating series of mishaps that somehow always turn out OK in the end and, in the process, discovers how to love himself?

That sounds much more entertaining to me!

You're The Author Of Your Own Life Story!

Figure out where you want to go and where you're starting from. And enjoy this thought: "My life isn't over yet, I get to make it up the way I want to, and the best is yet to come!"

How can you know that's true? Because you're the author of your own life story! Next lesson: how to write that story.

All stories are about relationships. And all of them, in one way or another, are love stories.

In this lesson, we will experiment in the quantum field of imagination, what some call the "imaginal" world, with a seemingly unlikely relationship, the one between love and death.

So, the basics: love we want, death we don't. Love, however we conceive of it and experience is, registers as a positive. Death, in whatever way we've thought about it, shows up as a negative. We'd like more love and we'd prefer to put off death as long as possible, thank you very much.

What's Wrong With This Picture?

Heading now into our imaginal minds, let's pose an odd question: what if love and death are connected? If they are, in some mysterious way, then it becomes obvious that our positive/negative, good/bad, gimme more/stay away attitudes about love and death, reveal a fundamental and persistent conflict.

Let's examine these two components of our experiment. First, love.

What is love? Most people think immediately of romance, and sex, and two people (or more). These days we're expanding our concepts about gender and our understanding of the male/female dynamic is broadening from black and white into a rainbow. All of us have male and female aspects; what's dominant in each of us and how they merge between us is unique. In fact, what's becoming clear is that every relationship we have with another person is as unique as each individual is on their own. That's progress!

So, we experience love in our relationships with each other, sometimes as romance, sometimes including sex, but always in friendship. What about the relationship we have with ourselves? Self-love is an issue for most of us and the unkind judgments we harbor towards ourselves invariably show up in how we treat each other. As we learn to accept and love ourselves, we tend to discover greater ease and joy in our relationships with others.

Here's why. Just as it's common knowledge that every character who shows up in our dreams symbolizes some aspect of ourselves, the same is true of our relationships. Every person displays a projection of something that originates in us.

Since we are all doing this simultaneously it gets complicated!

If we concentrate on self-love for another moment, we might ask this provocative question: "Who is loving who?" Which, of course, inevitably sparks another, more familiar question: "Who am I?"

How About This For An Identity: "I Am Love"

"I am love." Read those three words a few more times to let the meaning echo through your understanding. "I am love." This means that I am not just a son, a father, a writer, a mechanic, or a teacher. I am not primarily worried, optimistic, fearful, or happy. I am not first a role nor an emotional state. First, I am love.

"I am love."

As love, which is not a thing or a person but a force, I flow through the roles I play and show up as the emotional states I experience. Let's hold that thought for another few moments while we explore the second element: death.

What Is Death?

Death is the end of our lives in these human bodies. Whether or not that is also the end of me and you can only be answered personally, when our time comes. Some who've returned from near-death experiences talk and write about a tunnel of light, meeting their guide, and reconnecting with their soul tribe. But brain scientists insist these are just fantasies, chemistry induced hallucinations. Who knows? I will and so will you, at the moment of death.

Finally, what's the possible relationship between love and death?

What if death represents an expansion of love, through liberation from the limited experience possible in a human body? And since death is as natural and inevitable as birth, what if death is not something to be avoided, but something to anticipate, in the same way we celebrate a birth?

After all, it's going to happen. Why not accept it? And why not look forward to it? We'll find out what's on "the other side." That sounds exciting!

I recently read about a personal development teacher who speaks about this in her workshops. She's been condemned for encouraging suicide. I studied her work. She does exactly the opposite, and so do I. But she is fiercely criticized. Of course, because death is a taboo subject and anyone who dares to talk about it becomes a projection for the fear that originates in the ones demonizing them.

Now, to wrap up this experiment, here's a declaration. Accept it for yourself, or not. Make up your own. But, in some way, please consider joining me in re-conceptualizing both love and death and embracing their relationship. This is the end of our story and the more we "know it," the better prepared we are to write a wonderful, loving, life story.

I am love. So are you.
Love never dies. Love was never born.
Love is the eternal force running the universe.
I am, you are, experiencing the love that "I am" in a human body.
This is a wonderful experience.
When I die, when you die, we will be liberated into an expanded experience of Love, capital L.
We can't rush that moment because life and death
are inextricably intertwined. Our moment of death will dawn
in the natural seasons of our life.


Love your death and die into love.

Copyright 2019. Natural Wisdom LLC.
Reprinted with permission of the author.

Book by this Author

The Noon Club: Creating The Future in One Minute Every Day
by Will Wilkinson

The Noon Club: Creating The Future in One Minute Every DayThe Noon Club is a free member alliance that focuses intentional power every day at noon to create an impact in human consciousness. Members set their smart phones for noon and pause in silence or to offer a brief declaration, transmitting love into the quantum world of mass consciousness. Meditators lowered the crime rate in Washington DC in the 89's. What can we do in The Noon Club? Participation is simple. Just set your smart phone and pause at noon every day at noon to transmit. For updates on the program and more information, and to connect with other members, visit www.noonclub.org .

Click here to order this book.

More books by this Author

About the Author

Will WilkinsonWill Wilkinson is  a senior consultant with Luminary Communications in Ashland, Oregon. He has authored or co-authored seven previous books, conducted hundreds of interviews with leading edge change agents, and is growing an international network of visionary activists. He is also the founder of The Noon Club, a free member alliance that focuses intentional power every day at noon to create an impact in human consciousness. Find out more at willtwilkinson.com/

Audio/Interview with Will Wilkinson: You can bring peace on earth, in one minute a day

Video with Will Wilkinson: What is the Noon Club?

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Physicist and The Inner Self
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I just read a wonderful article by Alan Lightman, a writer and physicist who teaches at MIT. Alan is the author of "In Praise of Wasting Time". I find it inspiring to find scientists and physicists…
The Hand Washing Song
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
We all heard it many times in the past few weeks... wash your hands for at least 20 seconds. OK, one and two and three... For those of us who are timing-challenged, or perhaps slightly ADD, we've…
Pluto Service Announcement
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Now that everybody has the time to be creative, there's no telling what you will find to entertain your inner self.
Ghost Town: Flyovers of Cities on COVID-19 Lockdown
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
We sent drones out in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Seattle to see how the cities have changed since the COVID-19 lockdown.
We're All Being Home-Schooled... on Planet Earth
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
During challenging times, and probably mostly during challenging times, we need to remember that "this too shall pass" and that in every problem or crisis, there is something to be learned, another…
Monitoring Health In Real Time
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Seems to me this process is very important going forward. Coupled with other devices we are now able to distantly monitor people's health in real time.
Game Changing Cheap Antibody Test Sent For Validation In Coronavirus Fight
by Alistair Smout and Andrew MacAskill
LONDON (Reuters) - A British company behind a 10-minute coronavirus antibody test, which will cost about a $1, has begun sending prototypes to laboratories for validation, which could be a…
How To Counteract The Epidemic of Fear
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
Sharing a message sent by Barry Vissell about the epidemic of fear that has infected many people...
What Real Leadership Looks And Sounds Like
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Lt. Gen. Todd Semonite, Chief of Engineers and commanding general of the Army Corps of Engineers, talks with Rachel Maddow about how the Army Corps of Engineers works with other federal agencies and…
What Works For Me: Listening To My Body
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The human body is an amazing creation. It works without needing our input as to what to do. The heart beats, the lungs pump, the lymph nodes do their thing, the evacuation process works. The body…