فرحة الخدمة: الحياة المستحقة هي كل شيء عن الخدمة

فرحة الخدمة: الحياة المستحقة هي كل شيء عن الخدمة
رصيد الصورة: زمالة هانومان [US] ، https://www.babaharidass.org

"نمت وحلمت بأن الحياة ممتعة.
استيقظت ورأيت أن الحياة كانت الخدمة.
تصرفت واذا الخدمة كانت فرحة.

- رابيندراناث طاغور

توفي بابا هاري داس ، في سن 95 ، في سبتمبر 25th ، 2018. باباجي ، كما كان يُدعى بمودة ، أثر بشكل كبير على حياة الكثير من الناس. لقد أخذ عهداً الصمت في سن مبكرة جداً وأعطاه صمته بصيرة عظيمة للآخرين.

انتقل باباجي إلى كاليفورنيا من الهند في 1971. بدأ جبل. مركز مادونا ، وهو أكبر مركز يوغا في بلدنا ، ثم بدأ أيضًا في الوصول إلى جبل. مدرسة مادونا حيث كان أطفالنا الثلاثة مباركين للحضور.

شجع باباج الناس على خدمة الآخرين على أساس يومي ، حتى على أساس الساعة. وقال أيضا أنه لا يوجد أي عمل للخدمة هو تحت الشخص. فقط لأن الشخص لديه درجة متقدمة أو وظيفة مهمة جدا ، لا يزال بإمكانه القيام بأصغر خدمة مثل حفر الخنادق ، وغسل الصحون ، وغسل الأرضيات. كما علّم أن هذه الخدمة يمكن أن تأتي من خلال الاهتمام بالطفل ، وتجلب الابتسامة إلى شخص آخر ، والتلائم مع شخص غريب ، وبالطبع مئات الطرق الأخرى. الحياة الكاملة هي كل شيء عن الخدمة.

جاء المئات من الناس لسماع تعاليم باباجي ، التي كان سيكتبها على لوحة طوية صغيرة معلقة من عنقه ، وسيتكلمها أحدهم. كان يعلّم في الصباح ، ثم في فترة ما بعد الظهر ، لم يكن من غير المعتاد رؤيته خارج جدران حجرية ، والتقاط الصخور القذرة الكبيرة بنفسه ، وشعورًا بأن هذه الخدمة كانت كبيرة جدًا مثل التدريس لمئات الأشخاص.

خدمة واحدة تناسب الجميع

يشعر الكثير من الناس أنه فقط لأن لديهم درجة معينة أو مهارة معينة ، عليهم أن يفعلوا ذلك فقط كعملهم وخدمتهم للآخرين. شاب نعرفه هو الموسيقار وكاتب الأغاني الموهوبين للغاية. لسنوات كان قادرا على دعم نفسه من خلال موسيقاه ، ثم جاء الوقت عندما لم يستطع. حصل على وظيفة باريستا في مقهى. في بعض الأحيان ، شعر وكأنه فشل في العمل كباريستا بدلاً من أن يكون موسيقياً بدوام كامل. ومع ذلك ، فإن رزقه الداخلية الحكيمة تذكره بأن الخدمة من أي نوع هي نبيلة وجيدة.

في جبل. مدرسة مادونا كان هناك رجل لديه موهبة موهوبة جدا لتدريس الرياضيات والعلوم عالية المستوى. كل صباح كان يعلم طلاب المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية. ثم بعد الغداء يتوجه إلى غرفة الحضانة / الروضة ويتولى تدريب صفه بقية اليوم. تدريس الفيزياء أو المساعدة في ربط حذاء يبلغ من العمر ثلاث سنوات. ورأى كل شيء كخدمة جميلة.

وهناك امرأة شابة أخرى نعرفها حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في علم النفس السريري وهي تنتظر العثور على العمل المناسب لنفسها. في هذه الأثناء هي سائق من أوبر ويتمتع بها كثيراً. كثيرًا ما يتشارك الناس معها أشياء عميقة جدًا أثناء سير الرحلة. في كل مرة تلتقط فيها شخص ما ، فإنها فرصة للخدمة ، ليس فقط من خلال منحهم قيادة ، ولكن من خلال الاستماع والتعاطف مع ما يختارون مشاركته.

كيف يجب أن تخدم؟

أصبحنا قريبين جدا من باباجي ، ولأنه كان جديدا في المدينة ، في ذلك الوقت لم يكن هناك الكثير من الناس يتدفقون لرؤيته. ذهبنا لرؤيته كل أسبوع لأن لدينا القليل من العمل ولم يكن لدينا أطفال بعد. كان باري قد درس الطب النفسي بعد المدرسة الطبية وكانت درجتي الجامعية متشابهة. كان لدينا رؤية الرغبة في مساعدة الناس في علاقاتهم من خلال ورش العمل والمشورة الفردية. حاولنا إعطاء بعض ورش العمل لكنهم لم ينجحوا في ذلك ، ووجدنا أنه كان لدينا الكثير لتعلمه. لكن ما زال باري يريد فقط القيام بهذا العمل.

مدخراتنا آخذة في النفاد كما جاء عدد قليل من الناس لرؤيتنا. شعرت أن باري يمكنه استخدام درجته الطبية والعمل كطبيب. لم يعجبه تلك الفكرة. ذهبنا إلى باباجي مع هذه القضية. استمع باباجي وأبدى هذه الملاحظة لباري على السبورة الصغيرة ، "لديك شخصية الطبيب. يجب أن تخدم بهذه الطريقة أولاً ".

كما يمكنك أن تتخيل ، لم يكن باري سعيدًا لسماع ذلك ، لكننا كنا نعلم أن باباجي كان على حق. ذهب باري إلى اليمين وحصل على وظيفة في مستشفى كايزر حيث رأى أربعة مرضى في الساعة في عيادة خارجية مزدحمة للغاية. ولم يكن هناك خمس عشرة دقيقة كافية لإعطاء كل مريض ما يحتاجه ، ومع ذلك فقد تعلم إعطاء موهبته للخدمة في هذا القدر الضئيل من الوقت. أعطاهم الأمل والحب بالإضافة إلى العلاج الطبي.

الخدمة تؤدي إلى تحقيق الرؤية

أستطيع أن أرى أن باباجي كان محقاً تماماً بشأن باري. وبمجرد أن عمل كطبيب طبي عام ، وُلد فيه الكثير. بعد فترة وجيزة من بدء باري هذا العمل ، بدأ أطفالنا في الدخول إلى حياتنا. جلب العمل المتواضع من الوالدين أيضا الكثير من الاستعداد لتحقيق رؤية ورش العمل والمشورة.

الآن نحن نقود اثني عشر إلى أربعة عشر ورشة في السنة ، وفي سنواتنا الأكثر ازدحامًا كنا نقود خمسة وعشرون عامًا. جاءت رؤيتنا لحلقات العمل والمشورة لنا بهذا الوضوح ، ولكن الأمر استغرق سبع سنوات من العمل في مستشفى باري في كايزر وإقامة طفلين من أطفالنا الثلاثة قبل نشأته. إن الخدمة المتواضعة في العيادة الطبية وأيضاً لأولياء الأمور بدوام كامل قد أعدونا لهذا العمل الرائع الذي نقوم به الآن ... تحقيق رؤيتنا.

السماح لكل يوم أن يكون فرصة للخدمة. كل عمل خدمة مهم للغاية ، وليس فقط يساعد أولئك الذين تخدمهم ، ولكن أيضا يمكن أن تساعدك على إبراز إمكاناتك الكاملة ... والفرح.

* ترجمات من InnerSelf

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الإنسان حقاً؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكه في إظهار حساسيته ، وعوامله ، وقوته ، ونارته ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح له بأن يشعر بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: يوليو 21-26 ، 2019 - المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush الينابيع الساخنة ، OR ؛ سبتمبر 24-30 ، 2019 - أسيسي تراجعايطاليا و يونيو 7-14 ، 2020 - تقاسم القلب ألاسكا كروز لمزيد من المعلومات عن جلسات المشورة عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

كتابان حديثان (2018) من Vissells:

لحقا أحب امرأة
باري وجويس فيسيل.

حقا أحب امرأة بقلم جويس فيسيل وباري فيسيل.كيف تحتاج المرأة حقا أن تكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكها في إظهار شغفها العميق ، وشغفها ، وإبداعها ، وأحلامها ، وفرحتها ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح لها بالشعور بالأمان والقبول والتقدير؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الرجل حقا ليكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكه على إظهار حساسيته ، وعواطفه ، وقوته ، ونارته ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح له بالشعور بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

الاستماع إلى حديث اذاعي مع جويس وباري Vissell على "العلاقة كما مسار اليقظة".

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=B00CX7P1S4;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 157324161X، maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1573241555. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

عقلك الحجري يأكلك حيًا
عقلك الحجري يأكلك حيًا
by مايكل كوتون ، دي سي
تحديات 30-Day Resilience-Builder
تحديات 30-Day Resilience-Builder
by إيما ماردلين ، دكتوراه.

The Joy of Service: A Fulfilled Life Is All About Service

service

The Joy of Service: A Fulfilled Life Is All About Service
Photo credit:Hanuman Fellowship [US], https://www.babaharidass.org

I slept and dreamt that life was joy.
I awoke and saw that life was service.
I acted and behold, service was joy.”

                                --Rabindranath Tagore

Baba Hari Dass died, at the age of 95, on September 25th, 2018. Babaji, as he was affectionately called, profoundly influenced many people’s lives. He took a vow of silence at a very young age and his silence gave him great insight into others.

Babaji moved to California from India in 1971. He started the Mt. Madonna Center, which is our country’s largest yoga center, and then he also started Mt. Madonna School where all three of our children were very blessed to attend.

Babaji encouraged people to serve others on a daily, even hourly basis. He also taught that no act of service is beneath a person. Just because a person has an advanced degree or a very important job, they can still do the smallest act of service like digging ditches, washing dishes, scrubbing floors. He also taught that service can come through attention to a child, bringing a smile to another, being kind to a stranger, and of course hundreds of other ways. A fulfilled life is all about service.

Hundreds of people came to hear Babaji’s teachings, which he would write out on a tiny chalkboard hanging from his neck, and someone would speak them. He would teach in the mornings, and then in the afternoon it was not unusual to see him outside building stone walls, picking up the big dirty boulders by himself, feeling that this was just as great a service as teaching to hundreds of people.

One Service Fits All

Many people feel that just because they have a certain degree or a certain skill they should only do that as their work and service to others. A young man we know is a very talented musician and songwriter. For years he was able to support himself through his music, and then a time came when he couldn’t. He got a job as a barista at a coffee house. At times he has felt like a failure to be working as a barista rather than being a full time musician. And yet his wise inner self keeps reminding him that service of any kind is noble and good.

At the Mt. Madonna School there was a man who had a very gifted talent of teaching high level math and science. All morning he would teach middle and high school students. Then after lunch he would head to the preschool/kindergarten room and take charge of their class for the rest of the day. Teaching physics or helping to tie a three-year-old’s shoe. He saw it all as beautiful service.

Another young woman we know has a PhD in Clinical Psychology and is waiting to find the right work for herself. In the meantime she is an Uber driver and enjoying it very much. Often people share very deep things with her in the course of the ride. Each time she picks up someone, it is a chance to serve, not just through giving them a ride, but by listening and being compassionate to whatever they choose to share.

How Should You Serve?

We became very close to Babaji and, because he was new in town, at that time there were not that many people flocking to see him. We went to see him every week because we had little work and did not have children yet. Barry had studied psychiatry after medical school and my graduate degree was similar. We had the vision of wanting to help people in their relationships through workshops and individual counseling. We tried giving a few workshops but they did not go that well and we figured we had a lot more to learn. But still Barry only wanted to do this work.

Our savings were running out as few people came to see us. I felt that Barry could use his medical degree and work as a doctor. He did not like that idea. We went to Babaji with this issue. Babaji listened and made this remark to Barry on his little chalkboard, “You have the personality of a doctor. You should serve in that way first.”

As you can imagine, Barry was not so happy to hear that, but we both knew that Babaji was right. Barry went right out and got a job at a Kaiser Hospital seeing four patients an hour in a very crowded outpatient clinic. Fifteen minutes was not enough time to give each patient what they needed, and yet he learned to give his gift of service in that small amount of time. He gave them hope and love in addition to medical treatment.

Service Leads to the Fulfillment of the Vision

I can see that Babaji was absolutely right about Barry. Once he served as a general medical doctor, so much else was born within him. Soon after Barry started that job, our children started coming into our lives. The humble act of being parents also brought so much readiness to fulfill the vision of the workshops and counseling.

Now we lead twelve to fourteen workshops a year, and in our busier years we were leading twenty five a year. Our vision of the workshops and counseling came to us in such clarity, but it took seven years of Barry working at Kaiser Hospital and having two of our three children before it came into being. The humbling service at the medical clinic and also being full time parents prepared us for this wonderful work that we are now doing … the fulfillment of our vision.

Allow each day to be an opportunity for service. Each act of service is so important, and not only helps those you are serving, but also can help you to bring out your full potential … and joy.

* Subtitles by InnerSelf

Book by this Author

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.HOW DOES A MAN REALLY NEED TO BE LOVED? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emo-tions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Oct 10-16, 2018Assisi Retreat, Italy; Feb 10-17, 2019 Hawaii Couples Retreat on the Big Island; and Jul 21-26, 2019Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, Oregon. For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Two New Books by the Vissells:

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

Listen to a radio interview with Joyce and Barry Vissell on "Relationship as Conscious Path".

More books by these authors

A Mother's Final Gift: How One Woman's Courageous Dying Transformed Her Family
serviceAuthor: Joyce Vissell
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: BookBaby

Buy Now

Heart's Wisdom: A Practical Guide to Growing Through Love
serviceAuthor: Joyce Vissell
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Conari Pr
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

service
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!