Не позволяйте вещам добраться до вас: искусство отдельного наблюдения

Не позволяйте вещам добраться до вас: искусство отдельного наблюдения

В своей книге под названием "Духовное в Новый Свет, Джон Цена утверждает основные требования для достижения душевного состояния безвредности. Одним из таких шагов является то, что отдельной наблюдения - наблюдения с безусловной любовью деятельности окружающий мир ", как если бы вы не были частью этого мира". Вы являетесь свидетелем и наблюдать, не осуждая их или этикетирования ничего хорошего или плохого.

Сейчас, конечно, так как чтение этой книги, я, кажется, проявляется очередь на случай, на практике это вновь обретенное поведения. Сложные ситуации подошел и иногда я был в состоянии остаться снять и просто наблюдать, а в других ситуациях, казалось, вытащить меня волей-неволей в хаос.

Решив остаться Божественно Безразлично и отдельной

Позвольте мне рассказать вам один случай, который в ретроспективе выглядит довольно смешно ... На второй мысли, я не буду ворошить все, что отрицательная энергия снова. Позвольте мне только сказать, что я позволяю себе быть втянуты, нет, коррекция, я прыгнул в обе ноги в ситуации, которая оставила меня дымящей. Затем меня осенило! К сожалению, я забыл о своем решении остаться равнодушным и божественно отдельно. Я тогда попал мне в ранее автоматическая реакция: «Я был глуп и не раз! Не Смогу ли я когда-нибудь научиться? Я никогда не получить ничего в порядке!" (Вы знаете, что внутренний повторять, что мы получаем в время от времени ...)

К счастью для меня, Высшее Я было достучаться до меня ясно, и она быстро перехватила мой самостоятельного наказания мысли с более высокой точки зрения: "Эй, вы goofed на этом, но это нормально. Посмотри, какой он есть, понять сообщение и отпустить!"Таким образом, после нескольких глубоких вдохов и сознательное освобождение от гнева и суда, как по отношению к себе и другие лица, участвующие во взаимодействии, я продолжал мой день.

План урока: отряд

Неудивительно, что у меня появилась другая ситуация, в которой я проверял свое новое поведение (или план урока) - отрешенность. Позже тем же вечером возникла другая ситуация, чтобы проверить мой характер. На этот раз сценарий был совершенно другим и не включал в себя гнев, обиду и нетерпение. Вошел друг, который чувствовал себя «подавленным» и довольно негативно относился к жизни. Так что я сделал? В моем желании облегчить часть ее дискомфорта, я ухватился за некоторые из ее эмоций и «уловил» некоторые вибрации. Я сел прямо в лодку "о, бедняжка" и сочувствовал ее состоянию. Следовательно, даже после того, как она ушла, я провел вечер, чувствуя себя «вне этого».

Здесь я снова не стал выполнять роль наблюдателя и вижу, что ее сценарий был лишь ее выбором сценария фильма. Вместо того, чтобы оставаться сторонним наблюдателем, я стал участником совместного предприятия «Чувство бла».

Конечно, я не предлагаю, чтобы мы были хладнокровными. Конечно, когда другу нужна рука помощи или плечо, чтобы плакать, мы должны быть рядом с ним. Но я говорю о том, что мы не должны позволять себе увлекаться иллюзиями негатива. Даже если друг переживает их драму, мы можем помочь им и полюбить их, не попав в ловушку сами.


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Это немного похоже на просмотр фильма ... Некоторые фильмы можно смотреть, наслаждаться, плакать, смеяться, а затем выходить и идти своим веселым путем. Другие фильмы, как правило, захватывают вас, поднимают настроение, и вы выходите, неся энергию и энергию, которой вы занимались во время просмотра шоу.

Это всего фильмов

То же самое, когда мы "смотреть" кино наши друзья »(жизнь). Мы можем участвовать, плакать, смеяться, но держать отдельно перспективе зная, что это "всего лишь кино". Роль ваш друг решил играть только, что "свой выбор". Будь она решила играть мученика, женам, пренебречь супруга ... она является одним выбором, чтобы остаться в этом фильме.

Помните, что вы не можете вытащить кого-либо из канавы, забравшись туда с ними. Вы должны оставаться на возвышенности, чтобы иметь возможность помочь. И да, вы оказываете им помощь, если они этого хотят, но вы не помогаете, становясь все грязнее сами.

Мы должны осознать, что мы являемся не только актерами в нашей мелодрамы, но сценарист и режиссер, а также. Вам не нравится ваше кино? Отлично! Затем переписать сценарий, изменить направление. Если сценарий изначально сказал: "Вы будете жить с человеком, который бьет вас, пока вы научитесь любить себя достаточно, чтобы двигаться дальше", то сократить мелодраматический часть (побои) и перейти к той части, где вы любите себя достаточно, чтобы оставить .

Любить себя достаточно, чтобы переписать сценарий

Фильмы наших друзей являются их выбор, так же, как наши фильмы наши. Если вы постоянно есть друзья, которые "сок" вашей энергией, то это не "их вины", но ваша ответственность за разрешение этого. Изменение сценария. Сделайте свой шаг. Любите себя достаточно внести изменения в настоящее время.

Идея божественного безразличия и любящей отрешенности состоит в том, чтобы всегда оставаться сосредоточенным в свете духовного понимания - что, независимо от внешнего вида, мы остаемся твердыми в осознании того, что все мы являемся божественными существами и что то, что мы предполагаем, привлекает к себе. Когда мы остаемся отстраненными, мы не попадаем в ловушку иллюзии.

Мы можем сосредоточиться на позитиве и быть уверенными в том, что все всегда работает на благо всех участников ... и мы предпринимаем необходимые шаги для продвижения по этому пути.

Книга, упомянутая в этой статье

Духовное Философия Нового Мира
по цене Джон Рэндольф.

Духовное Философия Нового Света по цене Джон РэндольфВ 1988 группа людей со всего мира участвовала в эксперименте в сознании в течение двухмесячного периода. Эта книга раскрывает, как этот эксперимент превратился в пожизненное обязательство, поскольку опыт жизни «в другом измерении» глубоко повлиял на их жизнь.

Информация / Заказать эту книгу. Также доступно как издание Kindle.

Об авторе

Мария Т. Рассел является основателем InnerSelf Magazine (Основана 1985). Она также подготовила и провела еженедельное Южной Флориды радио, внутренняя сила, с 1992-1995 котором основное внимание уделяется таким темам, как самооценка, личностный рост и благополучие. Ее статьи сосредоточиться на трансформации и переподключения с нашим собственным внутренним источником радости и творчества.

Creative Commons 3.0: Эта статья лицензирована в соответствии с лицензией Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. Атрибут автора: Мари Т. Рассел, InnerSelf.com. Ссылка на статью: Эта статья первоначально появилась на InnerSelf.com

Книги по этой теме

{AmazonWS: searchindex = Книга, ключевые слова = отслойка; maxresults = 3}

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Мифы и заблуждения о менопаузе и о том, как может помочь медицина Сасанг
Мифы и заблуждения о менопаузе и о том, как может помочь медицина Сасанг
by Гари Вагман, доктор философии, доктор юридических наук

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

ОТ РЕДАКТОРОВ

День расплаты настал для Республиканской партии
by Роберт Дженнингс, InnerSelf.com
Республиканская партия больше не является проамериканской политической партией. Это нелегитимная псевдополитическая партия, полная радикалов и реакционеров, чья заявленная цель - сорвать, дестабилизировать и ...
Почему Дональд Трамп может быть самым большим неудачником в истории
by Роберт Дженнингс, InnerSelf.com
Обновлено 2 июля 20020 г. - Вся эта пандемия коронавируса стоит целое состояние, может быть, 2, 3 или 4 состояния, неизвестного размера. Ах да, и сотни тысяч, а может и миллионов людей умрут ...
Голубые глаза против коричневых глаз: как учат расизму
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
В этом эпизоде ​​Oprah Show 1992 года отмеченная наградами активистка и пропагандист антирасизма Джейн Эллиотт преподала аудитории сложный урок о расизме, демонстрируя, насколько легко выучить предрассудки.
Изменения придут ...
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
(30 мая 2020 г.) Когда я смотрю новости о событиях в Филадельфии и других городах страны, мое сердце болит от того, что происходит. Я знаю, что это часть больших перемен, которые происходят ...
Песня может поднять сердце и душу
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
У меня есть несколько способов, с помощью которых я могу избавиться от темноты, когда обнаружу, что она закралась. Один из них - садоводство или времяпровождение на природе. Другое молчание. Еще один способ чтения. И тот, который ...

Don't Let Things Get To You: The Art of Detached Observation

divine indifference

Don't Let Things Get To You: The Art of Detached Observation

In his book entitled 'A Spiritual Philosophy for the New World', John Price states the basic requirements for attaining the state of mind of harmlessness. One of these steps is that of Detached Observation -- observing with unconditional love the activities of the world around you "as if you were not a part of that world". You witness and observe without judging or labeling anything good or bad.

Now, of course, since reading that book, I seem to have manifested instance upon instance in which to practice this newly-found behavior. Challenging situations came up and sometimes I was able to remain detached and simply observe, while other situations seemed to drag me willy-nilly in their turmoil.

Deciding to Remain Divinely Indifferent & Detached

Let me tell you of one instance which in retrospect seems rather funny... On second thought, I won't dredge up all that negative energy again. Let me only say that I let myself be dragged, no, correction, I jumped in with both feet in a situation that left me fuming. Then, it dawned on me! Oops, I had forgotten my decision to remain divinely indifferent and detached. I then fell into my previously automatic reaction of, "I'm been stupid and failed again! Won't I ever learn? I can never get anything right!" (You know that inner chant that we get into at times...)

Luckily for me, my Higher Self has been getting through to me clearly and she quickly intercepted my self-punishing thoughts with a higher perspective: "Hey, you goofed on this one, but that's OK. See it for what it is, understand the message, and let it go!" So after a few deep breaths and a conscious release of the anger and judgment both towards myself and the other person involved in the interaction, I continued my day.

Lesson Plan: Detachment

Not surprisingly, I manifested another situation in which to test my newly-found behavior (or my lesson plan) -- detachment. Later that evening another situation arose to test my mettle. This time, the scenario was completely different and did not involve anger, resentment, and impatience. A friend walked in who was feeling "down" and rather negative about life. So what did I do? In my desire to alleviate some of her discomfort, I latched on to some of her emotions and 'caught' some of the vibes. I got right into the "oh poor me" boat with her, and commiserated with her state. Consequently, even after she left, I spent the evening feeling "out of it".

There again, I did not keep to my role as an observer and see that her scenario was only her choice of a movie script. Instead of remaining a detached observer I became a participant in a joint venture of "feeling the blahs".

Of course, I am not suggesting that we need to be cold-blooded. Of course when a friend needs a helping hand, or a shoulder to cry on, we need to be there for them. But what I am saying is that we do not have to let ourselves get caught up in illusions of negativity. Even though a friend is going through their drama, we can assist them and we can love them, without getting caught in the trap ourselves.

It's a little bit like watching a movie... Some movies you can watch, enjoy, cry, laugh, and then walk out and go on your merry way. Other movies tend to grab you, drag you into the mood, and you walk out carrying the vibe and the energy you engaged in while watching the show.

It's Only A Movie

The same goes for when we "watch" our friends' movies (lives). We can participate, cry, laugh, but keep our detached perspective knowing it's "only a movie". The role your friend has chosen to play is just that "her choice". Whether she has chosen to play a martyr, a battered wife, a neglected spouse... she is the one choosing to stay in that movie.

Remember that you can't pull anyone out of the ditch by climbing down in there with them. You have to stay on higher ground to be able to be of assistance. And yes, you do give them assistance if they desire it, but you don't help by getting all muddy yourself.

We must realize that we are not only actors in our melodramas, but script writer and director as well. You don't like your movie? Great! Then rewrite the script, change the directions. If the script originally said: "You will live with a man that beats you until you learn to love yourself enough to move on", then shorten the melodramatic part (the beatings) and move on to the part where you love yourself enough to leave.

Loving Yourself Enough to Rewrite Your Script

Our friends' movies are their choices, just as our movies are ours. If you constantly have friends who "sap" your energy, then it is not "their fault", but your responsibility for letting it happen. Change the script. Make your move. Love yourself enough to make a change now.

The idea of divine indifference and loving detachment is to always stay focused in the Light of Spiritual understanding -- that whatever the appearance, we remain steadfast in the knowledge that we are all Divine beings and that what we envision we attract to ourselves. When we remain detached, we do not get caught up in the trap of illusion.

We can stay focused on the positive and be confident that everything always works out for the highest good for everyone involved... and we take the necessary steps to move forward on that path.

Book referred to in this article

A Spiritual Philosophy for a New World
by John Randolph Price.

A Spiritual Philosophy for a New World by John Randolph PriceIn 1988 a group of people from around the world participated in an experiment in consciousness for a two-month period. This book reveals how that experiment turned into a lifetime commitment, as the experience of living "in another dimension of mind" profoundly affected their lives.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Let Go Now: Embracing Detachment

divine indifferenceAuthor: Karen Casey
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Let Go Now: Embracing Detachment

Brand: Conari Press
Studio: Conari Press
Label: Conari Press
Publisher: Conari Press
Manufacturer: Conari Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review: So many of us spend so much time enmeshed in other people's problems, trying to solve or change them, that we don't really know where we begin and they end. Not reacting to people or situations that provoke us is not an easy skill to develop. It takes practice and conviction that not reacting, not increasing the drama, doesn't mean we don't care. On the contrary, we are freed to show genuine love and care only when we can detach from the knee-jerk need to fix, solve, rescue, or control. Even the idea that someone else can make us feel happy (or beautiful or angry) or we them is an illusion, says Casey in this remarkable book. All our feelings come from within and we get to choose how to respond to life.

The meditations in this power-packed little book provide us the tools we need to practice letting go of the illusion that we can control anyone or anything beyond our selves. Casey teaches us to focus on finding our own balance point and recognizing how to get to it whenever we find ourselves tempted to rescue or enmesh.




The Detachment (A John Rain Novel Book 7)

divine indifferenceAuthor: Barry Eisler
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Studio: Thomas & Mercer
Label: Thomas & Mercer
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Manufacturer: Thomas & Mercer

Buy Now
Editorial Review: John Rain is back. And “the most charismatic assassin since James Bond” (San Francisco Chronicle) is up against his most formidable enemy yet: the nexus of political, military, media, and corporate factions known only as the Oligarchy.

When legendary black ops veteran Colonel Scott “Hort” Horton tracks Rain down in Tokyo, Rain can’t resist the offer: a multi-million dollar payday for the “natural causes” demise of three ultra-high-profile targets who are dangerously close to launching a coup in America.

But the opposition on this job is going to be too much for even Rain to pull it off alone. He’ll need a detachment of other deniable irregulars: his partner, the former Marine sniper, Dox. Ben Treven, a covert operator with ambivalent motives and conflicted loyalties. And Larison, a man with a hair trigger and a secret he’ll kill to protect.

From the shadowy backstreets of Tokyo and Vienna, to the deceptive glitz and glamour of Los Angeles and Las Vegas, and finally to a Washington, D.C. in a permanent state of war, these four lone wolf killers will have to survive presidential hit teams, secret CIA prisons, and a national security state as obsessed with guarding its own secrets as it is with invading the privacy of the populace.

But first, they’ll have to survive each other.

The Detachment is what fans of Eisler, “one of the most talented and literary writers in the thriller genre” (Chicago Sun-Times), have been waiting for: the worlds of the award-winning Rain series, and of the bestselling Fault Line and Inside Out, colliding in one explosive thriller as real as today’s headlines and as frightening as tomorrow’s.




Codependence and the Power of Detachment: How to Set Boundaries and Make Your Life Your Own

divine indifferenceAuthor: Karen Casey
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Studio: Conari Press
Label: Conari Press
Publisher: Conari Press
Manufacturer: Conari Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Codependency--living as if what others think matters more than what we think, and trying to please or change others--is an insidious and pervasive addiction. And there is a simple way out of it: detachment.

In Codependence and the Power of Detachment, bestselling author Karen Casey shares her story and the story of others who have suffered from codependency. Based on the insights and tools she’s discovered during her many years of sobriety to address codependency, Casey takes readers through the steps of detaching from a bad situation: admitting the attachment, surrendering the outcome, forgiving, and focusing attention on what works. She describes how to pay attention, be aware, and take care of ourselves, and let others--husbands, family, and coworkers--become accountable for themselves.

Codependence and the Power of Detachment shows that detachment is a power anyone can claim. It is the power of sanity, of peace, of finding one's own inner strength.





divine indifference
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}