كونها عرضة للخطر: الخروج من خلف جدراننا

كونها عرضة للخطر: الخروج من خلف جدراننا

أتذكر ، وأنا طفلة ، في انتظار الآخرين لاتخاذ الخطوة الأولى ... في انتظار الاهتمام لي ، في انتظار الآخرين لإظهار الحب أو الصداقة. كنت "خجولة" للغاية لاتخاذ الخطوة الأولى. كنت خائفا من رفضه. لذلك قمت ببناء شخصية تبث حرفيا "أنا لست بحاجة إليك. أنا مكتفية ذاتيا جدا."

كان هذا الموقف سائدًا في طفولتي. أخبرتني أمي ذات مرة أن كلماتي الأولى لم تكن "أم" أو "أبي" ، كانت "أستطيع أن أفعلها!" أفهم الآن أن هذا البيان كان دفاعي ضد الشعور بأنني لم أكن بحاجة إليه أو أريده. كانت طريقي للقول "لست بحاجة إليك!" فبدلاً من أن أكون صادقاً حول حاجتي لاستقبال الانتباه والحب ، قمت ببناء حائط قال "حسناً إذا كنت لا تريدني ... سأريكم! أنا لست بحاجة إليك أيضاً. يمكنني فعل ذلك كل نفسي."

يعيشون وراء جدار زجاجي

وقد انتقل هذا إلى حياتي "البالغة" حيث أظهرتها (أو هكذا ظننت) أنني لست بحاجة إلى الآخرين. استطيع فعلها بنفسي ومع ذلك ، اكتشفت أن العيش خلف جدار زجاجي يمكن أن يكون وحيدًا. يمكنك رؤية الآخرين هناك ، لكنك ستبقى منفصلة عنهم. كما يرونك ، ولكنهم يجدون صعوبة في التواصل معك.

كان اعتقادي أنه لا أحد لديه وقت بالنسبة لي. ما الذي وجدته على الجانب الآخر من الجدار؟ أشخاص آخرون لم يكن لديهم وقت بالنسبة لي (كما توقعت) أو أشخاص اعتقدوا أنه ليس لدي وقت بالنسبة لهم ، وبالتالي تركوني وحدي.

يمكنك أيضا أن الذين يعيشون خلف الجدار التي تم بناؤها. يمكن ان يسمى الحائط الخاص بك "أنا لست جيدا بما فيه الكفاية، لذلك ترك لي وحده" أو "لا أحد يفهمني أو يحبني، فلا تحاول حتى" أو غيرها من مثل هذه الهزيمة الذاتية الجدران في المواقف.

الجدران الزجاجية تضخيم السلبية

كونها عرضة للخطر: الخروج من وراء الجدران الخاصة بكهذه الجدران الزجاجية لديها طريقة لتكبير الصورة السلبية. العالم يبدو وكأنه مكان فظيع على الجانب الآخر. ومع ذلك ، فإن ما تشاهده من خلال الحائط ليس سوى انعكاس لما كنت تتوقعه. إذا كان الحائط الخاص بك واحدًا من "لست جيدًا بما فيه الكفاية" ، فربما ما يرى الناس على جانبك من الجدار هو الشخص الذي يبدو منعزلاً وغير ودود للغاية. وبالتالي ، فإنهم يبتعدون عنك حيث لا يبدو أنك ترحب بأي صداقات.

هل هناك مخرج من هذا المأزق؟ نعم فعلا!!! يمكننا أن نبدأ بالتخلي عن دفاعاتنا ، ونجعل أنفسنا عرضة للخطر من خلال كوننا مستعدين للثقة بالآخرين ولأنفسنا. يؤكد: "أنا الآن منفتح على إعطاء وتلقي الحب. أشعر بالحب بي ومن حولي."كرري نفسك ، مثلما يكرر شخص ما تعويذة"من الآمن إعطاء الحب وتلقيه""لا بأس في طلب ما أحتاجه"و"من الجيد تماما إظهار مشاعري دون معرفة ماهية الاستجابة".

هذا الافتتاح للشرنقة هو عملية مستمرة. أجد ، بالنسبة لي ، الشيء المهم هو أن أبقى مركزة في القلب ، وأن أشعر بأن قلبي يتوسع ويفتح نحو من حولي. الخوف من "الفكر الجاهل" لا يزال يأتي الآن وبعد ذلك ، لكني أدرك أنه فقط من خلال "المخاطرة" وإظهار مشاعري سيشعر الآخرون بالأمان عند فتح قلوبهم وإظهار قلوبهم.

شخص ما يحتاج إلى اتخاذ الخطوة الأولى

كونها عرضة للخطر: الخروج من وراء الجدران الخاصة بك

عندما يتم تغليف شخصين خلف جدران كل منهما ، يحتاج شخص ما إلى اتخاذ الخطوة الأولى والخروج من وراء دفاعاته بحيث يمكن التواصل والصدق. بما أنني لا أستطيع أن أطلب من الآخرين ما لا أطلبه من نفسي ، أتخذ الخطوة الأولى وأخرج من وراء جدار مخاوفي. هل ستنضم إليّ ، حتى نتمكن من اللعب معًا والاحتفال بالحياة؟

ادعوكم الى التخلي عن الدفاعات الخاصة بك وتصبح، مرة أخرى، الضعيفة مثل طفل حديث الولادة. معا يمكننا ان نفعل ذلك! لا تنتظر الآخرين لجعل الخطوة الأولى ... فإنها قد تكون في انتظاركم!

كتاب ذات الصلة:

جذري الصدق: كيفية تحويل حياتك من خلال قول الحقيقة
بواسطة براد بلانتون، دكتوراه

جذري الصدق: كيفية تحويل حياتك من خلال قول الحقيقة من قبل براد بلانتون، دكتوراه

تعلم كيف يمكن استخدام الصدق لتقليل التوتر والقلق ، والتغلب على الكآبة ، وتعزيز العلاقات العاطفية والحميمة ، وأكثر من ذلك. في الراديكالية الصدقية ، يدربنا الدكتور بلانتون على كيفية الحصول على حياة ناجحة ، وكيفية إقامة علاقات حية وعاطفة ، وكيفية خلق الحميمية حيث لا يوجد شيء. كما تعلمنا من قبل المصادر الفلسفية والروحية لثقافتنا لآلاف السنين ، من أفلاطون إلى نيتشه ، من الكتاب المقدس إلى إمرسون ، فإن الحقيقة ستحررك.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب (أجدد طبعة / غطاء diferent)

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Being Vulnerable: Stepping Out From Behind Our Walls

Being Vulnerable: Stepping Out From Behind Our Walls

i remember, as a child, waiting for others to make the first step... waiting for attention to be given to me, waiting for others to show love or friendship. I was too "shy" to take the first step. I was afraid of being rejected. So I built a persona that literally broadcasted "I don't need you. I am very self-sufficient."

This attitude was prevalent in my childhood. My mother once told me that my first words were not "mommy" or "daddy", they were "I can do it!" I now understand that this statement was my defense against the feeling that I was not needed or wanted. It was my way of saying "I don't need you!" So rather than be honest about my need to receive attention and love, I built a wall that said "O.K. if you don't want me...I'll show you! I don't need you either. I can do it all myself."

Living Behind a Glass Wall

This has carried over to my "adult" life where I demonstrated (or so I thought) that I didn't need others. I could do it myself. Yet, I discovered that living behind a glass wall can be lonely. You can see the others out there, yet you somehow remain separated from them. They also see you, but find it difficult to connect with you.

My belief was that no one had time for me. So what did I find on the other side of my wall? Other people who had no time for me (just as I expected) or people who thought that I had no time for them and thus left me alone.

You too may be living behind a wall that you have built. Your wall may be called "I'm not good enough, so leave me alone" or "No one understands me or loves me, so don't even try" or other such self-defeating attitudinal walls.

Glass Walls Magnify the Negative

Being Vulnerable: Stepping Out From Behind Your WallsThese glass walls have a way of magnifying the negative. The world seems like a terrible place on the other side. Yet whatever you see through the wall is only the reflection of what you have been projecting. If your wall is one of "I'm not good enough", perhaps what people see on your side of the wall is a person who seems aloof and not very friendly. Consequently, they stay away since you do not seem to be welcoming any friendships.

Is there a way out of that predicament? Yes!!! We can start by letting down our defenses, and making ourselves vulnerable by being willing to trust others and ourselves. Affirm: "I am now open to give and receive love. I feel love in me and around me." Repeat to yourself, much as someone would repeat a mantra, "It is safe to give and receive love", "It is OK to ask for what I need" and "It's perfectly alright to show my feelings without knowing what the response will be".

This opening of the cocoon is an ongoing process. I find that, for me, the important thing is to stay focused in the heart, to feel my heart expanding and opening towards those around me. The fear of being "thought a fool" still comes up now and then, yet I am aware that only by "risking" and showing my feelings will others feel safe in opening their hearts and showing me theirs.

Someone Needs to Take the First Step

Being Vulnerable: Stepping Out From Behind Your Walls

When two people are encased behind their respective walls, someone needs to take the first step and step out from behind their defenses so that communication and honesty can take place. Since I cannot ask of others what I do not ask of myself, I take the first step and come out from behind the wall of my fears. Will you join me, so we can play together and celebrate life?

I invite you to abandon your defenses and to become, once again, as vulnerable as a newborn child. Together we can do it! Don't wait for others to make the first step... They may be waiting for you!

Related Book:

Radical Honesty: How to Transform your Life by Telling the Truth
by Brad Blanton, Ph.D.

Radical Honesty: How to Transform your Life by Telling the Truth by Brad Blanton, Ph.D.

Learn how honesty can be used to reduce stress and anxiety, overcome depression, foster passionate and intimate relationships, and more. In Radical Honesty, Dr. Blanton coaches us on how to have lives that work, how to have relationships that are alive and passionate, and how to create intimacy where none exists. As we have been taught by the philosophical and spiritual sources of our culture for thousands of years, from Plato to Nietzsche, from the Bible to Emerson, the truth shall set you free.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book (newer edition/diferent cover)

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!