استكشاف الطرق الطبيعية للشفاء: الشفاء التقليدي لعصر جديد

استكشاف الطرق الطبيعية للشفاء: الشفاء التقليدي لعصر جديد
الصورة عن طريق سونمو يانغ

وصلت مشاكل الغدة الدرقية إلى أعلى مستوياتها على الإطلاق. يصاب أكثر من 12 بالمائة من سكان الولايات المتحدة بحالة الغدة الدرقية خلال حياتهم. ويعادل ذلك ما يقدر بنحو 20 مليون أمريكي مع شكل من أشكال أمراض الغدة الدرقية ، حتى 60 في المائة منهم غير مدركين لحالتهم.

يؤثر التهاب الغدة الدرقية في هاشيموتو على 14 مليون شخص في الولايات المتحدة وحدها ، مما يجعله ليس فقط الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا لالتهاب الغدة الدرقية ولكن أيضًا أكثر أمراض المناعة الذاتية شيوعًا في أمريكا. هذه الغدة شديدة الحساسية حساسة للغاية لأي وجميع الضغوطات: الإشعاع والمواد الكيميائية والعدوى والضغط النفسي والعاطفي والبدني. هل من المستغرب أن مشاكل الغدة الدرقية تتصاعد بسرعة؟

يحب الأمريكيون تعلم كل ما يمكنهم معرفته عن مشاكلهم الصحية ، ويقرأون باستمرار عن كل مرض على الإنترنت ، ويبحثون عن أي شيء يمكن أن يخفف من أعراضهم. المشكلة هي أن الناس يبحثون عن المشورة في بلد ليس لديه تقاليد حقيقية للشفاء الشامل.

استكشاف الطرق الطبيعية للشفاء

الأيورفيدا هو نظام الرعاية الصحية التقليدي الأقدم والأكثر نموًا في العالم ، خاصة في الولايات المتحدة ، حيث نتعطش لمزيد من الطرق الطبيعية للشفاء. سيكون من الحكمة من أطبائنا المعالجات الحديثة والكثير من الممارسين الشموليين استكشاف ما قاله هؤلاء المعالجون القدماء عن الصحة وتكييفها لتكميل وإثراء وتوسيع أنظمة الرعاية الصحية غير المكتملة.

تحدث القدماء عن المبادئ في الطبيعة التي تحكم جميع وظائف الجسم. يمكن لتعطل هذه العوامل الحاكمة الأساسية ، إذا لم يتم تناولها في وقت مبكر ، أن تتطور إلى مرض كامل. أعطيت هذه المبادئ الأسماء فاتا ، بيتا ، و الكافا.

يوصف Vata بأنه عنصر الفضاء والهواء ، وهو يجسد صفات السرعة والخفة والجفاف والخشونة والحركة. يُنظر إلى بيتا على أنها العنصر الناري الذي يحول أو "يحرق" طعامنا بعد تناوله. كما يُنظر إليه على أنه العنصر الذي يهضم أفكارنا وعواطفنا ويحولها. يمثل الكابها ، العنصر الأخير ، الأرض والمياه. يعمل هذا العنصر الأثقل على تشحيم الجسم - الدماغ والحبل الشوكي والمفاصل والمعدة - لحماية هذه المناطق من حرق بيتا وآثار الجفاف. نظرًا لطبيعتها غير الهادئة ، فهي تجعل عملية الهضم بطيئة ومستقرة وشخصيات لطيفة ومريحة. يمكن لكافا موازنة زيادة فاتا أو بيتا ، وتهدئة آثار سرعة أو فرط نشاط فاتا وتهدئة آثار فرط الحموضة في الجسم لأن اللوالب بيتا خارجة عن السيطرة.

عندما تقرأ وتستوعب المفاهيم الواردة في هذا الكتاب وتفهم كيف تعمل الغدة الدرقية أو أعطالها - وفي الحالة الأخيرة ، ماذا تفعل حيال ذلك - سوف تنجذب دائمًا إلى المعرفة الأعمق المقدمة في النصوص القديمة. سيتم تذكيرك باستمرار أنه في حين ، نعم ، هناك مشكلة في الغدة الدرقية ، لكن المشكلة الحقيقية والأعمق هي أنه تم السماح لعناصر vata و pitta و kapha بأن تصبح غير متوازنة وتسبب الخراب في الجسم. حتى تتعلم تصحيح هذه الاختلالات ، ستظل عرضة للإحباط بسبب مشاكل الغدة الدرقية ، التي هي في الواقع أعراض فقط لصورة أكبر بكثير.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الأيورفيدا: مؤسسة الطب الحديث

وضعت الأيورفيدا أسس الطب الحديث. قام الأطباء الأوائل بصياغة مختلف تخصصات الطب ووصفوا التقنيات الجراحية الأولى. انتشرت هذه المعرفة من الثقافة الفيدية إلى إندونيسيا ، وتسللت إلى التقاليد العلاجية في التبت ، وسري لانكا ، وبورما ، وغيرها من البلدان البوذية المتأثرة بالطب الصيني.

في نهاية المطاف استعار الإغريق القدماء هذه الفلسفة ، حيث أعادوا تسمية فاتا وبيتا وكافا في الهواء والصفراء والبلغم ، على التوالي. حذت كليات الطب الغربية حذوها ، واستمرت في التأكيد على أهمية التوازن في الجسم حتى بدأت تفقد الاتصال مع هذه الفكرة.

بحلول نهاية القرن التاسع عشر ، بدأت الرعاية الصحية تركز بشكل أكبر على الأعراض الناتجة عن خلل في هذه "الدعابات" الثلاثة ، كما يطلق عليها ، مما يؤدي إلى تجزئة الجسم إلى أنظمة من الأعضاء والغدد وحالات الأمراض المرتبطة بها. تحول التركيز أكثر حتى مع تطوير الأدوية إلى النقطة التي يركز فيها الطب الحديث اليوم حصريًا على تشخيص وعلاج المرض والأدوية التي يجب اتخاذها لقمع أعراض هذا المرض بالذات.

يفتقر بلدنا إلى فهم شامل للشفاء التقليدي. لم نتلق قط إرشادات من أسلاف حكيمين لترينا كيف نستخدم مئات الأعشاب للشفاء. لم نطور أبدًا فهمًا قويًا لما يشكل نظامًا غذائيًا جيدًا وبدلاً من ذلك طورنا طعمًا للأطعمة المعالجة وغير الكافية من الناحية الغذائية. لم يرشدنا أحد على الإطلاق حول كيفية تخليص أجسامنا من الشوائب ، وكيفية تحديد الاختلالات ، أو كيفية تنمية اتصالاتنا النشطة مع العالم من أجل البقاء في وئام جسديًا وذهنيًا وروحيًا. سيتم معالجة جميع هذه القضايا حتى تتمكن من فهم شامل لكيفية رعاية نفسك وعائلتك.

تواجه نصيحة صحية متضاربة

إذا كنت مثل عدد لا يحصى من المرضى الذين رأيتهم على مر السنين ، فأنت في الظلام تمامًا فيما يتعلق بصحتك ، عالقة في مستنقع ، من بين أمور أخرى ، نصيحة غذائية متضاربة: يوصي شخص ما بتناول اللحوم والخضروات فقط ، شخص آخر يقترح عليك اتباع نظام غذائي نباتي ، وهناك صوت آخر يستشير الأطعمة النيئة فقط ، أو ربما يجب عليك استخدام Paleo أو منخفض FODMAP أو خالٍ من الغلوتين أو منتجات الألبان أو الصويا. ما تبقى للأكل؟ أنت تقرأ عن عمليات التطهير المختلفة وتعتقد أنها تبدو قاسية ، إن لم تكن غريبة ، وتزول تشعر أنها قد لا تكون مناسبة لك - لسبب وجيه! تسمع عن أحدث البدع وهم يأتون ويذهبون ، وتتساءل ، إذا كانوا جيدين ، لماذا ذهبوا؟

معظمنا في حيرة أو متشكك من جميع النصائح الصحية المتضاربة المتاحة اليوم ، في حين أنه في نفس الوقت يشعر أنه في مكان ما في الداخل ، يجب أن يكون هناك بعض الحقيقة الموحّدة ، بعض المبادئ العالمية التي تعلمنا كيفية تحقيق والحفاظ على المثلى الصحة. في تجربتي ، إذا قمت بتعليم المرضى حول كيفية عمل أجسامهم ولماذا مرضوا في المقام الأول ، فسوف يطورون فهمًا أفضل لبروتوكولات العلاج الخاصة بهم ، وفي النهاية ، سيكون لديهم فكرة واضحة عما يحاولون تحقيقه وكيفية تحقيق نتائج جيدة.

هدفي في هذا الكتاب هو مساعدتك ، القارئ ، في تتبع أصول مرضك. لكي ينجح هذا العمل ، يجب عليك التخلي عن المفاهيم المسبقة حول صحتك. حافظ على منظور لحالتك - نعم ، لديك أعراض كاملة للغدة الدرقية ، ولكن لماذا ا؟ وماذا يمكنك فعله حيال هذا الامر؟

يجب أن تفهم أن رعاية الغدة الدرقية تتضمن أكثر من تفرقع حبوب منع الحمل ، سواء كانت حبوب منع الحمل عبارة عن دواء موصوف أو مادة غذائية أو عشبة أيورفيدا. الرعاية الصحية المناسبة هي كلية ، وتشمل مجموعة من العلاجات ، وتقنيات الشفاء ، وممارسات نمط الحياة الصحية ، وتركز ، قبل كل شيء ، على التوازن والانسجام. في العديد من النواحي ، تعتبر الصحة فسيفساء دائمة التطور.

شيء واحد سمعته مرارًا وتكرارًا من مرضاي هو أن نهج الأيورفيدا الجديد منطقي. إنها سليمة ، وهي صلبة. وعلى الرغم من أن المعرفة تأتي من الهند ، فهذا لا يعني أنه يجب عليك اتباع نظام غذائي هندي أو فرض طقوس دينية هندوسية فوق قيمك الروحية. المعلومات الواردة في الأيورفيدا صحيحة لجميع الثقافات وجميع الشعوب في جميع الأوقات.

قال العرافون القدماء إن المعرفة الخالدة للأيورفيدا موجودة وتهتز في جميع خلايا أجسامنا. إنه متأصل ومعروف بالفعل. وهذا ما يخبرني به مرضاي: كانوا يمسكون مفاتيح الصحة المشعة طوال الوقت. كانوا بحاجة فقط لشخص ما ليريهم كيفية فتح الباب.

© 2019 بقلم ماريان تيتلبوم. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، شفاء فنون الصحافة،
وهي فرع من التقاليد الداخلية تي. www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

شفاء الغدة الدرقية مع الأيورفيدا: علاجات طبيعية للهاشيموتو ، قصور الغدة الدرقية ، وفرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية
بواسطة ماريان تيتلبوم ، العاصمة

شفاء الغدة الدرقية مع الأيورفيدا: علاجات طبيعية للهاشيموتو ، قصور الغدة الدرقية ، وفرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية بقلـم ماريان تيتلبومدليل شامل للتصدي للوباء المتزايد لمرض الغدة الدرقية من منظور تقليد الايورفيدا • تفاصيل بروتوكولات العلاج الناجحة للمؤلف لالتهاب الغدة الدرقية هاشيموتو والغدة الدرقية وفرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية المتقدمة على مدى أكثر من 30 سنوات من ممارسة الايورفيدا • يستكشف الأسباب الكامنة وراء خلل الغدة الدرقية ، ارتباطات الغدة الدرقية بالكبد والمرارة ، وأهمية الاكتشاف المبكر • تشمل أيضًا علاجات للأعراض الشائعة لمرض الغدة الدرقية ، مثل الأرق ، والاكتئاب ، والتعب ، وهشاشة العظام ، وكذلك لفقدان الوزن ونمو الشعر. (متوفر أيضًا كإصدار ebook / Kindle.)

للحصول على معلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب حول هذا الموضوع

عن المؤلف

ماريان تيتلبوم ، العاصمةتخرجت ماريان تيتلبوم ، العاصمة بامتياز من بالمر كلية العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري في 1984. درست مع العديد من أطباء الايورفيدا ، بما في ذلك ستيوارت روتنبرغ ، دكتوراه في الطب ، وفيديا راما كانت ميشرا. حصلت على جائزة Prana Ayushudi في 2013 ، وهي تحاضر وتكتب بشكل مكثف عن علاجات الأيورفيدا لجميع الأمراض. لديها ممارسة خاصة مزدهرة وتعيش خارج فيلادلفيا.

فيديو / عرض مع د. ماريان تيتلبوم: معالجة جذر المشكلة

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

من المحررين

مدينة الأشباح: Flyovers of Cities on COVID-19 Lockdown
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
أرسلنا طائرات بدون طيار في نيويورك ولوس أنجلوس وسان فرانسيسكو وسياتل لنرى كيف تغيرت المدن منذ إغلاق COVID-19.
نحن جميعًا في المنزل ... على كوكب الأرض
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
خلال الأوقات الصعبة ، وربما في الغالب خلال الأوقات الصعبة ، نحتاج إلى أن نتذكر أن "هذا سوف يمر أيضًا" وأنه في كل مشكلة أو أزمة ، هناك شيء يمكن تعلمه ، وآخر ...
مراقبة الصحة في الوقت الحقيقي
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يبدو لي أن هذه العملية مهمة جدًا للمضي قدمًا. إلى جانب الأجهزة الأخرى ، أصبح بإمكاننا الآن مراقبة صحة الأشخاص عن بُعد في الوقت الفعلي.
لعبة تغيير اختبار الأجسام المضادة الرخيصة المرسلة للتحقق من صحتها في مكافحة الفيروسات التاجية
by أليستر سموت وأندرو ماكاسكيل
لندن (رويترز) - بدأت شركة بريطانية وراء اختبار الأجسام المضادة لفيروس كورونا لمدة 10 دقائق ، والذي سيكلف حوالي دولار واحد ، بإرسال نماذج أولية إلى المختبرات للتحقق من صحتها ، والتي قد تكون ...
كيفية مواجهة وباء الخوف
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
مشاركة رسالة بعث بها باري فيسيل عن وباء الخوف الذي أصاب الكثيرين ...
كيف تبدو و تبدو القيادة الحقيقية
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
اللفتنانت جنرال تود سيمونيت ، رئيس المهندسين والقائد العام لسلاح المهندسين بالجيش ، يتحدث مع راشيل مادو حول كيفية عمل سلاح المهندسين بالجيش مع الوكالات الفيدرالية الأخرى و ...
ما يصلح لي: الاستماع إلى جسدي
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
جسم الإنسان هو خلق مذهلة. يعمل دون الحاجة إلى مدخلاتنا فيما يتعلق بما يجب القيام به. ينبض القلب ، وتضخ الرئتين ، وتقوم الغدد الليمفاوية بعملها ، وتعمل عملية الإخلاء. الجسم…

Exploring Natural Ways of Healing: Traditional Healing for a New Age

Exploring Natural Ways of Healing: Traditional Healing for a New Age
Image by Sunmo Yang

Thyroid problems are at an all-time high. More than 12 percent of the U.S. population will develop a thyroid condition during their lifetime. That equates to an estimated 20 million Americans with some form of thyroid disease, with up to 60 percent of them unaware of their condition.

Hashimoto’s thyroiditis affects 14 million people in the United States alone, making it not only the most common form of thyroiditis but also the most common autoimmune disease in America. This highly vulnerable gland is extremely sensitive to any and all ­stressors: radiation, chemicals, infections, and mental, emotional, and physical stress. Is it any wonder that thyroid problems are skyrocketing?

Americans love to learn all they can about their health problems, incessantly reading about each and every disease on the internet, looking for anything that can alleviate their symptoms. The problem is that people are searching for advice in a country with no genuine tradition of holistic healing.

Exploring Natural Ways of Healing

Ayurveda is the most ancient and yet fastest-growing traditional health care system in the world, especially in the United States, where we thirst for more natural ways of healing. Our modern allopathic doctors and many holistic practitioners would be wise to explore what these ancient healers had to say about health and adapt it to complement, enrich, and expand our otherwise incomplete health care systems.

The ancients talked about principles in nature that govern all the functions of our body. Disruption of these basic governing factors, if not addressed early on, can blossom into full-blown disease. These principles were given the names vata, pitta, and kapha.

Vata is described as the element of space and air, embodying the qualities of quickness, lightness, dryness, roughness, and movement. Pitta is seen as the fiery element, transforming or “burning up” our food after ingestion. It is also seen as the element that digests and transforms our thoughts and emotions. Kapha, the final element, represents earth and water. This heavier element lubricates the body—the brain and spinal cord, the joints, and the stomach—protecting these areas from the burning of pitta and the drying effects of vata. Due to its unctuous nature, it makes for slow and stable digestion and amiable and relaxed personalities. Kapha can balance excess vata or pitta, calming the effects of the quickness or hyperactivity of vata and soothing the effects of hyperacidity in the body as pitta spirals out of control.

As you read and absorb the concepts in this book and come to understand how the thyroid works or malfunctions—and in the latter case, what to do about it—you will always be drawn back to the deeper knowledge presented in the ancient texts. You will constantly be reminded that while, yes, there is a problem with the thyroid gland, the real and deeper issue is that the elements of vata, pitta, and kapha have been allowed to become imbalanced and wreak havoc in the body. Until you learn to correct these imbalances, you will continue to be prone to and frustrated by thyroid problems, which are, in truth, only symptomatic of a much larger picture.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Ayurveda: The Foundation of Modern Medicine

Ayurveda laid the foundations for modern medicine. The early doctors formulated the various disciplines of medicine and described the first surgical techniques. That knowledge spread from the Vedic culture to Indonesia, infiltrating the healing traditions of Tibet, Sri Lanka, Burma, and other Buddhist countries influenced by Chinese medicine.

Eventually the ancient Greeks borrowed this philosophy, renaming vata, pitta, and kapha as air, bile, and phlegm, respectively. Western medical schools followed suit, continuing to emphasize the importance of balance in the body until they began to lose touch with this idea.

By the end of the 1800s, health care began to focus more on the symptoms created by malfunction of these three “humors,” as they were called, compartmentalizing the body into systems of organs and glands and associated disease states. The focus shifted even more as pharmaceuticals were developed to the point where modern medicine today focuses exclusively on the diagnosis and treatment of disease and which pharmaceuticals to take to suppress the symptoms of that particular disease.

Our country lacks a thorough understanding of traditional healing. We never received guidance from wise ancestors to show us how to use our hundreds of herbs for healing. We never developed a firm grasp of what constitutes a good diet and instead developed a taste for highly processed and nutritionally insufficient food. No one ever instructed us on how to rid our bodies of impurities, how to identify imbalances, or how to cultivate our energetic connections with the world in order to remain in harmony physically, mentally, and spiritually. All these issues will be addressed so you come away with a thorough understanding of how to take care of yourself and your family.

Faced with Conflicting Health Advice

If you are like the countless patients I have seen through the years, you are almost totally in the dark regarding your health, caught in the morass of, among other things, conflicting dietary advice: someone recommends you eat just meat and vegetables, someone else suggests you adopt a vegan diet, and yet another voice counsels raw foods only, or perhaps you should go Paleo or low-FODMAP or gluten-, dairy-, or soy-free. What’s left to eat? You read about various cleanses and think that they sound harsh, if not outlandish, and come away feeling that they might not be right for you—for good reason! You hear about the latest fads as they come and go, and you wonder, if they were so good, why did they go?

Most of us are bewildered by or skeptical of all the conflicting health advice that is available today, while at the same time feeling that, somewhere deep inside, there must be some unifying truth, some universal principles that teach us how to attain and maintain optimum health. In my experience, if you educate patients about how their bodies work and why they got sick in the first place, they will develop a better understanding of their treatment protocols and, in the end, have a clear idea of what they are trying to accomplish and how to achieve a good outcome.

My aim in this book is to help you, the reader, trace the origins of your illness. For this work to be successful, you must relinquish preconceived notions about your health. Keep a perspective on your condition—yes, you have full-blown thyroid symptoms, but why? And what can you do about it?

You must understand that taking care of your thyroid gland involves more than popping a pill, whether that pill is a prescription medication, a nutraceutical, or an Ayurvedic herb. Proper health care is holistic, encompassing a range of remedies, healing techniques, and healthful lifestyle practices, and it focuses on, above all, balance and harmony. In many respects, health is an ever-evolving mosaic.

One thing I have heard over and over again from my patients is that the New Ayurveda approach makes sense. It is sound, and it is solid. And though the knowledge comes from India, it doesn’t mean that you have to adopt an Indian diet or superimpose Hindu religious rituals on top of your own spiritual values. The information contained in Ayurveda is true for all cultures and all peoples for all times.

The ancient seers said that the timeless knowledge of Ayurveda is present and vibrating in all the cells of our bodies. It is inherent and already known. And that is what my patients tell me: they had held the keys to radiant health all the time; they only needed someone to show them how to unlock the door.

©2019 by Marianne Teitelbaum. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Healing Arts Press,
a division of Inner Traditions Intl. www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

Healing the Thyroid with Ayurveda: Natural Treatments for Hashimoto’s, Hypothyroidism, and Hyperthyroidism
by Marianne Teitelbaum, D.C.

Healing the Thyroid with Ayurveda: Natural Treatments for Hashimoto’s, Hypothyroidism, and Hyperthyroidism by Marianne TeitelbaumA comprehensive guide to addressing the growing epidemic of thyroid disease from the perspective of the Ayurvedic tradition • Details the author’s successful treatment protocols for Hashimoto’s thyroiditis, hypothyroidism, and hyperthyroidism developed over more than 30 years of Ayurvedic practice • Explores the underlying causes of thyroid malfunction, the thyroid’s connections to the liver and gall bladder, and the importance of early detection • Also includes treatments for common symptoms of thyroid disease, such as insomnia, depression, fatigue, and osteoporosis, as well as for weight loss and hair growth. (Also available as an ebook/Kindle edition.)

For Info or to Order this book.

More books on this topic

About the Author

Marianne Teitelbaum, D.C.Marianne Teitelbaum, D.C., graduated summa cum laude from Palmer College of Chiropractic in 1984. She has studied with several Ayurvedic doctors, including Stuart Rothenberg, M.D., and Vaidya Rama Kant Mishra. The recipient of the Prana Ayushudi Award in 2013, she lectures and writes extensively about Ayurvedic treatments for all diseases. She has a thriving private practice and lives outside of Philadelphia.

Video/Presentation with Dr. Marianne Teitelbaum: Addressing the Root of the Problem

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Physicist and The Inner Self
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I just read a wonderful article by Alan Lightman, a writer and physicist who teaches at MIT. Alan is the author of "In Praise of Wasting Time". I find it inspiring to find scientists and physicists…
The Hand Washing Song
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
We all heard it many times in the past few weeks... wash your hands for at least 20 seconds. OK, one and two and three... For those of us who are timing-challenged, or perhaps slightly ADD, we've…
Pluto Service Announcement
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Now that everybody has the time to be creative, there's no telling what you will find to entertain your inner self.
Ghost Town: Flyovers of Cities on COVID-19 Lockdown
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
We sent drones out in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Seattle to see how the cities have changed since the COVID-19 lockdown.
We're All Being Home-Schooled... on Planet Earth
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
During challenging times, and probably mostly during challenging times, we need to remember that "this too shall pass" and that in every problem or crisis, there is something to be learned, another…