ضد أم من أجل؟ ربما...

ضد أم من أجل؟ ربما...
الصورة عن طريق congerdesign 

(ملاحظة المحرر: تمت كتابة هذه المقالة في الأصل في وقت الحرب مع العراق ، ولكن يمكن تطبيق مبادئها على أي صراع سواء سياسي أو شخصي).

كنت أشعر بالحزن ذات صباح ، وشعرت بحالة العالم في قلبي ، وأتذكر ما شعرت به في العشرين من عمري بعد أن أخذت فصلًا جامعيًا بعنوان "تاريخ الصراع البشري". في ذلك الوقت ، بعد التعرف على الحروب التي كانت موجودة منذ ظهورها "إلى الأبد" ، سألت نفسي "ألن يتعلم الجنس البشري أبدًا؟" واليوم ، بعد سنوات عديدة ، أجد نفسي أطرح نفس السؤال.

وأذكر أغنية الريغي أن يتحدث عن "حروب وإشاعات الحرب". تبحث عنه على شبكة الانترنت، وجدت أنه متعلق بآيات من الكتاب المقدس: وسوف تسمعون عن حروب وإشاعات عن حروب ، انظروا حتى لا تضطربوا ، لأن كل هذه الأمور يجب أن تتحقق ... - ماثيو 24: 6

سألني البعض لماذا لم تكتب InnerSelf عن حرب العراق في الوقت الذي كانت تحدث فيه. إجابتي هي أننا تناولناها: لقد كتبنا عن السلام - كما نفعل دائمًا - السلام في قلوبنا ، والسلام مع عائلاتنا ، وزملائنا في العمل ، وجيراننا ، والسلام مع الجميع. التحدي في هذه الأوقات هو أن نبقى محبين ومسالمين في قلوبنا.

يمكن للمرء أن يكون من أجل السلام دون أن تنفث الكراهية والغضب. فمن الصعب أن تكون ضد الحرب وتفعل الشيء نفسه. بمجرد أن تصبح "ضد" شيء، ونحن أنفسنا تصبح الحربية - نحن ضدهم، ونحن على حق وانهم على خطأ، نحن في حالة جيدة، وأنها سيئة، وكانت أفضل منهم، الخ.

اختيار أن تكون "لشيء" لا "ضده"

أنا اخترت أن تكون لل سلام، لل الحب، لل التعاون، لل الشفاء، لل وحدة وطنية، لل وحدانية لل المساواة لل عدالة، لل الإنصاف لل عالم أفضل. كوننا ضد هذا الأمر يركز فقط على ما لا نريده. نحن بحاجة إلى التركيز على ما نرغب فيه: عالم محب للسلام. قد يشعر البعض منا بالإحباط بسبب عدم قدرتنا على "تغيير العالم". ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يبدأ التغيير معنا.

"يجب ألا يكون هناك سلام على الأرض، والسماح لها تبدأ معي"هي أغنية والصلاة مستخدمة كثيرًا في دوائر التفكير الجديدة. أجد نفسي أحنها كثيرًا. هذا موضوع مفيد حتى لأولئك الذين يختارون أن يكونوا" للحرب "(أعتبرها ، ربما ،" شر لا بد منه " ). آمل أن يكونوا في نفس الوقت "من أجل السلام" - ويمكن أن تساعدنا هذه الأغنية أو المانترا في رؤية السلام كمسار ضروري للمشي (ليس فقط للتحدث أو الأمل). السلام ليس مجرد هدف يجب تحقيقه في المستقبل - هذا هو الطريق الذي يجب أن نسير فيه في الوقت الحاضر.

لقد تمت إعادة توجيه بريد إلكتروني (عدة مرات في السنوات الماضية) يطلب من الناس مقاطعة حفل توزيع جوائز الأوسكار. هناك مرة أخرى ، أعتقد أننا نفتقد الصورة الكبيرة (بأكثر من طريقة). المشاهير الذين عبروا عن رغبتهم في التوصل إلى حلول سلمية لـ "الوضع في العراق" (أو غيرها من المواقف المثيرة للجدل منذ ذلك الحين) يقولون ببساطة إنهم يريدون السلام - يريدون للأبرياء أن تكون لهم فرصة في الحياة - يريدون منا أن نكون معالجين وليس مدمرات.

إنهم يقولون إنهم يريدون أن يعيش الناس - سواء كانوا في الجيش الأمريكي أو كانوا مدنيين أبرياء في العراق. إنهم ليسوا "ضد" أبناء أو بنات أي شخص في الجيش. إنهم يقولون ببساطة إننا بحاجة إلى إيجاد حلول سلمية ، للتركيز على بناء عالم يهتم بجميع أطفاله (أميركيين أم لا ، جنديًا أو مدنيًا) ، بدلاً من تدمير حياة الأطفال والبالغين.

أنا من أجل السلام. أنا من أجل الحب

أنا لكل شخص على هذا الكوكب لديه فرصة لخلق السعادة والكمال لأنفسهم. أنا من أجل المسؤولية الشخصية. أنا مع وليس ضد. ربما إذا فحصنا حياتنا عن كثب ، ورأينا أين يجب أن نكون "من أجل" شيء ما بدلاً من "ضده" ، فيمكننا البدء في إحداث فرق.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

حتى داخل الولايات المتحدة (وكذلك في البلدان الأخرى) هناك مواقف ضخمة تحتاج إلى العلاج. ربما إذا اعترفنا بعدم كفاءتنا بدلاً من التركيز على عجز الآخرين ، يمكننا البدء في إحداث فرق. الولايات المتحدة هي الدولة الرائدة التي لا مثيل لها في معدلات الطلاق في جميع أنحاء العالم (وفقًا للمركز الوطني للإحصاءات الصحية). لدينا نسبة عالية جدًا من التشرد (خاصة في مثل هذا البلد الغني) ، وما زلنا مجتمعًا عنصريًا ، ولدينا تفاوت متزايد بين الأغنياء والفقراء ، وما إلى ذلك. هنا في هذا البلد وفي منازلنا. ، هناك العديد من القضايا التي تحتاج إلى الشفاء ، والتي تحتاج إلى الحب ، والتي تحتاج إلى اهتمامنا واهتمامنا الشخصي. وبغض النظر عن البلد الذي تعيش فيه ، هناك أيضًا قضايا تحتاج إلى معالجة وعلاج.

كبشر ، نميل إلى التركيز على العوامل الخارجية. لدينا الكثير من "برامج الواقع" الآن - ولكن ماذا سنفعل حيال واقعنا؟ نحن نركز على "واقع الآخرين" - سواء كان ذلك في برامج تلفزيون الواقع أو البرامج التلفزيونية الأخرى ، أو على الحياة الشخصية لنجوم السينما ، أو أحدث شائعات حول هذا أو ذاك ، أو واقع الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في الآخر بلدان. نحن نشعر بالقلق إزاء تصرفات الآخرين ، عندما نحتاج إلى أن نكون أكثر قلقًا بشأن أفعالنا وردود أفعالنا وتقاعسنا.

اختيار التغيير الإيجابي

نحن بحاجة لأن نكون كذلك لل التغيير - بدءًا من قلبنا - لنكون أكثر رعاية ولطفًا ومحبًا وأن نكون عائلة أكثر رعاية ولطيفة ومحبّة. ثم يمكننا التركيز على نشر تلك الرعاية واللطف والحب من حولنا - أينما نرى الحاجة لذلك. ليس بالحكم والإدانة ، ولكن بالمراقبة ثم تقديم يد العون والقلب المهتم كلما وحيثما استطعنا.

ما أتمنى أن يأتي من أي حرب أو صراع هو قلب أكثر تعاطفًا وحبًا - للجميع ، بغض النظر عن انتماءاتهم السياسية ، أو بلدهم الأصلي ، أو عرقهم ، أو أفعالهم أو تقاعسهم عن العمل ، أو آرائهم أو معتقداتهم. مات الكثيرون في هذه الحرب - كما في جميع الحروب التي سبقت هذه الحرب - حتى الحرب لإنهاء كل الحروب (أي منها كان ذلك مرة أخرى؟ أوه ، نعم ، الحرب العالمية الأولى). نعم ، سيعاني الكثير. نعم ، سيبكي الكثير من الألم والحزن.

ربما إذا بدأنا جميعًا في الشعور بألم وحزن الجموع الذين يعانون على هذا الكوكب - سواء كانوا يعيشون في منزلنا أو بلدنا ، أو يتضورون جوعاً ويموتون في بلد من دول العالم الثالث. ربما إذا فتحنا قلوبنا للناس في حياتنا وللناس على هذا الكوكب ، وابتعدنا عن دوافع الخوف والجشع ، فربما يمكننا حينئذٍ أن نرى أننا بحاجة إلى أن نكون "مع" لا "ضد" - من أجل خلق حياة أفضل على الأرض للجميع ، سواء كانوا يلعبون دور الخير أو الشر أو القبيح.

ربما...

إذا لجأ شخص ما إلى حياة الجريمة لكونه فقيرًا ، فربما إذا لم يعد فقيرًا ، فلن يحتاج إلى اللجوء إلى الجريمة.

ربما إذا لجأ أحد إلى الإرهاب لأنه يرى أفعال الولايات المتحدة ظالمة وجشعة واستعمارية ، فربما إذا غيرنا أفعالنا فلن يكون هناك سبب للإرهاب.

إذا كان شخص ما بلا مأوى لأنه ليس لديه مكان للعيش فيه وليس لديه وظيفة مدفوعة الأجر ، فربما إذا أنفقنا أموال الضرائب على التعليم ، وخلق الوظائف ، وبناء مساكن منخفضة الدخل ، فربما يمكننا تقليل حدوث التشرد.

إذا كان الأطفال يتجهون إلى الجريمة والمخدرات والجنس بسبب الحاجة إلى الاهتمام ، ربما إذا قدمنا ​​الحب والاهتمام حتى لا يضطروا إلى اللجوء إلى العنف للحصول عليه ، فلن يكون هناك سبب يدعوهم إلى الاهتمام السلبي .

هناك العديد من الأشياء التي يمكن أن تكون أفضل هي أننا ، ربما ، فعلنا الأشياء بشكل مختلف ، بالحب والرحمة في قلوبنا ، بدلاً من الرغبة في الحكم والمعاقبة.

يجب أن يبدأ الشفاء والتغيير من جذور المشكلة. كما يعلم المراهقون عندما تستمر البثور في الظهور ، فليس من خلال مهاجمة بثرة واحدة في كل مرة يمكن للمرء أن يحدث فرقًا دائمًا. يكمن الحل في معالجة جذور المشكلة مع التغذية ونمط الحياة وتجنب السموم التي نضعها على أجسادنا (في شكل مستحضرات التجميل والعطور) ، إلخ. تشبيه آخر يتبادر إلى الذهن: إذا كان حذائك ضيقًا جدًا ، يمكنك التخلص من الألم عن طريق تناول مسكنات الألم ولكن سيكون من الأفضل معالجة المشكلة من خلال ارتداء الأحذية المناسبة - فلن تكون هناك حاجة إلى مسكنات الألم.

وبنفس الطريقة ، فإن طريقة "حل مشاكل" العالم تكون من خلال معالجة السبب ، وليس بمحاولة القضاء على الأعراض - ستستمر الأعراض في الظهور إذا لم تتم معالجة السبب. الغضب والعنف والإرهاب ليست من صنع شخص واحد - لا يمكن القضاء عليها بموت شخص واحد. لا يتم حل الفقر بإسقاط كميات كبيرة من الطعام ، ولكن بمعالجة سبب الغضب وسبب الفقر والمجاعة.

الحل هو زيادة الحب في قلوبنا للجميع - سواء أحببناهم أم لا ، سواء اتفقنا معهم أم لا. من خلال تطبيق المزيد من الحب ، والمزيد من الاهتمام ، والمزيد من التعاطف ، والمزيد من الشفاء ، يمكننا أن نخلق العالم الذي نرغب فيه.

ودعونا نتذكر جميعًا ، أنه حتى لو كان هناك من يؤيد الحرب والمعارضة ، فلا يزال بإمكانه أن يؤيد السلام. أن تكون مع الحرب لا يعني أن تكون ضد السلام. من فضلك تذكر أن تختار أن تكون من أجل السلام ، حتى لو كنت تشعر بالغضب والانزعاج - هنا والآن. يمكننا أن نختار أن نحمل السلام في قلوبنا ، في أفكارنا ، في أعمالنا اليومية. بمجرد أن يسود السلام والرحمة في قلوبنا ، تتغير أفعالنا ، وبالتالي نساهم في خلق السلام على الأرض للجميع.

كتاب ذات الصلة:

يمكنك ان تجعل من السماء: كيفية إثراء حياتك مع وفرة والمحبة
بواسطة ريبيكا Skeele.

يمكنك ان تجعل من السماء بواسطة Skeele ريبيكا.السماء عمل داخلي! لا داعي لأن ننظر إلى "العالم" من أجل تحقيق دائم ووفرة ومحبة وحرية. تجربتك مع الجنة موجودة بداخلك - ما وراء "قصتك" ؛ ثرثرة عقلك السلبية المعتادة ؛ ومخاوفك التي تجعلك مسجونًا في جحيم داخلي ، يوفر هذا الدليل الواقعي جميع أدوات القوة الروحية التي ستحتاجها للاستفادة من طبيعتك الإلهية ، والتحرر من الأوهام المقيدة ، وتحويل علاقتك إلى: الأحباء ، تشمل هذه النسخة الثانية أيضًا مادة جديدة: المفاتيح السبعة لتجعل حياتك جنة * الجنة هي ... * لست بحاجة إلى الإصلاح ، أنت بحاجة إلى الحب * استيقظ من طرق الباب * تعرف على نفسك الحقيقية * أنشئ مكانًا آمنًا في الداخل * كشف الخوف * اصنع خيارات مختلفة عندما تزيل الفوضى الداخلية ستظهر جنتك. ثم تنبض الحياة بطرق جديدة وجديدة. 

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب (غلاف مختلف ، طبعة جديدة)

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

لماذا المضخات الحرارية 6 12
لماذا المضخات الحرارية والألواح الشمسية ضرورية للدفاع الوطني
by دانيال كوهان ، جامعة رايس
تعتبر الألواح الشمسية والمضخات الحرارية والهيدروجين بمثابة اللبنات الأساسية لاقتصاد الطاقة النظيفة. ولكن ل…
الإجهاد الاجتماعي والشيخوخة 6
كيف يمكن للضغوط الاجتماعية تسريع شيخوخة الجهاز المناعي
by إريك كلوباك ، جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا
مع تقدم الناس في السن ، تبدأ أجهزتهم المناعية بشكل طبيعي في التدهور. شيخوخة الجهاز المناعي ، ...
الأطعمة الصحية عند طهيها 6
9 خضروات صحية عند طهيها
by لورا براون ، جامعة تيسايد
ليست كل الأطعمة مغذية أكثر عند تناولها نيئة. في الواقع ، بعض الخضروات أكثر ...
عدم قدرة الشاحن 9
توضح قاعدة شاحن USB-C الجديدة كيف يتخذ المنظمون في الاتحاد الأوروبي قرارات للعالم
by رينو فوكارت ، جامعة لانكستر
هل سبق لك أن استعرت شاحنًا لأحد الأصدقاء لتجد أنه غير متوافق مع هاتفك؟ أو…
الصوم المتقطع 6 17
هل الصيام المتقطع مفيد فعلاً لخسارة الوزن؟
by ديفيد كلايتون ، جامعة نوتنغهام ترنت
إذا كنت ممن فكرت في فقدان الوزن أو أرادت أن تصبح أكثر صحة في الماضي ...
التواصل مع الحيوانات 6
كيف تتواصل مع الحيوانات
by مارتا وليامز
تحاول الحيوانات دائمًا الوصول إلينا. إنهم يرسلون إلينا باستمرار رسائل بديهية ...
رجل. المرأة والطفل على الشاطئ
هل هذا هو اليوم؟ تحول يوم الأب
by ويلكنسون
إنه عيد الأب. ما المعنى الرمزي؟ هل يمكن أن يحدث شيء يغير حياتك اليوم في ...
مشاكل في عمل الفواتير والصحة النفسية 6
يمكن أن تؤدي مشكلة دفع الفواتير إلى خسائر فادحة في الصحة العقلية للآباء
by جويس واي لي ، جامعة ولاية أوهايو
أجريت أبحاث الفقر السابقة بشكل أساسي مع الأمهات ، مع التركيز بشكل كبير على ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Against or For? Perhaps...

Against or For? Perhaps...
Image by congerdesign 

(Editor's Note: This article was originally written at the time of the war with Iraq, however its precepts can be applied to any conflict, whether political or personal.)

I was feeling sad one morning, feeling the state of the world in my heart, and remembering how I felt at 20 after taking a University class entitled 'History of Human Conflict'. At that time, after learning about wars that had been in existence since "forever" it seemed, I asked myself 'Won't mankind ever learn?' And today, many years later, I find myself asking the same question.

I recall a reggae song that speaks of "wars and rumors of war". Looking it up on the internet, I found that it related to a quote from the Bible: And ye shall hear of wars and rumors of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass... -- Matthew 24:6

Some have asked me why InnerSelf had not written about the Iraq war at the time it was taking place. My response is that we have addressed it: we have written about peace -- as we always do -- peace within our hearts, peace with our families, co-workers, neighbors, and peace with all. The challenge in these times is remaining loving and peaceful in our hearts.

One can be for peace without spouting hate and anger. It is hard to be against war and do the same. As soon as we become "against" something, we ourselves become warlike -- us against them, we're right and they're wrong, we're good and they're bad, were better than them, etc.

Choosing To Be "For" Something, Not "Against"

I choose to be for peace, for love, for cooperation, for healing, for unity, for oneness, for equality, for justice, for fairness, for a better world. Being against only focuses the energies on that which we don't want. We need to focus on what we desire: a peaceful loving world. Some of us may be feeling discouraged at our inability to "change the world". Yet, the change must begin with us.

"Let there be peace on earth, and let it begin with me" is a song and prayer used a lot in new thought circles. I find myself humming it a lot. This is a useful theme even for those who choose to be "for war" (seeing it as, perhaps, a "necessary evil"). Hopefully they are at the same time "for peace" -- and this song or mantra can help us see peace as a necessary path to walk (not just to talk or hope for). Peace is not simply a goal to be attained in the future -- it is the path we must walk in the present.

I have been forwarded an email (several times in past years) asking people to boycott the Oscars. There again, I believe we are missing the big picture (in more ways than one). The celebrities who expressed their wish for peaceful resolutions to the "Iraq situation" (or other controversial situations since then) are simply saying they want peace -- they want innocent people to have a chance at life -- they want us to be healers not destroyers.

They are saying they want people to live -- whether those people are in the American military or whether they are innocent civilians of Iraq. They are not "against" anyone's sons or daughters who are in the military. They are simply saying that we need to find peaceful resolutions, to focus on building a world that cares about all its children (American or not, soldier or civilian), rather than destruction of the lives of children and adults.

I Am For Peace. I Am For Love

I am for everyone on the planet having a chance to create happiness and wholeness for themselves. I am for personal responsibility. I am for, not against. Perhaps if we examine our lives more closely, and see where we need to be "for" something rather than "against", then we can start making a difference.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Even within the United States (as well as in other countries) there are huge situations that need healing. Perhaps if we admitted our own ineptitude rather than focus on that of others, we could start making a difference. The USA is the unrivaled leader in divorce rates worldwide (as per the National Center for Health Statistics). We have a very high incidence of homelessness (especially for such a rich country), we are still a racist society, we have a increasing disparity between the rich and the poor, etc. etc. Right here in this country and in our own homes, there are many issues that need healing, that need love, that need our personal caring and attention. And whatever country you live in, there also are issues that need addressing and healing.

As humans, we tend to focus on the externals. We have so many "reality shows" now -- yet what are we doing about our own reality? We focus on "other people's reality" --- whether that be on TV reality shows or other TV programming, on the movie stars' personal lives, or the latest gossip about this one or that one, or the reality of people living in other countries. We are concerned about other people's actions, when we need to be more concerned about our own actions -- and reactions, and inactions.

Choosing to be FOR Positive Change

We need to be for change -- starting within our own heart -- to be more caring, kind and loving individuals and to be a more caring, kind, and loving family. Then we can focus on spreading that caring, kindness, and love around us -- wherever we see the need for it. Not by judging and condemning, but by observing and then offering a helping hand and a caring heart whenever and wherever we can.

What I hope will come from any war or conflict is a more compassionate and loving heart -- for everyone, regardless of their political affiliation, their country of origin, their race, their actions or inaction, their opinions or beliefs. Many died in this war -- as in all the wars before this one -- even the war to end all wars (which one was that again? oh, yes, World War I). Yes, many will suffer. Yes, many will cry in pain and sorrow.

Perhaps if we can all start feeling the pain and sorrow of the multitudes on the planet who are suffering -- whether they live in our household or our country, or are starving and dying in a Third World country. Perhaps if we open our hearts to the people in our lives and to the people on the planet, and move away from motivations of fear and greed, perhaps then we can see that we need to be "for" not "against" -- for creating a better life on earth for everyone, whether they are playing the role of the good, the bad, or the ugly.

Perhaps...

If someone has resorted to a life of crime because they are poor, then perhaps if they were no longer poor, they would have no need to resort to crime.

Perhaps if someone has resorted to terrorism because they see the US actions as unjust and greedy and colonialist, then perhaps if we change our actions, then there will be no cause for terrorism.

If someone is homeless because they have no place to live and no paying job, then perhaps if we spend our tax money on education, on creating jobs, and on building low-income housing, then perhaps we can reduce the incidence of homelessness.

If children are turning to crime and drugs and sex because of a need for attention, perhaps if we provide love and attention so they don't have to resort to violence to get it, then there will be no reason for them to seek negative attention.

There are many things that could be better is we, perhaps, did things differently, with love and compassion in our hearts, instead of wanting to judge and punish.

Healing and change must start at the root of the problem. As teenagers know when pimples keep popping up, it is not by attacking one pimple at a time that one can make a permanent difference. The solution lies in addressing the root of the problem with nutrition, lifestyle, and avoiding the poisons we put on our body (in the guise of makeup and perfume), etc. Another analogy that comes to mind: If your shoes are too tight, you can get rid of the pain by taking pain medication but it would be best to address the issue by wearing shoes that fit properly -- then there would be no need for the pain medication.

In the same way, the way to "solve the problems" of the world is by addressing the cause, not by trying to eradicate the symptoms -- the symptoms will keep popping up if the cause is not addressed. Anger, violence and terrorism are not the creation of one person -- they cannot be eradicated by the death of one person. Poverty is not resolved by dropping loads of food, but by addressing the cause of the anger, the cause of the poverty and starvation.

The solution is to increase the love in our hearts for everyone -- whether we like them or not, whether we agree with them or not. By applying more love, more caring, more compassion, and more healing, then we can create the world we desire.

And let us all remember, that even if someone is for war and for dissent, they can still be for peace. Being for war doesn't mean being against peace. Please remember to choose to be for peace, even if you're feeling angry and upset -- right here and right now. We can choose to carry peace in our hearts, in our thoughts, in our day-to-day actions. Once peace and compassion reside in our hearts, then our actions change, and thus we contribute to creating peace on earth for everyone.

Related Book:

You Can Make It Heaven: How to Enrich Your Life with Abundance and Loving
by Rebecca Skeele.

You Can Make It Heaven by Rebecca Skeele.Heaven is an Inside Job! No need to look to the ‘world’ for lasting fulfillment, abundance, loving and freedom. Your experience of heaven exists inside of you – beyond your ‘story’; your negative habitual mind chatter; and your fears that keep you imprisoned in an inner hell.This down-to-earth manual provides all the spiritual power tools you will need to tap into your Divine Nature, break free of constricting illusions, and transform your relationship to: loved ones, finances, career, health and more.This second edition also includes new material: The Seven Keys to Make Your Life a Heaven*Heaven Is…*You Don’t need Fixing, You Need Loving*Wake up from the Knock on the Door*Get to Know your True Self*Create a Safe Place Within*Unmask Fear*Make Different ChoicesAs you clear the inner clutter your heaven will emerge. Then life comes alive in new and fresh ways. 

Info/Order this book (different cover, new edition)

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

More Articles By This Author

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

mindfulness and dance mental health 4 27
How Mindfulness And Dance Can Improve Mental Health
by Adrianna Mendrek, Bishop's University
For decades, the somatosensory cortex was considered to only be responsible for processing sensory…
charger incapability 9 19
New USB-C Charger Rule Shows How EU Regulators Make Decisions For The World
by Renaud Foucart, Lancaster University
Have you ever borrowed a friend’s charger only to find it is not compatible with your phone? Or…
man. woman and child at the beach
Is This The Day? Father's Day Turnaround
by Will Wilkinson
It's Father's Day. What's the symbolic meaning? Could something life-changing happen today in your…
how pain killers work 4 27
How Do Painkillers Actually Kill Pain?
by Rebecca Seal and Benedict Alter, University of Pittsburgh
Without the ability to feel pain, life is more dangerous. To avoid injury, pain tells us to use a…
what about vegan cheese 4 27
What You Should Know About Vegan Cheese
by Richard Hoffman, University of Hertfordshire
Fortunately, thanks to the increasing popularity of veganism, food manufacturers have begun…
helath effects of bpa 6 19
What Decades Of Research Document The Health Effects Of BPA
by Tracey Woodruff, University of California, San Francisco
Whether or not you’ve heard of the chemical bisphenol A, better known as BPA, studies show that…
how save m0ney on food 6 29
How To Save On Your Food Bill And Still Eat Tasty, Nutritious Meals
by Clare Collins and Megan Whatnall, University of Newcastle
Grocery prices have taken a hike upwards for a host of reasons, including the rising costs of…
ocean sustainability 4 27
The Health Of The Ocean Hinges On Economics And The Idea Of Infinity Fish
by Rashid Sumaila, University of British Columbia
Indigenous Elders recently shared their dismay about the unprecedented decline in salmon…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.