النشاط الجنسي

ما هي ممارسة التانترا لميثونا أو طقوس الجنس؟

ما هي ممارسة Tantric من Maithuna؟
الصورة عن طريق أوكان كاليسكان

Maithuna ، أو الجنس الطقوسي ، هو الجزء الختامي من مراسم طويلة من خمسة أجزاء تعرف باسم "السيدة الخمسة" ، أو panca-makara. وتشمل المراحل الأولية أخذ مادا (النبيذ) ، ماتسيا (الأسماك) ، مامسا (اللحوم) والمودرا (الحبوب الجافة). يعتقد أن جميع هذه المواد لها خصائص مثير للشهوة الجنسية ، والأولى الثلاثة ممنوعة عادة للهندوس. ونتيجة لذلك ، غالباً ما يشار إلى panca-makara كمثال على تقنيات صدمة Tantric: الحاجة إلى تجربة أعلى نشوة ممكنة عبر أقل الوسائل الممكنة.

وربما يكون هذا التقييم ترشيدًا حديثًا نسبيًا للسلوك لم يكن غرضه الأصلي أكثر من المتعة (وهو بحد ذاته هدف تانتراني شرعي). بين القرون 8th و 11th ، تم اعتبار الأسماك والنبيذ واللحوم (وخاصة لحم الخنزير) كماليات.

قد طقوس السيدة 5 جيدا وكانت جزءا من عملية التانترا من طمس الفوارق بين الطبقات، ولكن على قدم المساواة قد وفرت ببساطة Tantrika مع الخبرات المتوفرة عادة فقط للأثرياء. قد غانيا (القنب الهندي)، والداتورة أن تستخدم أيضا تمهيدا لmaithuna، ولكن فقط لتقديم لمحة محيرة من النشوة التي لا يمكن إلا أن وصلت من قبل متدين، الجماع طقوس المركزة.

وTantras التأكيد على مخاطر maithuna، والدولة التي الممارس يجب أن يكون بطلا (فيرا)، وخالية من الخوف والشك، وشهوة. ربما لTantrika البطولية خاصة أداء maithuna مع ما يصل الى نساء 108 في أمسية واحدة، على الرغم من أن بعض هذه سيفعل أي أكثر من لمسة.

Maithuna: طقوس التحول

Maithuna هو طقس من طقوس التحول، وعلى الرغم من أن من المتوقع أن يولد متعة، ومن خلال هذا النعيم متسام، ومتعة لا يجب أن تكون من الأنا - عندما أحضان رجل وامرأة، فإنها تفعل ذلك ليس أنفسهم، ولكن كما ذكر و أنثى الآلهة. نص واحد، وKaulavalinirnaya، ويصف panca-ماكارا باسم "القربان المقدس خمس مرات"، وتنص على أن "جميع الرجال أصبح شيفس، ودفيس النساء [الآلهة]، لحم خنزير يصبح شيفا، والنبيذ شاكتي [شيفا نظيره الإناث ] ".

ويتم عادة Maithuna في دائرة من يبادر بتوجيه من المعلم. قد تتضمن التأمل، وضعيات اليوغا، وتلاوة من التغني (المقاطع مقدس)، وتصور من yantras (مخططات الخطوط والألوان التي تمثل الكون)، والاحتجاج من سلسلة كاملة من الآلهة أو devatas (تم إنشاؤه من قبل اقتران شيفا و شاكتي). وينبغي للشركاء لا تزال قادرة على الحركة من الناحية المثالية، والرجل لا ينبغي الاضطلاع المني له. عن طريق الصدفة إذا ما حدث ذلك فإنه لطخات على جبهته في منطقة "العين الثالثة"، والذي يسمح له بإعادة استيعاب ما لا يقل عن بعض من قوتها. لحظة النشوة الجنسية هو، من الناحية النظرية، التي فقدت في موجة أطول بكثير من النشوة، والتي لا تنطوي على قذف.

المرأة، من ناحية أخرى، قد تواجه النشوة التقليدية، وتشجع حتى على القيام بذلك، إذ يعتقد هذا للافراج عن rajas، وإفراز مهبلي الناتجة عن الإثارة الجنسية. في بعض المدارس التانترا، إنتاج rajas بل هو الهدف الرئيسي من maithuna: يتم جمعها على ورقة شجر وإضافتها إلى وعاء من الماء. بعد أن عرضت عقائديا إلى الإله، وهو في حالة سكر من قبل الرجل. حتى إذا لم يتم جمع rajas خارج الجسم، ويعتبر ان ماهر صحيح يعرف كيفية استيعابه من خلال قضيبه، تقنية تعرف باسم vajroli-مودرا، الذي يثري نظامه هرمون الخاصة. ومع ذلك، يعتبر الصرف الرئيسية بين الشركاء في معظم طقوس التانترا أن تكون الطاقة الجنسية.

طاقة الجسد الخفي

داخل الجسم المواد البشرية، التانترا يتوخى نظام معقد من القنوات، أو nadis، تحمل الطاقة من الكون التجاوزي الذي يصب في طريق تاج الرأس. ويعرف هذا النظام بوصفه الهيئة خفية، الذي يشع إعادة جزء من احتياجاتها من الطاقة المتراكمة لتشكيل الوهم الذاتي ولدت تلك التجارب الجسم المادي كما في العالم الحقيقي. (ويعتقد أن هذا الإشعاع من كنفايات، ويوصف أحيانا على أنه فأر، مص في Tantrika.)

في نقاط مختلفة على طول وسط الجسم المادي، والإشعاعات الداخلية للهيئة تتكثف خفية كما شاكرات (العجلات) أو padmas (اللوتس). هندوسي التانترا يحدد أساسا الشاكرات عند قاعدة العمود الفقري، والأعضاء التناسلية، السرة، والقلب، والحلق، وبين العينين وعلى تاج الرأس (هناك أكثر في بعض نظم التصنيف). التانترا البوذية يقع الشاكرات عند قاعدة العمود الفقري، والسرة، والحنجرة، وتاج الرأس. كل شقرا يتوافق مع الدولة العليا تدريجيا من الوعي.

التنوير وكونداليني للطاقة

ويتم تحقيق التنوير، وصفت دائما من حيث الذكور، من قبل القيادة في الطاقة التي هي ملفوف في قاعدة العمود الفقري (والكونداليني الإناث أو طاقة حية من الهندوس، أو، للبوذيين، تجسيد للطاقة الإناث مثل dakini) حتى من خلال الشاكرات مختلفة إلى تاج الرأس. إلى الهندوسية، وهذا هو مقعد من شيفا، وكونداليني هي مظهر من مظاهر شاكتي. بواسطة مثير الثعبان النوم بشكل طبيعي، والامر الذي ادى الى تبادل لاطلاق النار حتى من خلال الجسم على التاج، وTantrika إعادة إنشاء اتحاد للإله وإلهة داخل نفسه.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

ثنائية الجنسي موجود في جسم الإنسان، كما خفية قنوات العصب 2. والمؤسسة الدولية للتنمية (البوذي lalana)، الذي هو أحمر، يمتد على طول الجانب الأيسر من النخاع الشوكي، وتمثل الطاقة الخلاقة الإناث، والقمر، وفي نهاية المطاف، لاغية والمعرفة. وبنغالا (البوذي rasana)، وهو اللون الرمادي، ويدير للحق من الحبل الشوكي و هي الطاقة الخلاقة من الذكور، المقابلة للشمس، والشفقة في النهاية، والتطبيق العملي. ما دامت هذه القنوات ويبقى اثنان متميزة، والفرد لا تزال محاصرة في دورة الموت والبعث. إلى البوذية خصوصا، ينظر إلى الجمع بين هذه الأضداد داخل الجسم كوسيلة لالغاء بها، وبذلك يصبح الفرد أقرب إلى حالة من الفراغ.

الخيال والنفس

الطاقة المتولدة أثناء الجماع حقيقية أو متوهمة مع شريك الإناث، جنبا إلى جنب مع تقنيات اليوغي من السيطرة على النفس، وتحفيز الكونداليني من الرجل، الذي يمزج مع السائل المنوي له unshed لإنتاج بندو (السائل المنوي ترجمتها). بندو، مثل الجنين، ويتكون من العناصر الخمسة - الأرض والماء والنار والهواء والأثير - وتشكيلها في الجسم ويمثل شكلا من أشكال الحمل.

وبندو يبتعد عن القناتين الجنسي، ويولد، لاجنسي جديد قناة المركزية دعا sushumna (أو avadhutika، واحد تطهير) على طول الذي يسافر إلى أعلى الشاكرات، وفي نهاية المطاف إلى "لوتس على الجزء العلوي من الرأس". هناك توحد جميع العناصر التي يتألف منها، فضلا عن الجوانب المختلفة من الذكور والإناث للممارس. وTantrika، لذلك، يستخدم الجنس طقوس لتغذية نوع من الخيمياء الداخلية، والطاقة الروحية التفجير مع المواد (unshed) المني من اجل توحيد مختلف عناصر الذات.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر ، Seastone ،
بصمة من مطبعة يوليسيس. (2000 الطبعة الأمريكية) ،
© 1996. http://www.ulyssespress.com

المادة المصدر:

الجنس والروح: دليل مصور للاحداث الجنسية المقدسة
بواسطة كليفورد الأسقف.

صلةيتتبع هذا الكتاب البشع النشاط الجنسي عبر التاريخ. بالاعتماد على مجموعة من التقاليد والثقافات ، فإنه يستكشف الطرق العديدة التي تتشابك بها الحياة الجنسية مع البحث الشخصي عن المعنى. الجنس والروح يبدأ بحساب من المعتقدات القديمة والممارسات الجنسية ، ويمضي في دراسة مواقف الديانات الرئيسية في العالم تجاه الجنس. ينظر إلى التأثير المسيطر للمسيحية على الجنس والروحانية في الغرب وينتقل إلى رموز محرمة ومحرّمات. يتضح بشكل غني مع الفن المعاصر والتاريخي ، الجنس والروح يتميز بالمنحوتات المثيرة ، وكتب الفراش ، وصور الممارسات الجنسية من جميع أنحاء العالم.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي. متاح أيضا كملف.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

كليفورد المطران هو الكاتب والصحفي ورئيس التحرير الذي سافر على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء أفريقيا وآسيا. قضى عامين في دراسة الطرق التي أبناء القبائل في زيمبابوي تنصهر فيها معتقداتهم التقليدية مع الرقص والفن والطقوس. أسقف، شارك في تأليف كتاب الغرائز الحيوانية (1995)، هو أيضا أحد المساهمين في صحيفتين بريطانيتين، والمستقلة وصحيفة صنداي تايمز.
  

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

أصوات INNERSELF

مجموعة من الأفراد متعددي الأعراق يقفون لالتقاط صورة جماعية
سبع طرق لإظهار الاحترام لفريقك المتنوع (فيديو)
by كيلي ماكدونالد
الاحترام له مغزى عميق ، لكنه لا يكلف شيئًا لتقديمه. فيما يلي الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها التوضيح (و ...
الفيل يمشي أمام غروب الشمس
نظرة فلكية عامة وتوقعات الأبراج: 16 - 22 مايو 2022
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
صورة ليو بوسكاليا من غلاف كتابه: العيش والمحبة والتعلم
كيف تغير حياة شخص ما في بضع ثوان
by جويس Vissell
تغيرت حياتي بشكل كبير عندما أخذ شخص ما تلك الثانية للإشارة إلى جمالي.
صورة مركبة للخسوف الكلي للقمر
نظرة فلكية عامة وتوقعات الأبراج: 9 - 15 مايو 2022
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
05 08 تطوير التفكير الرحيم 2593344 مكتمل
تنمية التفكير الرحيم تجاه الذات والآخرين
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
عندما يتحدث الناس عن التعاطف ، فإنهم في الغالب يشيرون إلى التعاطف مع الآخرين ... من أجل ...
رجل يكتب رسالة
كتابة الحقيقة والسماح للعواطف بالتدفق
by باربارا بيرجر
تدوين الأشياء طريقة جيدة لممارسة قول الحقيقة.
زوجان شابان يرتديان أقنعة واقية ويقفان على جسر
جسر للشفاء: عزيزي فيروس كورونا ...
by لورا أفرسانو
يمثل جائحة فيروس كورونا تيارًا في مجالات الواقع النفسية والجسدية لدينا ...
صورة ظلية لشخص يجلس أمام كلمات مثل الحنون ، اليقظة ، القبول ، إلخ.
الإلهام اليومي: 6 مايو 2022
by ماري تي ، راسل ، InnerSelf.com
أي نوع من المعلمين يعيش في رأسك؟
التأمل ليس سوى الخطوة الأولى
التأمل ليس سوى الخطوة الأولى
by ميغيل فارياس والدكتورة كاثرين ويخولم
استخدم راهب بندكتيني نفس الكلمات التي استخدمها الزاهد الهندوسي - سوامي أمبيكاناندا ...
تغيير التردد الخاص بك وتنزعج إلى السلام الداخلي
تغيير التردد الخاص بك وتنزعج إلى السلام الداخلي
by آلان كوهين
يميل الكثير منا إلى تغيير وظائفهم أو منازلهم أو أزواجهم ، وفي بعض الأحيان ينجح ذلك. ومع ذلك فهي ليست ...
تذكر: لا يفوت الأوان أبدًا
تذكر: لا يفوت الأوان أبدًا
by ويلكنسون
هل نسيت شيئًا ما - اسمًا ، مكانًا ، حدثًا - وجاهدت لتتذكر ، أخيرًا ...

الأكثر قراءة

05 08 تطوير التفكير الرحيم 2593344 مكتمل
تنمية التفكير الرحيم تجاه الذات والآخرين (فيديو)
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
عندما يتحدث الناس عن التعاطف ، فإنهم في الغالب يشيرون إلى التعاطف مع الآخرين ... من أجل ...
التسوق عندما يحبك الله 4 8
كيف يؤدي الشعور بحب الله إلى تقليل الإنفاق على تحسين الذات
by جامعة ديوك
المسيحيون الروحيون أو المتدينون هم أقل عرضة لشراء منتجات تحسين الذات ...
مادة النخالة الرمادية والبيضاء 4 7
فهم مسألة الرمادي والأبيض في الدماغ
by كريستوفر فيلي ، جامعة كولورادو
دماغ الإنسان هو عضو يزن ثلاثة أرطال ويظل لغزًا إلى حد كبير. لكن معظم الناس سمعوا ...
العيون تتنبأ بالصحة 4 9
ما تكشفه عيناك عن صحتك
by باربرا بيرسيونيك ، جامعة أنجليا روسكين
طور العلماء في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، سان دييغو ، تطبيقًا للهواتف الذكية يمكنه ...
رجل يكتب رسالة
كتابة الحقيقة والسماح للعواطف بالتدفق
by باربارا بيرجر
تدوين الأشياء طريقة جيدة لممارسة قول الحقيقة.
05 08 تطوير التفكير الرحيم 2593344 مكتمل
تنمية التفكير الرحيم تجاه الذات والآخرين
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
عندما يتحدث الناس عن التعاطف ، فإنهم في الغالب يشيرون إلى التعاطف مع الآخرين ... من أجل ...
صورة قدم شخص حافي يقف على العشب
ممارسات التأريض واستعادة اتصالك بالطبيعة
by جوفانكا سياريس
لدينا جميعًا هذه الصلة بالطبيعة والعالم بأسره: بالأرض والماء والهواء و ...
صورة ليو بوسكاليا من غلاف كتابه: العيش والمحبة والتعلم
كيف تغير حياة شخص ما في بضع ثوان
by جويس Vissell
تغيرت حياتي بشكل كبير عندما أخذ شخص ما تلك الثانية للإشارة إلى جمالي.

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Sexuality

What is the Tantric Practice of Maithuna or Ritual Sex?

What is the Tantric Practice of Maithuna?
Image by Okan Caliskan

Maithuna, or ritual sex, is the concluding part of a long, five-part ceremony known as the "five Ms", or panca-makara. The preliminary stages involve taking madya (wine), matsya (fish), mamsa (meat) and mudra (parched grain). All these substances are thought to have aphrodisiac properties, and the first three are ordinarily forbidden to Hindus. As a consequence, the panca-makara is often cited as an example of Tantric shock techniques: the need to experience the highest possible ecstasy via the lowest possible means.

This assessment is probably a relatively modern rationalization of behaviour whose original purpose was nothing more than pleasure (itself a legitimate Tantric goal). Between the 8th and 11th centuries, fish, wine and meat (especially pork) were regarded as luxuries.

The five Ms ritual may well have been part of the Tantric process of blurring distinctions between the castes, but equally it may have simply provided the Tantrika with experiences normally available only to the wealthy. Ganja (cannabis) and datura may also be used as a prelude to maithuna, but merely to provide a tantalizing glimpse of the ecstasy that can only be reached by devout, concentrated ritual intercourse.

The Tantras emphasize the dangers of maithuna, and state that the practitioner must be a hero (vira), free of doubt, fear or lust. An especially heroic Tantrika might perform maithuna with up to 108 women in a single evening, although some of these he would do no more than touch.

Maithuna: A Ritual of Transformation

Maithuna is a ritual of transformation, and although it is expected to generate pleasure, and through this transcendental bliss, the pleasure must not be of the ego -- when the man and woman embrace, they do so not as themselves, but as male and female deities. One text, the Kaulavalinirnaya, describes the panca-makara as the "five-fold Eucharist", and states that "all the men become Shivas, the women Devis [goddesses], the hog's flesh becomes Shiva, the wine Shakti [Shiva's female counterpart]".

Maithuna is usually carried out in a circle of initiates, guided by a guru. It may incorporate meditation, yogic postures, the recitation of mantras (sacred syllables), the visualization of yantras (diagrams of lines and colours that represent the cosmos) and the invocation of whole series of deities or devatas (created by the coupling of Shiva and Shakti). The partners should ideally remain immobile, and the man should not discharge his semen. If by accident he does, he smears it on his forehead in the region of the "third eye", which allows him to reabsorb at least some of its potency. The moment of orgasm is, in theory, lost in a much longer wave of ecstasy, which does not involve ejaculation.

The woman, on the other hand, may experience a conventional orgasm, and is even encouraged to do so, as this is believed to release the rajas, the vaginal secretion generated by sexual excitement. In some Tantric schools, the production of the rajas is even the main objective of maithuna: it is collected on a leaf and added to a bowl of water. After being ritually offered to the deity, it is drunk by the man. Even if the rajas is not collected outside the body, it is considered that a true adept knows how to absorb it through his penis, a technique known as vajroli-mudra, which enriches his own hormone system. However, the principal exchange between the partners in most Tantric rituals is considered to be sexual energy.

The Energy of the Subtle Body

Within the material human body, Tantra envisages a complex system of channels, or nadis, carrying energy from the transcendental cosmos that pours in through the crown of the head. This system is known as the subtle body, which re-radiates part of its accumulated energy to form the self-generated illusion that the material body experiences as the real world. (This radiation is thought of as waste, and is sometimes described as a rat, sucking at the Tantrika.)

At various points along the centre of the material body, the inner radiations of the subtle body condense as chakras (wheels) or padmas (lotuses). Hindu Tantra basically identifies chakras at the base of the spine, the genitals, the navel, the heart, the throat, between the eyes and at the crown of the head (there are more in some classification systems). Buddhist Tantra locates chakras at the base of the spine, the navel, the throat and the crown of the head. Each chakra corresponds to a progressively higher state of awareness.

Enlightenment and Kundalini Energy

Enlightenment, always described in male terms, is achieved by driving the energy that is coiled in the base of the spine (the female kundalini or serpent energy of the Hindus, or, for the Buddhists, a personification of female energy such as a dakini) up through the different chakras to the crown of the head. To the Hindu, this is the seat of Shiva, and the kundalini is a manifestation of Shakti. By rousing the normally sleeping serpent, and causing it to shoot up through the body to the crown, the Tantrika re-creates the union of the god and goddess within himself.

Sexual dualism exists in the human subtle body as two nerve channels. The ida (Buddhist lalana), which is red, runs along the left of the spinal cord and represents female creative energy, the moon and, ultimately, the void and knowledge. The pingala (Buddhist rasana), which is grey, runs to the right of the spinal cord and is the male creative energy, corresponding to the sun and, ultimately, compassion and practicality. So long as these two channels remain distinct, the individual will continue to be trapped in the cycle of death and rebirth. To the Buddhist especially, the combining of these opposites within the body is seen as a way of cancelling them out, bringing the individual closer to the condition of the void.

Imagination and Breath

The energy generated during real or imagined intercourse with a female partner, along with yogic techniques of breath control, stimulate the kundalini of the man, which blends with his unshed semen to produce bindu (translated semen). Bindu, like the foetus, is composed of the five elements -- earth, water, fire, air and ether -- and its formation in the body represents a form of conception.

The bindu breaks away from the two sexual channels and generates a new, asexual central channel called sushumna (or avadhutika, the cleansed one) along which it travels to the higher chakras, and ultimately to the "lotus on the top of the head". There it unifies all the elements of which it is composed, as well as the different male and female aspects of the practitioner. The Tantrika, therefore, uses ritual sex to fuel a kind of internal alchemy, fusing spiritual energy with material (unshed) semen in order to unite the various elements of the self.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Seastone,
an imprint of Ulysses Press. (2000 American edition),
©1996. http://www.ulyssespress.com

Article Source:

Sex and Spirit: An Illustrated Guide to Sacred Sexuality
by Clifford Bishop.

relationshipThis lavishly visual book traces sexuality throughout history. Drawing on a range of traditions and cultures, it explores the many ways human sexuality is entwined with the personal search for meaning. Sex and Spirit begins with an account of ancient beliefs and sexual practices, and goes on to examine the attitudes of the world's main religions toward sex. It looks at the dominant influence of Christianity on sex and spirituality in the West and delves into erotic symbols and taboos. Richly illustrated with contemporary and historical art, Sex and Spirit features erotic carvings, bedchamber books, and photos of sexual practices from around the world.

Info/Order this paperback book. Also available as a hardcover.

More Books by this Author

About the Author

Clifford Bishop is a writer, journalist and editor who has traveled extensively throughout Africa and Asia. He spent two years studying the ways in which tribal people in Zimbabwe fused their traditional beliefs with art, dance and rituals. Bishop, co-author of Animal Spirits (1995), is also a contributor to two British newspapers, The Independent and The Sunday Times.
  


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

You May Also Like

INNERSELF VOICES

internet company logos
Why Google, Facebook and The Internet are Failing Humanity and Little Critters
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
What is increasingly obvious is the dark side that is engulfing the internet and is spreading…
Full moon in the night sky
Horoscope Current Week: October 18 - 24, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
girl wearing a Covid mask outside carrying a backpack
Are You Ready to Take Off Your Mask?
by Alan Cohen
Sadly, the Covid pandemic has been a rough ride for lots of people. At some point, the ride will be…
girl wearing a hat deep in thought
Putting A New Spin On Our Thoughts and Experiences
by Jude Bijou
What goes on in the world, just is the way it is. How we interpret other people, things, and…
illustration of a film strip with various scenic pictures on each frame
Designing a New Future for Yourself
by Carl Greer PhD, PsyD
In the physical world, things have a past and a future, a beginning, and an end. For example, I’m…
teacher standing in front of students in an open classroom
Becoming Passionate About Public Education Again
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
We are almost all lucky to have someone in our lives to encourage and motivate us and try to show…
people walking and bicycling through a park
Finding Your Way and Flowing with The Mystery of Life
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Life. It's something we all have in common, no matter our religion, our race, our gender, our…
Flower growing through a chain-link fence
So Many Questions... So Many Answers?
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
We go through life with so many questions. Some are simple. What day is it? What will I have for…
Coronavirus Connection. Communication and Consciousness
Coronavirus Connection: Communication, and Consciousness
by Nancy Windheart
In these past weeks, we as a human species have had our lives and “business as usual” worlds…
Authenticity and Naturalness as Antidotes to Fear and Anxiety
Authenticity and Naturalness as Antidotes to Fear and Anxiety
by Jean Walters
You have been instructed to worry and fret all of your life. This has occurred through all sorts of…
Supporting Your Peaceful Home: Consciously Cultivating Connection
Supporting Your Peaceful Home: Consciously Cultivating Connection
by Hunter Clarke-Fields MSAE
Mindful parenting is not about a technique to create an outcome but about building a loving…

MOST READ

How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
by Sonja Grace
As you experience being an earth angel, you will discover that the path of service is riddled with…
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
by Barbara Berger
One of the biggest things I've discovered working with clients everyday is how extremely difficult…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
by Susan Campbell, Ph.D.
According to most of the singles I have met in my travels, the typical dating situation is fraught…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
If you're waiting for a change and frustrated it's not happening, maybe it would be beneficial to…
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
by Tracy Marks
Astrology is a powerful art, capable of enhancing our lives by enabling us to understand our own…

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.