المغفرة والقبول

الانفصال والعزلة مقابل المجتمع والرحمة

الانفصال والعزلة مقابل المجتمع والرحمة
الصورة عن طريق جريفيرت 


رواه لورانس دوشين.

نسخة الفيديو

"في نهاية الحياة لن نكون كذلك الحكم من خلال عدد الدبلومات لدينا لقد تلقيت ، كم من المال لقد حققنا ، كم عددًا رائعًا الأشياء التي فعلناها. سنكون الحكم من قبل ، 'كنت جائعًا وأنت أعطاني شيئا لأكله. انا كنت عرايا وكسستني. انا كنت بلا مأوى ، وأخذتني. "- تيريزا الأم

قد لا يبدو أن نكون في نوع قسري من العزلة كما كنا مع أزمة فيروس كورونا نعمة ، لكنه أجبرنا على أن نكون ساكنين ونذهب إلى داخل أنفسنا. في الوقت نفسه ، سمح لنا برؤية كيف أننا مرتبطون حقًا كبشرية واحدة ، لأننا جميعًا نمر بنفس التجربة.

من المفترض أن نكون كائنات اجتماعية نعيش ونساعد بعضنا البعض كمجتمع واحد. القيام بذلك من خلال التكنولوجيا أفضل من عدم القيام بذلك على الإطلاق ، ولكن إنه يغرقنا في عالم زائف ، وهو يختلف عن العلاقات الجسدية في العالم الطبيعي.

كما يتضح من اقتباس الأم تيريزا ، يضعنا المجتمع في مكان لرعاية بعضنا البعض. يرتبط المجتمع والتعاطف ارتباطًا وثيقًا ، لأن المجتمع لا يعني فقط الدعم المادي والترابط العاطفي. خلقت أزمة فيروس كورونا التعاطف بشكل طبيعي لأننا نستطيع أن نفهم بالضبط ما يمر به معظم الآخرين.

عندما نكون في مجتمع ، فإننا نقع تلقائيًا في خدمة المحتاجين لأننا نعرفهم ونرى حاجتهم عن قرب مقابل الحكم على شخص ما من بعيد وإدانته. تأتي كلمة "المجتمع" من اللاتينية التي تعني "زمالة" ، وتعني "مع الوحدة".

تأتي كلمة "الرحمة" من اللاتينية "نعاني معًا". لدينا شغف لمساعدة أولئك الذين نتشارك معهم الوحدة والمعاناة. هذا هو حمضنا النووي وسوف ينشأ بشكل طبيعي بفرح عظيم ، إلا إذا قمعنا أرواحنا.

لم نعش كوحدات عائلية إلا مؤخرًا في تاريخنا. كثير من الناس انتقلوا كل بضع سنوات من أجل حياتهم المهنية. قمت أنا وزوجتي ببناء منزلنا منذ ما يقرب من 30 عامًا وقد نشأ أطفالنا الأربعة في هذا المنزل. عندما يكون أطفالنا في ظروف صعبة ، بغض النظر عن المكان الذي يعيشون فيه في العالم ، يمكنهم العودة والنوم في غرفة نوم طفولتهم. النوم في منزل طفولتهم هو أساس لهم ويسمح لهم بالعودة إلى الخارج ومواجهة عالم أصبح صعبًا للغاية.

قبل فيروس كورونا ، اختار العديد من العاملين في مجال الأعمال اغتنام فرص جديدة وتسلق سلم الشركات من خلال التحرك كل بضع سنوات ، الأمر الذي كان له عواقب إيجابية وسلبية على حد سواء. هل ستكون هذه الرغبة قوية كما خرجنا من هذه التجربة؟

لا يعيش الكثير من الأجداد في نفس المدينة التي يعيش فيها أحفادهم. عندما كنا نعيش معًا ، كان الأجداد يعتبرون شيوخًا لأنهم تراكموا الحكمة. أثناء عمل الوالدين ، نشأ الأطفال على يد الأجداد وكبار السن الآخرين في الأسرة والمجتمع. لقد كان نظامًا يعمل بشكل جيد ، وكان لدينا شباب حكيمون ومنفتحون على استعداد لاستخدام هداياهم للجميع.

الآن قمنا بتهميش كبار السن ووضعناهم في مجتمعات التقاعد بدلاً من استخلاص حكمتهم وجعلهم يواصلون المساهمة. مجتمعنا يدفع الثمن. لا عجب أن الكثيرين يعانون من الاكتئاب. مرة أخرى ، لا يراكم شخص ما الحكمة لأنه يمثل ضجة كبيرة على YouTube ، ويمكنه برمجة تطبيق في سن 22 ، أو لأنه يمكنه إلقاء كرة قدم بشكل جيد. هذه شعبية وتملّق وليست حكمة.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

المجتمع هو أيضا في حمضنا النووي

عندما كنا نعيش كصيادين ، وحتى عندما انتقلنا إلى المجتمعات الزراعية ، إذا تم طردنا من المجموعة ، فسنموت. لذلك لدينا خوف من هذا. يسمح الكثيرون لهذا الخوف بالسيطرة عليهم والقيام بأي شيء حتى يكونوا محبوبين ، بما في ذلك إعطاء قوتهم وسلطتهم للآخرين.

لكننا مدعوون للوقوف على قدمينا وكذلك لنكون جزءًا من المجتمعات التي يعمل فيها الجميع على تمكين الجميع ، وحيث يكون الحب والاحترام والامتنان في المقدمة. هذا ، نأمل ، ما سيخرج من الأزمة التي نحن فيها.

مكان العمل هو مجتمع آخر ، لكنه مجتمع مهم لأننا نقضي ساعات طويلة في هذا المجتمع. من الناحية المثالية ، سنرى العديد من التغييرات في هذا المجال لأنه موجه إلى عقلية الانفصال والربح.

قال ثيش نهات هانه ، "أحب أن أجلس وأتناول الطعام بهدوء وأستمتع بكل قضمة ، وأنا مدرك لوجود مجتمعي ، وأعي كل العمل الجاد والمحب الذي تم بذله في طعامي." لا تقوم معظم الشركات بإعداد الطعام معًا ، لكنها تتماشى مع هدف مشترك ، ونأمل أن يكون هدفًا هو صنع منتج أو تقديم خدمة تساعد الآخرين بشكل كبير.

كجزء من هذا ، يجب على الرؤساء التنفيذيين والقادة البحث عن كبار السن في شركاتهم ومنحهم أدوارًا أكبر ، مما يمنح الموظفين القدرة على الوصول إلى حكمتهم ، سواء التجارية أو الشخصية. ربما يمكنهم كتابة مدونات أو عقد تجمعات مجتمعية. يمكن أن يكون العمل أكثر من ذلك بكثير من حيث عكس الطبيعة الحقيقية للمجتمع ويجمعنا معًا كواحد.

تدرك المجتمعات الحقيقية والفعالة أنه لا يوجد أحد في المجتمع أفضل من الآخر وأنه يجب توفير كل ما يلزم. لا تستطيع ملكة النحل القيام بعملها أو حتى إطعامها بدون كل العمال. تعمل المجتمعات حقًا كوحدة كاملة.

يمكن أن يعني تقديم الخدمة والقيام "بالأعمال" لمجتمعاتنا عددًا من الأشياء ، بدءًا من رفع مستوى العالم بالنور والصلاة ، إلى الظهور في تجمع حاشد ، إلى تقديم المساعدة المالية لفرد واحد. كلها مهمة. سيقودك الله في أفضل طريقة تخدمك ، وقد يتغير هذا بمرور الوقت. ولكن يجب علينا تقديم الخدمة من منظور "كن في العالم ولكن ليس في العالم".

بينما نساعد الآخرين ، فإننا نتمسك بأعلى منظور بأننا جميعًا واحد وأن من نساعدهم ليسوا ضحايا. إنهم يعانون مؤقتًا من ظروف صعبة. عندما نراهم جزءًا من الله وأنفسنا ، فإن هذا سيساعدهم على رؤية أنفسهم بنفس الطريقة ، وهذا في النهاية هو الجواب من ظروفهم.

عندما نفكر في شيء مثل التعويض عن الأخطاء التاريخية ، فهل نعزز فكرة الانفصال والضحية ، وهل أولئك الذين يهدئون ذنبهم ، وهو ما يعزز أيضًا الانفصال؟ لا يمكننا تغيير الماضي.

ما يمكننا القيام به هو الاعتراف بأن بعض الإجراءات ووجهات النظر في الماضي جاءت من وجهة نظر انفصالية ، وهذا لم يخدم أفرادًا وجماعات معينة ، وخاصة البشرية جمعاء. إذا بقينا في الإدانة والكراهية والضحية ، ألا نخلق مستقبلًا يشبه الماضي؟

نخلق مستقبلًا مختلفًا عندما يصبح كل منا وعاءًا للحب والرحمة ، مما سيثير اهتزاز البشرية بالكامل ويسمح للآخرين بالاعتراف أيضًا بأنهم واحد.

عندما نفهم أخيرًا على مستوى عميق أننا مجتمع واحد بطبيعته ، لن نرى بعد الآن من خلال أعين الانفصال ولن نعيش في خوف بعد الآن.

الوجبات الرئيسية

يربطنا المجتمع ويساعدنا على الرؤية من منظور الوحدة.

سؤال

ما الذي يمكنك فعله لتعزيز المزيد من المجتمع
في مكان عملك أو أماكن أخرى؟
يمكن لشمعة واحدة أن تضيء الكثير من الضوء في منزل مظلمة.

حقوق التأليف والنشر 2020. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
الناشر: One Hearted Publishing.

المادة المصدر

كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات
بواسطة لورانس دوتشين

كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات بقلم لورانس دوتشينحتى لو كان كل من حولنا في حالة خوف ، فلا يجب أن تكون هذه تجربتنا الشخصية. من المفترض أن نعيش بفرح لا في خوف. من خلال أخذنا في رحلة على قمة الشجرة من خلال فيزياء الكم وعلم النفس والفلسفة والروحانية والمزيد ، كتاب عن الخوف يعطينا الأدوات والوعي لمعرفة من أين يأتي خوفنا. عندما نرى كيف تم إنشاء أنظمة معتقداتنا ، وكيف أنها تقيدنا ، وما أصبحنا مرتبطين به يخلق الخوف ، فسوف نتعرف على أنفسنا على مستوى أعمق. ثم يمكننا اتخاذ خيارات مختلفة لتحويل مخاوفنا. تتضمن نهاية كل فصل تمرينًا بسيطًا مقترحًا يمكن إجراؤه بسرعة ولكن ذلك سيحول القارئ إلى حالة فورية أعلى من الوعي حول موضوع ذلك الفصل.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، اضغط هنا.

عن المؤلف

لورانس دوتشينلورانس دوتشين هو مؤلف ورجل أعمال وزوج وأب مخلصان. نجا من الاعتداء الجنسي المروع في مرحلة الطفولة ، سافر في رحلة طويلة من الشفاء العاطفي والروحي وطور فهمًا عميقًا لكيفية خلق معتقداتنا لواقعنا. في عالم الأعمال ، عمل أو ارتبط بمؤسسات من الشركات الصغيرة إلى الشركات متعددة الجنسيات. وهو أحد مؤسسي HUSO للعلاج الصوتي ، والذي يقدم فوائد علاجية قوية للأفراد والمهنيين في جميع أنحاء العالم. في كل ما يفعله لورانس ، يسعى جاهداً لخدمة مصلحة أعلى. كتابه الجديد كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات. معرفة المزيد في LawrenceDoochin.com.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف.
  
 

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

شاب يتأمل خارج
كيف تتأمل ولماذا
by جوزيف سيلبي
يمنحنا التأمل وصولاً أكبر إلى الحقائق غير المحلية: رفع المشاعر وتنسيقها ، ...
أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية المنزلية 9 30
عندما تنطفئ شبكة الطاقة ، هل يمكن أن توفر الطاقة الشمسية لمنزلك؟
by ويل جورمان وآخرون
في العديد من المناطق المعرضة للكوارث وانقطاع التيار الكهربائي ، بدأ الناس في التساؤل عما إذا كان الاستثمار في الأسطح ...
تغيرت شخصيات كوفيد 9
كيف غيّر الوباء شخصياتنا
by جولانتا بيرك
تشير الأدلة إلى أن الأحداث المهمة في حياتنا الشخصية والتي تسبب ضغوطًا شديدة أو صدمة ...
أمراض المناطق المدارية 9
لماذا قد لا تكون أمراض المناطق المدارية في أوروبا نادرة لفترة أطول بكثير
by مايكل هيد
حمى الضنك ، عدوى فيروسية تنتشر عن طريق البعوض ، مرض شائع في أجزاء من آسيا واللاتين ...
وضعية النوم الصحيحة 9
إليك الطرق الصحيحة للنوم
by كريستيان مورو وشارلوت فيلبس
على الرغم من أن النوم قد يكون ، كما قال أحد الباحثين ، "السلوك الرئيسي الوحيد في البحث عن ...
لماذا تمارين ستينجث 9 30
لماذا يجب أن تكون تمارين القوة وكيفية القيام بذلك
by جاك مكنمارا
تتمثل إحدى ميزات تمارين القوة على تمارين الكارديو في أنها لا تتطلب نفس المستوى من الأكسجين ...
سلم يصل الى القمر
اكتشف مقاومتك لفرص الحياة
by بيث بيل
لم أفهم حقًا عبارة "لا تقل أبدًا" حتى بدأت أدرك أنني ...
كيف تكتشف الكلاب الإجهاد 9
كيف تعرف الكلاب أنك متوتر
by كلارا ويلسون
للكلاب تاريخ طويل جنبًا إلى جنب مع البشر ، مما يمنحهم قدرة مذهلة على قراءة الإشارات البشرية.

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Forgiveness & Acceptance

Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion

Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
Image by griffert 


Narrated by Lawrence Doochin.

Video version

At the end of life we will not be judged by how many diplomas we have received, how much money we have made, how many great things we have done. We will be judged by, ‘I was hungry, and you gave me something to eat. I was naked, and you clothed me. I was homeless, and you took me in.’”  -- MOTHER TERESA

Being in a forced type of isolation like we have been with the coronavirus crisis may not seem like a blessing, but it has forced us to be still and go inside ourselves. At the same time it has allowed us to see how we are truly linked as one humanity, for we are all undergoing the same experience.

We are meant to be social creatures living and helping each other as one community. Doing this through technology is better than not at all, but it immerses us in a false world, and it's not the same as being in physical relationships in the natural world.

As shown by the Mother Teresa quotation, community puts us in a place to look after each other. Community and empathy are closely interlinked, as community means not only physical but also emotional support and bonding. The coronavirus crisis has naturally created empathy because we can understand exactly what most everyone else is going through.

When we are in community, we automatically fall into service to those in need because we know them and see their need up close versus judging someone from afar and condemning them. “Community” comes from the Latin for “fellowship,” meaning “with unity.”

“Compassion” comes from the Latin “suffer together.” We have a passion to help those with whom we share unity and suffering. This is our God DNA and will arise naturally with great joy, unless we have suppressed our spirit.

It has only been very recently in our history that we have not lived as family units. Many people have moved every few years for their career. My wife and I built our house almost 30 years ago and all four of our children have grown up in this house. When our children are in difficult circumstances, regardless of where they are living in the world, they can come back and sleep in their childhood bedroom. Sleeping in their childhood house is grounding for them and allows them to go back out and face a world which has become very tough.

Before coronavirus, many in business chose to take new opportunities and climb the corporate ladder by moving every few years, which has consequences both positive and negative. Will this desire be as strong as we come out of this experience?

Many grandparents do not live in the same city as their grandchildren. When we lived together, the grandparents were considered elders because they had accumulated wisdom. While the parents worked, the kids were raised by the grandparents and other elders in the family and community. It was a system that worked well, and we had wise and open young adults ready to use their gifts for the whole.

Now we have marginalized the elderly and stuck them in retirement communities instead of gleaning their wisdom and having them continue to contribute. Our society is paying the price. No wonder so many are depressed. Again, someone doesn’t accumulate wisdom because they are a YouTube sensation, can code an app at age 22, or because they can throw a football well. This is popularity and adulation, not wisdom.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Community is also in our DNA

When we lived as hunter-gatherers, and even when we moved into agrarian communities, if we were kicked out of the group we would die. So we each have a fear around this. Many allow this fear to control them and do anything so they will be liked, including giving their power and authority to others.

But we are being called to stand on our own two feet as well as to be part of communities in which everyone is empowering everyone else, and where love, respect, and gratitude are forefront. This is, we hope, what will come out of the crisis we are in.

The workplace is another community, but it’s a critical one because we spend so many hours in this community setting. Ideally we will see many changes in this arena since it’s geared to separation and a profit mentality.

Thich Nhat Hanh said, “I love to sit and eat quietly and enjoy each bite, aware of the presence of my community, aware of all the hard and loving work that has gone into my food.” Most companies are not preparing food together, but they are aligned in a common goal, hopefully one of making a product or doing a service that’s of great help to others.

As part of this, CEOs and leaders must search for the elders in their companies and give them greater roles, giving employees the ability to access their wisdom, both business and personal. Maybe they can write blogs or have community gatherings. Business can be so much more in terms of reflecting the true nature of community and bringing us together as one.

Functioning, true communities understand that no one in the community is better than another and that everyone must be provided for. The queen bee cannot do her job or even be fed without all of the workers. Communities truly function as a whole unit.

Being of service and doing “works” for our communities can mean any number of things, from uplifting the world with light and prayer, to showing up at a rally, to providing financial assistance to one individual. All are important. God will lead you in the way you can best serve, and this may change over time. But we must do service from the perspective of “be in the world but not of the world.”

As we help others, we hold the highest perspective that we are all one and those we are helping are not victims. They are temporarily experiencing difficult circumstances. When we see them as a part of God and ourselves, this will help them to see themselves in the same way, and this is ultimately the answer out of their circumstances.

When we consider something like reparations for historical wrongs, are we reinforcing the idea of separation and victimhood, and are those who are giving assuaging their guilt, which is also reinforcing separation? We can’t change the past.

What we can do is acknowledge that certain actions and perspectives in the past came from a separatist view, and this did not serve certain individuals, groups, and especially the whole of humanity. If we stay in condemnation, hate, and victimhood, aren’t we creating a future that is the same as the past?

We create a different future when we each become a vessel of love and compassion, which will raise the whole vibration of humanity and allow others to recognize also that they are One.

When we finally understand at a deep level that we are inherently one community, we will no longer see through eyes of separation and we will no longer live in fear.

MAIN TAKEAWAY

Community connects us and helps us to see from a unity perspective.

QUESTION

What can you do to foster more community
in your workplace or other settings?
One candle can throw off a lot of light in a darkened house.

Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Publisher : One-Hearted Publishing.

Article Source

A Book On Fear: Feeling Safe In A Challenging World
by Lawrence Doochin

A Book On Fear: Feeling Safe In A Challenging World by Lawrence DoochinEven if everyone around us is in fear, this doesn't have to be our personal experience. We are meant to live in joy, not in fear. By taking us on a treetop journey through quantum physics, psychology, philosophy, spirituality, and more, A Book On Fear gives us tools and awareness to see where our fear comes from. When we see how our belief systems were created, how they limit us, and what we have become attached to that creates fear, we will come to know ourselves at a deeper level. Then we can make different choices to transform our fears. The end of each chapter includes a suggested simple exercise that can be done quickly but that will shift the reader into an immediate higher state of awareness about that chapter’s topic.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here.

About the Author

Lawrence DoochinLawrence Doochin is an author, entrepreneur, and devoted husband and father. A survivor of harrowing childhood sexual abuse, he traveled a long journey of emotional and spiritual healing and developed an in-depth understanding of how our beliefs create our reality. In the business world, he has worked for, or been associated with, enterprises from small startups to multinational corporations. He is the cofounder of HUSO sound therapy, which delivers powerful healing benefits to individual and professionals worldwide. In everything Lawrence does, he strives to serve a higher good. His new book is A Book on Fear: Feeling Safe in a Challenging World. Learn more at LawrenceDoochin.com.

More books by this Author.
  
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

baseball player w;ith white hair
Can We Be Too Old?
by Barry Vissell
We all know the expression, "You're as old as you think or feel." Too many people give up on…
is it covid or hay fecer 8 7
Here’s How To Tell If It's Covid or Hay Fever
by Samuel J. White, and Philippe B. Wilson
With warm weather in the northern hemisphere, many people will be suffering from pollen allergies.…
climate change and flooding 7 30
Why Climate Change Is Making Flooding Worse
by Frances Davenport
Although floods are a natural occurrence, human-caused climate change is making severe flooding…
inflation around the world 8 1
Inflation Is Spiking Around The World
by Christopher Decker
The 9.1% increase in U.S. consumer prices in the 12 months ending in June 2022, the highest in four…
made to wear a mask 7 31
Will We Only Act On Public Health Advice If Someone Makes Us?
by Holly Seale, UNSW Sydney
Back in mid 2020, it was suggested mask use was similar to seat belt wearing in cars. Not everyone…
sage smudge sticks, feathers, and a dreamcatcher
Cleansing, Grounding, and Protecting: Two Foundational Practices
by MaryAnn DiMarco
Many cultures have a ritualistic cleansing practice, often done with smoke or water, to help remove…
coffee good or bad 7 31
Mixed Messages: Is Coffee Good Or Bad For Us?
by Thomas Merritt
Coffee is good for you. Or it’s not. Maybe it is, then it isn’t, then it is again. If you drink…
overcoming lonliness 8 4
4 Ways To Recover From Loneliness
by Michelle H Lim
Loneliness isn’t unusual given it’s a natural human emotion. But when ignored or not effectively…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.