كيف تقلل من التهاب الدماغ وتحمي نفسك من المرض

كيف تؤثر التمارين على الدماغ
يمكن أن يساعد النشاط البدني في حماية الدماغ مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر. جوني برافو / شاترستوك

يعد النشاط البدني مهمًا جدًا لعدد من الأسباب - بما في ذلك أنه يساعد على حماية بنية ووظيفة دماغنا مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر. قد يكون هذا أمرًا أساسيًا في تقليل مخاطر الإصابة ببعض الحالات التنكسية العصبية ، مثل مرض الزهايمر.

على الرغم من أن الباحثين قد عرفوا التأثير الوقائي للتمارين الرياضية لسنوات عديدة ، إلا أن سبب تأثيرها على الدماغ ظل لغزًا. لكن دراسة حديثة نشرت في مجلة العلوم العصبية قد يلقي بعض الضوء على هذا اللغز. وفقًا للنتائج التي توصل إليها ، فإن النشاط البدني يغير نشاط الخلايا المناعية للدماغ ، مما يقلل الالتهاب في الدماغ.

يحتوي الدماغ على فئة من الخلايا المناعية الخاصة المعروفة باسم الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة، التي تقوم بمسح أنسجة المخ باستمرار بحثًا عن التلف أو العدوى ، وتزيل الحطام أو الخلايا المحتضرة. تساعد الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة أيضًا في توجيه إنتاج الخلايا العصبية الجديدة (الخلايا العصبية في الدماغ التي تتواصل وترسل الرسائل إلى الخلايا الأخرى) عبر عملية تسمى تكوين الخلايا العصبية ، والتي ترتبط بـ التعلم والذاكرة.

ولكن لكي تتقدم الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة وتؤدي وظيفتها ، فإنها تحتاج إلى التحول من حالة الراحة إلى حالة التنشيط. سوف تظهر إشارات من مسببات الأمراض (مثل الفيروس) أو من الخلايا التالفة تنشيط الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة. هذا يغير شكلها ويؤدي إلى إنتاجها الجزيئات المؤيدة للالتهابات - السماح لهم بحل وإصلاح الضرر أو العدوى.

ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة أيضًا تم تنشيطه بشكل غير لائق مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر ، يسبب التهاب الدماغ المزمن ويضعف تكوين الخلايا العصبية. تم اقتراح هذا الالتهاب كسبب لوظيفة الدماغ في كثير من الأحيان يتراجع مع تقدم العمر، ويمكن أن تكون هذه التغييرات أسوأ في حالة حالات التنكس العصبي مثل مرض الزهايمر.

مواجهة الالتهاب الضار

وقد أظهرت الدراسات التي أجريت على الفئران والجرذان المختبرية ذلك التمرين يمكن أن يتصدى بعض الآثار الضارة لتنشيط الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة. لكن هذه الدراسة الأخيرة كشفت لأول مرة عن وجود صلة بين النشاط البدني ، وانخفاض تنشيط الدبقية الصغيرة وتحسين الوظيفة الإدراكية في الدماغ البشري.

نظر الباحثون في الدراسة إلى 167 رجلاً وامرأة شاركوا في الذروة الذاكرة والشيخوخة المشروع. هذا مشروع طويل الأمد في جامعة راش في شيكاغو ويسعى إلى تحديد العوامل التي تساهم في صحة الدماغ لدى كبار السن. أكمل المشاركون التقييمات السنوية لنشاطهم البدني ، والتي تمت مراقبتها بواسطة متتبع النشاط القابل للارتداء ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع تقييمات الوظيفة المعرفية والأداء الحركي (مثل قوة العضلات وسرعة المشي).

كما تبرع المشاركون بأدمغتهم لتحليل ما بعد الوفاة كجزء من الدراسة. سمح ذلك للباحثين بتحليل أنسجة المخ بحثًا عن دليل على تنشيط الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة ، وعلامات المرض في الدماغ - مثل الأوعية الدموية غير الصحية ، أو وجود لويحات تحتوي على بروتين بيتا أميلويد (السمة المميزة لمرض الزهايمر). نظر الباحثون أيضًا في مستويات البروتينات المشبكية في أدمغة المشاركين. نقاط الاشتباك العصبي هي نقاط الالتقاء الصغيرة بين الخلايا العصبية حيث يتم نقل المعلومات ، وبالتالي فإن مستوياتها تعطي مؤشرًا واسعًا على الصحة وظائف المخ.

استمر في التحرك لتقليل الالتهاب

في المتوسط ​​، كان المشاركون يبلغون من العمر 86 عامًا عندما بدأ نشاطهم البدني تحت المراقبة وحوالي 90 عامًا عندما ماتوا. حوالي ثلث المشاركين لم يكن لديهم ضعف إدراكي ، وثلثهم يعانون من ضعف إدراكي خفيف وتم تشخيص ثلثهم بالخرف.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

لكن تحليل ما بعد الوفاة أظهر أن حوالي 60٪ من المشاركين لديهم بالفعل علامات مرض الزهايمر في الدماغ (مثل لويحات الأميلويد). هذا يدل على أن وجود علامات نموذجية لمرض الزهايمر لا يعني بالضرورة أن الشخص سيظهر أعراضًا رئيسية للضعف الإدراكي أثناء وجوده على قيد الحياة.

مما لا يثير الدهشة ، أنه كلما كان المشاركون أصغر سنًا ، زاد نشاطهم البدني وكانت وظائفهم الحركية أفضل. بشكل عام ، كان النشاط البدني مرتبطًا بتنشيط الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة في مناطق معينة من الدماغ (مثل التلفيف الصدغي السفلي ، الذي يشارك في الذاكرة والتذكر) والتي تتأثر عادةً في وقت مبكر عندما يبدأ مرض الزهايمر في التطور.

التمرين مفيد بعد بدء المرض

كان هذا صحيحًا حتى عندما كانت علامات مرض الزهايمر موجودة في الدماغ. يشير هذا إلى أن النشاط البدني يمكن أن يقلل من الآثار الضارة للالتهاب في الدماغ - حتى عندما يكون المرض قد بدأ بالفعل في التطور. وأظهرت الدراسة أيضًا أن المزيد من تنشيط الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة كان مرتبطًا بتدهور معرفي أكبر وانخفاض مستويات البروتين المشبكي.

لا تشير هذه النتائج فقط إلى أن الالتهاب في الدماغ يمكن أن يؤثر بشكل كبير على الوظيفة الإدراكية ، وقد يكون عامل خطر في الإصابة بمرض الزهايمر ، بل إنها تظهر أيضًا أن النشاط البدني قد يساعدنا على تطوير المرونة في الدماغ للتأثيرات التي قد تكون ضارة لولا ذلك. .

في حين أن هذه النتائج واعدة ، إلا أن هناك بعض القيود على الدراسة. يمكن لتحليل ما بعد الوفاة أن يكشف عن لقطة واحدة فقط في وقت حالة الدماغ. هذا يعني أنه لا يمكننا تحديد متى ظهرت علامات المرض في أدمغة المشاركين بالضبط - وفي أي نقطة يمكن أن يحدث النشاط البدني فرقًا.

كانت الدراسة أيضًا قائمة على الملاحظة فقط ، مما يعني أنها لاحظت تغيرات في المشاركين في حياتهم - على عكس الدراسة التداخلية التي يتم فيها توزيع أشخاص مختلفين بشكل عشوائي على مجموعتين مختلفتين حيث يمارس البعض التمارين والبعض الآخر لا يفعل ذلك. لذلك لا يمكننا أن نستنتج على وجه اليقين أن النشاط البدني تسبب مباشرة في التغييرات الملحوظة في أنسجة المخ والوظيفة الإدراكية. لا تشرح هذه النتائج أيضًا الآلية التي تؤدي بها التمارين الرياضية إلى إحداث هذه التأثيرات.

لكن هذه الدراسة لا تزال تضيف وزناً لمجموعة الأدلة المتزايدة على أن النشاط البدني يمكن أن يحمي صحة الدماغ ووظائفه - حتى في سن الشيخوخة. من المرجح أن يمنحنا النشاط طوال حياتنا أفضل فرصة لمنع تطور مرض الزهايمر وحالات التنكس العصبي الأخرى ، ومساعدتنا على عيش حياة طويلة وصحية ومستقلة.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

شين كيلي ، أستاذ في علم وظائف الأعضاء ، كلية ترينيتي في دبلن

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.



  

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

لماذا المضخات الحرارية 6 12
لماذا المضخات الحرارية والألواح الشمسية ضرورية للدفاع الوطني
by دانيال كوهان ، جامعة رايس
تعتبر الألواح الشمسية والمضخات الحرارية والهيدروجين بمثابة اللبنات الأساسية لاقتصاد الطاقة النظيفة. ولكن ل…
الإجهاد الاجتماعي والشيخوخة 6
كيف يمكن للضغوط الاجتماعية تسريع شيخوخة الجهاز المناعي
by إريك كلوباك ، جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا
مع تقدم الناس في السن ، تبدأ أجهزتهم المناعية بشكل طبيعي في التدهور. شيخوخة الجهاز المناعي ، ...
الأطعمة الصحية عند طهيها 6
9 خضروات صحية عند طهيها
by لورا براون ، جامعة تيسايد
ليست كل الأطعمة مغذية أكثر عند تناولها نيئة. في الواقع ، بعض الخضروات أكثر ...
الصوم المتقطع 6 17
هل الصيام المتقطع مفيد فعلاً لخسارة الوزن؟
by ديفيد كلايتون ، جامعة نوتنغهام ترنت
إذا كنت ممن فكرت في فقدان الوزن أو أرادت أن تصبح أكثر صحة في الماضي ...
عدم قدرة الشاحن 9
توضح قاعدة شاحن USB-C الجديدة كيف يتخذ المنظمون في الاتحاد الأوروبي قرارات للعالم
by رينو فوكارت ، جامعة لانكستر
هل سبق لك أن استعرت شاحنًا لأحد الأصدقاء لتجد أنه غير متوافق مع هاتفك؟ أو…
فقدان ذاكرة الرضع 6 9
لماذا لا يمكنك تذكر ولادتك أو تعلم المشي أو قول كلماتك الأولى
by فانيسا لوبو ، جامعة روتجرز
على الرغم من حقيقة أن الناس لا يستطيعون التذكر كثيرًا قبل سن الثانية أو الثالثة ، تشير الأبحاث إلى أن ...
التواصل مع الحيوانات 6
كيف تتواصل مع الحيوانات
by مارتا وليامز
تحاول الحيوانات دائمًا الوصول إلينا. إنهم يرسلون إلينا باستمرار رسائل بديهية ...
رجل. المرأة والطفل على الشاطئ
هل هذا هو اليوم؟ تحول يوم الأب
by ويلكنسون
إنه عيد الأب. ما المعنى الرمزي؟ هل يمكن أن يحدث شيء يغير حياتك اليوم في ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

How To Reduce Brain Inflammation And Protect Yourself From The Disease

how exercise affects brain
Physical activity can help protect the brain as we age. Johnny Bravoo/ Shutterstock

Physical activity is very important for a number of reasons – including that it helps to protect the structure and function of our brain as we age. This may be key in reducing the risk of developing certain neurodegenerative conditions, such as Alzheimer’s disease.

Though researchers have known about the protective effect of exercise for many years, exactly why it has this effect on the brain has remained a mystery. But a recent study published in the Journal of Neuroscience might shed some light on this puzzle. According to its findings, physical activity alters the activity of the brain’s immune cells, which lowers inflammation in the brain.

The brain contains a class of special immune cells known as microglia, which constantly survey the brain tissue for damage or infection, and clear away debris or dying cells. Microglia also help direct the production of new neurons (nerve cells in the brain which communicate and send messages to other cells) via a process called neurogenesis, which is linked with learning and memory.

But in order for microglia to step up and do their job, they need to switch from a resting state to an activated state. Signals from pathogens (such as a virus) or from damaged cells will activate the microglia. This changes their shape and causes them to produce pro-inflammatory molecules – allowing them to resolve and repair damage or infection.

However, microglia can also be inappropriately activated as we age, causing chronic brain inflammation and impairing neurogenesis. This inflammation has been suggested as a reason why brain function often declines with age, and these changes can be even worse in the case of neurodegenerative conditions such as Alzheimer’s.

Counteracting Damaging Inflammation

Studies in laboratory mice and rats have shown that exercise can counteract some of the damaging effects of microglial activation. But this latest study has revealed for the first time a link between physical activity, reduced microglial activation and better cognitive function in the human brain.

The study’s researchers looked at 167 men and women who participated in the Rush Memory and Aging Project. This is a long-term project at Rush University in Chicago which seeks to identify factors that contribute to brain health in older people. Participants completed annual assessments of their physical activity, which was monitored by a wearable activity tracker, alongside assessments of their cognitive function and motor performance (such as muscle strength and walking speed).

Participants also donated their brains for post-mortem analysis as part of the study. This allowed the researchers to analyse the brain tissue for evidence of activated microglia, and for signs of disease in the brain – such as unhealthy blood vessels, or the presence of plaques containing the protein beta-amyloid (a hallmark of Alzheimer’s disease). The researchers also looked at the levels of synaptic proteins in participants’ brains. Synapses are the tiny junctions between nerve cells where information is transmitted, so the levels of these gives a broad indication of healthy brain function.

Keep Moving To Reduce Inflammation

On average, the participants were 86 years old when their physical activity began to be monitored and around 90 years old when they died. About a third of the participants had no cognitive impairment, a third had mild cognitive impairment and a third had been diagnosed with dementia.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

But post-mortem analysis revealed that around 60% of participants actually had signs of Alzheimer’s disease in the brain (such as amyloid plaques). This shows that the presence of typical signs of Alzheimer’s disease doesn’t necessarily mean a person will show major symptoms of cognitive impairment while they’re alive.

Unsurprisingly, the younger the participants, the more physically active they were and the better their motor function. Overall, being more physically active was associated with lower microglial activation in certain brain regions (such as the inferior temporal gyrus, which is involved in memory and recall) which are typically affected early on when Alzheimer’s begins developing.

Exercise Beneficial After Disease Has Started

This was true even when signs of Alzheimer’s were present in the brain. This suggests that physical activity can reduce the damaging effects of inflammation in the brain – even when a disease has already started to develop. The study also showed that more microglial activation was linked with greater cognitive decline and lower synaptic protein levels.

Not only do these findings indicate that inflammation in the brain can significantly affect cognitive function, and may be a risk factor in developing Alzheimer’s disease, they also show that physical activity may help us to develop resilience in the brain to effects that would otherwise be damaging.

While these findings are promising, there are some limitations to the study. Post-mortem analysis can only reveal one single snapshot in time of the status of the brain. This means that we can’t tell exactly when signs of disease developed in participants’ brains – and at what point physical activity could have made a difference.

The study was also only observational, meaning it observed changes in participants going about their lives – as opposed to an interventional study in which different people would be randomly assigned to two different groups where some exercised and some did not. We therefore cannot conclude with certainty that physical activity directly caused the observed changes in brain tissue and cognitive function. These findings also don’t explain the mechanism by which exercise induces these effects.

But this study still adds weight to the growing body of evidence that physical activity can protect brain health and function – even into old age. Being active throughout our lives is likely to give us the best chance of preventing Alzheimer’s and other neurodegenerative conditions from developing, helping us to live long, healthy and independent lives.The Conversation

About The Author

Áine Kelly, Professor in Physiology, Trinity College Dublin

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.



  

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

foods healthier when cooked 6 19
9 Vegetables That Are Healthier When Cooked
by Laura Brown, Teesside University
Not all food is more nutritious when eaten raw. Indeed, some vegetables are actually more…
charger incapability 9 19
New USB-C Charger Rule Shows How EU Regulators Make Decisions For The World
by Renaud Foucart, Lancaster University
Have you ever borrowed a friend’s charger only to find it is not compatible with your phone? Or…
social stress and aging 6 17
How Social Stress Can Speed Up Immune System Aging
by Eric Klopack, University of Southern California
As people age, their immune systems naturally begin to decline. This aging of the immune system,…
intermetten fasting 6 17
Is Intermittent Fasting Actually Good For Weight Loss?
by David Clayton, Nottingham Trent University
If you’re someone who’s thought about losing weight or has wanted to get healthier in the past few…
the west that never exsisted 4 28
Supreme Court Ushers In The Wild West That Never Actually Existed
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Supreme Court has just, by all appearances, intentionally turned America into an armed camp.
man. woman and child at the beach
Is This The Day? Father's Day Turnaround
by Will Wilkinson
It's Father's Day. What's the symbolic meaning? Could something life-changing happen today in your…
helath effects of bpa 6 19
What Decades Of Research Document The Health Effects Of BPA
by Tracey Woodruff, University of California, San Francisco
Whether or not you’ve heard of the chemical bisphenol A, better known as BPA, studies show that…
who was Elvis pressly 4 27
Who Was The Real Elvis Presley?
by Michael T. Bertrand, Tennessee State University
Presley never wrote a memoir. Nor did he keep a diary. Once, when informed of a potential biography…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.