Spiel über den Klimawandel Spiel über

Laura Faye Tenenbaum ist leitende wissenschaftliche Redakteurin für die NASA-Publikation "Global Climate Change" und Mitglied des Earth Science Communications-Teams des Jet Propulsion Laboratory der NASA. Sie entwickelt interaktive neue Medienprodukte, um die Öffentlichkeit für Klima- und Geowissenschaften zu begeistern. In ihrem Vortrag warnt sie vor den Gefahren des Klimawandels und erkundet innovative Wege zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels.

Laura Faye Tenenbaum ist eine Innovatorin in der Wissenschaftskommunikation. Als Senior Science Editor für die mit dem Webby Award ausgezeichnete Website Global Climate Change der NASA, Mitglied des Earth Science Communications-Teams des Jet Propulsion Laboratory der NASA, und Autorin des Blogs Earth Right Now entwickelt sie interaktive neue Medienprodukte, um die Öffentlichkeit zu erreichen in Klima- und Geowissenschaften. Sie hatte auch eine Fakultätsposition in der Abteilung für Physikalische Wissenschaften am Glendale Community College für 13-Jahre inne.

Ihr Ziel ist es, Wissenschaft, Multimedia und Bildung zusammenzubringen, um eine hoch motivierte und enthusiastische neue Generation zu gewinnen, die bereit ist, die enormen Umweltherausforderungen anzunehmen, mit denen wir konfrontiert sind.

Bücher zum Thema

Klimawandel: Was jeder wissen muss

von Joseph Romm
0190866101Die wesentliche Grundlage für das, was das bestimmende Thema unserer Zeit sein wird, Klimawandel: Was jeder wissen muss® ist ein klarer Überblick über die Wissenschaft, Konflikte und Auswirkungen unseres sich erwärmenden Planeten. Von Joseph Romm, Chief Science Advisor für National Geographic Jahre in der Hölle Serie und eine von Rolling Stones "100-Leuten, die Amerika verändern" Klimawechsel bietet benutzerfreundliche, wissenschaftlich fundierte Antworten auf die schwierigsten (und am häufigsten politisierten) Fragen, die die Klimatologin Lonnie Thompson als "klare und gegenwärtige Gefahr für die Zivilisation" bezeichnet. Erhältlich bei Amazon

Klimawandel: Die Wissenschaft von der globalen Erwärmung und unserer Energiezukunft, 2. Auflage

von Jason Smerdon
0231172834Diese zweite Ausgabe von Klimawechsel ist ein zugänglicher und umfassender Leitfaden für die Wissenschaft hinter der globalen Erwärmung. Exquisit illustriert, richtet sich der Text an Studierende auf verschiedenen Ebenen. Edmond A. Mathez und Jason E. Smerdon bieten eine breite, informative Einführung in die Wissenschaft, die unserem Verständnis des Klimasystems und der Auswirkungen menschlicher Aktivitäten auf die Erwärmung unseres Planeten zugrunde liegt. Mathez und Smerdon beschreiben die Rolle der Atmosphäre und des Ozeans Spielen Sie in unserem Klima, führen Sie das Konzept der Strahlungsbilanz ein und erklären Sie die Klimaveränderungen, die in der Vergangenheit stattgefunden haben. Sie beschreiben auch die menschlichen Aktivitäten, die das Klima beeinflussen, wie Treibhausgas- und Aerosolemissionen und Entwaldung sowie die Auswirkungen natürlicher Phänomene. Erhältlich bei Amazon

Die Wissenschaft des Klimawandels: Ein praktischer Kurs

von Blair Lee, Alina Bachmann
194747300XDie Wissenschaft vom Klimawandel: Ein praktischer Kurs besteht aus Text und achtzehn praktischen Aktivitäten Erklären und Lehren der Wissenschaft der globalen Erwärmung und des Klimawandels, wie der Mensch verantwortlich ist und was getan werden kann, um die globale Erwärmung und den Klimawandel zu verlangsamen oder zu stoppen. Dieses Buch ist ein vollständiger, umfassender Leitfaden zu einem wichtigen Umweltthema. In diesem Buch werden folgende Themen behandelt: Wie Moleküle Energie von der Sonne übertragen, um die Atmosphäre zu erwärmen, Treibhausgase, Treibhauseffekt, globale Erwärmung, industrielle Revolution, Verbrennungsreaktion, Rückkopplungsschleifen, Beziehung zwischen Wetter und Klima, Klimawandel, Kohlenstoffsenken, Aussterben, CO2-Bilanz, Recycling und alternative Energie. Erhältlich bei Amazon

Vom Herausgeber:
Einkäufe bei Amazon gehen zu Lasten der Transportkosten InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, und ClimateImpactNews.com Kostenlos und ohne Werbetreibende, die Ihre Surfgewohnheiten verfolgen. Selbst wenn Sie auf einen Link klicken, aber diese ausgewählten Produkte nicht kaufen, zahlt uns alles, was Sie bei demselben Besuch bei Amazon kaufen, eine kleine Provision. Es fallen keine zusätzlichen Kosten für Sie an. Bitte tragen Sie zum Aufwand bei. Du kannst auch nutzen Sie diesen Link jederzeit für Amazon nutzbar, damit Sie unsere Bemühungen unterstützen können.


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Game On Climate Change Game On

Laura Faye Tenenbaum is the Senior Science Editor for the NASA’s Global Climate Change publication and a member of the Earth Science Communications Team at NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory. She develops interactive new media products to engage the public in climate and Earth science. In her talk, she warns of the dangers of climate change, and explores innovative ways of combating it.

Laura Faye Tenenbaum is an innovator in science communication. As the Senior Science Editor for the Webby Award winning website NASA’s Global Climate Change, a member of the Earth Science Communications Team at NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory, and the author of the Earth Right Now blog, she develops interactive new media products to engage the public in climate and Earth science. She has also held a faculty position in the Physical Science Department at Glendale Community College for 13 years.

Her goal is to bring science, multimedia and education together to attract a highly motivated and enthusiastic new generation that will be ready to take on the huge environmental challenges we face.

Related Books

Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know

by Joseph Romm
0190866101The essential primer on what will be the defining issue of our time, Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® is a clear-eyed overview of the science, conflicts, and implications of our warming planet. From Joseph Romm, Chief Science Advisor for National Geographic's Years of Living Dangerously series and one of Rolling Stone's "100 people who are changing America," Climate Change offers user-friendly, scientifically rigorous answers to the most difficult (and commonly politicized) questions surrounding what climatologist Lonnie Thompson has deemed "a clear and present danger to civilization.". Available On Amazon

Climate Change: The Science of Global Warming and Our Energy Future second edition Edition

by Jason Smerdon
0231172834This second edition of Climate Change is an accessible and comprehensive guide to the science behind global warming. Exquisitely illustrated, the text is geared toward students at a variety of levels. Edmond A. Mathez and Jason E. Smerdon provide a broad, informative introduction to the science that underlies our understanding of the climate system and the effects of human activity on the warming of our planet.Mathez and Smerdon describe the roles that the atmosphere and ocean play in our climate, introduce the concept of radiation balance, and explain climate changes that occurred in the past. They also detail the human activities that influence the climate, such as greenhouse gas and aerosol emissions and deforestation, as well as the effects of natural phenomena.  Available On Amazon

The Science of Climate Change: A Hands-On Course

by Blair Lee, Alina Bachmann
194747300XThe Science of Climate Change: A Hands-On Course uses text and eighteen hands-on activities to explain and teach the science of global warming and climate change, how humans are responsible, and what can be done to slow or stop the rate of global warming and climate change. This book is a complete, comprehensive guide to an essential environmental topic. Subjects covered in this book include: how molecules transfer energy from the sun to warm the atmosphere, greenhouse gases, the greenhouse effect, global warming, the Industrial Revolution, the combustion reaction, feedback loops, the relationship between weather and climate, climate change, carbon sinks, extinction, carbon footprint, recycling, and alternative energy. Available On Amazon

From The Publisher:
Purchases on Amazon go to defray the cost of bringing you InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, and ClimateImpactNews.com at no cost and without advertisers that track your browsing habits. Even if you click on a link but don't buy these selected products, anything else you buy in that same visit on Amazon pays us a small commission. There is no additional cost to you, so please contribute to the effort. You can also use this link to use to Amazon at any time so you can help support our efforts.

 


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…