والسباق الرئاسي أحاسيس

باراك اوباما على القرمةتظهر استطلاعات الرأي ان الاميركيين اكثر غضبا واستقطاب أكثر من أي وقت مضى منذ حرب فيتنام. وهذا ليس مستغربا. لدينا أسوأ الاقتصاد منذ الكساد الكبير وأسوأ السياسة في الذاكرة الحية. لقد أدى صعود اليمين الرجعي على مدى العقود الثلاثة الماضية وأخيرا رد فعل تقدمية. وكان المحتلون وغيرهم بما فيه الكفاية.

ومن المفارقات بعد السباق الرئاسي الذي يبدأ رسميا بضعة أشهر من الآن ومن المرجح أن يكون أحاسيس كما أنها تأتي.

وسيتم دعم الرئيس أوباما من دون حماسة

وسيتم دعم الرئيس أوباما من قبل التقدميين وقاعدة الديمقراطية، ولكن من دون حماسة. له الكهوف الشهيرة إلى الجمهوريين ووول ستريت جورنال - عدم وضع شروط على خطة إنقاذ وول (مثل مطالبة شارع مساعدة أصحاب المنازل الذين تقطعت بهم السبل)، أو لإحياء جلاس ستيجال، أو تشتمل على الخيار العام في مجال الرعاية الصحية، أو تأكيد مسؤوليته الدستورية إلى رفع الحد الأدنى من الديون، أو حماية الرعاية الطبية والضمان الاجتماعي، أو الضغط من أجل مقايضة الانبعاثات الغازية و، أو تغلق معتقل غوانتانامو، أو، بشكل عام، مواجهة الجمهوري الرجعية وال القائلون والقيام موقف المتفرج مع المتانة بدلا من الشروع في مفاوضات من خلال إعطاء منهم الكثير مما يريدون - ليست هي الأشياء التي تثير أتباع عاطفي.

وسوف يكون بالتأكيد ميت رومني المرشح الجمهوري في الانتخابات الرئاسية - ورومني يلهم قدرا ضئيلا من الحماس فيما بين الجمهوريين كما يفعل أوباما بين الديمقراطيين. فإن الحزب الجمهوري دعم رومني لأنه، بصراحة، وقال انه هو الوحيد المرشح الجمهوري الرئيسي الأساسي الذي لا يبدو أن الجمهور الأوسع لتكون المكسرات.

لكن الجمهوريين لا يحبون رومني. له سطحي، لخدمة مصالح ذاتية، ويقول، أيا كان، يأخذ الى الفوز للنهج الانتخابات التمهيدية يصيب الجميع تقريبا كما المفتعلة وساخر. وعلاوة على ذلك، رومني هو إنشاء جسد - ممول استيلاء المضخة وتفريغ، ليبكون بصوت عال - في الوقت ذاته على الحزب الجمهوري (والكثير من بقية البلاد) أصبحت أكثر المناهضة للمؤسسة الحاكمة يوما بعد يوم.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


وسوف يكون ميت مرشح الحزب الجمهوري

عند هذه النقطة لا حق الجمهوري ولا وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية يريد الاعتراف بالحقيقة التثاؤب الذي يحفز ذلك ميت سيكون مرشح الحزب الجمهوري. الحق لا يريد الاعتراف بذلك لأنه سيتم النظر إليها على أنها الرفض لحزب الشاي. وسائل الإعلام لا تريد لأنهم يفضلون لبيع الصحف وجذب المشاهدين.

وسائل الاعلام والحفاظ على قصة ريك بيري تذلل الذي يحفز انهيار ذاهب لنفس السبب انهم حفظ قصة هيرمان قايين انحدار بالتساوي مؤلم يذهب - لأنه مسحور إلى الأبد من قبل الجمهور على مرأى الشنيع الترشحات الموت. مع باخمان، بيري، وقابيل ذهب أو التفكك، والجناح اليميني من الحزب الجمهوري والمكسرات واحد فقط نأمل ترك: نيوت غينغريتش. ونجم ارتفاع له لفترة وجيزة قبل هو، أيضا، وسخر منه عن الأشياء الغريبة انه قالها انه في الماضي، وعلى حياته الخاصة الغريبة على حد سواء. وسوف يكون سقوطه المفاجئ على حد سواء (على الرغم من انني لا اعتقد ان غينغريتش هو قادر على احراج).

وسيكون لذلك أن يترك لنا مع اثنين من المرشحين للرئاسة الذين لا توحي - في الوقت ذاته في التاريخ الأميركي عندما الأميركيين يتوقون إلهام.

بدلا من جدل كبير حول أساسيات (كيفية استعادة حقا الوظائف والأجور، والرأسمالية المالية مقابل رأسمالية المنتج، ومكانة ودور أميركا في العالم، وكيفية إنقاذ ديمقراطيتنا)، أننا من المحتمل أن يكون هناك نقاش سطحي فوق الرموز (العجز في الميزانية، وحجم الحكومة، وعما إذا كنا بحاجة إلى "رجل اعمال" على رأس).

العواطف السياسية التي قد تتحرك في مكان آخر

وهذا يعني الأهواء السياسية التي قد تتحرك في مكان آخر - العثور على أصواتهم في الحركات الشعبية، وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية، والمظاهرات والمقاطعة، وتلبية المنبثقة - في الشوارع الرئيسية وفي المناطق النائية، وإلا بصورة عرضية في وسائل الإعلام أو في الحالات العادية في عام الانتخابات الأحداث.

في بعض طرق هذا قد لا يكون هذا شيئا سيئا. كان على حق تنازلية من ثلاثين عاما لبناء نفسها إلى السلطة السياسية. التقدميين حديثا تنشيط (المحتلين، وغيرها) بحاجة الى وقت كاف لوضع مقترحات واستراتيجيات ملموسة. ما هي الذروة؟ إذا استطلاعات الرأي على أنه يعتقد أن معظم الأمة هو تقدمي، وليس رجعية (الشاهد يوم الثلاثاء الماضي في ولاية ويسكونسن، والنتائج في مكان آخر). لذلك هو، بعد كل شيء، فقط مسألة وقت.

تم الاطلاع عليها حتى الآن وسيلة أخرى، قد يكون سباق الرئاسة أحاسيس أن يشكل خطرا على أمريكا. قد تحدث مشاكل في البلاد لا تحتمل الانتظار. فهي تتطلب اتخاذ إجراءات جريئة، وسرعان ما.

* كان مصدرها هذه المادة من http://robertreich.org. (الحقوق التي يحتفظ بها الكاتب.)


نبذة عن الكاتب

روبرت رايخ مؤلف من المحتلين وول ستريت والحزب الديمقراطيروبرت رايخ أستاذ المستشار للسياسة العامة في جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي. وقد خدم في الإدارات الوطنية الثلاثة، كان آخرها منصب وزير العمل في عهد الرئيس بيل كلينتون. ألف كتبا 13، بما في ذلك عمل الأمم، مغلق في مجلس الوزراء، Supercapitalism، وأحدث مؤلفاته كتاب بعنوان، آفتر شوك. ويمكن الاطلاع على كتابه "سوق" التعليقات على publicradio.com و اي تيونز. وهو أيضا رئيس مجلس إدارة القضية المشتركة للمجلس.


أوصى الكتاب:

هزة ارتدادية من قبل روبرت رايختابع: الاقتصاد التالي ومستقبل أميركا (خمر) بواسطة الرايخ روبرت ب. (كتاب ورقي الغلاف - أبريل 5، 2011) في آفتر شوك، الرايخ يجادل بأن حزمة أوباما للتحفيز لن حفز انتعاش حقيقي لأنه لا يعالج سنوات 40 من زيادة التفاوت في الدخل. الدروس هي في جذور والاستجابات لفترة الكساد الكبير، وفقا للرايخ، الذي يقارن بين الجنون تكهنات من 1920s-1930s مع الوقت الحاضر منها، في حين تبين كيفية المتقدمون الكينزية مثل روزفلت الاتحادية كرسي مجلس الاحتياطي، اكليس مارينر، تشخيص التباين في الثروة والضغط الرائدة التي أدت إلى الكساد.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

حق 2 Ad Adsterra

A Passionless Presidential Race

Barack Obama On The StumpPolls show Americans angrier and more polarized than at any time since the Vietnam War. That’s not surprising. We have the worst economy since the Great Recession and the worst politics in living memory. The rise of the regressive right over the last three decades has finally spurred a progressive reaction. Occupiers and others have had enough.

Yet paradoxically the presidential race that officially begins a few months from now is likely to be as passionless as they come.

President Obama will be supported without enthusiasm

President Obama will be supported by progressives and the Democratic base, but without enthusiasm. His notorious caves to Republicans and Wall Street — failing to put conditions on the Street’s bailout (such as demanding the Street help stranded home owners), or to resurrect Glass-Steagall, or include a public option in health care, or assert his constitutional responsibility to raise the debt limit, or protect Medicare and Social Security, or push for cap-and-trade, or close Guantanamo, or, in general, confront the regressive Republican nay-sayers and do-nothings with toughness rather than begin negotiations by giving them much of what they want — are not the stuff that stirs a passionate following.

Mitt Romney will surely be the Republican presidential candidate — and Romney inspires as little enthusiasm among Republicans as Obama does among Democrats. The GOP will support Romney because, frankly, he’s the only major Republican primary candidate who does not appear to the broader public to be nuts.

But Republicans don’t like Romney. His glib, self-serving, say-whatever-it-takes-to-win-the primaries approach strikes almost everyone as contrived and cynical. Moreover, Romney is the establishment personified — a pump-and-dump takeover financier, for crying out loud — at the very time the GOP (and much of the rest of the country) are becoming more anti-establishment by the day.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Mitt will be the GOP’s candidate

At this point neither the Republican right nor the mainstream media wants to admit the yawn-inducing truth that Mitt will be the GOP’s candidate. The right doesn’t want to admit it because it will be seen as a repudiation of the Tea Party. The media doesn’t want to because they’d prefer to sell newspapers and attract eyeballs.

The media are keeping the story of Rick Perry’s cringe-inducing implosion going for the same reason they’re keeping the story of Herman Cain’s equally painful decline going — because the public is forever fascinated by the gruesome sight of dying candidacies. With Bachmann, Perry, and Cain gone or disintegrating, the right wing-nuts of the GOP have only one hope left: Newt Gingrich. His star will rise briefly before he, too, is pilloried for the bizarre things he’s uttered in the past and for his equally bizarre private life. His fall will be equally sudden (although I don’t think Gingrich is capable of embarrassment).

And so we’ll be left with two presidential candidates who don’t inspire — at the very time in American history when Americans crave inspiration.

Instead of a big debate about the basics (how to truly restore jobs and wages, financial capitalism versus product capitalism, the place and role of America in the world, how to rescue our democracy), we’re likely to have a superficial debate over symbols (the budget deficit, the size of government, whether we need a “businessman” at the helm).

Political passions are likely to move elsewhere

This means political passions are likely to move elsewhere — finding their voices in grass-roots movements, social media, demonstrations, boycotts, and meet-ups — on the Main Streets and in the backwaters, and only episodically in the mainstream media or in normal election-year events.

In some ways this may not be such a bad thing. The regressive right has had thirty years to build itself into a political power. Newly-energized progressives (Occupiers and others) need enough time to develop concrete proposals and strategies. What’s the rush? If polls are to be believed, most of the nation is progressive, not regressive (witness last Tuesday’s results in Wisconsin and elsewhere). So it is, after all, only a matter of time.

Yet viewed another way, a passionless presidential race may be dangerous for America. The nation’s problems may not wait. They require bold action, and soon.

* This article was sourced from http://robertreich.org. (Rights retained by author.)


About The Author

Robert Reich author of Wall Street Occupiers and the Democratic PartyRobert Reich is Chancellor's Professor of Public Policy at the University of California at Berkeley. He has served in three national administrations, most recently as secretary of labor under President Bill Clinton. He has written thirteen books, including The Work of Nations, Locked in the Cabinet, Supercapitalism, and his most recent book, Aftershock. His "Marketplace" commentaries can be found on publicradio.com and iTunes. He is also Common Cause's board chairman.


Recommended Book:

Aftershock by Robert ReichAftershock: The Next Economy and America's Future (Vintage) by Robert B. Reich (Paperback - Apr 5, 2011) In Aftershock, Reich argues that Obama's stimulus package will not catalyze real recovery because it fails to address 40 years of increasing income inequality. The lessons are in the roots of and responses to the Great Depression, according to Reich, who compares the speculation frenzies of the 1920s–1930s with present-day ones, while showing how Keynesian forerunners like FDR's Federal Reserve Board chair, Marriner Eccles, diagnosed wealth disparity as the leading stress leading up to the Depression.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}