لماذا ترشيح ماريان ويليامسون للرئاسة مهمة

لماذا ترشيح ماريان ويليامسون للرئاسة مهمة

كيف تعرف شيئًا ما موجودًا إذا لم تسمع عنه مطلقًا؟ كيف تعرف عن الحقيقة ، والتي غالباً ما تكون "الجانب الآخر للعملة" ، إذا لم تتعرض للضوء أبدًا؟

ربما يجيب هذان السؤالان على السؤال الضمني في العنوان: لماذا تعتبر ترشيح ماريان ويليامسون للرئاسة مهمة.

على مدى عقود ، رفض الكثير منا المشاركة في "السياسة" قائلين إنها "كل الأكاذيب والفساد". في حين أن هذا قد يكون صحيحًا - على الرغم من أن كلمة "الكل" عادة ما تكون مبالغة - إلا أن رفضنا للمشاركة في اتجاه حياتنا ، فإن بلدنا والعالم ، هو للأسف ما جعلنا في مكاننا ... في حالة من التغير المناخي ، أو كره النساء ، أو العنصرية ، أو الشعورية ، وما إلى ذلك. وهذه الأشياء يمكن تجميعها معًا تحت مظلة الكراهية والازدراء ، على عكس مظلة الحب والتعاطف والرحمة.

عندما رفضنا المشاركة في "اللعبة" ، فقدنا فرصة الفوز "بالأصدقاء". لا يمكن لأحد أن يفوز بلعبة ما إذا رفض اللعب. ولعبة الحياة ، أو إذا كنت تريد تسميتها لعبة السياسة ، ليست استثناء.

لكن ربما نحتاج أولاً إلى تعريف كلمة "السياسة" التي أصبحت ، بالنسبة للكثيرين ، "كلمة قذرة". التعريفان الأولان اللذان توفرهما ميريام ويبستر عبر الإنترنت هما:

a: فن أو علم الحكومة

b: الفن أو العلوم المعنية بتوجيه أو التأثير على السياسة الحكومية

الآن ، على هذا النحو ، هذه أشياء جيدة للغاية. لذلك ، ثم أبحث عن تعريف "الحكومة". هذا هو "فعل أو عملية الحكم". حسنًا ، حسنًا لم يضف الكثير من الضوء على التعريف ، بخلاف إظهار أن السياسة لها علاقة بكيفية إدارة الأمور ... وبما أن "الجري" هو عالمنا وبلدنا ، وبالتالي لدينا يبدو أننا نرغب ، أو ربما الأهم من ذلك ، المشاركة في السياسة.

الآن بالطبع ، يمكنك القول ، ولكن كل شيء مزور ، أو كل شيء فاسد ، أو كل شيء أكثر من "نفس العمر ، نفس العمر". ومع ذلك ، إذا لم نتدخل في بعض وجهات النظر الجديدة ، والمعلومات الجديدة ، والمواقف الجديدة ، فكيف يمكن أن تتغير الأمور للأفضل؟

لماذا ترشيح ماريان ويليامسون مهم؟

هل ستفوز؟ هل هي تقف فرصة؟ في هذه المرحلة الزمنية ، هذه الأسئلة ليست ذات صلة. ما هو مهم الآن هو ما تجلبه ماريان ويليامسون للمناقشات ... وهو موقف جديد قائم على الواقع ومنظور روحي ورعاية للمشاكل التي تؤثر على هذا البلد والعالم.

وبدلاً من إطلاعك على جميع الأسباب التي تجعلني أشعر أنها تجلب وجودًا جديدًا ومطلوبًا للمناقشات ، فسوف أعلمك ماريان في المقابلات التالية. ولكن قبل أن أفعل ذلك ، أشجعك على الذهاب إلى موقعها على شبكة الإنترنت www.marianne2020.com وتبرع لحملتها. لماذا ا؟ هناك حاجة إلى صوتها في النقاش القادم!

تقوم ماريان بإحضار المعلومات ووجهات النظر التي لم تتم مشاركتها على الساحة العامة لفترة طويلة جدًا. بدأ الكثير من الناس الآن يرون الحكمة من منظورها والمعرفة والرؤية التي لديها حول هذه القضايا - وهناك حاجة أكبر إلى ذلك.

ما يمكنك القيام به

تبرع الآن لحملتها حتى يمكن إدراجها في النقاش الديمقراطي القادم ، مما يتيح لرسالتها فرصة لمس المزيد من الأشخاص وإحداث تغيير. اذهب اليها موقع الكتروني وتبرع ، حتى لو كان مبلغًا صغيرًا جدًا ، بحيث تكون شخصًا آخر محسوبًا على العدد اللازم للسماح لها بالمشاركة في المناقشة التالية. اعتبارا من كتابة هذا التقرير يوم الجمعة ، كانت هناك حاجة إلى تبرعات 3889 فردية إضافية. إذا كنت تريد أن تذهب مباشرة إلى صفحة التبرع ماريان ويليامسون ، click here. (التحديث حتى مساء الأحد ، أغسطس 18 2019 ، لا تزال هناك حاجة إلى حد أدنى من تبرعات 1921.)

فيما يلي متطلبات المساهمة:

  1. أنا مواطن أمريكي أو مقيم بصفة قانونية (مثل حامل البطاقة الخضراء).
  2. يتم تقديم هذه المساهمة من أموالي الخاصة ، ولا يتم توفير الأموال لي من قبل شخص أو كيان آخر بغرض تقديم هذه المساهمة.
  3. إنني أقدم هذه المساهمة مع بطاقتي الائتمانية الشخصية وليس مع بطاقة ائتمان تجارية أو تجارية أو بطاقة صادرة لشخص آخر.
  4. عمري لا يقل عن 18 عامًا.
  5. أنا لست المقاول الفيدرالي.

لذا ، هنا الآن ، تشارك ماريان وجهات نظرها ورؤىها وتسليط الضوء على الحقيقة.

أفضل لحظات ماريان ويليامسون في المناقشات الديمقراطية:

ماريان ويليامسون حول ما يعانيه الديمقراطية الأمريكية:

ماريان ويليامسون للرئيس 2020:

أندرسون كوبر 360 °:


المزيد من مقاطع الفيديو والمقابلات مع ماريان:

... حول كيفية جلب الوعي إلى السياسة


... على عكس ذلك على PBS


... على العرض اليومي مع تريفور نوح


... على وجه الأمة


... في عشاء قاعة مشاهير الحزب الديمقراطي في ولاية أيوا


... على العرض الأخير مع ستيفن كولبير


... على CNN مع دانا باش


... عن الفكاهة والأخلاق والضرب ترامب في 2020 (مقابلة مع سيث مايرز - الجزء 1)

(مقابلة مع Seth Meyers - الجزء 2)


ماريان ويليامسون: الآن وقتنا (فيديو المونتاج)


يمكنك ح
elp ضمان أن ماريان في المدرجة في النقاش الديمقراطي المقبل. للتبرع بالعد والاعتبار من بين المانحين المطلوبين لماريان ويليامسون للتأهل للمناقشة ، click here.

كتب موصى بها

سياسة الحب: دليل لثورة أمريكية جديدة
بواسطة ماريان ويليامسون

سياسة الحب: دليل للثورة الأمريكية الجديدة بقلم ماريان ويليامسونفي هذه الدعوة المثيرة للحمل ، الناشط ، الزعيم الروحي ، و نيويورك تايمز الأكثر مبيعا المؤلف من الكلاسيكية عودة إلى الحب تواجه السياسة السرطانية المتمثلة في الخوف والانقسامات التي تهدد الولايات المتحدة اليوم ، وتحث جميع الأميركيين المدركين روحياً على العودة إلى أعمق قيمنا: الحب ، والعمل بها. (متوفر أيضًا كنسخة Kindle و Audiobook و Audio CD.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

شفاء روح أمريكا - طبعة الذكرى 20th
بواسطة ماريان ويليامسون

شفاء روح أمريكا - طبعة الذكرى السنوية 20th التي كتبها ماريان ويليامسونفي الذكرى العشرين للطبعة شفاء النفوس من أمريكاتسترجع ماريان ويليامسون صوتها القوي للضمير الاجتماعي في المجتمع الأمريكي. هذا هو الوقت ، وفقًا لوليامسون ، لكي يعود الأمريكيون مرة أخرى إلى مبادئنا الأولى ، سياسيًا وروحيًا. هنا ، يرسم ويليامسون خططًا لتحويل الوعي السياسي الأمريكي وتشجيع مشاركة المواطنين القوية في علاج مجتمعنا. (متوفر أيضًا ككتاب إلكتروني ، و مسموع ، و قرص صوتي مضغوط).

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

عن المؤلف

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Why Marianne Williamson's Candidacy for President Is Important

Why Marianne Williamson's Candidacy for President Is Important

How do you know something exists if you never hear about it? How do you know about the truth, which is often "the other side of the coin", if it is never exposed to the light?

Perhaps those two questions answer the implied question in the title: Why Marianne Williamson's Candidacy for President is Important.

For decades, many of us have refused to be involved in "politics" saying it was "all lies and corruption". While that may have been true -- though the word "all" is usually an exaggeration -- our refusal to participate in the direction of our lives, our country, and the world, is unfortunately what has gotten us where we are... in a mess of climate change, misogyny, racism, jingoism, etc. And these things can be grouped together under the umbrella of hatred and disdain, as opposed to the umbrella of love, empathy and compassion.

When we refused to participate in the "game", we lost the opportunity to have "the good guys" win. No one can win a game if they refuse to play. And the game of life, or if you want to call it the game of politics, is no exception.

But first perhaps we need to define the word "politics" which has become, for many, a "dirty word". The first two definitions offered by Mirriam-Webster online are:

athe art or science of government

bthe art or science concerned with guiding or influencing governmental policy


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Now, as such, those are very good things. So, then I look up the definition of "government". That's "the act or process of governing". OK, well that didn't add a lot of light to the definition, other than show that politics has to do with how things are run... And since what is being "run" is our world, our country, and thus our lives, it would seem that we would want to, or perhaps even more importantly need to, participate in politics.

Now of course, you may say, but it's all rigged, it's all corrupt, or it's all more of the "same old, same old". Yet if we don't interject some new perspectives, new information, new attitudes, how can things change for the better?

Why Marianne Williamson's Candidacy Is Important

Will she win? Does she stand a chance? At this point in time, those questions are irrelevant. What is relevant right now is what Marianne Williamson brings to the debates... which is a new attitude grounded in reality and a spiritual and caring perspective on the problems affecting this country and the world.

And rather than tell you all the reasons why I feel she brings a fresh and needed presence to the debates, I will let Marianne tell you in the following interviews. But before I do that, I encourage you to go to her website www.marianne2020.com  and donate to her campaign. Why? Her voice is needed in the upcoming debate! 

Marianne is bringing forth information and viewpoints not shared on the public stage for a very long time. Many people are now starting to see the wisdom in her perspective and the knowledge and vision she has about the issues -- and more need to do so.

What You Can Do

Donate NOW to her campaign so she can be included in the next Democratic debate giving her message the opportunity to touch more people and make a difference. Go to her website and donate, even if just a tiny amount, so that you will be one more person counted towards the number needed for her to be allowed to participate in the next debate. As of this writing on Friday, 3889 additional individual donations were needed. If you want to go straight to the Marianne Williamson donation page, click here. (Update as of Sunday evening, August 18 2019, a minimum of 1921 donations are still needed.)

Here are the contribution requirements:

  1. I am a U.S. citizen or lawfully admitted permanent resident (i.e., green card holder).
  2. This contribution is made from my own funds, and funds are not being provided to me by another person or entity for the purpose of making this contribution.
  3. I am making this contribution with my own personal credit card and not with a corporate or business credit card or a card issued to another person.
  4. I am at least eighteen years old.
  5. I am not a federal contractor.

So, here now, is Marianne to share her views, insights, and shine light on the truth.

Marianne Williamson's best moments at the Democratic debates:

Marianne Williamson on What Ails American Democracy:

Marianne Williamson for President 2020:

Anderson Cooper 360°:


More videos and interviews with Marianne:

...on How to Bring Consciousness to Politics


...on To the Contrary on PBS


...on the Daily Show with Trevor Noah


...on Face the Nation


...at the Iowa Democratic Party Hall of Fame Dinner


...on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert


...on CNN with Dana Bash


...on Humor, Morality and Beating Trump in 2020 (interview with Seth Meyers - Part 1)

(interview with Seth Meyers - Part 2)


Marianne Williamson: Now Is Our Time (video montage)


You can h
elp insure that Marianne in included in the next Democratic debate. To donate and be counted among the needed donors for Marianne Williamson to qualify for the debate, click here.

Recommended Books

A Politics of Love: A Handbook for a New American Revolution
by Marianne Williamson

A Politics of Love: A Handbook for a New American Revolution by Marianne Williamson In this stirring call to arms, the activist, spiritual leader, and New York Times bestselling author of the classic A Return to Love confronts the cancerous politics of fear and divisiveness threatening the United States today, urging all spiritually aware Americans to return to—and act out of—our deepest value: love. (Also available as a Kindle edition, Audiobook, and Audio CD.)

click to order on amazon

 

Healing the Soul of America - 20th anniversary edition
by Marianne Williamson

Healing the Soul of America - 20th anniversary edition by Marianne WilliamsonIn the twentieth anniversary edition of Healing the Soul of America, Marianne Williamson reclaims her powerful voice for social conscience in American society. This is a time, according to Williamson, for Americans to return once again to our first principles, both politically and spiritually. Here, Williamson draws plans to transform the American political consciousness and encourage powerful citizen involvement to heal our society. (Also available as an e-Textbook, Audiobook, and Audio CD.)

click to order on amazon

 

About the Author

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}