كل ما تفكر به ، انظر ، وتفعله هو الصلاة

الحياة هي صلاتك وطلب مستمر إلى الكون

الصلاة هي أهم جزء من التجربة الإنسانية. هذا هو الجزء الأكثر أهمية في أنشطتنا اليومية. السبب في ذلك هو أهم جزء من خبرتنا وأنشطتنا ، لأنه العملية التي نخلق بها حياتنا.

يجب أن يفهم من قبل أي شخص يفحص موضوع الصلاة أن كل ما نفكر به ، ونراه ، ونفعله هو الصلاة. الحياة هي الصلاة بمعنى أنها طلب مستمر على الكون وإلهه ليقدم لنا ما نختاره ونرغب فيه.

يفهم الله رغباتنا ليس فقط من خلال العبارات العرضية التي نسميها "الصلوات" بالمعنى التقليدي ، ولكن من خلال كل فكر نفكر فيه ، وكل كلمة نتحدثها ، وكل ما نفعله. أفكارنا ، كلماتنا ، وأفعالنا هي صلواتنا.

معظم الناس لا يفكرون في الحياة كصلاة دائمة. يعتقد معظم الناس أنهم يصلون فقط عندما يشاركون في هذا النشاط المتعمد الغريب الذي نعرفه بالصلاة. وبالتالي ، يشعر الكثير من الناس أن صلواتهم إما أن تذهب دون إجابة أو يتم الرد عليها بشكل متقطع وفقط بالإيجاب. ولكن الحقيقة هي أن الصلاة لا تبدأ بالركوع ، أو تضيء شمعة نذرية ، أو تجلس في التأمل ، أو تلتقط حبات صلاتنا ، أو تؤدي بعض الطقوس الخارجية أو الداخلية.

تبدأ وتنتهي من الصلاة

تبدأ الصلاة في لحظة ولادتنا وتنتهي بموتنا ، إذا تحدثنا في المصطلحات الكلاسيكية لمعظم الفهم الإنساني. بالطبع ، إذا تجاوزنا المفاهيم المتعلقة بالولادة والموت للوصول إلى تفاهمات أعلى ، فإننا نعلم أن الولادة والموت هما مجرد بداية ونهاية لتجربة دورية مستمرة نتحرك من خلالها عبر العصور ولجميع الأوقات.

ولكن من الناحية الإنسانية العادية ، في عالمنا النسبي ، سأستخدم كلمة "صلاة" لخلق تفاهم أكبر بين عدد أكبر من الناس. تبدأ صلاتنا في لحظة ولادتنا في هذا العمر بالذات. وعند موتنا تنتهي هذه النسخة المعينة من صلاتنا. ولكن في أي وقت من الأوقات بين ولادتنا وموتنا نوقف صلاتنا.

ما هي الصلاة؟

إذا فهمنا أن كل كلمة أو فكر أو عمل كان صلاة أرسلت إلى الله ، طلب أرسل إلى السماء ، أعتقد أننا سنغير الكثير مما نفكر به ونقوله ونفعله. علاوة على ذلك ، أعتقد أننا سنفهم بشكل أفضل لماذا يبدو أن صلاتنا الأكثر رسمية لا يتم الرد عليها إلا بشكل متقطع ، إن كان ذلك على الإطلاق. هنا ما يحدث حقاً: في صلواتنا الرسمية نطلب شفاعة الله أو تدخل في شؤوننا ، على أمل أن الله سيغير أو يخلق لنا شيئاً ما. لكن هذه الصلوات الرسمية تستغرق فقط لحظة أو اثنتين كل يوم ، أو لبعض ، كل أسبوع. ما تبقى من وقتنا - ربما 95 إلى 99 في المئة - يتم إرساله ، في كثير من الأحيان عن غير قصد ، صلاة إلى الله التي تعمل بالضبط في الاتجاه المعاكس من صلاتنا الرسمية.

لذلك نصلي من أجل شيء واحد ونخرج ونقوم بعمل آخر. أو نصلي من أجل شيء واحد ونخرج ونفكر بطريقة أخرى. دعوني أعطيكم مثالاً نموذجياً. قد نصلي من أجل مزيد من الوفرة في حياتنا ، أو للمساعدة في مشكلة مالية. هذه الصلوات معروضة بجدية ، وقلت بجدية ، وأرسلت إلى الله خلال وقتنا الرسمي ، لطقوس الصلاة. ثم بالنسبة لبقية الأسبوع نذهب حول إيواء الأفكار من عدم كفاية ، حفظ الكلمات من عدم كفاية ، وإظهار عدم كفاية في الإجراءات اليومية لحياتنا. إذن ، 95 في المائة من الوقت الذي نرسل فيه الصلوات التي تؤكد أننا لا نملك ما يكفي و 5 في المائة من الوقت نسأل الله أن يجلب لنا ما يكفي. من الصعب جدًا على الكون أن يمنحنا رغباتنا عندما نطلب 95 في المائة من الوقت الذي نسع فيه ، في الواقع ، شيئًا آخر.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


واستجابة لصلواتنا

هذا هو الجانب الوحيد الأكثر سوء فهم للصلاة في تجربتنا الإنسانية. هذه الحقيقة هي أن الكون هو زيروكس عملاق ، يرسل لنا ، طوال الوقت ، الجواب على صلواتنا. ونحن ، في الواقع ، نرسل الصلوات إلى الكون طوال الوقت ، من الصباح حتى الليل ، من الولادة حتى الموت. وهذا في وقت واحد على حد سواء تمكين ، وبالنسبة للأشخاص الذين هم غير راغبين في تحمل المسؤولية فإنه يخلق في الأصل ، مخيفة. فقط لأولئك الذين يفهمون الهدية العظيمة التي وهبها لنا الله - موهبة قدرتنا على خلق ما نريد - هل هذا النوع من الصلاة يبدو جذابًا. بالنسبة لأولئك غير القادرين على تحمل هذا المستوى من المسؤولية عن أفعالهم ، فإن هذا النوع من الصلاة - من الصباح إلى الليل والولادة حتى الموت ، في شكل كلماتنا وأفكارنا وأفعالنا - يبدو مرعباً في أحسن الأحوال وغير مقبول في أسوأ الأحوال.

فقط عندما نكون على استعداد لقبول أن كلماتنا مبدعة ، أفكارنا مبدعة ، وأعمالنا مبدعة ، يمكن أن يكون هذا جذابًا. كثيرون غير مستعدين لقبول ذلك كحقيقة لأنهم ليسوا فخورين بغالبية أفكارهم وكلماتهم وأفعالهم وبالتأكيد لا يريدون أن يعتبروا طلبات حقيقية إلى الله. وحتى الآن هم.

إن الأمر القضائي إذن هو الكلام والتفكير والتصرف بطريقة يمكن أن نفخر بها - بطريقة ترسل إلى الله أروع أفكارنا وتنتج رؤانا العليا وبالتالي تخلق السماء على الأرض لنا جميعاً.

حياتك صلاتك

الأفكار التي تم التعبير عنها هنا ليست جديدة ولا هي ما يعتقده المرء عادة على أنه "عصر جديد". في واقع الأمر ، تحدث وزير رائع في كاتدرائية ماربل في مدينة نيويورك يدعى الدكتور نورمان فنسنت بيل عن العديد من هذه الكلمات نفسها عندما كتب ما يمكن القول بأنه واحد من أشهر عشرة كتب في العالم ، قوة التفكير الإيجابي. ما قاله الدكتور بيل هو ما أقوله هنا: إن حياتك كلها هي صلاتك.

عندما ندرك هذا عن وعي ، وعندما نقبل هذه الحقيقة بفرح ، تتغير حياتنا كلها - أحيانًا بين ليلة وضحاها وأحيانًا أكثر بطئًا وببراعة. عندما نقبل هذه الحقيقة ، نفهم فجأة أن الله هو أفضل صديق لنا وأعطانا أدوات قوة غير محدودة لخلق الواقع الذي نسعى إلى تجربته.

الحديث مع الله، أو التحدث إلى الله

لقد حصلت على هبة جميلة من تجربة محادثتي الخاصة مع الله ، وقد تم الرد على أكثر الصلاة إلحاحًا في حياتي من خلال تلك المحادثة. تم الإجابة على كل سؤال كان لي في حياتي في تلك المحادثة ، بما في ذلك أفضل طريقة للصلاة. تم إجراء نقطتين هامتين حول الصلاة في تلك المحادثة. النقطة الأولى هي أن الصلاة الأقوى هي صلاة الامتنان. عندما نشكر الله مقدما على ما نرغب في استخدامه وتجربته في حياتنا ، نؤكد أننا قد استلمناه بالفعل وأن كل ما ننتظره هو إدراكنا لتلقيه. ولذلك ، فإن قوة الصلاة موجودة في نسبة مباشرة إلى درجة الامتنان الواردة في الصلاة.

إن أكثر الصلاوات الاستثنائية التي سمعتها هي جملة واحدة أجد نفسي أقولها باستمرار طوال حياتي: "أشكركم الله على مساعدتي في فهم أن هذه المشكلة قد تم حلها بالفعل بالنسبة لي." لقد دفعتني هذه الصلاة خلال اللحظات الأكثر صعوبة في حياتي إلى السلام والهدوء وحتى الصفاء.

نقطتي الرئيسية الثانية حول الصلاة هي أن كل شخص قد يكون محادثة مع الله. العملية التي نتواصل من خلالها مع الله والتي يتواصل بها الله معنا مفتوحة لنا جميعا ، ليس فقط لقلة مختارة - ليس للأنبياء والحكماء وحاملي الحكمة في كل العصور ولكن إلى الجزارين ، الخبازين ، وصانعي الشموع ، والحلاقين ، والمحامين ، وربات البيوت ، والسياسيين ، والمدرسين ، وطياري الطيران - جميعنا.

امتنان الصلاة

اتصالات الله معنا هي في اتجاهين ، وليس في اتجاه واحد. الله يقول لنا أنه ليس من الضروري أن نصلي صلاة الدعاء. صلاة الدعاء هي تصريح ليس لدينا الآن شيئاً ، أو لا نطلبه. لذلك ، فإن طلب شيء ما يدفعها بعيداً ، لأن المرء لا يطلب شيئاً ما. في الطلب ، إذن ، يتم إخفاء ندرة لدينا. هذا البيان ينتج نتيجة عدم وجود. هذا هو السبب في أن جميع الحكماء العظماء وكل المعلمين الكبار من جميع تقاليد العالم الصوفية والدينية ، لا يحجبون ، قالوا ليصليوا صلاة الامتنان. أشكركم ، الله ، على السماح لي بمعرفة أن هذه المشكلة قد تم حلها بالفعل بالنسبة لي.

ثم تابع يومك ولاحظ المعجزة.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، العالم الجديد المكتبة،
نوفاتو ، كاليفورنيا 94949. © 1998. www.nwlib.com

المادة المصدر

قوة الصلاة: كتابات الصلاة
حرره ديل سالواك. مقدمة من قبل نيل دونالد والش.

روحانية

مجموعة من المقالات القصيرة والتأملات حول فن الصلاة وقوتها تضم ​​مساهمات جيمي كارتر ، نيل دونالد والش ، ديل إيفانز روجرز ، جاك كانفيلد ، ثيش نهات هانه ، وغيرهم من علماء اللاهوت والفلاسفة والفنانين والسياسيين والكتاب .

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

حول المؤلف

روحانية

يعيش نيل دونالد والش مع زوجته ، نانسي ، في هارت لايت ، وهو موقع تراجع أسسه في الغابات في جنوب ولاية أوريغون. شكّلوا معاً ReCreation ، وهو هدف منظمة بالكامل هو إعادة الناس إلى أنفسهم. تقوم شركة Walsch بجولة مستمرة في البلاد ، حيث تستجيب لطلبات المحاضرات ، وتستضيف ورش عمل لدعم ونشر الرسائل الواردة فيها حوارات مع الله. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في http://www.conversationswithgod.org/.

روحانيةدايل سالواك أستاذ اللغة الإنجليزية في كلية سيتروس بجنوب كاليفورنيا. وقد قام بتدريس دورات دراسية وعقد ندوات حول التاريخ الكتابي والأدب لأكثر من خمسة وعشرين عامًا. تتضمن أعمال البروفيسور سلواك ثمانية عشر كتابًا مختلف الشخصيات الأدبية المعاصرة طالما الإيمان في العائلة، عجائب من العزلة . قوة الصلاة.

المزيد من الكتب التي كتبها نيل دونالد والش

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Neale Donald Walsch؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

لماذا حتى فترات قصيرة من الخمول البدني تضر بصحتنا
لماذا حتى فترات قصيرة من الخمول البدني تضر بصحتنا
by توري سبرونج وكيلي بودين ديفيز
الحب غير المشروط: وسيلة لخدمة بعضنا البعض ، الإنسانية والعالم
الحب غير المشروط هو وسيلة لخدمة بعضنا البعض ، الإنسانية والعالم
by ايلين كادي MBE وديفيد ايرل بلاتس ، دكتوراه.
كيف تعلمت جعل الهاء يعمل لي
كيف تعلمت جعل الهاء يعمل لي
by سارة شتاين لوبرانو

Everything You Think, See, And Do Is A Prayer

Spirituality

Life Is Your Prayer and A Continuous Request to the Universe

Prayer is the most important part of the human experience. It is the most important part of our daily activities. The reason it is the most important part of our experience and our activities is because it is the process by which we create our lives.

It should be understood by anyone examining the subject of prayer that everything we think, see, and do is a prayer. Life is a prayer in the sense that it is a continuous request to the universe and its God to present us with what we choose and desire.

God understands our desires not just through the occasional utterances that we call "prayers" in the traditional sense, but through every thought we think, every word we speak, and everything we do. Our thoughts, our words, and our actions are our prayers.

Most people do not think of life as a constant prayer; most people believe they are praying only when involved in that deliberate, peculiar activity we know as prayer. Thus, many people feel that their prayers either go unanswered or or are answered sporadically and only in the affirmative. But the truth is, prayer does not begin with kneeling down, or lighting a votive candle, or sitting in meditation, or picking up our prayer beads, or performing some outward or inner ritual.

Beginning and Ending of Prayer

Prayer begins at the moment of our birth and ends with our death, if we speak in the classic terms of most human understanding. Of course, if we more beyond the notions of birth and death to reach higher understandings, we learn that birth and death are merely the beginning and the end of an ongoing, cyclical experience through which we move throughout the ages and for all time.

But in normal human terms, in our relative world, I would use the word "prayer" to create a greater understanding among a larger number of people. Our prayer begins within the moment of our birth in this particular lifetime. And at our death this particular version of our prayer ends. But at no time between our birth and our death do we cease our prayer.

What Is Prayer?

If we understood that every word, thought, and action was a prayer sent right to God, a request sent right to the Heavens, I believe we would change much of what we think, say, and do. Further, I believe we would better understand why our more formalized prayers seem to be answered only sporadically, if at all. For here is what really happens: In our formalized prayers we seek God's intercession or intervention in our affairs, hoping that God will somehow alter or create something for us. Yet these formal prayers only take a moment or two each day, or for some, each week. The rest of our time -- probably 95 to 99 percent -- is spent sending, oftentimes unwittingly, prayers to God that work exactly in the opposite direction of our formal prayers.

So we pray for one thing and we go out and do another. Or we pray for one thing and we go out and think another. Let me give you a typical example. We may pray for greater abundance in our life, or for help with a financial problem. Those prayers are earnestly offered, earnestly said, and earnestly sent to God during our formal, ritualized time for prayer. Then for the rest of the week we go around harboring thoughts of insufficiency, saving words of insufficiency, and demonstrating insufficiency in the everyday actions of our lives. So 95 percent of the time we send prayers that affirm we don't have enough and 5 percent of the time we ask God to bring us enough. It is very difficult for the universe to grant us our wishes when 95 percent of the time we are, in fact, asking for something else.

The Answer to Our Prayers

This is the single most misunderstood aspect of prayer in our human experience. This truth is that the universe is a giant xerox, sending us, all the time, the answer to our prayers. And we are, in fact, sending prayers to the universe all the time, from morning till night, from birth till death. This is at once both empowering and, for people who are unwilling to take the responsibility it inherently creates, frightening. Only for those who understand the great gift that God has given us -- the gift of our ability to create what we want -- does this form of prayer seem inviting. For those unable to accept this level of responsibility for their actions, this form of prayer -- morning to night, birth to death, in the shape of our words, thoughts, and actions -- seems intimidating at best and unacceptable at worst.

Only when we are willing to accept that our words are creative, our thoughts are creative, and our actions are creative, could this be attractive. Many are unwilling to accept this as truth because they are not very proud of the majority of their thoughts, words, and actions and certainly don't want them to be considered as actual requests to God. And yet they are.

The injunction then is to speak, think, and act in a way of which we can be proud -- in a way that sends to God our grandest thoughts and produces our highest visions and thus creates Heaven on Earth for all of us.

Your Life Is Your Prayer

The thoughts expressed here are not new nor are they what one would usually think of as "new age". As a matter of fact, a wonderful minister at the Marble Cathedral in New York City named Dr. Norman Vincent Peale spoke many of these same words when he authored what is arguably one of the world's ten most famous books, The Power of Positive Thinking. What Dr. Peale said is what I am saying here: Your entire life is your prayer.

When we become consciously aware of this, and when we accept this truth with joy, our entire lives change -- sometimes virtually overnight and other times more slowly and subtly. When we accept this truth, we suddenly understand that God is our best friend and has given us tools of unlimited power to create the reality we seek to experience.

Talking With God, or Talking To God

I have had the beautiful gift of experiencing my own conversation with God, and the most urgent prayer of my life has been answered through that conversation. Every question I ever had in my life was answered in that conversation, including how best to pray. Two important points about prayer were made in that conversation. The first point is that the most powerful prayer is the prayer of gratitude. When we thank God in advance for what we wish to use and experience in our lives, we affirm that we have already received it and all that is awaiting is our perception of receiving it. Therefore, the power of a prayer exists in direct proportion to the degree of gratitude contained within the prayer.

The most extraordinary prayer I have ever heard is one sentence I find myself saying continually throughout my life: "Thank you God for helping me to understand that this problem has already been solved for me." This prayer has moved me through the most difficult moments in my life into peace and equanimity and even serenity.

My second major point about prayer is that everyone may have a conversation with God. The process by which we communicate with God and by which God communicates with us is open to all of us, not just to a select few -- not to the prophets, the sages, and the wisdom bringers of all time but to the butchers, the bakers, and the candlestick makers, and the barbers, lawyers, homemakers, politicians, teachers, and airline pilots -- all of us.

Gratitude Prayer

God's communications with us is two-way, not one-way. God says to us that it is not necessary to pray a prayer of supplication. A prayer of supplication is a statement that we do not now have something, or we would not be asking for it. Therefore, asking for something literally pushes it away, for one does not ask for something one already has. In the request, then, is hidden our scarcity. That statement produces the result of not having. That is why all the great sages and all the great teachers of all the world's mystical and religious traditions, bar none, have said to pray a prayer of gratitude. Thank you, God, for allowing me to know that this problem has already been solved for me.

Then go on with your day and notice the miracle.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, New World Library,
Novato, CA 94949. ©1998. www.nwlib.com

Article Source

The Power of Prayer: Writings on Prayer
Edited by Dale Salwak. Introduction by Neale Donald Walsch.

Spirituality

A collection of brief essays and reflections on the the art and power of prayers features the contributions of Jimmy Carter, Neal Donald Walsch, Dale Evans Rogers, Jack Canfield, Thich Nhat Hanh, and other notable theologians, philosophers, artists, politicians, and writers.

Click here for more info or to order this book.

About the Authors

Spirituality

Neale Donald Walsch lives with his wife, Nancy, at Heart Light, a retreat site they have founded in the woodlands of southern Oregon. Together they have formed ReCreation, an organization whole goal is to give people back to themselves. Walsch is continually touring the country, answering requests for lectures, and hosting workshops to support and spread the messages contained in Conversations with God. Visit his website at http://www.conversationswithgod.org/.

SpiritualityDale Salwak is a professor of English at Southern California's Citrus College. He has taught courses and conducted seminars on biblical history and literature for over twenty-five years. Professor Salwak's works include eighteen books on various contemporary literary figures as well as Faith in the Family, Wonders of Solitude and The Power of Prayer.

More Books by Neale Donald Walsch

 

Neale Donald Walsch - Conversations with God Trilogy: 3 books Collection set (Book 1, Book 2, Book 3)
SpiritualityAuthor: Neale Donald Walsch
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton

Buy Now

The Little Soul and the Sun
SpiritualityAuthor: Neale Donald Walsch
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Hampton Roads Publishing
List Price: $20.00

Buy Now

The Complete Conversations with God
SpiritualityAuthor: Neale Donald Walsch
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: TarcherPerigee
List Price: $42.00

Buy Now


Spirituality
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}