كيف تحافظ على اليقظه مع كل المشاعر تنشأ

كيف تحافظ على اليقظه مع كل المشاعر تنشأ

عندما نمارس الذهن من المشاعر، ونحن لدينا من تحويل التركيز يلاحظ طبيعة غير دائمة، مكيفة، ونكران الذات من الجسم لتحديد هذه نفس ثلاث خصائص وسمات الكائنات العقل والعقلية. كما أن نبدأ في تحقيق المشاعر، والترابط بين العقل والجسم يصبح واضحا.

في بنفس الطريقة التي كنا عزل الجسم من كافة الكائنات الأخرى من الوعي عندما بدأنا التأملات الجسم، فمن الضروري أن تبقى تضع في الاعتبار "مشاعر في المشاعر". نحن بحاجة إلى تجنب الخوض في أي أحكام أو قرارات أو التعليق الداخلية التي قد تنشأ على أساس المشاعر التي نلاحظها. يجب علينا الحرص على عدم التماهي مع مشاعر والنظر فيها "لنا". نحافظ على مجرد الوعي وإذ تضع في اعتبارها كل شعور كما يطرح نفسه إلى الوعي من لحظة للحظة.

بدأنا استكشاف الإجمالية للمشاعر في الفصل المعنية تنقية الفضيلة (في كتاب ابتلاع نهر الغانج). صفنا كيف شعور ينشأ تلقائيا كلما التجربة الحسية يحدث. شعور في هذا السياق ليست عاطفة، بل خبرة مباشرة من كائن الشعور بأنها لطيفة، غير سارة، أو غير سارة ولا لا لطيف.

وصف المشاعر الدنيوية والروحية

بوذا يصف مزيد من المشاعر وقسمها إلى ثلاثة أزواج. الزوج الأول يحتوي على مشاعر الدنيا لطيف ومشاعر روحية ممتعة. شعورا لطيفا الدنيوية ينشأ عندما يكون لدينا اتصال مع كائن لطيف المعنى، أو عندما نفكر في جانب من جوانب الحياة الدنيوية التي تجلب لنا المتعة (أفكار الأسرة والأصدقاء، والمصالح الشخصية، وهلم جرا). شعورا لطيفا الروحية تنشأ فيما يتصل ممارسة التأمل، كما هو الحال عندما نختبر الفرح المرتبطة تركيز عميق، عندما يكون لدينا البصيرة الروحية، وهكذا دواليك.

الزوج الثاني يتضمن مشاعر غير سارة الدنيوية والمشاعر الروحية غير سارة. شعور غير سارة الدنيوية تنشأ عندما يكون لدينا اتصال مع كائن بمعنى غير سارة أو عندما نفكر في جانب من جوانب الحياة الدنيوية التي تجلب لنا الألم النفسي (الأفكار من فقدان أحد أفراد الأسرة، الفشل في بعض المهام، وفقدان وظيفة، وهكذا دواليك) . شعور غير سارة الروحية تنشأ فيما يتصل ممارسة التأمل. ونحن قد واجهت خيبة أمل، على سبيل المثال، عندما تقدمنا ​​الروحي أبطأ مما كنا نظن أنه سيكون، لدينا خبرة أو قد يخشون عندما ندرك مدى غير دائمة كل شيء حقا.

الزوج الأخير من مشاعر يتكون من المشاعر والمشاعر محايدة الدنيوية الروحية المحايدة. شعور محايد الدنيا هو شعور من اللامبالاة. ينشأ عندما يكون لدينا اتصال مع كائن بمعنى الدنيوية التي تجلب لنا المتعة لا الألم ولا، أو عندما كنا النظر في جانب من جوانب الحياة الدنيوية التي تحمل أي اهتمام بالنسبة لنا. قد تنشأ هذا الشعور، على سبيل المثال، عندما نرى لوحة على الطريق نفسه للعمل كل يوم، أو عندما نسمع وجاء في النشرة عن مكان ليست لدينا خطط لزيارة. شعور محايد الروحية، ومع ذلك، هو من ذوي الخبرة والاتزان وهي نتيجة النضج الروحي. العقل امتلاك نوعية الاتزان يواجه كل كائن من وعيه من دون المرفقات أو النفور. وهي تتطور بشكل طبيعي كلما تقدمنا ​​مع ممارستنا التأمل ومواصلة الاحتفال الأشياء كما هي.

مشاعر تنشأ تلقائيا

على الرغم من مشاعر تنشأ تلقائيا كلما كان هناك اتصال المعنى، يمكن أثرت على نوع من الشعور الذي نعيشه من مفهومنا للكائن الشعور الذي يعيشه. على سبيل المثال، قد سماع الغناء شخص بينما نستمع إلى الراديو يؤدي إلى شعور لطيف، ولكن سماع الغناء شخص عندما نحاول أن التأمل قد يؤدي إلى شعور غير سارة. يمكن الاعتراف بأن نحن لا نستطيع السيطرة الجميع أو كل شيء في حياتنا قد خلق شعور غير سار، ولكن تحقيق ذلك ليس هناك النفس ليكون في السيطرة يؤدي إلى شعور الاتزان.

إذا لم نكن على بينة من مشاعر لأنها ترتفع وتنخفض من لحظة للحظة - إذا كنا لا تحرس أبواب المعنى - قد رد فعلنا إما لمشاعر لدينا خبرة أو الكائنات التي تقوم عليها مشاعر. فإن الاتجاه هو لفهم مشاعر ممتعة في أو الأشياء، لمقاومة مشاعر غير سارة أو الأشياء، وتصبح بالملل أو غير مبال تجاه مع المشاعر والأشياء التي ليست ممتعة ولا غير سارة. هذا التفاعل هو جزء من سلسلة من الأحداث التي هواء يحدث دون ضرورة وجود القيادة الذاتية العملية.

التأملات التالية دعم الناشئة من التبصر في طبيعة المشاعر، والأساليب التي نتبعها للرد على تلك المشاعر، وأسباب شخصية وظروف وراء المشاعر نفسها. التأمل في المشاعر تلعب دورا رئيسيا في المساعدة على كسر سلسلة الذي يبقينا في عبودية لتجاربنا الحسية.

لممارسة الأولى، اختيار أي واحدة من الحواس للعمل مع لمدة يوم كامل. مراقبة مشاعر خاصة التي تحدث عند الكائنات واجهت الشعور من خلال ذلك الباب معنى. عندما تحدث مشاعر، قد يكون من ذوي الخبرة وجودهم والأحاسيس الجسدية أو مجرد بالفطرة دون أن يقع على وجه التحديد لهم في الجسم. ومع ذلك، فإنه من الضروري لتجربة مباشرة مشاعر وليس فقط لأنها يجب أن النظريات وقعت. تحديد ما إذا كان كل شعور الذي يطرح نفسه هو لطيف، غير سارة، أو محايدة. في الأيام التالية، كرر هذه العملية لكل من الحواس الأخرى. تذكر أن العقل يعتبر جهازا الشعور الذي يواجه الأفكار والمشاعر وارادات، والتشكيلات العقلية الأخرى ككائنات بمعناه.

التأمل الأولى تمكن لنا على التعرف على كيفية نشوء مشاعر عفوية عندما يحدث اتصال المعنى. أنه يكشف كيف هي مشروطة المشاعر تلك الاتصالات، وكيف ليس لدينا خيار بشأن ما إذا كان سوف تنشأ مشاعر. كما أنه يساعد نعترف فقط كيف يتم باستمرار تمس الوعي عليها المشاعر.

لممارسة التمرين الثاني، ما زلنا التأمل من خلال التركيز على صعود وسقوط كل نفس في كل من التنفس و، يلاحظ بدقة كبيرة طبيعتها غير دائمة. كلما العقل يتحول انتباهها إلى كائن آخر من الوعي، ونحن ندرك طبيعة غير دائمة من هذا الكائن، ومن ثم بلطف ولكن بحزم العودة إلى التنفس. إذا في أي لحظة، ومع ذلك، ونحن ندرك أننا فقدنا تركيزنا لفترة طويلة من الزمن، ونحن على الفور تعكس مرة أخرى لمعرفة ما يصرف الاهتمام في البداية العقل. قد نجد أنه ليس من الأفكار، والصور، أو الكائنات أنفسهم بمعنى أننا كنا رد فعل، ولكن إلى المشاعر التي كانت مرتبطة مع تلك الخبرات.

التأمل 2 ينير طبيعة تكييف العقل والطريقة التي يتفاعل مع العقل مشاعر واعية دون أي اعتبار من جانبنا. انها تمكننا من اكتشاف الكيفية التي القبضات الاعتبار مشاعر سارة أو بعد الكائنات التي توفر هذه المشاعر، وكيف يقاوم مشاعر غير سارة أو الأشياء، وكيف يصبح بالملل أو غير مبال بمشاعر أو الكائنات التي هي محايدة. نتيجة لهذا التأمل ندرك أن يشترط تفاعل العقل على التجربة الحسية، نشأت بشكل تابع، ويحدث دون النفس في السيطرة على العملية.

في ممارسة النهائي، ونحن نستخدم المشاعر فرصة لاكتشاف الطبيعة الحقيقية للتجربة لحظة إلى لحظة لدينا. هذا التأمل، إذا مارست بجد، وسوف تؤدي إلى رؤى كبيرة.

بعد الجلوس في التأمل لفترة طويلة من الزمن، ألم جسدي يبدأ في الظهور. الاستراتيجية الأولى هي لمشاهدة صعود وسقوط الشعور المؤلم ومن ثم العودة إلى التنفس لدينا. ومع ذلك، إذا الإحساس يكون قويا للغاية، وسوف نجد صعوبة في الاستمرار في التركيز على التنفس. وعندما يحدث هذا، علينا أن نبدأ باستخدام شعور مؤلم والهدف الأساسي من التأمل لدينا.

مقاومة أو تجنب المشاعر

استجابة نموذجية لشعور غير سار هو لمقاومته أو المشاركة في بعض الأنشطة التي يمكن أن تغير طبيعة الشعور الذي نشهده. من حيث يجلس التأمل، قد قررنا تغيير المواقف أو لضبط وضعنا قليلا. بذلك، ومع ذلك، فإننا نفقد تركيزنا ولا بعد واحدة من أهم مبادئ التأمل البصيرة: أن تظل على علم choicelessly مهما كانت تنشأ لوعيه. هذه المسألة مع الألم، وأكثر من الشعور غير سارة نفسها، هو الخوف من أن تطغى عليها هذه التجربة. ونتيجة لذلك، فإننا نميل إلى تشديد عقليا وجسديا حول الألم عند حدوثه. هذا الرد يعمل على تكثيف تجربة غير سارة.

لممارسة هذا التأمل، ونحن على الاسترخاء وتلطيف والاستقرار في تجربة الشعور المؤلم. نحن لتصبح حميمة جدا مع الألم الذي يمكننا اختراق المفاهيم الخاطئة لدينا عن شعور غير سارة ورؤيته على ما هو عليه حقا. سنكون ثم قادرا على التعرف على طبيعة غير دائمة من الألم واكتشاف عدم وجود ألم في الركبة والظهر وأو أي مكان آخر على هذا النحو. المكان الذي نشعر بألم يبقي فعلا التحول من لحظة إلى أخرى. علاوة على ذلك، إذا أردنا يقظة جدا، ونحن ندرك أن ما بين نبضات الألم، هناك غياب الألم.

سنجد أيضا أن نوعية الألم في تغير مستمر. ونحن قد واجهت لأول مرة ضجة كبيرة في الحرق، بعد ذلك الضغط، وبعد ذلك الخفقان، وهكذا دواليك. إذا نحن قادرون على البقاء الحالية تماما مع الألم، وغالبا ما يصل إلى نقطة حيث تتكسر ويختفي تماما، وتبين مرة أخرى المؤقتية لها.

بواسطة المتبقية الحالي مع الخبرة، وسوف نصبح على بينة من طبيعة غير مرضية من المشاعر. بطبيعة الحال، مع المشاعر المؤلمة هذا واضح تماما. ومع ذلك، إذا كان لنا أن تظل موجودة مع choicelessly ممتعة أكثر من المشاعر، لرأينا في نهاية المطاف إلى تغيير المشاعر لهم غير سارة. وهذا يجعل جميع المشاعر، تلك التي لطيف حتى، غير دائمة وغير مرضية في نهاية المطاف.

ونحن نواصل مراقبة المشاعر المؤلمة، نكتشف طبيعتها نكران الذات. ونحن ندرك أن ما يحدث في الواقع هو صعود وسقوط من المشاعر غير السارة، المتزامنة مع ارتفاع وسقوط الوعي، أو وعيه، من هذه المشاعر. لا يوجد الذاتي كجزء من وراء، أو في السيطرة على العملية. مشاعر تنشأ نتيجة لاتصال المعنى، وأثر في، والشعور نفسه هو المحسس. عندما يحدث هذا التبصر، نكتشف الفرق بين الشعور والعقل رد فعل مكره لهذا الشعور. هذه الرؤية تحول علاقتنا مع مشاعر، مما يمكننا من الحفاظ على رباطة الجأش لدينا مع أي مشاعر تنشأ.

المادة المصدر:

ابتلاع نهر الغانجابتلاع نهر الغانج: دليل الممارسة لمسار التطهير
ماثيو Flickstein.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، منشورات الحكمة. © 2001, www.wisdompubs.org

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ماثيو Flickstein

وكان ماثيو Flickstein التأمل والتبصر النفسي ممارسة المعلم لأكثر من أربعة وعشرين عاما. ماثيو هو مؤسس ومدرس مقيم في طريقة التأمل الغابات انسايت مركز في جبال بلو ريدج في ولاية فرجينيا، والتي تتخصص في المدى الطويل يتراجع للممارسين العادي. متى هو مؤلف رحلة إلى المركز: A المصنف التأمل, ابتلاع نهر الغانج، ومحرر مشارك في دليل التأمل الأكثر مبيعا تنبيه الذهن في سهل الانجليزية بواسطة Bhante Gunaratana.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

How to Maintain Mindfulness with Whatever Feelings Arise

How to Maintain Mindfulness with Whatever Feelings Arise

When we practice mindfulness of feelings, we shift our focus from noticing the impermanent, conditioned, and selfless nature of the body to identifying these same three characteristics as attributes of the mind and mental objects. As we begin to investigate feelings, the interdependence of the mind and body becomes evident.

In the same way that we isolated the body from all other objects of consciousness when we began the body contemplations, it is essential to remain mindful of "the feelings in the feelings". We need to avoid dwelling on any judgments, decisions, or internal commentary that may arise based upon the feelings we are observing. We must be careful not to identify with the feelings and consider them "ours". We simply maintain a mindful awareness of each feeling as it presents itself to consciousness from moment to moment.

We began exploring the aggregate of feelings in the chapter concerned with purification of virtue (in the book Swallowing the River Ganges). We described how a feeling automatically arises whenever a sensory experience occurs. A feeling in this context is not an emotion, but rather the direct experience of a sense object as being pleasant, unpleasant, or neither pleasant nor unpleasant.

Describing Worldly & Spiritual Feelings

The Buddha further describes feelings by dividing them into three pairs. The first pair contains pleasant worldly feelings and pleasant spiritual feelings. A pleasant worldly feeling arises when we have contact with a pleasant sense object, or when we think about an aspect of worldly life that brings us pleasure (thoughts of family, friends, personal interests, and so on). A pleasant spiritual feeling arises in connection with meditation practice, such as when we experience the joy associated with deep concentration, when we have a spiritual insight, and so forth.

The second pair includes unpleasant worldly feelings and unpleasant spiritual feelings. An unpleasant worldly feeling arises when we have contact with an unpleasant sense object or when we think about an aspect of worldly life that brings us psychological pain (thoughts of losing a family member, failing at some task, losing a job, and so forth). An unpleasant spiritual feeling arises in connection with meditation practice. We may experience disappointment, for example, when our spiritual progress is slower than we thought it would be, or we may experience fear when we realize just how impermanent everything really is.

The final pair of feelings consists of neutral worldly feelings and neutral spiritual feelings. A neutral worldly feeling is a feeling of indifference. It arises when we have contact with a worldly sense object that neither brings us pleasure nor pain, or when we give consideration to an aspect of worldly life that holds no interest for us. This feeling may arise, for example, when we see the same billboard on the way to work each day, or when we hear a weather report for a place we have no plans on visiting. A neutral spiritual feeling, however, is experienced as equanimity and is the result of spiritual maturity. A mind possessing the quality of equanimity experiences every object of consciousness without attachment or aversion. It develops naturally as we proceed with our practice of meditation and continue to observe things as they are.

Feelings Arise Automatically

Although feelings automatically arise whenever there is sense contact, the type of feeling that we experience can be influenced by our perception of the sense object being experienced. For example, hearing someone sing while we are listening to the radio may result in a pleasant feeling, but hearing someone sing when we are trying to meditate may result in an unpleasant feeling. Recognizing that we cannot control everyone or everything in our life may create an unpleasant feeling, but realizing that there is no self to be in control can result in a feeling of equanimity.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


If we are not aware of the feelings as they rise and fall from moment to moment -- if we are not guarding the sense doors -- we may either react to the feelings we experience or to the objects upon which the feelings are based. The tendency is to grasp at pleasant feelings or objects, to resist unpleasant feelings or objects, and to become bored with or indifferent toward feelings and objects that are neither pleasant nor unpleasant. This reactivity is part of a conditioned chain of events that occurs without the necessity of a self driving the process.

The following contemplations support the arising of insight into the nature of feelings, the ways in which we react to those feelings, and the impersonal causes and conditions behind the feelings themselves. The contemplation of feelings plays a key role in helping to break the chain that keeps us in bondage to our sensory experiences.

For the first exercise, choose any one of the sense organs to work with for an entire day. Observe the particular feelings that occur when sense objects are encountered through that sense door. When feelings occur, their presence may be experienced as bodily sensations or merely intuited without having specifically located them in the body. However, it is essential to directly experience the feelings and not just to theorize that they must have occurred. Determine whether each feeling that arises is pleasant, unpleasant, or neutral. In the following days, repeat this process for each of the other sense organs. Remember that the mind is considered a sense organ that experiences thoughts, feelings, volitions, and other mental formations as its sense objects.

The first contemplation enables us to recognize how feelings arise spontaneously when sense contact occurs. It reveals how feelings are conditioned by those contacts, and how we have no choice as to whether feelings will arise. It also helps us recognize just how incessantly consciousness is being impinged upon by feelings.

To practice the second exercise, we continue to meditate by focusing on the rise and fall of every in-breath and every out-breath, noticing with great precision their impermanent nature. Whenever the mind shifts its attention to another object of awareness, we recognize the impermanent nature of that object, and then gently but firmly return to the breath. If at any point, however, we realize that we have lost our focus for an extended period of time, we immediately reflect back to see what initially distracted the mind's attention. We may find that it was not the thoughts, images, or sense objects themselves that we were reacting to, but to the feelings that were associated with those experiences.

The second contemplation illuminates the conditioned nature of the mind and the way in which the mind reacts to feelings without any conscious consideration on our part. It enables us to discover how the mind grasps after pleasant feelings or the objects that provide those feelings, how it resists unpleasant feelings or objects, and how it becomes bored or indifferent with feelings or objects that are neutral. As a result of this contemplation we realize that the mind's reactivity to sensory experience is conditioned, dependently arisen, and occurs without a self in control of the process.

In the final exercise, we use feelings as an opportunity to discover the true nature of our moment-to-moment experience. This contemplation, if diligently practiced, will lead to significant insights.

After sitting in meditation for an extended period of time, bodily pain begins to arise. The first strategy is to watch the rise and fall of the painful feeling and then to return to our breath. However, if the feeling is very intense, we will find it difficult to stay focused on the breath. When this occurs, we begin using the painful feeling as the primary object of our meditation.

Resisting or Avoiding Feelings

The typical response to an unpleasant feeling is to resist it or to engage in some activity that may change the nature of the feeling we are experiencing. In terms of sitting meditation, we may decide to change positions or to slightly adjust our posture. By doing so, however, we lose our concentration and are not following one of the most important principles of insight meditation: to remain choicelessly aware of whatever arises to consciousness. The issue with pain, more than the unpleasant feeling itself, is the fear of being overwhelmed by the experience. As a result, we tend to mentally and physically tighten around pain when it occurs. This response serves to intensify the unpleasant experience.

To practice this contemplation, we are to relax, soften, and settle into the experience of the painful feeling. We are to become so intimate with the pain that we can penetrate our misperceptions about the unpleasant feeling and see it for what it really is. We will then be able to recognize the impermanent nature of the pain and discover that there is no pain in the knee, back, or other location as such. The place in which we feel the pain actually keeps shifting from moment to moment. Further, if we are very attentive, we realize that between pulsations of pain, there is the absence of pain.

We will also find that the quality of pain keeps changing. We may first experience the sensation as burning, then as pressure, then as throbbing, and so forth. If we are able to remain fully present with the pain, it often reaches a point where it breaks up and completely disappears, showing once again its impermanence.

By remaining present with the experience, we will also become aware of the unsatisfactory nature of feelings. Of course, with painful feelings this is quite obvious. However, if we were to remain choicelessly present with the most pleasurable of feelings, we would eventually see them change into unpleasant feelings. This makes all feelings, even pleasant ones, impermanent and ultimately unsatisfactory.

As we continue to observe the painful feelings, we discover their selfless nature. We realize that what is actually occurring is the rise and fall of unpleasant feelings, concurrent with the rise and fall of the awareness, or consciousness, of those feelings. There is no self as part of, behind, or in control of the process. The feelings arise due to sense contact, and in effect, the feeling itself is the feeler. When this insight occurs, we discover the difference between a feeling and the mind's aversive reaction to that feeling. This insight transforms our relationship to feelings, enabling us to maintain our equanimity with whatever feelings arise.

Article Source:

Swallowing the River GangesSwallowing the River Ganges: A Practice Guide to the Path of Purification
by Matthew Flickstein.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Wisdom Publications. ©2001, www.wisdompubs.org

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Matthew Flickstein

Matthew Flickstein has been a practicing psychotherapist and insight meditation teacher for over twenty-four years. Matthew is the founder and resident teacher of the Forest Way Insight Meditation Center in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia, which specializes in long-term retreats for lay practitioners. Matthew is the author of Journey to the Center: A Meditation Workbook, Swallowing the River Ganges, and a co-editor of the best-selling meditation manual Mindfulness in Plain English by Bhante Gunaratana.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}