إن السعي لفهم الحياة والتكيف معها هو قدسية يومية

المقدرة اليومية: السعي لفهم والتعامل مع الحياة

عندما كنت طفلاً ، حضرت عائلتي الكنيسة بانتظام. لقد خدمت عدد لا يحصى من الجماهير كصبي مذبح. كانت طبيعتي في سن مبكرة جدا ، كما كانت طوال حياتي ، أن أكون ملتصقة ومتأملة. راقبت السلوك المقيّد والمقيّد للناس في الكنيسة. عبروا أنفسهم بمياه "مقدسة" عندما دخلوا ، انحنى ، جرحوا ، وقفوا ، راكعين ، وصليوا في طاعة موقرة.

كما لاحظت ، بشكل مثير للفضول ، أن العديد من هؤلاء الأشخاص المتدينين هم في كثير من الأحيان غير مبالين ، وغير حساسين ، وأحيانا قساة خارج الكنيسة. شعرت ، غريزيًا ، أن هناك شيئًا خاطئًا. لم أكن أعرف حتى الآن كلمة "النفاق".

كما واصلت لمراقبة الحياة، وأدهشني كيف بدا لتعقيد هذا لا داعي له. قلت لنفسي: "الحياة ليست هذه معقدة. لماذا لا نجعل الأمر أكثر صعوبة مما هو عليه؟" أينما ذهبت، مع مرور السنين، لاحظت مماثلة الأنماط السلوكية النفاق وهدامة التي وجدت مزعج.

ذهبت إلى العيش حياة غير عادية للغاية من العديد من التجارب الغنية والمتنوعة في مجموعة متنوعة من المهن. في وقت لاحق من حياتي ، درست في اثنتين من أشهر مدارس اللاهوت في العالم - ييل وهارفارد. في الأخير ، حصلت على درجة الماجستير في اللاهوت.

التطور الطبيعي للأفكار الدينية

ذهبت إلى هذه المدارس لدراسة الأخلاق ، والقضايا المرتبطة بالمشاكل البيئية العالمية ، ونظم المعتقدات الدينية العالمية. ذهبت للمتابعة على مسار التعلم الذي كنت عليه طوال حياتي. كنت في الخمسين من عمري في السنة التي تخرجت فيها من جامعة هارفارد. كطالب أكبر سناً ، بقيت موضوعياً في دراستي وتحليل ديانات العالم.

لقد درست كل الأديان الرئيسية في العالم. في حين أنها كلها مثيرة للاهتمام وغنية في التاريخ والطقوس، يجد المرء أن تظل ثوابت الإنسان تشكلت منذ آلاف السنين في مرحلة الطفولة من الاستخبارات لدينا من قبل أشخاص مثلي ومثلك. السياق التاريخي والعقليات القديمة التي أنتجت هذه النظم العقائدية واضحة تماما. بوضوح انهم جميعا جزء من الجهود التي نبذلها في وقت مبكر جدا لفهم والتعامل مع متطلبات تذوي ويلين للحياة. على هذا النحو، يجب أن يعاملوا مثل جميع المؤسسات الأخرى التي أنشأناها. الآن، القديمة والعتيقة، ينبغي دراسة هذه الأديان والتاريخ، وليس كما اعتمدت النظم العقائدية.

والمقصود ليس انتقاص أو عدم احترام من قبل هذا البيان. وأنا أقدر الجهود الطيبة لجميع أولئك الذين سبقونا بشرف. نحن لا تختلف عنها في سعينا للحصول على اجابات الحياة في نهاية المطاف. قال غاندي أنها أفضل عندما، بصراحة كبيرة، وأشار إلى أن "الأفكار الدينية وتخضع لنفس القوانين التي تحكم تطور كل شيء آخر في الكون". وبعبارة أخرى، هناك يأتي وقت في التخلي عن الأفكار وتاريخ والتقدم ومتطلبات الحياة، تماما كما نفعل في كل ميدان آخر من ميادين العمل.

تطهير العقل من العقيدة الدينية الكاذبة

وكانت دراسة الدين ومكلفة في الوقت والأموال، وتجربة تحرير ومجزية. بتطهيره ذهني للعقيدة الدينية الخاطئة التي كطفل كان مبرمجا I - غسيل دماغ حرفيا (من قبل الكنيسة) - إلى الاعتقاد، تماما كما أطفال هي عليه اليوم. وكان أن إزالة صالح المرتبة الثانية من حيث القيمة المستمدة من وجهة نظري أنا الألوهية تجربة المدرسة. وكان صالح الأكثر قيمة هذا الاكتشاف، لوحدي، من ذلك الذي كنت تبحث. حدث من هذا القبيل:


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

مع مراعاة مسح، قارنت ويتناقض مع ظروفنا الحالية ماضينا القديم. على حد تعبير عالم الاجتماع ليستر Milbrath، مع مرور الوقت قمنا بتطوير نظام متكامل والاجتماعية المعقدة والتقنية والاقتصادية القوية حتى نتمكن من السيطرة وتدمير بعضها البعض، وبقية العالم الطبيعي. إلى جانب ذلك، قد احتفظت لنا نظام أخلاقي يقوم على الأفكار القديمة جدا.

الديانات الغربية القديمة، على سبيل المثال، لنا أن نعتقد أن الله موجود بوصفه ملكا، وقواعد أكثر من المملكة، غير بعيد من العالم، وتتعلق في المقام الأول إلى البشر، ويوفر كل ما يختاره وبالتالي تخفيف لنا من مسؤوليتنا لإنقاذ أنفسنا والكائنات الحية الأخرى. العلوم، من ناحية أخرى، ويوضح عالمنا المادي ولكن لا يوفر التوجيه المعنوي للعيش فيه.

عدم وجود انسجام بين الأديان الرئيسية لدينا ورثت والقوة والحماسة من عالمنا المعاصر هي مشكلة خطيرة. هذا هو واقع أن معظمنا يختار تنكر، أو واحدة من التي نحن على علم، واحد هو أن تدوم بفعل التشبث المفاهيم القديمة ما هو مقدس.

في بيان الرائعة بعض 20-600 سنة مضت، وقال بوذا: "إن الإصرار على ممارسة الروحية التي خدمتنا في الماضي هو أن يحمل على ظهره مجموعة كبيرة لنا بعد أن عبروا النهر." بعد أن عبروا النهر نفسي، إذا جاز التعبير، فقد حان الوقت بالنسبة لي للنظر في مفهوم القداسة. ويجب أن يستند نظام الاعتقاد الحديثة على الفهم الحالي للما هو مقدس. ولكن الذي هو القول ما هو مقدس، وعالم أو الكاهن؟ أين تكمن الحقيقة؟

الحقيقة موجودة في الحياة التي نعيشها

في مقال بعنوان "ماذا يعني أن تكون دينية؟" الدكتور كلينتون لي سكوت كتب وأوافق على أنه لا يوجد شخص واحد أو فئة من الناس يملكون المسار الداخلي للحقيقة. قد يتم اكتشاف الحقيقة "من قبل العلماء والشعراء والأنبياء وربات البيوت وميكانيكا الجراجات. ودائما بطريقة واحدة من الخبرة البشرية.

"الحقائق مستمدة من تجربة الرجال والنساء الذين يعيشون ليسوا بعيداً عن العالم (غير المنعزلة بعيدا) ، ولكن في داخله ، في كل إغراءات ومشاكل وحيرة الجولة اليومية للعلاقات الإنسانية. إنها في هذه الجولة من الحياة اليومية الشائعة التي يجب أن يكون للدين عندنا الكثير من المعنى ، إذا كان له أي معنى على الإطلاق ، ليس في الاحتفالات الرسمية ، وليس في المذاهب أو العقائد ، على الرغم من إعلانه منذ فترة طويلة ، ولكن في الحياة التي نعيشها ، في المنزل في المجتمع ، وفي العالم ، هي طريقة الحياة الدينية التي يمكن العثور عليها ".

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
هامبتون الطرق. © 2001.
www.hamptonroadspub.com

المادة المصدر

سبع كلمات يمكن أن تغير العالم: فهم جديد للقدسية
بواسطة سيمونيتا جوزيف ر.

سبع كلمات يمكن أن تغير العالم: فهم جديد للقداسة بقلم جوزيف آر سيمونيتا.سبع كلمات لديها القدرة على تغيير الحياة كما نعرفها: الطريقة التي نحكم بها. القوانين التي نسنها. الطريقة التي نؤدي بها أعمالنا. الطريقة التي نتعامل بها مع الموظفين وبيئتنا وبعضنا البعض وأنفسنا. عندما نتبع هذه الكلمات السبع ، تتغير حياتنا. مع تغير العديد من حياتنا ، يتغير عالمنا

يتطلب اتباع هذه الكلمات السبع الدخول في فهم واضح للواقع الذي نعيش فيه. عندها فقط ، سنقوم بتحسين نوعية حياتنا ، ونوقف وعكس اتجاه زخمنا المدمر وغير المستدام ، وننهي معاناتنا التي لا داعي لها ، ونزدهر معًا ، ونجد السلام ، ونستديم الإنسانية ، ونقدم حضارتنا.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب (2nd طبعة)
 

عن المؤلف

جوزيف ر. سيمونيتاجوزيف ر. سيمونيتا حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة كولورادو. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في اللاهوت من مدرسة اللاهوت بجامعة هارفارد ، كما درس في مدرسة ييل ديفينتي. وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا.

كان ضابطًا بالجيش ، ورياضيًا محترفًا ، ومبرمجًا كمبيوتر ، ورجل أعمال ورجل أعمال ، ومصممًا معماريًا ، وناشطًا بيئيًا ، ومؤلفًا ، ومرشحًا مرتين للكونغرس ، ومرشحًا للرئاسة. يستند هذا الكتاب إلى سلسلة محاضراته ، "أذهل العالم ، قل الحقيقة البسيطة".

قم بزيارة موقع Joe على الويب في 7 WordsChangeTheWorld.com 

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف
  
 
  

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

كيف تبدو الرعاية الذاتية: إنها ليست قائمة مهام
كيف تبدو الرعاية الذاتية: إنها ليست قائمة مهام
by كريستي هوجستاد
إنه ليس أحدث اتجاه. إنها ليست علامة تصنيف على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. وهي بالتأكيد ليست أنانية ...
أسبوع الأبراج: 3-9 مايو 2021
الأسبوع الحالي لأبراج: 3-9 مايو 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
ما علمه مايكل أنجلو عن التحرر من الخوف والقلق
ما علمني مايكل أنجلو: التحرر من الخوف والقلق
by بواسطة ويندي تاميس روبينز
بعد أسبوعين من انفصالي عن زوجي الأول ، حجزت رحلة بالحافلة عبر إيطاليا ، وكانت رحلتي الأولى ...
تطهير بقايا الوالدين المسيئين وغير المحبين
تطهير بقايا الوالدين المسيئين وغير المحبين
by مورين ج.سانت جيرمان
أنت على وشك تعلم تقنية محددة جدًا لتطهير عقلك الباطن من كل ما هو قديم ...
مقاهي الإصلاح: حركة عالمية للمتطوعين المتحمسين
مقاهي الإصلاح: حركة عالمية للمتطوعين المتحمسين
by مارتين بوستما
يبدو أن الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم مستعدون للتغيير ، ومستعدون لتوديع مجتمعنا المنبوذ و ...
خمس خطوات للخروج من موقفك غير التقليدي
خمس خطوات للخروج من موقفك غير التقليدي
by جود بيجو
هل تشعر بمزاج سلبي وتجد صعوبة في الخروج؟ هل يبدو أن مشاعرك العالقة ...
لا يمكننا الاختباء من الحقيقة: القمر الخارق الكامل في برج العقرب
لا يمكننا الاختباء من الحقيقة: القمر الخارق الكامل في برج العقرب
by سارة فاركاس
هذا القمر العملاق ممتلئ في برج العقرب الساعة 3:33 صباحًا يوم 27 أبريل 2021. إنه يقع مقابل بقية ...
سلاسل أقحوان الأحلام المعرفية: تفاصيل الحياة "التافهة"
سلاسل أقحوان الأحلام المعرفية: تفاصيل الحياة "التافهة"
by إريك وارجو
ستكتشف مع نمو دفتر يوميات أحلامك أن أحلامك مترابطة في شبكة واسعة أو ...

الأكثر قراءة

ازرع اللوحات الإعلانية المزهرة بالزهور في حديقتك لمساعدة الحشرات في المتاعب
ازرع اللوحات الإعلانية المزهرة بالزهور في حديقتك لمساعدة الحشرات في المتاعب
by سامانثا موراي ، جامعة فلوريدا
تنجذب الحشرات إلى المناظر الطبيعية حيث يتم تجميع النباتات المزهرة من نفس النوع معًا ...
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
by تارا إن.ريتشاردز وجوستين نيكس ، جامعة نبراسكا أوماها
توقع الخبراء زيادة ضحايا العنف الأسري الذين يطلبون المساعدة العام الماضي (2020). ضحايا ...
6 خطوات لإنشاء ممارسة تمارين منزلية حساسة للصدمات
6 خطوات لإنشاء ممارسة تمارين منزلية حساسة للصدمات
by لورا خضري
اكتشاف كيفية البدء (أو العودة) لممارسة الرياضة بطريقة تشعر بها عاطفياً وجسديًا ...
كيفية تحقيق الهدف الطموح المتمثل في الحفاظ على 30٪ من الأرض بحلول عام 2030
كيفية تحقيق الهدف الطموح المتمثل في الحفاظ على 30٪ من الأرض بحلول عام 2030
by ماثيو ميتشل ، جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية
تعهدت خمس وخمسون دولة ، بما في ذلك كندا والاتحاد الأوروبي واليابان والمكسيك بالوفاء ...
يتجادل مع من تحب؟ كيف يكون لديك نزاع عائلي صحي
يتجادل مع من تحب؟ كيف يكون لديك نزاع عائلي صحي
by جيسيكا روبلز ، جامعة لوبورو
على عكس العائلة المالكة في بريطانيا ، لا يملك معظمنا خيار الانتقال إلى بلد آخر عندما ...
أوسكار 2021: أعاد كوفيد -19 إحياء حب الأفلام في فيلم `` العودة إلى المستقبل ''
أوسكار 2021: أعاد كوفيد -19 إحياء حب الأفلام في فيلم `` العودة إلى المستقبل ''
by كيم نيلسون ، جامعة وندسور
لم تكن دور السينما هي الطريقة التي يشاهد بها الناس الأفلام في الأصل. هناك إشارات تدل على أن مشاهدة المنزل ستكون ...
العودة إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية: كيفية تجنب الإصابات بعد الإغلاق
العودة إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية: كيفية تجنب الإصابات
by ماثيو رايت ، مارك ريتشاردسون وبول تشيسترتون ، جامعة تيسايد
تحدث الإصابات عندما يتجاوز حمل التدريب قدرة الأنسجة على التحمل - لذلك بشكل أساسي ، عندما تفعل أكثر من ...
تشكل المجتمعات عبر الإنترنت مخاطر على الشباب ، ولكنها أيضًا مصادر مهمة للدعم
تشكل المجتمعات عبر الإنترنت مخاطر على الشباب ، ولكنها أيضًا مصادر مهمة للدعم
by بنجامين كافيلادزه ، جامعة كاليفورنيا ، ايرفين
أطلق أرسطو على البشر لقب "الحيوان الاجتماعي" ، وقد أدرك الناس منذ قرون ذلك الشاب ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Seeking to Understand and Cope with Life is Everyday Sacredness

Everyday Sacredness: Seeking to Understand and Cope with Life

When I was a child, my family attended church regularly. I served countless masses as an altar boy. It was my nature at a very young age, as it has been all my life, to be observant and contemplative. I observed the restrained and reverential behavior of people in church. They crossed themselves with "holy" water as they entered, bowed, genuflected, stood, kneeled, and prayed in reverent obedience.

I also observed, curiously, that many of these same sanctimonious people were often irreverent, insensitive, and sometimes cruel outside of church. I sensed, instinctively, that there was something wrong. I did not yet know the word "hypocrisy".

As I continued to observe life, I was struck by how we seemed to complicate it unnecessarily. I thought to myself, "Life is not this complicated. Why do we make it more difficult than it is?" Wherever I went, as the years passed, I observed similar hypocritical and counterproductive behavioral patterns that I found disturbing.

I went on to live a very unusual life of many rich and diverse experiences in a variety of careers. Later in life, I studied at two of the world's most renowned divinity schools -- Yale and Harvard. At the latter, I earned a master of divinity degree.

The Natural Evolution of Religious Ideas

I went to these schools to study ethics, issues associated with global ecological problems, and world religious belief systems. I went to continue on the learning track I had been on all my life. I was fifty years old the year I graduated from Harvard. As an older student, I remained objective in my study and analysis of world religions.

I studied all the major world religions. While they are all interesting and rich in history and rituals, one finds that they remain human constructs formed thousands of years ago in the infancy of our intelligence by people like you and me. The historical context and ancient mindsets that produced these belief systems are abundantly evident. Clearly they are all a part of our very early efforts to understand and cope with the withering and unrelenting demands of life. As such, they should be treated like all other institutions that we have created. Now, ancient and antiquated, these religions should be studied as history, not adopted as belief systems.

No disparagement or disrespect is meant by that statement. I appreciate the good efforts of all those who have preceded us honorably. We are no different from them in our quest for life's ultimate answers. Ghandi said it best when, with great candor, he observed that "Religious ideas are subject to the same laws of evolution that govern everything else in the universe." In other words, there comes a time to let go of dated ideas and advance as life demands, just as we do in every other field of endeavor.

Clearing the Mind of False Religious Dogma

The study of religion, costly in time and funds, was a liberating and rewarding experience. It cleared my mind of the false religious dogma that as a child I was programmed -- literally brainwashed (by the church) -- to believe, just as children are today. That clearance was the second most valuable benefit I derived from my divinity school experience. The most valuable benefit was the discovery, on my own, of that for which I was searching. It happened like this:


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

With a cleared mind, I compared and contrasted our present circumstances with our ancient past. To paraphrase sociologist Lester Milbrath, over time we have developed an integrated and complex social, technical, and economic system so powerful that we can dominate and destroy each other and the rest of the natural world. Alongside it, we have retained an ethical system based on very old ideas.

Ancient western religions, for example, would have us believe that a god exists as a monarch, rules over a kingdom, is distant from the world, relates primarily to humans, and saves whatever he chooses, thus relieving us of our responsibility for saving ourselves and other living things. Science, on the other hand, explains our physical world but provides no moral guidance for living within it.

The lack of congruence between our major inherited religions and the power and exuberance of our modern world is gravely problematic. This is a reality that most of us choose to deny, or one of which we are unaware, and one that is perpetuated by clinging to ancient notions of what is sacred.

In a brilliant statement some twenty-six hundred years ago, the Buddha said, "To insist on a spiritual practice that served us in the past is to carry the raft on our back after we have crossed the river." Having crossed the river myself, so to speak, it was time for me to examine the concept of sacredness. A modern belief system must be based on a current understanding of what is sacred. But who is to say what is sacred, the scientist or the priest? Where does the truth lie?

Truth Is Found In The Lives We Live

In an article entitled "What Does it Mean to be Religious?" Dr. Clinton Lee Scott wrote, and I agree, that no one person or category of people has the inside track on truth. Truth may be discovered ". . . by scientists, poets, prophets, housewives, and garage mechanics. And always by the one way of human experience.

"Truths are derived from the experience of men and women living not apart from the world (not cloistered away), but within it, in all the temptations, problems, and perplexities of the daily round of human relations. It is in this round of the common everyday life that to many of us religion must have meaning, if it is to have any meaning at all. Not in formal observances, not in creeds or doctrines, however long ago proclaimed, but in the lives we live, in the home, in the community, and in the world, is the religious way of life to be found."

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hampton Roads. ©2001.
www.hamptonroadspub.com

Article Source

Seven Words That Can Change the World: A New Understanding of Sacredness
by Joseph R. Simonetta.

Seven Words That Can Change the World: A New Understanding of Sacredness by Joseph R. Simonetta.SEVEN WORDS have the power to change life as we know it: The way we govern. The laws we enact. The way we do business. The way we treat employees, our environment, each other, and ourselves. When we follow these SEVEN WORDS, our lives change. As many of our lives change, our world changes.T

To follow these SEVEN WORDS requires entering into a clear understanding of the reality in which we exist. Only then, will we improve the quality of our lives, arrest and reverse our destructive and unsustainable momentum, end our needless suffering, prosper together, find peace, sustain humanity, and advance our civilization.

Info/Order this book (2nd edition)
 

About the Author

Joseph R. SimonettaJoseph R. Simonetta holds a master of architecture degree from the University of Colorado. He holds a master of divinity degree from Harvard Divinity School, and he also studied at Yale Divinity School. He holds a B.S. in business from Penn State University.

He has been an Army officer, a professional athlete, a computer programmer, an entrepreneur and businessman, an architectural designer, an environmental activist, an author, twice a nominee for Congress, and a nominee for president. This book is based on his lecture series, "Astonish the World, Tell the Simple Truth."

Visit Joe's website at 7WordsChangeTheWorld.com 

More books by this Author
  
 
  

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Age of Pisces to Age of Aquarius
Transitioning from the Age of Pisces to the Age of Aquarius
by Ray Grasse
The Age of Aries brought an awakening of the outwardly directed ego, but the more feminine Piscean…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
by Tara N. Richards and Justin Nix, University of Nebraska Omaha
Experts expected the increase in domestic violence victims seeking help last year (2020). Victims…
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
by Clare Mehta, Emmanuel College
If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what would it be? Would you choose to be nine…
Viking DNA And The Pitfalls Of Genetic Ancestry Tests
Viking DNA and The Pitfalls of Genetic Ancestry Tests
by Anna Källén, Stockholm University and Daniel Strand, Uppsala University
According to recent estimates, over 26 million people from across the world have purchased a…
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
by Caitlin Clark, Texas AM
Researchers could be a step closer to finding a way to reduce the impact of traumatic memories,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.