هل طفلك الخارجي على بعد المخرب الذاتي والفتوة؟

التخريب الذاتي

مرحبا بك في الطفل الخارجي

ما الذي يجعلك تكسر نظامك الغذائي ، أو تشغل بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بك ، أو تنجذب إلى كل الأشخاص الخطأ؟ أنت تعلم أن هذه ليست أشياء صحية يمكنك القيام بها ، فأنت تعرف أنك تخرب مصلحتك الخاصة ، ولكن في بعض الأحيان أنت فقط لا يمكن أن يساعد ذلك. في بعض الأحيان تريد ما تريد وليس هناك أي منطق مع الشيطان على كتفك!

كل واحد منا لديه ميول للتخريب الذاتي ، وأصوله منا يستعصي علينا. كن حائرًا لم يعد! أنا هنا لأخبرك أن هذه السلوكيات تُعزى إلى جزء من شخصيتك ربما لم تكن تعرفه حتى: طفلك الخارجي.

قد تكون بالفعل على دراية بمفهوم الطفل الداخلي ، وهي بنية نفسية طورها جون برادشو ، وتشارلز ويتفيلد ، وغيرهم. طفلك الداخلي هو قلبك العاطفي ، الأبرياء ، الضعفاء ، وغالباً ما يكونون محتاجين في شخصيتك. ظهرت العديد من مشاعرها في سن مبكرة وما زالت تعيش في نفسك. البعض الآخر ينشأ من تجربة جديدة. مهما كان مصدر مشاعره ، يحتاج طفلك الداخلي إلى الاهتمام ، يحتاج إلى أن يسمع ، يجب أن يتم تكريمه.

لا يقل أهمية عن ذلك ، إن طفلك الخارجي هو مفهوم نفسي قمت بتحديده لوصف جزء من شخصيتك يعمل مشاعرك الداخلية للطفل بطرق مدمرة ، دون إعطائك ، الشخص المسؤول ، فرصة للتدخل.

ببساطة ، طفلك الخارجي هو المسؤول عن الخاص بك سوء سلوك. التفكير في طفلك الخارجي كما المراهق التسرع والعمد في لك: الشخص الذي لديه مشكلة تنظيم السلوك ومقاومة تحث البدائية.

طفلك الخارجي يقول نعم لكأس ثالثة من النبيذ عندما كنت ، الكبار ، قد قررت بالفعل على حد اثنين من المشروبات. يقرر طفلك الخارجي مشاهدة المباراة عندما تقرر تنظيف المرآب. طفلك الخارجي يريد ما يريده ويسحب كل الوقفات للحصول على طريقته الخاصة.

كلنا لدينا طفل خارجي

كما هو الحال مع الطفل الداخلية، ونحن جميعا لدينا أطفال الخارجي. ليس عيبا. غير أنه، و، والأنانية، أناني جزء العنيد منا أننا جميعا شارك - جزء فشلت حتى الآن في إدراكه كقوة عالمية. الطفل الخارجي عالمي لأننا جميعاً لدينا مشاعر بدائية نحن بالكاد ندركها ولكننا ندفع بآلياتنا الدفاعية الأكثر تعقيداً وردود الفعل العنيفة - إذا سمحنا لهم بذلك.

يظهر طفلك الخارجي خارجما يشعر داخلك طفل داخل. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان خوفك الأساسي لدى الطفل الداخلي الهجر، هو الطفل الخارجي الذي يظهر هذا الخوف مع كل أنواع السلوكيات غير اللائقة. عندما تشعر بعدم الأمان في علاقة عاطفية ، فإن التصرفات الخارجية تتعرض لمشاعرك الضعيفة بطرق لا يمكن تفسيرها إلا على أنها يائسة. قد تفزع أو تجمد أو تنفجر عندما يبقيك موعدك في الانتظار أكثر من بضع دقائق لإجراء مكالمة مرة أخرى.

في الواقع ، عادةً ما يكون لدى الطفل الخارجي مشكلة في الشعر عندما يتعلق الأمر بخوف الهجر - العصب الذي يتشابك بسهولة عندما يشعر أي منا بالضعف أو الطرد أو الرفض. ومن ثم ، فإن انتظار هذه الدقائق القليلة حتى يرن الهاتف يثير خوفًا كبيرًا من أن ينتهي بك الأمر وحدك ، محرومًا من الحب إلى الأبد.

لئلا تظن أنني أعطي اسما لهذا الجزء من شخصيتك من أجل السماح لنا جميعا بالعرقلة عن السلوك السيئ ، فكر مرة أخرى! إن القدرة على التعرف على الطفل الخارجي والتعرف عليه هي خطوة مهمة نحو ترويضه. لقد وجدت مع عملي في الممارسة الخاصة مع العملاء ومع عدد لا يحصى من الحاضرين في ورشة العمل أن القدرة على فصل الشخصية بهذه الطريقة هي أول خطوة مهمة نحو السيطرة على أفعالك ومصيرك العاطفي.

ليس عليك أن تكون أن شخص

فكر في الأشياء التي تتوق إليها - للحصول على حياة حب أسعد ، لتحرير الديون ، وتحقيق قدر أكبر من الاعتراف في مجالك - والنظر في كل الأشياء الصغيرة المندفع التي تقوم بها والتي تعيق فعليًا تقدمك نحو تلك الأهداف. طفلك الخارجي يمثل هذا العائق. إنها كل العادات والميول المضادة للإنتاجية التي تمنعك دائمًا من تحقيقها ، ولكنك دائمًا ما تختفي.

واحدة من الحيل المفضلة الخارجي هو التسويف. أنه يخلق الكثير من التخريب من قبل ما لا افعل ما بها هل، يئن الأعمال مع التردد والسلبية. على سبيل المثال ، يتجاهلك عندما تخبره بما يجب فعله ، مثل "الذهاب الى صالة الالعاب الرياضية." بدلا من ذلك ، يذهب الخارجي مباشرة إلى أكل رقائق البطاطا والتسكع أمام التلفزيون. الطفل الخارجي هو الرجل الذي يتحدث باستمرار عن كيفية انتقاله إلى مزرعة للماشية إلى الغرب ، لكنه لا يتقابل معها أبداً.

ليس عليك أن تكون هذا الشخص. أنت يمكنه فعل شيء ما لتقليص التوازن لصالح ذاتية الكبار الخاصة بك عندما تنشأ هذه الصراعات السلطة الداخلية.

أداة ثورية الوعي الذاتي

إن مفهوم الطفل الخارجي هو أداة ثورية للوعي الذاتي تسمح لك بالنظر إلى سلوكك الخاص من منظور جديد قوي. إنها تكشف البعد الثالث لشخصيتك: البعد المتمرد ذاتيًا. عند استكشاف هذا البعد الجديد ، يمكنك الوصول إلى جزء من نفسك كان يعمل بشكل سري ، حتى الآن.

أريد أن أؤكد لك أنه يمكنك معالجة ذوق طفلتك الخارجية وإعادة توجيهه ؛ ليس من الضروري أن تعيقك أكثر من ذلك. سواء كان الطفل الخارجي يمنعك من الالتزام بنظام غذائي ، أو كبح إنفاقك ، أو التغلب على القلق من الأداء ، أو إنهاء المماطلة ، أو تحسين العلاقة ، أو أن تصبح أماً أفضل ، أو الوصول إلى إمكاناتك ، يمكنك في النهاية إنشاء التغيير الذي حلمت به دائمًا .

لمصلحة الكشف الكامل ، من المهم أن تعرف أن طفلك الخارجي لن يتخلى عن سلطته عليك بدون قتال. الطفل الخارجي يحارب التغيير - ولا سيما التغيير الموجه نحو عاداته السيئة المفضلة. فإنه يتعارض في فعل الشيء الصحيح والهانكر بعد بالضبط تلك الأشياء السيئة لصحتك ، سمعتك ، زواجك ، مهنة ، شخصية ، أو حساب مصرفي.

ذلك لأن الخارجي هو الشره لإرضاء فوري ومهارة في إحباط أفضل خطط التحسن الذاتي الخاص بك عن طريق بذكاء استبدال التسامح الذاتي لتغذية النفس. الفرق بين الاثنين كبير ، لكن الخارجي ، وهو سيد الترشيد ، يبذل قصارى جهده للتشويش عليها.

الرعاية الذاتية هي اتخاذ إجراءات مفيدة حقا لحياتك. فالأمر الخارجي يفضل الانغماس الذاتي ، وبعبارة أخرى ، الأمور المحببة في لحظة ، مثل شراء البذخ على الائتمان ، أو أخذ قيلولة أخرى سهلة الترشيد على المدى القصير ، ولكن تخريب أهدافك وأحلامك على المدى الطويل.

عندما يتحكم الطفل الخارجي

متخصص الطفل الخارجي في السلطة والسيطرة. على الخصم الرئيسي هو الخاص بك الكبار الذاتي. عند محاولة تحقيق الهدف، يمكن للأطفال الخارجي تتصرف مثل متحديا oppositionally البالغ من العمر 10. الخارجي عازمة على ارتداء لك باستمرار، على الحصول على لك لتراجع في واحدة من عاداتك القديمة، والإدمان، أو الدوافع.

كن حذرا: يمكن أن يمسك بك الخارجي خارج الحراسة ويسيطر عليك عندما لا تتوقع ذلك ، خاصة عندما تكون غاضبا. المبالغة في ردود الفعل الخارجية للغضب. في بعض الأحيان يبالغ فيها تحترد فعل. ويرجع ذلك إلى أن العديد من الأشخاص يشعرون بعدم الأمان بحيث لا يمكنهم المخاطرة بالتعبير عن الغضب المباشر تجاه شخص ما (مثل رئيسهم أو عشيقهم) ؛ يخشون فقدان قبول ذلك الشخص. يمكن الخارجي تصرف خوفك وعدم توكيدك عن طريق جعلك تغضب على نفسك. وصف أحد المشاركين في ورشة العمل هذه الحلقة فقط:

في ذلك اليوم عندما فشل في التحدث عن نفسي للمرة المليون، بدأت الانتقاص من الأشياء حول المطبخ. كسرت بطريق الخطأ طبق أنا حقا أحب. وهذا هو بلدي حسن البالغ من العمر الطفل الخارجي المفعول في طريقها التدمير الذاتي المعتادة.

في حالات أخرى ، يأخذ الخارجي غضبك على المارة الأبرياء ويجعلك تبدو وكأنها وحش. وكما قال أحد المشاركين في حلقة العمل: "عندما يكون طفلي الخارجي غريب الأطوار ، فإنه يحاول عض رأس شخص ما".

تطفو القضايا المتعلقة بالسيطرة الخارجية على العلاقات: عندما يخوض الطفل الخارجي صراعات على السلطة مع الأطفال الخارجيين الآخرين ، انتبهوا. الأطفال الخارجيون يميلون لمعركة بعضهم البعض من أجل السيطرة والشجاعة على "من هو على صواب". (إذا كان بإمكانك فقط إرسال أطفالك الخارجيين للعب - أو لرعاية الطفل الخارجي - حتى يتمكن الكبار من العمل بشكل عقلاني وعادل.)

الخاص بك الخارجي الطفل الفتوات شريكك ، أشخاص آخرين ، وأنت

طفلك الخارجي لا يحاول فقط إلقاء القبض على شريكك أو أشخاص آخرين. انها تخافتك: عندما النفس الكبار ضعيفة جدا و الطفل الخارجي قوي جدا (كما هو الحال بالنسبة للكثيرين منا) ، الخارجي يمكن أن تصبح قوية جدا بحيث تسيطر تماما على شخص.

بعض الناس، مثل هذا العميل السابق، ما يقرب من جميع الطفل الخارجي:

أكلت ما أريد ، على الرغم من أنني حصلت على الدهون وفقدت نظراتي. شربت أريد أن أرغب ، حتى بعد أن تم إلقاء القبض علي عدة مرات لقيادة السيارة في حالة سكر. قضيت ما أريد ، على الرغم من أنني تعثرت في نهاية المطاف على رهن عقاري.

التفكير في طفلك الخارجي كحصان - الحصان الجامح - والنفس الكبار ك مدرب في محاولة لتركيبها. أحيانا الحصان هو أكثر تصميما، وأكثر قوة من المدرب وكنت القيت من الحصان. ثم يذهب الطفل الخارجي الراكض قبالة في الاتجاه نفسه.

الطفل الخارجي

مناورات الخارج يمكن أن تكون خفية. يرتدي العديد من التنكر. إنها تتنكر بحماقة كإرادة حرة ، بينما تتركك ، البالغ ، في أغلال. إنها تشكل حليفك ، ولكنها تشتت انتباهك عن تلبية احتياجاتك الحقيقية.

التفكير في الأمر بهذه الطريقة: الخارجي هو أنت على الطيار الآلي. مهمتك - لاختطاف أفضل مصالحك للبالغين - تبقيك عالقًا دائمًا في الأنماط القديمة. الخارجي هو دائما في انتظار الأجنحة لواحدة من استراتيجياتها الدفاعية ، وخاصة عندما تحاول التغيير.

في معالجة التخريب الذاتي ، يركز العديد من الخبراء في المقام الأول على تخفيف الأعراض. لكن تعليم الناس كيفية توفير المال أو فقدان الوزن لا يعالج المكون القوي لشخصياتنا التي تعمل على الرغم من نوايانا الأفضل. نصيحة من التمويل الشخصي والخبراء في مجال التغذية هي قيمة ؛ من الصعب علينا كثيرًا أن نستخدم محاميتهم بشكل جيد بينما يسيطر طفلنا الخارجي على القيادة. هذا هو السبب في أننا نعاود أو نحل مشكلة واحدة بسهولة إلى أخرى. على سبيل المثال ، ندفع بطاقة ائتمان واحدة فقط لتشغيل آخر ؛ نحن نتخلى عن التدخين فقط لكسب 30 جنيه.

لتوسيع الاستعارة ، من خلال التعرف على طفلك الخارجي ، تخلع نفسك من الطيار الآلي الخارجي (Outer Child) وتحوّل إلى ناقل الحركة اليدوي لبعض الوقت. في القيام بذلك ، في تولي مسؤولية عجلة القيادة ، يمكنك الكشف عن الهوية الحقيقية للطفل الخارجي. ما أصبح فاقد الوعي أصبح الآن واعياً. تم تحطيم غطاء الطفل الخارجي وأنت تسيطر على مهمة حياتك.

©2011، 2015 by Susan Anderson. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،

جديد المكتبة العالمية، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا 94949. newworldlibrary.com.

المادة المصدر

ترويض طفلك الخارجي: التغلب على التخريب الذاتي - آثار الهزيمة من قبل سوزان أندرسون.ترويض طفلك الخارجي: التغلب على التخريب الذاتي والشفاء من الهجر
بواسطة سوزان أندرسون.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

سوزان أندرسونكرست سوزان أندرسون أكثر من 30 سنوات من الخبرة والأبحاث السريرية لمساعدة الناس على التغلب على صدمة الهجر وعواقبها على أنماط التخريب الذاتي. وهي مؤسِّسة حركة استعادة الهجر ، وهي تتواصل من خلال مواقعها الإلكترونية وورش العمل ووسائل الإعلام لمشاركة أساليبها في استعادة الهجر مع الناجين من الهجر من جميع أنحاء العالم. سوزان مؤلف أربعة كتب رائدة بما فيها رحلة من الهجر إلى الشفاء و ترويض الطفل الخاص الخارجي التي توجه الناس من خلال بروتوكول معين للشفاء الهجر، وحسرة، وخسارة. الناس يمكن أن تساهم في مشروع بحثي سوزان عن طريق تقديم (سرية) القصص الشخصية لموقعها على الانترنت http://www.abandonment.net/submit-your-personal-abandonment-story. المواقع www.abandonment.net و www.outerchild.net التواصل مع المساعدة والمعلومات. اهلا وسهلا بكم للاتصال بالمؤلف مباشرة.

شاهد فيديو: ترويض طفلك الخارجي (مع سوزان أندرسون)

التخريب الذاتي
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Is Your Outer Child a Self-Saboteur and a Bully?

Welcome to Your Outer Child

What makes you break your diet, or run up your credit card, or be attracted to all the wrong people? You know these aren’t healthy things to do, you know you’re sabotaging your own best interest, but sometimes you just can’t help it. Sometimes you want what you want and there’s no reasoning with the devil on your shoulder!

Each of us has self-sabotaging tendencies, the origins of which elude us. Be confused no longer! I’m here to tell you that these behaviors are attributable to a part of your personality that perhaps you didn’t even know you had: your Outer Child.

You may already be familiar with the concept of an Inner Child, a psychological construct developed by John Bradshaw, Charles Whitfield, and others. Your Inner Child is your emotional core, the innocent, vulnerable, often needy part of your personality. Many of its feelings emerged at a ten­der young age and still reside in your psyche; others arise anew from fresh experience. Whatever the origins of its feelings, your Inner Child needs tending to, it needs to be heard, it should be honored.

No less important, your Outer Child is a psychological concept that I have identified to describe the part of your personality that acts out your Inner Child’s feelings in self-defeating ways, without giving you, the Adult in charge, a chance to intervene.

Simply put, your Outer Child is responsible for your misbehavior. Think of your Outer Child as the impulsive and willful adolescent in you: the person who has trouble regulating behavior and resisting primal urges.

Your Outer Child says yes to a third glass of wine when you, the Adult, had already decided on a two-drink limit. Your Outer Child decides to watch the game when you’d resolved to clean out the garage. Your Outer Child wants what it wants and pulls out all the stops to get its own way.

We All Have An Outer Child

As with an Inner Child, we all have an Outer Child; it is not a flaw. It is, however, the obstinate, selfish, self-centered part of us we all share — a part that until now we have failed to recognize as universal. Outer Child is universal because we all have primal feelings we are barely aware of but that drive our most deeply entrenched defense mechanisms and knee-jerk reactions — if we let them.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Your Outer Child manifests outwardly what your Inner Child feels inside. For instance, if your Inner Child’s core fear is abandonment, it is your Outer Child that manifests this fear with all sorts of inappropriate behaviors. When you feel insecure in a romantic relationship, Outer acts out your vulnerable feelings in ways that can only be interpreted as desperate. You might freak out, freeze up, or blow up when your date keeps you waiting more than a few minutes for a call back.

In fact, Outer Child usually has a hair trigger when it comes to abandonment fear — the nerve that jangles so easily when any of us feel slighted, dismissed, or rejected. Hence waiting those few minutes for the phone to ring triggers an overriding fear that you will wind up all alone, bereft of love forever.

Lest you think that I’m giving a name to this part of your personality in order to let us all off the hook for bad behavior, think again! Being able to identify and recognize your Outer Child is an important step toward taming it. I have found with my work in private practice with clients and with countless workshop attendees that being able to separate the personality in this way is the first important step toward controlling your actions and your own emotional destiny.

You Don’t Have To Be That Person

Think of the things you yearn for — to have a happier love life, to break free of debt, to achieve greater recognition in your field — and consider all the impulsive little things you do that actually hinder your progress toward those goals. Your Outer Child represents that hindrance; it’s all the counter-productive habits and tendencies that keep you forever wanting to achieve, but always falling short.

One of Outer’s favorite ploys is procrastination. It creates as much sabotage by what it doesn’t do as by what it does, gumming up the works with indecision and passivity. For instance, it ignores you when you tell it what to do, like “Go to the gym.” Instead Outer just goes right on eating potato chips and lounging in front of the TV. Outer Child is the guy who talks constantly about how he’s going to move to a cattle ranch out west, but never gets around to it.

You don’t have to be that person. You can do something to tip the balance in favor of your Adult Self when those internal power struggles arise.

A Revolutionary Self-Awareness Tool

The concept of the Outer Child is a revolutionary self-awareness tool that lets you look at your own behavior from a powerful new perspective. It reveals the third dimension of your personality: the self-rebellious dimension. In exploring this new dimension, you gain access to a part of yourself that was operating undercover, until now.

I want to reassure you that you can redress and redirect your Outer Child’s subterfuge; it doesn’t have to hold you back any longer. Whether Outer Child has been preventing you from sticking to a diet, curbing your spending, overcoming performance anxiety, ending procrastination, improving a relationship, becoming a better parent, or reaching your potential, you can finally create the change you’ve always dreamed of.

In the interest of full disclosure, it’s important to know that your Outer Child isn’t going to give up its power over you without a fight. Outer Child doggedly fights change — especially change directed at its favorite bad habits. It balks at doing the right thing and hankers after precisely those things that are bad for your health, reputation, marriage, career, figure, or bank account.

That’s because Outer is a glutton for immediate gratification and adept at foiling your best laid self-improvement plans by cleverly substituting self-indulgence for self-nurturance. The difference between the two is vast, but Outer, a master of rationalization, does its best to confuse them.

Self-nurturing is taking action to truly benefit your life. Outer prefers self-indulging, in other words, momentary feel-good things like buying an extravagance on credit, or taking another nap — things that are easy to rationalize in the short run, but sabotage your goals and dreams in the long run.

When Outer Child Takes Control

Outer Child specializes in power and control. Its primary adversary is your Adult Self. When you try to achieve a goal, Outer Child can act like an oppositionally defiant 10-year-old. Outer is bent on wearing you down, on getting you to fall back into one of your old habits, addictions, or compulsions.

Beware: Outer can catch you off guard and take control when you least expect it, especially when you are angry. Outer overreacts to anger. Sometimes it overreacts by underreacting. This is because many people are too insecure to risk expressing direct anger toward someone (like their boss or lover); they fear losing that person’s acceptance. Outer can act out your fear and lack of assertiveness by getting you to take your anger out on yourself. One of my workshop attendees described just such an episode:

The other day when I failed to speak up for myself for the millionth time, I started slamming things around the kitchen. I accidentally broke a dish I really liked. That was my good old Outer Child acting-out in its usual self-destructive way.

In other cases, Outer takes your anger out on innocent bystanders and makes you look like a monster. As one workshop attendee put it, “When my Outer Child is cranky, it tries to bite someone’s head off.”

Outer’s control issues really kick up in relationships: When Outer Child gets into power struggles with other people’s Outer Children, watch out. Outer Children tend to battle one another for control and wrangle over “who’s right.” (If only you could send your respective Outer Children out to play — or to Outer Childcare! — so that the Adults could work things out rationally and fairly.)

Your Outer Child Bullies Your Partner, Other People, and You

Your Outer Child doesn’t just try to bully your partner or other people; it bullies you: When your Adult Self is too weak and your Outer Child is too strong (as it is for many of us), Outer can become so powerful that it completely controls the person.

Some people, like this former client, are almost all Outer Child:

I ate what I wanted, even though I got fat and lost my looks. I drank want I wanted, even after I got arrested a few times for drunk driving. I spent what I wanted, even though I eventually defaulted on my mortgage.

Think of your Outer Child as a horse — an untamed horse — and your Adult Self as a trainer trying to mount it. Sometimes the horse is more determined, more powerful than the trainer and you’re thrown from the horse. Then Outer Child goes galloping off in his own direction.

Outer Child Undercover

Outer’s maneuvers can be subtle. It wears many disguises. It slyly masquerades as free will, while leaving you, the Adult, in shackles. It poses as your ally, but is really distracting you from attending to your true needs.

Think of it this way: Outer is you on autopilot. Its mission — to hijack your Adult Self’s best interests — keeps you forever stuck in old patterns. Outer is always waiting in the wings to spring one of its knee-jerk, defensive strategies, especially when you’re trying to change.

In addressing self-sabotage, many experts focus primarily on symptom relief. But teaching people how to save money or lose weight doesn’t address the powerful component of our personalities that acts out in spite of our best intentions. The advice from personal finance and nutritional experts is valuable; it’s just hard for a lot of us to put their counsel to good use while our Outer Child is in control of driving. That’s why we relapse or substitute one problem so readily for another. For example, we pay off one credit card only to run up another; we give up smoking only to gain 30 pounds.

To extend the metaphor, by learning about your Outer Child, you take yourself off of Outer Child autopilot and switch to manual transmission for a while. In doing so, in taking charge of the wheel, you expose your Outer Child’s true identity. What had been unconscious now becomes conscious. Outer Child’s cover has been blown and you take control of your life’s mission.

©2011, 2015 by Susan Anderson. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,

New World Library, Novato, CA 94949. newworldlibrary.com.

Article Source

Taming Your Outer Child: Overcoming Self-Sabotage - the Aftermath of Abandonment by Susan Anderson.Taming Your Outer Child: Overcoming Self-Sabotage and Healing from Abandonment
by Susan Anderson.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Susan AndersonSusan Anderson has devoted more than 30 years of clinical experience and research to helping people overcome abandonment trauma and its aftermath of self sabotaging patterns. Founder of the abandonment recovery movement, she reaches out through her websites, workshops, and media to share her methods of abandonment recovery with abandonment survivors from around the world. Susan is author of four trailblazing books including Journey from Abandonment to Healing and Taming Your Outer Child which guide people through a protocol specific to healing abandonment, heartbreak, and loss. People can contribute to Susan's ongoing research project by submitting (confidentially) your personal stories to her website http://www.abandonment.net/submit-your-personal-abandonment-story. The websites www.abandonment.net and www.outerchild.net reach out with help and information. You are welcome to contact the author directly.

Watch a video: Taming Your Outer Child (with Susan Anderson)

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}