الأهمية الطويلة الأمد لترابط الأم والطفل

الأهمية الطويلة الأمد لترابط الأم والطفل
الصورة الأصلية بالأبيض والأسود بواسطة محمد حسن (ملونة بواسطة InnerSelf)

في كتابي سحري الطفل، وصفت أمًا أمريكية ، هي جان ماكيلار ، التي لاحظت وجود أطفال أوغنديين حديثي الولادة وهم يحملون في حبال بجوار صدر الأم. لم يتم استخدام أي حفاضات ، ولأن الأطفال كانوا دائمًا نظيفين ، سأل جين الأمهات عن كيفية إدارتهن لحركات الأمعاء والمثانة. "نحن فقط نذهب إلى الشجيرات" ، أجاب الأمهات. لكن كيف سأل جان ، هل تعرف متى يحتاج رضيع صغير للذهاب إلى الأدغال؟ أجابت الأمهات المذهولات: "لكن كيف تعرف متى يتعين عليك الذهاب إلى الأدغال؟"

في غواتيمالا ، تحمل الأمهات أيضًا أطفالهن الجدد بهذه الطريقة ، وإذا كان يجب على المواليد الجدد أن يستمروا في ترطيب الأم بعد يومين أو ثلاثة أيام ، فإن المرأة تعتبر غبية وأم فقيرة. كولن تيرنبول ، في كتابه شعب الغابات، تحكي كيف تتوقع الأم احتياجات الرضيع وتستجيب قبل أن يعطي الرضيع أي علامات يمكن اكتشافها في حاجة إليها. وفي هذا البيان يكمن جوهر قضية الترابط.

هؤلاء الأمهات استعانوا بأطفالهم. تختلف ممارسات التسليم على نطاق واسع بين الثقافات ومن الصعب العثور على معيار يمكن أن نسميه طبيعيًا ، بخلاف الحد الأدنى من التداخل. الولادة الطبيعية ، على الرغم من ذلك ، هي تلك التي تسمح بالترابط. الترابط هو وظيفة غريزية موجهة من منتصف الدماغ أو من خلاله ، وتتبع نفس الشكل بشكل أساسي في جميع المجتمعات ، ومثل التنفس ، سوف يظهر إذا سمح له بذلك.

الرابطة يعطي بديهية، ونوع خارج الحواس من العلاقة بين الأم والطفل. الرابطة هي عملية شعر، لا تتوفر على الفكر استطرادي، أو اللغة، أو الفكر. بل هو القربان الذي يتجاوز عقلنا المنطق العادي. الأم الحواس حاجة الرضيع لاجلاء بنفس الطريقة انها تعترف بنفسها احتياجات جسدي، ولكن بالتواصل من الروابط تتجاوز مجرد عمليات مادية.

الترابط ، ومع ذلك ، هو البيولوجية. إنه ينطوي على اتصال مادي مباشر بين عقولنا الوسطى وقلوبنا المثيرة. الأشخاص المستعبدين يتصلون بمستويات بديهية تعمل دون مستوى الوعي العادي ؛ يختلف الوعي الناتج عن الحالة الترابطية نوعيًا عن الوعي بسلوك الارتباط. يقع مركز عمليات الشخص المستعبدين في قلب المركز العاطفي في منتصف الدماغ. فيما يتعلق بالفيزياء ، يمكننا أن نقول إن وعي الشخص المستعبدين متأصل في طاقة ذات شكل موجي تكمن وراءه وتؤدي إلى حالات جسدية. من مثل هذا الموقف الحذر وبديهية ، يستجيب الشخص المستعبدين للمنبهات البدنية بطريقة مختلفة نوعياً عن الشخص المتصل.

نقص الترابط = مرفق

يحدث التعلق عندما لا يحدث الترابط عند الولادة. يمكن أن يحدث أيضًا في أي وقت حيث يوجد انهيار في التسلسل المستمر للروابط التي تشكل تطورنا. ينشأ التعلق من عمليات في المخ القديم وأدنى مستويات في منتصف المخ ، وبالتالي يمكن للشخص المتصل أن يرتبط فقط من خلال إشارات جسدية محددة وعلنية.

لا يستطيع أن يرى إشارات خفية أو بديهية تمثل سلائف التجربة البدنية ولا تدرك دائمًا إلا بعد وقوعها. هو ، كما يمكنك القول ، محبوس في الوراء. يتفاعل مع المحفزات ، لأنه بحلول الوقت الذي سجل فيه الحدث ومعالجته ، انتهى وقت الاستجابة لتلك اللحظة. إنه يعوض بمحاولة توقع الأحداث في العالم الخارجي والتنبؤ بها والتحكم فيها.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تعد الطاقات الجسدية للدماغ القديم أضعف من قوى منتصف المخ العاطفي بصلاته القلبية. هذا يعني أن الشخص المُلحق لا يُدرك وجود قوة داخلية ، ولا يثق في أنه سيتم تلبية احتياجاته ، وبالتالي يتحرك بقوة للاستيلاء عليها وامتلاكها. عرضة للعالم المادي لا يمكن التنبؤ بها ، يحاول الشخص المرفق أن يدمج في الدفاع عن نفسه الأحداث والأشخاص والأشياء من عالمه الخارجي. يعامل الشخص الآخر ككائن للهيمنة أو كجهاز في استراتيجياته الوقائية. الشخص المرتبط يعيش كقشرة مسلحة إلى الأبد في حالة تأهب.

التعلم هو عملية حركة من تلك المعروفة في تلك غير المعروفة. يمكن للشخص المستعبدين القيام بمثل هذه الحركة لأن توجهه يعتمد على عالم غير مادي من العلاقة التي تكمن وراء جميع الأحداث المادية وتأتي قبلها. لذلك فإن أي حدث يناسب الدولة المستعبدة ويمكنه أن يطالب بالرد ، بدلاً من رد الفعل. يوفر الترابط القدرة على التدفق مع الأحداث على مستوى سلبي. يحاول الشخص المرفق تحليل الحدث القادم في وقت مبكر ، والتنبؤ بالنتيجة المحتملة ، ومحاولة الدخول في التدفق لتغييره نيابة عن نتيجة مفضلة مفترضة. نظرًا لأن سلوك التعلق يدرك دائمًا بعد حدوثه ، فإن هذا التدخل الفكري يعد اضطرابًا ، دائمًا بعد فوات الأوان لتغيير ما حدث ، ويعيق ما يجب أن يحدث بعد ذلك.

يحاول الشخص المتصل دمج المجهول في الظهور المعروف ، للضغط على التجربة مرة أخرى في إطار ضيق مرجعي مستقر ، وهو دائمًا ما يكون محركًا حسيًا وملموسًا للحواس. جوهر الأحداث أو جوهرها المتأصل أو نمطها هو علائقي ؛ إنه ، إذا جاز التعبير ، شكل موجة بدلاً من شكل جسيم ، مجردة أكثر منه ملموس. يفشل الشخص المتصل في تطوير القدرة على دمج الأنماط العلائقية في تفسيره لعالمه ، والتعلم صعب.

يمكن للشخص المستعبدين أن يسمح بالاندماج في دوائر أوسع من الاحتمالات لأنه يتمتع بإحساس بديهي بالإمكانيات الكامنة الكامنة في المواقف. الأم المستعبدين على اتصال بالحالة البديهية والبديهية وتلبي الاحتياجات في وقت مبكر. الشخص المستعبدين يفترض أن اللحظة التي تتكشف سوف تلبي جميع الاحتياجات وبالتالي فهي مفتوحة ومتقبلة. وظيفة الترابط هذه هي المبدأ الإبداعي الذي يحتفظ بخلق متنوع معًا. يتم عرض الترابط من ظهور الوحدة الأولى من المادة ، أصغر جسيم شبه ذري ، في المجرات والأكوان وعقولنا / عقولنا.

يبدأ الترابط في الرحم

يبدأ الترابط بين الأم والرضيع في الرحم. بالولادة ، تكون هذه الروابط راسخة ، ولكن يجب تأكيدها وإعادة إنشائها بعد الولادة ، لدمج الحالة النفسية الجديدة في محيطها الجديد - وهي وظيفة الرابطة. يجب إنشاء جميع الروابط قبل الحاجة إليها وتأكيدها في وقت الحاجة. النظر في الترابط ليكون جسرا بين المعروف والمجهول. يجب أن يكون الجسر راسيًا تمامًا داخل المنطقة المعروفة مسبقًا. وقبل أن يتحمل حركة المرور ، يجب تثبيت الجسر على الجانب الآخر أيضًا. ثم التكامل من القديم إلى الجديد يمكن أن يحدث.

إذا لم يحدث هذا التأكيد للرابطة عند نقطة الحاجة ، في التضاريس الجديدة ، فلن يكون أمام النفس الجديدة خيار سوى محاولة دمج التجربة الجديدة مرة أخرى في التجربة التي تعرفها. في حالة ولادة الرضيع ، فإن هذا يعني إعادة ربط كل تجربة جديدة بتجربة الرحم بدلاً من إعادة تلك التجربة إلى الأمام في ضوء النهار. هذا الانحدار يؤدي إلى سلوك المرفق. على سبيل المثال ، ستبقى قبضة الرضيع المتصلبة مشدودة - سلوك الولادة - لعدة أسابيع بعد الولادة. بالطريقة نفسها ، سيتمسك الطفل المرفق لاحقًا بالوالد ، خوفًا من فقدان الاتصال ، ولن يستكشف العالم بحرية. تكون علاقات الطفل المستعبدين على مستوى حدسي عميق لا تخضع للزمان والمكان ، وسوف يتعدى الحدود.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
مطبعة بارك ستريت. © 1995,2003. www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر:

من الطفل السحري إلى المراهق السحري: دليل لتنمية المراهقين
جوزيف بيرس شيلتون.

من الطفل السحري إلى التين السحريعلى الرغم من كتابته لأول مرة في منتصف 1980s ، فإن رسالة من الطفل السحري إلى التين السحري هو أكثر إلحاحا ومفيدة اليوم - وخاصة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعيشون مع والعمل مع المراهقين. بالاعتماد على مراحل التطور التي حددها عالم الأحياء السويسري جان بياجيه وأبحاث الدماغ من عالم الأعصاب بول ماكلين ، يوضح بيرس كيف أن الطبيعة قد ضمنت إلينا جدول أعمال للكشف الذكي عن حياتنا. إنه يقدم نقدًا قويًا لممارسات تربية الطفل المعاصرة وبديلًا جديدًا لوجهات النظر الحالية حول المراهقة حتى نتمكن من إطلاق أكبر إمكاناتنا ، وكذلك إمكانات أطفالنا ، من أجل تجربة امتلاءنا بالطريقة التي تقصدها الطبيعة طوال الوقت.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

جوزيف بيرس شيلتونجوزيف بيرس شيلتون هو مؤلف الأكثر مبيعا سحري الطفل, الكراك في البيض الكوني ، نهاية التطور ، وبيولوجيا السمو . لأكثر من خمسة وعشرين عامًا ، قام بالتدريس حول الاحتياجات المتغيرة لأطفالنا وتنمية المجتمع البشري.

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع جوزيف شيلتون بيرس: الترابط بين الأم والطفل وذكاء القلب

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

The Long-Lasting Importance of the Bonding of Mother and Child

The Long-Lasting Importance of the Bonding of Mother and Child
Black and white original image by mohamed Hassan (Colorized by InnerSelf)

In my book Magical Child, I described an American mother, Jean McKellar, who observed newborn Ugandan babies being carried in a sling next to the mother's breast. No diapers were used and, since the infants were always clean, Jean asked the mothers how they managed bowel and bladder movements. "We just go to the bushes," answered the mothers. But how, Jean asked, do you know when a tiny infant needs to go to the bushes? The astonished mothers replied: "But how do you know when you have to go to the bushes?"'

In Guatemala, mothers also carry their new infants in that manner, and if a newborn should still soil a mother after two or three days, the woman is considered stupid and a poor mother. Colin Turnbull, in his book The Forest People, tells how the mother anticipates the infant's needs and responds before the infant gives any detectable signs of being in need. And in that statement lies the heart of the issue of bonding.

These mothers have bonded with their infants. Delivery practices vary widely among cultures and it is hard to find a standard we can call natural, other than a minimum of interference. A natural birth, though, is one that allows bonding to take place. Bonding is an instinctual function directed from or through our mid-brain, following essentially the same form in all societies, and, like breathing, will manifest if allowed to do so.

Bonding gives an intuitive, extrasensory kind of relationship between mother and child. Bonding is a felt process, not available to discursive thought, language, or intellect. It is a communion that bypasses our ordinary reasoning mind. The mother senses the infant's need to evacuate the same way she recognizes her own bodily needs, but the communion of bonding goes beyond just physical processes.

Bonding, however, is biological. It involves a direct, physical connection we have between our mid-brains and our thumping hearts. Bonded persons connect on intuitive levels that operate below the level of ordinary awareness; the awareness resulting from the bonded state is qualitatively different from the awareness of attachment behavior. The bonded person's center of operations is in the heart, the mid-brain emotional center. In terms of physics, we can say the bonded person's awareness is rooted in a wave-form energy that underlies and gives rise to physical states. From such a precursive and intuitive position, the bonded person responds to physical stimuli in a qualitatively different way than does the attached person.

Lack of Bonding = Attachment

Attachment occurs when bonding fails to take place at birth. It can also occur at any point where there is a breakdown in the ongoing sequence of bondings that make up our development. Attachment arises from processes in the old brain and the lowest levels of the mid-brain, and thus the attached person can only relate through specific, overt physical signals.

He cannot perceive subtle or intuitive signals that are the precursors of physical experience and is always aware only after the fact. He is, you might say, locked into hindsight. He reacts to stimuli, since by the time he has registered and processed an event, the time for response to that moment is gone. He compensates by trying to anticipate, predict, and control events in the outer world.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The physical energies of the old brain are weaker than the powers of the emotional mid-brain with its heart connections. This means that the attached person is left unaware of an inner power, has no trust that his needs will be met, and so moves aggressively to seize and possess. Vulnerable to an unpredictable physical world, the attached person attempts to incorporate into his ego defense the events, persons, and objects of his outer world. He treats the other person as an object for domination or as a device in his protective strategems. The attached person lives like an armed crustacean eternally on the alert.

Learning is a process of movement from that which is known into that which is unknown. The bonded person can make such a movement because his orientation is based on the non-physical realm of relationship that underlies and comes before all physical events. So any event fits the bonded state and can call forth a response, as opposed to a reaction. Bonding provides a capacity to flow with events on a precursive level. The attached person attempts to analyze the upcoming event ahead of time, predict the probable outcome, and try to enter into the flow to alter it on behalf of a supposedly preferable outcome. Since attachment behavior is always aware after the fact, this intellectual meddling is disruptive, always too late to alter what has taken place, and gets in the way of what should take place next.

The attached person attempts to incorporate the unknown back into the known, to squeeze experience back into a tight frame of stable reference, which is always sensory-motor and tangible to the senses. The underlying, inherent essence or pattern of events is relational; it is, so to speak, wave-form rather than particle-form, abstract rather than concrete. The attached person fails to develop the ability to integrate the relational patterns into his interpretation of his world, and learning is difficult.

The bonded person can allow integration into wider circles of possibility for he has an intuitive sense of the underlying, inherent possibilities within situations. The bonded mother is in touch with the precursive, intuitive state and meets needs ahead of time. The bonded person assumes the unfolding moment will meet all needs and is thus open and receptive. This bonding function is the creative principle that holds a diverse creation together. Bonding is displayed from the appearance of the first unit of matter, the smallest sub-atomic particle, on up through galaxies and universes and our own brain/minds.

Bonding Begins In Utero

Bonding begins between mother and infant in utero. By birth, these bonds are well established, but they must then be confirmed and re-established after delivery, to integrate the new psyche into its new surroundings — which is the function of the bond. All bonding must be established before it is needed and confirmed at the time of need. Consider bonding to be a bridge between the known and the unknown. The bridge must be thoroughly anchored within the known ahead of time. And, before it can bear traffic, the bridge must be anchored on the other side as well. Then integration from the old into the new can take place.

If this confirmation of the bond at the point of need, in the new terrain, does not take place, the new psyche will have no choice but to try to incorporate the new experience back into that which it knows. In the case of an infant's birth, this means relating all new experience back to the uterine experience rather than bringing that experience forward into the light of day. This regression leads to attachment behavior. For instance, the attached infant's fists will remain clenched — a delivery behavior — for many weeks after delivery. In the same way, the attached child will later cling physically to the parent, in fear of loss of contact, and will not freely explore the world. The bonded child's relations are on the deep intuitive level not subject to time and space, and he will range far afield.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Park Street Press. ©1995,2003. www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source:

From Magical Child To Magical Teen: A Guide to Adolescent Development
by Joseph Chilton Pearce.

From Magical Child To Magical TeenThough first written in the mid 1980s, the message of From Magical Child to Magical Teen is even more compelling and helpful today--especially for those who live with and work with adolescents. Drawing on the stages of development outlined by Swiss biologist Jean Piaget and the brain research of neuroscientist Paul MacLean, Pearce demonstrates how nature has built into us an agenda for the intelligent unfolding of our lives. He offers a powerful critique of contemporary child-rearing practices and a groundbreaking alternative to existing perspectives on adolescence so we can unleash our greatest potential, as well as that of our children, in order to experience our fullness in the manner nature intended all along.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Joseph Chilton PearceJoseph Chilton Pearce is the author of the best selling Magical Child, The Crack in the Cosmic Egg, Evolution's End, and The Biology of Transcendence . For over twenty-five years, he has taught about the changing needs of our children and the development of human society.

Video/Presentation with Joseph Chilton Pearce: Mother-Infant Bonding and the Intelligence of the Heart

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)