ما هي ممارسة التانترا لميثونا أو طقوس الجنس؟

ما هي ممارسة Tantric من Maithuna؟
الصورة عن طريق أوكان كاليسكان

Maithuna ، أو الجنس الطقوسي ، هو الجزء الختامي من مراسم طويلة من خمسة أجزاء تعرف باسم "السيدة الخمسة" ، أو panca-makara. وتشمل المراحل الأولية أخذ مادا (النبيذ) ، ماتسيا (الأسماك) ، مامسا (اللحوم) والمودرا (الحبوب الجافة). يعتقد أن جميع هذه المواد لها خصائص مثير للشهوة الجنسية ، والأولى الثلاثة ممنوعة عادة للهندوس. ونتيجة لذلك ، غالباً ما يشار إلى panca-makara كمثال على تقنيات صدمة Tantric: الحاجة إلى تجربة أعلى نشوة ممكنة عبر أقل الوسائل الممكنة.

وربما يكون هذا التقييم ترشيدًا حديثًا نسبيًا للسلوك لم يكن غرضه الأصلي أكثر من المتعة (وهو بحد ذاته هدف تانتراني شرعي). بين القرون 8th و 11th ، تم اعتبار الأسماك والنبيذ واللحوم (وخاصة لحم الخنزير) كماليات.

قد طقوس السيدة 5 جيدا وكانت جزءا من عملية التانترا من طمس الفوارق بين الطبقات، ولكن على قدم المساواة قد وفرت ببساطة Tantrika مع الخبرات المتوفرة عادة فقط للأثرياء. قد غانيا (القنب الهندي)، والداتورة أن تستخدم أيضا تمهيدا لmaithuna، ولكن فقط لتقديم لمحة محيرة من النشوة التي لا يمكن إلا أن وصلت من قبل متدين، الجماع طقوس المركزة.

وTantras التأكيد على مخاطر maithuna، والدولة التي الممارس يجب أن يكون بطلا (فيرا)، وخالية من الخوف والشك، وشهوة. ربما لTantrika البطولية خاصة أداء maithuna مع ما يصل الى نساء 108 في أمسية واحدة، على الرغم من أن بعض هذه سيفعل أي أكثر من لمسة.

Maithuna: طقوس التحول

Maithuna هو طقس من طقوس التحول، وعلى الرغم من أن من المتوقع أن يولد متعة، ومن خلال هذا النعيم متسام، ومتعة لا يجب أن تكون من الأنا - عندما أحضان رجل وامرأة، فإنها تفعل ذلك ليس أنفسهم، ولكن كما ذكر و أنثى الآلهة. نص واحد، وKaulavalinirnaya، ويصف panca-ماكارا باسم "القربان المقدس خمس مرات"، وتنص على أن "جميع الرجال أصبح شيفس، ودفيس النساء [الآلهة]، لحم خنزير يصبح شيفا، والنبيذ شاكتي [شيفا نظيره الإناث ] ".

ويتم عادة Maithuna في دائرة من يبادر بتوجيه من المعلم. قد تتضمن التأمل، وضعيات اليوغا، وتلاوة من التغني (المقاطع مقدس)، وتصور من yantras (مخططات الخطوط والألوان التي تمثل الكون)، والاحتجاج من سلسلة كاملة من الآلهة أو devatas (تم إنشاؤه من قبل اقتران شيفا و شاكتي). وينبغي للشركاء لا تزال قادرة على الحركة من الناحية المثالية، والرجل لا ينبغي الاضطلاع المني له. عن طريق الصدفة إذا ما حدث ذلك فإنه لطخات على جبهته في منطقة "العين الثالثة"، والذي يسمح له بإعادة استيعاب ما لا يقل عن بعض من قوتها. لحظة النشوة الجنسية هو، من الناحية النظرية، التي فقدت في موجة أطول بكثير من النشوة، والتي لا تنطوي على قذف.

المرأة، من ناحية أخرى، قد تواجه النشوة التقليدية، وتشجع حتى على القيام بذلك، إذ يعتقد هذا للافراج عن rajas، وإفراز مهبلي الناتجة عن الإثارة الجنسية. في بعض المدارس التانترا، إنتاج rajas بل هو الهدف الرئيسي من maithuna: يتم جمعها على ورقة شجر وإضافتها إلى وعاء من الماء. بعد أن عرضت عقائديا إلى الإله، وهو في حالة سكر من قبل الرجل. حتى إذا لم يتم جمع rajas خارج الجسم، ويعتبر ان ماهر صحيح يعرف كيفية استيعابه من خلال قضيبه، تقنية تعرف باسم vajroli-مودرا، الذي يثري نظامه هرمون الخاصة. ومع ذلك، يعتبر الصرف الرئيسية بين الشركاء في معظم طقوس التانترا أن تكون الطاقة الجنسية.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

الاسم الاول:البريد الإلكتروني:
 


طاقة الجسد الخفي

داخل الجسم المواد البشرية، التانترا يتوخى نظام معقد من القنوات، أو nadis، تحمل الطاقة من الكون التجاوزي الذي يصب في طريق تاج الرأس. ويعرف هذا النظام بوصفه الهيئة خفية، الذي يشع إعادة جزء من احتياجاتها من الطاقة المتراكمة لتشكيل الوهم الذاتي ولدت تلك التجارب الجسم المادي كما في العالم الحقيقي. (ويعتقد أن هذا الإشعاع من كنفايات، ويوصف أحيانا على أنه فأر، مص في Tantrika.)

في نقاط مختلفة على طول وسط الجسم المادي، والإشعاعات الداخلية للهيئة تتكثف خفية كما شاكرات (العجلات) أو padmas (اللوتس). هندوسي التانترا يحدد أساسا الشاكرات عند قاعدة العمود الفقري، والأعضاء التناسلية، السرة، والقلب، والحلق، وبين العينين وعلى تاج الرأس (هناك أكثر في بعض نظم التصنيف). التانترا البوذية يقع الشاكرات عند قاعدة العمود الفقري، والسرة، والحنجرة، وتاج الرأس. كل شقرا يتوافق مع الدولة العليا تدريجيا من الوعي.

التنوير وكونداليني للطاقة

ويتم تحقيق التنوير، وصفت دائما من حيث الذكور، من قبل القيادة في الطاقة التي هي ملفوف في قاعدة العمود الفقري (والكونداليني الإناث أو طاقة حية من الهندوس، أو، للبوذيين، تجسيد للطاقة الإناث مثل dakini) حتى من خلال الشاكرات مختلفة إلى تاج الرأس. إلى الهندوسية، وهذا هو مقعد من شيفا، وكونداليني هي مظهر من مظاهر شاكتي. بواسطة مثير الثعبان النوم بشكل طبيعي، والامر الذي ادى الى تبادل لاطلاق النار حتى من خلال الجسم على التاج، وTantrika إعادة إنشاء اتحاد للإله وإلهة داخل نفسه.

ثنائية الجنسي موجود في جسم الإنسان، كما خفية قنوات العصب 2. والمؤسسة الدولية للتنمية (البوذي lalana)، الذي هو أحمر، يمتد على طول الجانب الأيسر من النخاع الشوكي، وتمثل الطاقة الخلاقة الإناث، والقمر، وفي نهاية المطاف، لاغية والمعرفة. وبنغالا (البوذي rasana)، وهو اللون الرمادي، ويدير للحق من الحبل الشوكي و هي الطاقة الخلاقة من الذكور، المقابلة للشمس، والشفقة في النهاية، والتطبيق العملي. ما دامت هذه القنوات ويبقى اثنان متميزة، والفرد لا تزال محاصرة في دورة الموت والبعث. إلى البوذية خصوصا، ينظر إلى الجمع بين هذه الأضداد داخل الجسم كوسيلة لالغاء بها، وبذلك يصبح الفرد أقرب إلى حالة من الفراغ.

الخيال والنفس

الطاقة المتولدة أثناء الجماع حقيقية أو متوهمة مع شريك الإناث، جنبا إلى جنب مع تقنيات اليوغي من السيطرة على النفس، وتحفيز الكونداليني من الرجل، الذي يمزج مع السائل المنوي له unshed لإنتاج بندو (السائل المنوي ترجمتها). بندو، مثل الجنين، ويتكون من العناصر الخمسة - الأرض والماء والنار والهواء والأثير - وتشكيلها في الجسم ويمثل شكلا من أشكال الحمل.

وبندو يبتعد عن القناتين الجنسي، ويولد، لاجنسي جديد قناة المركزية دعا sushumna (أو avadhutika، واحد تطهير) على طول الذي يسافر إلى أعلى الشاكرات، وفي نهاية المطاف إلى "لوتس على الجزء العلوي من الرأس". هناك توحد جميع العناصر التي يتألف منها، فضلا عن الجوانب المختلفة من الذكور والإناث للممارس. وTantrika، لذلك، يستخدم الجنس طقوس لتغذية نوع من الخيمياء الداخلية، والطاقة الروحية التفجير مع المواد (unshed) المني من اجل توحيد مختلف عناصر الذات.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر ، Seastone ،
بصمة من مطبعة يوليسيس. (2000 الطبعة الأمريكية) ،
© 1996. http://www.ulyssespress.com

المادة المصدر:

الجنس والروح: دليل مصور للاحداث الجنسية المقدسة
بواسطة كليفورد الأسقف.

صلةيتتبع هذا الكتاب البشع النشاط الجنسي عبر التاريخ. بالاعتماد على مجموعة من التقاليد والثقافات ، فإنه يستكشف الطرق العديدة التي تتشابك بها الحياة الجنسية مع البحث الشخصي عن المعنى. الجنس والروح يبدأ بحساب من المعتقدات القديمة والممارسات الجنسية ، ويمضي في دراسة مواقف الديانات الرئيسية في العالم تجاه الجنس. ينظر إلى التأثير المسيطر للمسيحية على الجنس والروحانية في الغرب وينتقل إلى رموز محرمة ومحرّمات. يتضح بشكل غني مع الفن المعاصر والتاريخي ، الجنس والروح يتميز بالمنحوتات المثيرة ، وكتب الفراش ، وصور الممارسات الجنسية من جميع أنحاء العالم.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي. متاح أيضا كملف.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

كليفورد المطران هو الكاتب والصحفي ورئيس التحرير الذي سافر على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء أفريقيا وآسيا. قضى عامين في دراسة الطرق التي أبناء القبائل في زيمبابوي تنصهر فيها معتقداتهم التقليدية مع الرقص والفن والطقوس. أسقف، شارك في تأليف كتاب الغرائز الحيوانية (1995)، هو أيضا أحد المساهمين في صحيفتين بريطانيتين، والمستقلة وصحيفة صنداي تايمز.
  

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

الاسم الاول:البريد الإلكتروني:
 

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

10 أسباب لماذا يعاني الرجال
10 أسباب لماذا يعاني الرجال
by باري Vissell
انتهيت مؤخرًا من قيادة معتكف للرجال عبر الإنترنت. أصبح كل واحد منا ضعيفًا للغاية و ، ...
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
by غلين بارك
مشاهدة رقص الفلامنكو متعة. راقص الفلامنكو الجيد ينضح بثقة كبيرة بالنفس ...
هل ندخل عصر الروح القدس؟
هل ندخل عصر الروح القدس؟
by ريتشارد سمولي
ربما لن يكون كهنة عصر الآب ، الذين تركز عملهم على الذبيحة ، ...
صدق في عبقريتك: امنح نفسك سمعة ترقى إلى مستوى!
صدق في عبقريتك: امنح نفسك سمعة ترقى إلى مستوى!
by آلان كوهين
ربما في وقت مبكر من حياتك تبنت فكرة عن نفسك حددت فيها أنك صغير ، قبيح ، ...
لمس الروح لفترة وجيزة في الشكل: حكمة من دام نفسه
لمس الروح لفترة وجيزة في الشكل: حكمة من دام نفسه
by نانسي الرياح
عندما خاضت في الماء البارد ، لاحظت جسم بركة زرقاء تطفو على ...
كيف تخطط وتجري جنازة منزلية
كيف تخطط وتجري جنازة منزلية
by إليزابيث فورنييه
كتب لي ويبستر ، الرئيس الفخري للتحالف الوطني للجنازة المنزلية ، "الجنازات المنزلية ...
أسبوع الأبراج: 29 مارس - 4 أبريل 2021
أسبوع الأبراج الحالي: 29 مارس - 4 أبريل 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
ترك رحلة الشفاء مع التأمل على مستوى الخلية
ترك رحلة الشفاء مع التأمل على مستوى الخلية
by باري غروندلاند ، دكتوراه في الطب ، وباتريشيا كاي ، ماساتشوستس
التأمل على مستوى الخلية هو وسيلة لإيجاد طريقنا إلى "المنزل". نأخذ أنفاسنا إلى خلايانا ، ...

الأكثر قراءة

القاعدة الأولى لنجاح التأمل: لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون
القاعدة الأولى لنجاح التأمل: لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون
by ج. دونالد والترز
كم من الوقت يجب أن تتأمل؟ القاعدة الأولى هي ، لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون. ما الذي يعمل بشكل جيد ...
تاريخ غريب جدا من عيد الفصح الأرنب
التاريخ الغريب جدا لأرنب عيد الفصح
by كاتي إدواردز ، جامعة شيفيلد
أثناء قيامك بقضم رؤوس أرانب الشوكولاتة في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، قد تتساءل عن كيفية رسم الرسوم المتحركة ...
سبع طرق لتحقيق التوازن هذا الربيع
سبع طرق لتحقيق التوازن هذا الربيع
by نانسي إي
الربيع هو وقت النمو والبدايات الجديدة! أزهار النرجس البري والزنبق تصل إلى ذروتها ...
تقنيات أحلام اليقظة التي يمكن أن تساعد في بناء مستقبلك
تقنيات أحلام اليقظة التي يمكن أن تساعد في بناء مستقبلك
by سيرج كاهيلي كينج
من السهل المبالغة في تبسيط أحلام اليقظة بالقول إن كل ما عليك فعله هو تخيل شيء ما ، ولكن ...
الإجهاد المشي: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح
المشي الحماسي: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح
by كارولين سكوت Kortge
في كثير من الأحيان نتعامل مع التمرين على أنه مجرد مهمة أخرى - ربما حتى عبء. نحن نفعل ذلك لأننا ...
انطلق إلى الأمام ، وخذ هذه المخاطرة ، وحاول الوصول إلى إمكانياتك اللانهائية
انطلق إلى الأمام ، وخذ هذه المخاطرة ، وحاول الوصول إلى إمكانياتك اللانهائية
by دونا كيميلمان ، MS
هذا هو الوقت من العام ، الربيع ، الذي يمثل الولادة والتجدد. حان وقت ...
الرقم صفر (0) في حياتك ببعض المساعدة من شفاء الأحجار
الرقم صفر (0) في حياتك ببعض المساعدة من شفاء الأحجار
by إيدثا ويست وسابين شيفرلي
قال عالم الرياضيات الأمريكي روبرت كابلان ذات مرة: "إذا نظرت إلى الصفر ، فلن ترى شيئًا. لكن انظر…
لماذا يحاول الناس القيادة عبر مياه الفيضانات أو يغادرون بعد فوات الأوان ليهربوا؟
لماذا يحاول الناس القيادة عبر مياه الفيضانات أو يغادرون بعد فوات الأوان للهروب
by جاري ستيفنز وآخرون
على الرغم من التحذير من خطورة ظروف الطريق ، قام بعض الأشخاص بقيادة سياراتهم من خلال ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

What is the Tantric Practice of Maithuna or Ritual Sex?

What is the Tantric Practice of Maithuna?
Image by Okan Caliskan

Maithuna, or ritual sex, is the concluding part of a long, five-part ceremony known as the "five Ms", or panca-makara. The preliminary stages involve taking madya (wine), matsya (fish), mamsa (meat) and mudra (parched grain). All these substances are thought to have aphrodisiac properties, and the first three are ordinarily forbidden to Hindus. As a consequence, the panca-makara is often cited as an example of Tantric shock techniques: the need to experience the highest possible ecstasy via the lowest possible means.

This assessment is probably a relatively modern rationalization of behaviour whose original purpose was nothing more than pleasure (itself a legitimate Tantric goal). Between the 8th and 11th centuries, fish, wine and meat (especially pork) were regarded as luxuries.

The five Ms ritual may well have been part of the Tantric process of blurring distinctions between the castes, but equally it may have simply provided the Tantrika with experiences normally available only to the wealthy. Ganja (cannabis) and datura may also be used as a prelude to maithuna, but merely to provide a tantalizing glimpse of the ecstasy that can only be reached by devout, concentrated ritual intercourse.

The Tantras emphasize the dangers of maithuna, and state that the practitioner must be a hero (vira), free of doubt, fear or lust. An especially heroic Tantrika might perform maithuna with up to 108 women in a single evening, although some of these he would do no more than touch.

Maithuna: A Ritual of Transformation

Maithuna is a ritual of transformation, and although it is expected to generate pleasure, and through this transcendental bliss, the pleasure must not be of the ego -- when the man and woman embrace, they do so not as themselves, but as male and female deities. One text, the Kaulavalinirnaya, describes the panca-makara as the "five-fold Eucharist", and states that "all the men become Shivas, the women Devis [goddesses], the hog's flesh becomes Shiva, the wine Shakti [Shiva's female counterpart]".

Maithuna is usually carried out in a circle of initiates, guided by a guru. It may incorporate meditation, yogic postures, the recitation of mantras (sacred syllables), the visualization of yantras (diagrams of lines and colours that represent the cosmos) and the invocation of whole series of deities or devatas (created by the coupling of Shiva and Shakti). The partners should ideally remain immobile, and the man should not discharge his semen. If by accident he does, he smears it on his forehead in the region of the "third eye", which allows him to reabsorb at least some of its potency. The moment of orgasm is, in theory, lost in a much longer wave of ecstasy, which does not involve ejaculation.

The woman, on the other hand, may experience a conventional orgasm, and is even encouraged to do so, as this is believed to release the rajas, the vaginal secretion generated by sexual excitement. In some Tantric schools, the production of the rajas is even the main objective of maithuna: it is collected on a leaf and added to a bowl of water. After being ritually offered to the deity, it is drunk by the man. Even if the rajas is not collected outside the body, it is considered that a true adept knows how to absorb it through his penis, a technique known as vajroli-mudra, which enriches his own hormone system. However, the principal exchange between the partners in most Tantric rituals is considered to be sexual energy.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The Energy of the Subtle Body

Within the material human body, Tantra envisages a complex system of channels, or nadis, carrying energy from the transcendental cosmos that pours in through the crown of the head. This system is known as the subtle body, which re-radiates part of its accumulated energy to form the self-generated illusion that the material body experiences as the real world. (This radiation is thought of as waste, and is sometimes described as a rat, sucking at the Tantrika.)

At various points along the centre of the material body, the inner radiations of the subtle body condense as chakras (wheels) or padmas (lotuses). Hindu Tantra basically identifies chakras at the base of the spine, the genitals, the navel, the heart, the throat, between the eyes and at the crown of the head (there are more in some classification systems). Buddhist Tantra locates chakras at the base of the spine, the navel, the throat and the crown of the head. Each chakra corresponds to a progressively higher state of awareness.

Enlightenment and Kundalini Energy

Enlightenment, always described in male terms, is achieved by driving the energy that is coiled in the base of the spine (the female kundalini or serpent energy of the Hindus, or, for the Buddhists, a personification of female energy such as a dakini) up through the different chakras to the crown of the head. To the Hindu, this is the seat of Shiva, and the kundalini is a manifestation of Shakti. By rousing the normally sleeping serpent, and causing it to shoot up through the body to the crown, the Tantrika re-creates the union of the god and goddess within himself.

Sexual dualism exists in the human subtle body as two nerve channels. The ida (Buddhist lalana), which is red, runs along the left of the spinal cord and represents female creative energy, the moon and, ultimately, the void and knowledge. The pingala (Buddhist rasana), which is grey, runs to the right of the spinal cord and is the male creative energy, corresponding to the sun and, ultimately, compassion and practicality. So long as these two channels remain distinct, the individual will continue to be trapped in the cycle of death and rebirth. To the Buddhist especially, the combining of these opposites within the body is seen as a way of cancelling them out, bringing the individual closer to the condition of the void.

Imagination and Breath

The energy generated during real or imagined intercourse with a female partner, along with yogic techniques of breath control, stimulate the kundalini of the man, which blends with his unshed semen to produce bindu (translated semen). Bindu, like the foetus, is composed of the five elements -- earth, water, fire, air and ether -- and its formation in the body represents a form of conception.

The bindu breaks away from the two sexual channels and generates a new, asexual central channel called sushumna (or avadhutika, the cleansed one) along which it travels to the higher chakras, and ultimately to the "lotus on the top of the head". There it unifies all the elements of which it is composed, as well as the different male and female aspects of the practitioner. The Tantrika, therefore, uses ritual sex to fuel a kind of internal alchemy, fusing spiritual energy with material (unshed) semen in order to unite the various elements of the self.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Seastone,
an imprint of Ulysses Press. (2000 American edition),
©1996. http://www.ulyssespress.com

Article Source:

Sex and Spirit: An Illustrated Guide to Sacred Sexuality
by Clifford Bishop.

relationshipThis lavishly visual book traces sexuality throughout history. Drawing on a range of traditions and cultures, it explores the many ways human sexuality is entwined with the personal search for meaning. Sex and Spirit begins with an account of ancient beliefs and sexual practices, and goes on to examine the attitudes of the world's main religions toward sex. It looks at the dominant influence of Christianity on sex and spirituality in the West and delves into erotic symbols and taboos. Richly illustrated with contemporary and historical art, Sex and Spirit features erotic carvings, bedchamber books, and photos of sexual practices from around the world.

Info/Order this paperback book. Also available as a hardcover.

More Books by this Author

About the Author

Clifford Bishop is a writer, journalist and editor who has traveled extensively throughout Africa and Asia. He spent two years studying the ways in which tribal people in Zimbabwe fused their traditional beliefs with art, dance and rituals. Bishop, co-author of Animal Spirits (1995), is also a contributor to two British newspapers, The Independent and The Sunday Times.
  

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...
InnerSelf.com Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
When we think of greed, we usually think about money and material possessions. However, greed can…

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
I believe that both Lyme disease and parasites are teaching us to love ourselves, claim our power,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
a model standing on a runway facing her shadow... all in green
Befriending the Shadow: Transforming Darkness Into Light
by Robert Ohotto
When we don't recognize or accept certain parts of our own nature - positive and negative - we'll…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.