Chiron and the Psychoastrology® في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Chiron and the Psychoastrology® في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
الصورة عن طريق بيت لينفورث 

أكتب إلى مستقبل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وإلى عالمنا الذي يقع بعد هذه اللحظة. بدافع من تجربة الركوب إلى المنزل في مترو لوس أنجلوس الليلة ، تأثرت لتضمين هذا الفصل الأخير وغير المخطط له. غالبًا ما تلهمنا الحياة لاتخاذ إجراءات غير متوقعة إذا كنا متواجدين بعناية في الوقت الحاضر ، وخاليين من الأحكام ، وملاحظين ما هو موجود.

عندما صعدت إلى نظام مترو أنفاق لوس أنجلوس الليلة ، كان المقعد الوحيد المتاح يواجه للخلف ، ينظر في اتجاه المكان الذي كنت أغادر منه (الماضي). كنت أقوم بتكبير المستقبل بسرعة عالية ، غير قادر على إبطائه أو رؤية وجهتي بصريًا.

على الفور ضبطت اللحظة على أنها استعارة لبعض مراحل الحياة. أنا متأكد من أنك إذا كنت مثلي ، فقد فقدت أحيانًا إحساسك بالاتجاه. ربما تكون قد شعرت بالضياع ، وتتساءل إلى أين يأخذك قطار حياتك. قد ترغب في الضغط على زر الإيقاف المؤقت حتى تتمكن من التقاط أنفاسك ، واكتساب الاتجاهات الخاصة بك ، وأخذ استراحة من كل ذلك. لكننا نعلم أن الحياة تتحرك كنهر قوي ، ونحن الورقة التي يضرب بها المثل الذي يحمله هذا النهر.

فترة انتقالية قوية

لقد تعلمت في السنوات الأخيرة أنه يمكننا مواءمة جوهرنا الداخلي مع زخم المصب وتدفق الحياة ، أو يمكننا محاولة العودة إلى الأشياء كما كانت ، والتجديف بقوة في اتجاه المنبع بمقاومة ما هو ، وإرهاق أنفسنا في هذه العملية . في هذا أيضًا ، نجعل أنفسنا غير قادرين على أن يكون لدينا وعي في الوقت الحاضر بالمشهد الجديد المحيط بنا ، أو الوجهة الجديدة التي يتدفق نهر حياتنا نحوها.

تمر الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بمرحلة انتقالية قوية الآن ، وقد تطلب هذا الوقت غير المسبوق من كل واحد منا التغيير والتكيف. تسبب جائحة فيروس كورونا 2019 (COVID-19) ، الذي ظهر لأول مرة كقوة تخريبية رئيسية محتملة في الصين في ديسمبر من عام 2019 ، في تعطيل أمتنا وأوقف الحياة كما كنا نعرفها. لقد اجتمع العالم بأسره في وقفة جماعية. يشارك الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم في أوامر الحجر الصحي في المنزل والاحتياطات مثل التباعد الاجتماعي وارتداء أقنعة الوجه في الأماكن العامة.

يظهر Chiron كموضع فلكي ليس فقط في مخطط الولادة الفلكي للبشر الفرديين ، ولكن أيضًا في مخطط الميلاد الفلكي للشركات والمؤسسات والبلدان. اعتقدت أنه من المهم مراجعة وضع Chiron في مخطط الولادة في الولايات المتحدة لإلقاء الضوء على علم النفس النفسي الذي يؤثر علينا كدولة ونحن ننتقل إلى عالم ما بعد COVID-19.

تحت تأثير تشيرون في برج الحمل

عندما أنظر إلى علم النفس النفسي للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، أصبحنا تحت تأثير Chiron in Aries مرة أخرى ، تمامًا كما كنا عندما تم التوقيع على إعلان الاستقلال في عام 1776. كان Chiron في علامة Aries في المنزل الرابع عندما وافق البلد على النص النهائي لإعلان الاستقلال في فيلادلفيا ، بنسلفانيا ، في 4 يوليو 1776.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يكشف Chiron in Aries عن الجرح الأساسي في إحساس بلدنا بالقيمة والقيمة. قد تفترض أن أقوى دولة في العالم ستقدر قيمتها بشكل كبير. حتى نفهم علم النفس النفسي في تشيرون لأمتنا ، يجب أن ننظر في كيفية ظهور هذا الجرح الأساسي في وضع رابع في المنزل.

البيت الرابع من علم النفس النفسي لأمريكا يتعلق بإحساسنا بالمنزل والأمن والرعاية والعائلة. هذا التنسيب له علاقة برعاية شعبنا. وبقدر ما كانت الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ولا تزال سخية ، فقد افتقرنا بشدة إلى تقييم احتياجات سكاننا ، خاصة خلال هذا الوباء العالمي. بحسب ال واشنطن بوست، "بحلول الوقت الذي أعلن فيه الرئيس ترامب نفسه رئيسًا في زمن الحرب - وفيروس كورونا هو العدو - كانت الولايات المتحدة بالفعل في طريقها لرؤية المزيد من أفرادها يموتون في حروب كوريا وفيتنام وأفغانستان والعراق مجتمعة."

ذكرت جامعة جونز هوبكنز أنه بسبب COVID-19 ، في غضون أربعة أسابيع فقط (مارس 2020 إلى أبريل 2020) "تقدم 22 مليون أمريكي للحصول على إعانات البطالة. لقد حالت الثغرات الفنية دون حصول ملايين الأمريكيين على شيكاتهم التحفيزية من وزارة الخزانة الأمريكية ، كما أن إدارة الأعمال الصغيرة ، التي تدعم رواد الأعمال الأمريكيين بالقروض والتمويل ، نفدت أموالها من أجل برنامج حماية شيكات الرواتب ". بينما أكتب هذا ، ذكرت مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) أن الولايات المتحدة هي المركز الجديد لتفشي COVID-19.

بشكل متناسق ، في الانتخابات الرئاسية لعام 2020 ، كانت جميع القضايا التي أضاءت من قبل البيت الرابع تشيرون في برج الحمل في المقدمة: الاقتصاد ، والرعاية الصحية ، والتعليم ، وحقوق الطفل ، والهجرة ، والحقوق الإنجابية ، وتغير المناخ ، ومنع الجريمة ، وسلامة السلاح بين معهم. كيف سيقود رئيس صوري جديد للوالدين الأسرة الجماعية للولايات المتحدة؟

موازنة ميزان العدل

سيحتاج رئيسنا القادم للولايات المتحدة إلى موازنة مقاييس العدالة بين كيفية قيامنا كأمة بتعبئة الموارد لتلبية احتياجات الآخرين في جميع أنحاء العالم ورعاية وحماية إخواننا وأخواتنا الأمريكيين هنا في الولايات المتحدة. لدينا أعلى مرتبة في الجرائم المميتة بين جميع الدول الصناعية ، كما هو موثق في الكتاب ، الجريمة ليست هي المشكلة.

وفقًا لبيانات منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) من عام 2010 ، كان لدى الولايات المتحدة أعلى معدل جرائم قتل في أي بلد ، وهو أعلى بسبع مرات من متوسط ​​البلدان الأخرى ذات الدخل المرتفع ، مدفوعًا بمعدل القتل بالأسلحة النارية الذي كان أعلى بمقدار 25.2 مرة . ذكرت وزارة شؤون المحاربين القدامى في الولايات المتحدة (VA) في عام 2016 أن ما معدله عشرين من قدامى المحاربين الأمريكيين ينتحرون كل يوم. هؤلاء جنود ونساء قاموا بحماية حريتنا ، وهم محرومون بشكل مأساوي من نقص الخدمة.

سيحتاج رئيسنا القادم إلى معالجة فشل نظام المدارس العامة ، الذي يعاني في المناطق الريفية والحضرية. لا يوجد في بعض المدارس مراحيض صالحة أو لوازم مدرسية أو حتى كتب. تظهر الأبحاث أن الطفل الذي لا يستطيع القراءة في سن الثامنة يكون أقل عرضة للتخرج من المدرسة الثانوية ، وبالتالي تزداد فرصة سجنه. المصطلح خط أنابيب السجن بلغ سن الرشد في قاموس هذه المجتمعات حيث لا يتم تلبية الاحتياجات التعليمية للأطفال.

لقد تضرر الإمدادات الغذائية لأمتنا بسبب الإفراط في استخدام المبيدات الحشرية ومبيدات الأعشاب والأسمدة التي ترشح العناصر الغذائية من الطعام وتحقن السموم فيه. يتسبب الاستهلاك المفرط للسكر ، وهو من المضافات الغذائية الشائعة ، في انتشار السمنة لدى الأطفال. ينتهي الأمر بهؤلاء الأطفال إلى وصف الأدوية التي تعزز الاعتماد على الأدوية قبل أن تتشكل أدمغتهم الكاملة.

التشرد مشكلة كبيرة في بلدنا. لدينا أطفال بلا مأوى نشأوا في مدن الخيام دون الحصول على الغذاء أو الرعاية الصحية أو التعليم. يعاني العديد من المشردين لدينا من أمراض عقلية غير معالجة ومشاكل إدمان مرضي.

ساعدت الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ملايين لا حصر لها من الناس حول العالم ، بما في ذلك حكومات بأكملها. ومع ذلك ، بالتزامن مع الجرح الأساسي لبلدنا على يد تشيرون في المنزل الرابع ، لدينا أزمة في حماية وتلبية احتياجات شعبنا والبيئة. بالنسبة لدولة قوية مثل الولايات المتحدة ، فإن هذه النتائج هائلة.

 

التغيير الدرامي الحشوي ليس لضعف القلب

دخلت تشيرون برج الحمل في 17 أبريل 2018 وستقضي حوالي 8 سنوات هنا. تاريخيًا ، عندما احتلت تشيرون برج الحمل ، بدأت التغييرات في القوانين فيما يتعلق بحقوق الإنسان والحريات الشخصية والتغيير الاجتماعي. تدور أحداث Chiron in Aries حول اتخاذ إجراءات "للتحرر". لقد أحدث ثورة جنسية خلال "العشرينات الهائلة" والتعديل الثامن عشر (الحظر) في عام 20. حسنًا ، نعلم جميعًا أن الحظر يعني حقًا عدم وجود حظر! جلبت أعمال الشغب الرائدة في Stonewall عام 18 في مانهاتن وأول موكب فخر LGBT في مدينة نيويورك في عام 1919. اندلعت فضيحة ووترغيت ، واستقال رئيسنا من منصبه. كل هذا ، وحتى على المستوى الدولي ، تحت التأثير القوي لـ Chiron in Aries الذي يشجعنا على العمل والتحدث بصوتنا والدفاع عن حقوقنا وأن نكون من نحن!

تشيرون في برج الحمل إلى التغيير - تغيير جذري عميق - وليس لضعاف القلوب. أعتزم أن يدعم الرئيس المنتخب للولايات المتحدة في عام 2020 ويحمي "الحقوق غير القابلة للتصرف" التي أُعطي لها إعلان الاستقلال. كل البشر من قبل منشئها ، وأي الحكومات يتم إنشاؤها لحمايتها.

أدعو الله أن يقدّر الرئيس القادم هذه الحقوق لجميع الناس في بوتقة التنوع الجميلة لدينا لمتابعة "الحياة والحرية والسعي وراء السعادة".

© 2020 بواسطة ليزا طاهر. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
كل الحقوق محفوظة. أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر.
Bear and Company ، بصمة 
من: www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

تأثير تشيرون: شفاء جروحنا الأساسية من خلال التنجيم والتعاطف والتسامح الذاتي
بواسطة ليزا طاهر ، LCSW

تأثير تشيرون: شفاء جروحنا الأساسية من خلال التنجيم والتعاطف والتسامح مع الذات بقلم ليزا طاهردليل لاستخدام علم التنجيم لتحديد جروحك الأساسية وشفائها باستخدام التقنيات النفسية والتأكيدات والتعاطف مع الذات. كما تكشف ليزا طاهر ، بمجرد تحديدها ، يمكن أن يصبح وضع Chiron الشخصي الخاص بك مصدرًا لأكبر قدر من الشفاء والتمكين. من خلال التعرف على جرحك الأساسي وتعلم أن تقدم لنفسك التعاطف والتسامح ، يمكنك أخيرًا التحرر من المعاناة ، وإنهاء التخريب الذاتي ، والسماح لحياتك بالتجدد بطريقة جديدة.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

ليزا طاهر ، LCSW ، مؤلفة The Chiron Effectليزا طاهر ، LCSW ، هي أخصائية اجتماعية إكلينيكية مرخصة. حصلت على شهادة في EMDR المستوى الأول ، ومستوى Reiki II ، وكمدربة فكرية من خلال معهد التفكير التحويلي. لقد كانت مضيفة البودكاست الأسبوعي علاج كل الأشياء على LA Talk Radio منذ عام 2016. قم بزيارة موقعها على الإنترنت على www.nolatherapy.com 

فيديو / مقابلة مع ليزا طاهر: Psychoastrology®️ + The Chiron Effect

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الإلهام اليومي

جرو يلمس أنوفه مع كلب آخر
الإلهام اليومي: 24 فبراير 2021
الغضب هو عاطفة إنسانية ، وقد عانينا جميعًا من الغضب في مرحلة ما. لكن هناك نوعان من الغضب ...
امرأة تقف في حقل من الزهور وذراعها ممدودتان إلى الشمس
الإلهام اليومي: 23 فبراير 2020
يعتقد الكثير منا أن التأمل شيء صعب أو جاد ... بالتأكيد ليس شيئًا نفعله من أجل المتعة ...
الإلهام اليومي - 02-22-2021
الإلهام اليومي: 22 فبراير 2021
في هذه اللحظة هناك عدد لا حصر له من الأفكار والمواهب بداخلك ...

Chiron and the Psychoastrology® of the United States of America

Chiron and the Psychoastrology® of the United States of America
Image by Pete Linforth 

I am writing to the future of the United States of America and to our world that lies beyond this moment. Prompted by an experience riding home on the Los Angeles Metro tonight, I was moved to include this last and unplanned chapter. Life often inspires us to unexpected action if we are mindfully available to the present moment, free of judgment, and observing what is.

As I boarded the LA Metro subway system tonight, the only available seat faced backward, looking in the direction of where I was departing from (the past). I was zooming into the future at a fast speed, unable to slow it down or visually see my destination.

I immediately tuned in to the moment as a metaphor for certain junctures in life. I’m sure that, if you’re anything like me, at times you have lost your sense of direction. You may have felt lost, wondering where the train of your life was taking you. You may want to press the pause button so that you can catch your breath, gain your bearings, and take a time-out from it all. But we know that life moves as a powerful river, and we are the proverbial leaf being carried along by it.

A Powerful Time of Transition

In recent years I have learned that we can align our inner core self with the downstream momentum and flow of life, or we can try to go back to things as they were, furiously paddling upstream with resistance to what is, exhausting ourselves in the process. In this we also render ourselves unable to have present-moment awareness of the new landscape surrounding us, or the new destination that our river of life is flowing toward.

The United States of America is in one such powerful time of transition now, and this unprecedented time has required every one of us to change and adapt. The coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic, which first came to light as a potential major disruptive force in China in December of 2019, has disrupted our nation and halted life as we knew it to be. The entire world has been brought together in a collective pause. People around the world are taking part in stay-at-home quarantine orders and precautions such as social distancing and wearing face masks in public.

Chiron as an astrological placement appears not only in the astrological birth chart of individual human beings, but also in the astrological birth chart of businesses, organizations, and countries. I thought it important to review the placement of Chiron in the birth chart of the United States to shed light on the psychoastrology that affects us as a country as we move into a post–COVID-19 world.

Under a Chiron in Aries Influence

As I look into the psychoastrology of the United States of America, we are under a Chiron in Aries influence again, just as we were when the Declaration of Independence was signed in 1776. Chiron was in the sign of Aries in the fourth house when our country approved the final text of the Declaration of Independence in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, on July 4, 1776.


 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 


Chiron in Aries reveals core wounding in our country’s sense of value and worth. You would assume that the most powerful nation in the world would value its worth highly. So to understand the psychoastrology of Chiron of our nation, we must look at how this core wounding manifests in a fourth house placement.

The fourth house of America’s psychoastrology pertains to our sense of home, security, nurturing, and family. This placement has to do with taking care of our own people. As generous as the United States of America has been and still is, we have sorely lacked in valuing the needs of our own inhabitants, especially during this global pandemic. According to the Washington Post, “by the time President Trump proclaimed himself a wartime president—and the Coronavirus the enemy—the United States was already on course to see more of its people die than in the wars of Korea, Vietnam, Afghanistan, and Iraq combined.”

Johns Hopkins University reports that due to COVID-19, in just four weeks (March 2020 to April 2020) “22 million Americans have filed for unemployment benefits. Technical glitches have prevented millions of Americans from receiving their stimulus checks from the U.S. Department of the Treasury, and the Small Business Administration, which supports U.S. Entrepreneurs with loans and funding, has run out of money for its Paycheck Protection Program.” As I write this, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) reports the United States as the new epicenter of the COVID-19 outbreak.

Concordantly, in the presidential election of 2020, all of the issues illuminated by fourth house Chiron in Aries were at the forefront: economics, health care, education, children’s rights, immigration, reproductive rights, climate change, crime prevention, and gun safety among them. How will a new parental figurehead lead the collective family of the United States?

Balancing the Scales of Justice

Our next U.S. president will need to balance the scales of justice between how we as a nation mobilize resources to provide for the needs of others around the world and adequately nurture and protect our own American brothers and sisters here in the United States. We have the highest ranking in lethal crime among all industrialized nations, as documented in the book, Crime Is Not the Problem.

According to the World Health Organization (WHO) data from 2010, the United States had the highest homicide rate of any country, over seven times higher than the average of other high-income countries, driven by a gun homicide rate that was 25.2 times higher. The United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) reported in 2016 that each day an average of twenty U.S. veterans commit suicide. These are servicemen and women who have protected our freedom, and they are tragically under-served.

Our next president will need to address the failing public school system, which is suffering in rural and urban areas. Some schools do not have functioning toilets, school supplies, or even books. Research shows that a child who cannot read by the age of eight is less likely to graduate from high school and therefore has an increased chance of being incarcerated. The term prison pipeline has come of age in the lexicon of these communities where the educational needs of children are not being met.

Our nation’s food supply has been corrupted by the overuse of pesticides, herbicides, and fertilizers that leach nutrients from food and inject poisons into it. The over-consumption of sugar, which is a common food additive, is causing an epidemic of childhood obesity. These children end up being prescribed pharmaceuticals that promote dependence on medication before their developing brains are fully formed.

Homelessness is a major problem in our country. We have homeless children growing up in tent cities without adequate access to food, health care, or education. Many of our homeless have untreated mental illness and co-morbid addiction issues.

The United States of America has aided countless millions of people around the world, including entire governments. However, concurrent with our country’s core wounding by Chiron in the fourth house, we have a crisis in protecting and providing for the needs of our own people and the environment. For a country as powerful as the United States, these outcomes are exponential.

 

Dramatic, Visceral Change Is Not For The Faint Of Heart

Chiron entered the sign of Aries on April 17, 2018 and will spend about 8 years here. Historically when Chiron occupied the sign of Aries, changes in laws were initiated regarding human rights, personal freedoms, and social change. Chiron in Aries is about taking actions to “break free.” It brought sexual revolution during the “Roaring 20s” and the 18th Amendment (prohibition) in 1919. Well, we all know that prohibition really meant no inhibition! It brought the groundbreaking Stonewall riots of 1969 in Manhattan and the first LGBT Pride Parade in NYC in 1970. The Watergate scandal broke, and our president resigned office. All this, and even more internationally, under the powerful influence of Chiron in Aries who encourages us to action, to speak our voice, stand for our rights, and be who we are!

Chiron in Aries ushers in change—dramatic, visceral change—not for the faint of heart. My intention is that the elected president of the United States in 2020 supports and protects the “unalienable rights” that the Declaration of Independence states has been given to all humans by their creator, and which governments are created to protect.

I pray that this next president values these rights of all people in our beautiful melting pot of diversity to pursue “life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.”

©2020 by Lisa Tahir. All Rights Reserved.
All Rights Reserved. Reprinted with permission of the publisher.
Bear and Company, an imprint 
of: www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

The Chiron Effect: Healing Our Core Wounds through Astrology, Empathy, and Self-Forgiveness
by Lisa Tahir, LCSW

The Chiron Effect: Healing Our Core Wounds through Astrology, Empathy, and Self-Forgiveness by Lisa TahirA guide to using astrology to identify your core wounds and heal them using psychological techniques, affirmations, and self-compassion. As Lisa Tahir reveals, once identified, your personal Chiron placement can become the source of your greatest healing and empowerment. By recognizing your core wounding and learning to offer yourself empathy and forgiveness, you can finally break free from suffering, end self-sabotage, and allow your life to unfold in a new way.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Lisa Tahir, LCSW, author of The Chiron EffectLisa Tahir, LCSW, is a licensed clinical social worker. She is certified in EMDR Level I, in Reiki Level II, and as a thought coach through the Institute for Transformational Thinking. she has been the host of the weekly podcast All Things Therapy on LA Talk Radio since 2016. Visit her website at www.nolatherapy.com 

Video/Interview with Lisa Tahir: Psychoastrology®️ + The Chiron Effect

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

Adapt to the Unexpected with the Overcome Mind-Set
Adapt to the Unexpected with the Overcome Mind-Set
by Jason Redman
Guess what? Life is unfair, and combat is unequivocally unfair. Crazy things happen in combat that…
Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good
Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good
by Lawrence Doochin
We each have a choice, and let's be clear what that choice is. Martin Luther King Jr. told us that…
The Healing Power of Imaginative Play
The Healing Power of Imaginative Play
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Just as adults benefit from talking about their challenges with friends or a therapist, many…
From Dirt to Soil: Life's Manure Makes For Excellent Growth Potential
From Dirt to Soil: Life's Manure Makes For Excellent Growth Potential
by Alan Cohen
If you or I had met Joe during his risqué comedy stint, we might have judged him as a crude or…
Increasing Healthy Assertiveness and Practicing Assertive Communication
Increasing Healthy Assertiveness and Practicing Assertive Communication
by Tina Gilbertson
Each of us has thoughts, feelings, opinions, preferences, and needs that won’t necessarily jibe…
Horoscope Week: April 5 - 11, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 5 - 11, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
10 Reasons Why Men Suffer
10 Reasons Why Men Suffer
by Barry Vissell
I recently finished leading an online men's retreat. Every one of us got deeply vulnerable and,…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…

MOST READ

The Very Strange History Of The Easter Bunny
The Very Strange History of the Easter Bunny
by Katie Edwards, University of Sheffield
While you’re biting the heads off your chocolate bunnies this weekend, you might wonder how cartoon…
Pluto: Our Inner Darkness Before the Dawn
Pluto: Our Inner Darkness Before the Dawn
by Isabel Hickey
Connecting astrology and mythology, Pluto represents the underworld of the unconscious. It is an…
Believe In Your Genius: Give Yourself a Reputation to Live Up To!
Believe In Your Genius: Give Yourself a Reputation to Live Up To!
by Alan Cohen
Perhaps early in life you adopted a thought about yourself that defined you as small, ugly,…
Are We Entering The Age of the Holy Spirit?
Are We Entering The Age of the Holy Spirit?
by Richard Smoley
The priests of the Age of the Father, whose job centered on sacrifice, would probably not have…
Twin Study Shows Spanking Can Lead To Antisocial Behavior
Twin Study Shows Spanking Can Lead To Antisocial Behavior
by Esther Robards, UT Austin
We found no evidence to support a genetic explanation," says Alexandra Burt. "The differences in…
Why Is The Moon Bright? Your Moon Questions Answered by an Astronomer
Why Is The Moon Bright? Your Moon Questions Answered by an Astronomer
by Jonti Horner, University of Southern Queensland
As someone teaching first-year astronomy at the moment, where much time is spent discussing the…
About Men, Relationships, and the Mind-Body Connection
About Men, Relationships, and the Mind-Body Connection
by Dr. Timothy Johnson
There may be no more important component of personal happiness than your interpersonal…
Covid-19 Spread Is Rare When Schools Use Safe Practices
Covid-19 Spread Is Rare When Schools Use Safe Practices
by Kristina Sauerwein, Washington University
New research finds that, when schools practice mandatory masking, social distancing, and frequent…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.