الضعف: يجري مفتوحة ، سهلة الوصول ، حساسة واسقاط الدرع

الضعف: يجري مفتوحة ، يمكن الوصول إليها ، وحساسة واسقاط الدرع

الضعف ليس الخجل أو الضعف. بالأحرى ، إنه اعتراف بأننا حساسون ، أحياء ، ومتأثرون عاطفياً بتفاعلاتنا وتجاربنا.

الكلمات الأكثر فائدة للتعبير عن هذه الجودة تشمل:

يمكن الوصول إليها
متاح
ممكن بلوغه
فتح
حاضر
متقبل
متجاوب
غير مدرعة

عندما نكون منفتحين ويمكن الوصول إلينا ، فإننا قادرون على التواصل مع أنفسنا ، ونحن نسهل على الآخرين التواصل معنا.

تعلمت هذا الدرس منذ سنوات ، وكانت نقطة تحول في حياتي على المستوى الشخصي والمهني. عندما كنت في الثلاثين من عمري ، كانت حياتي المهنية مزدهرة. تعلمت كيف أقول الكلمات الحكيمة وأترك ​​انطباعًا إيجابيًا على العملاء ، لكن حياتي ، خاصة في مجال العلاقات الحميمة ، كانت تعكس الحاجة إلى النمو الشخصي.

على الرغم من أنني قمت بعمل كبير في ذهني وجسدي ، إلا أن مركزي العاطفي لم يحصل على نفس القدر من الاهتمام. يبدو أن هذا التناقض ينفذ في سلسلة من العلاقات الأقل من الوفاء. بعد تبرير أنني لم أقابل الشخص المناسب ، بدأت في النظر في مسؤوليتي الخاصة وتساءلت: "كيف يمكن ذلك I أصبح الشخص المناسب؟

بناء على توصية صديق التقيت به بسبب الدقة الشديدة في ملاحظاتها النقدية ، ذهبت لرؤية طبيب نفساني. كان هذا امتدادا منذ ذلك الحين ، بعد أن أثيرت من قبل المعالج ، والذهاب إلى العلاج كطفل ، ودراسة علم النفس لسنوات على حد سواء أكاديميا وعمليا ، كنت متشككا ، وربما المتعجرفة ، حول احتمال العثور على شخص ما أحترمه.

وجدت نفسي

في اللحظة التي دخلت فيها إلى مكتب الدكتور مور هيرسكوفيتز ، اختفت شكوكي وغرورتي. كان هناك شيء ما حول نظراته المخترقة ، نقاء الانتباه ، والراحة في نفسه التي أوضحت ، بمجرد أن نظر إلي ، أنني لم أستطع خداعه ، وسرعان ما اكتشفت أنه في حضوره لم أستطع خداعه نفسي. لم يكن مهتمًا بأي شيء غير حقيقي. كان مورت مرآة لا هوادة فيها للذات.

طبيب مقيم طبيب نفساني وطبيب نفساني ، تم تدريبه لمدة تسع سنوات مع فيلهلم رايش (1897 – 1957) ، الرائد الأسطوري لعلم نفس العمق. كنت قد درست نظرية الرايخ لدرع الشخصيات ، فكرة أن ضغوطنا وصدماتنا تبقى مقفلة في عضلاتنا وأحشاءنا ، لكنني اعتقدت أنني قمت بفرز كل ذلك خلال سنوات من ممارسات العقل والجسد المختلفة. خطأ!

لقد عملت مع مورت في الجزء الأفضل من السنوات العشرين القادمة ، وخلال تلك الفترة ساعدني على الظهور وتجربة كاملة من القلق والخوف والعار والغضب الذي لم أكن أعرفه حتى. من أين نشأ كل هذا؟ ربما كان ورثت؟ أو ربما جاء من إحباطات الطفولة غير المحسومة؟ انا لا اعرف.

لم يركز العمل مع شركة Mort على تحليل الأسباب أو فهمها ؛ بدلاً من ذلك ، كان الأمر يتعلق بإطلاق الدروع وتجربة المزيد من الانفتاح والحيوية. على الرغم من صعوبة هذا - وربما كان العمل الأكثر صعوبة الذي قمت به على الإطلاق - فقد كان تحررًا.

شعور من الترابط الأكبر

كما تعلمت أن أتنفس من خلال التدحرج ، بدأت الطاقة تتحرك من خلالي بطريقة جديدة ، مثل المياه التي تتدفق من خلال خرطوم الحريق عند إزالة مكامن الخلل. على الرغم من أنني عشت العواطف التي كانت بعيدة عن أن تكون لطيفة ، إلا أنني تركت مكتب مورت بثبات مع شعور أكبر بالتواصل مع نفسي ، والناس في حياتي ، وكل الخلق.

بدت أوراق الأشجار على زاوية شارع فيلادلفيا دائما أكثر خضرة وكان الضوء الخارجي يبدو دائما أكثر إشراقا عندما غادرت مكتبه. وعندما تم تسليط الضوء على المشاعر المظلمة والمخيفة ، هدأت واستبدلت بموجات من الفرح والامتنان والتقدير.

لقد بدأت في رؤية مورت في الأيام التي سبقت الهواتف المحمولة والبريد الإلكتروني ، ولكن على الزاوية المقابلة لمكتبه كان الهاتف المدفوع. بعد كل جلسة ، سأجد نفسي ألتقط هذا الهاتف وأتصل بشخص في حياتي لأقول ، "أنا أحبك". لم يكن هذا تعبيراً عن عاطفة سطحية ، بل تجربة ، في جوهر كياني ، هذا الارتباط المحب هو أساس الحياة.

الافراج عن الدرع

كتب فيلهيلم رايش ، مدرس مورت ، "إن الشخص المدرع والمترابط ميكانيكيًا يفكر ميكانيكيًا ، وينتج أدوات ميكانيكية ، ويشكل تصوراً آليًا للطبيعة". في عالمنا المعقّد والمجنون في الغالب ، قد نشعر بالحاجة إلى تدريع أنفسنا ضد هجمة المنبهات الضارة. يكمن الخطر ، كما حذر رايخ ، في أن التدريع يصبح وضعنا الافتراضي ، مما يعيق قدرتنا على التواصل مع أنفسنا والآخرين بطريقة حقيقية.

العمل مع مورت ، اكتشفت مفارقة عميقة. عندما أفرجت عن درعتي وشعرت بأنها أكثر انفتاحًا ووصولًا ، اكتشفت مصدر الثقة الداخلية والاتصال. الضعف هو القوة ، لأن كونك مفتوحًا ويمكن الوصول إليه يجعل الاتصال الحقيقي ممكنًا. يمكنك العمل على هذا في العلاج لعدة عقود أو ممارسة ذلك في تفاعلاتك اليومية.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2017 by Michael J. Gelb.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من مكتبة العالم الجديد
www.newworldlibrary.com.

المادة المصدر

فن الاتصال: 7 مهارات بناء العلاقات يحتاج كل قائد الآن
بقلم مايكل ج.

فن الاتصال: 7 مهارات بناء العلاقات يحتاج كل قائد الآن بواسطة Michael J. Gelb.في هذه الأيام ، يكون من الأسهل في كثير من الأحيان تجنب الاتصال وجهاً لوجه لصالح الاختصارات التكنولوجية. ولكن كما يجادل مايكل غيلب في هذا الكتاب الجذاب والمسلّي ، فإن العلاقات ذات المغزى التي تأتي من التفاعل الحقيقي هي المفتاح لخلق أفكار مبتكرة وحل مشاكلنا المستعصية. في فن الاتصاليقدم جيلب للقراء سبع طرق لتطوير هذه العلاقة الأساسية في حياتهم المهنية والشخصية.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

مايكل جمايكل ج وهو مؤلف من فن الاتصال ورائدة في مجالات التفكير الإبداعي ، والتعلم السريع ، والقيادة المبتكرة. يقود ندوات لمؤسسات مثل دوبونت ، ميرك ، مايكروسوفت ، نايكي ، رايثيون ، وكلية داردن للأعمال في جامعة فيرجينيا. هو المؤلف المشارك ل قوة الدماغ ومؤلف كتاب كيف تفكر مثل ليوناردو دا فينشي والعديد من الكتب الأكثر مبيعًا الأخرى. موقعه على الانترنت هو www.MichaelGelb.com

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0440508274. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0452289823. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1622033477. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Vulnerability: Being Open, Accessible, Sensitive and Dropping the Armor

self help

Vulnerability: Being Open, Accessible, and Sensitive and Dropping the Armor

Vulnerability isn’t timidity or weakness. Rather, it’s an acknowledgment that we are sensitive, alive, and affected emotionally by our interactions and experiences.

More helpful words to express this quality include:

Accessible
Available
Approachable
Open
Present
Receptive
Responsive
Unarmored

When we are open and accessible, we are able to connect with ourselves, and we make it much easier for others to connect with us.

I learned this lesson years ago, and it was a turning point in my life both personally and professionally. When I was thirty, my career was blossoming. I’d learned how to say wise words and make a positive impression on clients, but my life, especially in the area of intimate relationships, was reflecting the need for personal growth.

Although I’d done considerable work on my mind and body, my emotional center hadn’t received the same amount of attention. This discrepancy seemed to be playing out in a series of less than fulfilling relationships. After rationalizing that I just hadn’t met the right person, I began to consider my own responsibility and asked: “How can I  become the right person?”

On the recommendation of a friend whose advice I heeded due to the searing accuracy of her critical feedback, I went to see a psychotherapist. This was a stretch since, having been raised by a therapist, going to therapy as a child, and studying psychology for years both academically and practically, I was skeptical, and probably arrogant, about the prospect of finding someone I’d respect.

Finding Myself

The minute I walked into Dr. Mort Herskowitz’s office, my skepticism and arrogance vanished. There was something about his penetrating gaze, purity of attention, and ease within himself that made it clear, as soon as he looked at me, that I couldn’t fool him, and I soon discovered that in his presence I couldn’t fool myself. He wasn’t interested in anything that wasn’t authentic. Mort was an uncompromising mirror of the self.

An osteopathic physician and psychiatrist, Mort trained for nine years with Wilhelm Reich (1897–1957), the legendary pioneer of depth psychology. I had studied Reich’s theory of character armor, the idea that our stresses and traumas stay locked in our muscles and viscera, but believed I had sorted all that out through years of various mind and body practices. Wrong!

I worked with Mort for the better part of the next twenty years, during which time he helped me surface and fully experience the anxiety, fear, shame, and anger that I didn’t even know I had. Where did all this originate? Perhaps it was inherited? Or maybe it came from unresolved childhood frustrations? I don’t know.

The work with Mort didn’t focus on analyzing or understanding the causes; rather, it was about releasing the armor and experiencing more openness and aliveness. As difficult as this was — and it’s probably the most difficult work I’ve ever done — it was liberating.

A Sense Of Greater Connectedness

As I learned to breathe through the armoring, energy began moving through me in a new way, like water flowing through a fire hose when the kinks are removed. Although I experienced emotions that were far from pleasant, I invariably left Mort’s office with a sense of greater connectedness to myself, the people in my life, and all of creation.

The leaves of the trees on his Philadelphia street corner always looked greener and the light outside always seemed brighter when I left his office. And when the dark and frightening feelings were brought to light, they subsided and were replaced by waves of joy, gratitude, and appreciation.

I started seeing Mort in the days before cell phones and email, but on the corner opposite his office was a pay phone. After each session I’d find myself picking up that phone and calling someone in my life to say, “I love you.” This wasn’t the expression of a superficial sentimentality, but rather an experience, at the core of my being, that loving connection is the underpinning of life.

Releasing the Armor

Wilhelm Reich, Mort’s teacher, wrote, “The armored, mechanistically rigid person thinks mechanistically, produces mechanistic tools, and forms a mechanistic conception of nature.” In our complex and often crazy world we may feel the need to armor ourselves against the onslaught of noxious stimuli. The danger is that, as Reich warned, the armoring becomes our default setting, blocking our ability to connect with ourselves and others in a genuine way.

Working with Mort, I discovered a profound paradox. When I released my armoring and felt most open and accessible, I discovered the source of inner confidence and connection. Vulnerability is power, because being open and accessible makes real connection possible. You can work on this in therapy for decades or practice it in your everyday interactions.

Copyright ©2017 by Michael J. Gelb.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Article Source

The Art of Connection: 7 Relationship-Building Skills Every Leader Needs Now
by Michael J. Gelb.

The Art of Connection: 7 Relationship-Building Skills Every Leader Needs Now by Michael J. Gelb.These days, it’s often easier to avoid face-to-face contact in favor of technological shortcuts. But as Michael Gelb argues in this compelling, entertaining book, the meaningful relationships that come from real interaction are the key to creating innovative ideas and solving our most intractable problems. In The Art of Connection, Gelb offers readers seven methods of developing this essential rapport in their professional and personal lives.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Michael J. GelbMichael J. Gelb is the author of The Art of Connection and has pioneered the fields of creative thinking, accelerated learning, and innovative leadership. He leads seminars for organizations such as DuPont, Merck, Microsoft, Nike, Raytheon, and the University of Virginia’s Darden School of Business. He is the coauthor of Brain Power and author of How to Think Like Leonardo da Vinci and several other bestsellers. His website is www.MichaelGelb.com

Books by this Author

How to Think Like Leonardo da Vinci: Seven Steps to Genius Every Day
self helpAuthor: Michael J. Gelb
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Dell
List Price: $18.00

Buy Now

Innovate Like Edison: The Five-Step System for Breakthrough Business Success
self helpAuthor: Michael J. Gelb
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Plume
List Price: $19.00

Buy Now

Creativity On Demand: How to Ignite and Sustain the Fire of Genius
self helpAuthor: Michael J. Gelb
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Sounds True
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

self help
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}