دورات الحياة - من Nurturance إلى Letting Go

دورات الحياة - من Nurturance إلى Letting Go

في أحد الأيام أثناء التأمل ، بعد مرور عام على خروج ويرنر ، تلقيت التوجيه للحصول على وظيفة مؤقتة في مشتل النبات. بدا ذلك غير عادي بالنسبة لي ، لكنني تعلمت الاستماع إلى المرشدين لأنهم كانوا يقودونني دائماً إلى شيء ذي قيمة.

لسنوات عديدة كنت قد اشتريت نبتاتي وزهوري من حضانة محلية وكنت مهتمًا بالتعرف عليها ، وقد تعرفت على رودي ، المالك تمامًا. كل ربيع كنت قد اشتريت كميات كبيرة من أنواع مختلفة من الزهور الجميلة لملء الساحات الأمامية والخلفية إلى الفيضانات.

لقد فوجئ رودي عندما سافرت إلى مشتل في سيارتي المرسيدس القديمة وطلبت منه وظيفة في بردار شهر يناير. سخر من الفكرة ، وقال لي إنه عمل شاق وأنه دفع لموظفيه $ 3.00 ساعة. قال: "هذه ليست المهمة بالنسبة لك. انها صعبة جسديا. أستأجر الأطفال للقيام بالعمل الموسمي ، والاستعداد لمبيعات الربيع. يبدأون في أواخر شهر فبراير ، وأضعهم بعد الرابع من يوليو. "

بدا هذا الإطار الزمني مثاليا بالنسبة لي حيث كان أطفالي في المدرسة حتى أواخر يونيو. قلت له إنني أرغب في الوظيفة ، لكنه ما زال يقول ، "هذا ليس لك". سألته عن أسماء منافسيه حتى أتمكن من الاستفسار في مكان آخر. لقد أعطاني بكل سرور أسماء الشخصين اللذين كان يعرفهما أفضل.

ذهبت إلى كل واحد منهم وركني. لست متأكداً من السبب ، لكن تخميني هو أنني لم أكن أبدو وكأنه يناسب وصف الوظيفة. بالعودة إلى رودي ، طلبت مرة أخرى العمل هناك. هذه المرة قال: "أنت جادة حقا ، أليس كذلك؟" قلت له أنني كنت ، وقدم لي الوظيفة.

لم يكن لدي أي فكرة عن سبب قيامي بذلك ، غير الثقة في توجيهاتي ، فقد بدأت العمل قرب نهاية فبراير. كان زملائي من النساء نصف عمري ، ومع ذلك ، فقد حصلنا على بعضنا جيدا وأوقاتنا معًا.

كانت مهمتنا الأولى هي زرع ستة صفوف من البذور بالطول في صناديق 18 ”x 24“ ، مع وضع علامات على كل منها. ساعة بعد ساعة زرعت بذور صغيرة في صناديق لا تعد ولا تحصى. بعد الزراعة قمنا بتغذيتهم بعناية بكميات صغيرة من الماء. عملية تتطلب القليل من التفكير وكان تأملي جدا. كان لدينا بعض الأحاديث اللطيفة وكثرة الصمت الطويل والمريح.

رعاية النمو

وبعد عدة أسابيع بدأت البذور في الإنبات ، وانتشرت من التربة على شكل خيوط هشة وحساسة مثل الحرير. قمنا بعناية بزرع كل قطعة في مقصورة من ستّة بلاستيكيّة. كان هناك المئات والمئات من هذه المجموعات الست. بقيت أصناف صغيرة في ستة حزمة ، ولكن كل تلك التي من شأنها أن تصبح أكبر يجب إعادة زرعها مرة أخرى في الأواني 4 بعد أشهر.

استمرت مهمة الزرع حتى مارس. يوما بعد يوم كان هناك المزيد من النباتات للانتقال من ست حزم إلى الأواني ، والماء ، ومكان في واحدة من الدفيئات السبعة. وبحلول هذا الوقت ، كانت الأوراق الصغيرة والبراعم تظهر ، أقرب إلى المظهر الناضج الذي سيحصلون عليه في نهاية المطاف. وجدت نفسي مهتمة باختلافاتهم وتمتعوا برعايتهم ، ومشاهدتهم تنضج في أنفسهم. كان الأمر كما لو كانوا يتطورون من الأجنة إلى الرضع إلى الأطفال الجميلين.

وبحلول نهاية مارس ، كانت جميع الدفيئات السبعة ممتلئة بأواني الزهور. اشترى المالك العديد من الأصناف الكبيرة من موردين آخرين: سلال معلقة من الفوشيا ، الكركديه ، impatiens ، begonias ، و salvia ، ونشر اللون من خلال الدفيئات. أيام كانت سهلة وهادئة ، مع أقل بكثير للقيام به. فقط عدد قليل منا يعمل يوميا في الحضانة ، سقي الآلاف من الزهور الرائعة.

بحلول أبريل / نيسان ، شعرت الحضانة وكأنها أرض عجائب. كان من دواعي سرورنا رؤية زهور جديدة تنفجر بغزارة بالساعة وتباهي في كل مكان. جميلة وفيرة ، وكانوا مرهم إلى حواسي. ريدز ، بياض ، يصفر ، برتقال ، بلوز ، أرجواني ، أخضر ، كلها بدرجات متفاوتة من الشدة. الفضاء الآن معبأ بأعجوبة معهم ، وهو تناقض حاد مع البنايات الشاغرة ، الباردة ، العارية التي رأيتها في ظلام الشتاء. بدأت أفهم سبب اقتراح مرشحي هذه التجربة. أعادني إلى الطبيعة أعطاني مكانا هادئا ، وذلك باستخدام طاقتي لتغذية النمو بينما كنت أتغذى في المقابل.

جاء عيد الأم في نهاية الأسبوع. بدءًا من 8: 00 صباح يوم السبت ، تصبّت عشرات السيارات في موقف السيارات. وبحلول الظهر ، لم تكن هناك أماكن لوقوف السيارات ، وانتظرت طوابير طويلة في الممر. اكتظ الناس بالممرات بطرح العديد من الأسئلة ، في محاولة لتحديد ما هو أجمل حدائقهم. كان معظمهم مراعيًا ولطيفًا ، لكن بعضها كان عدوانيًا ومتطلبًا.

ساعة بعد ساعة ، وصلت السيارات فارغة واليسار مليئة بالنباتات والزهور. بحلول نهاية اليوم ، شعرت البيوت الزجاجية بأنها التقطت ، مثلما كانت مقرصنة. وبحلول مساء يوم الأحد ، كانت المساحات الشاغرة من الخرسانة العارية مرئية حيث كانت زهور رائعة قبل يومين فقط. كل نهاية أسبوع كان مثل ذلك حتى الرابع من يوليو. كانت الحياة في الحضانة مشغولة وسريعة وصاخبة وحمائية. تم تخزين النباتات والزهور في جذوع وأخرى للخلف ، حيث كانت تفرز أشعة الشمس في فتحة سقف مفتوحة. شعرت بالحزن. وكان المالك سعداء.

المراحل الإبداعية لدورة الحياة

فكرت في ارشادي. ما كان كل هذه التجربة؟ كانت الحضانة مخططا رائعا لدورة الحياة سريعة التوجيه. وجهت لي مرشدي خبرة سريعة لمراحلها الإبداعية: التأسيس ، الحمل ، الولادة ، التطور المبكر الهش ، الحماس المليء بالفرح ، والنضج القوي والجميل. ثم ترك. كما لو كنت أشاهد فيلماً متحركاً ، رأيت مراحل الحياة تتكشف في غضون أربعة أشهر.

كانت وظيفتي في الحضانة نموذجًا حكيمًا للحياة وأولياء الأمور. حان الوقت لترك. علينا جميعا أن نترك على الرغم من أنه صعب. مع كل الرعاية التي قدمتها لهذه النباتات ، أصبح لديهم الآن مكانهم الخاص في العالم. لقد أمسكوا بحياتي لفترة قصيرة بينما كنت أطعمهم. على الرغم من أنني لم أتعرف عليه بعد ، إلا أن هذه التجربة كانت مصدرًا للحكمة التي كنت سأستخدمها في مسيرتي المستقبلية.

عندما انتهت المهمة ، دعوت أطفالي الأربعة لتناول العشاء في مطعم إيطالي محلي جيد. كنت قد أنقذت ثلاثة من شيكاتي الشهرية لأخذ 97.50 مقابل هذا الحدث ، وأنا أرغب في الاحتفال بخطوتي نحو الاستقلال. كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى التي نخرج فيها معاً كعائلة دون والدهم ، وكنت فخوراً باستضافتهم بالمال الذي كسبته.

لم يكن لدى أطفالي أي فكرة عن مدى معاني بالنسبة لي لتقديم هذه الوجبة. بدوا مسترخين وسعيدين ، يثرثرون ، الآن اعتادوا أن يكونوا مع كل واحد منا على حدة.

بينما كانوا يتمتعون العشاء ، كان ذهني في الماضي. عندما جلست على رأس الطاولة المستطيلة بمقعد فارغ أمامي ، شعرت بالحزن. كان من الغريب كم من انتباهي أن المساحة الفارغة تشغلها. بينما كنت في طريقي لخلق نسخة جديدة من نفسي ، في تلك اللحظات شعرت بعمق بتكلفة الطلاق.

على الرغم من أنني لم أعد مضطرا للتعامل مع ألم العيش مع فيرنر ، كان هناك حسرة قلبية طويلة الأمد. كنتُ حزنًا لوفاة تركيبة عائلتي المكسورة.

ترك الذهاب

بعد أن وصلنا إلى المنزل وذهب الأطفال إلى الفراش فكرت في الألم. تذكرت رسالتي الإرشادية بأننا نمر بالعديد من الوفيات في الحياة قبل أن تمر أجسامنا المادية. تذكرت أني كنت جالسة مع ليزي في الليلة التي أخذ فيها جروها الأول من منزلنا. فكرت في ما شعرت به في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في عيد الأم في نابيل حيث أن النباتات التي رعتها يومياً لمدة أربعة أشهر حلقت على الرفوف. شعرت بالحزن لإنهاء زواجي بعد إعطاء الكثير من الطاقة والاهتمام لما كان الآن مجرد ذكرى.

على الرغم من أنني شعرت بالحزن ، إلا أنني كنت في تزايد ، رغم أنني لم أكن أعرف أي اتجاه ستتخذه حياتي. نحن نغذي النباتات بحيث تكون أكثر صحة وجمالا. كنت أفعل الشيء نفسه من خلال تبسيط حياتي - التأمل ، إدارة المنزل ، رعاية أولادي ، والبقاء مفتوحين أمام التوجيه.

كان هناك تعبير جديد وغير مألوف وأكثر سعادة عن نفسي. أنا على ثقة من أنه مع الرغبة والصبر سأخلق بدايات جديدة مرضية.

المادة المصدر

الروح الأنانية: صحوة فتاة جيدة
بواسطة جين ويكر

Soul Selfish: The Awakening of a Good Girl من جين ويكرمذكرات جين وايكر الروح الأنانية يدل على أن السعادة تأتي من الداخل بدلاً من النظر إلى الآخرين لتزويدها. بقيت جين "فتاة جيدة" في منتصف الثلاثينات ، عازمة على إرضاء الآخرين أملاً في تلقي الحب. تغير كل هذا عندما بدأت رحلة داخلية شجاعة وعاطفة أدت بها إلى امتلاك مواهبها واعتمادها على النفس ومحبة الذات. من خلال القصص الثاقبة والروحية التي تدور حولها ، تدعونا جين إلى رحلتها من "الفتاة الطيبة" إلى السلطة. امرأة ، لأنها تهدر الشياطين الشخصية التي لا يزال يتعين على العديد من مواجهة. دعونا جين رحلة تلهم إمكانية أن تصبح الروح الأنانية ، أكثر استعدادا على الإطلاق للاتصال حقيقتك - روحك.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب غلاف فني و / أو تنزيل أوقد الطبعة.

عن المؤلف

جين ويكرفي مذكراتها ، الروح الأنانية: صحوة فتاة جيدةوتشارك جين ويكر في خبرتها الواسعة في رحلة 46 الداخلية. عملت في أكثر من اثني عشر التخصصات ، كانت لديها الشجاعة والإيمان لتتبع توجيه العديد من المعلمين ، وفي النهاية ، روحها الخاصة. الآن 82 ، ولا تزال تتعلم ، فإنها تعد حياة تعطي الأولوية للسعادة من مصادرها من الداخل. تخرجت جين من جامعة كورنيل ومدرسة ابتدائية سابقة ، وكانت رائدة في تعليم الوالدين. وقد قادها هذا إلى ممارسة الاستشارة العائلية التي تتناول الزواج ، وتربية الأطفال ، وتطوير الذات ، والمهنة ، والخسارة. وقدمت حلقات دراسية في شركات Fortune 500 ، وأقامت أربعة أطفال ، وأدارت مهنة مزدهرة وسعت إلى تحقيق نموها الروحي. ورأت جاين أن الأنانية ما يكفي لتعيش من روحها ومحبتها وتدفقها. إنها تعتقد أن هذا صحيح بالنسبة لنا جميعا. http://janewyker.com/

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = new begin daily؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Life Cycles — From Nurturance to Letting Go

Life Cycles — From Nurturance to Letting Go

One day during meditation, a year after Werner moved out, I received guidance to get a temporary job in a plant nursery. That seemed unusual to me but I had learned to listen to my Guides since they always led me to something valuable.

For many years I had purchased my plants and flowers from a local nursery and, interested in learning about them, had gotten to know Rudy, the owner, quite well. Each spring I had bought large amounts of different varieties of beautiful flowers to fill our front and back yards to overflowing.

Rudy was quite surprised when, in the gray cold of January, I drove up to his nursery in my old Mercedes and asked him for a job. He scoffed at the idea, telling me it was hard work and that he paid his employees $3.00 an hour. He said, “This is not the job for you. It is physically demanding. I hire kids to do the seasonal work, getting ready for spring sales. They start in late February, and I lay them off after July Fourth.”

That time-frame sounded perfect for me as my children were in school until late June. I told him I wanted the job, but he still said, “It’s not for you.” I asked him for the names of his compet­itors so I could inquire elsewhere. He gladly gave me the names of the two he knew best.

I went to each of them and both turned me down. I am not sure why, but my guess is that I didn’t look like I fit the job description. Returning to Rudy, I again asked to work there. This time he said, “You are really serious, aren’t you?” I told him I was, and he offered me the job.

Having no idea why I was doing this, other than trusting my guidance, I began work near the end of February. My workmates were women half my age, yet we got along well and had nice times together.

Our first task was to plant six rows of seeds lengthwise in 18” x 24” boxes, labeling each one. Hour after hour we planted tiny seeds into countless boxes. After planting we carefully fed them with small amounts of water. The process required very little thought and was quite meditative. We had some pleasant conversations and frequent long, comfortable silences.

Nurturing Growth

Weeks later the seeds began to germinate, sprouting from the soil as fragile, delicate, silk-like threads. We carefully transplanted each shoot into a compartment of a plastic six-pack. There were hundreds and hundreds of these six-packs. Small varieties remained in the six-pack, but all those that would become larger had to again be transplanted into 4” pots months later.

The task of transplanting went on through March. Day after day there were more plants to move from six-packs to pots, water, and place in one of the seven greenhouses. By this time, small leaves and buds were showing, growing closer to the mature appearance they would eventually have. I found myself inter­ested in their differences and enjoyed tending them, watching them mature into themselves. It was as if they were developing from fetuses to infants to beautiful children.

By the end of March all seven greenhouses were filled with pots of flowers. The owner purchased many larger varieties from other suppliers: hanging baskets of fuchsia, hibiscus, impatiens, begonias, and salvia, spreading color through the greenhouses. Days were easy and quiet, with much less to do. Just the few of us worked daily in the nursery, peacefully watering thousands of gorgeous flowers.

By April the nursery felt like a wonderland. It was a delight to see new flowers profusely popping by the hour and showing off everywhere. Beautiful and plentiful, they were a balm to my senses. Reds, whites, yellows, oranges, blues, purples, greens, all in varying shades of intensity. The space was now miraculously filled with them, a sharp contrast to the vacant, cold, bare struc­tures I saw in the darkness of winter. I began to understand why my Guides suggested this experience. Bringing me back to nature gave me a tranquil place to be, using my energy to nurture growth while being nourished in return.

Mother’s Day weekend came. Beginning at 8:00 on Saturday morning, dozens of cars poured into the parking lot. By noon there were no parking spaces left, and long lines waited in the driveway. People crowded the aisles asking many questions, trying to decide what would be most beautiful for their gardens. Most were considerate and gentle, but some were aggressive and demanding.

Hour after hour, the cars arrived empty and left filled with plants and flowers. By the end of the day the green­houses felt picked over, like they had been pirated. By Sunday evening large, vacant spaces of bare concrete were visible where gorgeous flowers had been just two days before. Every weekend was like that through the Fourth of July. Life at the nursery was busy, fast, noisy and hectic. Plants and flowers were stored in trunks and backseats with tall ones poking through open sun­roofs. I felt sad. The owner was delighted.

The Creative Stages of the Life Cycle

I thought about my guidance. What was this experience all about? The nursery was an exquisite blueprint of the life cycle fast-forwarded. My Guides had directed me to quickly experi­ence its creative stages: inception, gestation, birth, fragile early development, joy-filled nurturance, and robust and beautiful maturity. Then letting go. As if watching an animated film, I saw the stages of life unfold within four months.

My job at the nursery was a wise model for life and parenting. The time comes to let go. We all have to let go even though it is hard. With all the care I gave these plants, they now had their own place in the world. They graced my life for a short time while I fed theirs. Though I did not yet recognize it, this experience was a source of wisdom that I would use in my future career.

When the job ended, I invited my four children to dinner in a fine local Italian restaurant. I had saved three of my $97.50 weekly take-home paychecks for this event, wanting to celebrate my step toward independence. It was the first time we would be out together as a family without their Dad, and I was proud to be hosting them with money I had earned.

My children had no idea how much it meant to me to provide this meal. They seemed relaxed and happy, chattering away, by now used to being with each of us separately.

While they enjoyed the dinner, my mind was in the past. As I sat at the head of the oblong table with an empty seat facing me, I felt heartbroken. It was strange how much of my attention that empty space occupied. While I was on my way to creating a new version of myself, in those moments I profoundly felt the cost of my divorce.

Although I no longer had to deal with the pain of living with Werner, there was heartbreak, long-lasting heart­break. I was mourning the death of my broken family structure.

Letting Go

After we got home and the children went to bed I thought about my pain. I recalled my Guides’ message that we go through many deaths in life before our physical bodies pass. I remembered sitting with Lizzie the night her first puppy was taken from our home. I thought about how it felt on Mother’s Day weekend at Nabel’s as the plants I had nurtured daily for four months flew off the shelves. I felt the grief of ending my marriage after giving so much energy and attention to what was now just a memory.

Although I felt heartbroken, I was growing, even though I didn’t know what direction my life would take. We prune plants so that they can be healthier and more beautiful; I was doing the same by simplifying my life—meditating, running the house, taking care of my children, and staying open to guidance.

A new, unfamiliar, and happier expression of myself was emerging. I trusted that with desire and patience I would create satisfying new beginnings.

Article Source

Soul Selfish: The Awakening of a Good Girl
by Jane Wyker

Soul Selfish: The Awakening of a Good Girl by Jane WykerJane Wyker’s memoir Soul Selfish shows the way to happiness comes from within instead of looking to others to supply it. Jane remained a ”good girl” into her mid-thirties, bent on pleasing others in the hope of receiving love. This all changed when she embarked on a courageous and passionate inner journey that led her to ownership of her talents, self-reliance and self-love.Through insightful and spiritually uplifting stories, Jane invites us on her passage from “good girl” to empowered woman, as she slays the personal demons that many have yet to confront.Let Jane’s journey inspire the possibility for you to become soul selfish, ever more willing to connect to your truth — your soul.

Click here for more info and/or to order this hardcover book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Jane WykerIn her memoir, Soul Selfish: The Awakening of a Good Girl, Jane Wyker shares the vast experience of her 46-year inner journey. Working in over a dozen disciplines, she had the courage and faith to follow the guidance of many teachers and, ultimately, her own soul. Now 82, and still learning, she models a life prioritizing happiness that sources from within. A graduate of Cornell University and former elementary school teacher, Jane was a pioneer in parent education. This led her to her Family Counseling practice that dealt with marriage, parenting, self-development, career and loss. She presented seminars in Fortune 500 companies, raised four children, managed a thriving career and pursued her own spiritual growth. Jane saw that when selfish enough to live from her soul, love and wisdom flow. She believes that is true for all of us. http://janewyker.com/

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=new beginning daily;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}