لا تستسلم أبدًا عن أحلامك: معجزة ليو بوسكاليا

لا تستسلم أبدًا عن أحلامك: معجزة ليو بوسكاليا

هل سبق لك أن حلمت بأنك تريدها بعمق ، لكن يبدو أنك لم تتقدم لك؟ أود أن أعطيك إمكانية ، كما تقرأ هذا المقال ، يتم وضع تفاصيل للسماح لحلمك أن يتحقق. الأمر يتعلق فقط بالإيمان والثقة والحفاظ على رؤيتك.

عندما أنهيت درجتي التمريضية في جامعة كولومبيا في مدينة نيويورك في 1968 ، انتقلت إلى ناشفيل بولاية تينيسي حيث بدأ باري عامه الأول في كلية الطب. عملت كممرض للصحة العامة. لقد أحببت وظيفتي ، لكن كان هناك رغبة عميقة في العودة إلى المدرسة والحصول على مزيد من التعليم. تحدثنا أنا وباري عن هذا الأمر كثيرًا. كنا نعيش على راتبي الضئيل كممرض وندفع كل ألفي دولار في السنة لمدرسته الطبية. ببساطة ، لم يتبق لي ما يكفي من المال للذهاب إلى المدرسة.

وعد باري أنه بمجرد الانتهاء من تدريبه ، سيدعمني للعودة إلى المدرسة. لكنه سأل دائمًا نفس السؤال ، "ما هو بالضبط ما تريد أن تدرسه؟ ما نوع شهادة الدراسات العليا التي ترغب في الحصول عليها؟" يجب على أي شخص يرغب في العودة إلى المدرسة معرفة إجابات هذه الأسئلة المهمة. لم أفعل.

الحلم في داخلي ينمو يوما بعد يوم

شعرت بحدس قوي وحلم لدرجة أنني كنت أعود إلى المدرسة وأتعلم معلومات قيمة طوال حياتي. لم أستطع حتى تخيل نوع برنامج الدراسات العليا الذي يمكن أن يعطيني ذلك ، لكن الحلم بداخلي نما يومًا بعد يوم. ومع ذلك ، يومًا بعد يوم ، قمت بعملي المتواضع المتمثل في خدمة أفقر الفقراء في حي يهودي في ناشفيل. لقد رأيت الفقر الذي يعرفه القليل في أمريكا. أدركت أن هذا العمل في حد ذاته كان تعليمًا قيِّمًا ، لكنني ظللت أحلم بالعودة إلى مكان أكاديمي.

كان من أبرز ما لدينا وقت في ناشفيل صديق يدعونا إلى حفلة للقاء صديقتها ، ليو Buscaglia ، الذي كان يزور من لوس أنجلوس. كانت ليلة لن ننسى أبدًا. بدأنا ليو في عالم جديد من الوعي.

بعد عامين في ناشفيل ، قرر باري الانتقال إلى جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس لإنهاء تدريبه. كان هذا جيدًا معي ، حيث كانت السياسة والتحامل في الجنوب صعبًا بالنسبة لي. لم يكن باري مضطرًا للذهاب إلى لوس أنجلوس لإجراء مقابلة. كان مقبولا بالفعل. لكنه شعر أنه يريد الذهاب ورؤية المدرسة فقط ، لذلك اختار عطلة نهاية أسبوع "مريحة". مكثت في المنزل لأنه لم يكن هناك ما يكفي من المال لكلا منا للذهاب.

في رحلة العودة لباري إلى ناشفيل ، "حدث" للجلوس بجانب رجل يدعى بيل. تحدث الرجلان وأخبر بيل باري أنه تم تعيينه للتو للعمل مع ليو بوسكاليا في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا. استلزم العمل العثور على عشرة طلاب للحصول على منحة دراسية كاملة ونفقات المعيشة لبرنامج الدراسات العليا التي سيكون فيها هؤلاء الطلاب العشرة تقريبا كل فئة مع ليو لمدة عام كامل.

قال بيل ، "بمجرد أن تنشر الكلمة عن هذه الفرصة الرائعة ، من المحتمل أن أتلقى الآلاف من الطلبات. كيف سأجد أفضل عشرة طلاب على الإطلاق لهذه التجربة الفريدة؟" قالت باري: "حسنًا ، زوجتي تريد حقًا العودة إلى المدرسة. يبدو هذا مناسبًا لها تمامًا." لم يذكر أنه قابلنا ليو وأحبناه بالفعل. أغلق بيل عينيه للحظة ، ثم فتحه فجأة وقال: "لقد وجدت أول طالب دراسات عليا!"

دون أن يعرف أي شيء عني ويثق في حدسه ، قبلني بيل على الفور كواحد من الطلاب العشرة. تخيل سعادتي الكاملة عندما عاد باري وأخبرني أنه تم قبولي في برنامج الدراسات العليا المدهش هذا.

تعلم أن تعيش حياة ثرية وفية

انتقلنا إلى لوس أنجلوس وبدأت ما أصبح أحد أكثر السنوات قيمة في حياتي ، وبالتأكيد الجزء الأكثر أهمية في تعليمي. علمني ليو بوسكاليا والطلاب التسعة الآخرون المختارون كل ما يعرفه عن الحب ، والأحلام ، والشجاعة ، والمجازفة ، وحب الذات ، ورؤية الجمال في الآخرين ، والعيش في حياة غنية ومرضية. لم يقدم هذا البرنامج من قبل ، وحصل على إذن خاص من الجامعة لتقديمه لمدة عام.

بعد ذلك العام ، ترك الجامعة وتابع كتابة العديد من الكتب ، بقي خمسة منها على قائمة أفضل بائعين في نيويورك تايمز لسنوات عديدة. في 1980 ، أصبح المتحدث الأكثر رواجًا في الولايات المتحدة مع جماهير 10,000-15,000 في كل مرة. وكل ما كان يتحدث عنه في تلك القاعات الضخمة ، علمنا عشرة طلاب في غرفة صغيرة في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا. كان حقا أول معلم روحي لي.

حلم يتجاوز ما كنت أتخيله

كان لدي حلم العودة إلى المدرسة لمدة عامين ، لكنني لم أستطع أبدًا تصور كيف ستنجح. لم أستطع تصويرها لأنها تجاوزت ما يمكن أن أتخيله.

عندما أفكر في هذه المعجزة في حياتي ، أشعر بالامتنان للهدية التي قدمت لي. وأنا أعلم أيضًا أنه في الوقت الحالي بالنسبة لنا جميعًا ، هناك معجزة يتم وضعها لتحقيق أحلامنا. مهمتنا هي مواصلة الاعتقاد ، والثقة بأننا محبوبون ومستحقون ، وأن نصلي ، ونأمل ولا نستسلم أبدًا لأحلامنا.

* ترجمات من InnerSelf

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الرجل حقا أن يكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن لشريكه أن يساعد في إبراز حساسيته وعواطفه وقوته ونيرانه ، وفي الوقت نفسه يتيح له الشعور بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أعمق.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: يوليو 21-26 ، 2019 - المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush الينابيع الساخنة ، OR ؛ سبتمبر 24-30 ، 2019 - أسيسي تراجعايطاليا و يونيو 7-14 ، 2020 - تقاسم القلب ألاسكا كروز لمزيد من المعلومات عن جلسات المشورة عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

كتابان حديثان (2018) من Vissells:

لحقا أحب امرأة
باري وجويس فيسيل.

حقا أحب امرأة بقلم جويس فيسيل وباري فيسيل.كيف تحتاج المرأة حقا أن تكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكها في إظهار شغفها العميق ، وشغفها ، وإبداعها ، وأحلامها ، وفرحتها ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح لها بالشعور بالأمان والقبول والتقدير؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الرجل حقا ليكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكه على إظهار حساسيته ، وعواطفه ، وقوته ، ونارته ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح له بالشعور بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

الاستماع إلى حديث اذاعي مع جويس وباري Vissell على "العلاقة كما مسار اليقظة".

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=B00CX7P1S4;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 157324161X، maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1573241555. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

المايا وبحثنا المعاصر عن المعنى
المايا وبحثنا المعاصر عن المعنى
by غابرييلا يوروش لاندا

Never Give Up on Your Dreams: My Leo Buscaglia Miracle

Never Give Up on Your Dreams: My Leo Buscaglia Miracle

Have you ever had a dream that you wanted so deeply, but it just did not seem to be coming forth for you? I would like to give you the possibility that, right as you are reading this article, details are being put into place to allow your dream to come true. It is just about believing, trusting, and keeping your vision.
 
When I finished my nursing degree at Columbia University in New York City in 1968, I moved to Nashville, Tennessee where Barry began his first year of medical school.  I worked as a public health nurse. I liked my job, but there was within me the deepest desire to go back to school and receive more education. Barry and I talked about this often. We were living on my meager salary as a nurse and paying all of two thousand dollars a year for his medical school. There was simply not enough money left over for me to also go to school.

Barry promised that, as soon as he was done with his training, he would support me to go back to school. But he always asked the same question, "What exactly is it that you want to study? What kind of a graduate degree do you want to get?" Anyone wanting to go back to school should know the answers for these important questions. I did not.

The Dream Within Me Grew Day By Day

I felt such a strong intuition and dream that I was to go back to school and learn valuable information for my entire life. I could not even imagine what kind of a graduate program could possibly give me that, but the dream within me grew day by day. And yet, day by day, I did my very humble job of serving the poorest of the poor in a ghetto in Nashville. I saw poverty that few in America even know exists. I realized that this work within itself was a valuable education, but I kept dreaming of being back in an academic setting.
 
A highlight of our time in Nashville was a friend inviting us to a party to meet her friend, Leo Buscaglia, who was visiting from Los Angeles. It was a night we would never forget. Leo initiated us into a new world of consciousness.
 
After two years in Nashville, Barry decided to transfer to USC in Los Angeles to finish his training. This was just fine with me, as the politics and prejudice of the south were difficult for me. Barry did not have to go to LA to interview. He was already accepted. But he felt he wanted to go and just see the school, so he chose a "convenient" weekend.  I stayed at home since there was not enough money for both of us to go.

On Barry's return flight to Nashville, he "happened" to sit next to a man named Bill. The two men got talking and Bill told Barry that he was just hired to work for Leo Buscaglia at USC. The job entailed finding ten students to receive a full scholarship and living expenses for a graduate program in which these ten students would have almost every class with Leo for a full year.

Bill said, "As soon as word gets out about this incredible opportunity, I'll probably receive thousands of applications. How am I ever going to find the ten best students for this unique experience?" Barry said, "Well, my wife really wants to go back to school. This sounds like a perfect fit for her." He didn't even mention that we had met Leo and already loved him. Bill closed his eyes for a moment, then suddenly opened them and said, "I just found my first graduate student!"
 
Without knowing anything about me and trusting his intuition, Bill accepted me on the spot as one of the ten students. Imagine my total delight when Barry returned and told me I was accepted into this amazing graduate program.

Learning To Live a Rich and Fulfilling Life

We moved to LA and I began what was to become one of the most valuable years of my life, and certainly the most important part of my education. Leo Buscaglia taught me and the other nine chosen students all that he knew of love, dreams, courage, risk taking, love of self, seeing beauty in others and living a rich and fulfilling life. He had never offered this program before and got special permission from the university to offer it for one year.

After that year, he left the university and went on to write many books, five of which remained on the New York Times Best Seller List for many years. In the 1980's, he became the most sought after speaker in the United States with audiences of 10,000-15,000 each time. And all that he was speaking about in those huge auditoriums, he taught us ten students in a small room at USC. He was truly my first spiritual teacher.

A Dream Beyond What I Could Have Ever Imagined

I had the dream of going back to school for two years, but could never quite picture how it would work out. I could not picture it because it went beyond what I could have ever imagined.
 
Whenever I think of this miracle in my life, I am filled with gratitude for the gift I was given. And I also know that right now for all of us there is a miracle being worked out to make our dreams come true. Our job is to continue to believe, to trust that we are loved and deserving, to pray, to hope and never give up on our dreams.

* Subtitles by InnerSelf

Book by this Author

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift.
Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Jul 21-26, 2019 Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, OR; Sep 24-30, 2019 — Assisi Retreat, Italy; and Jun 7-14, 2020 Shared Heart Alaska Cruise  For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Two Recent Books (2018) by the Vissells:

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

Listen to a radio interview with Joyce and Barry Vissell on "Relationship as Conscious Path".

More books by these authors

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=B00CX7P1S4;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=157324161X;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1573241555;maxresults=1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}