ما هو الجمال؟ الجمال في قلب الناظر

ما هو الجمال؟ الجمال في قلب الناظر
الصورة عن طريق جوانا نينين

الجمال ليس في الوجه ،
 الجمال جمال القلب.
                            - جبران خليل جبران

أنا ممتن للغاية لأنه في حياتي كان لدي مدرسون وموجهون ومرشدون قدموا لي دروس الحكمة الخالدة ووضعوا مسارًا عمليًا لزيادة الوعي ومعرفة الذات. في تلك الرحلة إلى وعي أعلى ، تم إرشادي من خلال العديد من التدريبات والممارسات الرائعة التي قادتني إلى التجربة الشخصية للوعي العالي.

كان أحد هذه التمارين معنيًا بتأمل الجمال وتجربته. ذات يوم في منتجع - كنت صغيرًا جدًا في ذلك الوقت - كنت في مجموعة ، وطُلب منا أن نقع بعمق في مكان هادئ ونجد مكانًا مريحًا بداخله. بعد ذلك ، عندما فتحنا أعيننا ، رأينا صورة مسقطة لوردة جميلة بلون الخوخ ، تغمرها أشعة الشمس ، مع قطرة أو اثنتين من الماء على البتلات. لقد طلب منا ببساطة السماح للعيون بالراحة على هذه الصورة.

هناك الكثير الذي يمكن قوله عن مثل هذا التمرين البسيط للتأمل في صورة جميلة بعقل صافٍ وقلب ساكن.

كان الشيء الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة لي هو الاعتراف بأنني لا أستطيع معرفة الجمال الخارجي للورد في إزهار كامل إلا إذا كنت أعرف أن الجمال بداخلي أيضًا. كانت رؤية الجمال في الخارج فعل تقدير. كنت أعرف أن الجمال كان بالفعل بداخلي. وفهمت أنه كان نفس الجمال.

ما هو الجمال؟

إذن ما هو هذا الجمال ، الذي نراه من حولنا ، والذي نختبره كجزء من كياننا؟

لدى السنسكريتية عدة كلمات للجمال تملأ فهمنا. سوندريا (सौन्दर्य) وتعني رشيقة وأنيقة وجميلة ، وتشير أيضًا إلى السلوك النبيل والكرم ؛ شاروتا (चारुता) ، الذي يحمل إحساسًا بالجمال ، وما هو مقبول ومحبوب ؛ وأخيرا ، شبحا (शोभा) التي تتعلق بالتألق واللمعان والروعة.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ويمكننا أن نجمع معاني هذه الكلمات الثلاث ونقول إن الجمال جميل ورشيق وأنيق ، وأيضاً نبيلاً وكريماً ، إنه محبوب ، ويضيء ويشع روعة. هذا يعطينا وصفًا كاملاً للجمال. إنه يتضمن بالتأكيد الجمال الجسدي لشخص وسيم ، ومبنى مصمم بشكل متناغم ، وعمل فني تم تنفيذه بخبرة ، وقطعة مجوهرات مصنوعة بدقة.

لكن هذا الوصف الكامل للجمال ، المشتق من اللغة السنسكريتية ، مع احتوائه على النبل والكرم والحب والروعة ، يأخذنا إلى ما وراء الجسدي فقط.

الوردة المرقطة بالشمس هي شيء من الجمال. إنه أنيق وجميل. بطريقة خفية وساحرة ، إنه كريم أيضًا. تظهر الزهرة جمالها وإشراقها لمن يصادفها دون حكم أو رغبة في أي شيء في المقابل.

ويمكننا أن ننتقل أبعد من السلوك الجسدي إلى التصرفات والأفعال الجميلة. ماذا عن أم تعتني بطفلها ، وتهتم بركبتها الجروح ، وتمسح الدموع ، وتضعه على قدميه؟ هنا الجمال بالفعل.

وفي عالم الإبداع والاختراع ماذا عن مقطوعة موسيقية جميلة ترفع القلوب وتغذي عقول الجمهور واللاعبين على حد سواء؟ وماذا عن لوحة تقدم لنا منظرًا يفاجئنا ويسرنا العالم؟ أم قصيدة أو رواية تفتح بابًا لأماكن مثيرة للاهتمام وتسمح لنا بتجربة المشاعر والأفكار بطريقة جديدة؟ هنا أيضًا نجد جمالًا رائعًا.

الجمال في العلوم والتكنولوجيا

في عالم العلم والتكنولوجيا تعقيدات الآلات وأجهزة الكمبيوتر والطائرات والسيارات والسفن والمصانع الكبرى التي تسمح لنا بالتنقل حول العالم والتي تجلب لنا كل ما تشتهيه قلوبنا. ألا يوجد شيء جميل في مصفوفة التجارة والاختراع يمكنه توصيل الحليب الطازج إلى ثلاجتك ، وفيلمك المفضل على التلفزيون ، وهدية لمن تحب؟

وأخيرًا ، ماذا عن أسمى القيم والمبادئ التي تجعل الحياة تستحق العيش - الشرف واللطف والشجاعة والاحترام والعدالة والحكمة. أليست هذه ربما أجمل الأشياء على الإطلاق. لرؤية الصدق في العمل ، والاحترام في الكلام ، والسلوك الشجاع ، وأعمال اللطف مع الأصدقاء والغرباء على حد سواء.

هذه كلها أمثلة سوندريا - الأناقة والنعمة والنبل والكرم ؛ شاروتا - الجاذبية والحب نفسه ؛ شبحا - تألق وبريق وتألق.

ونرى هذه في كل مكان ، لو فتح أعيننا.

البحث عن الجمال في قلبنا

في التمرين مع الوردة ، طُلب منا أولاً أن نغلق أعيننا ونجد مكانًا هادئًا للسلام في قلوبنا. بعد ذلك ، عندما فتحنا أعيننا ، قدم لنا مشهد الوردة ذات اللون الخوخى. لقد كانت تجربة رائعة تم إنشاؤها بعناية من قبل مدرسين أذكياء وحساسين.

لكن لا يتعين علينا انتظار مثل هذه الظروف المثالية. الجمال في كل مكان حولنا. والأهم من ذلك أنه داخل كل واحد منا. في أي وقت ، يمكننا الذهاب إلى مكان ثابت بالداخل وننظر إلى الخارج ونرى عالمًا من الجمال والذكاء والنبل.

ترسم حكمة اللغة السنسكريتية الخالدة طريقاً إلى عالم رائع من الحب والجمال. إنه طريق مفتوح لنا جميعًا. الوجهة تستحق الرحلة.

© 2020 بقلم سارة ماني. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب بهذا المؤلف:

الثقة الواعية: استخدم حكمة السنسكريتية لإيجاد الوضوح والنجاح
بواسطة سارة ماني

الثقة الواعية: استخدم حكمة السنسكريتية لإيجاد الوضوح والنجاح بقلم سارة مانيبالاعتماد على حكمة السنسكريتية الخالدة ، تقدم سارة ماني نظامًا عمليًا لتعزيز الثقة مستمدًا من أعمق معاني مفاهيم السنسكريتية ، مع تمارين عملية. إنها تحدد الخطوط العريضة للطاقات الأربعة للثقة الواعية وتبين كيفية اكتشاف مصدر داخلي ثابت من التعاطف والتوجيه الذاتي والتمكين الذاتي. (متاح أيضًا ككتاب مسموع وإصدار Kindle.)

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. متاح أيضًا ككتاب مسموع وإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

سارة ماني ، مؤلفة كتاب "الثقة الواعية"سارة ماني هي عالمة سنسكريتية لها اهتمام خاص بحكمة السنسكريتية كوسيلة عملية لإتقان الحياة. كانت تعمل سابقًا كمدرس ومديرة تنفيذية ، وهي اليوم مدرب تحولي وتنفيذي. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت: https://consciousconfidence.com

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع سارة ماني: اللغة السنسكريتية - جمالها وقوتها وصلتها باليوم!

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أحصل على القليل من المساعدة من أصدقائي

الأكثر قراءة

أن نصبح نسخة أكثر مثالية من أنفسنا
أن نصبح نسخة أكثر مثالية من أنفسنا
by جوديث كورفين بلاكبيرن

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 25 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إن "الشعار" أو العنوان الفرعي لموقع InnerSelf على الويب هو "اتجاهات جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة" ، وهذا هو بالضبط موضوع النشرة الإخبارية لهذا الأسبوع. الغرض من مقالاتنا ومؤلفينا هو ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 18 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نحن نعيش هذه الأيام في فقاعات صغيرة ... في منازلنا وفي العمل وفي الأماكن العامة ، وربما في أذهاننا ومع مشاعرنا. ومع ذلك ، نعيش في فقاعة ، أو نشعر وكأننا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 11 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الحياة رحلة ، وكما هو الحال في معظم الرحلات ، تأتي مع تقلباتها. ومثلما يتبع النهار دائمًا الليل ، تنتقل تجاربنا الشخصية اليومية من الظلام إلى النور ، ذهابًا وإيابًا. ومع ذلك،…
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 4 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
مهما كان ما نمر به ، فرديًا وجماعيًا ، يجب أن نتذكر أننا لسنا ضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة. يمكننا استعادة قوتنا لنحت طريقنا وشفاء حياتنا روحياً ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على التحلي بالمرونة والإبداع والتفكير خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…

What is Beauty? Beauty is in the Heart of the Beholder

What is Beauty? Beauty is in the Heart of the Beholder
Image by Joanna Niininen

Beauty is not in the face,
 Beauty is a light in the heart.
                            -- Kahlil Gibran

I am incredibly grateful that in my life I have had teachers, mentors and guides who laid out for me the lessons of timeless wisdom and set out a practical path to increased awareness and self-knowledge. On that journey to higher consciousness I was guided through many wonderful exercises and practices which led me to the personal experience of higher consciousness.

One such exercise was concerned with the contemplation and experience of beauty. One day at a retreat - I was quite young at the time - I was in a group, and we were asked to fall deeply still and find a restful place within. Then, when we opened our eyes, we saw a projected image of a beautiful peach-coloured rose, bathed in sunlight, with a drop or two of water on the petals. We were asked to simply allow the eyes to rest on this image.

There is much that can be said about such a simple exercise of contemplating a beautiful image with a clear mind and a still heart.

For me the most important thing was acknowledging that I could only know the external beauty of a rose in full bloom if I knew that the beauty within myself as well. Seeing beauty outside was an act of recognition. I knew that beauty was already within myself. And I understood that it was the same beauty.

What Is Beauty?

So what is that Beauty, that we see around us, and that we experience as part of our own being?

Sanskrit has several words for Beauty that fill out our understanding. Saundarya (सौन्दर्य) which means graceful, elegant and lovely, and also refers to noble conduct and generosity; Chārutā (चारुता), which carries a sense of loveliness, and of that which is agreeable and beloved; and finally, Shobhā (शोभा) which relates to brilliance, lustre and splendour.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


We can combine the meanings of these three words and say that Beauty is lovely, graceful and elegant, and also noble and generous, it is beloved, and it shines and radiates splendour. This gives us a very full description of Beauty. It certainly includes the physical beauty of a handsome person, a harmoniously designed building, an expertly executed work of art, a finely crafted piece of jewelry.

But this full description of Beauty, derived from Sanskrit, with its inclusion of nobility and generosity and love and splendour, takes us beyond the merely physical.

The sun dappled rose is a thing of beauty. It is elegant and lovely. In a subtle and magical way, it is also generous. The flower displays its beauty and its radiance to whomever happens upon it, without any judgment or any wish for anything in return.

And we can move further beyond the physical to beautiful behaviour and actions. What of a mother caring for her child, attending to grazed knee, wiping away the tears, setting him back on his feet? Here is beauty indeed.

And in the world of creativity and invention what of a piece of beautiful music that uplifts the hearts and nourishes the minds of the audience and the players alike? What of a painting that presents to us a view of the world that surprises and delights? Or a poem or novel that opens a door to intriguing places and allows us to experience emotions and ideas in a fresh way? Here also we find great beauty.

Beauty in Science and Technology

In the world of science and technology the intricacies of machines, and computers, aeroplanes and cars, great ships and factories that allow us to move around the world, and which bring us all that our heart desires. Isn’t there something beautiful in a matrix of commerce and invention that can deliver fresh milk to your refrigerator, your favourite movie to your TV, and a gift to your beloved?

And finally, what about the highest values and principles that make life worth living – honour, kindness, courage, respect, justice, and wisdom. Aren’t these perhaps the most beautiful things of all. To see honesty in action, respect in speech, courageous behaviour, and acts of kindness to friends and strangers alike.

These are all examples of Saundarya – elegance, grace, nobility, generosity; Chārutā – loveliness, and love itself; Shobhā – radiance, lustre and brilliance.

And we see these everywhere, if would just open our eyes.

Finding Beauty Within Our Heart

In the exercise with the rose we were asked first to close our eyes and find a still place of peace within our hearts. Then, when we opened our eyes we were presented with the sight of the peach-coloured rose. It was a wonderful experience carefully created by intelligent and sensitive teachers.

But we don’t have to wait for such perfect circumstances. Beauty is all around us. And, more importantly it is within each of us. At any time, we can go to a still place inside and look out and see a world of beauty, brilliance and nobility.

The timeless wisdom of Sanskrit lays out a pathway to a marvelous world of love and beauty. It is a path that is open to all of us. The destination is well-worth the journey.

©2020 by Sarah Mane. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author:

Conscious Confidence: Use the Wisdom of Sanskrit to Find Clarity and Success
by Sarah Mane

Conscious Confidence: Use the Wisdom of Sanskrit to Find Clarity and Success by Sarah ManeDrawing on the timeless wisdom of Sanskrit, Sarah Mane offers a practical confidence-boosting system derived from the deepest meanings of Sanskrit concepts, complete with practical exercises. She outlines the fourfold energies of Conscious Confidence and shows how to discover a steady inner source of compassion, self-direction, and self-empowerment. (Also available as an Audiobook and a Kindle edition.)

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as an Audiobook and a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Sarah Mane, author of Conscious ConfidenceSarah Mane is a Sanskrit scholar with a particular interest in the wisdom of Sanskrit as a practical means to life-mastery. Previously a teacher and school executive, today she is a transformational and executive coach. Visit her website: https://consciousconfidence.com

Video/Presentation with Sarah Mane: Sanskrit – its Beauty, Power and Relevance for Today!

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: November 29, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we focus on seeing things differently... of looking from a different perspective, with an open mind and an open heart.
Why I Should Ignore COVID-19 and Why I Won't
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
My wife Marie and I are a mixed couple. She's Canadian and I am an American. For the past 15 years we have spent our winters in Florida and our summers in Nova Scotia.
InnerSelf Newsletter: November 15, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we reflect on the question: "where do we go from here?" Just as with any rite of passage, whether graduation, marriage, birth of a child, a pivotal election, or the loss (or finding) of a…
America: Hitching Our Wagon to the World and to the Stars
by Marie T Russell and Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Well, the US presidential election is now behind us and it's time to take stock. We must find common ground between young and old, Democrat and Republican, Liberal and Conservative to truly make…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 25, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The "slogan" or sub-title for the InnerSelf website is "New Attitudes---New Possibilities", and that is exactly the theme of this week's newsletter. The purpose of our articles and authors is to…