لماذا لا تعطي نفسك استراحة حول محاولة أن تكون مثالية؟

لماذا لا تعطي نفسك استراحة حول محاولة أن تكون مثالية؟

في عملي اليومي كمعالج / مدرب ، اكتشفت أن هناك شيئًا مشتركًا بيننا. نحن جميعا ، بما في ذلك الجميع ، وأنا قاس جدا مثير للدهشة وصعبة على أنفسنا. والحقيقة هي أنني لم أقابل أي شخص لا ينتقد بشدة نفسه ولا يملك توقعات غير واقعية عندما يتعلق الأمر بكونه إنسانًا "مثاليًا". وبهذا أعني ، لدينا جميعاً توقعات غير واقعية عندما يتعلق الأمر بكيفية تفكيرنا "يجب علينا" أن ننظر ، ونشعر ، ونعمل.

لذلك نعم، الحقيقة هي أن معظمنا أيضا خبراء عندما يتعلق الأمر الى الضرب أنفسنا للم ترق إلى الطريقة التي نفكر بها نحن "يجب أن يكون". للم ترق لدينا أفكار غير واقعية لما هو يأخذ أن يكون إنسان ما يرام. ومما زاد الطين بلة، كنا نقارن أنفسنا باستمرار إلى أشخاص آخرين والصور "فوتوشوب" نحن جميعا على ما يرام في نشر في الفيسبوك. الصور التي تضيف إلى أسطورة كيف مذهل بارد ورائع الجميع.

ولكن هنا هو الشيء المضحك في كل هذا - الحقيقة هي أننا جميعا رائعون ورائعون! ولكن ليس لأننا "مثاليون" - بل لأننا جميعًا كائنات بشرية متطورة تتعلم باستمرار وتتعلم وتنمو في هذه الرحلة المدهشة المسماة "الحياة".

على كونها "الكمال"

الكثير منّا يعلقون على كوننا رجالاً ونساءً "مثاليين" ، مهما كان معنى ذلك ، بأننا نهزم أنفسنا باستمرار لأننا لا نرقى إلى مستوى توقعاتنا غير الواقعية بأنفسنا.

عندما نبدأ في ملاحظة ما يحدث حقاً ، نكتشف أنه ليس هناك أشخاص آخرين يضربوننا - إنه لنا! نحن الذين نلعن أنفسنا! وكيف ينسجم هذا مع حقيقة أن معظمنا يريد أن يكون هذا العالم مكانًا أفضل ، مكانًا مليئًا باللطف؟ حسنا لا ، أليس كذلك؟

إذا كانت هذه هي الحالة ، إذا كنا نريد حقا أن يكون العالم مكانًا ألطفًا ، ألن يكون من اللطيف أن نبدأ بأنفسنا؟ ألن يكون من اللطيف لو استطعنا فقط أن نبدأ في معاملة أنفسنا أكثر من ذلك؟ وبهذا ، أعني أن أكون أكثر تفهماً قليلاً وأن يكون لديك موقف أكثر ليونة تجاه أنفسنا. يمكننا فقط أن نبدأ بالاعتراف بأننا نبذل قصارى جهدنا مع البطاقات التي حصلنا عليها.

تبحث في نفسك مع عيون الحب

فقط فكر في الأمر - كيف سيكون شعورك إذا استطعنا القيام بذلك؟ إذا استطعنا منح أنفسنا استراحة؟ إذا أمكننا النظر إلى أنفسنا بعيون الحب ، بدلاً من أن نضغط على أنفسنا لنرتقي إلى بعض المعايير المجنونة وغير الواقعية التي لا يمكن لأحد أن يرقى إليها! كيف سيكون هذا الشعور؟ لتدع نفسك تنزلق وتعانق نفسك وإنسانيتك؟


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الواقع هو أننا جميعا في عملية التعلم والنمو والتطور. عندما نفهم هذا - أننا جميعًا نشهد تطوراً - فإنه يعطي إحساسًا مدهشًا من الارتياح لفهم أنه لا أحد "مثالي" لأنه لا يوجد شيء اسمه "مثالي". فكيف تعطيك استراحة اليوم والاسترخاء قليلاً! وبدلاً من ذلك ، دعونا جميعاً نعانق أنفسنا ونؤيد ونحب أنفسنا أينما كنا في هذه الرحلة الرائعة من الحياة.

في تجربتي، مجرد التفكير في احتضان إنسانيتنا (وأعني بذلك كله واحد منا بما في ذلك جميع لدينا ما يسمى ب "عيوب") يجعل النظام كله الاسترخاء على الفور. وأن يشعر ... حسنا ... مثل الحب!

يمكنك أن تقرر أن تكون سعيدا؟

قال هنري ميلر ، في مدار السرطان ، "ليس لدي مال ولا موارد ولا أمل. أنا أسعد رجل على قيد الحياة".

أنا أحب هذا البيان. يذكرني أن السعادة هي تجربة ذاتية تمامًا. تجربة داخلية. تجربة لا تعتمد على وضعنا أو على الظروف الخارجية أو على أشخاص آخرين. فقط انظر حولك وسترى أن هذا صحيح. في الوضع نفسه ، بعض الناس سعداء والبعض الآخر ليسوا كذلك.

ماهو الفرق؟ الفرق هو الطريقة التي ينظر بها الناس إلى الأشياء. كيف يحتفظون بالموقف وما يقارنونه به. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت غير سعيد لأنك تعاني من الصداع ، فذلك لأنك تقارن كيف يشعر هذا الصداع بحالة أخرى تكون في عينيك أفضل. لكن هذه المقارنة تعتمد على المكان الذي ستأتي منه.

مجرد التفكير في ذلك. بالنسبة للرجل الذي قمت بزيارته أمس والذي يعاني من مرض التصلب المتعدد ولا يستطيع الخروج من السرير ويرتدي ملابسه بنفسه دون مساعدة أشخاص آخرين ، فإن الصداع هو أمر صغير للغاية. لذلك كل شيء نسبي أليس كذلك؟ وعندما نفهم أن هذا صحيح ، لماذا لا نقرر أن نكون سعداء الآن - بغض النظر عن ظروف أو ظروف وضع حياتك؟ كل هذا يتوقف على ما تركز عليه انتباهك.

كيف ما رأيك حول عند الاستيقاظ في الصباح يؤثر على يومك

ما هي أول الأشياء التي نحن البشر يعتقدون عادة حوالي عندما نستيقظ في الصباح؟ هل نحن نفكر في جميع الملايين وgazillions من الأمور التي تجري كبيرة في حياتنا الآن؟ هل نحن نفكر في جميع رائع، الاشياء المدهشة مثل أشرقت الشمس هذا الصباح وقلوبنا والضرب وأطفالنا يتمتعون بصحة جيدة وليس هناك طعام في الثلاجات، ونحن نعيش في بلد جميل، الحرة التي هي في سلام ... وأوه لا ! ليس هذا ما نقوم به. معظمنا أبدا النظر في هذه الأشياء الرائعة ولكن بدلا من التركيز فقط على أن مشكلة كبيرة واحدة (أو اثنين) التي اعتقد اننا لدينا. ثم نعطي كل اهتمامنا.

المشكلة هنا هي ننسى القانون العالمي الأكثر أهمية - ما تركز اهتمامك على ينمو في تجربتك. عندما تفهم هذا القانون ، تبدأ في معرفة سبب عدم استراتيجيته الرائعة للاستيقاظ في الصباح والتركيز على هذه المشكلة التي تزعجك.

بدلاً من ذلك ، إذا كنت ترغب في جذب المزيد من الخير إلى حياتك ، فمن الجيد أن تمارس التركيز على كل ما لديك بالفعل في حياتك من لحظة استيقاظك في الصباح. أقترح محاولة هذا لبضعة أيام ثم انظر ماذا يحدث!

© 2013 Barbara Berger. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من المؤلف. نشرت من قبل كتب O،
بصمة من نشر جون هانت المحدودة www.o-books.com

المادة المصدر

هل انت سعيد الان؟هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة
بواسطة باربارا بيرغر.

فوق لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

باربرا بيرغر ، مؤلفة كتاب: هل أنت سعيد الآن؟كتبت بربارا بيرغر كتب تمكين الذات 15 ، بما في ذلك الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في العالم "الطريق إلى السلطة / الوجبات السريعة للروح"(نشرت في اللغات 30)،"هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة"(أكثر من لغة 20) و"الصحوة إنسان - دليل على قوة العقل". تعيش باربرا المولودة في الولايات المتحدة وتعيش الآن في كوبنهاغن ، الدنمارك. بالإضافة إلى كتبها ، فإنها تقدم دورات تدريبية خاصة للأفراد الذين يرغبون في العمل بشكل مكثف معها (في مكتبها في كوبنهاجن أو على سكايب وهاتف للأشخاص الذين يعيشون بعيداً عن كوبنهاغن). لمعرفة المزيد عن باربرا بيرغر ، انظر موقعها على الإنترنت: www.beamteam.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Why Not Give Yourself A Break About Trying To Be Perfect?

Why Not Give Yourself A Break About Trying To Be Perfect?

In my daily work as a therapist/coach I've discovered there is one thing that we all have in common. We are all, everyone including me, so amazingly unkind and hard on ourselves. The truth is, I have never met anyone who is not super critical of themselves and who doesn't have unrealistic expectations when it comes to being a so-called "perfect" human being. And by this I mean, we all have such unrealistic expectations when it comes to how we think we "should" look, feel, and act.

So yes, the reality is most of us are also experts when it comes to beating ourselves up for not living up to the way we think we "should be". For not living up to our unrealistic ideas of what it takes to be an okay human being. And to make matters worse, we are constantly comparing ourselves to other people and the "photoshop" images we are all so good at posting on Facebook. Images that add to the myth of how amazingly cool and wonderful everyone is.

But here's the funny thing about all this – the truth is we all really are amazingly cool and wonderful! But not because we're "perfect" – but rather because we're all evolving human beings who are continually exploring and learning and growing on this amazing journey called Life.

On Being "Perfect"

So many of us are so hung up on being such "perfect" men and women, whatever that means, that we are continually beating ourselves up because we don't live up to our own unrealistic expectations to ourselves.

When we start to notice what's really going on, we discover it's not other people who are beating us up – it's us! We're the ones who are beating ourselves up! And how does this harmonize with the fact that most of us want this world to be a better place, a place filled with loving-kindness? Well it doesn't, does it?

So... if this is the case, if we really want the world to be a kinder place, wouldn’t it be nice if we could start with ourselves? Wouldn’t it be nice if we could just start by treating ourselves a little more kindly? And by this, I mean being a little more understanding and having a little softer attitude towards ourselves. We could just start with recognizing that we’re all doing the best we can with the cards we’ve been given.

Looking at Yourself with the Eyes of Love

Just think about it – how would it feel if we could do that? If we could give ourselves a break? If we could look upon ourselves with the eyes of love, instead of all the time pressuring ourselves to live up to some crazy, unrealistic standards that no one can possibly live up to! How would that feel? To just let yourself off the hook and embrace yourself and your own humanity?

The reality is we are all in the process of learning and growing and evolving. When we understand this – that we are all evolving – then it gives such an amazing sense of relief to understand that no one is "perfect" because there is no such thing as "perfect". So how about giving yourself a break today and just relaxing a little! And instead let's all embrace ourselves and support and love ourselves wherever we are on this amazing journey of Life.

In my experience, just the thought of embracing our own humanity (and by that I mean the whole of us including all our so-called "imperfections") makes the whole system instantly relax. And that feels... well... like love!

Can You Decide To Be Happy?

Henry Miller, in Tropic of Cancer, said "I have no money, no resources, no hopes. I am the happiest man alive."

I love that statement. It reminds me that happiness is a completely subjective experience. An internal experience. An experience that does not depend on our situation or on outer circumstances or on other people. Just look around and you will see that it’s true. In exactly the same situation, some people are happy and others are not.

What’s the difference? The difference is the way people look at things. How they are holding the situation and what they are comparing it to. For example, if you are unhappy because you have a headache, this is because you are comparing how this headache feels to another state of being which in your eyes feels better. But this comparison depends on where you are coming from.

Just think about it. To the man I visited yesterday who has multiple sclerosis and can’t get out of bed and get dressed by himself without the help of other people, a headache is a very small matter. So it’s all relative isn’t it? And when we understand that this is true, why not decide to be happy now - regardless of the circumstances or conditions of your life situation? It all depends on what you focus your attention on.

How What You Think About When You Wake Up In The Morning Affects Your Day

What are the first things we humans usually think about when we wake up in the morning? Do we think about all the millions and gazillions of things that are going great in our lives right now? Do we think about all the wonderful, amazing stuff like the sun came up this morning and our hearts are beating and our kids are healthy and there’s food in our refrigerators and we live in a beautiful, free country that is at peace and… Oh no! That’s not what we do. Most of us never consider these wonderful things but instead just focus on that one BIG problem (or two) that we think we have. And then we give it all our attention.

The problem here is we forget the most important universal law – WHAT YOU FOCUS YOUR ATTENTION ON GROWS IN YOUR EXPERIENCE. When you understand this law, you begin to see why it’s not such a great strategy to wake up in the morning and focus on that one problem that is bothering you.

Instead, if you want to attract more good into your life, it’s a good idea to practice focusing on all the good you already have in your life from the moment you wake up in the morning. I suggest trying this for a couple of days and then see what happens!

©2013 Barbara Berger. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the author. Published by O Books,
an imprint of John Hunt Publishing Ltd. www.o-books.com

Article Source

Are You Happy Now?Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life
by Barbara Berger.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Barbara Berger, author of the book: Are You Happy Now?Barbara Berger has written over 15 self-empowerment books, including the international bestseller "The Road to Power / Fast Food for the Soul" (published in 30 languages), "Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life" (more than 20 languages) and “The Awakening Human Being – A Guide to the Power of Mind”. American-born, Barbara now lives and works in Copenhagen, Denmark. In addition to her books, she offers private coaching sessions to individuals who wish to work intensely with her (in her office in Copenhagen or on Skype and telephone for people who live far away from Copenhagen). For more about Barbara Berger, see her Web site: www.beamteam.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}