حصلت على الرغبة الشديدة؟ استخدم تقنية Break-Your-Craving-State

حصلت على الرغبة الشديدة؟ استخدم تقنية Break-Your-Craving-State
الصورة عن طريق katyandgeorge

عندما ندخل في حالة من الرغبة الشديدة في تناول الطعام ، فغالبًا ما يكون ذلك لأننا نتفاعل مع أحد المشغلات المعينة ، مثل تفاعل غير مريح أو مزعج أو حدوث حدث مرهق. نذهب بعد ذلك إلى حالة من التوتر - ربما تصبح عضلاتنا في البطن أو الفك أو الكتفين أو الحوض مشدودة دون وعي أو نجد أنفسنا نشعر بالخدر أو الغضب.

عادةً ، يمكن أن تصاحب هذه الحالة شغف شديد ببعض الأطعمة - غالبًا ما تكون الأطعمة التي نعتقد أنها مريحة. حتى نجد طريقة لكسر هذه الحالة الداخلية ، فإننا لا نزال عبداً للمحفزات في بيئتنا. أيضًا ، غالبًا ما نستخدم الغذاء أو المخدرات عادة كوسيلة فعالة لتغيير حالتنا - أي لتغيير الطريقة التي نشعر بها في الوقت الحالي. إذا كنت مثل العديد من موكلي ، فقد تطورت عاداتك الغذائية غير المنتجة وتم تعزيزها لسنوات عديدة.

توفر لك تقنية Break-Your-Craving-State طريقة لكسر الحالة الداخلية التي تسببت في الرغبة الشديدة لديك دون الحاجة إلى العلاج الذاتي مع الطعام أو الكحول أو الكافيين أو المخدرات - سواء كانت وصفة طبية أو غير ذلك أو حبوب منع الحمل ، وهي تعلمك كيفية الانتقال من مستواك الخارجي - حيث توجد شكوكك ومخاوفك عن نفسك وبيئتك - إلى مستويات أعمق بداخلك حيث توجد حالات تحررك من الإدمان.

التحرر من الردود المعتادة

قبل أن تتمكن من كسر حالتك بفاعلية ، يجب أن تعترف بالدولة التي أنت فيها. وفي كثير من الأحيان عندما نكون "منفردين" ، فإننا لسنا واضحين بشأن ما يحدث بالفعل داخليًا. في كثير من الأحيان يبدو كما لو كنا مجرد استجابة للظروف الخارجية.

على سبيل المثال ، قد نقول لأنفسنا ، "بالطبع أنا منزعج من الوصول إلى جرة الحلوى - كان ابني يصرخ لمدة نصف ساعة" أو "لا عجب أنني سأحتاج إلى شرب قدر من القهوة اليوم - كنت مستيقظًا طوال الليل مع الكلب ، أو "لقد عوملت معاملة سيئة للغاية كطفل ، وسأسعى دائمًا إلى إرضاء نفسي بالرقائق والخبز".

هذه التصريحات تبدو بديهية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان هدفك هو أن تعيش حياتك بشكل صحي وسعيد وأن تهتم بجسمك وقلبك وعقلك وتكريمه ، فإن الوصول إلى جرة الحلوى أو الرقائق أو شرب قدح القهوة يتعارض مع النية التي حددتها. تخطّ إلى الأمام واسأل نفسك ، كيف ستشعر بعد الانخراط في السلوك؟ حتى لو كان الحلوى يصرفك عن غضب ابنك ، أو يمنحك الخبز بضع لحظات من الشعور بعدم الرضا ، أو القهوة تساعدك على المرور طوال اليوم ، فمن المرجح أن تشعر بالندم والسيء عن نفسك ، وربما توصلنا إلى نتيجة مفادها أنك ميؤوس منها.

ماذا لو كانت هناك طريقة لكسر دولتك في مثل هذه المواقف ، بدلاً من اتباع طريق التخريب الذاتي المألوف؟ ألن يكون من الرائع تغيير دورتك في منتصف الطريق والتحول إلى المسار الذي يقودك إلى وجهتك المرجوة؟ تتيح لك تقنية Break-Your-Craving-State القيام بذلك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


دعونا نلقي نظرة على بعض الحالات الأساسية التي تؤدي إلى إدمان الطعام أو إدمانه بشكل عام وكذلك تلك الحالات الداخلية التي يمكن أن تحررك من الرغبة الشديدة في تناول الطعام والمواد.

الدول الداخلية التي تؤدي إلى إدمان الغذاء

    • حائر
    • عصبي
    • خائف
    • قلق
    • متحير
    • ضعيف
    • حزين
    • مكتئب
    • يخجل
    • هوسي
    • متحمس
    • قلق
    • غير مأمون
    • هدد
    • الحكم
    • خارج نطاق السيطرة
    • وحيد
    • محبط
    • يائس
    • يائس
    • غير آمن
    • عاجز

الدول الداخلية التي تحررك من إدمان الطعام

  • فرح
  • النعيم
  • السلام
  • تهدئة
  • هدوء
  • قوة
  • أمل
  • حب
  • صلة
  • سعادة
  • تحقيق
  • Aliveness
  • الأمان
  • قبول
  • حماية
  • صبر
  • شكر
  • الامتلاء

تقنية Break-Your-Craving-State

تقنية Break-Your-Craving-State التالية من سبع خطوات يجب استخدامها في أي وقت تواجه فيه الرغبة الشديدة غير الصحية. لممارسة هذا التمرين بفعالية ، قم بتنشيط خيالك. أثناء تكرار الممارسة يوميًا ، ستكون هناك العديد من الجلسات عندما لا يتم تشغيلها بالفعل ، في الوقت الحالي ، عندما تمر بهذا التمرين. في تلك الأوقات ، أوصي بأن تتخيل آخر تجربة تناول سلبي لك أو تعاطي المخدرات ، وأن تتذكر المشغلات والحالة الداخلية التي كنت فيها.

سيسهل هذا النوع من الممارسة استخدام التقنية عندما تكون بالفعل في موقف تحتاج إليه. أيضًا ، تتطلب بعض الخطوات الوقت والخصوصية. لذلك ، كلما مارست هذه التقنية في مكان هادئ وخاص بينما تتخيل محفزات طعامك ، كلما كان من الأسهل عليك استخدامها في موقف أكثر شحنًا عندما تكون واقعيًا في آلام الرغبة في تناول الطعام أو الكحول أو المخدرات.

الخطوة 1: تنأى بنفسك عن الزناد

الخطوة 2: تحديد حالتك الداخلية

الخطوة 3: الحصول على الرأي الثاني ، صحيح

الخطوة 4: تحديد مع الدولة الجديدة الخاصة بك

الخطوة 5: التخلص من المعتقد الحد

الخطوة 6: ترسيخ نيتك العليا

الخطوة 7: اختيار إجراء جديد

(ملاحظة المحرر: تحتوي كل خطوة على وصف شامل لكيفية ممارستها. انظر الكتاب للحصول على التفاصيل الكاملة.)

المبالغة في ولايتك

إحدى الطرق البديلة والفعالة لكسر حالتك الحالية بسرعة هي ببساطة المبالغة في الأمر إلى حد أن تصبح عبثية. على سبيل المثال ، عندما تواجه موقفًا يثير مشاعر مؤلمة فيك ، بدلاً من ترشيد أو إنكار مشاعرك (مما يؤدي غالبًا إلى حشو مشاعرك مع الطعام) ، يمكنك أن تأخذ الموقف إلى نتيجة سخيفة.

أجد التمرين التالي مفيدًا للغاية في التخلي عن أي ارتباط للأشياء بطريقة معينة والعودة إلى حالة من التوازن والسلام. لا يزال لديك تفضيلات ، ولكن ألا يكون من الرائع أن تكون خاليًا من القلق الذي يحدث غالبًا عندما يخيبك الأشخاص أو المواقف في الحياة؟

وإليك كيف يعمل. الخطوة الأولى للمبالغة في حالتك هي أن تدرك وتعترف بأنك قد بدأت. لا يهم إذا كان الزناد خفيف أو قوي. فقط لاحظ حالتك البدنية. لنبدأ بالمثال التالي ، ثم يمكنك تجربته بنفسك.

تشعر بالانزعاج قليلاً لأن صديقك لم يرد على مكالمتك الهاتفية لأكثر من أسبوع. اكتب (أو تعرف) الأصوات الداخلية:

"لماذا لا تتصل بي مرة أخرى؟ ألا تهتم بي؟

إنها مشغولة جدًا بصداقتنا. انا اشتاق اليها حقا."

"ربما يجب أن اتصل بها مجددًا. لا ، لا أريد أن أزعجها."

"أنا فقط سوف أنسى عنها وأحصل على مشغول. انها دائما مشغولة جدا ".

"لقد سئمت من كونها صداقة أحادية الاتجاه."

لاحظ كيف يشعر جسمك ، وضبط إلى حيث في جسمك قد يكون هذا الشعور بالضيق. اسم الشعور السائد. كن صادقا مع نفسك. يمكنك الكتابة ، "الآن أشعر بالغضب من جين. لم تتصل بي أبدًا. أنا مشغول أيضًا ، لكنني دائمًا ما أخصص الوقت لها. لقد سئمت من أن أكون الشخص الذي يجب عليه التواصل ".

الآن بالغ في غضبك إلى حد الاستنتاج المضحك. إذا تابعت غضبك ، وغير خاضعة للرقابة ، وسمحت له أن يقودك ، فأين قد ينتهي بك الأمر؟ وقتا ممتعا مع السيناريو الخاص بك.

قد يكون هناك بعض الخيارات. قد يكون أحدهم هو أن جين اتصلت بها أخيرًا وأنك علقتها. قد تتخيل أن غضبك يزداد قوة بحيث تبدأ في الصراخ والصراخ واللكم على الجدران. قد تضغط بقوة على الجدران بحيث يبدأ منزلك في الانهيار.

من خلال أخذ الاستنتاج إلى العبث ، من الأسهل السماح للمشاعر بالتدفق خلالك وتختفي بشكل طبيعي ، دون محاولة إزالتها أو التخلص منها بطريقة تدمر نفسها بنفسك. عندما تبالغ في حالتك ، استخدم كل حواسك. زيادة معدل الأصوات الداخلية المصاحبة للثرثرة. ثم تبطئه. يمكنك حتى تغيير درجة وتيرة الحديث عن نفسك لجعلها أكثر سخافة. إذا كان هناك شخص معين (أو نفسك) تعتقد أنه سبب غضبك ، فراجع وجهه (أو وجهك) والوضع بأكمله بطريقة مشوهة جدًا.

ربما تجلس مع غضبك ، تدرك أن هناك بعض الحزن العميق تحتها. قد تكتشف أصواتًا مثل هذا تحتها:

"انا وحيد تماما."

"لقد رحل كل أصدقائي."

"نشأ أطفالي بهذه السرعة."

"الحياة وحيدة".

"ليس لدي طاقة الصداقة".

"الناس دائما يؤذيني".

الآن ، بدلاً من إقناع نفسك بأن هذه الأفكار سخيفة ويجب عليك التخلص منها ، مرة أخرى بالغ في المشاعر التي تؤدي إليها هذه الأفكار ، وتراها تتلاشى بشكل طبيعي. لاحظ ما تشعر به جسديًا ، واكتب حالتك مرة أخرى: حزين ، مكتئب ، ميئوس منه ، وحيدًا.

إن جعل ولاياتك أقوى مؤقتًا ، واستخلاص النتائج المحتملة المتمثلة في تمثيل مشاعرك إلى نتيجة سخيفة ، يساعد على تخفيف قبضتك عليك. الهدف من ذلك هو إدراك أن لديك سيطرة على المدة التي يتم فيها تكرار هذا السيناريو في أذهانك. بمجرد أن تقبل أن حالاتك الداخلية تأتي وتذهب ، يصبح من السهل فقط أن تقول نعم لما تشعر به في الوقت الحالي.

عندما تبالغ في هذا الشعور إلى نتيجة غير منطقية سخيفة للغاية ، يصبح من الأسهل التخلي عن الحاجة للسيطرة على الحياة ، لأنه من المستحيل القيام بذلك. لقد أدركنا ونقبل أن جزءًا من البقاء على قيد الحياة يشهد جميع المستويات المرتفعة والمنخفضة - بما في ذلك الفرح والحزن ، ومشاعر الاتصال والانفصال ، والمكاسب والخسائر ، والإثارة وخيبة الأمل.

"كم من الوقت سأقضي عليه؟"

سؤال مستنير لطرحه على نفسك هو: "إلى متى سأتمسك بهذا؟" عندما تدرك أنك ستضطر إلى ترك الأمر يمضي في مرحلة ما ، يصبح من الأسهل تركه يمضي عاجلاً وليس آجلاً ، خصوصًا عندما تجري العلاقة بين التمسك بالمشاعر والأحكام والمعاناة التي تخلقها لنفسك كنتيجة لذلك.

في بعض الأحيان يكون من المريح أو الدقيق أن نفترض أنه إذا لم يكن هناك موقف أو شخص معين ، فقد تكون سعيدًا حقًا. قد تتخيل أنك إذا لم تكن تعاني من زيادة الوزن ، فستكون حياتك جيدة. ولكن الحقيقة هي أن حالتك الزائدة أو غير الصحية هي فرصة تتيح لك الحياة أن تعرفها وتحبها أكثر عمقا.

إذا نظرنا إلى كل التحديات في حياتنا بهذه الطريقة ، فقد رأينا أن كل عقبة هي مدخل للكشف عن الفضائل الأعظم المخبأة في الداخل. يعد هذا تمرينًا رائعًا للاستخدام عندما يتم تشغيلك بالفعل وتحتاج إلى الوصول إلى حالة أكثر حيلة بسرعة. فيما يلي الخطوات:

التمرين: المبالغة في تقنية الدولة الخاصة بك

1. ندرك أن يتم تشغيلك.

2. كن على بينة من الأصوات الداخلية. لاحظ كيف يشعر جسمك. إذا استطعت ، فاكتب الأفكار والمشاعر على الورق.

3. انظر الموقف الذي يزعجك في عينيك.

4. المبالغة في ذلك بأي طريقة ممكنة. تخيل أنه أسوأ بكثير مما هو عليه في الواقع. شدد رد فعلك السلبي على الأشخاص والأحداث المشاركة. نصل الى خاتمة سخيفة.

5. افتح قلبك لنفسك واطلق العنان لبق الحب والرحمة المتوفر من نفسك

© 2019 by Rena Greenbert. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطفات بإذن. الناشر: كتب ليزا هاجان.
www.lisahaganbooks.com

المادة المصدر

من السهل تفكك السكر: كسر العادات والإدمان التي تسيطر عليك
(نشر في الأصل باسم "علاج حنين")

رينا غرينبرغ.

من السهل تفكك السكر: كسر العادات والإدمان التي تسيطر عليك رينا غرينبرغالاستهلاك المفرط للسكر بجميع أشكاله - بما في ذلك الكربوهيدرات البسيطة والكافيين والكحول - يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مشاكل في الوزن والتعب والقلق والاكتئاب وغيرها من الاضطرابات النفسية والجسدية. بغض النظر عن ضعفك الشديد ، فإن هذا الكتاب سيمنحك القوة الداخلية والاستراتيجيات والتقنيات التي تحتاجها للتغلب عليها. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle وككتب مسموع.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون


عن المؤلف

رينا غرينبرغتعمل Rena Greenberg مع أشخاص من جميع أنحاء العالم في جلسات خاصة بالتنويم المغناطيسي والتدريب على سكايب وجهاً لوجه في فلوريدا لمساعدة الناس على الصحة وتحسين حياتهم. تحمل رينا شهادة في علم النفس الحيوي من جامعة مدينة نيويورك ودرجة الماجستير من جامعة الشفاء الروحي والصوفية. وهي أيضًا مدربة لتنويم مغناطيسي و NLP وهي حاصلة على شهادة البورد في علاج الارتجاع البيولوجي. رينا يمكن الوصول إليها في http://EasyWillpower.com

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع رينا غرينبرغ: نصائح وأنظمة المعتقدات للمساعدة في شفاء الحزن والحزن والاكتئاب ومشاعر اليأس

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Got Cravings? Use A Break-Your-Craving-State Technique

Got Cravings? Use A Break-Your-Craving-State Technique
Image by katyandgeorge

When we enter a state of having intense food cravings, it is often because we are reacting to a particular trigger, such as an uncomfortable or disturbing interaction or the occurrence of a stressful event. We then go into a stressed state—perhaps our muscles in the belly, jaw, shoulders, or pelvis become clenched unconsciously or we find ourselves feeling numb or agitated.

Habitually, this state can then be accompanied by an intense craving for certain foods—often the foods that we think of as comforting. Until we find a way to break this inner state, we remain a slave to the triggers in our environment. Also, we often use food or drugs habitually as an efficient means to change our state—that is, to change the way that we are feeling in the moment. If you’re like many of my clients, your unproductive eating habits have developed and been reinforced for many years.

The Break-Your-Craving-State Technique offers you a method for breaking the internal state that causes your cravings without having to self-medicate with food, alcohol, caf­feine, drugs—both prescription and otherwise, or diet pills, and it teaches you how to move from your outer level—where your doubts and fears about yourself and your environment exist—to the deeper levels inside yourself where the states of being that free you from addiction reside.

Breaking Free from Habitual Responses

Before you can effectively break your state, you need to acknowledge the state that you are in. Many times when we are “out of sorts,” we are unclear as to what is really happening internally. Often it appears as if we were simply responding to outside circumstances.

For example, we may tell ourselves, “Of course I am upset and reaching for the candy jar—my son has been screaming for half an hour,” or “It’s no wonder I’m going to need to drink a pot of coffee today—I was up all night with the dog,” or “I was treated so poorly as a child, I’ll always seek to comfort myself with chips and bread.”

These statements seem self-evident. However, if your goal is to live your life healthfully and happily and care for and honor your body, heart, and mind, then reaching for the candy jar or chips or drinking the pot of coffee is in conflict with the intention that you set. Project ahead and ask yourself, how are you going to feel after you engage in the behavior? Even if the candy distracts you from the upset with your son, or the bread gives you a few moments of relief from unpleas­ant feelings, or the coffee helps you to get through the day, you are very likely to feel remorseful and bad about yourself, and may even come to the conclusion that you are hopeless.

What if there was a way to break your state in such situ­ations, rather than follow the familiar road of self-sabotage? Wouldn’t it be wonderful to change your course midstream and switch to the path that leads you to your desired desti­nation? The Break-Your-Craving-State Technique will allow you to do just that.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Let’s take a look at some of the underlying states that lead to food addiction or addiction in general as well as those internal states that can free you from persistent food and substance cravings.

Inner States That Lead to Food Addiction

    • Confused
    • Nervous
    • Afraid
    • Anxious
    • Perplexed
    • Weak
    • Sad
    • Depressed
    • Ashamed
    • Manic
    • Excited
    • Worried
    • Unsafe
    • Threatened
    • Judged
    • Out of control
    •  Lonely
    • Frustrated
    • Hopeless
    • Desperate
    • Insecure
    • Powerless

Inner States That Free You from Food Addiction

  • Joy
  • Bliss
  • Peace
  • Calm
  • Tranquility
  • Strength
  • Hope
  • Love
  • Connection
  • Happiness
  • Fulfillment
  • Aliveness
  • Safety
  • Acceptance
  • Protection
  • Patience
  • Gratitude
  • Fullness

The Break-Your-Craving-State Technique

The following seven-step Break-Your-Craving-State Technique is to be used any time you experience unhealthy cravings. To practice this exercise effectively, activate your imag­ination. As you repeat the practice daily, there will be many sessions when you aren’t actually triggered, in the moment, when you are going through this exercise. For those times, I recommend that you imagine your last negative eating expe­rience or substance binge and recall the triggers and internal state that you were in.

This type of practice will make it easier to employ the technique when you are actually in a situation where you need it. Also, some of the steps require time and privacy. Therefore, the more you practice the technique in a quiet and private place while imagining your food triggers, the easier it will be to use it in a more charged situation when you are actually caught in the throes of food, alcohol or drug cravings.

Step 1: Distance Yourself from the Trigger

Step 2: Identify Your Inner State

Step 3: Get a Second, Truer Opinion

Step 4: Identify with Your New State

Step 5: Shake Off the Limiting Belief

Step 6: Anchor Your Higher Intention

Step 7: Choose a New Action

(Editor's Note: Each step has a comprehensive description of how to practice it. See the book for full details.)

Exaggerating Your State

One alternative and effective way to break your current state quickly is to simply exaggerate it to the point of becoming absurd. For example, when you are faced with a situation that brings up painful feelings in you, rather than rationalize or deny your feelings (which often leads to stuffing your feel­ings with food), you can take the situation to a ridiculous con­clusion.

I find the following exercise to be extremely helpful in letting go of any attachment to things being a certain way and returning to a state of equilibrium and peace. You’ll still have preferences, but wouldn’t it be wonderful to be free from the angst that often occurs when people or situations in life inevitably let you down?

Here’s how it works. The first step to exaggerating your state is to realize and admit to yourself that you are triggered. It doesn’t matter if the trigger is mild or strong. Just notice your physical state. Let’s start with the following example, and then you can try it for yourself.

You are feeling slightly annoyed that your friend didn’t return your phone call for over a week. Write down (or become aware of) the inner voices:

“Why doesn’t she call me back? Doesn’t she care about me?”

“She’s too busy for our friendship. I really miss her.”

"Maybe I should call her again. No, I don’t want to bother her.”

“I’m just going to forget about her and get busy. She’s always too preoccupied.”

“I’m tired of this being a one-way friendship.”

Notice how your body feels, and tune in to where in your body you may be holding this feeling of annoyance. Name the predominant feeling. Be honest with yourself. You may write down, “Right now I am feeling really angry with Jane. She never calls me back. I’m busy, too, but I always make time for her. I’m tired of being the one who has to reach out.”

Now exaggerate your anger to the point of a ridiculous conclusion. If you followed your anger, uncensored, and allowed it to lead you, where might you end up? Have fun with your scenario.

There may be a few options. One may be that Jane finally does call you and you hang up on her. You may imagine that your anger gets so strong that you start yelling and screaming and punching the walls. You may pound so hard on the walls that your house starts to crumble.

By taking the conclusion to the absurd, it’s easier to let the feelings flow through you and disappear naturally, with­out trying to make them go away or acting them out in a self-destructive way. When you exaggerate your state, use all your senses. Increase the accompanying inner voices’ rate of chatter. Then slow it down. You may even change the pitch and tempo of your self-talk to make it more ridiculous. If there is a certain person (or yourself) whom you believe is the cause of your upset, see his or her face (or your own) and the entire situation in a very distorted way.

Perhaps as you sit with your anger, you realize that there is some deep sadness underneath. You may discover voices like this underneath:

“I’m all alone.”

“All my friends are gone.”

“My children grew up so fast.”

“Life is lonely.”

“I don’t have the energy for friendship.”

“People always hurt me.”

Now, rather than convince yourself that these thoughts are silly and you should get rid of them, once again exaggerate the feelings that these thoughts lead to, and watch them vanish naturally. Notice how you are feeling physically, and once again write down your state: sad, depressed, hopeless, lonely.

Making your states stronger temporarily, and taking the possible outcomes of acting out your feelings to a ridiculous conclusion, helps to loosen their grip on you. The goal is to realize that you do have control over how long and often this scenario gets replayed in your mind’s eye. Once you can accept that your internal states come and go it becomes eas­ier to just say yes to what you are feeling in the moment.

When you exaggerate that feeling to a very illogical, absurd conclusion, it becomes easier to give up the need to control life, since it is impossible to do so. We come to realize and accept that part of being alive is experiencing all the highs and lows—including joy and sadness, feelings of connection and separation, gains and losses, thrills and disappointments.

“How Long Am I Going To Hold On To This?”

An enlightening question to ask yourself is, “How long am I going to hold on to this?” When you realize that you are going to have to let the matter go at some point, it becomes easier to let it go sooner rather than later, especially when you make the connection between holding on to the feelings and judgments and the suffering that you are creating for yourself as a result.

Sometimes it feels convenient or accurate to assume that if a certain situation or person weren’t there, you could truly be happy. You may imagine that if only you weren’t over­weight, your life would be good. But the truth is that your overweight or unhealthy condition is an opportunity that life is giving you to know and love yourself more deeply.

If we view all the challenges in our lives this way, we come to see that every obstacle is a doorway to uncover the greater vir­tues that lie hidden within. This a great exercise to use when you are already triggered and need to reach a more resourceful state quickly. Here are the steps:

EXERCISE: EXAGGERATE-YOUR-STATE TECHNIQUE

1. Realize that you are triggered.

2. Become aware of the inner voices. Notice how your body feels. If you can, write down the thoughts and feelings on paper.

3. See the situation that is upsetting you in your mind’s eye.

4. Exaggerate it in any way that you can. Imagine it much worse than it actually is. Intensify your neg­ative reaction to the people and events that are involved. Bring it to a ridiculous conclusion.

5. Open your heart to yourself and unlock the well of love and compassion that is available from yourself

©2019 by Rena Greenbert. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission. Publisher: Lisa Hagan Books.
www.lisahaganbooks.com

Article Source

Easy Sugar Break-Up: Break the Habits and Addictions That Control You
(Originally published as "The Craving Cure")

by Rena Greenberg.

Easy Sugar Break-Up: Break the Habits and Addictions That Control You by Rena GreenbergExcessive consumption of sugar in all its forms--including simple carbohydrates, caffeine, alcohol--can lead to weight problems, fatigue, anxiety, depression, and other mental and physical disorders. Whatever your craving weakness, this book will give you the inner power, strategies and techniques you need to overcome it. (Also available as a Kindle edition and as an Audiobook.) 

click to order on amazon

 

 


About the Author

Rena GreenbergRena Greenberg works with people all over the world in private hypnotherapy and coaching sessions on Skype and face-to-face in Florida to help people get healthy and improve their lives. Rena holds a degree in bio-psychology from the City University of New York and a master’s degree from the University of Spiritual Healing and Sufism. She is also a hypnosis and NLP trainer and is board certified in biofeedback therapy. Rena can be reached at http://EasyWillpower.com

Video/Presentation with Rena Greenberg: Tips and belief systems to help heal sadness, grief, depression and feelings of despair

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}