الاستخدام الحديث للعلاج الضوئي ومستقبل الطب الخفيف

الاستخدام الحديث للعلاج الضوئي ومستقبل الطب الخفيف

ما زلنا على عتبة فهم العلاقة المعقدة بين النور والحياة بشكل كامل ، ولكن يمكننا الآن أن نقول بشكل قاطع إن وظيفة الأيض الكلي لدينا تعتمد على الضوء. - فريتز-ألبرت بوب

في فجر القرن الحادي والعشرين ، أكدت العلوم الحديثة أهمية الضوء على صحتنا ورفاهنا. اليوم هناك تجمع كبير للاكتشاف والاختراع. تم جلب اثنين من الاكتشافات غير عادية في علم الأحياء لدراسة الضوء: المسار البصري nonvisual و photobiomodulation. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يؤدي التقدم التكنولوجي إلى أنواع جديدة من مصادر الضوء ، وأكثر قوة وأكثر مرونة من أي وقت مضى ، وإلى أجهزة قياس بيولوجية جديدة يمكن أن تقيِّم آثار الضوء بتفاصيل دقيقة.

لقد وصل عصر جديد من الطب الخفيف.

مستقبل طب الضوء

إن الوجود عند الحدود يعني عادة أن تكون أول من يواجه العقبات. على الرغم من النجاحات التي أظهرها الطب الخفيف ، تبقى الحقيقة أنها لم تجد بعد مكانها الصحيح ضمن النظام الطبي من حيث الاعتراف من قبل كل من المهنيين الصحيين وعامة الناس.

التحديات العلمية وكذلك المالية. يخضع عالم الطب إلى حد كبير لسيطرة الصناعة الصيدلانية ، ولا يبدو أن الضوء يؤدي إلى علاجات مربحة أو براءة اختراع مثل تلك الخاصة بعلم الصيدلة. يشير الدكتور تيري باتريس ، الرائد الرائد في العلاج الضوئي الديناميكي (PDT) ، إلى إحدى العقبات الرئيسية التي تحول دون قبوله على نطاق واسع:

ما يجعل PDT إجراء طبي واعد هو فعاليتها من حيث التكلفة ، والتي تم توثيقها في مختلف المجالات الطبية. ومع ذلك ، فإن هيكل النفقات الطبية في بلادنا المتقدمة ، بغض النظر عن مستوى التحليل - على سبيل المثال شركات الأدوية الكبرى ، والمستشفيات ، والأطباء ، أو شركات التأمين - لا يحبذ طرق العلاج الرخيصة. كل مجموعة باستثناء المرضى لها مصلحة مباشرة في استخدام أساليب مكلفة .... وبفضل أزمة الديون ، في المستقبل ، يمكن للمرء أن يتوقع تغييرا في فلسفة السداد للنفقات الصحية بطريقة من شأنها أن تعزز PDT. (هامبلين وهوانغ 2013)

الطب الخفيف لا يزال شابا ، ويتطور بسرعة. حتى لو كان لا يزال في مهدها ، سيأتي يومها بالتأكيد. في ما يلي بعض الأمثلة على ما يخبئه لنا:

العلاج بالضوء الساطع لم يعد موسميًا.

حتى الآن ، كان العلاج بالضوء الساطع معروفًا بفعاليته في علاج SAD. لكن مقال نشر في المجلة الطبية الأمريكية JAMA الطب النفسي تسبب ضجة كبيرة بين المتخصصين في الصحة العقلية. لام وآخرون. أظهر (2016) أن الضوء الساطع أكثر فاعلية من أحد مضادات الاكتئاب الأكثر شيوعًا (فلوكستين ، المعروف أكثر تحت الاسم التجاري بروزاك) في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من اضطرابات اكتئابية كبيرة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


علاوة على ذلك ، ظهر تحليلين تحويلين مهمين لعلاج الاكتئاب غير الدوري مع الضوء الساطع في نفس الوقت تقريبًا: تحليل Perera et al. (2016) ، والتي استعرضت 21 دراسة ، و Alotaibi ، Halaki ، و Chow (2016) ، والتي غطت أربعة وعشرين. وخلص كلا التقريرين إلى أنه على الرغم من أن دقة الدراسات المنشورة لم تكن مثالية ، فقد تم إثبات وجود تأثير إيجابي كبير.

وبالتالي ، لم تعد فوائد الضوء الساطع تقتصر على الاضطرابات الموسمية ، كما أن مجال التطبيق ينمو. في أحد الأمثلة الحديثة ، Valdimarsdottir et al. (2016) تساعد الناجين من مرض السرطان على التغلب على اكتئابهم باستخدام الضوء الساطع. في دراسة أخرى ، اجلس العال. (2017) وجدت العلاج بالضوء الساطع فعالة في زيادة معدل مغفرة المرضى الذين يعانون من الاضطراب الثنائي القطب. ومن المثير للاهتمام أن أفضل النتائج تم الحصول عليها عن طريق إدارة الضوء الساطع في منتصف النهار وليس في الصباح ، كما هو الحال مع علاج SAD ، مما يشير إلى أن العلاج بالضوء الساطع لا يزال يحمل العديد من الأسرار.

وكلاء ضوئية جديدة قادمون من المحيط.

تتضمن أحدث الأبحاث حول تحسين عوامل التحسس الضوئي لـ PDT تكنولوجيات معقدة أكثر فأكثر ، مثل استخدام الجسيمات النانوية. في هذا الصدد ، قدّم تحليل الجزيئات المشبعة الموجودة في الطبيعة الإلهام.

بالتعاون مع معهد IFREMER (المعهد الفرنسي للإرشاد الزراعي) ، وهو معهد فرنسي يقوم ببحوث وتقييمات الخبراء لتعزيز المعرفة بشأن المحيطات ومواردها ، قام الباحثون بدراسة أنواع 140 من الطحالب البحرية (Morlet et al. 1995) ). كان من المتوقع أن تكون نسبة 2 إلى 5 في المائة من العينات نشطة ضوئيًا ، ولكن تبين أن حساسية حساسية تم الكشف عنها في نسبة 50 في المائة ، وفي بعض الحالات بمقدار ثلاثين ضعفًا من عوامل الحساسية التقليدية. إن تفسير ألغاز هذه الجزيئات سيثري بلا شك مجال الطب الضوئي.

أظهرت واحدة من التجارب الأخيرة باستخدام هذه العوامل المحسنة للضوء المشتقة من قاع البحر نجاحا كبيرا في علاج سرطان البروستاتا. واشتملت الدراسة التي شملت أكثر من أربعمائة مريض على متغير PDT يسمى العلاج الضوئي الديناميكي المستهدف للأوعية الدموية (VTP) ، حيث تم حقن عامل التحسس الضوئي في مجرى الدم. ووفقاً لما قاله المحقق الرئيسي مارك إمبرتون ، من مستشفى جامعة كوليدج في لندن (UCLH) ، فإن نصف المرضى الذين عولجوا بهذا الأسلوب الجديد ذهبوا إلى مغفرة كاملة ، وبالتالي تمكنوا من تجنب استخدام أساليب معيارية أكثر غزواً (Azzouzi et al. 2016).

يتم إدخال الضوء من خلال الأنف والأذنين.

نحن نعلم أن الضوء يمكن أن ينتج تأثيرات من خلال النظام البصري ، والجلد ، والجمجمة (مع انتقال ليزر الأشعة تحت الحمراء القريبة). لكن الباحثين يستكشفون طرقًا أخرى لإدخال الضوء إلى الجسم ، مما يوضح ما يمكن أن يحمله المستقبل.

يتضمن العلاج بالليزر ذو كثافة منخفضة داخل القحف تطبيق الضوء في التجويف الأنفي. استخدامه شائع نسبيا في الصين ، حيث ليو وآخرون. (2012) يدرسون آثاره لسنوات عديدة. وقد وجدت دراساتهم أنها ذات قيمة للاضطرابات القلبية الوعائية والدماغية ، كما أنها تستخدم في العديد من الأمراض الأخرى ، بما في ذلك الأرق والصداع النصفي والأنفلونزا ، وبالنسبة للمشاكل العصبية والإدراكية.

مع الأغشية المخاطية شديدة الأوعية الدموية ، تعتبر الممرات الأنفية مثالية للعلاج الضوئي لأنها تسمح بالتشعيع المباشر للدم. لكن الدكتور ليو يشتبه في أن آثار هذا الضوء ربما تتجاوز ذلك. ويرى تأثيرًا محتملًا على تقارب ستة خطوط الطول التي تمر عبر الطب الصيني التقليدي من خلال الأنف.

وقد درس المعالجون الآخرون تطبيق الضوء في القناة السمعية باعتباره امتدادا للبحوث حول العلاج بالضوء عبر الجمجمة. بما أن قناة الأذن تمر عبر العظام السميكة في الجمجمة ، فهي طريق منطقي لإشعاع الخلايا العصبية في الدماغ. هذا هو ما Jurvelin وآخرون. (2014) اختبار في دراسة مع المرضى الذين يعانون من SAD.

تم الحصول على نتائج إيجابية مماثلة لتلك التي تم تحقيقها باستخدام مربع الضوء كما هو الحال في العلاج بالضوء الساطع القياسي في هذا التحقيق. علاوة على ذلك ، هناك اكتشاف مثير للاهتمام هو أن الضوء غير المباشر لا يؤثر على إفراز الميلاتونين ، وهو عامل يعتبر عادة ذا أهمية كبيرة في العلاج التقليدي للضوء الساطع في SAD.

قد يكون الضوء علاجًا فعالًا لمرض باركنسون.

في 1980s ، بدأ أخصائي جراحة الأعصاب الفرنسي Alim Louis Benabid في تطوير تحفيز عميق للدماغ ، وهو علاج ثوري لمرض باركنسون واضطرابات الحركة الأخرى على أساس التحفيز الكهربائي للعصبونات المتأثرة.

ويستكشف الدكتور بن عابد الآن نوعًا جديدًا من العلاج يعتمد على قدرة الأشعة تحت الحمراء على إعادة توليد الخلايا العصبية من خلال التصوير الضوئي. لا يمكن أن يكون التشعيع عبر الجمجمة كافياً في هذه الحالة حيث أن المناطق التي يجب الوصول إليها هي أعمق من بضعة سنتيمترات من الاختراق المحققة بواسطة إرسال ليزر قريب من الأشعة تحت الحمراء. يقترح الدكتور بن عابد جلب الضوء مباشرة من خلال ستوكات ضوئية مدخلة في الدماغ.

أجريت تجارب ناجحة على الفئران ومؤخرا على القرود (Darlot et al. 2016). على الرغم من أن هذا من الواضح أنه تقنية غازية ، إلا أنه يقدم منظوراً استثنائياً ليس فقط للحد من التدهور العصبي الذي يسببه مرض باركنسون ، بل وأيضاً لمنعه ، وربما حتى يوم واحد حتى عكسه.

يمكن استخدام الضوء لعلاج مرض الزهايمر.

تم الحصول على نتيجة ملحوظة من قبل فريق من الباحثين في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا بعد أن كشفوا الفئران التي تعاني من مرض الزهايمر إلى وميض الضوء. ووجد الباحثون أن الضوء الخافت في نطاق الموجة الدماغية لجاما (وبالتحديد في 40 Hz) قلل بشكل كبير من تراكم لويحات الأميلويد في المخ المرتبط بمرض ألزهايمر (Iaccarino et al. 2016).

يمكن فهم هذه النتيجة غير المتوقعة بشكل أفضل عندما ينظر المرء إلى قدرة الضوء الخافت الذي يدخل من خلال العينين على الإلتقاط موجات الدماغ ليتردد صداها في تردد القيادة (انظر الفصل 9). في تطور مرض الزهايمر ، يسبق انخفاض موجات جاما تكوين لويحات أميلويد الضارة في الدماغ ، مما يؤدي في نهاية المطاف إلى انخفاض مهارات التعلم والذاكرة. نجح الضوء الخافت 40 Hz في عكس هذا الاتجاه ، سواء استعادة مستويات أعلى من موجات جاما الدماغ وتخفيف حمولة اميلويد.

في حين أنه من السابق لأوانه معرفة كيف يمكن أن يترجم هذا إلى معالجة فعلية للبشر ، فإن إمكانات تقنية الضوء غير الباطنة والتي يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة هائلة.

© 2018 بقلم Anadi Martel.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
فنون الشفاء الصحافة. www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

العلاجات الخفيفة: دليل كامل لشفاء قوة الضوء
من قبل أنادي مارتل
(نشرت أصلا باللغة الفرنسية: Le pouvoir de la lumière: À l'aube d'une nouvelle médecine)

العلاجات الخفيفة: دليل كامل لشفاء قوة الضوء من قبل Anadi Martelدليل شامل للفوائد العلاجية للضوء واللون وكيف تؤثر على سلامتنا الجسدية والنفسية. * يشارك في البحث العلمي حول كيفية تأثير الأطوال الموجية المختلفة للضوء على خلايانا ووظائف الدماغ وأنماط النوم والثبات العاطفي. * يفحص عدة أشكال من العلاج بالضوء ، بما في ذلك العلاج بالألوان والعلاج بالضوء والعلاج الشعاعي والعلاج بالحرارة * يوضح كيفية استخدام العلاج بالضوء والألوان ، تعظيم فوائد أشعة الشمس ، وتجنب المخاطر الصحية لمصادر الضوء الجديدة مثل الفلورسنت المضاعف و LED.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي أو تحميل أوقد الطبعة.

عن المؤلف

أنادي مارتلAnadi Martel هو مصمم فيزيائي و إلكتروني ، عمل كمستشار لـ IMAX ، و Cirque du Soleil ، ودار أوبرا Metropolitan بنيويورك. لأكثر من 30 سنوات فقد بحث في الخصائص العلاجية للضوء والتفاعل بين التكنولوجيا والوعي ، مما أدى إلى إنشاء نظام Sensado متعدد الحواس. وقد استخدمت أجهزة الصوت المكانية الخاصة به في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك وكالة ناسا. يشغل منصب رئيس جمعية الضوء الدولية (ILA) ويعيش في كيبيك.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = keywords light، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Modern Use of Phototherapy and The Future of Light Medicine

healing disciplines

The Modern Use of Phototherapy and The Future of Light Medicine

We are still on the threshold of fully understanding the complex relationship between light and life, but we can now say, emphatically, that the function of our entire metabolism is dependent on light. -- Fritz-Albert Popp

At the dawn of the twenty-first century, the importance of light for our health and well-being has been confirmed by modern science. Today there is a great confluence of discovery and invention. Two extraordinary discoveries in biology have been brought to the study of light: the nonvisual optic pathway and photobiomodulation. At the same time, technological advancement is leading to new types of light sources, more powerful and more flexible than ever, and to new biomedical measuring devices that can assess the effects of light in minute detail.

A new era of light medicine has arrived.

The Future of Light Medicine

Being at the frontier usually means being the first to confront obstacles. Despite light medicine’s demonstrated successes, the fact remains that it has not yet found its rightful place within the medical system in terms of recognition from both health professionals and the general public.

The challenges are scientific as well as financial. The medical world is largely controlled by the pharmaceutical industry, and light does not seem to lead to treatments as lucrative or patentable as those of pharmacology. Dr. Thierry Patrice, a leading pioneer of Photodynamic Therapy (PDT), points to one of the main obstacles to its widespread acceptance:

What makes PDT a promising medical procedure is its cost-­effectiveness, which has been documented in various medical fields. However, the structure of medical expenses in our developed countries, whatever the level of analysis—for instance big-pharma companies, hospitals, doctors, or insurance companies—is not in favor of cheap treatment modalities. Each group with the exception of patients has a direct interest in using expensive methods.... Thanks to the debt crisis, in the future, one can expect a change in the reimbursement philosophy of health expenditures in a way that would reinforce PDT. (Hamblin and Huang 2013)

Light medicine is still young, and it is evolving rapidly. Even if it is still only in its infancy, its day is definitely coming. Here are just a few examples of what is in store for us:

Bright light therapy is no longer just seasonal.

Until now, bright light therapy has been known for its effectiveness in treating SAD. But an article published in the American medical journal JAMA Psychiatry has caused quite a stir among mental-health professionals. Lam et al. (2016) showed that bright light is more effective than one of the most common pharmacological antidepressants (fluoxetine, better known under the brand name Prozac) in people suffering from major depressive disorders.

Moreover, two important meta-analyses of the treatment of nonseasonal depression with bright light appeared at about the same time: that of Perera et al. (2016), which reviewed twenty-­one studies, and that of Alotaibi, Halaki, and Chow (2016), which covered twenty-four. Both reports concluded that though the accuracy of the published studies was not perfect, a significant positive effect has been clearly established.

The benefits of bright light are therefore no longer limited to seasonal disorders, and its field of application is growing. In one of the most recent examples, Valdimarsdottir et al. (2016) has been helping cancer survivors overcome their depression with the use of bright light. In another study, Sit el al. (2017) found bright light therapy effective in increasing the remission rate of patients with bipolar disorder. Intriguingly, their best results were obtained by administrating the bright light at midday rather than in the morning, as is the norm with SAD treatment, indicating that bright light therapy still holds many secrets.

New photoactive agents are coming from the ocean.

The latest research into the improvement of photosensitizing agents for PDT involves more and more complex technologies, such as the use of nanoparticles. In this regard analysis of photoactive molecules already present in nature has provided inspiration.

In collaboration with IFREMER (Institut Français de Recherche pour L’exploitation de la Mer), a French institute that undertakes research and expert assessments to advance knowledge on the oceans and their resources, researchers studied 140 types of marine algae (Morlet et al. 1995). Only 2 to 5 percent of the samples were expected to be photoactive, but it turned out that photosensitivity was detected in over 50 percent, and in some by a factor of thirty times over traditional photosensitizing agents. Elucidating the mysteries of these molecules will undoubtedly enrich the field of light medicine.

One of the latest trials using such new seabed-derived photosensitizing agents has shown great success in treating prostate cancer. Involving over four hundred patients, the study applied a PDT variant called ­vascular-targeted photodynamic therapy (VTP), in which the photosensitizing agent was injected in the bloodstream. According to lead investigator Mark Emberton, of University College London Hospital (UCLH), half of the patients treated with this new technique went into complete remission and were thus able to avoid using more invasive standard methods (Azzouzi et al. 2016).

Light is being introduced through the nose and ears.

We know that light can produce effects through the visual system, the skin, and the skull (with near-infrared laser transmission). But researchers are exploring other ways to bring light into the body, illustrating what the future could hold.

Intracranial low-intensity laser therapy involves the application of light in the nasal cavity. Its use is relatively common in China, where Liu et al. (2012) have been studying its effects for many years. Their studies have found it to be valuable for cardiovascular and cerebral disorders, and it is also used for many other ailments, including insomnia, migraine, and influenza, and for neuropathic and cognitive problems.

With its highly vascularized mucous membranes, the nasal passages are ideal for phototherapy because they allow for direct irradiation of the blood. But Dr. Liu suspects that the effects of this light probably go beyond this. He sees a possible influence on the convergence of six meridians that according to traditional Chinese medicine pass through the nose.

Other therapists have studied the application of light in the auditory canal as an extension of research on transcranial light therapy. Since the ear canal passes through the thick bones of the skull, it is a logical pathway for irradiating the brain’s neurons. This is what Jurvelin et al. (2014) tested in a study with patients suffering from SAD.

Positive results comparable to those achieved with the use of a light box as in standard bright light therapy were obtained in this investigation. Furthermore, an intriguing finding is that extraocular light does not seem to influence the secretion of melatonin, a factor normally considered to be of major importance in the classical bright light therapy treatment for SAD.

Light could be an effective treatment for Parkinson’s disease.

In the 1980s, French neurosurgeon Alim Louis Benabid began to develop deep brain stimulation, a revolutionary treatment for Parkinson’s disease and other movement disorders based on electrical stimulation of the affected neurons.

Dr. Benabid is now exploring a new type of treatment based on the ability of infrared light to regenerate neurons through photobiomodulation. Transcranial irradiation cannot suffice in this case since the zones that must be reached are deeper than the few centimeters of penetration achieved with near-infrared laser transmission. Dr. Benabid proposes to bring light directly through an optic microfiber inserted into the brain.

Successful trials have been performed on mice and more recently on monkeys (Darlot et al. 2016). Though this is obviously an invasive technique, it offers the extraordinary perspective of not only reducing the neuronal degradation brought on by Parkinson’s, but also of preventing it and one day possibly even reversing it.

Light could be used to treat Alzheimer’s disease.

A remarkable result was obtained by a Massachusetts Institute of Technology team of researchers after they exposed mice suffering from Alzheimer’s disease to flickering light. They found that flickering light in the gamma brain-wave range (specifically, at 40 Hz) significantly reduced the amyloid plaque buildup in the brain that is associated with Alzheimer’s (Iaccarino et al. 2016).

This unexpected finding can be better understood when one considers the ability of flickering light entering through the eyes to entrain brain waves to resonate at the driving frequency (see chapter 9). In the progression of Alzheimer’s, a reduction in gamma waves precedes the formation of harmful amyloid plaques in the brain, ultimately leading to a decline of learning and memory skills. The 40 Hz flickering light succeeded in reversing this trend, both restoring higher levels of gamma brain waves and attenuating the amyloid load.

While it is too early to know how this might translate into actual treatment for humans, the potential for such a noninvasive and easily accessible light technique is enormous.

©2018 by Anadi Martel.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Healing Arts Press. www.InnerTraditions.com
 

Article Source

Light Therapies: A Complete Guide to the Healing Power of Light
by Anadi Martel
(Originally published in French: Le pouvoir de la lumière: À l'aube d'une nouvelle médecine)

Light Therapies: A Complete Guide to the Healing Power of Light by Anadi MartelA comprehensive guide to the therapeutic benefits of light and color and how they affect our physical and psychological well-being. * Shares scientific research on how different wavelengths of light influence our cells, brain function, sleep patterns, and emotional stability * Examines several forms of light therapy, including chromotherapy, heliotherapy, actinotherapy, and thermotherapy * Explains how to use light and color therapy, maximize the benefits of sunlight, and avoid the health risks of new light sources such as compact fluorescents and LEDs.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Anadi MartelAnadi Martel is a physicist and electronics designer, who has acted as a consultant for IMAX, Cirque du Soleil, and the Metropolitan Opera of New York. For more than 30 years he has researched the therapeutic properties of light and the interaction between technology and consciousness, leading to the creation of the Sensora multisensorial system. His sound spatialization devices have been used around the world, including by NASA. He serves as President of the International Light Association (ILA) and lives in Quebec.

Related Books

The Ultimate Guide To Red Light Therapy: How to Use Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy for Anti-Aging, Fat Loss, Muscle Gain, Performance Enhancement, and Brain Optimization
healing disciplinesAuthor: Ari Whitten
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

Red Light Therapy: Miracle Medicine
healing disciplinesAuthor: Mark Sloan
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook

Buy Now

Light and Laser Therapy: Clinical Procedures 6th Edition
healing disciplinesAuthor: Curtis Turchin
Binding: Spiral-bound
Publisher: Curtis Turchin
List Price: $60.00

Buy Now

healing disciplines
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}