عظام R بنا: منظمة الأغذية وعظامنا

الكالسيوم ضروري لتخثر الدم، ونقل العصب تقلص العضلات، والنمو، وظيفة القلب، والتمثيل الغذائي العام، ووظائف الهرمونات المختلفة. عدم وجود ما يكفي من الكالسيوم يمنع ترسب العظام ويساهم في أرق العظام. أيضا يمكن أن كمية الكالسيوم تشجيع حصوات في الكلى وحصى في المرارة.

واتباع نظام غذائي نباتي: لماذا النباتية

واتباع نظام غذائي نباتي: الجواب هدف لأولئك الذين يريدون أن يعرفوا من المزايا الغذائية والروحية والأخلاقية للنباتية. نباتي واحد هو الذي يأكل أي منتجات حيوانية. كما انه أو انها تستخدم الحد الأدنى من الجلد، إلا عند الضرورة.

المضادة للتأكسد للوقاية من الأمراض

بغض النظر عن صفته وسائل الاعلام منفذ تتلقى صحتك والمعلومات الطبية من، فمن المرجح أن مصطلح "المضادة للأكسدة" هو واحد مألوف. منذ ل1980، وكانت المواد المضادة للاكسدة في موضوع نجم لا يقبل الجدل في مجال الكيمياء الحيوية التغذوية. ما هي بالضبط هذه المركبات، وكيف أنها تعمل في الجسم؟

السعرات الحرارية العد ... أسفل مقياس

تألفت حميتي دائما من خفض حاد في السعرات الحرارية. حصلت على نتائج ، لكنني عانيت! سأفقد الوزن ، ولكن كيف فاتني صديقي العزيز ، الطعام اللذيذ! أود أن أذهب إلى ملابسي "النحيلة" للتاريخ الذي احتاجه لكي أبذل قصارى جهدي ، ثم أعود إلى البيت وأكافئ نفسي بعيد كل الحلوى الرائعة التي كنت أفتقدها. بالطبع ، سوف أتعهد بالعودة إلى طريقة "صحية" للأكل حتى لا أدمر كل التقدم الذي أحرزته.

وصفات سلطة صحية

عدة وصفات لصلاح الدين سليم من InnerSelf.com

كنافة البحر خبز بالثوم

وصفة للخبز بالثوم باستخدام الدلسي - وصفات صحية للمبتدئين أو للطبخ الذواقة. عظيم للنباتيين، والأفراد الصحة واعية، أو أولئك الذين يريدون ببساطة أن يعيش أطول وأكثر صحة.

الخبز

وصفات خبز صحي من صفحات Magaine Innerself.

خبز الشعير

وصفة الخبز الشعير من الدليل الكامل للطبخ الخالية من القمح بواسطة Phillis Potts.

الطراز القديم خبز الجاودار الهندي

القمح خالية من الطهي بواسطة بوتس فيليس. و1800 'الجاودار القشرة الصلبة وصفة الخبز، من الدليل الكامل للقمح خالية من الطهي.

الدخن Croquettes

Croquettes الدخن - وصفات صحية للمبتدئين أو للطبخ الذواقة. عظيم للنباتيين، والأفراد الصحة واعية، أو أولئك الذين يريدون ببساطة أن يعيش أطول وأكثر صحة.

الدخن، سكواش Croquettes

الدخن، سكواش Croquettes - وصفات صحية للمبتدئين أو للطبخ الذواقة. عظيم للنباتيين، والأفراد الصحة واعية، أو أولئك الذين يريدون ببساطة أن يعيش أطول وأكثر صحة.

شراب الليمون الساخن الدلسي

قد يبدو هذا غريبا، ولكن جوديث كوبر Madlener في "كتاب خضار البحر" تدعي انها قديمة علاج نيو انجلاند لالسعال ونزلات البرد. ويمكن أن يكون جيدا، والعديد من المستوطنين في وقت مبكر الايرلندية والاسكتلندية قد أكل الدلسي "الوطن"، وأنها لا تزال تتمتع في العالم الجديد.

روبي Sipper تبريد

وصفة لطريقة لذيذ للاستمتاع التوت الطازج. مشروب بارد منعش أو عصير لأيام الصيف الحارة.

متبل الشاي (حي) وصفة

أصبح تشاي ماسالا الهندية بشعبية كبيرة بين سكان التبت في مجتمعات اللاجئين، وغير صحية في ظل المناخ الهندي من الشاي بالزبدة التقليدية.

وصفة جزيرة الموز الخبز

خبز الموز ويبدو أن شعبية أينما وجدت والموز، والموز وفيرة في منطقة البحر الكاريبي. إضافة قشر الليمون والبهارات تلميح من جعل هذه الحلو، وإصدار الكاريبي رطبة فريدة من نوعها.

البطاطا الحلوة Chipotle الفلفل الحار وصفة

يتم تجفيفها الفلفل الحار [شبوتل jalape يدخن؟ الفلفل الحار س. والمعلبة في كثير من الأحيان في صلصة أدوبو، والتي تتم مع الفلفل الحار والتوابل الأرض. ويضيفون نكهة مميزة لهذا الدخان الفلفل الحار قوية.

التوت وصفة لماع الصقيل

التوت لماع الصقيل - وصفات صحية للمبتدئين أو للطبخ الذواقة. عظيم للنباتيين، والأفراد الصحة واعية، أو أولئك الذين يريدون ببساطة أن يعيش أطول وأكثر صحة.

وصفة كعكة الجزر

وصفة لكعكة الجزر الذي لا يتضمن أي الألبان (لا يكون بيضة واحدة)، ويستخدم التوفو.

فطيرة الشوكولاته طريق الحرير وصفة

وصفة لالحرير الشوكولاته فطيرة الطريق. يرصد هذا الاختلاف من فطيرة الشوكولاته الحرير مع التوفو حريري. كان لديه كل نكهة من الأصل، مع عدم وجود الكوليسترول في الدم، بالإضافة إلى الفوائد الغذائية من بروتين الصويا.

الطازجة وصفة فطيرة الفراولة

فطيرة الفراولة الطازجة - وصفة صحية للمبتدئين أو للطبخ الذواقة. عظيم للنباتيين، والأفراد الصحة واعية، أو أولئك الذين يريدون ببساطة أن يعيش أطول وأكثر صحة.

وصفة كعكة الزنجبيل تابل

هذا هو وصفة لكعكة الزنجبيل على غرار الطراز القديم. من السهل، وصفة مغذية للأسرة واعية ذات جودة على الذهاب من رشة من الوقت: وجبات الطعام في أقل من دقيقة 30 Rudloff ساندرا

النظام الغذائي - وهي كلمة أربعة أحرف (2)

النظام الغذائي كلمة يعرف ببساطة الطعام الذي يبتلع كل يوم. ولكن أصبح من كلمة واحدة من أربع حرف أو وسام شرف، وأحيانا حتى وسام الشهادة. لقد أصبح اتباع نظام غذائي هواية وطنية، مع الجميع الانتظار في الطابور للحمية المقبل من هذا الشهر، مضمونة لجعل لنا جميعا لائقا وتقليم.

النظام الغذائي - وهي كلمة أربعة أحرف

النظام الغذائي كلمة يعرف ببساطة الطعام الذي يبتلع كل يوم. ولكن أصبح من كلمة واحدة من أربع حرف أو وسام شرف، وأحيانا حتى وسام الشهادة. لقد أصبح اتباع نظام غذائي هواية وطنية، مع الجميع الانتظار في الطابور للحمية المقبل من هذا الشهر، مضمونة لجعل لنا جميعا لائقا وتقليم.

اكتشاف الذات من خلال السمنة

إذا كنا شديدين مع أعراض الأنفلونزا في أنفسنا ، أو أعراض الالتهاب الرئوي في أصدقائنا ، فلماذا نكون قاسيين مع أعراض اضطراب آخر يؤثر على ما يقرب من 70٪ من السكان الأمريكيين؟ بدانة. هل نعتقد حقاً أن شخصا ما سيختار زيادة الوزن؟ هل نعتقد حقا أن الأطفال يقولون ، وقال "عندما تكبر اريد ان اكون الدهون؟"

أكل العظمى، انقاص وزنه

لقد جربت كل حمية في العالم. الهزات ، عد السعرات الحرارية ، الأطعمة المعبأة ، الصيام ، الجريب فروت ، الجبن ، الكرفس ... ما أردت فعله هو أن أجد طريقة لتناول الأطعمة الصحية والمغذية والنكهة في أجزاء كبيرة وما زالت تفقد وزن. ويسعدني أن أخبركم أنني وجدت ذلك.

الأكل العاطفي ضد الجوع المادي

الوعي الذاتي هو العنصر الرئيسي ليتعافى من مرض ريجيم اليويو. هناك مشاعر 16 أن العاطفة أكلة في معظم الأحيان نخلط مع الجوع المادي. هذه القوائم مجرد وصف مشاعر تسمين ويشرح لماذا أن تؤدي إلى الإفراط في تناول الطعام.

الجمع بين المواد الغذائية

يجب أن يتحلل نظامنا الهضمي إلى أجزاء مكوناته المفيدة التي تتطلب مجموعة متنوعة من "المواد الأولية" المختلفة التي تتطلب عملية مختلفة. يؤدي التفكير السابق إلى مفهوم تناول الطعام على دفعات ، والتي تتطلب نفس المعالجة الكيميائية والميكانيكية في الجهاز الهضمي. ومن المعروف باسم مبدأ الجمع بين الغذاء السليم.

الأطعمة التي محاربة الألم

بواسطة نيل بارنارد، أغذية MD لها قيمة طبية - منذ فترة طويلة وهذا مقبول في التقاليد الطبية من الصين والهند وأميركا الأصليين، وغيرها من الثقافات في مختلف أنحاء العالم، ويجري الآن أكدته آخر الأبحاث الطبية الغربية. ويمكن أيضا الأطعمة محاربة الألم. ويوجه هذه الفكرة من ثروة من البحوث الجديدة من المراكز الطبية المرموقة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الحمضية والقلوية التوازن

للحصول على الطاقة المثلى والحفاظ على الصحة ، من الضروري وجود توازن بين الأحماض والقلويات في الجسم. يختلف التوازن الحمضي القلوي مع الفرد ومستوى الإجهاد. عموما يتراوح بين 75 في المئة و 85 في المئة الأطعمة المنتجة القلوية بين 15 في المئة و 25 في المئة الأطعمة المنتجة للحامض في النظام الغذائي.

تناول الأطعمة النيئة لأنك جديد A

هناك العشرات والمئات والآلاف من الأنظمة الغذائية وكتب الحمية وخبراء الحمية في العالم اليوم. لسبب أو لآخر ، قرر العديد من الناس تبني بعض القيود. أكبر قيمة من النظام الغذائي الغذائي الخام هو قيمته التحويلية.

العصائر وبراعم

المعادن ضرورية للحفاظ على توازن كيميائنا وتزويد عظامنا ودمنا وأنسجتنا بالعناصر اللازمة للنمو الطبيعي للوظيفة والنمو. هناك حاجة إلى المعادن في الأنسجة لهجة وكموصلات لموجات الضوء الكهرومغناطيسية ، والتي تربط كروموسومات الخلايا إلى طاقات أدق من الطبيعة.

من الأكل ... إلى السمنة

كل ما نعرفه عن أسلافنا عصور ما قبل التاريخ هو أنها كانت هزيلة. إذا انتهوا من تناول طعام الغداء من الجوع، كان لديهم خيار. تنفجر لمدة ساعة أو اثنين والعثور على المزيد من الغذاء أو أن يكون لها قيلولة أثناء حرارة النهار. كان عليك أن ترغب حقا للاغذية للذهاب إلى جهد من الحصول عليه. اليوم بالطبع، في البلدان الغنية، نحن محاطون الغذاء.

تتحول تدريجيا نباتي

إذا قررت أن تصبح نباتي لأسباب المحبة، مثل المحبة جسدك، والهدايا الخاصة بك الروحية، والحيوانات، والبيئة، وسوف تتمتع عملية الانتقال أكثر من ذلك. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت بدافع الخوف - مثل الرغبة في انقاص وزنه لارضاء شخص آخر - كنت عرضة للنضال مع شهوة تناول الطعام، وعدم الرضا.

ما هي المنطقة؟

لقد عانى كل ذكر من أهل أسرتي على مدى أجيال من مصير مماثل لأجيال ، وهو نوبة قلبية سابقة لأوانها أدت إلى تقصير حياتها قبل عقد من الزمن. كنت أعرف أنني لا أستطيع تغيير جيناتي ، لكنني مصمم على إيجاد طريقة لقيادة حياة طبيعية وصحية ...

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما هو معروف عن الفيروس التاجي والأطفال
ما هو معروف عن الفيروس التاجي والأطفال
by كاثرين موفيت برادفورد وآخرون
لماذا قد لا يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم أفضل مؤشر لصحتنا
لماذا قد لا يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم أفضل مؤشر لصحتنا
by كارين كولمان وسارة ساوتشيلي توران

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

Transformation Through Fasting

by Dayna Macy. “You’ll fast for three days”. I’ve run from hunger my whole life, and now I’m going to turn and face it. Dayna Macy shares her experience and insights during a three day fast and reveals...

The Practice of Food: New Routines & Measuring Portions

The Practice of Food: Routines, Portions, Honesty

by Dayna Macy. "Am I fat?" I’ve never actually asked this question of another human being — until now. I’m sitting in the office of Dr. Linda Bacon, a nutrition professor in the Biology Department at City College of San Francisco and author of Health at Every Size. “Yes.” I want to make sure I’ve heard correctly. “You just said I’m fat, right?” She nods and...

Fried Rice with Nori

Recipe for Fried Rice with Wild Nori.
Our nori goes excellently with all cooked grains, especially rice. Simply roast it and crumple it on, or sprinkle on our pre-roasted Nori Granules Sea Seasoning. For something a little creative with rice try this recipe from Montse Bradford.

Gluckastan Recipe

This recipe came from the Pacific Northwest where the Tsawatainak Indian tribe would harvest their local laver (nori) each year and cook it up with corn. Traditionally they undoubtedly did not use dairy products, but by the time Judith Cooper Madlener came on this recipe, they had started using a local brand of creamed corn. Take your pick.

Meatless Gunga: Pigeon Peas and Rice

Recipe for Gunga (Pigeon peas & rice). Let's see how this favorite Bahamian dish can be cooked... without meat! The recipe was excerpted with permission from the book: "The World In Your Kitchen" (out of print) by Troth Wells, ©1993.

Heavenly Rice and Spinach Recipe

Recipe for Heavenly Rice and Spinach. Leave standard potatoes or plain cooked rice behind! This adventurous side dish has an extraordinary rich flavor. This recipe was excerpted from The Garlic Cookbook, ©2000.

Curried Squash and Apples with Couscous

Recipe for Curried Squash and Apples with Couscous.
Here's a delicious curried squash recipe from Susan and Richard Strafursky's Savannah Inn, 330 Savannah Road Lewes, Delaware 19958.

Anorexia and Bulimia

Unfortunately many girls, in order to look like a supermodel, need to develop an eating disorder and spend a lot of time being concerned with their food and their weight. Bulimia nervosa is a form of compulsive eating where you binge and then purge. Types of purging may include...

Aliens R Us

The material contained in this article is not for the faint-hearted, and many may find it highly disturbing. These reports concern an alien civilization that perpetuates sinister and barbaric practices against beings on their own planet. It has been a solemn reminder to me, that although there are many loving beings in the universe, there are also many who do not respect life and are plainly deceitful and sadistic, and not to be trusted.

Bones R Us: Food and Our Bones

Calcium is essential for blood clotting, nerve transmission, muscle contraction and growth, heart function, general metabolism, and various hormone functions. Lack of enough calcium prevents bone deposition and contributes to thinner bones. Too much calcium can encourage kidney stones and gallstones.

The Vegetarian Diet: Why Vegetarianism

The Vegetarian Diet: An objective answer to those who want to know the nutritional, spiritual, and moral advantages of vegetarianism. A vegetarian is one who eats no animal products. Also he or she uses a minimum of leather, only where necessary.

Anti-Oxidants for Disease Prevention

Regardless of what media outlet you receive your health and medical information from, it is likely that the term "antioxidant" is a familiar one. Since the 1980's, antioxidants have been the indisputable star topic in the field of nutritional biochemistry. What exactly are these compounds, and how do they function in the body?

Papaya Orange Drink

Recipe for a cool, refreshing Papaya Orange Drink.

Calorie Counting... Down the Scale

My diets always consisted of severely cutting down on calories. I got results, but I suffered! I would lose the weight, but how I missed my dear friend, delicious food! I would get down to my "skinny" clothes for the date I needed to look my best, and then I would go home and reward myself with a feast of all the glorious treats I'd been missing. Of course, I would vow to get right back to a "healthy" way of eating so that I would not destroy all the progress I had made.

Tofu Recipes

Tofu recipes from InnerSelf.com

Dulse Garlic Bread

Recipe for Garlic Bread using Dulse - Healthy recipes for the beginner or the gourmet cook. Great for vegetarians, health conscious individuals, or those simply wanting to live longer and healthier.

Breads

Healthy bread recipes from the pages of Innerself Magaine.

Barley Bread

Barley bread recipe from The Complete Guide to Wheat-Free Cooking by Phillis Potts.

Old Fashioned Indian Rye Bread

Wheat-Free Cooking by Phillis Potts. An 1800' hard crust rye bread recipe, from The Complete Guide to Wheat-Free Cooking.

Millet Croquettes

Millet Croquettes - Healthy recipes for the beginner or the gourmet cook. Great for vegetarians, health conscious individuals, or those simply wanting to live longer and healthier.

Millet-Squash Croquettes

Millet-Squash Croquettes - Healthy recipes for the beginner or the gourmet cook. Great for vegetarians, health conscious individuals, or those simply wanting to live longer and healthier.

Hot Dulse Lemonade

This may sound bizarre, but Judith Cooper Madlener in the "Sea Vegetable Book" claims it's an old New England treatment for coughs and colds. That could well be, as many early Irish and Scottish settlers had eaten dulse "back home" and still enjoyed it in the New World.

Healthy Beverage Recipes

Indes: Healthy beverage recipes to help you live healthier and longer!

Ruby Sipper Cooler

Recipe for a delightful way to enjoy fresh berries. A cool refreshing drink or smoothie for hot summer days.

Spiced Tea (Chai) Recipe

The Indian chai masala has become very popular amongst Tibetans in the refugee communities, and is healthier in the Indian climate than the traditional buttered tea.

Island Banana Bread Recipe

Banana bread seems to be popular wherever bananas are found, and bananas are plentiful in the Caribbean. The addition of lemon peel and hint of allspice make this sweet, moist Caribbean version unique.

Sweet Potato Chipotle Chili recipe

Chipotle chilies are dried smoked jalape?o chilies. They are often canned in adobo sauce, which is made with ground chilies and spices. They add a distinctive smoky flavor to this robust chili.

Berry Shiny Glaze Recipe

Berry Shiny Glaze - Healthy recipes for the beginner or the gourmet cook. Great for vegetarians, health conscious individuals, or those simply wanting to live longer and healthier.

Carrot Cake Recipe

Recipe for Carrot Cake which includes no dairy (does have one egg) and uses tofu.

Chocolate Silk Road Pie Recipe

Recipe for Chocolate Silk Road Pie. This variation of chocolate silk pie is made with silken tofu. It has all the flavor of the original, with no cholesterol, plus the nutritional benefits of soy protein.

Fresh Strawberry Pie Recipe

Fresh Strawberry Pie - Healthy recipe for the beginner or the gourmet cook. Great for vegetarians, health conscious individuals, or those simply wanting to live longer and healthier.

Ginger Spice Cake Recipe

This is a recipe for an old-fashioned gingerbread-style cake. Easy, nutritious recipe for the quality conscious family on the go from Pinch of Time: Meals in Less Than 30 Minutes by Sandra Rudloff

Diet - A Four-Letter Word (2)

The word diet simply defines the food we ingest each day. But it has become a four-letter word or a badge of honor, sometimes even a badge of martyrdom. Dieting has become a national pastime, with everyone waiting in line for the next diet of the month, guaranteed to make us all fit and trim.

Diet - A Four-Letter Word

The word diet simply defines the food we ingest each day. But it has become a four-letter word or a badge of honor, sometimes even a badge of martyrdom. Dieting has become a national pastime, with everyone waiting in line for the next diet of the month, guaranteed to make us all fit and trim.

Self-Discovery Through Obesity

If we are so gracious with flu symptoms in ourselves, or pneumonia symptoms in our friends, why then are we so cruel with symptoms of another disorder that affects nearly 70% of the American population? Obesity. Do we really think that someone would choose to be overweight? Do we really think that children say, "When I grow up I want to be fat?"

Eat Great, Lose Weight

I've tried every diet in the world. The shakes, the calorie counting, the packaged foods, the fasting, the grapefruit, the cottage cheese, the celery... What I really wanted was to find a way to eat healthy, nutritious, yet flavorful foods in substantial portions and still lose weight. And I'm happy to tell you I have found it.

Emotional Eating vs. Physical Hunger

Self-awareness is a key ingredient to recovering from the Yo-Yo Diet Syndrome. There are 16 feelings that Emotion Eaters most often confuse with physical hunger. These listings merely describe the fattening feelings and explain why they lead to overeating.

Food Combining

Our digestive system has to break down into their useful component parts a variety of different 'feedstocks' each requiring a different process. The foregoing consideration leads to the concept of eating food in batches, which require the same chemical and mechanical treatment in the digestive tract. It is known as the principle of proper food combining.

Foods That Fight Pain

by Neal Barnard, M.D. Foods have medicinal value -- this has long been accepted in the medical traditions of China, India, Native America, and other cultures around the world, and is now being confirmed by the latest Western medical research. Foods can also fight pain. This idea is drawn from a wealth of new research from prestigious medical centers around the world.

Acid and Alkaline Balance

For optimal energy and to maintain health, a balance between the acids and the alkalis of the body is essential. The acid-alkaline balance varies with the individual and his or her stress level. Generally it ranges between 75 percent and 85 percent alkaline-producing foods to between 15 percent and 25 percent acid-producing foods in the diet.

Eating Raw Foods for A New You

There are dozens and hundreds and thousands of diets, diet books and diet experts in the world today. For one reason or another, many people have decided to adopt some restrictions. The greatest value of the raw food diet is its transformative value.

Juices & Sprouts

Minerals are essential to keep our chemistry in balance and to supply our bones, blood, and tissues with the elements necessary for normal function and growth. Minerals are needed in the tissues for tone and as conductors of electromagnetic light waves, which link the chromosomes of the cells to the finer energies of Nature.

From Eating... to Obesity

Everything we know about our prehistoric ancestors is that they were lean. If they finished lunch hungry, they had a choice. Go off for an hour or two and find more food or have a siesta during the heat of the day. You had to really want the food to go to the effort of getting it. Today of course, in the affluent countries, we are surrounded by food.

Gradually Becoming Vegetarian

If you decide to become a vegetarian for loving reasons, such as loving your body, your spiritual gifts, animals, and the environment, you'll enjoy the transition more. However, if you are motivated by fear -- such as wanting to lose weight to please someone else -- you're apt to struggle with food cravings and dissatisfaction.

What is the Zone?

For generations, every male on my father's side of my family suffered from a similar fate: a premature heart attack that cut their life short decades too early. I knew I couldn't change my genes, but I was determined to find a way to lead a normal, healthy life span...

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 27, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
One of the great strength of the human race is our ability to be flexible, to be creative, and to think outside the box. To be someone other than we were yesterday or the day before. We can change...…
What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
Were You Part Of The Problem Last Time? Will You Be Part Of The Solution This Time?
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Have you registered to vote? Have you voted? If you are not going to vote, you will be part of the problem.
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…