أفكار سلبيّة صعبة: حالات الانهيار والكآبة والاضطراب ثنائي القطب

أفكار سلبيّة صعبة: حالات الانهيار والكآبة والاضطراب ثنائي القطب

واحد من أصعب جوانب الاكتئاب هو التعامل مع الأفكار السلبية التي تحدث لحظة بلحظة.

في 2004 ، عندما انقسمت مع شريكي على المدى الطويل ، شعرت بالذنب الشديد للبقاء معه لفترة طويلة ولأخذ الأطفال بعيدا عن والدهم. شعرت أيضًا بالذنب حول تعريض الأطفال للآثار السلبية الناجمة عن شرب الخمر.

كان الخط الأول من العلاج الذي قدمه لي فريق الرعاية الصحية العقلية هو العلاج السلوكي المعرفي (CBT) ، والذي يستخدم الآن على نطاق واسع كعلاج في الخطوط الأمامية في خدمة الصحة الوطنية (NHS) لعلاج الاكتئاب.

CBT هي طريقة للحديث عن كيفية تفكيرك في نفسك ، والعالم ، وغيرهم من الناس ، وكيف تؤثر ما تفعله على أفكارك ومشاعرك. يمكن أن يساعدك العلاج السلوكي المعرفي على تغيير طريقة تفكيرك (المعرفي) وما تفعله (السلوك). يمكن أن تساعدك هذه التغييرات على الشعور بالتحسن. وهو يركز على هنا والآن ، والمشاكل ، والصعوبات. ينظر إلى طرق لتحسين عقلك.

أثبت العلاج المعرفي السلوكي أنه مفيد للغاية ، حيث بدأ المعالج النفسي في التركيز على اللغة التي كنت أستخدمها وأشرح لي مدى سلبية ذلك. لقد ساعدتني على تغيير الطريقة التي استعملت بها اللغة ، من السلبية إلى الإيجابية ، بحيث كان كوباي نصف ممتلئًا وليس نصف فارغ.

التركيز على مظاهر الحياة القاتمة؟

الاكتئاب يقودك إلى التركيز على مظاهر الحياة القاتمة ، لذلك يكون الموت دائمًا قريبًا أثناء هذه اللحظات. فكرت في أخذ حياتي مرتين خلال هذا الوقت. ارتبطت الأفكار الانتحارية ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالاكتئاب. بدونها ، لن أعتبر أبداً مثل هذا الفعل - لدي أولادي ولن أرغب أبداً في تركهم.

الأفكار الانتحارية شائعة جدا ، والكثير من الناس لن يتابعونها أبدا رغم أنهم يمتلكون هذه الأفكار السلبية. يشعر الأطباء بالقلق أكثر إذا كان لديك بالفعل خطة لقتل نفسك ، على سبيل المثال عن طريق جرعة زائدة ، لأن أكثر واقعية من أفكار المتابعة ، والأرجح لك لاتخاذ إجراءات.

الاكتئاب: مرض ذاتي شديد الانانية؟

التفكير السلبي في الأفكار: الصعود والهبوط من الحياةمن وجهة نظري ، الاكتئاب هو مرض أناني جدا. فهو يجعلك متمحورًا حول نفسك ولا يمنحك الفرصة للمشاركة في حياة الآخرين. هناك احتمال أكبر بأن الشخص المصاب بالاكتئاب سيجد نفسه محادثة في رأسه بدلاً من التفاعل مع أشخاص آخرين.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


خلال فترة الاكتئاب التي استمرت لمدة خمسة أشهر ، شجعني فريق الرعاية الصحية العقلية على الخروج بانتظام في أيام الجمعة مع كاي وصديقي كارين. ذهبنا إلى حانة محلية في Sevenoaks تسمى "الصبي الأسود". كان من المثير للاهتمام أن لا أتحدث إلى أي من الأشخاص الجدد الذين سنلتقي بهم ، لكنهم سيجلسون بهدوء. كان كل ما سمعته هو الصوت السلبي في رأسي ، وكان لدي انعدام تام في الثقة في وجود أي شيء إيجابي أقوله.

في كل مرة أعود فيها من المساء في The Black Boy ، كنت سأعلن أنني لن أخرج إلى الحانة يوم الجمعة القادمة. ثم ستأتي ليلة الجمعة وسوف يكون كل من كاي وكارين مصرين ، وسأحاول مرة أخرى.

في البداية ، كنت قلقة من أن كل شخص يمكن أن يقول أنني كنت مكتئبة بسبب لغتي الجسدية السلبية. شعرت أن افتقاري للمحادثة كان هبة حقيقية. ولكن في كل أسبوع كنت أتوجه إلى The Black Boy ، وكل أسبوع وجدت أنه أصبح أسهل. أعتقد أن البنية ساعدتني في إدارة الكآبة.

أخذ دور نشط في إدارة والحد من الاكتئاب

كثيرًا ما يسألني الناس عما إذا كنت تعتقد أنك تستطيع القيام بدور نشط في إدارة الاكتئاب وتخفيضه. أجب بنعم كبير جدا على هذا السؤال. نحن نعلم أن الاكتئاب الثنائي القطب هو أمر سريري ، لذا بغض النظر عما تفعله فإن الاكتئاب سيكون موجودًا. من المهم جدًا أن تتناول أيًا من الأدوية التي توصف بها لمساعدتك على التخفيف من حدة الاكتئاب.

بالنسبة لي ، فإن أحد العوامل المهمة في إدارة الاكتئاب هو محاولة تغيير بيئتي قدر الإمكان. أعني بذلك زيارة هؤلاء الأصدقاء والعائلة الملحين أو الذهاب في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع معهم الذين يصرون على اتخاذها.

استنادًا إلى تجربتي الخاصة ، أعتقد أنه كلما ازداد خلطك مع الناس كلما كان ذلك أفضل ، لأنه يجعلك تشارك في أنشطة الحياة. من الجيد أيضًا ، كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، أن تحاول التمسك بأكبر عدد ممكن من الأنشطة التي تمنحك هيكلًا ، مثل العمل أو الاجتماعات الدورية ، والفصول وما إلى ذلك. غالبًا ما يكون هذا هو أول شيء يجب أن يشعر به الناس لأنهم لا يستطيعون التعامل معه. ولكنني أعتقد أنه يجب اعتبارها الأخيرة.

الرفاهية العقلية والبدنية

نحن نعلم أن الرفاه العقلي لشخص ما يعتمد على الرفاه الجسدي. عندما أشعر بالاكتئاب ، من المهم جدًا أن أحاول المشي أو السباحة. هذا ليس ممكنا دائما ، حيث يحصل الاكتئاب وعقدت في السرير 15 ساعة في اليوم.

لتحدي الأفكار السلبية وعدم البقاء في السرير كل يوم يأخذ الإرادة الحقيقية. عليك أن تبقى مركزة وأن يكون لديك هيكل ليومك ، بحيث يكون لديك أسباب للخروج من السرير. من المهم أيضًا أن يكون لديك أفراد العائلة والأصدقاء الذين يصرون على النهوض والخروج وتغيير بيئتك.

لا أستطيع أن أكرر ما يكفي من أهمية محاولة العمل من خلال الاكتئاب. قد يكون العمل ساعات أقل أو بضعة أيام في الأسبوع. حتى لو كان ذلك لفترة قصيرة من الوقت ، فإن هذا يمنح الهيكل والتركيز على حياتك بطريقة مستمرة.

إذن ، للتلخيص ، فيما يلي بعض الاقتراحات التي ساعدتني على التعامل مع الكساد الكبير:

  • هيكل اليوم ؛
  • البقاء في العمل ، إذا أمكن ؛
  • تغيير بيئتك
  • أخذ الدواء الموصوف
  • حفظ التعيينات مع المهنيين الطبيين.
  • التنشئة الاجتماعية مع الأصدقاء والعائلة.
  • تناول الطعام بطريقة معقولة واتباع خطة غذائية صحية ؛
  • ممارسة الرياضة ، مثل المشي والسباحة وصالة الألعاب الرياضية وغيرها من أشكال التمارين الرياضية ؛
  • الأدوية التكميلية.

© 2012 by Lynn Hodges. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Findhorn الصحافة. www.findhornpress.com.

المادة المصدر

الذين يعيشون مع اضطراب ثنائي القطب: استراتيجيات لتحقيق التوازن والمرونة
لين هودجز.

الذين يعيشون مع الاضطراب الثنائي القطب: استراتيجيات لتحقيق التوازن والمرونة الذين يعيشون مع اضطراب ثنائي القطب بواسطة لين هودجز.من خلال توظيف نغمة عملية وصريحة ، يقدم الدليل نصيحة مباشرة حول كيفية قيادة حياة مرضية على الرغم من وجود هذه الحالة الصحية العقلية المنهكة ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على معالجة الأسئلة الشخصية التي تنشأ بعد التشخيص.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

لين هودجز ، مؤلف كتاب: العيش مع اضطراب ثنائي القطبلين هودجز لديها تاريخ عائلي من المرض العقلي ، وتم تشخيص لين نفسها مع القطبين واحد - أخطر مرض الصحة العقلية في فئة الاضطراب الثنائي القطب. على الرغم من كل هذا ، فإن لين هي ناجية رائعة تعلمت احتضان مرضها في الحياة اليومية. تسهل للدروس وورش العمل التي ينظمها مجلس كينت (المملكة المتحدة) حول "ما يشبه العيش والعمل مع اضطراب ثنائي القطب" لكل من العاملين في مجال الصحة العقلية وكذلك المرضى.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ثلاث خطوات لإعادة رؤية قصصنا الكوكبية
ثلاث خطوات لإعادة رؤية قصصنا الكوكبية
by إليزابيث إي ميتشام ، دكتوراه

من المحررين

لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

Challenging Negative Thoughts: The Ups and Downs of Depression and Bi-Polar Disorder

Challenging Negative Thoughts: The Ups and Downs of Depression and Bi-Polar Disorder

One of the most difficult aspects of depression is coping with the nega­tive thoughts that happen moment to moment.

In 2004, when I split up with my long-term partner, I felt very guilty for staying with him so long and for taking the children away from their father. I also felt guilty about exposing the children to the negative effects of his heavy drinking.

The first line of treatment offered to me by my mental health care team was cognitive behavioural therapy (CBT), which is now widely used as a frontline treatment in the National Health Service (NHS) for treating depression.

CBT is a way of talking about how you think about yourself, the world, and other people and how what you do affects your thoughts and feelings. CBT can help you change how you think (cognitive) and what you do (behaviour). These changes can help you feel better. It focuses on the here and now, problems, and difficulties. It looks at ways to improve your mind.

CBT proved quite useful, as my therapist started to focus on the language I was using and pointed out to me how negative it was. She helped me turn around the way I used language, from negative to positive, so my cup was half-full and not half-empty.

Focusing on the Bleak Aspects of Life?

Depression leads you to focus on the bleak aspects of life, so death is always nearby during these moments. I contemplated taking my life twice during this time. Suicidal thoughts were inextricably linked to the depression; without it, I would never consider such an act — I have my children and would never willingly want to leave them.

Suicidal thoughts are very common, and many people would never follow through even though they have these negative thoughts. Doc­tors worry more if you have actually made a plan to kill yourself, for example by an overdose, because the more concrete the thoughts of follow-through, the more likely you are to take action.

Depression: A Very Selfish Self-Centered Illness?

Challenging Negative Thoughts: The Ups and Downs of LifeIn my view, depression is a very selfish illness. It makes you self-centered and doesn't give you the opportunity to engage in other people's lives. There is more chance that the person who is depressed will find themselves having a chat in their own head rather than engaging with other people.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


During my five-month depression, my mental health care team encouraged me to go out regularly on Fridays with Kay and my friend Karen. We went to a local pub in Sevenoaks called The Black Boy. It was quite interesting how I would not speak to any of the new people we would meet, but would sit quietly. All I could hear was the negative voice in my head, and I had a complete lack of confidence in having anything positive to say.

Every time I returned from an evening at The Black Boy, I would announce that I was not going out to the pub the next Friday. Then Friday night would come round and both Kay and Karen would be insistent, and I would try once again.

Initially, I was worried that everyone could tell I was depressed because of my negative body language; I felt that my lack of conversation was a real giveaway. But every week I would turn up at The Black Boy, and each week I found it got easier. I believe that structure has really helped me manage the depression.

Taking an Active Role in Managing and Reducing Depression

People often ask me whether I think you can take an active role in managing and reducing your depression. I answer a very big yes to this question. We know that bipolar depression is clinical, so no matter what you do the depression will be there. It is very important that you take whatever medication you are prescribed in order to help alleviate the depression.

For me one of the important factors in managing my depression is to try and change my environment as much as possible. By this I mean visiting those insistent friends and family or going on the weekend breaks with them that they insist you take.

Based on my own experience, I believe that the more you mix with people the better it is, as it makes you participate in life activities. It is also good, as cited earlier, to try to hold on to as many activities as possible that give you a structure, such as work or regular meetings, classes etc. This is often the first thing to go as people feel they cannot cope, but I believe that it should be considered the last.

Mental and Physical Well-Being

We know that the mental well-being of someone is dependent on physical well-being. When I am depressed, it is really important that I try to walk or swim. This is not always possible, as the depression gets a hold and I start to stay in bed 15 hours a day.

To challenge the negative thoughts and not stay in bed all day takes real willpower. You have to stay focused and have a structure to your day, so that you have reasons for getting out of bed. It also is important that you have family and friends who insist you get up and go out and change your environment.

I can't repeat enough how important it is to try to work through depression. It may be that you work fewer hours or just a couple of days a week. Even if it is just a short amount of time, this gives structure and focus to your life in an ongoing way.

So, to summarize, here are suggestions that have helped me cope with major depression:

  • Structure to the day;
  • Remaining in work, if possible;
  • Changing your environment;
  • Taking prescribed medication;
  • Keeping appointments with medical professionals;
  • Socializing with friends and family;
  • Eating sensibly and following a healthy eating plan;
  • Exercise, such as walking, swimming, gym, and other forms of aerobic exercise;
  • Complementary medicines.

©2012 by Lynn Hodges. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Findhorn Press. www.findhornpress.com. 

Article Source

Living With Bipolar Disorder: Strategies for Balance and Resilience
by Lynn Hodges.

Living With Bipolar Disorder: Strategies for Balance and Resilience Living With Bipolar Disorder by Lynn Hodges.Employing a practical, candid tone, the guide offers firsthand advice on how to lead a fulfilling life despite having this debilitating mental-health condition, with a special focus on addressing the personal questions that arise following diagnosis.

Click here for more Info and/or to Order this book.

About the Author

Lynn Hodges, author of: Living With Bipolar DisorderLynn Hodges has a family history of mental illness, and Lynn herself has been diagnosed with Bipolar One – the most serious mental health illness in the category of Bipolar Disorder. Despite all this, Lynn is an amazing survivor who has learned to embrace her illness in everyday life. She facilitates for the Kent Council (UK) classes and workshops on "What it is like to live and work with Bipolar Disorder" to both mental health professionals as well as patients.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)