Наркомания R 'Us: примириться с нашим Демоны

Наркомания R 'Us: примириться с нашим демоны Caroline M. Sutherland

Многие больные имеют очевидные формы зависимости или низкая самооценка, проходящей через их жизни. Наркомания это то, что есть "держать" на нас, таких как работа, упражнения, секс, пища (особенно шоколад, сахар и кофе), алкоголь, сигареты, наркотики, лекарства, деньги, беспокойство, материальных ценностей, отношений, негативность, сверхуспевающих, азартные игры, и так далее. Люди могут даже быть зависимым от болезни.

Эти привыкание тенденции начинаются в детстве с нашими постоянными потребность во внимании. Наши родители или воспитатели держали нас тихо с пищей, груди или бутылочки, соски, игрушки, экскурсии и другие развлечения. В ту минуту, мы squawked, мы получили то, чтобы держать нас тихо. Теперь, когда мы взрослые, мы полагаемся на наши пристрастия, чтобы заглушить боль и разочарования повседневной жизни. Наши пристрастия дают нам ощущение власти и контроля над нашим случайным, будничной жизни.

Пьющие кофе, например, можно описать в мельчайших деталях чувство их особой марки эликсир, как это касается каждого дюйма их желудочно-кишечного тракта. И все же, вы не поверите, число людей, ищущих оптимальное здоровье, будучи зависимыми от кофеина, шоколада и сахара - не говоря уже о незаконных наркотиков, сигарет и алкоголя. Очевидно, что как только люди перестают принимать эти вещества, вызывающие зависимость, их здоровье значительно улучшится.

Духовной точки зрения

Некоторые люди были очень травматично детства, и комфорт, что их вредные привычки обеспечивают вполне оправдано. Но бороться крюк зависимостей может быть механизм предотвращения принять людей с пути к исполнению, или может помешать им изучать вопросы и темы, которые предоставляют их уязвимость. Я считаю, что жизнь все об обучении, растет, и освоение определенного поведения, последним из которых являются зависимости.

На более высоком, духовном уровне, пристрастия интересны. Они имеют большую власть над нами, а также нести негативные вибрации, которые можно увидеть энергично. Эти негативные энергии или «сущности» присоединяются к физическому телу. Когда я вижу Зависимый человек, я могу сказать, что что-то не держит на них. Я буду видеть все вокруг черным человеком - они кажутся неясными или темным, как будто они охвачены темные облака. Некоторые отрицательные силы подрывает их жизненные силы и жизненности - и я знаю, что они зависимы.

С духовной точки зрения, ничто не может иметь власть над нами - не существо, человек, место или владения. Мы должны быть свободными, ясно и доступно для перемещения по вселенной. Наркомания сорвать нам, и держать нас в полной мере ввода жизни и прислушаться к нашим истинным призванием. Пребывание застрял в дурную привычку любого рода означает, что мы не готовы расти и нести полную ответственность за жизнь, которую Бог дал нам.

Еще один способ поставить это, если мы зависимы, мы не ясно. Мы не даем от Lucent, лучистой энергии нашего тела, поэтому наши ауры (или электромагнитные поля) являются грязными. Эмиссия блестящие, чистая энергия из наших физических себя имеет важное значение в области проявления, то есть, мы хотим привлечь лучших к нам по уровню материального и духовного. Я считаю, что источая этот световой энергии является краеугольным камнем в материализации положительный опыт. Четкое и здоровое физическое тело, и много личного удовлетворения, необходимо для оптимального здоровья. Если мы заблокированы в любом случае, будь то в связи с зависимостью или болезни, наши физические тела устают и изношены, и мы не можем достичь нашей высокий потенциал.

Эмоции и тягу

На эмоциональном уровне, зависимость человека имеет очень сильный маленький ребенок внутри них, кто работает в шоу. "Жизнь слишком сложна, и я должен у меня лечит, мои соски, или что-то заставляет меня чувствовать себя лучше", говорит этот ребенок. Когда люди понимают, что тело, они дали это инструмент для их, чтобы закончить свою миссию и цели в этой жизни, то они кажутся счастливыми, чтобы отпустить их нездоровой тяги и привычек в пользу здорового образа жизни.

Меня часто спрашивают, как я управляю своей тягой пищи. Как многие из вас, у меня есть огромный внутренний ребенок, который нуждается в большом количестве заботы. У меня есть, чтобы маленький ребенок у нее удовольствия - удовольствия, которые не заставляют меня чувствовать себя больным. Потому что я очень в курсе моего чувства пищи, я должен был сделать много исследований, и рецепт, настройки, чтобы найти положительных героев, которые не будут делать мои Кандидоз размножаться, шипованные сахара в крови (что дало бы мне, что усталость, низкий энергии чувство позже), или инициировать гистамина реакции, которые вызывают пищевую аллергию.

В некоторых случаях, я насладиться сладким десертом или бокалом вина. Я баловать себя время от времени, но это должно быть нечто особенное. Например, для восхитительный кусочек торта фундук или блюдо из крем-брюле, я мог бы быть готовы заплатить цену, кажется, немного "выключено" на следующий день. Но это не стоит для меня поставить под угрозу всю программу только для мирских кусок пирога или обычного печенья. Когда, как и я, вы знаете, ваше тело настолько хорошо, что вы можете сказать, когда он чуть левее центра, пищевые продукты, которые вы использовали для жаждут больше не будет иметь власть над вами. Значение, которое вы будете размещать на тонкое, здоровое тело будет просто слишком велики.

Лекарственная зависимость

Наркомания R 'Us: примириться с нашим демоны Caroline M. SutherlandЯ не могу переоценить важность компетентного, регулярное медицинское обслуживание. Применение препарата заключается между вами и вашим врачом. Там есть место для лечения, так же, как есть место для природных средств - все работает вместе. Благодаря лекарства, сердца регулируются, сахарный диабет находится под контролем, головные боли лечатся, и боль смягчается.

Но есть люди, которые overmedicated и достигнет на "волшебные пули", когда симптомы любого рода появляется. То есть, они пристрастились к концепции применения лекарственных средств для каждой болезни, что у них есть, вместо того, чтобы выяснить, где эта проблема возникла. На каком-то уровне, люди часто могут быть зависимы от эмоциональной драмы, которую они создали в своей жизни, и они предпочитают смотреть на лекарства в качестве средства, вместо того чтобы справиться с тем, что вызвало боль, в первую очередь.

Когда человек лекарственных препаратов, это представляет собой интересный вызов для меня интуитивно. Когда я настраиваюсь на тело, оно обычно выглядит как дорожная карта для меня, - но когда кто-то лекарственное и особенно overmedicated, я не могу видеть "карту", потому что она покрыта облаками. Так же, как человек с любой зависимостью, лекарственные человек, похоже, не будет "настоящий" человек, а кто-то носит маскировки, которое маскирует, кем они являются на физическом уровне.

Инге дело

Сорок лет Инге пришла ко мне за помощью. Она была на восемь разных препаратов, и я едва мог смотреть на ее тело интуитивно. Энергетически, она была, как рассеивается и противоречивый, как оркестр с каждого члена играть фальшиво. Ее тело было трудящихся под напряжением, пытаясь справиться со всеми этими лекарствами. Она принимала антидепрессанты и гормональные препараты балансировки, а также таблетки для сна, чтобы предотвратить приступы астмы, так и для высокого кровяного давления. На первый взгляд, она оказалась яркой, позитивный человек, но внизу, она имеет дело с большим количеством эмоциональных проблем.

Каждый день она выпила кофе и съела большим количеством молочных продуктов, к которым она была, очевидно, аллергия. Она также пристрастие к шоколаду. Тем не менее, даже при 50 кг лишнего веса, Инге казалось очень мотивированы и стремятся покорить ее проблемы со здоровьем, и хотя я был настроен скептически и неохотно, я согласился с ней работать.

Мы определили ее пищевой аллергии и проверили ее дом для экологических факторов, которые могли бы быть запуск ее астмы. Я предложил простое дополнение, чтобы поддержать ее тело, и эмоциональные консультации для ее души. (Снижение ее препараты были между ней и доктором.) Сегодня, Инге потеряла вес, не имеет приступов астмы, и привело к значительному сокращению ее лечение.

Полет дело

Люди часто зависимы от своих болезней. Опыт пребывания в боль может принести большие плоды в виде ухода, воспитания, а самое главное - любовь.

Полетт является прекрасным примером того, кто раньше болезнь в захватывающей манере привлечь внимание и полезные заботы мужа. Когда я встретился с Полетт, ее хроническая болезнь была в центре ее внимания. Но, как и в случае со многими людьми, с которыми я работаю, я знал, что Полетт не должны болеть. Она ходила с тростью и, очевидно, в большой боли, но я знал, интуитивно, что ее тело имеет все возможности быть полностью функциональным.

Я предложил очень простую программу, пищевой аллергии избегания, дрожжи нищеты, и добавок. Два дня спустя я имел возможность увидеть ее снова в медицинском интуитивный тренировки. В 48 часов с момента я впервые увидел ее, она смогла выбраться из кресла без посторонней помощи. Я был поражен - как бы это орган, который был настолько вне баланса начать исправлять себя так быстро? Я решил следить за прогрессом Полетт, и я позвонил ей через неделю. Она продолжала совершенствовать и получили большую мобильность. Она пошутила, что она, возможно, даже вернуться к работе.

Через месяц я поставил последующих вызовов. Она скользнула обратно в ее старые привычки и пристрастия. Почему бы не Полетт хотите помочь себе и восстановить? Ценой потери постоянного ухода ее мужа заботливой и внимание, в сочетании с надвигающейся возможности возвращения на работу, было слишком много для нее бороться.

Жаль, что так много людей забывают об этом основная концепция: тело знает, что сделать, чтобы получить здоровье. Мельком Полет на уровне оздоровительные, что она только мечтала о подтверждают эту важную истину.

Оптимальное здоровье берет более глубокий уровень приверженности, чем некоторые люди готовы сделать, и, как медицинский интуитивный, я считаю, что распутывание этой многослойной головоломки может быть как тревожным, так и полезным. Мне очень грустно смотреть на хватку, что наркомания у некоторых людей, и как они никогда не смогут достичь своего лучшего здоровья - физически или эмоционально - до тех пор, пока они не согласятся с их «демонами».

Печатается с разрешения издателя,
Hay House, Inc. Книга доступна во всех книжных магазинах,
по телефону 800-654-5126 или по www.hayhouse.com.

Статья Источник:

Тело "знает": Как настроиться на ваше тело и улучшить свое здоровье
Кэролайн М. Сазерленд, медицинский интуитивный.

Тело знает Кэролайн М. Сазерленд, медицинский интуитивный.В этой книге объясняется, что ее неотразимая история является интуитивной медициной между увлекательными историями болезни, практическими «местами для поиска» решений общих проблем со здоровьем, факторами окружающей среды, распространенными аллергенами, профилями здоровья тела, менопаузой, детьми, пожилым и медицинским интуитивным развитием. как «оттачивать» инстинкты и демистифицировать процессы физического тела. Эта книга является входом в поиск истины в вашем собственном уравнении здоровья.

Информация / Заказ этой книги.

Больше книг этого автора.

Об авторе

Caroline M. SutherlandКэролайн Сазерленд является международно признанной медицинской интуитивно, преподаватель, руководитель мастерской и автора 15 книги и звуковых программ в области здравоохранения, развития личности, и чувство собственного достоинства. Она является основателем Сазерленд связи, который предлагает медицинский Интуитивно учебных программ; интуитивные оценки для потери веса, менопауза и общей проблемы со здоровьем, консультационных услуг и сопутствующих товаров для взрослых и детей. Посетите Каролина на сайте www.carolinesutherland.com.

Смотреть видео из Кэролайн Сазерленд, медицинская интуиция

enafarZH-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

Три стадии стресса: тревога, сопротивление, истощение
Три стадии стресса: тревога, сопротивление, истощение
by Марианна Тейтельбаум, округ Колумбия
Как кибератаки переписывают правила современной войны
Как кибератаки переписывают правила современной войны
by Василейос Карагианнопулос и Марк Лейзер

Addictions R' Us? Coming To Terms With Our Demons and Diversions

Addictions R' Us? Coming To Terms With Our Demons

Many ill people have obvious patterns of addiction or low self-esteem running through their lives. An addiction is anything that has a "hold" on us, such as work, exercise, sex, food (especially chocolate, sugar, and coffee), alcohol, cigarettes, illegal drugs, medications, money, worry, material possessions, relationships, negativity, overachieving, gambling, and so on. People can even be addicted to illness.

These addictive tendencies begin in childhood with our constant need for attention. Our parents or caregivers kept us quiet with food, the breast or bottle, pacifiers, toys, outings, and other diversions. The minute we squawked, we were given something to keep us quiet. Now that we're adults, we rely upon our addictions to numb the pain and frustration of daily life. Our addictions give us a sense of power and control over our random, workaday lives.

Coffee drinkers, for example, can describe in minute detail the feeling of their special brand of elixir as it touches every inch of their alimentary tract. And yet, you wouldn't believe the number of people seeking optimum health while being addicted to caffeine, chocolate, and sugars -- not to mention illegal drugs, cigarettes, and alcohol. Obviously, as soon as people stop taking these addictive substances, their health dramatically improves.

A Spiritual Point of View

Some people have had very traumatic childhoods, and the comfort that their bad habits provide is justifiable. But the grapple hook of addictions can be an avoidance mechanism to take people off the path toward fulfillment, or can prevent them from exploring issues and subjects that expose their vulnerability. I believe that life is all about learning, growing, and mastering certain behaviors, the least of which are addictions.

On a higher, spiritual level, addictions are interesting. They have great power over us, and also carry negative vibrations, which can be seen energetically. These negative energies or "entities" attach themselves to the physical body. When I see an addicted person, I can tell that something has a hold on them. I will see black all around the person -- they appear unclear or dark, as if they're engulfed in a murky cloud. Some negative force is sapping their life force or vitality -- and I know that they're addicted.

From the spiritual perspective, nothing can have a hold on us -- no substance, person, place, or possession. We must be free, clear, and available to be moved by the universe. Addictions derail us and keep us from fully entering life and heeding our true callings. Staying stuck in a bad habit of any kind means that we're not really ready to grow up and take full responsibility for the life that God has given us.

Another way of putting it is if we're addicted, we're not clear. We don't give off lucent, radiant energy from our bodies; therefore, our auras (or electromagnetic fields) are muddy. The emission of brilliant, pure energy from our physical selves is significant in the area of manifestation; that is, we desire to attract the best to us on a material and spiritual level. I believe that exuding this luminous energy is the cornerstone to materializing positive experiences. A clear and healthy physical body, and plenty of personal fulfillment, is necessary for optimum health. If we're blocked in any way, whether it's due to addiction or illness, our physical bodies become tired and worn down, and we cannot reach our highest potential.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Emotions and Cravings

On an emotional level, an addicted person has a very strong little child inside of them who's running the show. "Life is too difficult, and I must have my treats, my pacifier, or something to make me feel better," this child says. When people realize that the body they've been given is an instrument to carry them through to complete their mission and purpose in this life, they then seem happy to let go of their unhealthy cravings and addictions in favor of a healthier lifestyle.

I'm often asked how I manage my own food cravings. Like many of you, I have a formidable inner child that needs plenty of nurturing. I have to let the little child have her treats -- treats that won't make me feel sick. Because I'm very aware of my food sensitivities, I had to do a lot of research and recipe-tweaking in order to find goodies that wouldn't make my Candidiasis proliferate, spike my blood sugar (which would give me that tired, low-energy feeling later on), or initiate a histamine reaction, which would trigger food allergies.

On occasion, I do enjoy a sweet dessert or a glass of wine. I indulge myself occasionally, but it has to be something really special. For instance, for a delectable slice of hazelnut torte or a dish of crème brûlée, I might be willing to pay the price of feeling a little "off" the next day. But it's not worth it for me to jeopardize my whole program just for a mundane piece of pie or an ordinary cookie. When, like me, you know your body so well that you can tell when it's slightly left of center, the foods that you used to crave will no longer have a hold on you. The value that you'll place on a finely tuned, healthy body will just be too great.

Addiction to Medication

I can't stress enough the importance of competent, regular medical attention. The use of medication is between you and your doctor. There's a place for medication, just as there's a place for natural remedies -- everything works together. Thanks to medication, hearts are regulated, diabetes is controlled, headaches are cured, and pain is alleviated.

But there are people who are overmedicated and will reach for "magic bullets" whenever a symptom of any kind appears. That is, they're addicted to the concept of taking medication for every ailment that they have, instead of trying to figure out where the problem originated. On some level, people can often be addicted to the emotional drama that they've created in their lives, and they prefer to look to medication as a remedy, instead of dealing with what caused the pain in the first place.

When a person is medicated, this presents an interesting challenge for me intuitively. When I tune in to a body, it normally looks like a road map to me -- but when someone is medicated or especially overmedicated, I can't see the "map" because it's covered with clouds. Much like a person with any kind of addiction, the medicated person appears not to be a "real" person, but someone wearing a disguise, which masks who they are on a physical level.

Inge's Case

Forty-year-old Inge came to me seeking help. She was on eight different medications, and I could hardly look at her body intuitively. Energetically, she was as scattered and discordant as an orchestra with every single member playing off-key. Her body was laboring under the strain of trying to deal with all of these medications. She took antidepressants and hormone-balancing medication, as well as pills for sleep, to prevent asthma attacks, and for high blood pressure. On the surface, she appeared to be a bright, positive person, but underneath, she was dealing with plenty of emotional issues.

Every day, she drank coffee and ate copious amounts of dairy products, to which she was obviously allergic. She was also addicted to chocolate. Yet, even at 50 pounds overweight, Inge seemed very motivated and anxious to conquer her health issues, and although I was skeptical and reluctant, I agreed to work with her.

We identified her food allergies and checked out her home for environmental factors that might have been triggering her asthma. I suggested simple supplementation to support her body, and emotional counseling for her soul. (The reduction of her medications was between her and her doctor.) Today, Inge has lost weight, no longer has asthma attacks, and has greatly reduced her medication.

Paulette's Case

People are often addicted to their illnesses. The experience of being in pain can bring great rewards in terms of care, nurturing, and most important -- love.

Paulette is a perfect example of someone who used illness in an addictive manner to gain the attention and helpful concern of her husband. When I met Paulette, her chronic illness was the center of her focus. But as is the case with many people I work with, I knew that Paulette didn't have to be ill. She walked with a cane and was obviously in a great deal of pain, yet I knew intuitively that her body had every capacity to be fully functional.

I suggested a very simple program of food allergy avoidance, yeast eradication, and supplementation. Two days later, I had the opportunity to see her again at a medical intuitive training session. In the 48 hours since I'd first seen her, she was able to get out of a chair without help. I was fascinated -- how could this body that was so out of balance start to correct itself so quickly? I decided to keep track of Paulette's progress, and I called her a week later. She continued to improve and had gained more mobility. She joked that she might even have to go back to work.

A month later, I placed a follow-up call. She'd slipped back into her old habits and addictions. Why wouldn't Paulette want to help herself and recover? The price of losing her doting husband's constant care and attention, coupled with the looming possibility of returning to work, was just too much for her to contend with.

It's sad that so many people forget this basic concept: The body knows what to do to get healthy. Paulette's brief glimpse at a level of wellness that she'd only dreamed about confirms this important truth.

Optimum health takes a deeper level of commitment than some people are willing to make, and as a medical intuitive, I find that the unraveling of this multilayered puzzle can be both disturbing and rewarding. It's very sad for me to watch the grip that addictions have on some people, and how they can never reach their best health -- physically or emotionally -- until they come to terms with their "demons." 

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hay House, Inc. The book is available at all bookstores,
by phone 800-654-5126, or at www.hayhouse.com.

Article Source:

The Body "Knows": How to Tune In to Your Body and Improve Your Health
by Caroline M. Sutherland

book cover: The Body "Knows": How to Tune In to Your Body and Improve Your Health by Caroline M. SutherlandThis book is dedicated to bringing you the pearls of "physical body wisdom" distilled into an easy-to-follow formula. From cover to cover, Caroline Sutherland takes you on an "edge-of-the-seat" journey into understanding the terrain of the physical, emotional, and spiritual components of vibrant health.

Weaving her compelling story as a medical intuitive into fascinating case histories; and topics such as menopause, children, the elderly, and more, Caroline explains how to "hone" your instincts and demystify your physical body processes. If you’ve ever wondered why you gain weight, retain fluid, feel jittery, get headaches, have joint stiffness, or lack energy—and want to know what to do about it—then this book is the key to finding out the truth of your own health equation.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books by this author. 

About The Author

photo of Caroline SutherlandCaroline Sutherland is an internationally recognized medical intuitive, lecturer, workshop leader and author of more than 15 books and audio programs on health, personal development, and self-esteem.

She is the founder of Sutherland Communications, which offers Medical Intuitive Training Programs; intuitive assessments for weight loss, menopause and general health concerns; consultation services and related products for adults and children. Visit Caroline online at www.carolinesutherland.com.
 

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…

MOST READ

What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
Over the years, new scientific discoveries have led to softer and more comfortable contact lenses.…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Most parents already know that family mealtimes are great for the bodies, the brains and the mental…
DNA-based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
DNA Based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
by Jim Goodwin, Washington University in St. Louis
We think this is the first report of the use of a neoantigen DNA vaccine in a human, and our…
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
by Jaci Brown, CSIRO
We wait in anticipation of droughts and floods when El Niño and La Niña are forecast but what are…
In Defense of Conspiracy Theories and Why The Term Is A Misnomer
In Defense of Conspiracy Theories and Why The Term Is A Misnomer
by David Coady, University of Tasmania
It’s reasonable to suppose many of the views that are now dismissed or mocked as conspiracy…
Why Pushing Chicken Doesn’t Get People To Eat Less Beef
Why Pushing Chicken Doesn’t Get People To Eat Less Beef
by Jim Barlow, University of Oregon
It would be great if more poultry and fish production and consumption would reduce that of beef,…
Playing An Exercise Game Can Help Fight Dementia?
Can Playing An Exercise Game Help Fight Dementia?
by ETH Zurich
Cognitive motor training helps in the fight against Alzheimer’s and dementia, according to new…
How Our Immune System Helps Us Fight Antibiotic Resistance
How Our Immune System Helps Us Fight Antibiotic Resistance
by Rachel Wheatley and Julio Diaz Caballero, University of Oxford
While our immune system and antibiotics both do a great job of helping us fight life-threatening…
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
by Ellen Peters, University of Oregon
An endless swirl of numbers – case counts, infection rates, vaccine efficacy – can leave you…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety (Video)
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety (Video)
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.