Distraction numérique et dépression : les fléaux du XXIe siècle

Distraction numérique et dépression : les fléaux du XXIe siècle
Image Gerd Altmann


Rapporté par Marie T. Russell.

Version vidéo

Depuis les années 1980, la communication vidéo est la norme, par opposition à la presse écrite ou aux trois grands réseaux de télévision et PBS. Aujourd'hui, il existe des milliers de chaînes et de choix télévisuels et numériques, plus à la demande et d'innombrables services d'abonnement, y compris les téléchargements numériques.

Nous avons maintenant de plus en plus de moyens de distraire et de consommer l'attention grâce au nouvel opiacé numérique des masses. Les téléphones portables avec leurs applications ont des personnes accros sans le savoir. Notre capacité d'attention s'est considérablement raccourcie. Le bombardement électrique constant crée une interférence cellulaire et biologique.

L'ère numérique présente de nombreux avantages, tels que la fourniture d'une sélection plus complète de spécialisations à l'université, la recherche de carrières en dehors de l'université, le choix de lieux de vacances et bien plus encore. Les avantages sont presque infinis, lorsqu'ils sont utilisés correctement.

Cependant, les médias sociaux sont utilisés pour remplacer les interactions humaines saines quotidiennes. Beaucoup de gens accordent plus d'attention à leurs téléphones intelligents qu'à leurs proches. Nos appareils prennent le pas sur la présence physique des personnes qui nous entourent.

Et les enfants?

De nombreux enfants ont des baby-sitters électroniques (téléphones portables et tablettes) au lieu d'interactions humaines. Ces maladaptations numériques au contact humain approprié entraînent une libération excessive de dopamine, de bons sentiments éphémères et la destruction des neuro-récepteurs dans le cerveau, qui conduisent tous à une dépendance.


 Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

Quand on regarde les films Le club du petit-déjeuner (1984) et Ferris Bueller Day Off (1986), nous voyons deux des plus grands seule journée des films où la communication et la connexion étaient la force motrice. Le regretté John Hughes était un génie de la communication adolescente au cinéma.

Ces films sont l'antithèse de ce qui se passe aujourd'hui sur les réseaux sociaux. Pouvez-vous imaginer les enfants dans Le club du petit-déjeuner aujourd'hui? Ils seraient tous sur leur téléphone portable et aucun n'aurait grandi grâce à leurs incroyables interactions humaines.

La première étape pour résoudre un problème est de remarquer qu'il y a un problème. Encore une fois, dans la vie, la bonne direction se manifeste toujours par une connexion réelle. Lorsque nous discutons de ces problèmes avec les jeunes de la génération Y, ils remarquent que quelque chose ne va pas, mais ils ne pourraient jamais imaginer vivre sans les médias sociaux.

Aussi incompréhensible que cela puisse paraître, nous pouvons survivre sans elle. Nous utilisons les médias sociaux et notons les avantages de celui-ci. Cependant, les milléniaux, ainsi que les autres générations, perdent leur appréciation de l'interaction humaine réelle, d'où la déconnexion sociale.

Quel est donc l'antidote ? Posez votre foutu téléphone et connectez-vous, soyez présent et parlez aux gens en personne. Déjà à l'époque, ATT avait une campagne téléphonique : Tendez la main et touchez quelqu'un. Le concept est plus rapide et encore plus simple aujourd'hui, mais souvent pas facile quand les gens sont sans cesse accros à ce 21st Phénomène électronique du siècle distraction numérique.

Dépression : exogène vs endogène

Lorsqu'un patient consulte un psychologue, la première chose que le professionnel demande au patient est de remplir une sorte de questionnaire de personnalité. À partir de là, le psychologue analyse les données, parle avec le patient et propose un plan de traitement définitif, prescrivant normalement un traitement cognitivo-comportemental. S'il s'agit de médicaments, le psychologue envoie alors le patient voir un psychiatre, et ce psychiatre remet au patient un nouveau questionnaire, seulement pour répéter le processus.

Carl a demandé un jour à un acupuncteur comment il analyse et traite un patient déprimé. L'acupuncteur a déclaré qu'il envoyait d'abord le patient chez un guérisseur spirituel parce que souvent ils posent des questions différentes de celles des praticiens occidentaux, et certains patients y répondent mieux.

De là, il les envoyait chez un praticien occidental traditionnel pour une intégrative évaluation. Le terme de guérison qu'ils préfèrent est intégrative, c'est-à-dire en utilisant toutes les modalités de guérison, y compris la médecine occidentale) par opposition à alternative, où vous essayez d'utiliser une modalité de guérison à la place d'une autre.

Une question que certains psychologues ou psychiatres ne se posent pas, que de nombreux guérisseurs spirituels se posent, est la suivante : ce patient a-t-il endogène (causée en vous) ou exogène (d'origine externe, comme une famille, un travail ou une société toxique) dépression ? Avant de pouvoir recevoir un diagnostic de dépression, assurez-vous de savoir lequel vous avez, car cela peut être énorme dans votre traitement ; et vous pouvez même avoir les deux.

Personnellement, je n'ai jamais rencontré une personne déprimée qui n'avait pas de raison légitime pour sa dépression. Beaucoup de gens souffrent d'un cas grave de relations avec des personnes toxiques. Les personnes toxiques peuvent provoquer et finiront par provoquer une dépression.

Si la personne moyenne savait combien de ses amis et de sa famille ne les aimaient pas, elle serait stupéfaite. Éliminer les personnes toxiques vous permettra de vivre votre meilleure vie.

De plus, lorsque les patients sont submergés par des événements tragiques, la négativité qui règne dans le monde et d'autres problèmes de la vie réelle, ils doivent trouver des exutoires pour les aider à se calmer et à accroître leur niveau de gratitude. Parfois, trop de grandes choses arrivent à une personne et elle doit prendre des décisions importantes en une fraction de seconde, brisant souvent sous la pression. La célébrité riche qui a perdu des millions pour finir pauvre est un cliché, mais il est réel. Par conséquent, le stress, positif ou négatif, peut avoir des conséquences néfastes sur quelqu'un. Si jamais vous êtes débordé, veuillez trouver des professionnels qui peuvent vous guider.

C'est par hasard que le lendemain de la rédaction de cette section, une psychiatre m'a posé des questions sur la guérison spirituelle et m'a dit qu'elle serait plus que disposée à envoyer certains de ses patients chez un guérisseur spirituel. De plus en plus de praticiens axés sur l'Occident s'ouvrent aux concepts orientaux holistiques et aux thérapies intégratives.

Copyright 2021. Tous droits réservés.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur.

Source de l'article

Activation quantique : transformer les obstacles en opportunités
par Amit Goswami, PhD., Carl David Blake et Gary Stuart.

couverture du livre Quantum Activation: Transforming Obstacles Into Opportunities par Amit Goswami, PhD., Carl David Blake et Gary Stuart.Notre intention collective pour ce livre Activation quantique est d'informer et de guider nos lecteurs avec une opportunité stimulante d'élargir leur point de vue dans leur propre vie. Il n'y a rien à croire autre que des moyens alternatifs de traiter ce qui ne sert pas votre plus grand bien. Notre espoir sincère est de vous inspirer des informations provocatrices de la physique quantique à de nombreuses autres écoles de pensée qui ont émergé au cours de nombreux siècles. Notre objectif personnel est de vous aider à dépasser les schémas et comportements ancestraux négatifs qui peuvent arrêter votre progression. Nous soutenons votre évolution personnelle et votre autonomie pour réaliser vos rêves.

Pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre, cliquer ici. Également disponible en édition Kindle.

À propos des auteurs

photo d'Amit Goswami, PhD.Amit Goswami, PhD. est un professeur de physique à la retraite. C'est un révolutionnaire parmi un nombre croissant de scientifiques renégats qui, ces dernières années, se sont aventurés dans le domaine du spirituel pour tenter à la fois d'interpréter les résultats apparemment inexplicables d'expériences curieuses et de valider des intuitions sur l'existence d'une dimension vie. Écrivain, enseignant et visionnaire prolifique, le Dr Goswami est apparu dans les films Que savons-nous du Bleep !?Renaissance du Dalaï Lamaainsi que le documentaire primé, L'activiste Quantum. Il est l'auteur de nombreux livres. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.amitgoswami.org photo de Carl David Blake

Carl David Blake est né dans le Bronx, New York, et a fréquenté l'Université de Floride du Sud où il a obtenu un BS en biologie et zoologie et une maîtrise en communication de masse. Carl a également écrit, produit et réalisé six films indépendants.  

photo de Gary StuartGary Stuart, Auteur à succès international, conférencier, son dernier livre Healing Human History: Constellation Wisdom for the 21st Century, il est également le créateur de Constellation Healing Oracle Cards. Son objectif est de vous motiver et de vous aider à comprendre les aspects spirituels des défis physiques et émotionnels négatifs qui peuvent créer un « malaise » et une disharmonie dans nos vies. Il est également le fondateur du Constellation Healing Institute.  www.garystuartealing.com 

Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site QuantumActivationNow.com 
  


Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

Plus d'articles de cet auteur

Vous Aimeriez Aussi

LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

Icône facebooktwitter iconyoutube iconicône Instagramicône pintresticône rss

Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

L'inspiration quotidienne de Marie T.Russell
 

VOIX INNERSELF

vue transparente du haut du corps avec des rayons de lumière
Miracles et rémissions en utilisant l'harmonisation avec le corps
by Ewald Kliegel
Notre corps est comme un orchestre dans lequel les orgues jouent la symphonie de la vie avec les plus grands…
visage de lion regardant les étoiles
Horoscope de la semaine actuelle: du 2 au 8 août 2021
by Pam Younghans
Ce journal astrologique hebdomadaire est basé sur les influences planétaires, et offre des perspectives et…
silhouette d'une fille haute sur une balançoire au crépuscule surplombant un lac brumeux
Faire l'expérience des êtres élémentaires : vérité ou fantasme ?
by Thomas Mayer
Comment vivez-vous les êtres élémentaires ? Pouvez-vous consciemment y arriver? Et comment tu…
groupe de personnes chevauchant les rapides dans un radeau
Le pouvoir de l'impuissance : chevaucher les rapides de la vie
by Barry Vissell
Ce qui marche vraiment, c'est pour moi d'accepter mon impuissance, mon impuissance, que j'ai vraiment très…
Observations de la Nouvelle-Écosse à la Floride et retour
Observations de la Nouvelle-Écosse à la Floride et retour
by Robert Jennings, Innerself.com
La Nouvelle-Écosse est une province canadienne d'environ 1,000,000 XNUMX XNUMX d'habitants et notre comté d'origine en Floride compte…
Comment faire en sorte que "chance" est de votre côté
Comment faire en sorte que "chance" est de votre côté
by Marie T. Russell
« Il a tellement de chance ! Elle gagne toujours ! Je n'ai tout simplement pas de chance ! Ces déclarations vous semblent familières ? Ont-ils…
visage de femme flottant dans l'eau
Comment développer le courage et sortir de votre zone de confort
by Pierre Ruppert
Le courage ne consiste pas à être intrépide face à une situation effrayante. C'est la volonté de bouger...
Avoir le courage de vivre et de demander ce dont vous avez besoin ou ce que vous voulez.
Avoir le courage de vivre et de demander ce dont vous avez besoin ou ce que vous voulez
by Amy Fish
Il faut avoir le courage de vivre. Cela comprend apprendre à demander ce dont vous avez besoin ou…

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Marché
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Digital Distraction and Depression: The 21st Century Scourges

Digital Distraction and Depression: The 21st Century Scourges
Image by Gerd Altmann


Narrated by Marie T. Russell.

Video version

Since the 1980’s, video communication has been the norm, as opposed to print or the three major television networks and PBS. Today, there are thousands of television and digital channels and choices, plus on demand and countless subscription services, including digital downloads.

We now have ever-expanding ways to distract and consume attention through the new digital opiate of the masses. Cell phones with their applications have unknowingly addicted people. Our attention span has drastically shortened. The constant electrical bombardment is creating a cellular and biological interference.

There are many benefits of the digital age, such as providing a more robust selection of majors in college, searching for careers out of college, choosing places to vacation, and much more. The benefits are nearly infinite, when used properly.

However, social media is being used to replace daily healthy human interactions. Many people pay more attention to their smart phones than their loved ones. Our devices are taking precedence over the physical presence of the people around us.

What about the children?

Many children have electronic babysitters (cell phones and tablets) instead of human interaction. These digital maladaptations to proper human contact result in excessive dopamine release, fleeting good feelings, and destruction of neuro-receptors in the brain, all of which lead to addiction.

When we look back on the movies The Breakfast Club (1984) and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off (1986), we see two of the greatest single day movies where communication and connection were the driving force. The late John Hughes was a genius of adolescent communication in movies.

These films are the antithesis of what’s going on today in social media. Can you imagine the kids in The Breakfast Club today? They would all be on their cell phones, and none would have grown through their incredible human interactions.

The first step to solving any problem is noticing that there is a problem. Again, in life, the correct direction is always manifested by a real connection. When we discuss these issues with younger millennials, they notice that something is wrong, but they could never imagine living without social media.

As incomprehensible as this may sound, we can survive without it. We use social media and note the advantages of it. However, millennials, as well as the other generations, are losing their appreciation for real human interaction—hence the social disconnect.

What, then, is the antidote? Put down your damn phone and connect, be present, and speak to people in person. Even back in the day, ATT had a telephone campaign: Reach out and Touch Someone. The concept is faster and even simpler today, but often not easy when people are incessantly addicted to this 21st Century electronic phenomenon of digital distraction.

Depression: Exogenous vs Endogenous

When a patient visits a psychologist, the first thing the professional asks of the patient is to fill out some type of personality questionnaire. From here, the psychologist analyzes the data, speaks with the patient, and comes up with a definitive plan of treatment, normally prescribing a cognitive behavioral treatment. If medication is involved, the psychologist then sends the patient to see a psychiatrist, and that psychiatrist gives the patient a new questionnaire, only to repeat the process.

Carl once asked an acupuncturist how he analyzes and treats a depressed patient. The acupuncturist said that he sends the patient to a spiritual healer first because often they ask different questions than Western practitioners, and some patients respond to them better.

From there, he would send them to a traditional Western practitioner for a more integrative assessment. The term for healing they prefer is integrative, meaning using all healing modalities including Western medicine) as opposed to alternative, where you try to use one healing modality in place of another.

One question some psychologists or psychiatrists fail to ask, which many spiritual healers do ask, is the following: does this patient have endogenous (caused within you) or exogenous (externally caused, such as toxic family, work, or society) depression? Before you can be diagnosed with depression, make sure you know which one you have, as this can be huge in your treatment; and you may even have both.

I have personally never met a depressed person who did not have a legitimate reason for his or her depression. Many people are suffering from a severe case of relationships with toxic people. Toxic people can, and eventually will, cause depression.

If the average person knew how many of their friends and family did not like them, they would be astounded. Removing toxic people will allow you to live your best life.

In addition, when patients are overwhelmed with tragic events, the negativity going on in the world, and other real-life issues, they need to find outlets to help them calm down and enhance their levels of gratitude. Sometimes, too many great things happen to a person, and he or she must make split-second, important decisions, often breaking under the pressure. The rich celebrity who lost millions to end up poor is a cliché, but it is real. Therefore, stress, positive or negative, can take a toll on someone. If you ever get overwhelmed, please find professionals who can guide you.

It is fortuitous that the day after this section was written, a psychiatrist asked me about spiritual healing, and said she would be more than willing to send some of her patients to a spiritual healer. More and more Western-focused practitioners are becoming open to holistic Eastern concepts and integrative therapies.

Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher.

Article Source

Quantum Activation: Transforming Obstacles Into Opportunities
by Amit Goswami, PhD., Carl David Blake, and Gary Stuart.

book cover of Quantum Activation: Transforming Obstacles Into Opportunities by Amit Goswami, PhD., Carl David Blake, and Gary Stuart.Our collective intention for this book Quantum Activation is to inform and guide our readers with a thought-provoking opportunity to expand their viewpoint within their own life. There's nothing to believe other than alternative ways to address what doesn't serve your highest good. Our sincere hope is to inspire you with thought provoking information from quantum physics to many other schools of thought which emerged throughout many centuries. Our personal goal is to assist you in moving past negative ancestral patterns and behaviors that can stop your progress. We support your personal evolution and empowerment to make your dreams come true.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Authors

photo of Amit Goswami, PhD. Amit Goswami, PhD. is a retired professor of physics. He is a revolutionary amongst a growing body of renegade scientists who, in recent years, has ventured into the domain of the spiritual in an attempt both to interpret the seemingly inexplicable findings of curious experiments and to validate intuitions about the existence of a spiritual dimension of life. A prolific writer, teacher, and visionary, Dr. Goswami has appeared in the movies What the Bleep do we know!?Dalai Lama Renaissanceas well as the award winning documentary, The Quantum Activist. He is the author of numerous books. For more information, visit www.amitgoswami.org photo of Carl David Blake

Carl David Blake was born in the Bronx, New York, and attended the University of South Florida where he earned a B.S. in Biology and Zoology and an M.A. in Mass Communication. Carl has also written, produced, and directed six independent films.  

photo of Gary StuartGary Stuart, International Bestselling Author, Speaker, his latest book Healing Human History: Constellation Wisdom for the 21st Century also he's the creator of Constellation Healing Oracle Cards. His goal is to motivate you and help you understand the spiritual aspects of negative physical and emotional challenges that can create 'dis-ease' & disharmony in our lives. He's also the founder of the Constellation Healing Institute.  www.garystuarthealing.com 

For more info, visit QuantumActivationNow.com 
  


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

INNERSELF VOICES

Observations From Nova Scotia To Florida And Back
Observations from Nova Scotia to Florida and Back
by Robert Jennings, Innerself.com
Nova Scotia is a Canadian province of around 1,000,000 people and our home county in Florida has…
How To Ensure That "Luck" Is On Your Side
How To Ensure That "Luck" Is On Your Side
by Marie T. Russell
"He's so lucky! She always wins! I'm just not lucky!" Do these statements sound familiar? Have they…
face of woman floating in water
How To Develop Courage and Move Out of Your Comfort Zone
by Peter Ruppert
Courage is not about being fearless in the face of a scary situation. It is the willingness to move…
chamomile plants in bloom
Horoscope Current Week: July 26 - August 1, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want.
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want
by Amy Fish
You need to have the courage to live life. This includes learn­ing to ask for what you need or…
man passed out on a table with an empty bottle of alcohol with child looking on
Can LSD Cure the 'Spiritual Disease' of Alcoholism?
by Thomas Hatsis
Beginning in the late 1950s, five hospitals (in the province of Saskatchewan in Canada) offered a…
pregnant woman sitting with her hands on her belly
Essential Tips for the Journey: Release Fear and Take Care of Yourself
by Bailey Gaddis
Suppressing fear-induced emotions infuses life into them, often causing a manifestation of…
person radiating love and light from their heart out into the universe
Being A Light unto this World: Healing the World by Being Present
by William Yang
A bodhisattva brings healing into this world not out of fear of sickness and death, but out of…

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

MOST READ

hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil image of children
Death Denial: Is No News Good News?
by Margaret Coberly, Ph.D., R.N.
Most people are so strongly habituated to death denial that when death appears they are caught…
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want.
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want
by Amy Fish
You need to have the courage to live life. This includes learn­ing to ask for what you need or…
Writing letters by hand is the best way to learn to read
Writing letters by hand is the best way to learn to read
by Jill Rosen, Johns Hopkins University
Handwriting helps people learn reading skills surprisingly faster and significantly better than…
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
spraying for mosquito 07 20
This new pesticide-free clothing prevents 100% of mosquito bites
by Laura Oleniacz, NC State
New insecticide-free, mosquito-resistant clothing is made from materials researchers have confirmed…
image of the planet Jupiter on the skyline of a rocky ocean shore
Is Jupiter a Planet of Hope or a Planet of Discontent?
by Steven Forrest and Jeffrey Wolf Green
In the American dream as it's currently dished up, we try to do two things: make money and lose…
test your creativity
Here's how to test your creativity potential
by Frederique Mazerolle, McGill University
A simple exercise of naming unrelated words and then measuring the semantic distance between them…
how to create empathy 07 20
Teens with secure family relationships pay it forward with empathy for friends
by Jessica Stern, Postdoctoral Research Fellow of Psychology, University of Virginia
Teens with more secure family relationships get a head start on developing empathy, according to my…

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.