التحول: هل هذه هي أسوأ الأوقات أو التنوير للبشرية

يحدق في الفضاء الكوني

عالم الحيوان وpaleoanthropologist هانك Wesselman هو عالم مع قدم في عالمين. أمضى سنوات 30 البحث تطور في وادي الصدع العظيم في أفريقيا، ودربت أيضا في الشامانية لأكثر من عشرين عاما. يرى دليلا على أن الصحوة واسعة النطاق والتحول الروحي يجري حاليا داخل الحضارة الغربية.

فليس من أنباء إلى أي شخص أن صحوة روحية واسعة النطاق تجري حاليا - واحدة لديها جانبان متميزان. على جانب واحد، نجد انبعاث الأصولية الدينية التي تتبنى وجهة نظر تاريخية مستمدة من العصور الوسطى - اعتقاد حرفيا أن يعلن هذا العالم لتكون المملكة من السلطوية، متعال بعيد الأب الله، غاضب، وبالتناوب الرحمن .... على على الجانب الآخر ومعارضة لهذا الرأي، لدينا وجهة نظر ايقظ روحيا ووسعت من الإنسانيين العلمانيين الذين يرون 1، جوهري كل مكان الوجود الإلهي من القوة الخلاقة الموجودة داخل كل الخلق، الذي هو خير، والإبقاء على تعزيز الحياة والحياة. (هانك في Wesselman العقل قبل المواد)

وكان من انبعاث الأصولية بالتأكيد واضح، مع نتائج وخيمة لا سيما في العالم الإسلامي. لكن هناك الكثير من الأصولية المروع هنا داخل الولايات المتحدة يتطلع veritably فكرة وجود حريق في جميع أنحاء العالم، معركة بين الخير والشر، وذلك كجزء من نهاية أيام، المحنه التي من شأنها أن تبشر المجيء الثاني. جزء من مشهد العالم لا تبدو خطيرة للغاية.

معركة استمرت ثلاثة الطريق من المعتقدات

عندما بدأت كتابة كتابي الأول حول هذا الموضوع، والله نظرية، بدأت مشروع بلدي مع مطلعها:

ونحن ندخل الألفية الجديدة، منقسمة بشدة الحضارة الغربية. مسارين متباينة، يفصل بينهما هوة، وتمتد إلى مسافة أمامنا. كل يؤدي إلى أفق مختلف، بعيدة مثل تستطيع أن تراه العين أو تصور العقل. هو واحد من الطريق السريع من الفاتح، والآخر على طريق الحاج. الاختيار بينهما ويبدو أن واحدة كل شيء أو لا شيء بين العلم وروح.

في وقت لاحق، تبدو الأمور أكثر تعقيدا إلى حد كبير اليوم. في عصر 9 / 11 آخر، فمن الواضح أن نشارك في قاطرة الثلاثية من الحرب، وليس اثنين فقط. ليس فقط بين العلم وروح، بل هو أيضا بين الروحانية التي تعترف، وتمارين، وتحتفل الإبداع الإلهي الذي هو جزء من الطبيعة البشرية لأن الطبيعة البشرية هو نسخة من الله المتجسد، و "روحانية" والذي سيكون لنا يكون المحارب الموظفين في خدمة خانع لزعيم الحرب كل البشر جدا من الله، وهو، غير متسامح غضوب، ألوهية طاغية متعطش للدماء حتى.

سببا للأمل

والتحول من المادة، والوعي من قبل Haisch برنار، دكتوراه.على المدى الثقافية التصميمات وقد صاغه عالم الاجتماع بول راي وعلم النفس شيري أندرسون روث لوصف شريحة واسعة من المجتمع الأميركي الذي المخاوف هي أكثر مع القضايا الإنسانية والبيئية والروحية من ثروة والاستهلاك. كما نشرت والتصميمات الثقافية: كيف 50 مليون شخص تغيير العالم ولفت فيها إلى سنة 13 من الدراسات المسحية على أكثر من الأميركيين 100,000، بالإضافة إلى أكثر من مجموعات التركيز 100 وعشرات من المقابلات المعمقة.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


التصميمات الثقافية - بلغت في تقديراتهم إلى 1 / 4 من السكان الراشدين في الولايات المتحدة - لا يبدو لتناسب في ما بين الجزئين الآخرين في المجتمع، والتي وصفت التقليدية والحديثة. وكلاهما أكثر الموجه نحو الداخل، والسعي لاستكشاف طبيعة خاصة بهم، وفي الوقت نفسه أكثر اهتماما اجتماعيا، ومن المحتمل أن تشارك في قضايا نبيلة لمجتمع أفضل. قد يكون هناك آخر 100 مليون التصميمات الثقافية في أوروبا. وعدد النساء يفوق عدد الرجال بنسبة 3-2.

تنوير البشرية؟

هذا يمكن أن يكون طليعة التنوير للبشرية؟

ثبت بسهولة فكرة أن التغيير أمر حتمي. بعملية حسابية بسيطة تبين أن مع الموارد المحدودة - كوكب واحد من حجم محدود - نمو لا يمكن ان يستمر الى أجل غير مسمى. بل هو استحالة منطقية ورياضية. عدم اليقين الوحيد هو عندما تكون الأمور ستصل إلى الرأس.

على خلاف أي وقت مضى، هو الجنس البشري في مواجهة حدود عالمي حقيقي والآثار على نطاق الكوكب. هذا لم يحدث أبدا من قبل، لذلك مطالبة اليوم من تفرد تاريخي صحيح، ويجب أن لا يمكن اعتباره مجرد نواح متطاول آخر يوم القيامة.

هذه هي أسوأ الأوقات؟

في كتابه الأخير، عالم ما بعد أمريكاومجلة نيوزويك فريد زكريا المعلق يناقش بعض التناقضات المثيرة. هو الأول يشير استطلاع للرأي يظهر أن 81 في المئة من الاميركيين يعتقدون ان الولايات المتحدة تسير في الطريق الخطأ. لا الاستطلاع لا قلق الكتاب أنفسهم مع الأمور الروحية، ولكن مستوى القلق والتشاؤم ويبدو أن زكريا تجاوز حبس الرهن، والبطالة، والتهديدات الإرهابية.

يطلق عليه الخوف الوجودي، الذي يطلق عليه الفراغ الروحي. يكتب:

الينابيع القلق الأمريكي من شيء أعمق بكثير، شعور بأن قوات كبيرة والتخريبية والتعقيب من خلال العالم.

الذين يعيشون في العصور المظلمة والخطرة

لذلك هذا يؤكد ما هو واضح: نحن نعيش في زمن مظلم وخطير. تصحيح؟

في الواقع كان الجواب "ليس تماما". كما يشير إلى زكريا، وفريق جامعة ماريلاند من العلماء الذي بدا في الواقع بعمق في الوقائع يرى أن "الحروب من جميع الأنواع التي بدأت في الانخفاض منذ منتصف 1980s وأننا الآن في أدنى مستوى من العنف العالمي منذ 1950s ". وتشير البيانات إلى أن الوقت الحالي قد يكون واحدا من أكثر سلمية في التاريخ المسجل.

مارك توين، وبطبيعة الحال، وقال جملته الشهيرة ان هناك "أكاذيب وأكاذيب بغيضة واحصاءات." ومع ذلك، من حيث العدد الأمور أفضل مما تبدو.

الناشئة التحويلية الروحانيات

يبدو أن الروحانية التحويلية تظهر بين الإلحاد والأصولية. الميزة الأكثر أهمية لهذه الروحانية التحويلية هي إدراك أن المؤسسات الدينية ليست ضرورية للتواصل مع الله. تلك القوة تكمن في داخلنا.

بعد كل شيء ، نحن حرفياً تجسيد لله ، لذا فأين نبحث عن الاتصال مع الله أفضل من داخلنا؟ وعينا هو في النهاية وعي مع الله وهذا يجعله خلاقًا. إذا قام عدد كاف منا بتنشيط وعينا الإبداعي بطريقة إيجابية ، فيمكننا إنشاء "أرض جديدة" كما يقترح إيكهارت تول.

أعيد طبعه، مع إذن من الناشر،
New Page Books قسم من Career Press. 
© 2010 Bernard Haisch. © جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

 المادة المصدر

الكون الأغراض الموجهة: وإيمانا آينشتاين، داروين، والله
بواسطة برنار Haisch.

غلاف الكتاب: الكون الموجه بالهدف: الإيمان بأينشتاين وداروين والله بقلم برنارد هايش.مطلوب مفهوم أكثر عقلانية عن الله. كما كتب عالم الفيزياء الفلكية السير جيمس جينز ، "يبدأ الكون في الظهور وكأنه فكرة عظيمة أكثر من كونه آلة عظيمة". على الرغم من الكتب الأكثر مبيعًا لكريستوفر هيتشنز وريتشارد دوكينز وسام هاريس الذين استنكروا شرور الدين وأعلنوا أن العلم أظهر أنه لا إله ، الكون الأغراض الموجهة يوضح كيف يمكن للمرء أن يؤمن بالله والعلم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle. 

عن المؤلف

الصورة: برنارد هايش ، دكتوراه ، عالم فيزياء فلكية ومؤلف كتاب The God Theoryبرنار Haisch، دكتوراه هو عالم الفيزياء الفلكية، ومؤلف كتاب والله نظرية وأكثر من المنشورات العلمية 150. كان هو محرر العلمي للمجلة الفيزياء الفلكية لسنوات 10. مواقفه المهنية وتشمل نائب مدير مركز الفيزياء الفلكية الأشعة فوق البنفسجية القصوى في جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي، وباحث زائر في Physik الرفيعة ماكس بلانك معهد Extraterrestrische الفراء في جارشينج، ألمانيا. كما انه كان رئيس تحرير مجلة استكشاف العلمي. قبل عمله في مجال الفيزياء الفلكية، وحضر Haisch في المدرسة Meinrad سانت كطالب للكهنوت الكاثوليكي. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت فيwww.thegodtheory.com
 

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الإلهام اليومي

امرأة تقف في حقل من الزهور وذراعها ممدودتان إلى الشمس
الإلهام اليومي: 23 فبراير 2020
يعتقد الكثير منا أن التأمل شيء صعب أو جاد ... بالتأكيد ليس شيئًا نفعله من أجل المتعة ...
الإلهام اليومي - 02-22-2021
الإلهام اليومي: 22 فبراير 2021
في هذه اللحظة هناك عدد لا حصر له من الأفكار والمواهب بداخلك ...
إذن للتغيير بسهولة وسعادة؟
الإلهام اليومي: 21 فبراير 2021
بمجرد أن تبدأ في قبول التغيير ، يمكنك القيام بالعديد من الأشياء للمساعدة في إبقائك على المسار ...

The Shift: Are These the Worst of Times or the Enlightenment of Mankind

staring out into cosmic space

Zoologist and paleoanthropologist Hank Wesselman is a scientist with a foot in two worlds. He spent 30 years researching evolution in the Great Rift Valley in Africa and has also trained in shamanism for more than twenty years. He sees evidence that widespread and transformational spiritual awakening is already underway within Western civilization.

It is no news to anyone that a widespread spiritual awakening is currently taking place — one that has two distinct aspects. On one side, we find a resurgence of religious fundamentalism that embraces a historic view derived from the Middle Ages — a literalist belief that proclaims this world to be the kingdom of a remote, transcendent authoritarian father-God, alternately wrathful and beneficent….On the other side and in opposition to this view, we have the spiritually awakened and expanded perspective of the secular humanists who perceive an omnipresent, immanent Divine Presence of Creative Force existing within all creation, one that is benevolent, life enhancing and life sustaining. (Hank Wesselman in Mind Before Matter)

A resurgence of fundamentalism has certainly been evident, with particularly disastrous results in the Islamic world. But there is plenty of apocalyptic fundamentalism right here within the United States veritably relishing the idea of a worldwide conflagration, a battle between good and evil, as part of the end of days, the tribulation that will herald the second coming. Part of the world scene does look very dangerous.

A Three-Way Battle of Beliefs

When I began writing my first book on this topic, The God Theory, I started my draft with the opening lines:

As we enter a new millennium, Western civilization is deeply divided. Two divergent paths, separated by a chasm, stretch into the distance in front of us. Each leads to a different horizon, as far away as the eye can see or the mind imagine. One is the highway of the conquistador, the other the path of the pilgrim. The choice between them appears to be an all-or-nothing one between science and spirit.

In retrospect, things look considerably more problematic today. In the post 9/11 era, it is evident that we are engaged in a three-way tug of war, not just two. It is not only between science and spirit, it is also between a spirituality that recognizes, exercises, and celebrates the divine creativity that is part of human nature because human nature is a version of God incarnate, and a "spirituality" which would have us be warrior-servants in slavish service to an all too human warlord of a God, an irascible, intolerant, even bloodthirsty tyrant deity.

Reason for Hope

A Shifting of Consciousness, article by Bernard Haisch, PhD.The term cultural creatives was coined by sociologist Paul Ray and psychologist Sherry Ruth Anderson to describe a large segment of American society whose concerns are more with humanitarian, ecological and spiritual matters than wealth and consumption. Published as The Cultural Creatives: How 50 Million People Are Changing the World it drew upon 13 years of survey studies on over 100,000 Americans, plus more than 100 focus groups and dozens of depth interviews.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Cultural creatives — amounting in their estimate to 1/4 of the U.S. adult population — did not seem to fit in between the other two segments in society, which they labeled traditional and modern. They are both more inward-directed, seeking to explore their own nature, and at the same time more socially concerned and likely to take part in worthy causes to better society. There may be another 100 million cultural creatives in Europe. And women outnumber men by about three to two.

Enlightenment of Mankind?

Could this be the vanguard of the enlightenment of mankind?

The notion that change is imperative is easily proven. Simple arithmetic shows that with finite resources — one planet of limited size — growth cannot go on indefinitely. It is a logical and mathematical impossibility. The only uncertainty is when things will come to a head.

Unlike any time in the past, mankind is up against genuine global limits and planet-wide impacts. That has never happened before, so today's claim of historical uniqueness is valid, and should not be discounted as just the latest doomsday jeremiad.

Are These the Worst of Times?

In his recent book, The Post American World, Newsweek commentator Fareed Zakaria discusses some interesting contradictions. He first points to a poll showing that 81 percent of Americans think that the United States is on the wrong track. Neither the poll not the book concern themselves with spiritual matters, but the level of anxiety and pessimism appear to Zakaria to go beyond unemployment, foreclosures and terrorist threats.

Call it existential fear, call it a spiritual void. He writes:

American anxiety springs from something much deeper, a sense that large and disruptive forces are coursing through the world.

Living in Dark and Dangerous Times

So this confirms the obvious: we are living in dark and dangerous times. Correct?

Actually the answer is "not exactly." As Zakaria points out, a University of Maryland team of scholars which has actually looked deeply into the facts finds that "wars of all kinds have been declining since the mid-1980s and that we are now at the lowest level of global violence since the 1950s." The data indicate that the present time may be one of the most peaceful in recorded history.

Mark Twain, of course, famously said that there are "lies, damned lies and statistics." Nevertheless, in terms of numbers things are better than they seem.

Emerging Transformational Spirituality

A transformational spirituality does seem to be emerging between atheism and fundamentalism. The most important feature of this transformational spirituality is the realization that religious institutions are not necessary to connect with God. That power lies within us.

After all, we literally are incarnations of God, so where better to look for contact with God than within ourselves? Our consciousness is ultimately one with God's and that makes it creative. If enough of us activate our creative consciousness in a positive way, we can create "A New Earth" as Eckhart Tolle proposes.

Reprinted, with permission of the publisher,
New Page Books a division of Career Press. 
©2010 Bernard Haisch. All rights reserved.

 Article Source

The Purpose-Guided Universe: Believing In Einstein, Darwin, and God
by Bernard Haisch.

book cover: The Purpose-Guided Universe: Believing In Einstein, Darwin, and God by Bernard Haisch.A more rational concept of God is called for. As astrophysicist Sir James Jeans wrote, "the Universe begins to look more like a great thought than like a great machine." Despite bestsellers by Christopher Hitchens, Richard Dawkins, and Sam Harris that have denounced the evils of religion and proclaimed that science has shown that there is no God, The Purpose-Guided Universe shows how one can believe in God and science.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

Also available as a Kindle edition. 

About the Author

photo: Bernard Haisch, PhD, an astrophysicist and author of The God TheoryBernard Haisch, PhD is an astrophysicist and author of The God Theory and more than 150 scientific publications. He was a scientific editor of the Astrophysical Journal for 10 years. His professional positions include deputy director of the Center for Extreme Ultraviolet Astrophysics at U.C.-Berkeley; and visiting scientist at the Max-Planck-Institute für Extraterrestrische Physik in Garching, Germany. He was also editor in chief of the Journal of Scientific Exploration. Prior to his career in astrophysics, Haisch attended the St. Meinrad Seminary as a student for the Catholic priesthood. Visit his website atwww.thegodtheory.com
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Our culture has relegated aging to the closet. It is not something to be discussed, or even done,…
citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
The Condor, The Eagle, and the Return of Divine Feminine Wisdom (Video)
The Condor, The Eagle, and the Return of Divine Feminine Wisdom (Video)
by Vera Lopez and Linda Star Wolf Ph.D.
I truly believe there are no accidents in life. There is only the magic and mystery of Spirit, and…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.