تقارير راشيل مادو من إليزابيث سيتي ، نورث كارولاينا الأرض صفر من الغش في الانتخابات

تقارير راشيل مادو من إليزابيث سيتي ، نورث كارولاينا الأرض صفر من الغش في الانتخابات

الفصل الداكن في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية التصويت قصة نجاح

تقرير راشيل مادادو عن نجاح كارولاينا الشمالية في تحسين نسبة إقبال الناخبين وسهولة التصويت من خلال انتخابات 2008 والتغيير المفاجئ في الاتجاه (والحزب الحاكم) عندما قام المدون الجمهوري الأثري ، Art Pope ، بتحويل المد في 2010 مما سمح بتسلّم الجمهوريين حكومة الولاية وموجة من التشريعات التنازلية ، بما في ذلك قمع الناخبين.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

تحرك لمنع ترشيح الطالب يلقي ظلالا طويلة

جون هاولي ، مراسل صحيفة إليزابيث سيتي ديلي أدفانس ، يتحدث مع راشيل ماددو عن جهود بيتر جيلبرت ، رئيس الحزب الجمهوري في باسكوتنك ، للطعن في حق طالب جامعة ولاية إليزابيث ستيت مونترافيس في الترشح لمجلس المدينة أمام مجلس إدارة مدينة إليزابيث الانتخابات ، والحكم السابق في صالح جيلبيرت من شأنه أن يضع الطلاب المقيمين في الحرم الجامعي على مستوى الولاية وخارجها.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

GOP بقيادة مجلس يغلق محطة ، أهداف التصويت الحرم الجامعي

تقارير راشيل مادو حول مخاوف الطلاب والموظفين في جامعة ولاية الآبالاش في بون ، كارولاينا الشمالية التي تم إغلاق مركز الاقتراع من قبل مجلس الانتخابات الجمهوري ، مع خيار أقرب قريب أقل ملاءمة من التصويت في الحرم الجامعي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

العمل في جميع أنحاء من أجل قانون حقوق التصويت التالفة

عضو الكونغرس GK Butterfield ، الذي يضم مقاطعة Elizabeth City ، ولاية كارولينا الشمالية ، يتحدث مع Rachel Maddow حول الجهد المبذول على المستوى الفيدرالي لحماية الحق في التصويت في أعقاب الضربة الأخيرة التي وجهتها المحكمة العليا إلى قانون حقوق التصويت.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

تواجه NC المعارك التي كان من المفترض أن يكون قد فاز بها

مونترافيا كينج ، ناشطة وطالب بجامعة إليزابيث ستيت الحكومية ، يتحدث عن تاريخ ECSU وراشيل مادو ، يوضحان تاريخ التقدم الذي سيعود إلى الوراء إذا نجح الجمهوريون في حرمان الطالب من حق الترشح لمنصب محلي بناءً على نفس المعايير. الذي يسمح للطلاب بالتصويت - انتصار مع تداعيات الوصول إلى أبعد من مدينة صغيرة في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

مجلس قيادة الجمهوري يقود التصويت الحرم الجامعي سهل

يكتشف أنتوني تيريل ، المنتج في برنامج راشيل ماددو شو ، مدى الصعوبة التي يواجهها الطلاب في جامعة أبالاتشيان الحكومية في بون ، في نورث كارولينا ، للتصويت الآن بأن مجلس الانتخابات الذي يقوده الجمهوريون قد نقل مركز الاقتراع إلى مكان أقل ملاءمة. خارج الحرم الجامعي.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Rachel Maddow Reports From Elizabeth City, NC Ground Zero Of Election Fraud

 Rachel Maddow Reports From Elizabeth City, NC Ground Zero Of Election Fraud

Dark Chapter In North Carolina Voting Success Story

Rachel Maddow reports on North Carolina's success in improving voter turnout and ease of voting through the 2008 election and the sudden change in direction (and ruling party) when wealthy Republican backer, Art Pope, turned the tide in 2010 allowing a Republican take-over of the state government and a wave of regressive legislation, including voter suppression.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Move To Block Student's Candidacy Casts Long Shadow

Jon Hawley, reporter for the Elizabeth City Daily Advance, talks with Rachel Maddow about efforts by Peter Gilbert, the Pasquotank Republican Party chairman, to challenge the right of Elizabeth City State University student Montravias King to run for city council before the Elizabeth City board of elections, and the precedent a ruling in Gilbert's favor would set for campus-residing students statewide and beyond.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

GOP-led Board Closes Station, Targets Campus Voting

Rachel Maddow reports on concerns of students and staff at Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina whose polling station has been closed by the Republican election board, with the next nearest option considerably less convenient than voting on campus.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Work-around Sought For Damaged Voting Rights Act

Congressman G.K. Butterfield, whose district includes Elizabeth City, North Carolina, talks with Rachel Maddow about the effort at the federal level to protect the right to vote in the wake of the Supreme Court's recent blow to the Voting Rights Act.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

NC Faces Fights That Were Supposed To Have Been Won

Montravias King, activist and student at Elizabeth City State University, talks about the history of ECSU and Rachel Maddow shows the history of progress that will be turned back if Republicans succeed in denying a student the right to run for local office based on the same criteria that allows students to vote - a victory with implications reaching far beyond a small North Carolina city.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Republican-led Board Ends Easy Campus Voting

Anthony Terrell, producer for The Rachel Maddow Show, finds out how much more difficult it will be for students at Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina to vote now that the Republican-led election board has moved their polling station to a less convenient location off campus.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}