عندما تمول الشركات الكبرى الأبحاث الأكاديمية ، فإن الحقيقة غالباً ما تأتي

عندما تمول الشركات الكبرى الأبحاث الأكاديمية ، فإن الحقيقة غالباً ما تأتي
يمكن لممولي الصناعة أن يبذلوا قصارى جهدهم لقمع نتائج البحوث الأكاديمية عندما لا تكون مواتية للشركة. shutterstock.com

على مدى العقدين الماضيين ، تمويل الصناعة للبحوث الطبية زاد على مستوى العالم ، في حين انخفض التمويل الحكومي وغير الربحي. بواسطة 2011 ، شكل تمويل الصناعة ، مقارنة بالمصادر العامة ، ثلثي البحوث الطبية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تمويل البحوث من الصناعات الأخرى في ازدياد أيضا ، بما في ذلك شركات الأغذية والمشروبات والكيماويات والتعدين والكمبيوتر والسيارات. ونتيجة لذلك ، تعاني الحرية الأكاديمية.

الرعاة صناعة قمع المنشور

سعت أكاديمي في بداية حياته المهنية إلى تقديم نصيحتي حول بحثها الممول من الصناعة. بموجب عقد التمويل - الذي وقعه مشرفها - لن تكون قادرة على نشر نتائج تجربتها السريرية.

باحث آخر ، طالبة دكتوراه ، طلبت المساعدة في أطروحتها. يندرج عملها في نطاق اتفاقية تمويل أبحاث المشرف على الدكتوراه مع إحدى الشركات. حالت هذه الاتفاقية دون نشر أي أعمال تعتبرها الجهة الممولة للصناعة التجارية ثقة في الثقة. لذلك ، لن يُسمح لها بتقديم الأوراق للوفاء بمتطلبات أطروحتها.

لقد صادفت مثل هذه القصص في كثير من الأحيان ولديها شيء واحد مشترك. تعرض المنشورات المحظورة منتجات الشركات الراعية بطريقة غير مواتية. في حين أن الحق في النشر هو الدعامة الأساسية للحرية الأكاديمية ، فإن العقود البحثية غالبا ما تشمل الجمل التي تعطي الممول القول الفصل حول ما إذا كان يمكن نشر البحث.

الباحثون في بداية حياتهم المهنية معرضون بشكل خاص لقيود النشر عندما تمول الشركات أبحاثهم. يعد النشر العلمي أمرًا حيويًا للتقدم الوظيفي ، لكن قد يسيطر المشرفون على علاقة مجموعة الأبحاث بالصناعة.

عندما تمول الشركات الكبرى الأبحاث الأكاديمية ، فإن الحقيقة غالباً ما تأتي
وجدت دراسة أن الأدوية الجنيسة كانت بنفس جودة الأدوية ذات العلامات التجارية ، مما أدى إلى أن شركة الأدوية قد بذلت جهودًا كبيرة لقمع النتائج. shutterstock.com

كبار الباحثين يمكن أن يكونوا أيضًا عرضة لقمع الصناعة لأبحاثهم. في 1980s ، شركة أدوية ممولة باحث لمقارنة عقار الغدة الدرقية للعلامة التجارية مع نظرائه العامة. وجد الباحث أن الأدوية الجنيسة كانت جيدة مثل المنتجات ذات العلامات التجارية.

بعد ذلك بذلت الممرضة جهودًا كبيرة لقمع نشر نتائجها ، بما في ذلك اتخاذ إجراءات قانونية ضدها وجامعتها.

وهناك القليل من الرقابة المؤسسية. أ وجدت دراسة 2018 ذلك، من بين المؤسسات الأكاديمية 127 في الولايات المتحدة ، طلب ثلث فقط من أعضاء هيئة التدريس لتقديم اتفاقات الاستشارات البحثية للمراجعة من قبل المؤسسة.

و 35٪ من المؤسسات الأكاديمية لا تعتقد أنه كان من الضروري للمؤسسة مراجعة هذه الاتفاقيات. عند مراجعة الاتفاقيات الاستشارية ، نظرت فقط 23٪ من المؤسسات الأكاديمية في حقوق النشر. وبحث 19٪ فقط عن أحكام السرية غير المناسبة ، مثل حظر الاتصال حول أي جانب من جوانب العمل الممول.

رعاة الصناعة التلاعب الأدلة

إن تعريف الحرية الأكاديمية يتلخص في حرية البحث والتحقيق والبحث والتعبير والنشر (أو النشر).

وثائق الصناعة الداخلية التي تم الحصول عليها من خلال التقاضي تم الكشف العديد من الأمثلة على رعاة الصناعة التي تؤثر على تصميم وإجراء البحوث ، وكذلك نشر جزئي للبحث حيث تم نشر النتائج فقط مواتية لل funder.

على سبيل المثال ، في 1981 مؤثر دراسة يابانية أظهر وجود علاقة بين التدخين السلبي وسرطان الرئة. وخلصت إلى أن زوجات المدخنات الشديدة لديهن خطر الاصابة بسرطان الرئة كزوجات غير مدخنين ، وأن الخطر كان يتعلق بالجرعة.

شركات التبغ ثم الباحثين الأكاديميين الممولين لإنشاء دراسة من شأنها أن تدحض هذه النتائج. انخرطت شركات التبغ في كل خطوة من العمل الممول ، لكنها أبقت مدى مشاركتها مخفية لعدة عقود. وضعوا أسئلة البحث وصمموا الدراسة وجمعوا وقدموا البيانات وكتبوا المنشور النهائي.

عندما تمول الشركات الكبرى الأبحاث الأكاديمية ، فإن الحقيقة غالباً ما تأتي
وضعت شركات التبغ دراستها الخاصة لدحض نتائج مضار التدخين السلبي. shutterstock.com

تم استخدام هذا المنشور كدليل على أن دخان التبغ ليس ضارًا. وخلصت الدراسة إلى عدم وجود دليل مباشر على أن التعرض للتدخين السلبي يزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان الرئة. صناعة التبغ استشهد الدراسة في الوثائق الحكومية والتنظيمية لدحض البيانات المستقلة عن أضرار التدخين السلبي.

الرعاة الصناعة تؤثر على جداول أعمال البحوث

قد يكون أكبر تهديد للحرية الأكاديمية هو تأثير ممولي الصناعة على المرحلة الأولى في عملية البحث: إنشاء جداول أعمال البحوث. هذا يعني أن الجهات الراعية للصناعة تحصل على سيطرة غير مسبوقة على أسئلة البحث التي يتم دراستها.

ونحن مؤخرا مراجعة الدراسات البحثية التي نظرت في تأثير الشركات على جدول أعمال البحوث. وجدنا أن التمويل الصناعي يدفع الباحثين إلى دراسة الأسئلة التي تهدف إلى زيادة الفوائد وتقليل أضرار منتجاتهم إلى الحد الأدنى ، ويصرفون عن الأبحاث المستقلة غير المواتية ، ويقللون تنظيم منتجاتهم ، ويدعمون مواقفهم القانونية والسياسية.

عندما تمول الشركات الكبرى الأبحاث الأكاديمية ، فإن الحقيقة غالباً ما تأتي
قامت صناعة السكر بتمويل الباحثين الجامعيين للعثور على أدلة من شأنها أن تحول اللوم في أمراض القلب من السكر إلى الدهون. shutterstock.com

في مثال آخر متعلق بالتبغ ، قامت ثلاث شركات تبغ بإنشاء وتمويل The مركز أبحاث الهواء الداخلي التي من شأنها إجراء البحوث "لصرف" من الأدلة على أضرار التدخين السلبي. عبر 1990s ، قام هذا المركز بتمويل عشرات المشروعات البحثية التي أشارت إلى أن مكونات الهواء الداخلي ، مثل غازات السجاد أو مرشحات الهواء المتسخة ، كانت أكثر ضررًا من التبغ.

حاولت صناعة السكر أيضًا تحويل التركيز بعيدًا عن الأدلة التي تشير إلى وجود علاقة بين السكر وأمراض القلب. كان كشفت مؤخرا فقط أنه في 1960s ، دفعت صناعة السكر العلماء في جامعة هارفارد لتقليل الارتباط بين السكر وأمراض القلب ، ولتحويل اللوم من السكر إلى الدهون باعتباره المسؤول عن وباء أمراض القلب

اقترح مؤلفو الورقة أن العديد من التوصيات الغذائية اليوم ربما تكون قد تشكلت إلى حد كبير بواسطة صناعة السكر. ومنذ ذلك الحين تساءل بعض الخبراء عما إذا كان يمكن أن يؤدي هذا التضليل إلى ذلك أزمة السمنة اليوم.

كوكاكولا والمريخ مولت أيضا البحوث الجامعية على النشاط البدني لتحويل الانتباه بعيدا عن ارتباط منتجاتهم بالسمنة.

كيف نحمي الحرية الأكاديمية؟

في مناخ يتم فيه تشجيع العلاقات بين الأوساط الأكاديمية والصناعة واستمرار نمو تمويل الصناعة للبحوث ، يجب على الأكاديميين أن يحذروا من تهديدات الحرية الأكاديمية التي يفرضها دعم الصناعة.

الحرية الأكاديمية تعني أن تمويل الصناعة يجب أن يأتي بدون قيود. يجب على الباحثين أن يسألوا أنفسهم عما إذا كان قبول تمويل الصناعة يساهم في مهمة اكتشاف معارف جديدة أو في أجندة أبحاث الصناعة التي تهدف إلى زيادة الأرباح.

يجب على الحكومات أو الاتحادات المستقلة للممولين المتعددين ، بما في ذلك الحكومة والصناعة ، ضمان دعم البحوث التي تلبي احتياجات الجمهور.

عندما يتم دعم البحوث من قبل الصناعة ، يجب ألا يملي الممولون تصميم أو إجراء أو نشر البحث. لدى العديد من الجامعات سياسات تمنع مثل هذه القيود وتنفذها ، لكن هذا ليس عالميًا. العلوم المفتوحة ، بما في ذلك نشر البروتوكولات والبيانات ، يمكن أن تكشف تدخل الصناعة في مجال البحوث.

يجب ألا يوقع العلماء أبدًا ، أو يتركوا لمؤسستهم التوقيع ، اتفاقًا يمنح الممول سلطة منع نشر نتائج أبحاثهم. يجب على الجامعات والمجلات العلمية حماية الباحثين الناشئين ودعم جميع الأكاديميين في درء نفوذ الصناعة والحفاظ على الحرية الأكاديمية.

عن المؤلف

ليزا بيروأستاذ كرسي ، جامعة سيدني

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

وأوصت الكتب:

رأس المال في القرن الحادي والعشرين
توماس بيكيتي. (ترجمه آرثر غولدهامر)

رأس المال في القرن الحادي والعشرين غلاف فني من قبل توماس Piketty.In رأس المال في القرن الحادي والعشرين ، يحلل توماس بيكيتي مجموعة فريدة من البيانات من عشرين دولة ، تراوحت في القرن الثامن عشر ، لتكشف عن الأنماط الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الرئيسية. لكن الاتجاهات الاقتصادية ليست أعمال الله. يقول توماس بيكيتي: لقد أدى العمل السياسي إلى الحد من التفاوتات الخطيرة في الماضي ، وقد يفعل ذلك مرة أخرى. عمل طموح غير عادي ، أصالة ، ودقة ، رأس المال في القرن الحادي والعشرين يعيد فهمنا للتاريخ الاقتصادي ويواجهنا بدروس واقعية اليوم. وستغير نتائجه النقاش وتحدد جدول الأعمال للجيل القادم من التفكير في الثروة وعدم المساواة.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


ثروة الطبيعة: كيف تزدهر الأعمال والمجتمع من خلال الاستثمار في الطبيعة
بقلم مارك ر. تيرسيك وجوناثان س. آدمز.

ثروة الطبيعة: كيف تزدهر الأعمال والمجتمع من خلال الاستثمار في الطبيعة بقلـم مارك ر. تيرسيك وجوناثان س. آدامز.ما هي طبيعة يستحق؟ الإجابة على تقليديا مؤطرة في البيئة هذه التي سؤال حيث هو ثورة في الطريقة التي نؤدي بها أعمالنا. في فورتشن الطبيعةيقول مارك تيرسيك ، الرئيس التنفيذي لـ The Nature Conservancy and bank of banker السابق ، والكاتب جوناثان آدامز ، إن الطبيعة ليست فقط أساس رفاهية الإنسان ، بل هي أيضا أذكى استثمار تجاري يمكن أن تقوم به أي شركة أو حكومة. الغابات ، والسهول الفيضية ، وشعاب المحار التي غالبا ما ينظر إليها ببساطة على أنها مواد خام أو عوائق يجب تطهيرها باسم التقدم ، هي في الواقع مهمة بالنسبة لرفاهنا المستقبلي مثل التكنولوجيا أو القانون أو الابتكار في الأعمال. فورتشن الطبيعة يقدم دليلا أساسيا للرفاهية الاقتصادية والبيئية في العالم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


ما بعد الغضب: قد ذهب ما الخطأ في اقتصادنا وديمقراطيتنا، وكيفية اصلاحها -- بواسطة الرايخ روبرت ب.

ما بعد الغضبفي هذا الكتاب في الوقت المناسب، روبرت ب. رايخ يقول أن لا شيء جيد يحدث في واشنطن ما لم يتم تنشيط المنظمة والمواطنين للتأكد من أفعال واشنطن في الصالح العام. الخطوة الأولى هي أن نرى الصورة الكبيرة. ما بعد الغضب يربط بين النقاط، والتي تبين لماذا حصة متزايدة من الدخل والثروة الذهاب إلى الأعلى قد اعاقه فرص العمل والنمو لشخص آخر، مما يقوض ديمقراطيتنا؛ تسبب الأميركيين أن تصبح ساخرة على نحو متزايد بشأن الحياة العامة، وتحول كثير من الأمريكيين ضد بعضها البعض. وهو ما يفسر أيضا لماذا مقترحات "الحق رجعية" على خطأ القتلى ويشكل خريطة طريق واضحة لما يجب القيام به بدلا من ذلك. وهنا خطة للعمل لكل من يهتم بمستقبل الأمريكية.

انقر هنا للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


هذه التغييرات كل شيء: تحتل وول ستريت وحركة 99٪
بواسطة سارة فان جيلدر وموظفي YES! مجلة.

هذه التغييرات كل شيء: تحتل وول ستريت وحركة 99٪ من سارة فان جيلدر وموظفي YES! مجلة.هذا يغير كل شيء يوضح كيف أن حركة "الإحتلال" تغير الطريقة التي ينظر بها الناس إلى أنفسهم والعالم ، نوع المجتمع الذي يعتقدون أنه ممكن ، ومشاركتهم في خلق مجتمع يعمل لـ 99٪ بدلاً من 1٪ فقط. وقد أدت محاولات صراع هذه الحركة اللامركزية السريعة التطور إلى الارتباك وسوء الفهم. في هذا المجلد ، محرري نعم فعلا! مجلة جمع الأصوات من داخل وخارج الاحتجاجات لنقل القضايا والإمكانيات والشخصيات المرتبطة بحركة احتلوا وول ستريت. يقدم هذا الكتاب مساهمات من نعومي كلاين ، وديفيد كورتين ، وريبيكا سولنيت ، ورالف نادر ، وآخرين ، بالإضافة إلى نشطاء احتلوا هناك منذ البداية.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.



enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

When Big Companies Fund Academic Research, The Truth Often Comes Last

When Big Companies Fund Academic Research, The Truth Often Comes Last
Industry funders can go to great lengths to suppress the findings of academic research when it’s not favourable to the company.  shutterstock.com 

Over the last two decades, industry funding for medical research has increased globally, while government and non-profit funding has decreased. By 2011, industry funding, compared to public sources, accounted for two-thirds of medical research worldwide.

Research funding from other industries is increasing too, including food and beverage, chemical, mining, computer and automobile companies. And as a result, academic freedom suffers.

Industry sponsors suppress publication

An early career academic recently sought my advice about her industry-funded research. Under the funding contract – that was signed by her supervisor – she wouldn’t be able to publish the results of her clinical trial.

Another researcher, a doctoral student, asked for help with her dissertation. Her work falls under the scope of her PhD supervisor’s research funding agreement with a company. This agreement prevented the publication of any work deemed commercial-in-confidence by the industry funder. So, she will not be allowed to submit the papers to fulfil her dissertation requirements.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


I come across such stories often and they all have one thing in common. The blocked publications present the sponsoring companies’ products in an unfavourable way. While the right to publish is a mainstay of academic freedom, research contracts often include clauses that give the funder the final say on whether the research can be published.

Early career researchers are particularly vulnerable to publication restrictions when companies fund their research. Scientific publication is vital to their career advancement, but their supervisors may control the research group’s relationship with industry.

When Big Companies Fund Academic Research, The Truth Often Comes Last
A study found generic drugs were the same quality as branded drugs, which led to the drug company going to great lengths to suppress the findings. shutterstock.com

Senior researchers can also be vulnerable to industry suppressing their research. In the 1980s, a pharmaceutical company funded a researcher to compare their brand’s thyroid drug to its generic counterparts. The researcher found the generics were as good as the branded products.

The funder then went to great lengths to suppress the publication of her findings, including taking legal action against her and her university.

And there is little institutional oversight. A 2018 study found that, among 127 academic institutions in the United States, only one-third required their faculty to submit research consulting agreements for review by the institution.

And 35% of academic institutions did not think it was necessary for the institution to review such agreements. When consulting agreements were reviewed, only 23% of academic institutions looked at publication rights. And only 19% looked for inappropriate confidentiality provisions, such as prohibiting communication about any aspect of the funded work.

Industry sponsors manipulate evidence

The definition of academic freedom boils down to freedom of inquiry, investigation, research, expression and publication (or dissemination).

Internal industry documents obtained through litigation have revealed many examples of industry sponsors influencing the design and conduct of research, as well as the partial publication of research where only findings favourable to the funder were published.

For instance, in 1981 an influential Japanese study showed an association between passive smoking and lung cancer. It concluded wives of heavy smokers had up to twice the risk of developing lung cancer as wives of non-smokers and that the risk was dose related.

Tobacco companies then funded academic researchers to create a study that would refute these findings. The tobacco companies were involved in every step of the funded work, but kept the extent of their involvement hidden for decades. They framed the research questions, designed the study, collected and provided data, and wrote the final publication.

When Big Companies Fund Academic Research, The Truth Often Comes Last
Tobacco companies set up their own study to refute findings of the harms of passive smoking. shutterstock.com

This publication was used as “evidence” that tobacco smoke is not harmful. It concluded there was no direct evidence passive smoke exposure increased risk of lung cancer. The tobacco industry cited the study in government and regulatory documents to refute the independent data on the harms of passive smoking.

Industry sponsors influence research agendas

The biggest threat to academic freedom may be the influence industry funders have on the very first stage in the research process: establishing research agendas. This means industry sponsors get unprecedented control over the research questions that get studied.

We recently reviewed research studies that looked at corporate influence on the research agenda. We found industry funding drives researchers to study questions that aim to maximise benefits and minimise harms of their products, distract from independent research that is unfavourable, decrease regulation of their products, and support their legal and policy positions.

When Big Companies Fund Academic Research, The Truth Often Comes Last
The sugar industry funded university researchers to find evidence that would shift the blame of heart disease from sugar to fat. shutterstock.com

In another tobacco-related example, three tobacco companies created and funded The Center for Indoor Air Research that would conduct research to “distract” from evidence for the harms of second-hand smoke. Throughout the 1990s, this centre funded dozens of research projects that suggested components of indoor air, such as carpet off-gases or dirty air filters, were more harmful than tobacco.

The sugar industry also attempted to shift the focus away from evidence showing an association between sugar and heart disease. It was only recently revealed that, in the 1960s, the sugar industry paid scientists at Harvard University to minimise the link between sugar and heart disease, and to shift the blame from sugar to fat as being responsible for the heart disease epidemic

The paper’s authors suggested many of today’s dietary recommendations may have been largely shaped by the sugar industry. And some experts have since questioned whether such misinformation can have led to today’s obesity crisis.

Coca-Cola and Mars have also funded university research on physical activity to divert attention away from the association of their products with obesity.

How do we protect academic freedom?

In a climate where relations between academia and industry are encouraged and industry funding for research continues to grow, academics must guard against threats to academic freedom posed by industry support.

Academic freedom means industry funding must come with no strings attached. Researchers must ask themselves if accepting industry funding contributes to the mission of discovering new knowledge or to an industry research agenda aimed at increasing profits.

Governments or independent consortia of multiple funders, including government and industry, must ensure support for research that meets the needs of the public.

When research is supported by industry, funders should not dictate the design, conduct or publication of the research. Many universities have and enforce policies that prevent such restrictions, but this is not universal. Open science, including publication of protocols and data, can expose industry interference in research.

Scientists should never sign, or let their institution sign, an agreement that gives a funder power to prevent dissemination of their research findings. Universities and scientific journals must protect emerging researchers and support all academics in fending off industry influence and preserving academic freedom.

About the Author

Lisa Bero, Chair professor, University of Sydney

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Recommended books:

Capital in the Twenty-First Century
by Thomas Piketty. (Translated by Arthur Goldhammer)

Capital in the Twenty-First Century Hardcover by Thomas Piketty.In Capital in the Twenty-First Century, Thomas Piketty analyzes a unique collection of data from twenty countries, ranging as far back as the eighteenth century, to uncover key economic and social patterns. But economic trends are not acts of God. Political action has curbed dangerous inequalities in the past, says Thomas Piketty, and may do so again. A work of extraordinary ambition, originality, and rigor, Capital in the Twenty-First Century reorients our understanding of economic history and confronts us with sobering lessons for today. His findings will transform debate and set the agenda for the next generation of thought about wealth and inequality.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Nature's Fortune: How Business and Society Thrive by Investing in Nature
by Mark R. Tercek and Jonathan S. Adams.

Nature's Fortune: How Business and Society Thrive by Investing in Nature by Mark R. Tercek and Jonathan S. Adams.What is nature worth? The answer to this question—which traditionally has been framed in environmental terms—is revolutionizing the way we do business. In Nature’s Fortune, Mark Tercek, CEO of The Nature Conservancy and former investment banker, and science writer Jonathan Adams argue that nature is not only the foundation of human well-being, but also the smartest commercial investment any business or government can make. The forests, floodplains, and oyster reefs often seen simply as raw materials or as obstacles to be cleared in the name of progress are, in fact as important to our future prosperity as technology or law or business innovation. Nature’s Fortune offers an essential guide to the world’s economic—and environmental—well-being.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Beyond Outrage: What has gone wrong with our economy and our democracy, and how to fix it -- by Robert B. Reich

Beyond OutrageIn this timely book, Robert B. Reich argues that nothing good happens in Washington unless citizens are energized and organized to make sure Washington acts in the public good. The first step is to see the big picture. Beyond Outrage connects the dots, showing why the increasing share of income and wealth going to the top has hobbled jobs and growth for everyone else, undermining our democracy; caused Americans to become increasingly cynical about public life; and turned many Americans against one another. He also explains why the proposals of the “regressive right” are dead wrong and provides a clear roadmap of what must be done instead. Here’s a plan for action for everyone who cares about the future of America.

Click here for more info or to order this book on Amazon.


This Changes Everything: Occupy Wall Street and the 99% Movement
by Sarah van Gelder and staff of YES! Magazine.

This Changes Everything: Occupy Wall Street and the 99% Movement by Sarah van Gelder and staff of YES! Magazine.This Changes Everything shows how the Occupy movement is shifting the way people view themselves and the world, the kind of society they believe is possible, and their own involvement in creating a society that works for the 99% rather than just the 1%. Attempts to pigeonhole this decentralized, fast-evolving movement have led to confusion and misperception. In this volume, the editors of YES! Magazine bring together voices from inside and outside the protests to convey the issues, possibilities, and personalities associated with the Occupy Wall Street movement. This book features contributions from Naomi Klein, David Korten, Rebecca Solnit, Ralph Nader, and others, as well as Occupy activists who were there from the beginning.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.



 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}