تجريم: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح

تجريم: خطوة في مادة الحق والتوجيه من قبل هولندا جولي، دكتوراه في الطب

عدم مشروعية القنب هو شائن، عائقا أمام الاستفادة الكاملة من الدواء الذي يساعد على إنتاج الهدوء والتبصر، والحساسية، وزمالة، بصورة ماسة في هذا العالم المجنون، كما تزداد خطورته. - كارل ساغان

إذا كانت عبارة "الحياة والحرية والسعي وراء السعادة" لا تشمل الحق في تجربة مع وعيه الخاص بك، ثم إعلان الاستقلال لا يستحق القنب الذي كتبت عليه. - تيرينس ماكينا

لأنها لا تأخذ خبير لنرى ان الامور مخطئون جدا مع الوضع القانوني الحالي من القنب الهندي. حكومتنا تقول انه لا يوجد استخدام المقبول الطبية له، إلا أنه حاصل على براءة اختراع (# 6630507) للاستخدام الطبية من المواد المخدرة والمواد المضادة للاكسدة وneuroprotectants، وتقوم بتوزيع عبوات من المفاصل المدرفلة على المرضى قلة مختارة في برنامج الاستخدام الرحيم. ويجري وافق Sativex، مصنع استخلاص كامل أن تدار تحت اللسان، كما في بلدان أخرى من المخدرات وصفة طبية، ولكن ليس في الولايات المتحدة. حكومتنا تقول انها تحتاج الى دليل على ان الماريوانا هي في الواقع العلاجية، وعلى الرغم من أنه يجعل هذا من المستحيل أن يثبت، مع احتكارها على المواد النباتية دون المستوى المطلوب من المزرعة وافقت عليها الهيئة واحد في ولاية ميسيسيبي، ومتاهة من موافقة الاتحادية اللازمة للبحوث والمضي قدما. ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير يتطلب النداء للتوقيع على دراسات القنب، طوق أن لا حاجة الباحثين في مجال العقاقير الأخرى من خلال القفز.

الاصطناعية THC غير القانونية، والطبيعية ليست

ومن المفارقات، في حين أن القنب يحتوي على مكونات متعددة، ويعتقد أنه الوحيد نشوة أسباب THC، بعد THC فقط الاصطناعية غير القانوني في بلادنا، في حين أن جميع المركبات الأخرى nonpsychoactive غير قانونية. وترد وصفة طبية حبوب منع الحمل التتراهيدروكانابينول عن طريق الفم في الجدول الثالث، وهو ما يعني أي طبيب يمكن أن نسميها في لصيدلية، بينما يدخنون الحشيش (والذي يتضمن THC كما عنصرها العقلية الأولية ولكن لديه مركبات أخرى كثيرة من شأنها أن تعدل وتخفيف بعض من آثار THC ل) سرد في الجدول الأول، في نفس الفئة كما الهيروين.

"THC الفم بطيئة في بداية العمل لكنها تنتج أكثر وضوحا، وغير مواتية في كثير من الأحيان، الآثار النفسية التي تستمر أطول بكثير من تلك التي واجهتها مع التدخين"، وفقا لتقرير نشرته 2008 الكلية الأمريكية للأطباء، داعيا إلى توفير الحماية القانونية لأسباب طبية المرضى الماريجوانا، وإعادة النظر في تصنيف الماريجوانا الفيدرالية باعتبارها الجدول الأول للمخدرات، والبحث الموسع. في 2009 ديسمبر، الجمعية الطبية الأميركية ودعا أيضا لإعادة النظر في الجدول الزمني.

السجائر والكحول = الضارة والإدمان؛ الماريجوانا ليست

تجريم: خطوة في مادة الحق والتوجيه من قبل هولندا جولي، دكتوراه في الطبلا تزال غير مقررة السجائر والكحول، والمخدرات التي تضر والادمان (بمعنى أنها تلبي معايير لوضع جدول زمني أنا)، بينما تسبب وفاة نصف مليون سنويا. في أمريكا، الناس 1,200 يموتون كل يوم من الأمراض المرتبطة بتدخين السجائرفي حين 35,000 يموتون سنويا من أمراض مرتبطة بالكحول. وتسبب في المئة 20 كامل من الوفيات في أمريكا بواسطة السجائر والكحول في كل عام. ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير أدركت أخيرا، في 2008، أنها اضطرت إلى التدخل ومحاولة لتنظيم المخدرات التي تقتل نصف مستخدميها، والسجائر.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في المملكة المتحدة في 2009 أكتوبر، اضطر البروفسور ديفيد نوت، ورئيس المجلس الاستشاري البريطاني لإساءة استخدام المخدرات، على الاستقالة بعد ان قال ان الحشيش هو أكثر أمانا من المخدرات السجائر والكحول. يحدث هذا ليكون ذلك صحيحا. القنب الهندي يقتل أحدا. من المستحيل أن جرعة زائدة. أنه لا يسبب سرطان مثل السجائر، وانها اساسا غير سام لخلايا المخ والكبد، وعلى عكس المشروبات الكحولية. أيضا، أنها لا تؤدي إلى العنف وسيلة يمكن للكحول. وتشارك الكحول في غالبية الاعتداءات والاغتصاب، وحالات العنف المنزلي، وحوادث السيارات. القنب لا يوجد لديه ارتباط مع هذه الجرائم.

الشرب الاجتماعي هو قانوني، واستخدام القنب ليست

ولكن هناك ضغط هائل من جانب الصناعة الصيدلانية، ومعامل التقطير الكحول (صناعة المشروبات - البيرة - لديها جماعات الضغط في كل ولاية في البلاد)، والصناعات النسيجية، والمصالح النفطية للحفاظ على الوضع الراهن في تحريم الحشيش والقنب. هناك الملايين من الأميركيين الذين يعتقدون أن حكومتنا لا تملك الحق في إملاء الكيفية التي تغير وعينا في خصوصية بيوتنا، أو الأدوية التي نختار أن تتخذ. هناك الكثير منا الذين هم المسؤولين الكبار، والعمل الدؤوب، ودافعي الضرائب وإلا الملتزمين بالقانون، الذين هم قادرين على دمج صحيا القنب في حياتنا كثيرا الطريقة التي بعضها الآخر "شاربي الاجتماعية." (ولعل أفضل طريق لاتخاذ هنا هو " من "أنفسنا، وعرض ملصقات وتحدث بيل ماهر حول: أنا ستونر واصوت.)

أنا الطبيب الذي يدعو إلى استخدام الماريجوانا الطبية والبحثية، فضلا عن الضرائب و، تنظيم إطار للتشريع، لأنني الاختزالية ضرر. نحن بحاجة الى ان ننظر في الذي المخدرات وسياسات المخدرات خلق أقل ضرر، ما يحمل على الأقل خطر. يذهب الناس لتغيير أنفسهم مع المخدرات والكحول. هذه هي إحدى الركائز الأساسية للإنسان. الولايات تتغير وغالبا ما تكون جزءا لا يتجزأ من التجمعات لدينا، سواء كنا نخب العروس والعريس في حفل زفاف، أو لديها الأحزاب الباب الخلفي قبل المباراة الكبيرة. سياستنا المخدرات يحتاج إلى المتجرد وبدايتهم بعيدة عن السياسة دراسة المخاطر والمنافع من جميع الأدوية، بما في ذلك السجائر والكحول. التي تعتبر سامة للأجسادنا وعقولنا، ومجتمعاتنا؟ عند مقارنة القنب مع الكحول والتبغ، وجها لوجه، وكان أستاذ نوت صحيح تماما.

الماريجوانا الطبية وعدم تجريم القنب

حتى كتابة هذه السطور، 15 ولاية واشنطن، العاصمة، لديك بعض القانون الماريجوانا الطبية في المكان، مع مزيد من الدول إلى حين. دولتين يتم التصويت على عدم تجريم تعاطي القنب في وقت قريب، مع أكثر لمتابعة. هناك تغيير جذري على قدم وساق، على قوة دفع للحركة الاسلامية للضريبة، وتنظيم، وتوفير المرضى الذين يعانون من هذه الأدوية العشبية. وانتعشت أولئك منا الذين يشاركون في إصلاح قوانين المخدرات في بلادنا من قبل المد تحول. (وقد يكون من الجائز ان "الكساد العظيم" كان أعظم شيء من أي وقت مضى أن يحدث لحظر القنب، مثل الكثير من الكساد العظيم ساعد إلغاء حظر الكحول).

تحليل مالي لتكاليف حظر في مقابل المفاجئة المحتملة من سياسة فرض الضرائب، والنظر في سياسة المخدرات الهولندية ضد أميركا، يقود منزل النقطة التي، بكل بساطة، نقوم به من الخطأ أكثر من هنا. هناك طرق أفضل للرعاية الصحية يملي التي لا تنطوي على دفن رؤوسنا في الرمال وتأمل هذه الاعشاب شيطان سوف تزول. مجموعات مثل الماريجوانا مشروع سياسة، سياسة التحالف المخدرات، طلاب من أجل سياسة المخدرات معقولة، والمنظمة الوطنية لإصلاح القوانين الماريجوانا تساعد حشد الأميركيين إلى الوقوف، يمكن عدها، وصوت من أجل التغيير. أنا أشجعكم جميعا على المشاركة في هذه الحركة الاجتماعية الهامة.


تم اقتباس هذا المقال بإذن من كتاب:

مقتطف هذه المقالة من كتاب: الكتاب وعاء حرره الدكتور جولي هولندا، دكتوراه في الطبكتاب القدر: دليل كامل للقنب
حرره جولي هولندا MD (مقدمات الفصل الذي كتبه جولي)

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، وبارك شارع الصحافة، وبصمة من التقاليد الداخلية شركة © 2010. www.innertraditions.com

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


عن المؤلف

جولي هولندا، دكتوراه في الطب، كاتب المقال: تجريم - وهي خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيحجولي هولندا، دكتوراه في الطب، هو طبيب نفسي متخصص في علم الأدوية النفسية وأستاذ مساعد في طب الأمراض العقلية في كلية طب جامعة نيويورك. وهو خبير في شؤون المخدرات في الشوارع والولايات التسمم، وكانت نفسي في حضور لائحة النفسى في مستشفى بلفيو من 1996 إلى 2005 ويظهر بانتظام على عرض اليوم. وقالت انها هي من محرر كتاب القدر: دليل كامل للقنب و النشوة: الدليل الكامل ومؤلف الكتاب الأكثر مبيعا عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في بيلفو. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.drholland.com

مزيد من المقالات كتبها هذا الكاتب.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

لا تسمح لـ Covid19 بإصابة عقلك
لا تسمح لـ Covid19 بإصابة عقلك
by دكتور جو لوسياني
ما يصلح لي: الاستماع إلى جسدي
ما يصلح لي: الاستماع إلى جسدي
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

من المحررين

الفيزيائي والنفس الداخلية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد قرأت للتو مقالة رائعة كتبها ألان لايتمان ، الكاتب والفيزيائي الذي يدرس في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا. آلان هو مؤلف كتاب "In Praise of Wasting Time". أجد أنه من الملهم العثور على العلماء والفيزيائيين ...
اغنية اغسل اليدين
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد سمعناها عدة مرات في الأسابيع القليلة الماضية ... اغسل يديك لمدة 20 ثانية على الأقل. حسنًا ، واحد واثنان وثلاثة ... لأولئك منا الذين يواجهون تحديات في التوقيت ، أو ربما ADD قليلاً ، قمنا ...
إعلان خدمة بلوتو
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
الآن بعد أن أصبح لدى الجميع الوقت الكافي للإبداع ، لا يوجد ما يقوله عن الترفيه عن نفسك الداخلية.
مدينة الأشباح: Flyovers of Cities on COVID-19 Lockdown
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
أرسلنا طائرات بدون طيار في نيويورك ولوس أنجلوس وسان فرانسيسكو وسياتل لنرى كيف تغيرت المدن منذ إغلاق COVID-19.
نحن جميعًا في المنزل ... على كوكب الأرض
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
خلال الأوقات الصعبة ، وربما في الغالب خلال الأوقات الصعبة ، نحتاج إلى أن نتذكر أن "هذا سوف يمر أيضًا" وأنه في كل مشكلة أو أزمة ، هناك شيء يمكن تعلمه ، وآخر ...

Decriminalization: A Step in the Right Direction

Decriminalization: A Step in the Right Direction, article by Julie Holland, M.D.

 

The illegality of cannabis is outrageous, an impediment to full utilization of a drug which helps produce the serenity and insight, sensitivity and fellowship so desperately needed in this increasingly mad and dangerous world. -- Carl Sagan

If the words “life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness” don’t include the right to experiment with your own consciousness, then the Declaration of Independence isn’t worth the hemp it was written on. -- Terence McKenna

It doesn’t take an expert to see that things are very wrong with the current legal status of cannabis. Our government says there is no accepted medical use for it, yet it holds a patent (#6630507) for medicinal use of cannabinoids as antioxidants and neuroprotectants, and it distributes canisters of rolled joints to a few select patients in the Compassionate Use Program. Sativex, a whole plant extract that is administered sublingually, is being approved in other countries as a prescription drug, but not in the United States. Our government says it needs proof that marijuana is in fact therapeutic, though it makes this impossible to prove, with its monopoly on substandard plant material from the one FDA-approved farm in Mississippi, and the maze of federal approval required for research to proceed. FDA requires NIDA to sign off on cannabis studies, a hoop that no other drug researchers need jump through.

Synthetic THC is Legal, Natural is Not

Ironically, while cannabis contains multiple components, it is believed that only the THC causes euphoria, yet only synthetic THC is legal in our country, while all the other nonpsychoactive compounds are illegal. Prescription oral THC pills are listed in Schedule III, which means any doctor can call them in to a pharmacy, while smoked cannabis (which contains THC as its primary psychoactive component but has many other compounds that modify and mitigate some of THC’s effects) is listed in Schedule I, in the same category as heroin.

“Oral THC is slow in onset of action but produces more pronounced, and often unfavorable, psychoactive effects that last much longer than those experienced with smoking,” according to a 2008 report published by the American College of Physicians, calling for legal protection for medical marijuana patients, reconsideration of marijuana’s federal classification as a Schedule I drug, and expanded research. In December 2009, the American Medical Association likewise called for a reconsideration of the scheduling.

Cigarettes & Alcohol = Harmful & Addictive; Marijuana is Not

Decriminalization: A Step in the Right Direction, article by Julie Holland, M.D.Cigarettes and alcohol, drugs that are harmful and addictive (meaning they meet criteria for schedule I status), remain unscheduled while causing half a million deaths annually. In America, 1,200 people die every day from diseases associated with cigarette smokingwhile 35,000 die yearly from alcohol-related illnesses. A full 20 percent of deaths in America are caused by cigarettes and alcohol every year. The FDA finally realized, in 2008, that it had to step in and try to regulate a drug that kills half its users, cigarettes.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


In the United Kingdom in October 2009, Professor David Nutt, chairman of the British Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugs, was forced to resign after saying that cannabis was a safer drug than cigarettes and alcohol. This happens to be true. Cannabis kills no one. It is impossible to overdose. It does not cause cancer like cigarettes, and it is basically nontoxic to the brain and liver, unlike alcohol. Also, it does not lead to violence the way alcohol can. Alcohol is involved in the majority of assaults, rapes, domestic abuse cases, and car accidents. Cannabis has no association with these crimes.

Social Drinking is Legal; Use of Cannabis is Not

But there is tremendous lobbying by the pharmaceutical industry, alcohol distilleries (the beverage industry — beer — has a lobbyist in each state in the country), the textile industries, and petroleum interests to keep the status quo in the prohibition of cannabis and hemp. There are millions of Americans who believe that our government has no right to dictate how we alter our consciousness in the privacy of our own homes, or which medications we choose to take. There are many of us who are responsible adults, hardworking, otherwise law-abiding taxpayers, who are able to healthfully integrate cannabis into our lives much the way that others are “social drinkers.” (Perhaps the best road to take here is to “out” ourselves, displaying the bumper sticker Bill Maher spoke about: I’m a Stoner and I Vote.)

I am a physician who advocates medical marijuana use and research, as well as a tax-and-regulate framework for legalization, because I am a harm reductionist. We need to look at which drugs and drug policies create the least damage, what carries the least risk. People are going to alter themselves with drugs and alcohol. This is a basic tenet of being human. Altered states are often an integral part of our gatherings, whether we toast the bride and groom at their wedding or have tailgate parties before the big game. Our drug policy needs to dispassionately and apolitically examine the risks and benefits of all drugs, including cigarettes and alcohol. Which are toxic to our bodies, our minds, and our societies? When comparing cannabis with alcohol and tobacco, head to head, Professor Nutt was absolutely correct.

Medical Marijuana & Decriminalizing Cannabis

As of this writing, fifteen states and Washington, D.C., have some medical marijuana law in place, with more states pending. Two states are voting on decriminalizing cannabis use soon, with more to follow. There is a sea change afoot, a momentum to the movement to tax, regulate, and provide patients with this herbal medicine. Those of us who are involved in the reformation of our country’s drug laws are buoyed by the turning tides. (It may well be that the “Great Recession” was the greatest thing ever to happen to cannabis prohibition, much like the Great Depression helped repeal alcohol prohibition.)

A financial analysis of prohibition’s costs vs. the potential windfall from a policy of taxation, and an examination of Dutch drug policy vs. America’s, drives home the point that, quite simply, we’re doing it wrong over here. There are better ways of dictating health care that don’t involve sticking our heads in the sand and hoping this demon weed will go away. Groups like the Marijuana Policy Project, Drug Policy Alliance, Students for Sensible Drug Policy, and National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws are helping mobilize Americans to stand up, be counted, and vote for change. I encourage you all to get involved in this important social movement.


This article was excerpted with permission from the book:

This article is excerpted from the book: The Pot Book edited by Dr. Julie Holland, M.D.The Pot Book: A Complete Guide to Cannabis
edited by Julie Holland M.D. (chapter intros written by Julie)

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Park Street Press, an imprint of Inner Traditions Inc. ©2010. www.innertraditions.com 

Click here for more info or to order this book on Amazon.


About the Author

Julie Holland, M.D., author of the article: Decriminalization -- A Step in the Right DirectionJulie Holland, M.D., is a psychiatrist who specializes in psychopharmacology and a clinical assistant professor of psychiatry at NYU School of Medicine. An expert on street drugs and intoxication states, she was the attending psychiatrist in the Psych ER at Bellevue Hospital from 1996 to 2005 and regularly appears on the Today Show. She is the editor of The Pot Book: A Complete Guide to Cannabis and Ecstasy: The Complete Guide and the author of the bestselling Weekends at Bellevue. Visit her website at www.drholland.com

More articles by this author.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}