Beschäftigt, beschäftigt, beschäftigt ... Warum sind wir so beschäftigt?

Beschäftigt, beschäftigt, beschäftigt ... Warum sind wir so beschäftigt?
Bild von Jonny Lindner

"Ich bin so beschäftigt! Ich einfach nicht die Zeit haben." Das scheint zu sein, was ich am meisten hören in diesen Tagen (von mir selbst eingeschlossen). Wir sind alle so beschäftigt ... herumlaufen macht dies und das und mit noch mehr Dinge zu tun, dass wir nicht herum zu erhalten, um ... Wir verbringen unseren wachen Stunden, Dinge zu tun auf unserer Liste der "Dinge zu tun" und nicht mit (oder unter) die Zeit für die Dinge, die unseren Geist und beides hegen tun würde, würde uns bitte am besten.

Es scheint, als ob "nicht genug Zeit haben" ein wiederkehrendes Thema in vielen Menschen ist ... So sehr, dass ich mich fragen musste - warum sind wir alle so beschäftigt? Nun mögen einige von Ihnen sagen, dass es einfach ist, die Rechnungen zu bezahlen. Nun, in einigen Fällen mag dies zutreffen, aber selbst dann sind wir diejenigen, die die Rechnungen erstellen (oder der Grund, warum die Rechnungen an uns gesendet werden).

Warum sonst sind wir damit beschäftigt? Eine Menge Zeit, es kann einfach sein, weil wir in einem Lebensstil zu tun gefangen werden, tun, tun. Wir sind so beschäftigt, dies zu tun, dorthin zu gehen, das Studium dieser, hier zu fahren, bereitet dies, Finishing, dass ... Immer tut. Und wofür? Haben wir eine Uhr Ski-Rennsport? In den meisten Fällen wir das tun, oder wir fühlen, was wir tun. Doch warum lassen wir unser Leben nach der Uhr ausgeführt werden?

Wer ist zuständig unserer Zeit?

Wir haben keine Wahl, sagen Sie? Aber sind nicht wir es, die all die Gründe, die herumlaufen zu erstellen und dann das Gefühl "overbusy" und gestresst? Die Quintessenz ist, dass wir immer eine Wahl. Sie sagen, Sie brauchen zwei Jobs, um Ihre Rechnungen zu treffen? Vielleicht müssen Sie reduzieren auf Ihre "Bedürfnisse", wenn Sie zwei Jobs arbeiten müssen, um dafür zu zahlen. Vielleicht ist die 50 "-Zoll-TV ist nicht wirklich eine Notwendigkeit, vielleicht das neue Auto (oder zweites Auto) ist nicht eine Notwendigkeit, vielleicht tragen die neueste Mode oder Frisur ist nicht eine Notwendigkeit, vielleicht ...

Vielleicht müssen wir uns ansehen, wie wir unsere Zeit verbringen und jedes dieser Dinge bewerten. Wir können uns fragen, warum wir das alles tun und dann überlegen, ob der Preis, den wir zahlen (wie Idioten ohne Zeit, das Leben zu genießen), es wert ist. Lassen wir "die Jones beeindrucken" unser Leben bestimmen? Arbeiten wir an 16-Stundentagen, um mit den Nachbarn Schritt zu halten, damit unsere Kinder die neueste Mode tragen oder das neueste Telefon- oder Videospiel haben können? Vielleicht wären wir glücklicher, weniger Stunden zu arbeiten und mehr Zeit zu haben, um mit unseren Kindern und unseren Freunden zusammen zu sein ...

Arbeiten wir an einer Stelle, die wir nicht mögen, weil das Geld ist besser, während vielleicht ein geringerer bezahlten Job würde uns mehr persönliche Zufriedenheit und Glück?

Haltet die Welt an, wan't ich aussteigen

Erfüllt den nächsten Termin und die nächste und die nächste bringt uns näher an das Glück, oder einfach näher an, total gestresst? Wird die Welt zu stoppen, wenn wir nicht erfüllen, die Frist? Oder wird die Welt einfach weiter, nicht einmal zu merken, dass Sie eine Stunde oder einen Tag, spät auf Ihre selbst auferlegten (oder anders) Frist waren. Länger arbeiten oder schlafen weniger wirklich eine Lösung? Sind die Dinge nicht einfach verschärfen das Problem?


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


Sind wir einfach in der Raserei dieser Welt gefangen, in der alles "augenblicklich" ist? Sofortige Kommunikation per E-Mail, Telefon, SMS, Twitter, Sofortüberweisung von Bank- und Börsentransaktionen über das Internet, sofortige Befriedigung durch unsere Werbemittel versprochen? Vielleicht ist es Zeit für uns zu sagen: "Stoppt die Welt. Ich möchte aussteigen."

Vielleicht müssen wir alle aufhören, wenn auch nur für eine Minute oder zwei auf einmal, und uns fragen, ob das, was wir im Moment tun keinen Unterschied in zehn Jahren oder zehn Jahrhunderten machen wird? Ist unsere Geschäftigkeit wird uns auf unserem Weg zur Erleuchtung zu fördern, zu innerem Frieden, nach Einswerden mit dem All?

Sind wir einfach gefangen in "busy-ness", ohne bewusst die Wahl, ob oder nicht das ist, wie wir unser Leben leben wollen, gemacht?

Übernehmen jeder Aktion Bewusst

Busy, busy, busy, Artikel von Marie T. Russell

In der Praxis der Achtsamkeit, werden wir daran erinnert, jede Handlung bewusst zu nehmen. Bewusst essen, bewusst zu gehen, um alles von einem sehr "präsent" Zustand des Geistes zu tun. Vielleicht, wenn wir Achtsamkeit angewandt, um unser Leben, wären wir nicht in so sehr damit beschäftigt, beschäftigt Aktivitäten verlieren, aber wählen Sie sorgfältig aus, wo wir unsere Zeit gelten.

Schließlich ist Zeit das einzige, was wir nicht selbst herstellen kann. Wir können mehr Nahrung, mehr Geld, mehr Geräte, noch mehr Menschen (hoffentlich nicht durch die Herstellung von ihnen), aber wir haben nur 24 Stunden an einem Tag. Es kann nicht sein 30 Stunden an einem Tag. Dennoch können wir entscheiden, wie wir diese 24 Stunden, die uns jeden einzelnen Tag gegeben werden gelten.

Wollen wir unsere 24 stundenlang herumlaufen, ständig außer Atem (bildlich oder wörtlich), weil wir so viel mehr zu tun haben? Oder wollen wir die Momente jene 24 Stunden bringen uns genießen ... Immerhin wissen wir nicht, wie viele Stunden werden wir auf diesem schönen Planeten zu haben.

Jede Minute genießen

Es ist ein bisschen wie im Urlaub. Wenn Sie im Urlaub sind, möchten Sie jede Minute genießen, auch wenn (besonders wenn) diese Minuten absolut nichts anderes tun, als sich zurücklehnen und entspannen. Vielleicht müssen wir unser Leben als einen Urlaub betrachten ... in dem Sinne, dass wir hier auf dem Planeten Erde "zu Besuch" sind.

Wenn wir im Urlaub sind, genießen wir die umliegenden Menschen, die Schönheit der Natur und die Attraktionen des Ortes, den wir besuchen. Es macht uns nichts aus, dass die Leute unsere Sprache nicht sprechen, andere Überzeugungen haben, anders als wir kleiden oder eine andere Religion ausüben. In der Tat sind diese Unterschiede in der Regel das, was unserem Urlaubsort Charme und "Charakter" verleiht.

Vielleicht müssen wir uns fragen, wie wir uns entscheiden, unsere "Urlaubszeit" auf Erden zu erleben? Genießen wir die Menschen, die Schönheit der Natur und die Attraktionen des Ortes oder sind wir so beschäftigt, unseren vollen Zeitplan einzuhalten, um auch nur auf unsere Umgebung zu achten?

Sind wir so beschäftigt, wir haben vergessen, zu leben und um die Tatsache, bloss lebendig auf diesem wunderbaren Planeten zu genießen? Haben wir unsere Seele im Austausch gegen materielle Komfort verkauft? Haben wir unsere Freude am Leben für das Versprechen der künftigen Leistungen und Prämien gehandelt?

Making Choices Bewusst

Dies sind schwierige Fragen, aber wir sind es uns selbst schuldig, sie zu stellen und zu sehen, wo wir stehen ... und dann unser Leben achtsam zu leben ... Wir können bewusst Entscheidungen treffen, anstatt einfach automatisch "hier hingehen, dort hingehen, tun" dies, tu das ", in das wir uns oft verstrickt gefühlt haben.

Lassen Sie uns das Durcheinander unserer geschäftigen Welt stoppen, eine Bestandsaufnahme unseres Lebens vornehmen und einige Entscheidungen treffen ... Wenn wir nur noch einen Tag zum Leben hätten ... würden wir weitermachen, was wir tun? Was ist mit einer Woche? Was ist mit einem Monat? Dann bleibt die Frage ... Da wir nicht wissen, wie lange wir hier sein werden, wie wollen wir unsere Zeit verbringen?

Über den Autor

Marie T. Russell ist der Gründer der Innerself Magazin (Gegründet 1985). Sie hat auch produziert und moderiert eine wöchentliche Radiosendung South Florida, innere Kraft, aus 1992-1995, die zu Themen wie Selbstwertgefühl, persönliches Wachstum und Wohlbefinden ausgerichtet. Ihre Artikel über Transformation und die Verbindung zu unserer eigenen inneren Quelle der Freude und Kreativität zu konzentrieren.

Creative Commons 3.0: Dieser Artikel unterliegt einer Creative Commons Namensnennung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen als 4.0-Lizenz. Beschreibe den Autor: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link zurück zum Artikel: Dieser Artikel erschien ursprünglich auf InnerSelf.com

Verwandte Buch:

Ankunft am eigenen Tür: 108 Lessons in Achtsamkeit
von Jon Kabat-Zinn.

An der eigenen Tür ankommen: 108-Lektionen in Achtsamkeit von Jon Kabat-Zinn.In diesen 108-Auswahlen stecken Botschaften von tiefgreifender Weisheit in einer zeitgemäßen und praktischen Form, die sowohl zur Heilung als auch zur Transformation führen kann. Wir müssen uns so dringend im Bewusstsein drehen, um sicherzustellen, welche wertvolle geistige Gesundheit uns auf diesem Planeten zur Verfügung steht. Wie wir uns tragen, wird die Richtung bestimmen, in die die Welt geht, denn auf eine sehr reale Weise sind wir die Welt, in der wir leben. Unsere Welt wird ständig durch unsere Teilnahme an allem, was um uns herum und in uns durch Achtsamkeit geschieht, geprägt. Dies ist die großartige Arbeit des Bewusstseins. Willkommen an der Schwelle. . . in der Fülle an Ihrer eigenen Tür anzukommen!

Info / Buch bestellen Auch als Kindle Edition erhältlich.

Video / Präsentation: Mindful Living - mit Jon Kabat-Zinn

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

VON DEN HERAUSGEBERN

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 27, 2020
by Innerself Mitarbeiter
Eine der großen Stärken der Menschheit ist unsere Fähigkeit, flexibel zu sein, kreativ zu sein und über den Tellerrand hinaus zu denken. Jemand anders zu sein als wir gestern oder vorgestern. Wir können es ändern...…
Was für mich funktioniert: "Für das höchste Gut"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
Der Grund, warum ich teile, "was für mich funktioniert", ist, dass es möglicherweise auch für Sie funktioniert. Wenn nicht genau so, wie ich es mache, da wir alle einzigartig sind, kann eine gewisse Abweichung in der Einstellung oder Methode durchaus etwas sein ...
Waren Sie das letzte Mal Teil des Problems? Werden Sie diesmal Teil der Lösung sein?
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Hast du dich registriert, um abzustimmen? Hast du abgestimmt? Wenn Sie nicht abstimmen, sind Sie Teil des Problems.
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by Innerself Mitarbeiter
Das Thema des Newsletters in dieser Woche kann als "Sie können es tun" oder genauer als "Wir können es schaffen!" Zusammengefasst werden. Dies ist eine andere Art zu sagen "Sie / wir haben die Macht, eine Änderung vorzunehmen". Das Bild von…
Was für mich funktioniert: "Ich kann es schaffen!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
Der Grund, warum ich teile, "was für mich funktioniert", ist, dass es möglicherweise auch für Sie funktioniert. Wenn nicht genau so, wie ich es mache, da wir alle einzigartig sind, kann eine gewisse Abweichung in der Einstellung oder Methode durchaus etwas sein ...

Busy, Busy, Busy... Why Are We So Busy?

Busy, Busy, Busy... Why Are We So Busy?
Image by Jonny Lindner

"I'm so busy! I just don't have the time." That seems to be what I hear the most these days (from myself included). We are all so busy... running around doing this and that and having even more things to do that we don't get around to... We spend our waking hours doing things on our list of "things to do" and not having (or taking) the time to do the things that would nurture our spirit and that would please us best.

It seems like "not having enough time" is a recurring theme in many people's lives... So much that I had to stop and ask myself -- why are we all so busy? Now some of you may say, that's simple, to pay the bills. Well, in some instances that may be true, but even then, we are the ones who create the bills (or the reason for having the bills sent to us).

Why else are we busy? A lot of times it may simply be because we are caught up in a lifestyle of do, do, do. We are so busy doing this, going there, studying this, driving here, preparing this, finishing that... Always doing. And for what? Do we have a clock racing? In most cases we do, or we feel we do. Yet, why are we letting our lives be run by the clock?

Who's In Charge of Our Time?

We don't have a choice, you say? But aren't we the ones who create all the reasons to run around and then feel "overbusy" and stressed? The bottom line is that we always have a choice. You say you need two jobs to meet your bills? Perhaps you need to cut down on your "needs" if you must work two jobs to pay for them. Perhaps the 50" inch TV is not really a necessity, perhaps the new car (or second car) is not a necessity, perhaps wearing the latest fashion or hairdo is not a necessity, perhaps...

Maybe we need to look at how we spend our time and evaluate each of these things. We can ask ourselves why we are doing each thing and then reflect on whether the price we pay (running around like idiots with no time to enjoy life) is worth it. Are we letting "impressing the Jones" run our life? Are we working 16-hour days so we can keep up with the neighbors, so our kids can wear the latest fashion, or have the latest phone or video game? Perhaps we would be happier working less hours and having more time to spend being with our children and our friends...

Are we working at a job we dislike because the money's better, while perhaps a lesser paying job would bring us more personal satisfaction and happiness?

Stop the World, I Want To Get Off

Is meeting the next deadline, and the next, and the next, bringing us closer to happiness, or simply closer to being totally stressed out? Will the world stop if we don't meet the deadline? Or will the world simply go on, not even noticing that you were one hour, or one day, late on your self-imposed (or otherwise) deadline. Is working longer or sleeping less really a solution? Are those things not simply aggravating the problem?


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Are we simply caught up in the frenzy of this world where everything is "instant". Instant communication via email, phone, texting, tweeting, instant bank and stock market transactions via the internet, instant gratification promised by our advertising media? Perhaps it is time for us to say, "Stop the world. I want to get off."

Perhaps we all need to stop, even if just for a minute or two at a time, and ask ourselves if what we are doing right now will make any difference in ten years, or ten centuries? Is our busy-ness going to advance us on our path towards enlightenment, towards inner peace, towards becoming one with the All?

Are we simply caught up in "busy-ness" without having consciously made a choice as to whether or not this is how we want to live our life?

Taking Each Action Consciously

Busy, Busy, Busy, article by Marie T. Russell

In the practice of mindfulness, we are reminded to make each action consciously. To eat consciously, to walk consciously, to do everything from a very "present" state of mind. Perhaps if we applied mindfulness to our life, we would not get caught up in so much busy-busy activities, but instead choose carefully where we apply our time and our attention.

After all, time is the one thing we cannot manufacture. We can make more food, more money, more appliances, even more people (hopefully not by manufacturing them), but we have only 24 hours in a day. We cannot have 30 hours in a day. However, we can choose how we apply those 24 hours that are given to us each and every single day.

Do we want to spend our 24 hours running around, constantly out of breath (figuratively or literally) because we have so much more to do? Or do we want to enjoy the moments those 24 hours bring us... After all, we don't know how many more hours we will have on this lovely planet.

Savoring Each Minute

It is a bit like being on vacation. When you are on vacation, you want to savor each minute, even if (especially if) those minutes are spent doing absolutely nothing except laying back and relaxing. Perhaps we need to look at our life as somewhat of a vacation... in the sense that we are here "visiting" on Planet Earth.

When we are on vacation we enjoy the surrounding people, the beauty of nature, and the attractions of the locale we are visiting. We don't mind that the people don't speak our language, have different beliefs, dress differently than we do, or practice a different religion. As a matter of fact, those differences are usually what gives charm and "character" to our vacation locale.

Perhaps we need to ask ourselves how we are choosing to experience our "vacation time" on Earth? Are we enjoying the people, the beauty of nature, and the attractions of the locale, or are we so busy keeping up with our busy schedule to even pay attention to our surroundings?

Are we so busy we have forgotten to live and to enjoy the fact of simply being alive on this wondrous planet? Have we sold our soul in exchange for material comfort? Have we traded our enjoyment of life for the promise of future achievements and rewards?

Making Choices Consciously

These are hard questions, but we owe it to ourselves to ask them and see where we stand... and then live our lives mindfully... We can make choices consciously instead of simply on the automatic "go here, go there, do this, do that" in which we often have found ourselves caught up.

Let's stop the spinning of our busy-busy world, take stock of our lives and make some choices... If we had only one more day to live... would we keep doing what we are doing? What about one week? What about one month? Then the question remains... Since we don't know how long we will be here, how do we want to spend our time?

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Book:

Arriving at Your Own Door: 108 Lessons in Mindfulness
by Jon Kabat-Zinn.

Arriving at Your Own Door: 108 Lessons in Mindfulness by Jon Kabat-Zinn.Within these 108 selections lie messages of profound wisdom in a contemporary and practical form that can lead to both healing and transformation. We so urgently need to rotate in consciousness in order to safeguard what precious sanity is available to us on this planet. How we carry ourselves will determine the direction the world takes because, in a very real way, we are the world we inhabit. Our world is continuously being shaped by our participation in everything around us and within us through mindfulness. This is the great work of awareness. Welcome to the threshold . . . to the fullness of arriving at your own door!

Info/Order book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

Video/Presentation: Mindful Living - with Jon Kabat-Zinn

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

I Was Born during the late Eastern Han Dynasty...
I Was Born during the late Eastern Han Dynasty...
by Dena Merriam
I was born during the late Eastern Han Dynasty (25 CE-220 CE) into a family of ardent Daoists who…
Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
Seeking out a community of healing, being exploited in it, perhaps assuming the shame and…
Horoscope Week: June 14 - 20, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: June 14 - 20, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Being A Better Person
Being A Better Person
by Marie T. Russell
"He makes me want to be a better person." As I reflected on this statement later, I realized that…
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Socially respected behavior is learned behavior and some of it (for instance, table manners) varies…
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
by Lawrence Doochin
When we are in community, we automatically fall into service to those in need because we know them…
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
by Jason Redman
Ambushes don’t just happen in combat. In business and life, an ambush is a catastrophic event that…
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
by Vatsala Sperling
Cultures on every continent around the world have a collective memory of a time when their…

MOST READ

An Open Letter to the Entire Human Family
An Open Letter to the Entire Human Family
by Ruchira Avatar Adi Da Samraj
This is the moment of truth for humankind. Critical choices must now be made in order to protect…
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…
A health-care worker performs a COVID swab test on a patient.
Why are some COVID test results false positives, and how common are they?
by Adrian Esterman, Professor of Biostatistics and Epidemiology, University of South Australia
Two COVID-19 cases previously linked to Melbourne’s current outbreak have now been reclassified as…
0mc9bvhy
Banking That Serves People, Not Bankers
by Jim Hightower
Corporate ideologues never cease blathering that government programs should be run like a business.…
image
The mystery of long COVID: up to 1 in 3 people who catch the virus suffer for months. Here's what we know so far
by Vanessa Bryant, Laboratory Head, Immunology Division, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
Most people who get COVID suffer the common symptoms of fever, cough and breathing problems, and…
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
by Jason Redman
Ambushes don’t just happen in combat. In business and life, an ambush is a catastrophic event that…
image
IRS hitting you with a fine or late fee? Don't fret – a consumer tax advocate says you still have options
by Rita W. Green, Instructor of Accountancy, University of Memphis
Tax Day has come and gone, and you think you filed your return in the nick of time. But several…
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
by Vatsala Sperling
Cultures on every continent around the world have a collective memory of a time when their…
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
by Lawrence Doochin
When we are in community, we automatically fall into service to those in need because we know them…
Why We Must Quickly Find Ways Of Using And Wasting Less Energy
Why We Must Quickly Find Ways of Using and Wasting Less Energy
by Michael (Mike) Joy, Victoria University of Wellington
As countries explore ways of decarbonising their economies, the mantra of “green growth” risks…
image
4 ways to have a positive experience when engaging with social media
by Lisa Tang, PhD Candidate in Family Relations and Applied Nutrition, University of Guelph
Have you ever thought about all the ways social media is woven within your everyday life? This has…
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
by Annie Curtis, RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences
When microorganisms – such as bacteria or viruses – infect us, our immune system jumps into action.…
Being A Better Person
Being A Better Person
by Marie T. Russell
"He makes me want to be a better person." As I reflected on this statement later, I realized that…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.