الحماسة المشتركة ترياق للمعاناة

الحماسة المشتركة ترياق للمعاناة

Wإذا نظرت إلى لوحة ، سواء كانت "الموناليزا" أو "ولادة فينوس" أو أي شيء تجده جميلًا ، فأين يأتي الجمال؟ أين مصدر الجمال؟ من الواضح أنه لن يخرج من اللوحة ، أو يوافق الجميع على أن اللوحة واحدة جميلة والأخرى قبيحة. من الواضح أنه يجب عرض الجمال من مكان آخر على اللوحة.

بنفس الطريقة ، فكر في شخص تحبه حقًا. إذا كنت تفكر في هذا الشخص أو تراه ، فإنك تشعر بارتفاع في الحب في قلبك. لكن إذا رأيت الشخص المفضل لديك من الغرفة ، هل سأشعر بنفس الحب الذي تفعله؟ ما لم أكن أعرفهم ، فمن غير المرجح.

الجمال في قلب الناظر

لدي ابنان ، واحد عمره أربع سنوات والآخر سبعة. طفلي البالغ من العمر سبع سنوات هو فتى شديد الحدة. لديه الكثير من الطاقة. أنا أحبه؛ انه ابني. عندما أذهب إلى المدرسة لألتقطه ، ألقي نظرة عبر الملعب على جميع الأطفال ، وعندما تضيء عيناي عليه ، فإن قلبي يشتعل بالحب ، لأنه ابني. ولكن ليس لدى الجميع نفس الشعور عندما يرون ابني البالغ من العمر سبع سنوات. أين مصدر الحب؟ حيث أنها لا تأتي من؟ انها تأتي منك وتوقع على الكائن. يجب أن يكون الأمر كذلك. إذا كان الحب قادمًا من ابني ، فسوف يقع الجميع في حبه كما أفعل. سيكون سعيدًا جدًا بذلك ، لكن هذا ليس كما هو.

الحب يأتي من وعيه، من الملاحظ، ولكن هذه ليست الطريقة التي نعيش بها حياتنا. التقينا بأحد والعمل كما لو كانوا هم مصدر حبنا. نقول: "لا تتركني. ابق معي وأنا لا أريد أن أفقد هذا الحب". ومن ثم اذا حاولوا الهرب (التي سوف ربما لأننا على عقد بإحكام ذلك)، والتخلي عن تجربة نحن.

هناك كل أنواع الأشياء التي نقوم الغراء في لفي هذا السبيل. نقول: "هذا هو مصدر سعادتي، والأمن، يا حبي، ومصدر للرفاه بلدي". كل هذه الأمور التحول والتغيير، وهي في نهاية المطاف جميع تذهب بعيدا، ويعانون من نحن. قد لا يكون هذا واضحا عندما تنظر في حياتك الخاصة، وذلك لأن المرفق هو قوي جدا. ولكن عندما تنظر إلى شخص آخر، فمن الواضح أن هذا هو المرفق الذي يسبب معاناة أكثر من وجود أو عدم وجود الكائن. عندما تنظر إلى شخص ما يمر الدراما العلاقة، وأنه من الواضح أن قبل عام كان لديهم علاقة، وكانوا على ما يرام، وربما أفضل مما هي عليه الآن. لأنهم وصلوا واصبحت تشارك في العلاقة، والأشياء التي طفت على السطح، وعندما انتهت العلاقة ذهبوا إلى المعاناة. ومن الواضح أن السعادة ليست قادمة من وجوه لأنهم كانوا غرامة قبل الدراما بدأت.

هناك ترياق إلى كل هذا. عندما يتم تطبيق ترياق، وأنها تعمل 100 في المئة من الوقت. وأنا هنا فقط لمشاركة هذه ترياق. أسافر إلى مدن مختلفة لتقديم هذا المصل وللاحتفال الصحة في ان يحمل.

الترياق يعمل فقط عند استخدامه. إذا كان لديك مرض، يمكنك الذهاب الى المستشفى والطبيب قد يقول، "هذه ليست صفقة كبيرة؛ مرضك بسيط جدا لعلاج تحتاج إلى اتخاذ هذه وصفة طبية خاصة". ثم انه يتيح لك قطعة من الورق. لكن الصحيفة لا يشفي من المرض. إذا وضعت على وصفة طبية في جيبك، لن يحدث شيء. عليك ان تأخذ قطعة من الورق إلى الصيدلية، شراء زجاجة صغيرة وقراءة التعليمات. عند العودة إلى المنزل، كنت البوب ​​حبوب منع الحمل في فمك. ثم، إذا كان الطبيب بإعطائك الدواء الصحيح، وسوف تختفي الأعراض.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


انه هو نفسه مع هذا الترياق. أنه يعمل فقط عندما يتم تطبيقه. فإنه يفتح منظور الذي يسمى أحيانا "وجهة نظر أيقظ". بعض الناس حتى قام حقا بعيدا والذي يطلق عليه خطأ "الرأي المستنير". وأود أن يطلق عليه الحس السليم، والعقل البسيط. في المقابل، ما تبقى من الطريق ونحن أدت حياتنا تبدو مقبولة بشكل كبير.

من هو الشخص الذي يختبر كل هذا؟

الترياق بسيط إلى كل ما قد درست هنا تقع في سؤال واحد بسيط، "من أنا؟ من هو تعاني من كل هذا؟"

هذه ليست الممارسة الروحية، على الرغم من أن يمكن للمرء أن محاولة لجعله واحد. ومن مماثلة ليسأل "ما هو الوقت؟" كنت أسأل هذا السؤال، وأنت تنظر في ساعتك لمعرفة الجواب. أو "ما هو لون السجادة؟" يمكنك الاستفسار والبحث وصولا الى تحديد الإجابة. لمعرفة الجواب على أي سؤال، لا بد من التعامل معها بهذه الطريقة المباشرة. انها مجرد أن مثل هذا السؤال. عندما كنت أسأل بصدق على سؤال "من أنا؟" مع نية صادقة للعثور على الجواب، وترياق لمعاناة غير المباشرة.

هذا الترياق للمعاناة هو مجرد الحس السليم. ويصادف أنه قد تم إصداره من التقاليد الآسيوية لأن اهتمامهم كان أكثر على المستوى الداخلي وأقل على الجانب الخارجي ، وربما أصبح لديهم الآن مجموعة من المشاكل الخاصة بهم نتيجة لذلك. هناك العديد من جوانب الحياة الاقتصادية التي لا تعمل بشكل جيد في المجال المادي في بلدان الشرق لأن اهتمامهم كان على بعد آخر. الآن لدينا القليل من الإخصاب المتداخل يدخل حيز التنفيذ. لدينا شيء نكتسبه من تقاليدهم التي ركزت على الأبدية.

أجهزة الكمبيوتر ليست في جوهرها الأمريكي؛ جهاز كمبيوتر تعمل فقط كذلك في الهند كما هو الحال في أمريكا. إذا كانت هندية لأقول لكم، "أنا لا أعرف ما إذا كنت ترغب في استخدام جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك، إنها الأميركي، وأنا الهندي،" هل يمكن أن تشرح له: "لا، الكمبيوتر هو مجرد جهاز كمبيوتر أنت. ويمكن استخدامه في أي مكان، ولا يجب أن تستخدم فقط في الولايات المتحدة. " وبالمثل، فإن هذا الترياق، على الرغم من أنها كانت أكثر انتشارا في الشرق، هو مجرد الحس السليم. فإنه يطبق في أي مكان.

ما كنا نتكلم من هنا ينطبق على كل الناس 6000000000 على هذا الكوكب. هذا خبر جيد جدا. في ل1960 هناك بدأ العطش في هذا البلد لشيء أكثر أهمية من التقى العين. نحن ينعكس على والدينا وثقافتهم، وبالنسبة للكثير منا، وهو ما لم يشعر الحق. بدأنا استيراد المعلمين من الثقافات الأخرى، والتفكير في أنفسنا، "حسنا، سياسيينا واضح لا نعرف ماذا يجري، وتفعل ولا قادتنا الدينيين أو الآباء، لذلك دعونا الاستيراد شيئا جديدا، وربما الثقافات الأخرى سوف يكون لها فهم أفضل لل ما هو مفيد في الحياة ". استوردنا الهنود، التبتيون، الصينية، فإن أي شخص كان مختلفا ممكن من ما هو مألوف لدينا، وأسف، والذي كنا أيضا بخيبة أمل في نهاية المطاف.

من التحسن إلى السلوك العصابي؟

فلا حرج مع محاولة تحسين الأمور. في الواقع، يصبح من الأسهل لإدخال تحسينات وبمجرد الانتهاء من أن يكون ما تحاول تغيير ديس تحديد. إذا كنت يصرخون في وأطفالك، على الرغم من أنه ربما يكون من الأفضل أن لا يصيح، الذي ليس له اي علاقة مع التحقيق. ويمكن للشخصية أن تكون عصبية إلى حد ما وهذا لا يزال تحقيق متاح تماما لك. هذا هو نبأ عظيم. هل يمكن أن يكون حرية الآن، تماما كما كنت. لا يهم في كل ما يحدث في حياتك. لا يهم ما هي السمات الخاص مثل. لا شيء من ذلك المسائل. هناك طريقة أن كل ما يحدث في حياتك، بما في ذلك أسوأ، يمكن أن تصبح دعوة للذهاب أعمق في اليقظة. يعاني هو على الارجح أفضل وسيلة للوصول إلى أعماق التفاهم. معاناة تخفيضات المرفق. هذا هو الخبر السار عميقا. هذا هو الوقت المناسب الآن، في نهاية الألفية، عندما يمكن أن تكون هناك صحوة واسعة النطاق.

أسافر إلى العديد من المدن في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا في كل مكان، والناس بعد التجربة نفسها. في البداية الناس أشك في ذلك لأنه يبدو الابتدائية، عادية بحيث لا أستطيع أن أصدق أنها يمكن أن تكون بهذه البساطة. ولكن هذا هو البساطة الشديدة التي تسمح لك للراحة كمصدر للمحبة، باعتبارها مصدر كل شيء والتي كنت قد تعرضت لاستيعاب.

كل نوع من الوفاء كنت قد حاولت أن تجد في حياتك العادية هو متاح لك في نقاوتها في هذه اللحظة بالذات في الوقت الراهن، والحق هنا.

المادة المصدر:

ماذا عن الآن؟ بواسطة Ardagh نيك أرجونا.ماذا عن الآن ؟: Satsang مع أرجونا
بواسطة Ardagh نيك أرجونا.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، صاحب X الصحافة، وبصمة من الحي مؤسسة الجوهر. © 1999. http://www.livingessence.com

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا الكاتب.

عن المؤلف

أرجونا نيك Ardaghوقد حافظت أرجونا العاطفة دون انقطاع عن اليقظة الروحية منذ 1971. انه تجري Satsang العامة في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا عدة مرات في الاسبوع. مع مجموعة من الأصدقاء وقد وضعت انه مخصص للتدريب جوهر الحياة، والتي تعد الناس ليكونوا ميسرين من الصحوة مع الآخرين. أرجونا هو مؤلف كتاب الاسترخاء في رؤية واضحة، ال تعيش سلسلة أشرطة الجوهرو ماذا عن الآن؟

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Common Sense Antidote to Suffering

The Common Sense Antidote to Suffering

When you look at a painting, whether the "Mona Lisa," the "Birth of Venus" or anything you find beautiful, where is the beauty coming from? Where is the source of the beauty? It is obviously not coming out of the painting, or everyone would agree that one painting is beautiful and another is ugly. Obviously, the beauty must be projected from somewhere else onto the painting.

In the same way, think of someone you really love. If you think of that person or see them, you feel an upwelling of love in your heart. But if I saw your favorite person from across the room, would I feel the same love that you do? Unless I know them, it is unlikely.

Beauty Is In the Heart of the Beholder

I have two sons, one is four years old and the other is seven. My seven-year-old is a very intense boy. He has a lot of energy. I love him; he's my son. When I go to school to pick him up, I look across the playground at all the kids, and when my eyes light on him, my heart is aflame with love, because he's my son. But not everybody has that same feeling when they see my seven-year-old son. Where is the source of the love? Where does it come from? It comes from you and is projected onto the object. It must be like that. If the love were coming from my son, everyone would fall in love with him as I do. He would be very happy about that, but that is not the way it is.

Love comes from consciousness, from the perceiver, but this is not how we live our lives. We meet someone and act as though they are the source of our love. We say, "Don't leave me. Stay with me! I don't want to lose this love." And then if they try to get away (which they probably will because we're holding on so tightly), we experience abandonment.

There are all kinds of things that we glue on to in this way. We say, "This is the source of my happiness, my security, my love, the source of my well-being." All these things shift and change; they all eventually go away, and we suffer. This may not be clear when you look at your own life, because the attachment is so strong. But when you look at someone else, it is clear that it is the attachment that causes suffering more than the presence or absence of an object. When you look at someone going through a relationship drama, it is obvious that a year before they had the relationship, they were doing fine, probably better than they are now. They became involved in a relationship, things got stirred up, and when the relationship ended they went into suffering. Obviously, the happiness is not coming from the object because they were fine before the drama began.

There is an antidote to all this. When the antidote is applied, it works one hundred percent of the time. I am here only to share this antidote. I travel to different cities to deliver this serum and to celebrate the health that it brings.

The antidote only works when you use it. If you have an illness, you can go to the hospital and the doctor may say, "This is not a big deal; your illness is very simple to cure. You need to take this particular prescription." Then he gives you a piece of paper. But the paper doesn't cure the illness. If you put the prescription in your pocket, nothing will happen. You have to take the piece of paper to the pharmacy, buy a little bottle and read the instructions. When you go home, you pop a pill in your mouth. Then, if the doctor gave you the right medicine, the symptoms will disappear.

It is the same with this antidote. It works only when it is applied. It opens a perspective that is sometimes called an "awakened view." Some people even get really carried away and call it an "enlightened view." I would call it common sense, simple sanity. In comparison, the rest of the way we have led our life looks highly inadvisable.

Who Is The One Experiencing All This?

The simple antidote to everything we have examined here rests in the one simple question, "Who am I? Who is the one experiencing all this?"

This is not a spiritual practice, although one might try to make it into one. It is similar to asking "What is the time?" You ask the question, and you look at your watch to see the answer. Or, "What color is the carpet?" You inquire and look down to determine the answer. To know the answer to any question, it must be treated in this direct way. It is just like that with this question. When you sincerely ask the question, "Who am I?" with the honest intention to find the answer, the antidote to suffering is immediate.

This antidote to suffering is just common sense. It happens to have been handed down from Asian traditions because their attention was more on the internal and less on the external and, perhaps, now they have their own set of problems as a result. There are many aspects of economic life that don't work very well in the material realm in Eastern countries because their attention was on another dimension. Now we have a little cross-fertilization going into effect. We have something to gain from their traditions that have focused on the eternal.

Computers are not intrinsically American; a computer works just as well in India as it does in America. If an Indian were to say to you, "I don't know if I want to use your computer; it's American, and I'm Indian," you could explain to him, "No, the computer is just a computer. You can use it anywhere. It doesn't have to be used only in America." Similarly, this antidote, although it has been more prevalent in the Orient, is simply common sense. It applies anywhere.

What we are speaking of here applies to all six billion people on this planet. This is very, very good news. In the 1960's there began a thirst in this country for something more substantial than met the eye. We reflected on our parents and their culture and, to many of us, something didn't feel right. We began importing teachers from other cultures, thinking to ourselves, "Well, our politicians obviously don't know what's going on, and neither do our religious leaders or parents, so let's import something new. Maybe other cultures will have a better understanding of what is meaningful in life." We imported Indians, Tibetans, Chinese, anyone who was as different as possible from what was familiar to us, and sadly, with whom we were also eventually disillusioned.

From Improvement to Neurotic Behavior?

There is nothing wrong with trying to improve things. In fact, it becomes easier to make improvements once you dis-identify from being what you are trying to change. If you yell at your kids, although it is probably better that you do not yell, that has nothing to do with realization. The personality can be fairly neurotic and still this realization is absolutely available to you. This is great news. You can have freedom now, just as you are. It doesn't matter at all what is happening in your life. It doesn't matter what your personality is like. None of that matters. There is a way that whatever is happening in your life, including the worst, can become an invitation to go even deeper into wakefulness. Suffering is probably the best way to reach depths of understanding. Suffering cuts attachment. This is profoundly good news. This is the time right now, at the end of the millennium, when there can be widespread awakening.

I travel to many cities in the U.S. and Europe and everywhere people are having the same experience. In the beginning people doubt it because it seems elementary, so ordinary that they can't believe it could be so simple. But it is this very simplicity that allows you to rest as the source of love, as the source of everything for which you have been grasping.

Every kind of fulfillment you have tried to find in your ordinary life is available to you in its purity in this very moment right now, right here.

Article Source:

How About Now? by Arjuna Nick Ardagh.How About Now?: Satsang With Arjuna
by Arjuna Nick Ardagh.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Self X Press, an imprint of the Living Essence Foundation. ©1999. http://www.livingessence.com

Info/Order this book.

More books by this author.

About the Author

Arjuna Nick ArdaghArjuna has maintained an unbroken passion for spiritual awakening since 1971. He conducts public Satsang throughout the US and Europe several times a week. With a group of dedicated friends he has developed the Living Essence Training, which prepares people to be facilitators of awakening with others. Arjuna is the author of Relaxing into Clear Seeing, the Living Essence Tapes Series, and How About Now?

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

Rachael Wallis
What happens if you decide to jump in, Escape to the Country-style, and flee the city rat race?

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

Nicole Racine and Sheri Madigan
Bubble-wrapping children doesn’t work. They need to experience mild adversity, to know how to overcome it when they inevitably face it in life.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

Lynne Harris
What would you think was happening to you if out of nowhere your heart started to race, you were drenched in sweat, you found yourself trembling uncontrollably, short of breath, with chest pain and feeling nauseated, dizzy and lightheaded as though you might…