اليقظه في بالوعة المطبخ

اليقظه في بالوعة المطبخ
الصورة الائتمان: مات كينجستون. (CC الإحالة 2.0 عام)

اختر طريقة أو طريقتين يمكنك من خلالها تطبيق الذهن في حياتك اليومية في الأسبوع القادم. كلما كنت أكثر تحديدًا في اختيار الأنشطة ، زادت احتمالية المتابعة.

يمكنك اختيار غسل الأطباق يوم الاثنين والأربعاء والجمعة لتبدأ تجربة تفكيرك. ببساطة الالتفات إلى كل تفاصيل المهمة.

  • اجعل وعيك في اللحظة الحالية ، وجسمك يقف عند الحوض ، ودفء الماء على يديك. لاحظ نسيجًا وشكلًا ووزنًا لكل عنصر أثناء صقل أسطحه وشطفها ووضعها في رف لتجف.
  • في نهاية الأسبوع ، فكر في كيفية اختلاف تجربة غسل الصحون بعناية عن الطريقة المعتادة لغسل الأطباق.
  • قم بتوسيع نطاق نشاطك إلى مناطق أخرى من المطبخ - العدادات والأرضيات - وأنت جاهز.
  • بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك اختيار تنظيم سطح المكتب الخاص بك في نهاية يوم العمل.

مهما كان النشاط الذي تختاره ، تذكر أن الذهن هو التركيز على أجزاء متساوية والاسترخاء - لا يتعلق الأمر بالكمالية أو أن يكون بطيئًا ومتعمدًا. نأمل أن تكون ممتعة!

التحول في التصور

عندما نقترب من نشاط مع الذهن ، لا نحاول أن نرى بطريقة خاصة ، لكنها تسبب تحولا في إدراكنا. عندما ننظر إلى مشاعرنا من الغضب أو الحسد ، فهي ليست إصداراتنا الجاهزة. نحن نراهم حديثًا ، بمزيد من الوضوح. بدأنا نفهم كيف نرى - كيف نتصور ونصنف - وكيف يغير ذلك من تجربتنا.

هذا الوضوح يقودنا إلى فهم جديد لمن نعتقد أننا نحن. إنه يجلب منظورًا لعلاقاتنا وإحساسنا بالارتباط بالعالم. عندما نريد حقا أن نستكشف كيف تؤثر عواطفنا على الطريقة التي تتكشف بها حياتنا ، فإن الذهن يحمل معنا طريقا طويلا.

انتبه وانظر

  • انظر إلى إجراء محدد (شيء تقوم به بنفسك) ، مثل تنظيف مكتبك. مرة أخرى ، ابدأ بنفسك. اجعل وعيك في اللحظة الحالية وجسمك جالسًا على مكتبك والأشياء الموجودة على مكتبك وحوله. (ما هي ألوانها وأشكالها وموادها؟)
  • لاحظ أفكارك حول الأشياء والمشاعر التي تثيرها ، بالإضافة إلى ميلك إلى الانجراف نحو أفكار حول الماضي أو المستقبل.
  • في اللحظة الأولى ، تدرك أنك تفكر ، وتقر ، تفكيرولفت انتباهك إلى جسمك وإلى اللحظة الحالية.
  • بعد ذلك ، لفت إنتباهك لفترة وجيزة إلى العقل الذهن نفسه. مشاهدة مراقب أفعالك ، ثم العودة إلى الذهن بسيط.
  • كرر ذلك عدة مرات.
  • تأمل في التجربة. هل شاهدت العقل الواعي يغير تجربتك للنشاط الأصلي بأي شكل من الأشكال؟

تدفق النشاط

عندما تقوم بتطبيق الذهن وأنت مشغول بعمل الأشياء - العمل على الكمبيوتر ، أو القيام بالغسيل ، أو غسل السيارة أو الكلب ، فأنت تشارك في "نشاط مدروس". أنت تهتم بتدفق النشاط بدلاً من تصبح فقدت في أفكارك حول هذا الموضوع.

عندما تتنقل ، فأنت تعتني بالعقل والجسم ، بكل حواسك. تشاهد ، تسمع ، وتلمس المشاهد والأصوات والأشياء المحيطة بك. عندما تشتت انتباهك ، ستتوقف مؤقتًا وتخلق فجوة مدركة من خلال إطلاق أي من الأحاديث أو المشاعر العقلية التي ظهرت. مرارًا وتكرارًا ، أنت تترك أفكارك حول ما تفعله وتعود إلى القيام به.

ترك كل ما يشتت انتباهك يعني أنك تركت أكثر من مجرد الثرثرة. أنت تترك من الكمالية الخاصة بك ، الملل ، الحسد الخاص بك ، قلقك ، كذلك. ثم تعود إلى نشاطك من خلال الاهتمام المريح والمركّز.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


إذا كنت تطبخ وجبة المساء ، فإن النقطة هي ببساطة القيام بها ثم تركها. دع النتيجة تكون فقط كما هي. إذا كنت قد منحت شيئًا لاهتمامك الكامل وقمت بجهد جيد ، فهذا يكفي بشكل عام. لا تقلق بشأن أن تصبح خبيرًا في جميع جوانب حياتك. بدلاً من ذلك ، فقط حاول الاسترخاء والاستمتاع بما تفعله.

كن لطيف مع نفسك

اختر نشاطًا إبداعيًا بسيطًا جديدًا لك أو كنت عديم الخبرة فيه. على سبيل المثال ، ارسم صورة ، ورتب بعض الزهور ، واكتب قصيدة. ما هو مهم في هذه الممارسة هو استكشاف نشاط غير مألوف مع الانفتاح ، ثم ترك النتيجة. عندما تواجه النقد الذاتي أو الارتباك أو المقاومة ، ما عليك سوى التوقف والاسترخاء. هذا لطيف مع نفسك.

مقتطف بإذن من الناشر ، TarcherPerigee ،
قسم من Penguin Random House LLC.
© 2017 by Dzogchen Ponlop. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

المادة المصدر

الانقاذ العاطفي: كيف تعمل مع عواطفك لتحويل الأضرار والارتباك في الطاقة التي تمكّنك
بواسطة Dzogchen Ponlop.

الانقاذ العاطفي: كيفية العمل مع عواطفك لتحويل الأضرار والارتباك في الطاقة التي تمكّنك من قبل Dzogchen Ponlop.في هذا الكتاب الذي يغيّر الحياة ، يُظهر المعلم البوذي المعروف Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche كيف تحرر نفسك من كونك ضحية لمشاعرك من خلال اكتساب الوعي والفهم الذي سيساعدك على تسخير قوتهم.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Dzogchen Ponlop RinpocheDzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche هو المعلم البوذي الشهير على نطاق واسع ومؤلف Rebel Buddha: دليل ثورة العقل. ("رينبوتشي" هو محترم مخصص لمدرسي البوذية المحترمين). وهو مؤسس ورئيس Nalandabodhi، شبكة دولية من المراكز البوذية. (المؤلف الصورة من قبل Ryszard K. Frąckiewicz. CC BY-SA 4.0عبر ويكيميديا ​​كومنز.)

فيديو: "البحث عن الباحث "مع Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Mindfulness at the Kitchen Sink

mindfulness

Mindfulness at the Kitchen Sink
Photo credit: Matt Kingston. (CC Attribution 2.0 Generic)

Choose one or two ways you can apply mindfulness in your daily life in the coming week. The more specific you are in choosing the activities, the more likely you are to follow through.

You might choose washing the dishes on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday to begin your mindfulness experiment. Simply pay attention to each detail of the task.

  • Bring your awareness to the present moment, to your body standing at the sink, and the warmth of water on your hands. Notice the texture, shape, and weight of each item as you soap its surfaces, rinse, and place in a rack to dry.
  • At the end of the week, reflect on how the experience of mindful dishwashing was different from your usual way of washing dishes.
  • Extend your mindful activity to other areas of the kitchen—the counters and floor—as you’re ready.
  • Alternately, you could choose organizing your desktop at the end of the workday.

Whatever activity you choose, remember that mindfulness is equal parts focus and relaxation—it’s not about perfectionism or being intentionally slow and self-conscious. Hopefully, it’s enjoyable!

A Shift in Perception

When we approach an activity with mindfulness, we’re not trying to see in some special way, but it does cause a shift in our perception. When we look at our feelings of anger or envy, they’re not our prepackaged versions. We see them freshly, with greater clarity. We start to understand how we see—how we perceive and label—and how that alters our experience.

This clarity leads us to a new understanding of who we think we are. It brings perspective to our relationships and our sense of connectedness to the world. When we genuinely want to explore just how our emotions affect the way our life unfolds, mindfulness carries us a long way.

Look and See

  • Look at a specific action (something you do by yourself), like cleaning up your desk. Once again, start with yourself. Bring your awareness to the present moment, to your body sitting at your desk, and to the objects on and around your desk. (What are their colors, shapes, and textures?)
  • Notice your thoughts about the objects and the feelings they provoke, as well as your tendency to drift into thoughts about the past or future.
  • At the first moment you recognize that you’re thinking, acknowledge, Thinking, and bring your attention back to your body and the present moment.
  • Next, briefly shift your attention to the mindful mind itself. Watch the watcher of your actions, then return to simple mindfulness.
  • Repeat a few times.
  • Reflect on the experience. Did watching the mindful mind change your experience of the original activity in any way?

The Flow of Activity

When you apply mindfulness while you’re busy doing things—working at the computer, doing the laundry, washing the car or the dog, you’re engaged in “mindful activity.” You’re being attentive to the flow of activity rather than becoming lost in your thoughts about it.

As you move about, you’re paying attention with mind and body, with all your senses. You’re seeing, hearing, and touching the sights, sounds, and objects around you. When you become distracted, you pause and create a Mindful Gap by releasing any mental chatter or feelings that have come up. Again and again, you let go of your thoughts about what you’re doing and get back to doing it.

Letting go of whatever’s distracting you means that you let go of more than just chatter. You let go of your perfectionism, your boredom, your envy, your worry, as well. And then you return to your activity with relaxed but focused attention.

If you’re cooking the evening meal, the point is to simply do it and then let go of it. Let the result be just what it is. If you’ve given something your full attention and made a good effort, it’s generally enough. Don’t worry about becoming an expert in all facets of your life. Instead, just try to relax and enjoy what you’re doing.

Be Kind To Yourself

Choose a simple creative activity that’s new to you or at which you’re inexperienced. For example, draw a picture, arrange some flowers, write a poem. What’s important in this practice is to explore an unfamiliar activity with openness, and then let go of the result. When you encounter self-criticism, confusion, or resistance, simply pause and relax. That’s being kind to yourself.

Excerpted with permission of the publisher, TarcherPerigee,
a division of Penguin Random House LLC.
©2017 by Dzogchen Ponlop. All Rights Reserved.

Article Source

Emotional Rescue: How to Work with Your Emotions to Transform Hurt and Confusion into Energy That Empowers You
by Dzogchen Ponlop.

Emotional Rescue: How to Work with Your Emotions to Transform Hurt and Confusion into Energy That Empowers You by Dzogchen Ponlop.In this life-changing book, acclaimed Buddhist teacher Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche shows how to free yourself from being a victim of your emotions by gaining the awareness and understanding that will help you harness their power.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Dzogchen Ponlop RinpocheDzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche is a widely celebrated Buddhist teacher and the author of Rebel Buddha: A Guide to a Revolution of Mind. (“Rinpoche” is an honorific reserved for highly respected Buddhist teachers.) He is the founder and president of Nalandabodhi, an international network of Buddhist centers. (Author Photo by Ryszard K. Frąckiewicz. CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons.)

VIDEO: "Searching for the Searcher" with Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche


mindfulness
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}